Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 90

Khemraj Diwakar Prasad
Nov 3, 2019

Address: Reliance Digital, Viva College Road, Virar(west), 401303

A pathetic service by Reliance digital Virar West. I have paid them on 23 October 2019 and I received the wrong product which was TCL 55 P8 instead of P8E. The installation is free of charge and then too the technician demanded that he will charge of he comes next time as the TV model I received was not the same and I refused for installation. They changed the tv but now there is a delay again for installation of tv. I have purchased the TV and I have not bought it for free I have paid for what I have ordered. While buying the TV Sales person on Reliance Digital were constantly digged to buy a Samsung LG or Sony TV which is quite expensive and out of my budget. This type of discrimination I have faced because the customers who buyed these TV (sony, lg and Samsung) got it installed within 2 days and I am waiting for 2 weeks.
Dec 14, 2019
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 03, 2019
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response
That is not the experience we would want our customers to have. Please call us on our toll-free number[protected]. You can also find out other touch points using this link: https://bit.ly/2XbzWVB. Thank you.

harishaero
    from Puttur, Karnataka
    Nov 3, 2019

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572102

Hope you are doing well.

I am facing a problem with one of your store - reliance dx mini, sit, tumkur.

I had purchased ifb washing machine wxs 8kg, paid 32938/-.
    They promised me that they will deliver the product within 48hours with installation. I have collected the bill (Please check the attachment) and was waiting for the product.

But still the product is not delivered, if asked the manager mr. Muralidhar, he is not taking responsibility of delivering and installation, if asked again and again, he is telling me to collect credit note, when i refused to take credit note, he accepted to give refund.
    But i am really disappointed with the behaviour of your staff and my friends, family are much upset due to this kind of false promises and failure to delivery the product.
    Product - ifb washing machine
    Model - senator wxs 8kg
    Purchased store - reliance digital xpress mini, sit main road, tumkur-572102.
    Product purchased - 30/10/2019.
    Product supposed to deliver - 31/10/2018 or 01/11/2019.
    Reliance dx mini store staff - mr. Muralidhar, his contact number [protected] & [protected].
    Can you please advice me whether to take refund and will you going to help in this matter.
    My contact number [protected]

Alauddeen Ahmad
      Nov 3, 2019

Address: Gram madhopur post fakharpur district bahraich, Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh, 32668

Sir mera smart card expire ho gya hai mai ise reactivate karvana chahta hu please aap mera smart card reactivate kar digiye mera smart card no[protected] my mobile number is [protected] please aap meri help kijiye my address is gram madhopur post fakharpur district bahraich ye connection alauddeen ahmad nam se hai aap jald hi mera smart card reactivate kar digiye

Sangeeta Som
        Nov 2, 2019

Address: C/o Samir Kumar Som,29/1(8/1)satchasi para lane, serampore,PIN-712204, 712204

Sir, i sangeeta som purchased a saregama carvaan from serampore branch. Due to unavailability of the offer product (Bluetooth earphone of itek) they couldn't deliver me. I purchased it under your tech expert whose id is showing in my bill is 60489477. I visited again on 27/10/2019 but didn't get any solution. Sir for my service i hv to stay far from my home and it's not possible for me to go there repeatedly. Please solve the matter at your end.
        Sangeeta som
        Dec 4, 2019
        Nov 02, 2019
        Hi Sangeeta,

We regret the inconvenience caused and would like to inform you that we have forwarded your request to our concerned team. We are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest.
        Nov 03, 2019
        We request you to share your registered contact number and purchase invoice copy at cshead.[protected]@ril.com.

Preetu Pal
          Nov 2, 2019

Address: Srs mall gomti nagar, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I have been looted by mr sharique first he was showing wrong model them features wrong told then cudnt give delivery on desired date free gift not given vochers not given now the tv is defective even when i made a complaint to lg no engineer visited 4 things went wrong fraudster cheaters and highly inexperience staff i had tried to tell the thing to asst store manager mr manish even he has no response such a big brand and gives defective and keeps. Liar staff never buy from reliance and lg product and services both are worst
          Dec 4, 2019
          Nov 02, 2019
          That is not the experience we would want our customers to have. Please call us on our toll-free number[protected]. You can also find out other touch points using this link: https://bit.ly/2XbzWVB. Thank you.

Dayaker Bongarala
            Nov 2, 2019

Address: 500020

On 28/10/2019 we have booked refregirator (B. Srinivas) at reliance digital shivan road branch they have promised us to deliver the product within 48 hours but, till now we haven't received the product. No one is there to respond i am keep on calling them but they are giving false commitments. So i request concerned authorities to respond and see that they should not give false commitments
            Dec 4, 2019
            Nov 02, 2019

Sasikumar Boppana
              Nov 2, 2019

Address: JAYALAXMI , SECOND FLOOR , STREET NO 2 , LANE NO 9, TARNAKA, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500017

I purchased an ifb diva aqua sx 6 kg front loading on 26th oct 2019 on exchange offer basis as per your ad in toi dt 25th oct 2019.
              New machine has been delivered and commissioned
              However old machine has not been taken away from my residence till date.
              I made complaints to your shop at nacharam, hyderabad several times and
              Logged complaint on toll free number twice with no result
              Complaint nos on toll free no is [protected] and [protected]
              Please arrange to remove the machine soonest possible.
              Dec 4, 2019
              Nov 02, 2019
              We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will soon get back to you.
              Nov 02, 2019
              Your complaint has been registered with us and here is the complaint number[protected] for future reference.

Parijat Deb
                Nov 1, 2019

Address: Camelot Layout, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500084

I purchased a 55" samsung led tv (Model 55ru7100) from the reliance digital store (Contact no.[protected] at sarath city mall in hyderabad on 28/oct and was promised that the product will be delivered and installed within 3 days, i. E. By 30th oct.

I made the full payment and left the store in good faith. However, i did not get any call from the store or anyone in reliance digital about the product and delivery till i started calling them on 30th oct.

However, all i got was false promises - sometimes they would say that the delivery guy is on the way it would be done today... Etc. I visited the store again on 31/oct and spoke with mr. Sai and mr. Chaitanya (The sales rep); however, they kept on giving me false promises. By this time i realized that they are just playing around and either there's something wrong or i'm dealing with couple of frauds here.

In the mean time i also called reliance customer cared and lodged a complain (Complaint # [protected]) and was promised that they would get this addressed in 24 hrs. 72 hrs later i still didn't get any call from them.

So, pretty much i'm stuck now - i made a full payment of inr 59, 390.51 and they are neither refunding me the money, nor delivering the product.

I would like a full refund from reliance digital and also a damage of rs. 10, 000 for the harassment and false promises.

Sandeep Lachhiramka
                  Nov 1, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

I purchased 1.5 ton lg ac from reliance digital chembur in april, 2019. Also i have taken 2 year extended warranty from reliance. Within 1 month of purchase there was cooling problem (Gas issue). The same was resolved by reliance engineer. Recently when i switched on ac after a gap of 3 months the same problem was observed. When i complained reliance said that it will be taken care by lg as it is under 1 year brand warranty. Engineer from lg checked the ac and said that cooling issue is due to leakage problem. Also he mentioned that they will not provide service since installation is done by reliance hence brand warranty stands null and void. Again i lodged complain with reliance twice but nobody turned up. Then i visited reliance digital store and complained. After following up for 4-5 days engineer from lg visited and again said that it is gas problem and he will come after 3 days as r-32 gas is not available with him. It is took almost 25 days to get the issue resolved. Such delayed service is not expected from such big corporates.
                  Sandeep
                  Dec 5, 2019
                  Nov 02, 2019
                  We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will soon get back to you.

Sathish Chennai
                    Nov 1, 2019

Address: Perambur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600103

I have been using reconnect tv 43" for the past 2 years. I don't remember when i opt extended warranty or not. Warranty period just elapsed and when i contact resq they really didn't take action for 1 week. Post, numerous calls they appointed a technician and he told to bring the tv. And repair cost around 5000 which is really too much. When we bought reliance product they promised that we own extraordinary service team and they will take care of reliance products post warranty period also with lesser amount. Now they intended to charge 5k. When reliance hold manufacturing, sales and service on their own. Why do they charge to high?
                    Did reliance products not worthy or service centers are fake?
                    Dec 3, 2019
                    Nov 01, 2019
                    Hi Sathish,

Mohan2127
                      Nov 1, 2019

Address: 9-1-3, golla street, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533255

Hi this is mohan, i have problem in 48 inches reconnect 48 inches led tv... When i switch on the tv... Only audio is coming... Iam. Unable to view the video of the channel.. Only the black screen is coming. So please send the technician as early as possible... Please find the following photo attachement regarding tv model and other details... Please solve my problem

Sudeep1209
                        Nov 1, 2019

Address: Elements Mall Reliance Digital, Bangalore, Karnataka

Staff called kartik who is based out of reliance digital store at elements mall bangalore taking care for jio... I enquired about number portability from airtel to jio... He did not respond properly... He did not even looked at the customer standing and waiting for turn... While i told him to help me out... His response was too uninterested... I walked out by just asking his name...
                        Pathetic service by reliance jio representative
                        Dec 2, 2019
                        Nov 01, 2019
                        Hi Sudeep,

nirmalbiyani
                          Nov 1, 2019

Address: DR P T LAHA STREET, 712248

1) we regret to inform you that we found major screaches of new lg refergerator purchased from your sreerampur - hooghly w. Bengal shop on 20th october under regitered mobile no[protected]/[protected] on opening from the packing by your technician mr satyajit.
                          2) mr sayajit complained to service department for scathes in our presence
                          3) tthen service centre sent another technician to mr kaushik bag for checking scratches. Mr. Kaushik bag took the photograph & sent to service departmet. Your sevice depat. Resq has accepted the scrathes & advised lg service centre to vistit our home & do the needful.
                          4) then lg service technivcian mr dipankar visited our home & accepted major scraches on new lg refergerator & promised to replact top (Freeser door) with maximum 15 days.
                          5) after some days lg technician dipankar rang up to take up matter with relieace service centre once again due to your internal problem with them
                          6) so we gain visites shop again on 31st october & asked for full replaecemnt.
                          7) please note that the matter has alrteady been delayed much & insipie of visit by 4 technicians at our home, referigaratior has not yjet been replaced.
                          8) today again we talked to your customer care — to mr sarprati rao, manager for replaement of refergeartor.
                          9) so i can not further wait as more tha 11 days have already elapsed as i am not ready to accept second hand damaged refergeraor by paying about rs 40000/- *& request yo u to replace the refergerator within a day or two as assured by mr sarprati rao.
                          Dec 18, 2019
                          Nov 01, 2019
                          Updated by nirmalbiyani
                          Please arrange to replace referigerator immediately.
                          Nov 01, 2019
                          Hi Nirmal,

We regret the inconvenience caused and would like to inform you that we have forwarded your request to our concerned team. We are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest.

Yashikauuu
                            Nov 1, 2019

Address: Online, 793018

I order an apple original usb c type cable online and it is not compatible with my iphone and i wish to return it or replace it with any other item for that money. It is absolutely new, unused and i am willing to return it the day it was delivered. The online team is not willing to do it and they have no where clearly mentioned below the product that it's not returnable.
                            Dec 2, 2019
                            Nov 01, 2019
                            Hi Yashika,

Mohammad Shahzore khan
                              Nov 1, 2019

Address: Shahjahanpur 242001, 242301

I made a purchase on 23th of october for a washing machine and a fridge still we are waiting for delivery. No one are providing the status of delivery. I called 5-6 time to call center but problems not been solved. As per reliance they promised me 3 days delivery but it's been 11 days.
                              Worst experience so far with reliance.

Mohammad afroze khan.
                              1- 6kg front door washing machine.
                              1- lg fridge.
                              Dec 8, 2019
                              Nov 01, 2019
                              Your complaint has been registered with us and here is the complaint number[protected] /[protected] for future reference.

aditya5225
                                Oct 31, 2019

Address: Sy No 105-106, Satyanarayan Enclave, NH-9 Besides Hyundai Showroom, Madinaguda, Hyderabad, Telangana 500032, Hyderabad, Telangana

I have purchased the aquagard on last saturday 10/26. It suppose to deliver on 10/27. So far product was not deliver and when i tried to contact the local store they not responding, i visited store in person on 10/28 they said it will be delivered by 10/29 but so far it was not. If call the local store there disconnecting the call intentionally.

My contact number is [protected]
                                Dec 6, 2019
                                Oct 31, 2019
                                Updated by aditya5225
                                I never see such worst management. If they are having issue they should be updating the customer instead of the running or hiding from it.
                                Nov 01, 2019
                                Your complaint has been registered with us and here is the complaint number[protected] for future reference.

malingam
                                  Oct 31, 2019

My reconnect ac remote is not working. But the technician said the new remote will cost 1000 rupees. I feel it is too much as i bought reconnect ac because of its affordable price. This remote price is too much, i feel. I do not want the new remote, just enough my old one to be repaired. But the technician refused to repair it. Also the service technicians of reliance are not good, they try to neglect the work and avoid answering our questions.
                                  Oct 31, 2019
                                  Our team tried contacting you, however, was unable to connect. Please share your registered or alternate contact number at this link https://bit.ly/2XbzWVB. Thank you.
                                  Oct 31, 2019
                                  Nov 02, 2019
                                  Updated by malingam
                                  Sir, i think the service technicians are too much corrupted. They are telling different prices for the ac remote. One told 650 plus 200 compulsary handling charge. I got shocked and refused. Yesterday another fellow called and told the price as 1500. Generally all serviceman are rude in talking and they were very irresponsible. My complaint number is [protected]
                                  I came here to bought a samsung led tv and are very much irresponsible and inattentive .they let us wait for not an hour but about 5 hrs and y'fay too we came for the same this but returned back home very disappointed. You should do something about this topic employees should be soft spoken and well mannered.

minturanjan
                                    Oct 31, 2019

Address: Rajosmita Regency, 103/D INDIRA Gandhi Rd, 712235

I have purchased jbl 3.1 from sreerampore on 14.10.2019. Reliance representative visit for demo on 16.10.2019 and open the box and nor informed us any shortage of hdmi / optical cable and a measurement scale. Very next day jbl authorized representative visit my house and informed us there is a missing of hdmi/ optical cable and measurement scale. On that moment we have contacted seller and they have informed jbl representative they will take care or lodge a coplain regarding missing cable and measuring scale. Several times i have tryed to contact seller representative not lifting phone nor reply my whatsapp message.

Request you take necessary action.
                                    Dec 2, 2019
                                    Oct 31, 2019

Toyash
                                      Oct 31, 2019

Address: Olympic branch, Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Sir i have purchase washing machine samsung from your company on friday 25.10.2019 from jodhpur olympic branch and delivery of the product will not made yet the company manager will not respond the doesnt pic my phone and when i visit they tell that good are not come plz i request you to delivery the product on time. Your company staff not respond properly to the customer they will not know how to talk with the customer. Kindly take appropriate action it will get negative thought in the mind of customers.
                                      Dec 1, 2019
                                      Oct 31, 2019

alka mandhotra
                                        Oct 31, 2019

Address: 267/11A vaishali heights sec 1 GZB UP, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

We purchased samsung led 43 inch smart tv on 23 oct 2019 from reliance digital mahagun mall vaishali gzb up. As per sales person we request to exchange the old samsung lcd from new for rs 1000 as their were also exchange offer on amazon. Sale person also agreed and said they will pick the old tv and whos come for delivery he will pick and give 1000 rs. However they delivered the new samsung led tv on 24 oct 19 delivery boy informed us there is another vendor who will pick the old tv. Till now as of today dated 31 oct 2019 no one turn up after lots of follow up with store customer care. As its dificult for to manage in floor as we have small kids at home.
                                        Dec 8, 2019
                                        Nov 01, 2019
                                        Hi Alka,

We regret the unpleasant experience you've had. Please call us on our toll-free number[protected]. You can also find out other customer relationship touch points using this link: https://bit.ly/2XbzWVB. Thank you.