Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 49

SrS2706
Aug 11, 2021

Address: Mumbai

I recently had an issue with my dell laptop and so I called Dell customer service. Upon calling them, I was told that the laptop I am using is not registered under my name, is out-of-warranty, is over three years old, and is refurbished. This is highly concerning because I was told by Reliance digital that my laptop is brand new and covers an international warranty. Since I am currently not in India, I cannot even bring this issue up with dell. This is very stressful as I expect reliance digital to have better ethics. My laptop is essential as I am a college student and I have recently been told by Dell that my laptop is not even registered under my name.
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 15, 2021
Updated by SrS2706
Why has my complaint been marked as resolved??? I have heard nothing from the company yet! This is highly frustrating and disappointing. I will be taking legal action against your fraudulent company.

ramprakash2522
    Aug 10, 2021

Address: Jharkhand, Jamshedpur, bistupur

Greetings of the day!

I have bought this laptop on this date 02/07/2020 on this time one year warranty was not updated. After few month my laptop working very slow and frequently hanging.
    So I went to the lenovo service center, but they have told warranty has not updated.
    There they have ask to send laptop invoice and serial number and ask to consult to reliance digital also.

In the shared mail ([protected]@lenovo.com) I have already shared my invoice and serial number but still they have not updated the warrenty.

Then I went to reliance digital and share the problem. Then reliance digital have taken my invoice and they told that they will forward the invoice to lenovo.

Then again I went to Lenovo service center their they have asked me to go reliance digital again, then they checked warrenty is not updated.
    And at last I go reliance digital they have formatted my laptop but still the issue is happening and the laptop is working very slow and hanging.
    So I want to return/replacement for this.

Devendra00_4
      Aug 10, 2021

I have ordered a boat 131 earbuds and payment got unsuccessful but Money got debited & order not placed.
      Contacted the customer care and they said it will be credited in 48 hours but no still refund not credited
      Aug 14, 2021
      Refund ke liye bas dakkhe khate raho Refund milna etana easy nahi hai wo bi reliance digital se to bahot muskil

AnirudhaSengupta
        Aug 10, 2021

Address: Risur Building, Deorali, Gangtok, Sikkim

We have been procuring electronic items in bulk from Reliance Digital, Gangtok for quite sometime. TVs, Laser Printers, Sound Bars, ACs, etc. and all of them in good numbers.
        3 Hitachi Inverter Split AC 1.5 Ton were procured out of which 2 were for our Server Room which needs 24 Hours cooling to maintain ambient temperature. One of them went faulty within a week and it has been now 2 months that the same has not been addressed.
        One AC is running part-time to ensure the Server Room is functional. Unskilled technicians come and they do not even know where the fault lies. Reliance Digital has been taking shelter of the prevalent Covid-19 excuses.
        God knows what ResQ is or what their efficiency level is but one can surely judge their competence when things do not get addressed for 2 months.
        This obviously clears the dust in establishing what Reliance Group is like and how customer centric they are.
        Purchases were done by Luminary Enterprises.

radhakrishnamurthy karatlapelli
          Aug 10, 2021

Address: Warangal jpn road

I purchased blurstar AC in reliance with 1+2 years warranty, I am facing problem from Date of purchase of this split AC, problem not rectified till date and now, ice forming in indoor unit, no cooling, sound in indoor and outdoor, this repairing will continues till my two years warranty ends, so please kindly take necessary action and help me
          Aug 10, 2021
          Updated by radhakrishnamurthy karatlapelli
          Blurstar split AC problem since my date of purchase February 2019 till now the problem ice forming and no cooling and sounds in indoor and outdoor unit not solved, please replace the ac with another one

Abhay2012
            Aug 10, 2021

Address: Pune

I placed order with Reliance Digital (RDF[protected] on 14th July 2021. The same was dispatched through hopeless courier partner (Delhivery) on 15th July 2021 and was supposed to reach by 18th July on Pune address. But could not get delivered till 7th Aug 2021.
            However, upon several followups, complaints raised, the courier company finally admitted that the shipment was lost and same was intimated to Reliance Digital and me via email.
            On 7th Aug Reliance Digital sent mail confirming the process initiation for refund. However, they are not turning up.

Ishaansang
              Aug 8, 2021

I am writing this mail to raise concern over unavailability of Jio Wifi Dongle in your store and as well as online. It's been almost more than 6 months and still there is no stock available in our pincode (401101).

tys
                Aug 8, 2021

Address: India

I have ordered a Lenovo tab 8505x on 29th july 2021 and payment got unsuccessful
                Money got debited
                Contacted the customer care and they said it will be credited in 10 days
                still refund not credited
                Aug 8, 2021
                I apologize. There is a miscommunication with the card holder. The amount got credited already.
                This has been resolved.
                There is a miscommunication regarding the refund
                bro have ypu recevied refund

Shahal9747

Recently i ordered a oneplus nord ce smartphone which costs over 22999₹
                  . I ordered it on reliance digital app. I ordered it on 31st of july. After 2 days they called me and said your delivery will be delayed upto 48 hours. And then after 2 days they once again called me and said your product cannot be delivered due to non deliverable issues. So they automatically cancelled my order . I asked for my refund . They said they have initiated my refund. Then they said that it would take 5-7 days to get my refund. But till now i haven't got my refund. I payed my money through credit card. Today i called them and they said that it would take 7-10 days... They keep on extending.. I need my money back.. Please help me to get my money back.

Order id :RDF15669896
                  I got my refund thanks

Virajt23

Address: Mumbai

I ordered Boat smart watch on Reliance Digital App, Online.
                    Received this smart watch with damaged "Inner Packing".
                    The outer packing was good but inner one was totally damaged.

On raising this issue to Reliance Digital customer care, they denied to replace the product. Why should I use a mishandled product?

I am not even asking for refund, I just want replacement.

Loyal one
                      Aug 4, 2021

I purchased a Samsung washing at reliance digital store . I cancelled my order due to a 10 days delay in delivery. So, to get my money back, they asked me for a Id proof of mine and the my father's as product registration was done on my father's name . They asked me to sign on some documents which probably are empty . So, I want to know what are the documents used for this procedure . So, I can make sure that my signature and Id proof are not used for any suspicious actions .

Peter Rajan
                        Aug 4, 2021

I have purchased iPhone 11 on 11 November 2020 using HDFC debit card and haven’t received the cashback till now.Please do the needful.

Palaka.
                          Aug 3, 2021

Address: Faridabad

I purchased HP laptop on 28 june, recieved on 1july. I raised the defective complaint on the same day to HP as well as reliance digital. I recieved DOA from HP on 28 july which is valid till 10 august, its already 3rd August. I have written mails and made calls to reliance digital, everyday i get same reply we are working on it. I can't get it exchanged till the confirmation from reliance digital. I have been suffering since past one month. What should i do ???

Deb1d
                            Aug 1, 2021

Address: Reliance digital ground floor Vivekananda plaza. 53 Vivekananda colony. Po panihati PS kharda . N 24 pgs 700114

I have purchased a vivo smart phone today from Reliance Digital (Vivekananda Agarpara) with an amount of 6000 rs, when I purchased the device the sales representative ( Prasanta Chowdhury) was tried to approach me to purchase a jio sim, with only the first recharge amount rs 149. I refused to purchase that, and got my phone.. on that time the sales representative (Prasanta Chowdhury) didn't informed me that its mandate, that for using that phone I have to have a jio sim aslo.. after some time from bringing the phone home, my phone was showing Device locked . So I called Reliance Digital, I spoke with that sales representative (Prasanta Chowdhury), then he told me very casualy... Sir I thought everyone has jio sim in today's date. I thought so you also have . So now you have to purchase a jio sim. That phone I purchased for my in law, and for this useless fellow, my image was spoiled. So I want a documented solution in this senerio.

itzanoop01
                              Aug 1, 2021

Address: Shipra Mall, Ghaziabad

We bought a Dell laptop this month from your Reliance Digital store in Shipra Mall, Indirapuram. We were told that it's a very good selling laptop and they only had the last display unit available to which they offered an extra discount and additional extended warranty for an i5 9th Gen processor with 1TB HDD & 512 GB SSD.

It's only 2 days back we realised that the specification sold was incorrect and the laptop was missing the 1TB HDD and the main thing is that while checking on Dell's website, it shows that the warranty has expired as the laptop was a 2019 model!

We went to the customer support desk at the store on Monday and the team there said that we don't disclose all this information and we sell lots of appliances which are 2-3 years older and neither were they professional nor they are ready to do anything here.

I humbly request you to take necessary actions against the salesman Pandey and his boss Shashank and refund our hard-earned money by taking back the laptop.
                              8 other people found this review helpful
                              8 found this helpful

vaibhavkohli31
                                Jul 31, 2021

I am writing this after getting emotionally and mentally harassed by the Reliance Digital Store (Sector-13, Dwarka) employees and the ResQ team of Reliance.

I bought a Refrigerator worth Rs. 60, 000 from the Reliance Digital Sector-13, Dwarka store on 22nd July, 2021 in the name of Canara Bank with registered email id- [protected]@gmail.com.

The Refrigerator got delivered to me on 25th of July at my delivery address but on Ground floor not on 2nd floor due to space issue. Delivery people has confirmed that only after unboxing this refrigerator can get deliver on 2nd floor.

After requesting multiple time to Delivery people they have refused that they cannot do anything then I have contacted Reliance Digital people in which they have told that-“Sir please get your refrigerator deliver on ground floor we will ask ResQ person Mr. Kapil (Contact no. [protected]) to open it and then help you in getting that fridge delivered on 2nd floor.

I have refused for unboxing of the Refrigerator on ground floor, I have contacted Store and told them that ResQ person Mr. Kapil is doing unboxing as he was very well confident that after unboxing fridge can easily go with the help of escalator.

Before unboxing (done by ResQ) I have also contacted multiple time to the store and in the telecon they have said to the ResQ person to open the fridge and try to get it delivered on 2nd floor at any cost. After confirmation from Reliance Digital and confidence of Mr. Kapil, he started unboxing the refrigerator and he was repeatedly saying that this is my routine work it will get it delivered easily to 2nd floor.

After unboxing also ResQ was unable to deliver our fridge on 2nd floor, then I have asked the Reliance Digital store to kindly return this fridge as it is of no use to me if you cant deliver the product at my address.
                                Now, Reliance Digital has changed their tone especially Mr. Akshay (Departmental Manager) and saying that the refrigerator has been unboxed (which is done by ResQ after confirming from store) due to which we are unable to take this product back.

Due to their mistakes, I am suffering a lot, they are not talking to me, even if I call Reliance Digital toll free no. they are keeping me waiting for more than 10-20 minutes and are not listening to the problem.
                                To return the product which has been delivered and unbox by their team they are going straight from ‘Customer is a king’ to ‘Customer is a begger’ with a ResQ tag line of ‘If not happy, we will make it right.’
                                I am mentally disturbed by the harassment done by the Store and the inconvenience caused by the Customer care team.

At last, I have thought to move legally and ask for the law help in getting this issue resolved.

Sir, I will be highly obliged if you can help in getting out from this mental torture and harassment, please help me against such service provided by the name called Reliance Digital.

Vaibhav Kohli

Drisel Rego
                                  Jul 31, 2021

Been so long didn't receive my product yet

Yuvansurya
                                    Jul 30, 2021

Address: Reliance digital avadi chennai

I bought hitachi invertersplit ac on last year June 2020 during with in one year ac got water leakage warranty Reliance device team dismantle my inner unit more three times but problem not solve again after one warranty expired same problem occurred. My request is don't buy any electronics item in Reliance Digital very worst and poor service team they are money mixed not ready to solve the customer concern

Ravinder Singh Bhandari
                                      Jul 30, 2021

Address: 503 tower 22 Orchid petals sector 49 Gurgaon

I have already paid for reliance jio fibre installation on 27 July 2021.
                                      I was promised the installation on 28 July.
                                      Till now it’s not installed.

Sijofrancis2012
                                        Jul 29, 2021

Purchased a new washing machine on 10th of July 2021 with 10 years extended warranty for Motor and installed by Relaiance executive on 11th of July and had been shifting the house and on first use of the machine on 20th July it tank was not rotating and on complaint registered on same day .Engineer came on 21st and 22nd and confirmed that motor is not working. Since then am waiting it's 29th July today. There has been no response. Every time I call Customer care it is informed that Panasonic has to approve.