Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 2, 2025
Complaints 4704

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 39

manoj8790
Feb 4, 2022

As I ordered dell laptop on 29/01/22 it says that your delivery will be on 6/2/22 till now it is not shipped thus I cancelled my order today and made email to the company about the refund.They said it will take 3-5days to refund .My order no is RDF26823577 .so please kindly provide my refund without fail.
Feb 9, 2022
They refunded with in 3days
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My TV The remote did not work I need a new remote This remote is not available anywhere Please help me

Refund of money to my account - Comment #3955908 - Image #0
Refund of money to my account - Comment #3955908 - Image #1

Meet thakkar1999
    Feb 4, 2022

Address: Reliance digital Plot No 39/4 E, Ground Floor, Maithili Signate, Vashi Sector 30a, Navi Mumbai - 400703 (Opposite Vashi Railway Station, Besides BSEL

I purchased an mobile from Reliance Digital on 29 july 2021. They offered us 2000 cash back with SBI credit card payment.
    We paid with SBI credit card. They made the transaction at their end and assured us to
    credit the cash back within 90 days.

Even after 6 months when we did not received cash back I raised a ticket and send a mail.

One guy from reliance digital today message me and informed that transaction was done with FBB SBI CREDIT CARD so I am not eligible for cash back.
    When I went to buy mobile at Reliance Digital, they offered me cash back of 2000 that is why I made a deal. Now, they are saying you are not eligible for cashback.think i am not alone they are doing this practice with all the customer .they are making fool to the customer in the name of cashback.it should be raised in the court legaly.

My mobile number -[protected]
    Name -Meet thakkar...

Meet thakkar1999
      Feb 4, 2022

Address: Reliance digital Plot No 39/4 E, Ground Floor, Maithili Signate, Vashi Sector 30a, Navi Mumbai - 400703 (Opposite Vashi Railway Station, Besides BSEL

I purchased an mobile from Reliance Digital on 29 july 2021. They offered us 2000 cash back with SBI credit card payment.
      We paid with SBI credit card. They made the transaction at their end and assured us to
      credit the cash back within 90 days.

Even after 6 months when we did not received cash back I raised a ticket and send a mail.

One guy from reliance digital today message me and informed that transaction was done with FBB SBI CREDIT CARD so I am not eligible for cash back.
      When I went to buy mobile at Reliance Digital, they offered me cash back of 2000 that is why I made a deal. Now, they are saying you are not eligible for cashback.think i am not alone they are doing this practice with all the customer .they are making fool to the customer in the name of cashback.it should be raised in the court legaly.

My mobile number -[protected]
      Name -Meet thakkar..

reachtousif
        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
        Feb 3, 2022

Order ID: RDF26938894.

I ordered a Hi-sense TV on 31- January and it was was supposed to get delivered on 1- February. This order was to be gifted on the marriage day on 1-February. Called up toll free number numerous times raised complaints sent emails. nothing worked out and none of the Reliance reps ever reached out to me as a courtesy. after chasing so much and since there was no tracking info. pulled up ware house address and picked up the Product myself today from the warehouse at Hyderabad Location near to some village it was. i wasted 2 days of my time and fuel to go and pick up the product. looking for a compensation for wasting my time and spending money on fuel to pick up the product. request you to look into this and revert back at the earliest.

email ID: mohammed.[protected]@outlook.com

dinomoria2010
          from NEW DELHI, Delhi
          Feb 3, 2022

Address: 3556-D, SECOND FLOOR, STREET NUMBER - 8,, REGAR PURA, KAROL BAGH, REGAR PURA, KAROL BAGH

Bought pigeon cattle on 21 January 2022 and got that on 25 January 2022 and register complaint of non working product, same day. Today 4/2/22 and no response from reliance digital. Please look this matter.

preetham414
            Feb 3, 2022

I booked a printer through reliance digital website which was insta delivery/3 hours & made a payment through upi on 31st Jan evening...till its has been 3days product not delivered, invoice made on 1st Feb & same day got deliver agent number but he is saying he don't have product with him to deliver...customer care excutives don't have single informations abouts they just say to wait complaint has been raised...below msg FYR

Dear Preetham, We will be delivering your Order RDF26943942 via INSTA Delivery (less than 3 hours). Please check your email for further details. Reliance Digital received 1st Feb 11am

Your order #RDF26943942 is allocated to Grab Rider Santosh P-[protected]. Please use OTP xxxx. Track your order on https://t.grab.in/?dwHGDh -Grab

Avesh Bhardwaj
              Feb 1, 2022

Address: Sec49 Noida.baraula

Bought mens senizerseir headphones cx150bt 2950 at Rs. But the price of is Rs 1990. I have been fooled..I was a regular customer. But today I will not buy anything bad.

Ajain121
                Feb 1, 2022

I have purchased a Aquaguard Water Purifier from Reliance Digital, but the product is not working well. As per the Reliance Digital Website the product is having a manufacturer warranty of 1 year but when I approached Eureka Forbes they said that they have nothing to do with the product but Reliance Digital will provide me support for all my problems. So in this case I am cheated saying that the product is covered under manufacturer Warranty.

Another thing is that Eureka Forbes has a list of authorized online resellers of their product in which Reliance Digital is not there. So why Reliance is selling their product and forcibly making customers to take the support services from Reliance Digital when the customer has purchased the product on Eureka Forbes faith.

Now they are just making foll of me and providing some repair services and the issue is as just it was.

So now I am telling Reliance Digital to refund my money or replace the product but they are just giving me repair services.

They are cheating the customers saying they are providing Manufacturer Warranty but they are not.

Somen1
                  Feb 1, 2022

Prepaid order not delivered. False tracking number provided. False reason provide for not delivering the product. Withholding & delaying refund.
                  Here is the summary -

23rd Jan 2022 - Order placed through Reliance Digital website. Prepaid order# RDF26042550 for two products - (1) Sony WF-1000XM4 True Wireless Earbuds with Noise Cancellation, Black and (2) BPL 0.5 Watts Yellow Deco Bulb, BD01RG0A-Y. Selling price of the Sony Earbuds is INR 19, 900 and BPL Bulb is INR 59. After applying discount code and bank discount, Total amount paid by Credit Card is INR 16, 064. Purchased against 3 EMI with 13% interest.

26th Jan 2022 - As per Reliance website, the Sony headphone was scheduled to be delivered on this date. Stays showed shipped, Arriving on 26th Jan, Carrier: DELHIVERY, tracking no[protected]. Since there was no delivery sms or email, I checked the tracking no. Here is what is got the 1st surprise, the delivery number is not recognised on the Carrier website, here is the exact msg 'COULD NOT FIND THIS ORDER WITH US. PLEASE CHECK THE WAYBILL/ORDER ID ENTERED’.

26th Jan 2022 - Alarmed by false tracking number, I contact Reliance customer service to provide an update. Also contacted Carrier to check the tracking number, Carrier company confirmed they are unable to track either.

27th Jan 2022 - Got a response from Reliance digital that order is delivered. They provided status for a previous order which was delivered on Jan 18th 2022. Is asked them to check again. From here onwards the standard msg that I have got is that they are checking. No real status provided.

27th Jan 2022 - Contacted Reliance digital Escalation team - cshead.[protected]@ril.com & BM.[protected]@ril.com. Also escalated through Tweeter. Got response through Tweeter that they are checking with concerned team.

28th Jan 2022 - Complaint no DR01560150 provided by [protected]@ril.com, Escalation support team. No real updated, requested to wait for 24 to 48 hrs.

30th Jan 2022 - received 2nd surprise, email from [protected]@ril.com updating me that order cannot be deliver due to Non Serviceable Zone. Hence return mark up has been done from Reliance, As soon as your shipment reaches warehouse your refund will be initiated and the refund for the order will be reflected within 7-10 days in the same mode of payment.

30th Jan 2022 - Challenged Reliance Digital customer service to provide a valid tracking number and carrier name. They never responded to my email. I know this is false because my zip code 560076 at Bangalore has no delivery restriction, I live in an apartments where we get online order deliveries throughout the day. Plus on the same day I got the delivery of my 2nd product, BPL Bulb. So how is it possible that the product I am chasing is only undeliverable.

21st Jan 2022 - Got a response from BM.[protected]@ril.com, this person is CEO of reliance digital and 2nd level escalation as per their website. Requested to wait as this matter has been escalated to the concern department. 2nd complaint number COM01568958 provided.

So far no credible information has been provided such as a valid tracking number. So my assumption is that Reliance Digital is withholding information intentionally. This is prepaid order. My money is at risk, plus bank will charge interest, Loan fees, GST etc if the amount is not refunded before my billing cycle. There are almost 20 back and for the email, multiple tweets, I have wasted enough time and taken stress to the extent that I didn’t get sleep at Night. I wanted to experience the Sony XM4 Headphone which is a popular product, and use it for professional work but Reliance Digital turned this customer experience into hell. I want Reliance Digit to be accountable for this misconduct and bad business practice. Willing to consider pressing legal charges in consumer court. Please help to resolve and stop Reliance Digital from exploiting customers blatantly.

Krishpandi
                    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                    Jan 31, 2022

Address: 120 anna Salai Arcot

My kyc problem and my pan card and aadhar card Miss match please I will correction aadhar card
                    Jan 31, 2022
                    Updated by Krishpandi
                    Please kindly requested to u sir

Aarif john basha
                      Jan 31, 2022

Address: Kilkatalai

They avoiding the customers, who selected small amount product for emi and they taking care for customers who select high value products. We are waiting more then 50 minute without reason, this is not far for us . I’m working in famous you tube channel i will upload some review video about this problem in kilkattalai branch. Thank you

sampath.sangeetha
                        Jan 31, 2022

Address: Kengeri Satellite Town, Bangalore 560060

Hi ...I have purchased Samsung 32 inch smart TV and 2nd day I have installation team who did half work and put back TV in the box saying some screw issues .After this I'm trying to ask showroom, call center, team who came to install all of they say ut will happen but donot know when. THIS IS PATHETIC we have paid for the product /service and we are clueless on status. Why would I buy and keep the product without using ? Zomato, Swigg have claims if delayed can I get claims for this irresponsible behavior of reliance and get my t installed asap?

sethuraman malathi
                          Jan 29, 2022

Address: press colony,coimbatore

As per tamil newspaper advt dated 23/1/2022 dani electronics[reliance dealer], press colony, coimbatore-641019, where the kelvinator 6kg front load washing machine is available for a sum of Rs.20, 490[including freight charge] is available the company refused to sell the washing machine moved by my brother-in-law v.varatharajan[[protected]] residing near press colony through pay tm card [COD] on behalf of myself [K.SETHURAMAN thasildhar rtd.]12/13 perumal north madavillagam nagapattinam-611001[[protected]].Please sir, I am requesting you to give suitable advice to the company to sell my needed kelvinator 6kg front load washing machine to my brother-in-law.Thank you.

Padashetty Tech
                            Jan 29, 2022

I have ordered a speaker in reliance digital app and my money got deducted but its showing payment was unsuccessful
                            Order No:
                            RDF26744478
                            Order Placed:
                            29 Jan 2022
                            Jan 31, 2022
                            Ordered AC, money got deducted, showing payment unsuccessful.

Payment unsuccessful - Comment #4001954 - Image #0
                            Payment unsuccessful - Comment #4001954 - Image #1

Deepgangwar
                              from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jan 29, 2022

Dear Sir/Mam,
                              This is to complain you that I have purchased whirlpool double door fridge in March 21 from Reliance digital bareilly, since inception there was problem in fridge (low cooling) earlier it was not considered serious issue told it is setting issue only and compensated by voucher then.
                              Now from last 2 months cooling has further deteriorated and reduced to nil, 15 Day back technician visited and told few parts to be replaced and when contacted customer care it was assured that proper resolution will be given but still there is no call back or resolution came.
                              I have purchased brand new machine of 31k which always underperformed and now seeking parts replacement with in 8 months is really disappointing. Now I want replacement of my fridge with new one, I will not tolereate any makeover on defected peice lying with me.
                              Kindly take this matter seriously and arrange earliest replacement.
                              It's been more than 4 months since breakdown of fridge but no proper solution yet

Deepanshu Gangwar
                              Billing no [protected]
                              Jan 29, 2022
                              Updated by Deepgangwar
                              Initially they accepted that it's faulty and offered me a gift coupon so that I could accept the refrigerator as it was.

Kailash Lakhara
                                Jan 28, 2022

Address: [email protected]

I purchase a reconnect portable speaker mrp 3999 please available in my area pin no 793011

dungenfox
                                  Jan 28, 2022

Hello Reliance Digital,

I would like to write this to the Head of the Department to bring this to your attention.

I have placed the order for an AC on 23rd Jan, from the status it was supposed to be delivered on the 24th Jan.

Since there is no update, i have called the CUSTOMER service team and raised a complaint on 25th Jan 9:30am, i was asked to wait until 72 hours.

After 72 hours, now the team is again asking me to wait for another 72 hours or an email from CUSTOMER Service.

If reliance is not able to process the order, then why just give me ###?

PS: The Worst CUSTOMER service experience so far since the last 10 years, i felt that your CS was just bunch of ### chanting the same scripted messages no matter what you ask.

If there is someone who really care about this, please do the needful.

Ravuuuu
                                    from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                                    Jan 27, 2022

Dear reliance team,
                                    Sir I havepurchased a 43 inch reconnect tv from reliance digital 18 may 2018.some time before since approx 10 to 15 days it's has not working..I have give service request in resQ app. The service provider has come to home and after watch tv he says it's penal problem so it may b charge approx 22k above and also say that smart tv are only for use and throw..3 saal me tv use and throw ho gya..Or bhai 500 rupay tv dekhne k le gya..Sir agar aisa pata hota inka jeevan 3 saal ka h kyon main ise purchase karta. Ab pure 22000 me ise thik karau ya naya lau...27000 ka tv kharida tha sir 3 saal k liye nh...Your tv validity is only 3.5 year and after it use and throw??? Sir is complaint ko slove kijiye mne kisto me tv liya tha..Ab vapas nya tv lene ki himmat nh h...

Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

saravananthangavel
                                      Jan 27, 2022

The product is in shipped status for the last 6 days and tracking id
                                      CARRIER DELHIVERY AWB :[protected]" given is incorrect. After several calls and escalation also, the reliance digital is not able to trace the product and keep saying that they are working on it but no proper response so far. I lost the trust with Reliance and hence canceled the product. Now they are saying that the cancellation will be taken place only after the product reaches the warehouse. how can they track the order when the tracking id invalid .

John Samuel Hanoch
                                        Jan 27, 2022

I have placed an ORDER on 25th Jan 22 id: RDF26149632 was committed INSTA Delivery in less than 3hours, however its been 48hours now & nobody is helpful & i am clueless, Customer support is absolutely meaningless service, Yelahanka Store have no basic ethicates they abruptly disconnect the call, which i am still talking, i feel sorry to say this Quality of service from RELIANCE is unacceptable & feel you guys are IMPOTENT in the current scenario, firstly u RELIANCE MISGUIDED me with Wrong time schedule & now not allowing me to cancel my ORDER & GOD know how prompt in REFINDING...in one word ABSOULTY LETHARGIC SERVICE, never i would buy from RELIANCE nor recommend shall also share my reviews in all my social platforms.