Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 94

Pramathan Baral
Oct 2, 2019

Address: Asavari, a wing, rm no 1305, Shastrinagar naka, pokhran road no. 1, Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

Hi, i have given my mobile for repairing under warranty they took two weeks to repair, later theydispatched my mobile but on 24th 2019, they hav also provided the awb no. Which was wrong. Awb no. Shows does not exist. Its been 10days i hav also put complain on twitter as wel as on company but no response. I think my mobile is stolen. Mobile no.[protected], [protected]
Regards.
Pooja dey
Nov 4, 2019
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 03, 2019
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response
We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will soon get back to you.
Oct 03, 2019
We believe our team has got in touch with you and asked you to share the required documents via email.

harshitadr
    from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
    Oct 1, 2019

Address: 641015

We purchased the purifier on 22nd sept from reliance digital brookfield mall, the dealer said it will be delivered on 23rd sept and installation will be done on 25th sept... But we got the product on 26th sept and till date no one has come for installation... Its becoming toooo much now.
    From next time we will make sure not to purchase anything from reliance and waste our time.
    Nov 8, 2019
    Oct 01, 2019
    That is not the experience we would want our customers to have. Please call us on our toll-free number[protected]. You can also find out other touch points using this link: https://bit.ly/2XbzWVB. Thank you.

bddash
      from Belgaum, Karnataka
      Oct 1, 2019

Address: AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL, AI FORCE STATION JAMNAGAR, Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361003

I purchased a sony bravia led tv of 55 inches in 15 august 2019 from reliance digital, crystal mall, khodiyar colony, jamnagar, gujrat and which was delivered to me after 14 days on 29 aug 19 after so many reminder. On 30 aug 19
      Reliance digital send only one person to install such a big tv, he complete the installation and runaway without giving demo as i don’t have any cable connection. I asked him to check with pen drive but he denied to deliver demo, he said after resuming cable connection inform us we will come and give you demo. On 03 sep 19 i was connected with cable connection then i informed reliance digital to mr. Huzefa vasanwala regarding cable connection restored and to send technician mean while i checked tv, found it is a defective tv delivered to me after getting power on i found tv screen cracked in ‘u’ shape same informed to reliance digital to mr. Further i asked him to replace the tv. Reliance digital to mr. Huzefa vasanwala says he made a mail with sony, it will take 48 hours but after several reminder on 13 sep 19 two technician (Mr sarfaros & mr pandia) from sony service center and sony representative said that reliance has to replace the tv as that was physical damage tv delivered to you by reliance digital you contact with reliance digital to replace it
      I asked reliance digital to replace it. But no action has been taken after several remainders from me. On 20 sep 19, i visited to reliance digital mr. Huzefa vasanwala. He give me assurance he will have mail correspondence with sony and informed me by 26 sep 19. On 26 sep 19, i checked with reliance digital to mr. He asked me to pay 33, 000/- to repair this tv.
      I made complain with sony customer care complain no. 56176067 but no response from sony. Hence i bring this situation to your attention as both companies have good reputation in indian markets. I believe i would get a quick response from you and get it replaced or repaired by service provider.
      I am very disappointed of sony products & reliance digital customer service i will never purchase another sony product. Let this be a warning to all considering a sony. They're junk as after more than 45 days purchasing of a costly tv from reputed company i unable see tv.
      Yours
      Basudev dash
      Nov 13, 2019
      Updated by bddash
      Reminder-I
      No positive customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.requesting your intervene.

Amol Kolay
        Sep 30, 2019

Address: AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL, AI FORCE STATION JAMNAGAR, Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361003

I purchased a sony bravia led tv of 55 inches in 15 august 2019 from reliance digital, crystal mall, khodiyar colony, jamnagar, gujrat and which was delivered to me after 14 days on 29 aug 19 after so many reminder. On 30 aug 19
        Reliance digital send only one person to install such a big tv, he complete the installation and runaway without giving demo as i don’t have any cable connection. I asked him to check with pen drive but he denied to deliver demo, he said after resuming cable connection inform us we will come and give you demo. On 03 sep 19 i was connected with cable connection then i informed reliance digital to mr. Huzefa vasanwala regarding cable connection restored and to send technician mean while i checked tv, found it is a defective tv delivered to me after getting power on i found tv screen cracked in ‘u’ shape same informed to reliance digital to mr. Further i asked him to replace the tv. Reliance digital to mr. Huzefa vasanwala says he made a mail with sony, it will take 48 hours but after several reminder on 13 sep 19 two technician (Mr sarfaros & mr pandia) from sony service center and sony representative said that reliance has to replace the tv as that was physical damage tv delivered to you by reliance digital you contact with reliance digital to replace it
        I asked reliance digital to replace it. But no action has been taken after several remainders from me. On 20 sep 19, i visited to reliance digital mr. Huzefa vasanwala. He give me assurance he will have mail correspondence with sony and informed me by 26 sep 19. On 26 sep 19, i checked with reliance digital to mr. He asked me to pay 33, 000/- to repair this tv.
        I made complain with sony customer care complain no. 56176067 but no response from sony. Hence i bring this situation to your attention as both companies have good reputation in indian markets. I believe i would get a quick response from you and get it replaced or repaired by service provider.
        I am very disappointed of sony products & reliance digital customer service i will never purchase another sony product. Let this be a warning to all considering a sony. They're junk as after more than 45 days purchasing of a costly tv from reputed company i unable see tv.

Basudev dash
        Nov 3, 2019
        Oct 01, 2019
        That is not the experience we would want our customers to have. Please call us on our toll-free number[protected]. You can also find out other touch points using this link: https://bit.ly/2XbzWVB. Thank you.

Prem Kumar Peddi
          from Alampur, Telangana
          Sep 29, 2019

Address: Begumpet, Hyderabad, Telangana, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500018

This was my bad experience with the reliance digital @ begumpet, hyderabad from purchase day onwards.

Date of purchase: 14/07/2019
          Product name: daikin atkl50tv

Major problem identified and the details are as follows:

Ac instrument inner defective problem identified while opened for dust cleaning purpose where i have seen that the sleeks were total damaged (Not proper way like lines) so that's why am not getting proper cooling when it was in low point like below 18 also.

I need this instrument to be total changed or else i will go to next level on this issue.

Pl call me (+91 [protected]) on immediate basis & take necessary action on this matter for replacement.
          Nov 4, 2019
          Sep 29, 2019
          Hi Prem,

We regret the inconvenience caused and would like to inform you that we have forwarded your request to our concerned team. We are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest.
          Sep 29, 2019
          Our team tried contacting you, however, was unable to connect. Request you to share your alternate contact number and purchased invoice on CSHEAD.[protected]@ril.com

Kunal Pqtil
            Sep 28, 2019

Address: 106,shilpa society harihar nagar nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

I booked 2 ac & 2 stabilizers on 15/08/19, ac was delivered but when I call to talk about stabilizers they always told me that stock is not available & always give me a new date, now before 7-8 days I call them & they told me that now stabilizers are available u collect it, at the time of buying they told that on 16th of Aug ac & stabilizers will be deliver to ur home.
            Worst service and no proper response from the team and no proper parts is not available from the service center i am facing the worst situation fro this brand no proper follow from your team members worst parts and service since 2 years i am facing the problem .till now no one is rectifying the problem

Naresh
            Voltas Air conditioner first free Servicing

Elutherio
              Sep 28, 2019

Address: 119/75, BDD blks ,working Mumbai 400018, Thane, Maharashtra

Good morning, my name is eleuthero paul one of your dissatisfied customers. I had purchased a reconnect 1.5 ton 4 years back with an extended warranty which is still continuing. Every time i ask for services i am told you will be charged rs. 1600 for the service saying that it's not possible to do a dry service and the machine won't work. I have recorded conversation if the same as proof, please revert with an a solution for the same. Regards paul [protected]
              Nov 5, 2019
              Sep 28, 2019
              We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will soon get back to you.
              Sep 28, 2019
              Our team tried contacting you, however, was unable to connect. Kindly share your alternate contact number and purchase invoice copy at CSHEAD.[protected]@ril.com. - Amit

Ritwik123
                Sep 27, 2019

Address: B-1/208,kalyani,nadia, Nadia, West Bengal, 741235

I had pre-booked an iphone 11 pro max about 15 days ago on reliance digital. I had been told that i would be receiving the phone on 27th september and got a call from the store on the day that my phone had arrived. But when i went there to pick up my order, i was told that my phone had been sold to someone who had paid by cash.

Kindly look into the matter and resolve my issue at the earliest.

Sincerely,
                Ritwik saha

Visvanadh
                  Sep 27, 2019

Address: 282, Great Southern Trunk Rd, New Colony, Chromepet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600044, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

I have purchased daikin ac from reliance digital chrompet branch in chennai with an extended warranty till 2020. I have raised a complaint on june 4th 2019 as my ac is not working. After that i contacted customer care, visited reliance digital chrompet branch, written email to [protected]@ril.com 'n' number of times for the issue and till now the ac not repaired by them. Got irritated calling those people again and again. I really frustrated with their support in this regard.

Kindly do the needful.

Viswanadh

Suman84
                    Sep 25, 2019

Address: Warangal, Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

I have brought the double door whirlpool refrigerator recently from reliance digital at warangal branch (506002). But the door is not closing properly, it might be a manufacturing defect. I have complained for more than 3 times but still issue persist. Attached bill copy for your reference.

Please close this issue as soon as possible

My registered mobile number [protected]
                    Oct 27, 2019
                    Sep 26, 2019
                    Hi Suman,

We regret the inconvenience caused and would like to inform you that we have forwarded your request to our concerned team. We are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest.
                    Sep 26, 2019
                    Our team tried contacting you, however, was unable to connect. Request you to share your registered contact number so we may reach out to you and help you in a better way. - Darshan

Aswin Joseph
                      Sep 24, 2019

Address: Indiranagar, 560043

I have purchased aquaguard by oct 2017. Also purchased extended warranty which is available till 2020. I need the filter to be changed so i called reliance care. They said they'll come in 48 hours. But after 1 week i got a message that your service request was completed successfully. Whereas no one came to home or even called me. Then i again raised a complaint. Again same service request raised and 48 hours. 15 days went no calls or messages. Again i called them and they said they are procuring the faulty items for my aquaguard. Its clueless where no one came to check whats the fault in my machine but they say they are procuring faulty items for me. They are just cheating the customers.
                      Sep 24, 2019
                      Hi Aswin,

Sep 24, 2019
                      Updated by Aswin Joseph
                      Even after calling the customer care supervisor there is no response. Its waste of time. They are cheating .
                      Even if I call there is no response at all. Its waste of time to call these cheaters.

Sep 23, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560092

I purchased samusung led 4k 55 inch tv from reliance digital store shahkarnagar on 4th of september, as discussed with the team i asked them to deliver it in the second half of next day the sales girl agreed and even her manager as well, but out of blue moon delivery guy called me around 9am and said he is out for delivery, there was no one at my place and i requested him to come in the evening but he didn't deliver it there.
                        Next day when i made much of noise in the store itself then only my tv got delivered and after my repeated request the installation guy came at 9 pm and installed it.
                        Reliance digital claim if your delivery doesnt happen with in 24 hours you can claim a gift voucher worth 5000, but when asking them they are not giving it to me, i am continuously writing to them for past 15 days or so but still no result.
                        One more thing i got a message to redeem my iou points but when i check my bill it is not there - cheked in another store then only came to know about this. Big fraud with me.
                        I feel cheated in through out the process, please help me in best solution of the same.
                        Reliance digital needs to improve upon customer experience else they will loose business.

Jitendra s

Biruntha Ruby
                          Sep 23, 2019

Hi i went to reliance digital on porur chennai to buy laptop and printer i have asked for 12 months emi plan for the items i have bought but salespersons without letting me know they provide 6 month emi plan so i have cancelled the order. Now they are telling me like i will not be purchase my project. Is this a way to handle customer this was my worst experience. Got frustrated how they will say i’ll not be able to purchase this was their mistake they have to provide good service
                          Oct 26, 2019
                          Sep 24, 2019
                          Hi Ruby,

I need a duplicate copy of my purchase of Air Conditioner Reliance Reconnect which I purchased from Reliance Digital Rudrapur, Uttarakhand. I need it to resolve an issue persisting in it and to claim warranty.
                          Please assist.

PRASHANT 3012
                            Sep 22, 2019

Address: Vidyanagar, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500045

On 3.9.2019 given complaint for repair of sansung washing machine but till now no response from reliance resq team or from reliance digital. At the time of buying the product i purchased extra warranty from reliance resq with rs. 5000 to rs. Rs. 6000.00. After taking 20 days time they are not in position to resolve issue. They you force or give false promises to buy warranty. I am going to file legal complaint in consumer forum.

Jasdeep.jaspalsingh
                              Sep 21, 2019

Address: 491001

Maine 8th september 19 ko dizital store station road durg se vivo ka y15 mobile kharida jiski kimat 12999/- tha, us waqt aap ke store me offer tha 10k se zyada mulya ke mobile ke sath 10000mah ka powerbank 299/- me diya jayega but mujhse jhoot bola gaya aapko is offer ka labh nahi milega but dusre dizital store se pata chala ke is mobile pe bhi ye offer lagu hai, to aapse nivedan hai ke mujhe mera haq diya jaye.
                              Sep 21, 2019
                              Updated by Jasdeep.jaspalsingh
                              Main is complaint mein main offer mera mobile ka bil Dil aur aur vah offer abhi tak Lagu hai hi use chij ka car picture jo 15th August 2019 se till date Tak Lagu hai use bich mein main mobile kharida but mujhe a use offer ko nahin diya Gaya unhone bataya aapke vivo y 15 model mein yah offer uplabdh nahin hai please mujhe a is offer ko pane mein meri madad Karen aapse nivedan hai ki jald se jald mujhe a jawab Diya jaaye dhanyvad
                              I paid mulitple times money but didnt recieve proper services plz contact me.[protected]
                              Suraj Partani's reply, Sep 18, 2019
                              worst service

Sudiptya Das
                                Sep 20, 2019

Address: 2-10-6/4, macha bollarum, near sanjeev reddy garden, rukmini enclave, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500010

The invoice copy of the senheiser cx275s earphone got fainted within few days. Now my earphone is not working and wanted to get replacement. I contacted the senheiser customer care but senheiser unable to understand the invoice details that was provided to me. Please send me a soft copy at sid. [protected]@gmail.com asap. I have to get the replacement as the earphone is of high costs.
                                Oct 25, 2019
                                Sep 20, 2019
                                Sep 21, 2019
                                Hi Sudiptya,

Request you to share your registered mobile number and purchased store details.

akris1986
                                  Sep 19, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I booked a complaint (#[protected]) on 4th Sept reg my LED TV screen issue. I quickly received a message stating that this will be attended between 24 and 72 hours. I received another email the same day mentioning that this will be addressed on the 5th of Sept. Unfortunately, no one turned up. I followed up multiple times with their customer care, but the only response from call center guys was that this will be fixed within 24-72 hours. I rang them up yet again on the 7th only to hear that this will be addressed shortly. Ironically, in a matter of minutes I received a message notifying that this complaint has been completed; however, the technician never showed up. After emails and calls from my side, a technician attended the issue on 8th Sept and informed that this is an LED screen problem and that this may or may not be possible to fix. If the latter, a refund will be offered (~60%) from the cost of the TV. Then after 2 days, the technical team informed us that a spare could not be acquired and that they will pay some 11k from the TV cost (~60%) and that I need to send a copy of my bill and warranty note. I did it on the same day (10th Sept). Since then, there was no response and when I emailed the customer service, the response is not satisfactory. It is the 19th and I have not received my cheque. I've written to the customer service head and then to their CEO (Mr Brian Bade), but have not been informed of a resolution. I have gone through a lot of hassle and would like to have this sorted out either with them or legally, if necessary, on the consumer court.
                                  Nov 6, 2019
                                  After a lot of hustle and bustle, the issue is resolved. But, overall, this was a bad experience and the Customer Service was both useless and non-informative. They just don't seem to know the next step and keep lying about a workaround! Just 'nonsense' and waste of time overall from the customer service call centers.

kaila Saichandu
                                    Sep 19, 2019

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580030

As per the above cited subject i have purchased samsung a 70 at your reliance digital hubli located at oasis mall gokul road in this regard i have purchased the product claiming of 3 months warranty against screen replacement unfortunately my screen got damaged with in a month then i approached to the concern reliance digital where i have bought they gave me no and to register the complaint as they said i have registered the complaint. I got a mail regarding the complaint and i submitted the documents they required there after they ask me to pay 10% of the product value and not on the screen cost they claimed it was too disgusting even though at the end the product will be mine i bought it with huge money so i made the payment as they said even after there is no response from their end still after completing the complaint get registered a month no body from their end responding after many mails i get only the reply of"thank you for your patience and with in 48 hrs your problem will be solved" till now a month duration completed and no action on my complaint been taken place instead of false mails please do necessary action regarding the concern party and action may take seriously
                                    Oct 20, 2019
                                    Sep 19, 2019

dcup
                                      Sep 19, 2019

Address: Gomti nagar lucknow, Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh, 261001
                                      Website: cybersvc2.samsungcsportal.com/in/main

I had bought a above mentioned tv. It is installed on my home on 19aug 2019 but after 7 days its not working and none display was shown. I was complaint to reliance but they nothing respond then i complaint to samsung after complaint of 15 days engineer visited and check the tv he informed us that the display panel is not working. We provide all the documents to samsung company many times but still according to company policy they did not take seriously about my severe issue. According to samsung team reliance digital give me the bill (Mentioned date is when i pay on date) while he should give the bill with mentioned date of installation. Samsung take many times my bill details etc etc. But no action is takeing. After lodge my complaint they have give only issues while they should resolve the issues. If they not refund the giving amount i will go to court and file a case against reliance digital and samsung.
                                      Oct 22, 2019
                                      Sep 19, 2019

Jp Gowda Puttur
                                        Sep 18, 2019

Address: Tirumala honda puttur bolwar, Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 574201

This is regarding the telephone conservation which we had last week our vehicle document had been submitted to mr. Chitranjan month of feb -2019, but due to his negligence till june our issue was not solved. So when we approached you. U told it has not been updated with you, so again we spoke with mr. Chitranjan and told to update the same.

Inspire of sending proper document your people in the month of june - 2019 we started to get back to back mails stating our document is pending we have to submit then immediately or else case will be closed and insurance can’t be claimed.

My question to you is that when your people had failed to respond from feb to june and in spite of sending all required document how can u close the case in hurry by which we are unable to claim the insured amount.

Though you people are responsible for all the problems which i have faced from past several months in claiming the amount now you are blaming us, so i request you to look into our issue once again and help us in claiming the insured amount at the earliest.