Reliance Jio Infocomm Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2025
Complaints 6615

File a complaint to Reliance Jio Infocomm

Having problems with Reliance Jio Infocomm?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Jio Infocomm customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Jio Infocomm reviews & complaints page 135

Bhanu Pratap singh Singh
from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 18, 2019

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202129

Sir hamara yaha aapki downloading speed 2g se bhi come aati ha basa to aap india ma 5g lonch karna ki tyari kar raha ha or aap 4 g ki hi speed dang se nhi da pa rha ha. Sir kyo aap canjumar ko dhoka data ho. Sir please hum pasa data ha subidha ka liya vo bhi huma accha se na mila to hum kaha jayaga. Sir please jald se jald koi samadhan nikaliye. Barna logo ko aapko chodna padhaya. Thank u sir
Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anakha Sreeram
    from Ajmer, Rajasthan
    Jan 18, 2019

I recharged my jio no [protected]. But isn't reflecting till now. Moreover, the amount has been debited from my account. Find the details below and take action as soon as possible.
    Dear customer, your account has been debited with inr 399.00 on 18-jan-19. Info: bil*onl*[protected]*relianc.

Please debit the money as early as possible.

Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ramprakash22
      Jan 17, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641201

I am ashamed to say but as we all know the truth will be always bitter "in terms of service, reliance jio certainly isn’t the best but the worst service provider in telecom industry."
      . I hope i am a
      Valuable customer for your rjil. But i am not getting the benefit.

I have network problem, in my residence since one year

I have registered complaint several times.
      Please solve my problem as soon as possible

Ramprakash22
        Jan 17, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641201

Request to refund internet of this date 17.01.2019... Jio has consumed the data usage without using 1.50 gb data and jio network is very very slow i have complained about network issue with 3 time and i have complaint number..
        I have attached screenshot. Jio needs to rectify network range in my complained location area.. And refund my unused internet data as soon as possible

stsk1sk
          Jan 17, 2019

Address: 160055

I got a watsapp call today morning from the number +92-[protected]. They were asking me to talk with akash verma at the number [protected] (Watsapp call only). Regarding the kbc lottery of 25 lakh.

I did not call to akash verma but you can investigate at your end and be alert that we (Customer) should not get such calls for our safety and our country safety.
          I got a fake information from jio kbc on Saturday n they said i have won twenty five lake and they ask my account number n Mony to transfer bud i did not give i know it's a fake new please take action against them it's a ciber crime

Drgokul Raaj
            Jan 16, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I visited jio store at whitefield main road for buying jio wifi moderm. After paying the money they said the service will get activated in 2 hrs but i have been waiting for 1 day the service was not activated and hence i visited the jio store again and had a conversation with them and i said them to take back the moderm but the manager of the jio store whitefield main road has behaved very very rude and he is showing all his rowdism. He is showing that he is a locality and no one can ask him a questions. He was about to hurt us and lots of offensive words he spoke in kannada that we can't able to understand but later a customer standing near to us came and told that he scolded us in offensive words and that is "thicka much kond hogi" means shut your a.. And go... Do whatever you want and he behaved like a don... He fored us to take back and now i'm suffering here i paid the money and i didn't get the service...
            I want a immediate solution from reliance india.

I work at gopalan global axis.
            My name is kamal chauhan.
            Call me at [protected]

Store details :
            My jio store 7 cmc no7, 5/5, whitefield main rd, whitefield, bengaluru, karnataka 560066
            Contact no.[protected]
            Jan 16, 2019
            Manager asked me sorry... Hence I'm vapasing this complaint

Hanumant3939
              Jan 15, 2019

Address: 411033

My Mi Max Mobile repair But no Some one Responds from yesterday. i will call in Morning @10:00 AM in Shivajinagar Branch No Anyone Recive call (Miss Pallavi) After i Was Call to Helpline no & Arrange Confarance call @ Shivajinagar Branch. He told Today mobile is Deliver @07:00 PM But No Any call & No My Call is Pickup

mukesh 171
                Jan 15, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 1220001

I had purchased the additional data pack on 15th jan 2019 around 5 pm but was not able to enjoy the facility as the data speed was not available and was informed on calling the customer care that because of high usage in the area the speed is slow and i would not be able to enjoy the internet data. I requested to raise a complaint regarding same and also for refund of the data pack recharged, but the same was denied by the floor supervisor Mr. Akshay sharma.

Its surprising that the company executive was not even bothered to register the complaint. Company inspite of being aware that there are speed issues, they are selling the additional data packs and are simply cheating the ignorant customers
                I have recharged my Jio sim through UPI (linked with BOB) Its shows successful transaction but Jio doesn't show any recharged or I does not get any text message regarding successful recharged
                Transaction ID from UPI :[protected]

add on data plans - Comment #3327156 - Image #0
                I also felt Reliance Jio data is getting exhausted very fast. ... Cross checked with MyJio app also that my data is available full 1.5GB. ... Why is my Jio plan of 1GB of data for a day getting exhausted without any usage?
                Sir our points are cancelled but recharge is not done please do the recharge

fzrider y
                  Jan 15, 2019

I am getting abusive calls from this number [protected]. Initially they are asking for some persons saying some names and every time it is a different name (To be noted). When i say the person that he is calling the wrong number then he started using abusive words. It happened all the times he called.

Please advise me how to resolve and make strict action against those people
                  My data plan is getting exhausted ...but I didnt used fully...that too I didnt used half of that ..I checked my usage also ..it just shows that I have used only 400mb..but it says I have exhausted ..and there is no more data..why?

Karanam Dharma Teja Chowdary
                    Jan 14, 2019

In your area network is toooo slow it is better to recover as early as possible we are facing many problems from jio other wise we wish to change your sim card to other network as it was our advise in our area so many people are using jio every is thinking to change the network to other network of this problem continues for some days it is my suggestion
                    I was trying to recharge my jio number through my jio app UPI.After submitting upi id i got a message to transact money to [protected]@icici, i granted permission and money was deducted.but recharge was failed. I need that money back.
                    Deducted amount :349

network is too slow - Comment #3323759 - Image #0
                    My mcent recharge has been received but doesn't showing in my Jio app so provide me help for this so that we can get the benefit of recharge from mcent browser passbook

RAKHAL DAS
                      from Colgong, Bihar
                      Jan 13, 2019

Address: 832107

I am ashamed to say but as we all know the truth will be always bitter "In terms of service, Reliance Jio certainly isn’t the best but the worst service provider in Telecom industry."
                      .I hope I am a
                      valuable customer for your RJIL. But I am not getting the benefit.

I have network problem, in my residence since one year

I have registered complaint several times . The response given back are different, but my actual problem is still persist. Every time they give a new excuse.The maximum speed of net is 7kbs and they are saying that they are providing 4G.

Please escalate and do the necessary steps to solve my problem as early as possible.

Saaransh Kulshrestha
                        Jan 13, 2019

no network and internet & poor response from customer support

I ported my sim from airtel to jio and paid for the package. Since day 1, i am having trouble, as most of the time there is 0 network and no internet. I am not able to make a single call not recieve a single call since i took this sim. I have complained several times & raised my concerns multiple times but no steps have been taken to resolve my issue....
                        Jioischeating
                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jan 13, 2019

I have a data plan of 399rs activated on my jio sim, and according to it i must get 1.5gb everyday, but i'm noticing that these days it's getting exhausted pretty quick. My 1.5gb data for yesterday ended as soon as it started. And now today, i used 50% of my data and just 4-5 minutes later, i got notifications that i had used my 90% data and just the next second another one telling that i had used 100%. I checked on my jio app and it showed 0kb left for today. How can someone consume 700 mb in 5 minutes? It would be 140mbps, impossible. Jio service providers are cheating, you see a lot of people have been complaining about this. Jio is being over smart, unless you take action, nothing would happen.

I think what they did is fool indians first by providing them free internet and now their 1.5gb plans are getting exhausted within 10 minutes while other service providers work as they normally did. They're cheating with most or random customers by not providing data as suggested. Fake numbers, fake plans. Hate jio now. I've attached my screenshots for proof.

Praveen3
                          Jan 12, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I have internet speed issue at my address from 6 months.
                          I called customer care and they told issue is their at address and will be fixed by 180days (6 months).
                          My question why i need to recharge without internet... Its absolutely 0kbs
                          And calls will not connect to bsnl numbers

And agent behaviour was rubbish on call because she was told that issue is from company side and still she was argued nd told i need to use for recharge for calls nd sms untill the issue is resolved... (It doesn't make sense) suggestion by agent!!!

Jan 12, 2019

Address: 328001

My jio number [protected] has been ported as on 2/1/19 and retailer said 6 days activated the sim but sim not started till now and vodafone msg received that sim porting approved current operator but jio didn't answer when was sim network has gone so request you to do the needful on priority
                            I have complained to the jio but executive said process pending from trai

Anand sharma
                            Jan 12, 2019
                            Updated by [email protected]
                            My Jio number [protected] has been ported as on 2/1/19 and retailer said 6 days activated the sim but sim not started till now and vodafone msg received that sim porting approved current operator but jio didn't answer when was sim network has gone so request you to do the needful on priority
                            I have complained to the jio but executive said process pending from TRAI

Anand sharma
                            I recharged my Jio number [protected] with 399 today with valid OTP and it showed that my payment was successful. But still there is no conformation message that i have my recharge and my jio app shows that i haven't done the recharge. Please help.

Devarajan Raj
                              Jan 12, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 638504

My address is - devarajan, chennampatti, komarayanur post, anthiyur taluk, erode district, tamilnadu, india, pin code:638504,

Dear sir, signal strength at my home is a single signal or zero signal. I go outside of home to find out signals but i get one or 0ne signal point. There are many people using jio network but facing the same problem.

Please resolve the problem. Hopping to receive positive feedback

Kind regards
                              Devarajan
                              0091-[protected]

chetan_soni
                                Jan 11, 2019

I recharge my mobile number 99633xxxxx (Jio) with rs.399 through payzap mobile app in july 2018. The amount debited from my payzap mobile app but recharge was not done on my mobile number. When i contacted payzap customer support team, they said that recharge has been done on your mobile number and they provided me a reference number for the same. Then i contacted jio customer support team and they said that recharge was not done on my mobile number, kindly contact your mobile recharge vendor. I sent a mail also to jio team regarding my case but i didn't get any satisfactory reply from their side. Even i posted tweet on twitter handler of jio and they assured me that they will do something in my case but later they did nothing and even they are not even replying on my messages. I don't know whose fault is this but i lost my small amount but think if they do same thing with many customers then the story if different.

Aldre Sangma
                                  from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                  Jan 11, 2019

Address: West Garo Hills, Meghalaya, 794001

I am starting to dislike jio service the internet service that jio company providing for us at tura west garo hills meghalaya. Please, provide the better internet service so that we can do work quickly as possible in a matter of time. Nowaday we spend time waiting... Loading... Fade up of waiting. Provide us fastest net as possible. Or disband the company i guess it'll be better if i throw it to garbage dump if the company don't provide us better net.
                                  Dear Jio service provider,
                                  Thank you for providing good facilities in term of data services. Services are good if the network tower is properly maintain. But sometime service from different sectors seems ineffective, i.e Automated power supply, changing of damage board in time and refueling of oil to the generator. The same facing same problem with Jio tower at Rajasimla, North Garo Hills, Meghalaya. On 17th April, 2022, due thunderstorm all three chipboard connected to GSM antenna, microwave Antenna were broke down. only one of them has been replaced. What I want to know is that the Reliance company really big, truly working for the people? or are working staffs neglecting their duty? We are tired of complaining the same issue repeatedly and some of your teams shows unfriendly nature. Most of our people are depending on Jio network whether he is businessman or student. Therefore please do note our complaints:
                                  1. Reparation of automated generator and replace damage battery.
                                  2. Install missing piece/chipboard
                                  3. Appoint Responsible staff

Thanking You Secretary
                                  Rajasimla Centre Development Council

Anjelo Denis
                                    from Kota, Rajasthan
                                    Jan 11, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033
                                    Website: talked to customer complaint number 198

Issue regarding internet connectivity and port out message of jio

Service request number: sr00000ufx2d and sr00000uh9r4

First service request is for connectivity and network issue, in reply i got the issue will be solved within few weeks i. E. 60 days
                                    So i planned to change the service provider and register my request number sr00000uh9r4 and in reply i got that issue is processed but from my side problem still exist.
                                    I am regularly trying to send message to get port out number but from other side i get in-return message that request is incorrect.
                                    Several times i talked to customer care but at last they said they do not have any solution for that.

rahul87iaf
                                      Jan 11, 2019

Address: 560006

To be in very short I had applied for porting from idea to jio of my mobile no. [protected]. First time my application was not processed due to incomplete application as intimated by jio customer care. Second time again it was same story. Third time I again visited jio store to retry the process. When I asked through jio customer care, it was again intimated that photo of aadhar card was not clear. The message was too clear about the incomplete application. The whole scenario lasted for around 7-10 days and I visited the store 8 times for no gain.

Lastly, being frustrated I decided to purchase a new jio sim and did the same. I did a recharge through debit card by paying Rs. 598/-. The new jio mobile no. was activated on same day i.e. 08.01.19.

Now, on 10 Jan 19, I got a message SMS that my old porting request is success and my idea no. has been deactivated. It is purely unplanned and solely due to the wrong info provided by the rep. of jio.

Now, my total schedule is based on my deactivated mobile no. i.e. [protected]. For eg. Bank, Gas, OTPs, Ola, Important phone calls, online shopping through credit card, access to online banking for OTPs and many more which I even dont remember now. I will face these from now onwards only. It will give me pure loss of about 2000/- everyday from tomorrow onwards i.e. 11.01.19 until I again recharge the ported no. unnecessarily to get the calls and SMS.

But, as a matter of wrong info and my rights as a consumer against wrongful act done by the service provider, I would request the forum to bear the amount by the Jio infocom against all the personnel losses wef 11.01.19. Also, I request the forum to initiate and process the recharge amount to start calls / message services is stopped unplanned and sudden due to wrong information provided by the customer care. My all calls may be retrieved for any clarity which is recorded by JIO for Quality & Training purpose.

Importantly, I would not be able to bear the intrupption of service to make or receive calls from my nears/dears as well as financial loss of per day as mentioned above.

Also, I am a serving defence personnel and always ready for the call of duty. Now a days, these emergent duties are recalled through calling on my deactivated mobile number. This scenario is most crucial for me and my family.

Hoping for justice. Jai Hind
                                      Jan 11, 2019
                                      Updated by rahul87iaf
                                      [protected] is my present mobile no. for any query / clarification.

- Rahul Kumar Mishra
                                      Jan 12, 2019
                                      Updated by rahul87iaf
                                      Reference is made to my previous complaint dated 11 jan 19 in respect of porting of my idea no. [protected].

I have a serious grievance about reliance jio's notorious service.in my previous complaint i had brought out that jio has activated my service in wrong way.

But, now the the case has become too serious as my idea no. [protected] has been deactivated but service has not been activated by jio as it was to be started on 10 jan 19. I have also got the message about the same. Today first time i could not use my no. Which is my primary number. I had to transfer money through online banking but could not be transferred due to absence of otp.

I suffered a financial loss rs. 5000/- approx due to jio and also faced severe inconvenience. Tomorrow i will have to face the same issue. I am not getting important phone calls also as my primary contact is deactivated.

I need clarification that if there was any issue in porting of number then why i was not intimated? Why my request had been accepted without proper action and verification.

Now, i need my money reimbursed by jio for the financial loss i have incurred due to jio telecom. And also i will ask for claim if i suffer from financial loss from tomorrow onwards, if any. I also need my service to be activated immediately.

If not satisfied and recovered my financial loss, i would challenge the whole scenario through legal channel immediately. Also,
                                      Being a defence personnel, i would request ministry of defence for favourable action in welfare forum.

Jai hind.