Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 59

Pretho
from Mangaldai, Assam
Mar 19, 2021

I bought a dell g3 3500 laptop with 512hdd which is barely enough for day to day life and i want to return the product as soon as i can. I will repurchase a different laptop with a better storage
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Saran991
    Mar 19, 2021

Address: Superwizz Road,Kanuru, Vijayawada

I have taken 1Year extended warranty for my laptop while I bought it from Reliance digital.
    Actually My laptop was working fine before giving it to the repair..
    Laptop went to their team for service.
    In transportation, it was totally damaged and the original battery was replaced.
    The laptop came to me and it is not even switching on.

dhakanparik
      Mar 17, 2021

I purchased LG FRONT LOAD WASHING MACHINE from Reliance digital on January, 2021. After 2 months, tub shinging is gone and looking black. Regarding that issue, I contact Reliance digital and LG also. But no body gave me response and they said this is my issue and we can't do any help.I have all recording of all calls.
      I need to replace my washing machine. Hope you will help me.

IAST COMPUTER
        Mar 17, 2021

The reliance digital wale chor hai ek bar item kharab hone ke bad bhi replace nahi karte

flipkart, amezon bahut acche hai

vsd1231
          Mar 17, 2021

Address: Logix store Citi center Noida 201301

I purchased LG Microwave MJ2886BWUM, Floral, Diet Fry, With Starter Kit from Reliance Digital Store - Logix Citi centre Noida.
          But the product delivered at my House was different.
          I have sent photographs and other details to Reliance store person.
          The person came for DEMO already registered complaint.

Sushila Dubey
          mail Id [protected]@gmail.com

Uma Maheswara Rao Gajulapatiumrao
            Mar 17, 2021

Address: LIG-151, Near TTD Kalyan Mandapam, HOSING BOARD, PALAKOL-534260

I purchased SAMSUNG 58Q60T at rel.digi.BHIMAVARAM on 6/3/2021, but I was sent failed product, event it replaced with failed product for the 2nd time also, which, get me annoyed with, hence req.you to arrange to get back my money, and take back the futile product that was kept aside my home by your tech.staff. THANQs sir/sirs.

Munmun Chakraborty 12
              Mar 15, 2021

Hi, I have brought a Samsung AC with 4 way swing feature while the actual product has a 2 way swing.
              This mis-selling of product cannot be compromised for. Please upgrade this model or initiate a refund.

Yogesh choudhry
                Mar 12, 2021

Address: Ho.377 sector 8 part 2 urban estate karnal, haryana

Sir/madam,
                i have booked a Samsung washing machine on 4 march 2021 at karnal(Haryana), Reliance digital showroom.and instant paid the amount 13400 aprox.at the store. On the same day i change the order to L.G. washing machine and paid the difference of 3200 rs again. but the product is not delivered to me till now.The staff there is only making excuses.I am so disappointed with this behaviour. Please help me about the concern.
                Krishan kumar
                [protected](m)

Kusumsulegai
                  Mar 12, 2021

I purchased a Samsung A51 from Reliance digital store (orion mall), Bangalore on 15th November... They told me that I will be getting a cash back of Rs.2000 if I purchase from HDFC Debit card within 90 days, hence I purchased it.
                  But I have not received the cash back till date.

Please have a check on it n respond back to me ASAP

Naresh Kamlay
                    Mar 7, 2021

Address: Miyapur

Hi Reliance,

I have purchased Bosch washing machine on[protected] as per company norms installation is free however the Technician who has come for installation of the machine charged unnecessary amount like installation fee 200 and charged extra amount on hose pipe and said that the pipe provided by company is no use. The hose pipe sold by him to me has no price and no barcode, upon asking about MRP and barcode he is saying these are reliance products and it will not have MRP and barcode. Kindly request to take serious action against technician as he is creating negative opinion on Reliance. Even we from our community lost trust on Reliance.

Naresh,

Rajeshnirma
                      Mar 6, 2021

Address: Govt iti bokaro, iti more,Bokaro-827013

I want to purchase dell laptop 3501 i5 11 generation with offer with bajaj finance at bokaro. But they removed offer and availed loan for this Without saying to customer. They cheated me and successful in signing in pan card and and one paper with hindi tick mark.
                      I understand their view and but I have already signed paper. I quired but purchased the laptop .In this reliance staff and bajaj finance associate involment is clear. My mobile no-[protected] . I request you kindly do not make such kind of situation as Reliance digital is branded . Nam hi Kafi hai

Adityan As
                        Mar 5, 2021

I am purchased Samsung washingmisssion
                        On one week back but you technicians are not attended to still and responded my cal the are neglet so we r re back to your product

Vsatish Kumar
                          from Malkajgiri, Telangana
                          Mar 3, 2021

I have purchased a refrigerator at Reliance Digital Hyderabad and i am trying to get a duplicate copy of my purchase done on 5/11/2013. I don't remember the mobile number I have provided at the time of purchase. Visited the store as well a couple of times but no luck.

MandaMoha
                            Mar 2, 2021

Address: Customer: Leela Sudhakar, Balkampet, Hyderabad

I bought the product on Feb 19th at RD Punjagutta, Hyderabad unit. It was delivered by auto fellow on 20th morning. We fixed it same day. Next day onwards we observed water leaking inside and all items were getting wet. Waited for another day and filed a customer complaint on 23rd Feb through 1800 number. Since then followed up almost 5 to 7 times and also with shop sales people. But not a single person visited, fixed problem. We were promised replacement. It never happened. Even today a person identifying himself as service engineer had called me in the morning but did not visit till now. Now he is not even lifting my calls. I am now feeling that a USED SECOND GOODS was sold to me as NEW piece and hence your stores is avoiding any replacement support

Samarth Goyal
                              Mar 2, 2021

Address: 15-ANAND VIHAR ROAD NUMBER -2, TEKRI MADRI LINK ROAD

I ordered oppo watch from reliance digital online store and i am not satisfied with the product as the product is defective and not working properly i am not at all satisfied with the product.
                              And now i want to return the order and reliance members are saying we are not refund your amount and all threatening me and try to robbing my money they are not responding and no positive response from other side
                              please help me to get the refund of mine as soon as possible

sameeksha bhatt
                                Feb 23, 2021

Address: Ambience Mall, Gurugram

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

This is to bring to your notice an extremely painful experience that I am going through concerning the Reliance Digital store in Ambience Gurgaon.
                                On 07.02.2021, I purchased an Iphone 11 worth ₹58528 from the store in Ambience Gurgaon. After 5 days o[censored]sing it, I received a video call and realised that my voice is not going through. Everything was fine when I am communicating through a normal call. But when the call went on the speakerphone, the mic was not working and my voice was not going through. In the 4 days that I used it, I did not have to use the speakerphone so this problem went undetected.

On 15.02.2021, I went back to the store stating this problem and to get the device replaced as the problem was from the time o[censored]nboxing, it was only detected 4 days later. The employees at the store refused to replace the phone immediately but assured me that if I take it to the apple service center and the diagnosis reveals any hardware problem, the device will be replaced.

I went to the Reliance resQ authorised service provider where the phone was diagnosed which revealed that there is some hardware problem with the mic. I collected the report and took it back to the store. I was then introduced to the manager, who refused to acknowledge the report. He tells me that he has no authority to replace the phone. He tells me that, and I quote, "if I could replace your phone, I would have replaced all the phones that I put on display" Those phones are on display for months! I had purchased this phone just days back!

He tells me that "apple" has a policy that we can only replace the phone if the customer brings the Iphone back within 48 hours. He goes on to show me the policy which actually said that the seller has to report to the manufacturer about a faulty device within 48hours of the customer bringing it to the store. I pointed this out to him and he still refused to offer any help. The manager is unaware of the policies himself and is trying to misguide the customers as well! He told me I have no authority to help you and that you must go to the apple service center.

We then went to another service center who told us that since the device is on limited warranty, there is not much that they can do here and that the device will be sent to Bangalore for further inquiry. As a last resort, I had to submit the phone.

On 20.02.2021, I got a call that the service center in Bangalore has diagnosed that the phone has "internal damage" and "unauthorised modifications" because of which the phone is out of warranty and unrepairable. They say that the phone will be replaced and that I will have to pay the amount of a new phone again!

There is no liquid damage on the phone and there is no external damage on the phone! I was sold a damaged phone by your store and now the store is refusing to help me out as well!

Since then, I have been in multiple conversations with the senior members from the apple service center, they have issued me a Case ID. They informed me that since the damage was from before unboxing, the seller is liable to replace the product and then the seller can stay in touch with the manufacturer for further proceedings from the backend.
                                Case ID:[protected]

I have had a word with reliance digital support also, the reference no is [protected].

I hope you understand my case and give me the required support. I hope you understand that even after purchasing a ₹60000 phone from your store, I have been without a phone for the past 7-8 days and I am being asked to pay another ₹60000 for no fault of mine whatsoever! I am reiterating that I only had the phone for 5 days and I only used the bottom mic on the 5th day, when the problem finally got detected. Kindlt render the required help so that I can get the device replaced.
                                I am attaching the relevant documents, including the bill for your reference.

Habeeba1479
                                  Feb 23, 2021

Address: Reliance digital himayatnagar

Good evening sir/madam
                                  I am an innocent citizen of india who has been cheated by the reliance digital and reliance resq care
                                  I had a software problem in my laptop for which i approached reliance digital since i purchased a resq plan from them which provides extended warranty
                                  I was initially told that they would correct the issue since the software damage was due to an update, from hp itself
                                  Now they are denying my claim saying there is a dent on the laptop
                                  I have never asked them to repair the dent
                                  And it is not mentioned anywhere in the resq plan that any wear and tear will void the plan
                                  The only thing mentioned is wear is tear will not be covered, but if wear and tear and the software issue isn't related at all
                                  How can they deny my claim
                                  It is very obvious that since the cost of software repair is high, as they got to know the mother board has to be replaced, they just wanted to find some issue with my laptop to reject the claim
                                  It is so obvious because if the dent or wear and tear would have rejected my claim, they would have said so immediately as soon as they recieved my laptop
                                  Not after diagnosing the problem
                                  Which they know will cost them
                                  What is my fault in all of this?
                                  Is it because i have trusted reliance?
                                  I will never buy not recommended any reliance product whatsoever to anyone
                                  Pathetic
                                  Horrible
                                  Worthless
                                  Feb 23, 2021
                                  Updated by Habeeba1479
                                  Why am i being cheated on? I made a big mistake trusting reliance
                                  Thinking it's a big name and that its trustable
                                  The mechanic near my house would do a better job that them
                                  But no its horrible
                                  Pathetic service
                                  Pathetic company
                                  Pathetic plans
                                  They just know how to fool and loot us innocent citizens
                                  Feb 23, 2021
                                  Updated by Habeeba1479
                                  The resq care plan costed me 5000+ rupees
                                  My money has gone into waste
                                  I shouldn't have bought a laptop from reliance in the first place
                                  Amazon is so much better
                                  Feb 23, 2021
                                  Updated by Habeeba1479
                                  Please someone help me
                                  How to proceed with this

Nilesh13
                                    from Mozamabad, Rajasthan
                                    Feb 23, 2021

I have bought washing machine from reliance digital Jodhpur on Nov 20 and due to festival session they promised me to provide 10% cash back as on HDFC credit card EMI after 90 days . But even after 90 days they didn't do. When I complained they provided half cash back from promised. Know they are saying it's bank related issue so we are not responsible. I am feeling like being cheated by Reliance digital. Please do the needful.

Sunil1575
                                      Feb 22, 2021

Address: Reliance Digital Panipat' Haryana

I Purchased a Whirlpool Refrigerator 360L on 20/02/2021 From Reliance Digital Panipat Showroom. But when i got my Refrigerator some attachments were missing in the refrigerator which were shown in the showroom at the time of Selecting the refrigerator.
                                      The Installation and Demo Person told me that you will get that attachment but you have to visit Reliance Digital Panipat again.
                                      When i went there they refused that they cannot give it to me and i waited for there about 1 hour after that they told me that they will replace the refrigerator with the Demo Product which has the attachments.
                                      Why should i take the demo product when i have paid for a new product.
                                      Why are they not giving me the attachments.
                                      I am Highly disappointed with Reliance Digital Panipat and they are nothing but Cheaters.
                                      I also had plan to buy AC from there but i won't buy now and won't visit Reliance Digital Panipat and I won't recommend any one to go visit it.
                                      This issue should be resolved immediately otherwise i will file a case in Consumer court.
                                      I am Attaching images from the demo Product with attachment and The image from the product i received.
                                      Total 3 items are missing.

vikscool
                                        from Thaiyur, Tamil Nadu
                                        Feb 21, 2021

Address: Harihara Marketing, VB Layout, Krishnarajapura, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560036

I purchased an extended service warranty of Reliance Resq for my LG Nano cell TV in 2018(from reliance digital koramangala), which got in effect from[protected]. Placed a service request for repair of my tv panel via reliance Resq on 7th Dec 2020 with request no: [protected]. They forwarded that request to LG service center and asked me to pay upfront, with an assurance of receiving the paid amount back as reimbursement in max 10 day's. The service got completed on 10th December 2020 with a bill of 41969 and i was told to send them my bill copy to reliance resq service center which i send to the representative Amar nath +91 [protected] via whatsapp, so they can validate the case and issue an reimbursement. Post that I followed up with them multiple times, the representative Amarnath stop replying to me and stopped picking up my calls. So, contacted reliace resq service center to get the Manager Erannagowd Gave [protected] of relinace resq service center Harihara Markating(which has handled my request), to get the reimbursement, after many calls and follow-up I finally got the reimbursement cheque on 2nd of Jan with amount mentioned 41969(the billed amount) and clearance date of 15th Jan 2021. Post receiving the cheque they took the damaged panel, with them selves. I tried to deposit the check in my bank on 15th and got to know they do not have balance in there account, followed up with bank post that multiple times and with the reliance resq service center manager. The manager keeps on repeating they will give me the account 1 day after, 2day after a week after and so-on he even gave me the number of there account management person Sujay Sankar[protected], who i should contact and get confirmation on when to deposit my cheque. But that guy also kept me in loop by saying we will not cheat on you we will give you your money, but they never gave they even asked me to send my banking details(account no and ifsc code) so they can transfer the amount to my bank account. But that also never happened. Now its more than 2 months the service has been completed and already the cheque has consumed 1 month of it's validity. Both the manager of the service center and the account person has not stopped picking up my call and are not giving me any assurance of when i will receive my money back. This is my last option in hope to get the amount back.