Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 44

ithepo786
Nov 9, 2021

Address: https://www.reliancedigital.in/

As I have ordered on dated 13th October 2021, with Order No: RDF19976021. since It should be delivered within 2 to 3 days, but many complaint was lodged and and two times, I asked to transfer my call to your senior person to avoid file case against Reliance Digital into Consumer Forum and Fraudulent case into Police, the person into customer care who assured us to get back calls within 1 hour, I asked them how you can assured that I will get calls from you, since they told me that I assured you, you will get a call to avoid case into consumer forum etc.

I hereby attached screen shots of few of our orders, order is clearly mentioned that product is Rs. 699/- since on 24 October I received calls that your order is cancelled due to delivery attempt, but nobody has came to us or call me to take ur order, even one OTP was came, they were telling when materials will come than you can give them, but never anybody come to us. even before another ordered was delivered, Order No: RDF20056851, which I received in 3 hours.

What I assumed that in the website that you are attempted to cancelled my order and sell in higher price as I have purchased it into Rs, 699/- now you are selling them into Rs, 1, 199/- I was called-up by customer care and I was informed that your order is cancelled, and refund will come to you, since I objected to cancelled my products, I have purchased the product, and I paid the money since almost one month is completing, and you are selling the same product in higher price, I have attached screen shot, you are using our money, after when you find price is high due to diwali, you are trying to cancel my order and sell the same product in higher price to more money, which is a fraudulent act, which liable to punish by some competent courts, if you are urgently delivering my product within 2 to 3 days of this e-mail.

Kindly treat this e-mail as final notice, otherwise, my brother Mr. Ruved Kamal Kidwai is Advocate High Court, Uttar Pradesh will proceed civil as well as criminal case against your company in to competent courts, we will claim many charges of the court proceeding as well as we will seek compensation and mental harassment of me since a month.

Waiting your swift reply and my above product to be delivered within 2 days to my address to avoid any legal action against you.

With Regards

(Dr. MS ANSARI)
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 11, 2021
Updated by ithepo786
Ramandeep kaur

Escalation Support Team,

Reliance Digital,

I think, you are illiterate person, who is handling this case, you read again our objection below in yellow marked, you don't have rights to cancelled our order due to your system failure, which I am sure that you have created a fake reason to cancelled our order, actually, we have evidences that you are cancelling our order to sell the same product in higher rates, I seen in your website and I copied screen shot and sent to you all before in our previous e-mail of complaint, that you are still selling the same product in higher price is Rs. 1, 199, while I purchased the same in Rs. 699 and paid money since one month, it means that you are making money fraudulently by using our money since a month. I reject your below fraudulently email, which you forced to file case against in District Consumer Rederresal Forum, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, and I will also files Lucknow Police FIR against Reliance Digital under section 420 cheating and fraudulent case, I have already filed case against Reliance Digital into :https://www.consumercomplaints.in/reliance-digital-reconnect-steam-iron-2000w-rhsib2001-c3035834, and now I am going to circulate cheating and fraudulent news in many online new portals too

Now, Reliance Digital, have to pay cost cases which RG has forced to filed against to get justice and mental harassment of a consumer.

With Dr. M.S. ANSARI

Our order dated 13th October 2021, with Order No: RDF19976021.

""To

Reliance Digital

As I have ordered on dated 13th October 2021, with Order No: RDF19976021. since It should be delivered within 2 to 3 days, but many complaint was lodged and and two times, I asked to transfer my call to your senior person to avoid file case against Reliance Digital into Consumer Forum and Fraudulent case into Police, the person into customer care who assured us to get back calls within 1 hour, I asked them how you can assured that I will get calls from you, since they told me that I assured you, you will get a call to avoid case into consumer forum etc.

I hereby attached screen shots of few of our orders, order is clearly mentioned that product is Rs. 699/- since on 24 October I received calls that your order is cancelled due to delivery attempt, but nobody has came to us or call me to take ur order, even one OTP was came, they were telling when materials will come than you can give them, but never anybody come to us. even before another ordered was delivered, Order No: RDF20056851, which I received in 3 hours.

What I assumed that in the website that you are attempted to cancelled my order and sell in higher price as I have purchased it into Rs, 699/- now you are selling them into Rs, 1, 199/- I was called-up by customer care and I was informed that your order is cancelled, and refund will come to you, since I objected to cancelled my products, I have purchased the product, and I paid the money since almost one month is completing, and you are selling the same product in higher price, I have attached screen shot, you are using our money, after when you find price is high due to diwali, you are trying to cancel my order and sell the same product in higher price to more money, which is a fraudulent act, which liable to punish by some competent courts, if you are urgently delivering my product within 2 to 3 days of this e-mail.

Kindly treat this e-mail as final notice, otherwise, my brother Mr. Ruved Kamal Kidwai is Advocate High Court, Uttar Pradesh will proceed civil as well as criminal case against your company in to competent courts, we will claim many charges of the court proceeding as well as we will seek compensation and mental harassment of me since a month.

Waiting your swift reply and my above product to be delivered within 2 days to my address to avoid any legal action against you.

With Regards

(Dr. Mohammed Seraj ANSARI)

e-MAIL : [protected]@gmail.com ;

Cell : +91-[protected] ; +91-[protected] (whatsapp)

Facebook I LinkedIn I Twitter I

1. Global Editor-in-Chief - Non-Olympic Times - NOT (www.nonolympictimes.org)
2. Global Editor-in-Chief - Noble World Records - NWR (www.nobleworldrecords.net) """

Sent: Wednesday, November 10, 2021 10:13 PM
To: [protected]@gmail.com
Cc: [protected]@ril.com ; Savithri.[protected]@ril.com ; Radhika.[protected]@ril.com
Subject: Re: [External]Fw: Re : Cancelling our Order, May Cause Comsumer Cour Case/Fraudelent Case against Reliance

Dear Sir/mam,

Greetings from Reliance Digital!

This is reference to your order RDF19976021

please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your mail we regret that we were unable to fulfill your order, however as per order details we regret to inform you that the order is already returned back to warehouse due to some courier issues.

We have informed the concerned team to expedite the return process and process the refund for the same on priority.

We appreciate your time and patience. Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

If you have any queries regarding your order or any other product on our website, please feel free to call us on[protected], Timings (9.30 am to 7.30 pm) or email us on [protected]@ril.com

Ramandeep kaur

Escalation Support Team,

Reliance Digital

DEBASHISH MANNA
    Nov 9, 2021

Address: Avani riverside mall , west bengal

We purchased our Product on 1 November 2021. The delivery date was 2 November 2021. And today, on 9 November 2021, the product is not delivered yet. Whenever we call the store . Everytime they are saying we are doing our best but can't say when will the product arrive. They are just fooling us.

himmat.verma
      Nov 9, 2021

Address: Goms defence colony, Vaishali nagar

Sir, i purchased dell i3 windows 10 laptop from reliance digital lalpur, ranchi in jan 2021. the laptop speed is agonizingly slow. No one from the store informed about speed issues. Now some computer shops are telling that i3 does not support windows 10. Kindly help.

Akshay2699
        Nov 8, 2021

Address: Saket

I buy a refrigerator from reliance digital and i say that i need the refrigerator urgently and they said they will send it tomorrow but they didn’t send it and they send the product day after tomorrow and they say u can’t open the product and i[censored] open it your warranty will get expired we will send a person he will open it but he didn’t came the next day and when i call them they are making excuses

Srikanth Kambala
          Nov 8, 2021

I purchased an Xbox 360 online from Reliance Digital with Order #RDF20173464 on 15-Oct-2021
          I got the delivery on 19-OCT-2021. When I opened the package I found that I received a used product with below issues:
          1. The Box of the product has no seal and it is not in good condition(attached picture).
          2. The content in the box is also not in good condition. There were scratches, dust and it was greasy/sticky on all the devices (attached the pictures).
          3. In the description I see 3 discs to be part of this package, but I received only one disc (attached the pictures).
          4. The disc box seal is broken and also the box was broken (attached picture).
          5. The plastic disc broken box has no disc in it. There was another pack made of paper which had the disc, with seal tempered (attached the pictures).
          6. The power cord and power supply for the console is missing in the box.

I have reported the issue to the customer support on 20-OCT-2021 Morning. They took a complaint and I received a reference number for it [reference# PR01305244].
          After that I received a call and the person mentioned that her name is Sudha, She gave me her email ID 'sudha.[protected]@ril.com' and told me to send an invoice copy and the pictures of the product I received. So I did share the details.
          There was no response so the same evening I called customer support again to check the status, they said no complaint was registered, that is a surprise! Then they took one more complaint [reference# PR01304976] and told me to send details to [protected]@ril.com. So I forwarded the details. Then I was asked for the serial numbers of all the devices in the box and I shared that too. While checking the serial numbers I found another issue ie., The remote's battery spring has acid rust on it, so I mentioned this point also in complaint.
          Then I got an email with a new complaint reference# PR01305244.
          I did write emails for the resolution and did calls for follow-up, but there was no proper update.
          After calling the customer care, I got a call from a person named Ajit and he said he is from reliance digital escalation team and mentioned that the package was ok and he sees no issue.
          So, its confirmed to me that I got scammed, as I paid for a new product but I received a used and possibly damaged product with missing parts.

Jassu333
            from Howrah, West Bengal
            Nov 8, 2021

Cashback not received after numerous complaint's and the issue keeps on getting delayed .

Anish Adithyamangalam
              Nov 7, 2021

Address: Anish T,Adithyamangalam house , Thiruvanchoor PO, Kottayam

Reconnect smart TV, which has warranty, bought in 2018 .It's remote was lost. Now I can't watch movies on from online like Amazon prime. Can u please help. I wandered many places including reconnect service centre for duplicate remote.Any other options to watch movies without remote.

h.ashraful
                from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                Nov 6, 2021

Address: Reliance digital, Sony Building, Regal, Bistupur.

I ordered a boat eardopes on 4 November from Reliance digital Mobile app online, they accepted the order, deducted the money and i opted for store pick up. On their site it's showing ready to pick up but when I visited the store they are saying that the product is out of stock. I complain to toll free number also but they are also not responding properly.

Vishnu1991
                  Nov 5, 2021

Reliance digital vellore branch laptop sales person gave a false commit on laptop hp14 dy0053 model multi touch is coming up with a touch screen pen for this model after the successful completion of my amount once the sales person opens up the box and tells us like no pen available for this model, how can a laptop sales man can be such careless without being updated to his knowledge since been working on the same environment, we as a customer blindly trusted on him even before buying a product we verified with him on couple of times over phone calls he strongly confirmed us even before buying and before opening the package that touch pen will be available hence we trusted him and proceeded forward to get a product with him after payment completion there is no touch pen available, they made me to wait for more than one and half hours is this the way you reliance digital will treat a customer so after longer discussions the sales people came us and said for the sake of this touch pen we provide a gift voucher or gift box that contains a speaker with tripod they specifically opened the box and showed us, I asked for a infinity airpods worth 2000rs by saying I will pay half a amount of it, the sales person said we need to discuss with our management and will get back to you and days gone we didn't receive any calls from the sales person and we ourself made a call to the sales person who committed on this case with us so he sent a gift box parcel with the another person who cross by our town(ambur) we received and opened the package so there was the thing not present inside the box which we saw in reliance digital vellore branch .---- finally where is the gift box which the sales person shown as ?
                  Is this the way to treat a customer how can i suggest your brand and your branch as well ?
                  Do you think the customers are fools anymore ?
                  Contact us via [protected] or [protected]
                  We definitely need a solution for this and it's your responsibility we hope atleast the one who read this passage will be responsible in reliance digital vellore branch
                  We completely dissatisfied with the product as well as the person who took incharge of it.

By
                  Customer

Saheb Jha
                    from Baruipur, West Bengal
                    Nov 5, 2021

Address: Sapno Puron Udyog, Green Park, P.O- Baruipur, Distt- 24 PGS (South), Kolkata-700144

I Saheb Jha was purchased SHIRLPOOL 7 SW PRO H vide order No TB[protected] with full payment in your Baruipur Reliance Digital Shop on 31.10.2021 and Its scheduled to be deliver on 02.11.2021 (Dhanteras) with ensuring that the said product will be deliver that day i.e. Dhanteras by branch staff. Sir, as a Hinduism, Dhanteras is special day for me and when I was purchased my product, I confirmed by your shop that it will be delivery on 02.11.2021 on Dhanteras. On dated 02.11.2021 around 1800 hrs, I was called reliance digital customer care for taking the status of my product. The staff of customer care ensuring me that said product will be deliver within 2200 on 02.11.2021 but same is still awaited and also not deliver till now. I was again called to customer care on the next day i.e. 03.11.2021 and fill the complaint regarding not deliver of my product in due date vide complaint no [protected]. I was also send a mail to [protected]@ril.com on 03.11.2021 with my three question but same is still awaited. Sir, I was visit to Baruipur Reliance Digital Shop on 03.11.2021 to meet with Manager. I fully justify the above matter with Manager but their reply was "Sorry for delay" of above product . Sir, It is also inform that I was again send mail on 04.11.2021 with my three question but same is still awaited.

However, my experience about reliance digital is very bad, nasty & negative and services of your shop is not up to the mark. I am very much disappointment because Dhanteras is special day for me and its be comes in a once in a year. Due to your bad services I fall to celibate the special day.

Now, I want to justification and please answer my three question as under mentioned:-

01. What action to be taken by you for delaying of my product.
                    02. What compensation I got from you for your blender mistake that I couldn't celibate my special day which come once in a year. I need compensation.
                    03. Why I should't cancel my product.

Further, It is again submit that please answer my above three question and then deliver my said product. If you are fail to answer my three question I couldn't take my product and it should be cancel it.

Thanking your

sd/-xxx 05.11.2021
                    SAHEB JHA
                    Nov 8, 2021
                    My problem has been resolve by Reliance digital. Now I am happy with your action Thank you sir
                    Nov 05, 2021
                    Updated by Saheb Jha
                    Not solve yet
                    Nov 05, 2021
                    Updated by Saheb Jha
                    yet not resolved and still pending
                    Nov 08, 2021
                    Updated by Saheb Jha
                    My problem has been resolve by Reliance Digital. Now I am happy with your action Thank you sir

Nivesh Murugan
                      Oct 30, 2021

I ordered iPhone on reliance store on 7/6/2021.I have not received the promised cashback yet.When I try contacting reliance customer care no proper response is being
                      given to me. My complaint has not been registered yet. I have not received any mail yet. I have not been provided with any bill from reliance side mentioning about the cashback.Kindly look into the issue and do the needful.It is tiring to contact your so called customer care and those people do not care for customer response nor resolving the complaint

Opcti
                        from Faridabad, Haryana
                        Oct 29, 2021

Address: Crown interiors mall Faridabad Sector-35 Reliance digital

I was an employee of Reliance earlier. Today I went to get the washing machine which is the department manager Mr. Mukesh ji. He has called me on the floor, who wants to leave from there.
                        The mail against him would not have gone against any department manager till date. Still no action. If this is not nepotism then what is? And he keeps on threatening everyone on talk. If you want to mail, you go and mail it. I don't care and everyone keeps getting scared।You can also view old mail records if you want. How much mail has gone against Mr. Mukesh ji, yet no one is heard. No action is taken on this thing.
                        If I went as an employee or as an ex-employee, then he told me, I have no problem, I went there to buy a product.
                        I work there for 2 years but in those 2 years have taken a lot of money against them. Every time they have some excuse or the other. When it is found, someone is going to visit, then they talk to people well. Then when I go away, still they start showing their nature. Even if you do not believe my words, then you can check the mail once and I do not mean anything to others. I mean myself.I need action on this. If nothing is working with you also then I will mail above
                        Missbehave parcel Ms. Mukesh (Department manager)

Gautamshah1979
                          Oct 28, 2021

Address: Emall Chandini chowk kolkata

Yesterday on 27 October 2021 I purchased a Sony led tv from reliance digital world emall Chandini chowk kolkata I was getting same product from different store and they was delivering and installation on same day mean on 27 October But the saleman at reliance digital world Mr Bankim said me that will delivered and installed the tv on 28 October positively and I believe him and I take a leave for today
                          But till after noon they don't delivered it and neither inform me too
                          After noon I started calling customer service and email them several times
                          But no action was taken
                          At evening they call me and told me that delivery van that a brake down so they don't delivered it
                          Now I have taken a leave for 1 day who is going to pay me for that
                          Why did they promised and assure about delivery at there work shop
                          What kind of customer service is providing by them
                          Who is responsible for my stress for today afternoon onward
                          I could say do not believe on them and never visit there stores for any purpose
                          This was my first .last and worst experience with them

Peeyush yadav
                            from Kota, Uttar Pradesh
                            Oct 28, 2021

Address: Kota

I order OnePlus 9r order no RDF20812152.
                            Amount got deducted from my account but in the app it shows payment unsuccessfull.
                            please help

Sarath321
                              Oct 28, 2021

I had ordered HP printer worth Rs 15, 999 on 21 on September. I received and the product was defective. I had asked for a replacement and the defective product was picked up on 28th of September 2021. And the new one was supposed to be delivered on or before 2nd of October. I didn't receive anything till 5th of October. I tracked the order it was still showing to be delivered on 2nd of October. I called customer care they were also not sure where is my product then I confirmed with them and cancelled and I was told that I should be getting my refund within 48hours I waited didn't receive anything again I called them told sir please wait for 7 to 10 days it will be credited fir sure. I waited again. I called customer care they told they will raise the complaint. And I will be getting a call. I'm not getting anything from then it's been almost a month now I have made n number of calls I get the same response sir please wIt for 72 hours. After every 72 hours they tell me sir wait again fir 72 hours. This thing is just going on and on. They raise the complaint and the next day when I call the status of the complaint will be closed. Without even coming into my notice the complaint is being closed. Please do the needful

PRAVIR CHANDRA PATTANAIK
                                Oct 27, 2021

Address: Reliance digital

Purchased fully automatic 6.5 kg whirlpool washing machine with Extended warranty ResQ on 05.08.2018. Now the machine not working and complained to customer Care on 12.10.2021. They responded saying it is out of warranty and all will be paid service. However no service engineers turned up till date. I have the warranty card which is applicable from expiry of manufacturer warranty I.e 05.08.2020 to 04.08.2022, .copy enclosed. Their local Reliance digital customer care have verified and said it is valid. I would urge every one not to purchase any product from them rather to buy from other local showrooms. This is not my first experience I have faced with Aqua guard RO system purchased from them and received no after sales service.
                                Oct 28, 2021
                                Updated by PRAVIR CHANDRA PATTANAIK
                                No action has been taken yet by Reliance digital

Saroj Tomar
                                  from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Oct 23, 2021

Address: 54, dipti vihar colony, Indore Road, Ujjain 456010

Pl. see Complaint ID No. RES 727714 RES 3022843ID

hritik chandra
                                    from RANCHI, Jharkhand
                                    Oct 20, 2021

Address: ranchi,jharkhand

HELP
                                    DATE- JULY 2021
                                    NUMBER-[protected]
                                    DESCRIPTION-
                                    I was expecting the best experience from your company because you are the leading top private company of India but i regret from the same because your service is worst as i have ever seen in another one. I have purchased a HP laptop from your reliance digital company as well as i have also purchased your insurance package . At the time of purchasing your package of insurance which costs me nearly rs. 4500 your employees have promised a lot of things but when i was there at your service center only in a work of lagging or software update which takes maximum 6 hours they have taken 7 days even more but haven't repaired it . Now i m literally not satisfied with your service so as soon as possible figure it out and facing with the problems in my software. And the most important note u guys are saying that u r sending our devices to a authorised place in the company's service center like in my case your employees said me that they are sending it to HP service center but the reality is that my laptop was given to that person who was himself not be able to solve the problem and even don't understand it and they are working for 2, 3 companies as per my knowledge their is no specific genuine authorized center they are local . SO PLEASE HELP ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE I AM VERY DISSATISFIED WITH YOUR SERVICE EVEN I AM GOING TO CANCEL MY PLAN OF INSURANCE OF MY MACBOOK FROM YOUR COMPANY . WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.
                                    DESIRABLE RESOLUTION- Complete your promise and repair my laptop as soon as possible

Navyasrisaii
                                      from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Oct 20, 2021

Address: Opposite Sree vidyanikethan International School, old boys hostel, Rangampeta, Tirupathi, 517102

I have purchased my laptop at Reliance Digital in Nellore on 07/05/21.my laptop screen got broken near hinge, the touch is also not working. I have provided all the documents provided by reliance below. This happened a few moments ago .
                                      kindly please do the needful as soon as possible .

Nika1964
                                        from Dibrugarh, Assam
                                        Oct 20, 2021

Address: NAMGHAR PATH, KHALIHAMARI, DIBRUGARH

I have purchaged a LG 43 UHD SMART LED TV 43NANO79 on 18.10.2021 and told me that technician will visit my home and give proper demonstration and instalation free of cost. Accordingly one person came to my house on 19.10.2021 and within 5 minutes, he completed his demo and got my signature in a unfilled format. But when I am not able to run the TV and after contating the the demo person via mobile phone, he assured me to solve the problem, but practically not responded and ultimately I am not able to run the newly purchage TV