Reliance Jio Infocomm Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2025
Complaints 6621

File a complaint to Reliance Jio Infocomm

Having problems with Reliance Jio Infocomm?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Jio Infocomm customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Jio Infocomm reviews & complaints page 145

anoopnairc
from Kalpetta, Kerala
Oct 22, 2018

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678001

Reliance jio steals data forcing customer to recharge again. I faced this issue an year ago and didnt get any technical support from care team. They are not at all willing to listen to customer and confronts while in call. Their care centre executives sucks. Very bad support. They in fact teach you how to use your own data! They talk as if they are talking to an uneducated person and will give classes on how they themselves use it.
Last one week i am again getting this issue wherein suddenly i get sms stating i used 100% of data. My handset is idle when i get such sms. Just now, i spoke to care center and senior team lead, named vijayalakshmi was saying data that is shown as used at 6 am, i will receive sms for 50%, 90%, 100% only after 5 hours.. Because i said, i received warning sms at 11 am when my mobile hand set was idle. Joke isn’t it. Such pathaetic care team. I was even ready to show my handset to them if they send a person/representative to my home. She was unable to answer to the point and was talking as if i am lying. I want to register this complaint as none of their support channel looks to be helping.
Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mere account se amount deduction ho gaya h par recharge nahi huaa h, to mujhe Mera amount return Kiya Jay.
Its battery doesn't get charged . Facing this issue from 3 days. I replaced its battery a month back but now still facing the same issue again. I am very disappointed with jio

goen86
    Oct 21, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474011

It is for information that jio is providing very cheap service these days.in my area jio network have alots o[censored]sers thats why here network speed and network signal are very low in many area. And from some days i won't access jio internet in some area. Still i am login this complaint by dsl wifi. Jio taking users money but still not fixing the network issue. When i complaint about network to jio customer care then analysis the issue and revert me with the ans that there is a lots o[censored]sers so there are network signal and network speed problem and then cannot fix this problem now. If they can't provide me proper network then why they are charging payment for recharge. If they are taking money then it should provide internet in well conditions. My resident place is govind puri gwalior where i am facing network issue from a long time about 6 months and also facing netwerk issue in my working place which is padav gwalior. And from few days we here cannot access internet through jio in whole days many time. Please raise a network strength check in all area of gwalior m. P. Thanku
    Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I recharge sim No. [protected] and [protected] through an another Jio sim[protected] by debit card successfully but till today it has not been recharged and debit the amount Rs.398/- on dt. 09/10/2018
    I have a internet connection slow in my area

Rakesh Rathod4847
      Oct 20, 2018

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457339

My village pingrala dist. Ratlam in 2000 population's here but jio tower and network not available in my village so we are facing lot of problems for unable to calling and unable to acces internet. We are only believe to jio for will contruct a new tower in pingrala because now jio is no.1 in telecommunications.

Kindly as soon as posible make a jio tower in village pingrala than we are digitilise

Rakesh rathod
      My jio phone is autometic switch off
      saju ahmed's reply, Oct 19, 2018
      my jio phone is autometic switch off

Esskay54
        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
        Oct 20, 2018

Apart from the pre-paid jio connection no. [protected], i hold a linked number with jio mifi connection [protected], which also happens to be pre-paid. The validity of the recharge done for rs. 399 in respect of no. [protected] is currently till 1st january, 2019; and i had a prepaid recharge value of rs. 399 credited to it, which would take effect from 2nd january, 2019 for a further period of 84 days. The validity of the monthly recharge of rs. 149 jio mifi no. [protected] was till 20th october, 2018. There was, therefore, sufficient credit balance in my account pertaining to [protected] at the time when i was attempting to recharge online the linked number [protected], on 16th october, 2018. I had decided to recharge jio mifi for 84 days with rs. 399. The my jioapp on my phone has a facility to switch the two accounts; and as it happened, by mistake, the recharge of rs. 399 was done yet again for the linked connection [protected] and not for the mifi [protected].

Since then, i have been trying to get the excessive and unnecessasay recharge payment of rs. 399 transferred from the account of[protected], which already has over 168 days of balance recharge; to the credit of my jio mifi account. I took up the matter with the local jio office and when i failed to get any feedback as promised by that office, i appealed to the appellate authority listed on trai websiteia, pointing out that since the two connections from the company were linked on the my jioapp, the two accounts ought to be also linked, so that cross transfers of amount in credit could be done so as to minimize inconvenience to consumers. I pointed out that keeping my surplus recharge on the number on which it was not needed amounted to the company earning undue interest against the said credit. However, reliance jio’s appellate authority has rejected the appeal. It was only after much effort that the company gave a reference number for the appeal (No. Mr0000iub6u8). The ground on which the appeal has been rejected is that only recharge vouchers can be transferred and not recharge plans - as if an ordinary consumer is expected to know the difference, which incidentally is not even so distinguished on the my jio app. Reliance jio has failed to appreciate that a consumer should be given value for money paid to the company, and the company should not take advantage of consumer oversight or erroneous crediting to make undue profit from interest income there on. I am trying to approach trai with my complaint, but the authority has such a user unfriendly website, that i thought of bringing my bitter experience with reliance jio to light through this forum.
        I have done my recharge using my Jio app yesterday about 2.30pm unfortunately I have not received it till now, whereas the amount has been deducted, please help.

Mishra Divyank
          from Parvatipuram, Andhra Pradesh
          Oct 20, 2018

Address: Ganjam, Odisha, 760007

There is a very limited network signal in my area where around 500 jio customers are residing.. However when we come out of our houses, then only we get some network that too @ an avg speed of 1-2 kbps. Plz look into it.. May b some resiting o[censored]r tower antenna may help us. We r seriously facing this prob and are bound to migrate to landlines at our home. Network signal is good in area which is around 200 mtrs away and are on some heights.
          leekumar004@oksbi's reply, Oct 16, 2018
          Sir i am recharging my Reliance Jio Infocomm - Jio money - money deducted from bank account but not received in jio money wallet my jio number [protected]

Wilma Dsouza
            Oct 20, 2018

Address: 560068

Jio customer support is worst. I have been facing call drops from past 2 weeks and their team couldn't even solve it. They are complicating the process by asking the phone nos of outgoing calls and location of calls. They can track these details, so why bother customer for it. Also, it doesn't matter from which location u make calls or to whom since the issue is same for all location and outgoing calls. Such brainless customer service team.
            Wrongly Recharged jio no.[protected] instead of [protected] via Amazon application.
            Operator Reference Number
            Please.resolve the issue
            Amazon say say sorry we can't do any thing order excute

call drop issue for every second on outgoing calls - Comment #3247466 - Image #0

Divyesh Nadiwala
              Oct 19, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

My plan 199, data 1.5 gb per day but today my data consumption as per jio statement 86.494mb and 115.75 mb save in account. I'm 5 time customer care executive telephonic discussion but not satisfied reply me and telephone transfer senior officer table or hold my call 15 minutes hold. I say where's my lost data 1298 mb so not reply jio customer care executive... My number [protected].

Swagat Parija
                Oct 18, 2018

Address: 753013

My jio recharge was successful which i paid through phonepay for
                Jio no - [protected]
                The amount was rs.398 (Rs.448 recharge with rs.50 voucher)
                Balance was deducted from my bank account.
                The transaction id is - hdfa3e954bde43e[protected]fd9eef78511
                The payment was made on 18 oct 2018 at 9.11 am
                I am yet to receive any activation as not updated through message or from my jio app.
                Oct 20, 2018
                Updated by Swagat Parija
                Why is jio not responding

Hanumantha Rao Konkimalla
                  Oct 17, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500068

[protected]- since 4-5 months the instrument/mobile supplied to me is giving problem of 1) switching off while in use, and 2) for a single pressing, the instrument is pressed double time or three times. During my first visit, mr. Srinivas technician at lb nagar jio office attended. He updated the software and returned but on continuing the problem i approached second time, the technical person other than mr. Srinivas inspected and told that battery connectivity problem. He enquired about the person who attended previous time. On telling the name of srinivas, the technician politely asked me to show him only. Mr. Srinivas did not accept the above defect, he changed the battery disregarding my objection. He is discourteous and insulted me so that i never used any other mobile. On continuing the problem, after 2 weeks i lodged complaint for which mr. Kishore responded and asked me to approach again the office. Unfortunately, my father found unconscious in the bed and later hospitalised. He passed away on[protected]. His last rites are completed 14-10-18 and i approached today. An amount of rs.760/- collected for the problem i am facing since april 18. I paid with a protest since i have to use the mobile. The instrument supplied to me is defective and substandard. Your technician, mr. Srinivas inspite of my repeated requests, he unnecessarily changed battery instead of instrument and postponed the redressal.in the meantime, warranty period is over. I request you to please consider the replacement made today as done in july 18 and repay me the amount of rs.760/- as it is the clever work done by your technician, mr. Srinivas. Though i am eligible to claim compensation for the mental agony all these months, i am not claiming

Shailvi Thapliyal
                    from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                    Oct 15, 2018

I bought a jio sim today and bought a plan of 399 the retailer told me that i will have to pay 99 for prime membership and 30 for sim and i did that. But then my friend told me that you payed extra because jio sim is free and 30 rs was not valid. We went back to the shop and asked him the same then he said that it is his choice that how much charge he will take and even the company can't tell him what to do. Instead of accepting his mistake he said that he will do whatever he want to and we cant do anything in this. I want a strict action against such cheaters.
                    Sir/madam
                    This no [protected] is regularly called my husband mobile no. And talk very badly words. So plz block this number and provide information like address where it's situated
                    🙄's reply, Oct 7, 2018
                    Please resolve my problem as soon as possible
                    I can't receive call on my jio number([protected])from any BSNL network.
                    i call many time to both coustmer care but still there is no solution.
                    try to solve my problem asap.
                    Recharge for Rs. 399 for request id 13544356. Pls re-credit

Mohammad Ishaq Nadwi
                      from Qazigund, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Oct 13, 2018

I have done a jio recharge of rs 197 for 98000 mcent point on 13th october 2018. But recharge not done though my mcent point is deducted from my mcent account and displays recharge received in my mcent browser activity tab. But recharge is not done and i did not get any confirmation message in my jio number about any kind of recharge. Pleas help in this regard.
                      I have mistakenly recharge wrong no. [protected]. I want to get my money back. @198

jio recharge 197 - Comment #3240686 - Image #0
                      Sir, yesterday I recharged my jio no. Of 98 rs Through my jio app using BHIM upi. The problem is that balance is deducted from my bank but didn't get my recharge yet or refund of my money...
                      Dear reliance jio infocomm manager sir

I have recharge by mistake on repeated my number [protected] recharge amount 399 please upgrade my validity 84 days +84 days =168 days if not possible please refund my recharge amount,

Shri kumar chaudhari
                      I will viral my all chats
                      reliance jio infocomm manager sir
                      My name is Abhishek Patel
                      From M.P. chattisgarh telecom.

Subject= I recharged on my jio No. of 197Rs with 100iuc on date 12/10/2019, on my No. [protected].

Request,

My name is Abhishek Patel, my No. Is [protected], I recharged on this No. on 12/10/2019, of plan 97 with 100IUC, total 197Rs. First fault, before recharge I read on jio app (jio to jio and also for non jio free), after recharge I got a massage, 6ps/min for non jio calling charges apply, So thats was wrong on jio app. Now comes to 2gb data, after I recharge 197 my data was also useless, means not working, So my money totally wasted.
                      Kindly refund my money, it was totally wasted, please sir.

Yours telecome user name
                      Abhishek Patel.

My Number [protected].

ishan9188
                        Oct 13, 2018

Address: 110045

This is regarding my captioned order no., ordered on 16.08.2018 for mnp from airtel postpaid to jio postpaid.
                        I had submitted the security deposit and prime membership amount of rs.250 + rs.99 through paytm.
                        But on 21.08.2018 i received a message from jio that my porting request has been cancelled due to mismatch in upc code entered by me.
                        Till date i havn't received any cheque of my amount deposited to jio, despite regular follow-up with jio through email.

Arrange to provide my cheque asap.
                        I have done a recharge on jio number [protected] using jio app, then in payment option I have chose the UPI
                        Then I have done the payment with Bhim UPI. Amount is deducted but recharge is not done.

Please return my money asap.

BR//
                        Sandeep Kumar
                        My name Narendrabhai Chauhan I have fraud reliencejiotower.in 3lac rs.
                        Mr Ajay Sharms in Bombay his no is[protected] second Delhi Mr. Ashish Gupta no is [protected]
                        Now check is ready but siniouer give me 3%comission 75000 rs..

regarding order no. - no00005sblro - Comment #3242273 - Image #0
                        Narendrabhai Chauhan's reply, Oct 15, 2018
                        Update complaint

Jiger Lgn
                          from Leh, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Oct 13, 2018

Address: Kulgam, Jammu and Kashmir, 192231

I cant recharge my jio no. [protected] throuhg mcent browser. I have enough points to recharge my jio no. But browser can not show any response (Recharge sucessful or failed). Sir i have enough points but still i cant recharge my jio no. I tried many times but cant show any response... Sir plz help to recharge my jio no. [protected]. I used mcent browser form past many years

Kashyap Jatin
                            Oct 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I purchase jio phone in exchange of 501 plan and they told me 501 phone in exchange and i have to pay 600 rupees more to use this phone 6months recharge for this phone i agreed with them and go with this plan, after one month o[censored]sage i call my relative and jio told you have not any plan please recharge with plan to continue this call i m shoked i call in jio customer care and they told me wait for 48 hours i wait for 48 hours and nothing happen i call again on jio they again to told me to wait for 48 hours. What the hell is that i am not able to call and they told me to wait 2 days more, i pay 600 rupees for 6 months recharge they offered me wait for more 48 hours. The jio was not helping me worst jio experiance ever. Do not purchase this # jio phones worst company ever
                            I paid through GOOGLE PAY UPI to indiaideas for Jio recharge of Ra.349 on 09/10/2018.My bank account is debited but I didn't get recharge or refund still.I am unsatisfied with this kind of service.Please resolve this issue

recharge not done I paid money but recharge not done - Comment #3240559 - Image #0

jain palkesh
                              from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                              Oct 16, 2018

Respected mam/sir
                              I want to recharge from amazon to my jio no. but the no. was putten wrong and it has been successful. i want to cancel that recharge and refund. Operator Reference No.[protected].
                              I want to canel that recharge and back my balance. It was done by wrong by mistake. It was done on 10 or 11 of october thus i have send you my operator refrence number too.
                              Please kindly take note of it.
                              Oct 28, 2018
                              Updated by jain palkesh
                              plz solve the problem
                              no reply since last 10 days.

Manoj K Y
                                Oct 13, 2018

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846005

Dear all,
                                It was my mistake to choose jio number as my primary number before 6 month despite having lots of complain about them in market, they are just making money to providing internet access to mass of people in india who really doesn’t care about good or bad service (They just play vedeo and happy to pay jio) but when you will talk about service then jio will show you middle finger.
                                Since last 2 month i am in abroad and i didn’t activated international roaming before leaving india and why i should because i never did for airtel while airtel is working everywhere i go and i just need to recharge and choose plan, while when i faced problem during by bank transaction to get otp and jio number was not working then i contacted to jio care and his reply is really funny, he told me come india then connect your phone to jio networks then actiavate international roaming and go abroad looks like we need to take approval from jio before leaving country, as we all know that we are 21’st sentury and even jio is advertising about digital india then why my roaming can not activate from customer care if i am agree to put recharge whatever need but no they simply said not possible even i requested them that i am in critical problem and can’t withdraw money to pay food and hotel because can’t get otp on my number so please do as special case but they said not possible. My friends i am really disappointed and request you all please don’t choose jio number as main number because they can cheat you any where, i am using airtel since 10 year and never got any problem even visited many country.
                                I will see jio reply on my complaint within 4 hour if not i will write to trai or will go to consumer court for what i faced issue yesterday night and i slept on street because of jio... Worst experience of my life : (
                                My number is [protected] and my name is manoj kumar yadav, email is manojy.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Jio is not making digital india looks it is looting india and fooling india people: (

prempalyadav1
                                  Oct 13, 2018

Address: 123303

I can not receive call on my jio number ([protected]) from any bsnl number.
                                  I try many time in jio coustmer care but still there is no solution.
                                  Why i can't receive call from any bsnl number.
                                  Jio coustmer says its not my issue and when i call to bsnl coustmer care they also said that this is not our issue.
                                  Then where can i go for this problem.
                                  I want my solution as soon as possible.
                                  Oct 22, 2018
                                  thank you sir

Diwashkar
                                    from Durgapur, West Bengal
                                    Oct 12, 2018

Address: 742101

I had recharged rs 399 jio numbers on[protected] at around 2:15pm. The amount has been deducted from my bank with transaction id[protected].
                                    When i checked my jio app after recharge it was not showing the plan, so i contacted the customer care and they told that the recharge was successful and it will be activated but still now it has not been activated.
                                    I just want my plan to be activated or else my money to be refunded as early as possible.

anurag91093
                                      from Palackattumala, Kerala
                                      Oct 12, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683561

My internet speed droped to 2g speed from month of april 2018. When complained they said it was coverage problem and said they will fix it within 120days from june 14th 2018. Till now, no change have been there in the speed and they are not acknowledging about the assurance they gave me. I have proof of their mail stating this. They cheated me by making me wait 120days and they didnt do anything.

g1988t
                                        Oct 12, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462023

I have three mobile numbers purchased from jio recently i port from idea to jio [protected]. They are promising that they have best internet speed called lte 4g but when i reached home there is no network available. My house is in center of the city, bhopal (Mp). I raised complaint for the netwrok issue, they came, even jio representative was not getting signal at my home. I recharged my jio mobile number with rupees 399 they promised 4g lte speed but i am not getting the speed and not able to use the internet. So it is completely a fraud they taking money from us to provide 4g speed but the speed is not more than 25 kb/sec.