Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 2, 2025
Complaints 4712

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 86

Subin Ferruccio
Feb 4, 2020

Address: No 18/6 TNHB BLOCK MIG Thirumullaivoyal chennai 600062, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600062

I bought a new reconnect washing machine sema automatic 8.2 kg, one and half months ago, recently when the dryer is running suddenly a loud sound came and dryer has been blasted without any reason. Suddenly i raised a complaint in reliance customer care and they said the executive will come 24 hours to 72 hours but none came. I directly went to the showroom and demanded the query as i have paid rs. 1000 additional for extended warranty charges. When i went there the executive has been saying that it would come under warranty as there is a physical damage. How do a consumer will break the dryer inside? Do they have any brain really? And their answer are not compromising too. When i went to buy there they told plenty of reason service, warranty and guarantee coverage but within one and half month the dryer broken and they cannot replace it. I need justice for this and my time has been wasted because of this and my money too. Reliance digital ambattur branch.
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Bought washing machine in July 2019 and it's not 6 month and the dryer is not working.

I don't understand y is these issue from products bought from reliance .please get the same resolved at earliest

jetal Ramaiya
    Feb 3, 2020

Address: GK HABITAT ROYALE G-6 Block B Yapral Secunderabad, 500087

This is jetal ramaiya, deaf (Different abled), hyderabad. We have bought to your shopping for mineral water purifier lg last a year. Last time we have repaid for repairing service and some broken and replace spares. Discussed with lg service about repaired warranty and invoice bill. We have paid amount of 4250 for repaired. We unable to call toll free number and other phone. We are all family deaf.

Please find to attached copies of invoices bill and invoice bill repairs. We have demand to repayment for repair bill.

Pls do needful for the same.

Jetal ramaiya
    Hyderabad

Pjmehta
      Feb 2, 2020

Address: Reliance Digital store, opp big bazaar, Rajkot, Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

I want to replace my LG 308L Refrigerator purchased on 26th Jan 2020 in the name of Shah Jagrutiben Mangaldas and got delivery on 31st Jan 2020. But as a result refrigerator is too large to fit in our flat so we want to replace it. During demo only we called store for replacing our refrigerator and purchase other refrigerator of samsung that we chose yesterday, but store is denying to replace after billing. We were not aware of this policy nor we were told regarding the same. Request to please do the needful on urgent basis so as to get satisfaction
      I purchased a laptop worth 81, 769 ₹ and they told that they you will receive cashback within 90 days it’s more than 90 days and I haven’t received anything please do something. I purchased from HDFC debit card

विनय अत्री
        Jan 29, 2020

My name is vinay attri... Please note down my request to replace my delivered and demonstrated freeze which was wrongly delivered and i am not satisfied at all even this incident becomes mental agony to me.. The actual situation is that i have ordered fully convertible refrigerator but after demonstration on 28.1.2020 around 07:00pm and we got to know that this is another freeze which was not convertible... Then we were very upset and i want to go reliance digital today morning i. E. 29.01.2020 but i am a court official in the hon'ble supreme court of india, so i have to go court in morning but in today evening we got a call from you that how's your demo and i said u delivered one wrong item to me out of two items i. E. Refrigerator and replace it and he said ok sir i will arrange you the executive.. Then i visit today evening to your reliance digital store at v3s mall. Your executive and team leader said please write it on our mail address about miscommunication because i have told them that we want fully convertible refrigerator and in hotch potch on 26.1.2020 they write wrong refrigerator on bill and a miscommunication happened between us so that it's a request to replace my actual refrigerator which was fully convertible refrigerator and resolve it as soon as possible so that i rely on reliance on future... My tax invoice is [protected].. Once again i request you to replace it with my actual ordered freeze.. Which was convertible double door refrigerator of samsung on priority basis.. I will be highly obliged.
        Thanx

Vinay attri
        Jan 29, 2020
        Updated by विनय अत्री

My name is Vinay Attri...please note down my request to replace my delivered and demonstrated freeze which was wrongly delivered and I am not satisfied at all even this incident becomes mental agony to me.. the actual situation is that I have ordered fully convertible refrigerator but after demonstration on 28.1.2020 around 07:00pm and we got to know that this is another freeze which was not convertible... then we were very upset and I want to go Reliance digital today morning i.e. 29.01.2020 but I am a Court official in the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, so I have to go court in morning but in today evening we got a call from you that how's your demo and I said u delivered one wrong item to me out of two items i.e. refrigerator and replace it and he said ok sir I will arrange you the executive..then I visit today evening to your Reliance digital store at v3s mall. Your executive and team leader said please write it on our mail address about miscommunication because I have told them that we want fully convertible refrigerator and in hotch potch on 26.1.2020 they write wrong refrigerator on bill and a miscommunication happened between us so that it's a request to replace my actual refrigerator which was fully convertible refrigerator and resolve it as soon as possible so that I rely on Reliance on future... My tax invoice is [protected]..once again I request you to replace it with my actual ordered freeze.. which was convertible double door refrigerator of Samsung on priority basis..I will be highly obliged.
        Thanx

Vinay Attri

Jan 29, 2020
        Updated by विनय अत्री

Regarding false commitment and destroyed reliance in you

My name is Vinay Attri...please note down my request to replace my delivered and demonstrated freeze which was wrongly delivered and I am not satisfied at all even this incident becomes mental agony to me.. the actual situation is that I have ordered fully convertible refrigerator but after demonstration on 28.1.2020 around 07:00pm and we got to know that this is another freeze which was not convertible... then we were very upset and I want to go Reliance digital today morning i.e. 29.01.2020 but I am a Court official in the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, so I have to go court in morning but in today evening we got a call from you that how's your demo and I said u delivered one wrong item to me out of two items i.e. refrigerator and replace it and he said ok sir I will arrange you the executive..then I visit today evening to your Reliance digital store at v3s mall. Your executive and team leader said please write it on our mail address about miscommunication because I have told them that we want fully convertible refrigerator and in hotch potch on 26.1.2020 they write wrong refrigerator on bill and a miscommunication happened between us so that it's a request to replace my actual refrigerator which was fully convertible refrigerator and resolve it as soon as possible so that I rely on Reliance on future... My tax invoice is [protected]..once again I request you to replace it with my actual ordered freeze.. which was convertible double door refrigerator of Samsung on priority basis..I will be highly obliged.
        Thanx

Vinay Attri

Jeba Robert
          Jan 28, 2020

Address: 13/1 , Railway Feeder Road, Zebulon Illam, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627002

I have purchased reconnect jive on 23/12/19 and it's been dead on 11/01/20. But they are not doing replacment for the product, they are saying only within 7 days of purchase replacement is available. So they know their product won't last for one month. No responsibility of the he store and resvice team on coustomer. Don't buy reconnet products.

Reliance digital at tirunelveli in reliance mall they are doing this type of coustomer service. No quick response and no responsibility.

What can i do the product not even worth for one month they are not making replacement. They are playing with coustomer money

Sajimon KM
            Jan 26, 2020

Address: Reliance Digital, Nabeesa Shopping complex, Nagampadam, SH Mount, Kottayam 686006, Kottayam, Kerala

I had bought a new smartphone oneplus7t worth rs.34999/- from your showroom at reliance digital nagampadam sh mount, kottayam on 22/01/2020. But it has battery drainage. Battery charge will stand for about 12 to 15 hours only. I returned it to the same shop for favourable action on 24/01/2020. But they said that the compliant will clarify from your shop at eranakulam and they will take a disicion. Kindly take necessary action to replace it.

LalitBhosale
              Jan 23, 2020

Address: I2 301, Nyati Equatorial Phase 2, off Mumbai Bangalore bypass, Bavdhan, Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

I am lalit, i have purchased apple macbook air from reliance digital in aundh, pune.

While purchasing salesman promised the refund of rs.1500 within 120 days.
              But i have not revtthe refund yet.

Can you please resolve this?

Bill is attached for reference.

Thanks®ards
              Lalit
              +[protected]

Aditya Ghanekar
                Jan 22, 2020

I purchased a sony home theater from reliance digital worth rs 26000/-. I swiped 24990 from my credit card for no cost emi (10% cashback offer) and paid rest by cash. I enquired about cashback at the time of buying the product. I was told that it will be credited to your account by the time you pay 2nd emi. I paid my third emi this month, but no single rupee credited to my account. I need to know when i'll get my cashback credited to my account?.

deerush92
                  Jan 22, 2020

Address: 600004

I was assured daikin ac with a rate of 40, 270 and apart from that extra price reduction of 600rs by one of your employees. The billing section didn't give us the same offer. This happened at mylapore reliance digital.

Giving an offer is not an issue. But from a customer point of view assuring me an amount for a product by an employee and if the same cannot be acknowledged by the store manager, it results in loss of time to the customer. The junior staffs should be aware of the prices and discounts before giving promises to the customers. Or is the entire store faking the customers by giving false promises through the junior staffs.

Kommaraju Praneeth
                    Jan 22, 2020

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

I purchased an apple airpods 2nd, gen, on 8-4-2019 at reliance digital
                    Kothapet using my hdfc credit card. I was informed that i will be
                    Getting a cashback of 5% within 90-180 days but it's been 5 months and
                    There is no update on that. There is no proper channel to contact you
                    People regarding this query. I was hoping a better resolution and
                    Response on this. I am attaching screenshots of my bill.

koteswara
                      Jan 21, 2020

Address: Balanagar Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500055

I bought samsung refrigerator at balanagar reliance show room.
                      They told the product is a display piece so getting much discount, we will delivery the product with care and do a bubble wrap while delivery. I thought they are taking utmost care but the delivery is not happened in the way they told.

The wheels of fridge are broken and not sure how much inside was damaged, also the samsung box is not there and also the samsung manuals or samsung warranty is not provided.
                      I raised the complaint but no proper reply.
                      Cheating with false info and they only concentrating on sales not on customer satisfaction.
                      I want my money back or i need samsung manuals and warranty card and first hand product not like this one.
                      Jan 27, 2020
                      Updated by koteswara
                      No resolution yet.
                      Feb 09, 2020
                      Updated by koteswara
                      Even today i observed that they did not provided all the parts .
                      Very upset with reliance digital
                      Guys, please don't buy appliances from reliance store.

bhartijackey
                        Jan 21, 2020

Address: 125, Janta colony, basni phase -I, Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342005

I purchased an lg microwave oven on 08th january, 2020 from reliance digital, jodhpur, rajasthan. Demonstration was done on 16th jan, 2020 during the demo microwave oven was producing irregular sound. So i lodged the complaint telephonic on reliance digital and lg customer care. But no positive result come out.
                        So do needful action as soon as possible.

Customer mob. [protected]

inderjeetnair1
                          Jan 18, 2020

Address: IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai, Maharashtra, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

I had purchased philips earphone (Product no: she1505bk/94) six months back from the santacruz west center. Currently one of the earpiece is completely dysfunctional and i want to avail waranty service from a nearby philips centre. They requested a copy of invoice which i do not have with me right now. Please suggest me an appropriate process through which i could get a copy of invoice.

Shivaay16696
                            Jan 16, 2020

Address: Beta 2, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

I purchased lenavo laptop from your relience store in beta 2 Greater noida branch. From six mth I am facing problem and your staff not supporting me at all. They submit laptop on Dec. 2019 and after it they are not providing me any details regarding its repair.
                            Pls take action and if in two days I am not getting any update I sue case against you.

Babg
                              Jan 14, 2020

Address: 20 prasanna vinayagar kovil st 2floor purasaiwakkam opp d Imman House, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600007

I purchased qled 60r 55 inch on 22nd dec 2019 still I have not received my offered freebies Samsung sound bar. When I ask showroom no response. Need immediate response please. I have also given complaints in your customer service but no response for that too.
                              I need my product to be delivered to me at the earliest please. Awaiting for your favourable reply.

jatin33
                                Jan 14, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

I have purchased eureka forbes aquaguard crystal water purifier as on 01/08/2019 under warranty of 2 years.

Request no-[protected] opted from reliance digital resq service centre for service of aquaguard waterpurifier.

The technician from reliance digiatl resq service centre was come on sunday 05/01/2020 at my residence but he has not adequate (Booster pump) equipment for service of aquagurd and told me that he will come on monday 06/01/2020 at 11:00 am with adequate equipment (Booster pump), but he has not come on 06/01/2020 monday.

I have contact to reliance digital resq service centre customer support executive and ceo (Bm. [protected]@ril.com) and mr. Pradyuman padhy, they have explained me that kindly arrange booster pump or fix valve in tank at your own cost, in return i have explained that kindly arrange your technician at 8:00 am in the morning when water source available for service of aquguard, but they have denied for the providing service in the morning at 8:00 am.

Then, i have asked for them to kindly provide the booster pump or fixing the valve through your resq service centre technician, they have also denied for the same.

They are reiterating in their (Resq service centre) statement and does not providing the service to product under warranty.

Dips Sharma
                                  Jan 14, 2020

Address: Ambala, Haryana

I bought a washing machine from reliance store and was advised to take extended warranty and wonderful coupons that come with an extended warranty, which could be used as a discount for products in the store.
                                  I, therefore, took an extended warranty for 2 years. I later went to the store to buy other items and presented coupons. I was then informed that these coupons can only be used for 6 months (I was well under this period) and only for the service and parts discount, but not for any discount on other purchase.
                                  I was disgusted by this reply because for a sale sales team promised me the world but when it came to delivering, there was an issue. Yes, it may be true that coupons cannot be used however failing to explain properly at the time of the sale and over-promise of the service, seems like lack of training or lack of professionality in the organization. Even the manager could not assist. I was hoping maybe the manager may be sympathetic and professional.
                                  I had people from australia with me and they were present during the whole ordeal. From the initial promise of coupons to refusing the coupons.
                                  It not about the discount or coupons but doing what is right. Therefore this reflects on reliance digital.

Regards.

Rajeev@kumar
                                    Jan 13, 2020

Address: FLAT NO.202,B WING,SAI NAGAR CHS,BANGAR NAGAR,, 421302

I purchased panasonic 43GS490DX on[protected] from reliance digital Viviana mall, Thane location. Tax invoice no.[protected] dated[protected] which was delivered on 29th September 2019 & installed on 26th Dec'2019.
                                    On 14th Sept 2019, As we were looking for the Samsung TV sales person named Pawan came and told us we will get the same features of Samsung in panasonic which included netflix, my wife specifically asked as the icons did not show netflix. he said that app is not yet added but you can add it later. so we purchsed the TV & refridgerator on 20th Sept 2019 inspite of the sales person being on leave we asked him to mention his name in the sales as he had taken lot of efforts to make a sale. Then when we installed the TV and Mr.Dinesh came to install my wife asked him to add netflix but he said as we did not have wifi it cannot be downloaded he told my wife that once you connect the TV with wifi you can download. My wife then called the panasonic service center to ask how to install netflix after connecting to wifi the service center lady said that netflix cannot be downloaded on this panasonic TV. Then we called the Reliance digital and also visited the same for complaining regarding the sales person.But the sales person and even the manager denied the verdict that he had said there is netflix which can be installed in the Tv and also denied the exchange.

Madhukar Kumar Sahil
                                      Jan 12, 2020

Address: 5 c 10,DUPLEX COLONY, Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334003

I have purchased one Philips induction stove on 02 feb 2019 and it is in warrenty period.Today I went Reliance Digital Bikaner from where I have purchased with complaint of temperature not increasing 120 degree onward.
                                      One of Reliance executive came, her name was Miss Kritika.CRM and confirmed that they can't help at all, she suggested to go to philips service center for further enquiry, even she is not able to confirm that where service center is and whether it is open or not because today is sunday.
                                      She confirm me one address to go and when i went there it was closed.
                                      I feel harressed undue because of your employee behaviour.
                                      I was not expecting from Reliance Digital employee.
                                      Many times i purchased from chroma and if fault came during warrenty period they taken the product and send to the service center to check.I just hand over the product to chroma people and after complition of work i collect from chroma only.They never refered to any other place.

Please take up this issue, I need complete resolution because I do not have time to run on this issue several times.Instruct your executive to collect from my home and get it repaired or change whatever possible.
                                      Jan 12, 2020
                                      Updated by Madhukar Kumar Sahil
                                      No update or acknowledgement from Reliance Digital

debashis1989
                                        Jan 9, 2020

Address: outer ring road,marathali,bengaluru-560037, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

Purchased SAMSUNG TV, MODEL-58RU7100, dated December 29, 2019 from Reliance Digital Limited, Outer ring road, Marathali, Bangalore-560037. The sales personnel sold the TV mentioning Samsung Mobile A10S is free with it. However, after the purchase they told the stock is not available and we will get the delivery in the next 4-5 days at the max.

Now, already 10 days passed. They are giving false pleas for not providing the mobile till now.