Reliance Jewels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2024
Complaints 211

File a complaint to Reliance Jewels

Having problems with Reliance Jewels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Jewels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Jewels reviews & complaints page 3

Ankita2023
Jan 5, 2023

Address: C21 Indore

I'm Ankita Gupta from Indore (M.P.).
There is a fraud done with me, and that fraud is done by your employee.They create wrong ID with wrong number and give gold coin to that person and take credit note.
When I come to store with credit note they said we don't sale gold coin on credit card note.
But on wrong credit note they provide or sale gold coin to that person and they not take any KYC for varification is customer is same or not.
When I come to your c21 store I meet with your employee store manager (SIS) vipin singh and Ramanand Ji (Sm).They said we can't help you, you need to talk to our higher authority or drop a mail to our team.

My credit card note amount is 11742/-
Date :- 22/02/2022

Credit card not encashment or redeem date :- 14/10/2022

Request you to please help me.ASAP

OR SUGGEST ME WHERE I HAVE TO COMPLAINT FOR THE SAME THAT IS A BIG AMOUNT FOR ME.
Reliance Jewels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mannat bijar
    from Gulbarga, Karnataka
    Jan 2, 2023

Address: Kalaburgi (Gulbarga)

On 17th November i am purchased few studded products in your store at that time store manager sachin taken old gold from me sold in local market cheated me up to Rs 15000, professionally am doctor easily cheated me.
    So please maintain professionally gentleman initially small store bad impact to showroom future.
    I won’t visit to your store until change branch manager.
    Don’t disclose my name and mobile number. From this invoice number TPJ[protected]. Txn ID TPJ[protected] you can get my billing details

mandeepkr9052
      Dec 19, 2022

I purchased a ring on 11th Dec, 2022 from Reliance Jewels (Patny branch). It was a gift for someone, but unfortunately the size didn't fit so the next day i went to the store and saw other options, but I didn't like anything so I asked for a refund and the staff said they can't give a refund. I had a similar situation before and a cash refund was given to me, but now they say that the refund can't be given. I have been following up with them everyday for a week and they aren't giving a solution.
      Need an action to be taken.

SanghmitraW
        Dec 6, 2022

I am writing this letter to express my disappointment and register my complaint for making a wrong design, asking customers to compromise with made jewelry, poor customer service and delayed delivery.

I would urge you to go through my order receipt & timelines and find out the reason behind such a callous execution of the order taken 3 months back which was to be delivered by the end of October.

I purchased 4 items (Long Necklace, Short Necklace, Mangtika and Earrings) on 15 September 2022 from Reliance Jewels AB Road Indore. The exact requirements were communicated to the team present at that time. After careful consideration on the approximate weight of each item, weight for whole jewelry was decided and initial payment was processed. We paid a total amount of Rs 375000 as advance to book the jewelry and freeze the gold rate. At the time of booking, it was conveyed to us that jewelry will be ready in 25-30 working days i.e. before Diwali.

On 14th October, I got the wrong design for a short necklace. Much to my disappointment, the choker necklace design was totally different from what I ordered. When I discussed it with the manager, he agreed on the design change and assured me that it will be changed. I don't understand when the wrong choker design was sent for correction because the correct choker was not made even after one month or even till 3 December 2022.

Still I cooperated with your staff present at the store and they reordered the design in November and the process got stuck in weight variation which went from 15-17 gms as estimated while ordering to 24 gms.

1. Long Necklace

*Requirement: Length increase in exact same long necklace with same pendant design
        *Estimated Weight increase: 41-43 gms

* First Order Update: Long necklace piece came with 2-3 changes. It was oxidized however I ordered a different finish. Weight of the necklace increased to 48 gms.

* Final Order Update: Oxidized finish was changed to what I wanted. Again as it was looking ok I adjusted with weight increase and those 2-3 changes and agreed.

2. Short Necklace (Chokar)

*Requirement: Center design to be same as long necklace center

*Estimated Weight increase: 15-17 gms

* First Order Update: On 14 October, a jewelry pic was sent to me to check the design specification which was wrong. Sent the feedback on change of center design. No update on the wrong design. Reason given was the ordered chokar design cannot be made in 15-17 gms. It can only be made in 19-20 gms. Had to give specifications again to remake it. Mr. Aman took the remake order, shared CAD design and forwarded the requirement.

* Final Order Update: I got a call from reliance jewels employee that the Short necklace cannot be made in 19-20 gms. It will be made in 24 gms. I requested to change the chokar and choose from available jewelry at Reliance Jewels store. Selected different piece. Asked your employee to match the finish of the small necklace with the long necklace.
        He called me the next day and objected to change the finish without billing. I was asked to bill the changed design (available at your store) however I have already billed and paid 3/4th of total amount.

3. Mangtika

*Requirement: Center design to be same as long necklace center. White bead same as shown in other mangtika
        *Estimated Weight increase: 6-7 gms

* Final Order Update: Center design was different from what I ordered.
        Red kundan was placed instead of white bead.
        Due to the time crunch, I accepted the changes.

4. Earrings

*Requirement: Center design to be same as long necklace center
        *Estimated Weight increase: 6-7 gms

* Final Order Update: Earrings of previous small necklace were given. Due to the time crunch, I agreed as it was not making much of a difference just the size change.

After clear communication of my requirements each and every time to Reliance employees present at the store, now I don’t have any capacity to deal with Reliance Jewels. I cannot handle the mental pressure of:

1. Compromising on the jewelry design because you have made the wrong design and I cannot give 25 more days to give the order again. Nor do I have much time, my wedding is in December.

2. Forcefully changing my choices (of my wedding jewelry) because Reliance Jewels is unable to provide correct design which they promised on and took order of without excess weight variation and design change

3. Half Heartedly exploring your store jewelry and adjusting to the jewelry available at your store

I did not expect such service from esteemed companies like Reliance Jewels. I have never seen such ignorant business practices where the customer is adjusting with all your jewelry mistakes and a company like reliance is asking customer to adjust more and more in terms of providing solutions. This exhausting process of ordering jewelry at your store, not getting the correct design, changing the jewelry from available items not only troubled me mentally but also hampered my experience and ruined the Reliance image for me.

I demand that you honor your 100% satisfaction guarantee and provide us with Gold brick with gold rate we freezed on 15 September 2022. This is the least you can do to service a distressed customer. I am enclosing screenshots of communication and images for your reference.

I would appreciate your prompt attention and request immediate action on this matter. Looking forward to get the result from Reliance Jewels as soon as possible.

Sanghmitra Wankhade
        Regional Business Development Manager
        Aditya Birla Group

Hemendra H Shah
          Dec 1, 2022

Dear sir...
          I Ratna Hemendra Shah, mobile no. [protected], were told to invest in your scheme to get more benefits. I did about 3-4 years back and had given ₹2000 per month for 12 months total ₹24000. Due to lock down, job loose n medical problems...we had requested to pay back our amount with some benefits as you had used our amount till date. About 7-8 months or may be one year back...Ms. Varsha madam were supposed to pay but because of your system or some other reason she didn't call to collect our cheque. So I called up to Malad West branch but your manager Hamid or something started playing and started misguiding me. I think you should remove such employees who spoils you image. Herewith I request you to kindly pay our amount with benefits of about 4 years to help us to solve our some problems of life.
          Mobile [protected]

SAMADHAN GHORPADE
            Nov 24, 2022

Address: GHANSOLI MUMBAI

I have apply PF transfer in month of Sept 2022 but still PF is not tranfer
            Company Name:-Reliance SMSL LTD (RELIANCE JEWELS)

I have apply for PF transfer in month of Sept 2022
            But still PF is not transferred
            Kindly resolve this issue urgent basis
            Name:-Samadhan Bharat Ghorpade
            UAN no :[protected]
            Employee ID 60525717
            Form 13 Tracking ID:[protected]
            Grievance Number :-MHTHA/E/2022/23184
            ESTABLISH ID:- THVSH0117678
            Regard
            Samadhan Ghorapde

Mukul3101
              Nov 22, 2022

Address: Jayanagar Bangalore

I have submitted a ring for the evaluation on 8th of October '2022 and was waiting for the response about any update on the same.

The commitment date was 10 days from the date of submission. No communication received on this yet.

Can you please spare some time on this and update the exact status?

Attached the invoice for the reference.

Mukul

Rahulgupta0407
                Nov 1, 2022

Address: Sriganganagar

We have Raised a Request in the Store for a Product, which they had Confirmed that its Maded. Also the have Taken 80% advance Payment for the Order. They Have Claimed us for the delivery will be done Before Diwali. but That was Failed. Even till Days They are saying For 8-10 Days More . And Giving Sence less Reasons. Need An action on this. We are facing so much issue in this.

Oct 29, 2022

Address: Indore

I have Purchase 22k Gold Chain Quilty is very Poor and Damage
                  Plz replacement.

Parul786*
                    from Baran, Rajasthan
                    Oct 26, 2022

18 karat rose gold Diamond Ring

Address: Kherliganj atru, baran, rajasthan, pin- 325218

I purchased 1 diamond ring worth rs around 65000/- from reliance jwellers showroom Kota, Rajasthan in March, and it's my first diamond ring, I was very excited about it, after 4 months 1 small diamond comes out from ring, then the store owner sent my ring to Mumbai for QC and fixed my problem. After 2 month again 1 diamond comes out from ring though I only wear ring when I goes outside only 3-4 hr in a day, I didn't do any house hold work...
                    Tusharkanta Panda
                    Oct 24, 2022

Address: SATYANAGAR

Hi. I am Tusharkanta Panda presently residing at satyanagar Bhubaneswar. I went to your store located at Janpath road, near Satyanagar Bhubaneswar.
                    The customer service is very disappointing at this store. No one their to attain customers even for an hour.
                    I think that your stores always entertain only high networth customers.

Namangupta21030792
                      from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                      Oct 23, 2022

Address: Plot no 124 haridwar greens navodaya nagar roshnabad haridwar

Hi team.
                      I have purchased a silver idol of lord krishna from Reliance jewels haridwar.
                      This product has defect, it has a hole at the bottom which is considered not good.
                      I have tried to exchange the product but the store refused and said that it cant be exchanged because of no exchange policy on silver products.
                      I am very disappointed by the product and this experience.
                      I have purchased a lot of jewellery from this store and not exchanged anything but now for such a case i am not at all satisfied.
                      Please exchange this product. Or provide refund.

P deepika
                        Oct 19, 2022

Address: Mantri mall, bangalore

I was issued a credit note for one of my diamond earring when I exchanged it for diamond finger ring. However, I am not able to use the credit note to buy silver items. Credit note value is not too high that I can utilise it for any gold ornaments neither do I want to spend more just to use credit note. I want to know why can not we buy silver items using credit note as the amount would anyway reach ur account in either of the form. Such complex n restricted return and exchange policy is making me quit visiting reliance jewels and evn tell my frns not to buy from ur shop. I need quick response on this complaint and a positive response to use credit note for silver items as well.

jayesh.arya
                          from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                          Oct 6, 2022

Address: House no 243, Road no 17, Ashok Nagar Udaipur Rajasthan

This is with reference to invoice no TY5J[protected]
                          I have purchased gold bangles from your Udaipur Rajasthan store on dated 3rd October 2022 while making purchase your sales executive told that you have 7 days exchange policy. Now after fixing inner plastic ring i am facing issue with the size of bangles and i need a bigger size bangle.
                          I had raised this concern with your sales person, now they are telling that if you want bigger size bangle it will consider as a fresh purchase and whatever gold price will be there at the time of new purchase date will be applicable.

As i had already made a purchase its not fresh purchase and ready to pay difference amount with new gold price if there is difference in weights of first purchase and second purchase.

Your sales executive is repeatedly narrating your policy and not supporting.

I was never told about the policy instead i was misguided with false commitments.

Request you to please take a deeper look into this issue.
                          Jayesh Arya

Angkita Sharma Dutta
                            from SIVASAGAR, Assam
                            Oct 6, 2022

I opened a GSS scheme in reliance jewels for 2years. I had already paid my 6 installments till September. On 3rd of October I also paid my 7th installment and the money had been debited from my account and also I got the message that it has been paid to reliance jewels. But in my profile GSS my amount is still due. It's been 4days till now and it's not updated. I have never faced any difficulty till September but this time I don't know what happened. 5k is not a small amount. I request you to look after the matter.

manjarik
                              Oct 3, 2022

Dear Team I had order some jewels from Reliance Jewels website on September 4th.I received the items on 10th September (so late) .I had done a prepaid payment via Credit Card.And then I had not found the jewellry upto mark as they were very small size (fit for a toddler not a fully grown woman) and one of the products had a mark on it.I applied for Return Policy and send pictures to the Reliance Jewels website along with details .The mail id was care.[protected]@ril.com and I send it 12th Sept.The Reliance Team asked me to share details and pictures which I did on 15th Sept.The Reliance Team responded on 15th Sept only that they would work on it and respond by End of Day .
                              I didnt get any response .I followed up on 19th Sept and Reliance Team reverted that they are still trying to arrange for a reverse pick up from logistics partner and would do share reverse pick up details by next day 20th Sept .There is no response on 20th Sept however on 21st Sept I get an SMS from the Reverse Logistic partner Ecom Express for doing reverse pick up and also get a call from the Reliance Executive.They ask me to pack the ornaments in the white package provided and then shoot a video.I do the same and share with the Reliance Executive.The package is picked up by the Ecom Express Executive and I get confirmation message too.I speak again to the Reliance Executive and then she asks me she has not seen the packaging details pics .I ask her first they are so late in responding and secondly she never asked to share the same in the first place she only asked me to shoot a video of packaging the ornaments in the white envelope provided by the Reliance Jewels itself .However whatever packaging stuff I had kept with me as a safeguard I shared the pics with her.
                              There is no response . I again follow up on 27th Sept about refund the Reliance team responds that Your returned orders are still into transit. Once they are delivered at our warehouse then will proceed with refund.Dear Team I had order some jewels from Reliance Jewels website on September 4th.I received the items on 10th September (so late) .I had done a prepaid payment via Credit Card.And then I had not found the jewellry upto mark as they were very small size (fit for a toddler not a fully grown woman) and one of the products had a mark on it.I applied for Return Policy and send pictures to the Reliance Jewels website along with details .The mail id was care.[protected]@ril.com and I send it 12th Sept.The Reliance Team asked me to share details and pictures which I did on 15th Sept.The Reliance Team responded on 15th Sept only that they would work on it and respond by End of Day .
                              I didnt get any response .I followed up on 19th Sept and Reliance Team reverted that they are still trying to arrange for a reverse pick up from logistics partner and would do share reverse pick up details by next day 20th Sept .There is no response on 20th Sept however on 21st Sept I get an SMS from the Reverse Logistic partner Ecom Express for doing reverse pick up and also get a call from the Reliance Executive.They ask me to pack the ornaments in the white package provided and then shoot a video.I do the same and share with the Reliance Executive.The package is picked up by the Ecom Express Executive and I get confirmation message too.I speak again to the Reliance Executive and then she asks me she has not seen the packaging details pics .I ask her first they are so late in responding and secondly she never asked to share the same in the first place she only asked me to shoot a video of packaging the ornaments in the white envelope provided by the Reliance Jewels itself .However whatever packaging stuff I had kept with me as a safeguard I shared the pics with her.
                              There is no response . I again follow up on 27th Sept about refund the Reliance team responds that Your returned orders are still into transit. Once they are delivered at our warehouse then will proceed with refund.
                              I again follow up on 29th Sept and no response from Reliance Team.Today also I have followed up.Finally fed up I m writing a mail to you.
                              Its really a very pathetic way of servicing to Customers.We are ordering from other sites also and we also do return .Either our refund is done in a reasonable time or product is replaced.I had a lot of faith in Reliance Brand but its not upto mark I m really sorry to say that.Pls at least respond to this complaint and dont give me false assurances.Pls refund my money .I have to request so much for my own money.I look forward to your response.

Heenasin
                                from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                Sep 29, 2022

Address: 3C/301 sadbhavna block, avas vikas,buddhi vihar, Colony, Moradabad

I have purchased a diamond ring from reliance jewels, Moradabad store and diamonds in it got fade after use in 15 days only.
                                I have complaint twice previously and visit store multiple times for the same reason offcourse..They always clean my ring and give back to me which again seems like an oxidised silver ring after using it for a week.
                                Even for once, they have submitted my ring and forward it to company for further evaluation of diamonds but it doesn't comes to any conclusion either.
                                I want to change my wedding ring because it seems to be a silver oxidised one!
                                They stated that if I want to change it, making charges will be deducted but nevertheless I have paid the wholesome of money to purchase my dreamy wedding ring and it turned out to be fake!
                                Please considerate it further, i m complaining almost third time.
                                Seeking a valuable solution in near future.
                                Thank you.!

venkatmuka
                                  Sep 27, 2022

Address: Chanda nagar

We have put chit in Reliance jewels @ Hyderabad GSM mall Reliance jewels Chanda nagar. last march 2021 i have paid 6 instalments of the chit for 2 account. in that 5 amount has been credited to the chit but 1 is not reflecting in the chit account.

immediately on the next 15 days i have asked the credit card for a dispute transaction. they have shared me the exact details of the transaction & ref no details that all the 6 nos has been credited to Reliance jewels account. But their back end team could not resolve the issue for the past 17 months. No positive response from them or they could not resolve the issue.

My chit is completed now & all the payments has been done. I need to redeem the same.

request to credit the amount in the account.

Pratishtha nigam
                                    Sep 18, 2022

I have avail your golden step sheme plan (customer ID CS[protected] While I deposit my aug installment payment through my mobile wallet(Paytm), has been deducted (order I'd YPT[protected], wallet reference no. [protected]) but payment status still not updated on my account.
                                    Please let me know about the status of my money.
                                    Sep 18, 2022
                                    Updated by Pratishtha nigam
                                    I have avail your golden step sheme plan (customer ID CS[protected] While I deposit my aug installment payment through my mobile wallet(Paytm), has been deducted (order I'd YPT[protected], wallet reference no. [protected]) but payment status still not updated on my account.
                                    Please let me know about the status of my money.

Ravindra Shokeen
                                      Sep 11, 2022

Address: Shivaji Marg Najafgarh south Delhi 110043

I have gifted a bracelet to my wife from newly opened reliance jewels showroom on 07/09/2022 at 2235pm. Further my wife feel that bracelet is a little tighter than that day. Then she approached to nearby Najafgarh showroom. Then they just told that we will exchange the size but you have to pay extra amount which is in terms of making charges that is 5% not the 20% which is still there . And insisted that you must buy above 1lakh than only you will get 20% in making charges. This is very unfortunate that a big big brand is cheating their customers in a.smartly way. Further i am very sorry that we and my any beloved will never ever purchase any jewellery from your store . Kindly look into this so that trust will be maintained on country topest brand.
                                      Very disappointed customer
                                      Ravindra Kumar