Reliance Jio Infocomm Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2025
Complaints 6615

File a complaint to Reliance Jio Infocomm

Having problems with Reliance Jio Infocomm?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Jio Infocomm customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Jio Infocomm reviews & complaints page 217

pankaj2403
Oct 2, 2017

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 560017

I have bought jiofi router m2 on 21/09/2017

Article id:[protected]
No/imei:[protected]
Tax invoice no: jkar[protected].

It worked well for the first few days. For the last 2 days its battery is not getting charged. The internet works fine if connected directly to power.

My guess is that the battery is defective.

Could you please check and replace the device or the battery.

Company details:
Reliance retail limited tax invoice seller/consignor
Reliance retail ltd,
C/o sy no 54/1, nandihalli village, 55th km stone, nh - 4 tumkur road, oordigree hobli taluka tumkur,
Kar 572101
State code : 29
Gstin:29aabcr1718e1zl

Pankaj dixit
Bangalore
Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
In few days My area jio network coverage is very bad .please solve the problem
When changed to jio the network is good but after 15-20 days it is very very worst,
after 1 month NO JIO

Satish Khalkho
    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
    Oct 2, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462038

I am having the issue of irregular data for the past few months. As I talked to the Customer Care representative named Babu of Jio. He told to raise the complain in jio feedback. I am also sending the screenshot of my jio app. Look in the morning since I have not used Internet and it is showing “your data is left 616.18 MB and will renew in 15hrs.” First how come without using so much data is used and secondary why it will renew in 15hrs when it should be renew in 12hrs according to current time. Moreover I always receive sms saying your data will renew after 2am. Plz look into the matter and rectify it ASAP. Thank You
    Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jayanta chaudhury
      from Durgapur, West Bengal
      Oct 1, 2017

I have a jio connection. My no. Is [protected] Iam using my jio connection from begining. But I am not getting internet speed through my mobile. Severally I complaint to the Customer Care of Jio. But not taking any action. So I am puzzled.Speed is showing in kb/s.Therefore requst you to improve the internet speed for use.Customer care Executives told me to complete this difficultied needed 40days.
      Sep 27, 2017
      cheg marak's response
      Please do look after it for we are not getting network and service over here at my locality before it was not like this
      When Jio was first launch its data speed was very fast but now we hardly get to serve please do look after it there's no service over here now at our place ..if Jio continues to give service Jio will loose a lot of customers for the other companies are offering the same offer .[protected] my Jio no.
      From last 6-7 months i am getting slow internet speed below 100 kbps when i am inside my home. I have raised complaints many time to Jio team, but problem is not solved by Jio team. Jio is wasting my money. I need compensation from Jio.

de tamalika
        Oct 1, 2017

My jio no [protected]. My balance deducted 399/ for online recharge. Bank ac balance deducted but recharge benefits not get so please refund my money. Please. Or i port out my no. And today i talk 5.40 pm cce she didn't help and my cl disconnect. But why. So please look. Feedback need this cce. Please refund 399 or not possible so tell. Then i port out this no
        Oct 01, 2017
        Updated by de tamalika
        399/ recharge online balance deducted from bank but benefits not get. Please refund. Recharge date 24/07/17
        I have booked jio phone at rs. 500. But before that no any terms & conditions r told by jio. But now I am hearing some news about t & c. If it is true you r cheating with us. Please don't do this? Please see this video. https://youtu.be/3F3wLJ9QICI
        Network problem IN

Bhargav1234
          Oct 1, 2017

This is the worrest customer care service i have ever seen, i raised request regarding internet issue and they replied like due to heavy traffic in delhi you will not get the internet in next 2 months. My recharge plan is 399/-, i didn't get the service which they have to provide.

I am sure that, in future jio connections will come down due to there worrest service.
          No thanks to the team

Vishwas1977
            from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
            Oct 1, 2017

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823001

This is my complaint that i have take plan of rs.399 for 84 days, net is given per day 1gb, it good, but when i do not use it is removed per day. So why does it happen as the plan validity is of 84 days. You have promised to give net per day it never mens what you have given you will take back, if i save for next day you will remove, why is it so?
            Kindly reply.

Rishabh Nischal
              Oct 1, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

When i purchased my motorola e4 plus jio promised to offer me prime membership and for recharge of 399 5gb vouchers code. Later i had find out they are fraud and cheating customer by offering base less offer. Neither they are giving prime membership nor the 5 gb gata to use. I can't use 5 gb because my phone has to be mi phone. I recharged my jio number from moto e4 plus and they are saying imei no of mi phone is registered. How it is possible. I want to use 5 gb data anyhow. Take back the current # mi 5 gb data and provide me new voucher code for moto e4 plus. My jio no [protected]
              Oct 04, 2017
              Updated by Rishabh Nischal
              No news from Reliance Jio info... Shame on you

abhishekr1
                from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                Oct 1, 2017

I have just bought jio sim and a wifi device 2 hours back and trying to surfing or googling but i have failed to do so.

It is worst than 2g. Such a pathetic network i have never seen in my life.

Jio number - [protected]
                Device - wifi ssid : jiofi2_00e88c

Contact number - [protected].

Kindly return my money back. This is a complete waste of money and trust.

Trai should impose penalty on jio.

Kindly revert urgently.

Abhishek

Vhora Mahammadtalha
                  Sep 30, 2017

Address: 382225

Your Company send a msg ([protected]) you MNP in jio and get free unlimited Call and 1 gb daily ..but now not received any benefit. I many complain in care and jio customer care. But not resolved my problem. I Attached your sent msg. .. otherwise your Company not any response / not received benefit i will Fir Cache of fraud

Upendra Kumar Meher
                    from Khatra, West Bengal
                    Sep 30, 2017

I had tried to recharge my Jio mobile for Rs. 399/-through BILLDESKutil Order #JPT[protected] on Sept 10, at 02.01PM from my Paytm,
                    The WalletTxn.ID:[protected].
                    But payment was not received by Jio for my mobile recharge as I came to know from Jio cust. Care executive. So please refund the amount to Paytm & obliged.

Upendra Kumar

subhan2010
                      from Bangalore, Karnataka
                      Sep 30, 2017

On 22 sep 2017, i purchased a new mobile vivo v7+ through flipkart after exchanging my previous mobile i. E. Mi note 3.in which i received a offer from jio (To avail the benefit o[censored]pto 100 gb of additional 4g data). Same day i put my jio sim ([protected]) in slot no 1 in vivo 7+ mobile and after taking confirmation from jio customer care executive on telephone no 199, i recharged it with rs 309 on 23 sep 2017 at 2303 hrs through myjio apps and redeemed add on voucher of 10 gb at 0012 hrs (As i am already using rs 399 plan and also a prime member since starting).
                      But i was not able to use that 10 gb data even after the successful activation of add on voucher so when i spoke to jio customer care executive regarding the same issue then he told to do few things like to restart the phone, reset the apn setting to default so i done the same thing but then also am not able to use that 10 gb data after completion of 1 gb daily data limit.
                      On 24 sep 2017, i put the complaint through myjio apps and after that when i suppose to customer care executive through telephone again then he told me to wait for another 48 hrs for getting the response. But today is 30 sep 2017, till now i didn't get any response or resolution through jio technical department and my problem is remain same.in between whenever i spoke to customer care executive or their senior supervisor through telephone/email, they all give different different silly excuses which is really not acceptable at any cost such as:
                      1) priyanka gupta through email on 28 sep 17 "as per the system check, i would like to inform you that the voucher add-on of 10 gb is successfully credited on your account".
                      My reply to gupta mam "i know very well way that the voucher add on of 10 gb is successfully credited to my account but actually the main problem is that i am not able to use that 10 gb data and that's why i put the same complaint." till now no response from her side.
                      2) altamash shaikh through email on 30 sep 17 "it seems that when you recharged your number the jio sim was inserted in mi max phone hence you got the voucher for mi max phone. I would like to inform you that next time if you recharge your number, make sure the jio sim is inserted in vivo v7+ in order to get add on voucher on vivo v7+".
                      So here is my reply to mr shaikh which i sent him through mail only "first of all before using vivo v7+, am using mi note 3 (Not mi max) and secondly i purchased this phone from flipkart through exchanged offer means on 22 sep 2017 when i handed over my mi note 3 to flipkart agent after that only he handed over me vivo 7+ (Which you can check with attached flipkart invoice). On 23 sep2017, after putting jio sim in slot no 1 in vivo 7+ mobile and after taking confirmation from your customer care executive on phone (Check yours call details) i recharged it with 309 and after that i got that voucher in myjio app which i redeemed in vivov7+ only so it's my humble request to you please instead of doing assumptions like a godman, it's better if you do your work as an engineer and try to resolve the issue instead of giving free suggestion regarding to use vivo v7+ instead of mi max."
                      3) on 30 sep 17, jio senior supervisor mr manik called me from [protected] in my jio number and he gave me another surprising and shocking excused is that as i am not able to consume 1 gb daily data limit thats why i am not able to use 10 gb as per his system update.
                      When i told him to give me yours email id so that i will send him the screenshot of myjio apps where it is clearly indicated that i already consumed 1 gb and after that my speed reduced to 128kbps so he told me to send the same to [protected]@jio.com, its really shocking to see such type of senior supervisor who don't know wat he is speaking to their customer.

Last but not the least, i don't think jio technical team is able to resolve this issue thats why when i told to all of their customer care executive through telephone to refund my rs 309 but they are not ready to refund the amount also which is really disgusting.
                      Oct 04, 2017
                      Updated by subhan2010
                      till now i didn't get any response from Jio side. Whereas through email their customer care executive gives different different excuses like someone told me this offer is not applicable for vivo V7+, someone told me this one is applicable only after the consumption of 1 GB daily limit and ADD ON pack even after informing several time to them that after consumption of that also i am not able to use my 10 GB data. Few of them are like this that they are suggesting me to change the handset from Vivo v7+ to MI max 2 for availing 10 GB data (Now tell me how stupid are these people, who will change their brand new handset of Rs 22, 000 for 10 GB data. I think Jio put all stupid fresher in their customer care as well as in technical department who simply gaves stupid response instead of resolving the issue even after 11 Days). Below is the sample of Jio Customer care executive responses (Read them once for fun, such a funny and stupid reply for one complaint).

SAMPLE 1:
                      Dear Mr. Bhandari,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused with regards to additional data offer.

We regret to inform you that, V7+ is not an eligible handset for additional offer.

Appreciate your patience and co-operation in this matter.

Mukhtar Baig
                      Team Jio

SAMPLE 2:
                      Dear Mr. Bhandari,

I understand your concern regarding the Additional Data offer.

I would like to inform you that you have received the 10 GB Additional data benefits.

However, as you have done multiple recharges of Rs. 91/- to receive additional 2 GB data, you are unable to use the 10 GB data Add on.

You will have to exhaust your daily quota, the Rs.91/- Add on and only then you will be able to use the 10 GB data benefits.

I appreciate your understanding for the same.

Thank You

Saif Khan

Team Jio

SAMPLE 3:
                      Dear Mr. Bhandari,

I understand your concern with regards to additional data issue.

As informed earlier, additional data voucher of 10 GB for Xiaomi Mi Max 2 has been credited on your Jio number [protected].

You seem to have changed the device after activating the offer.

You cannot use the data benefits on any other handset except Xiaomi Mi Max 2.

I appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

For any further support or queries, feel free to write to us at [protected]@jio.com

Norma Shetty

Team Jio

SAMPLE 4:
                      Dear Sunil,

Thank you for contacting Jio Care.

I can understand your concern about the 10GB additional data for recharging your account with Rs.309 on your Vivo V7+.

I have checked your account and can confirm that the above mentioned additional data is already applied to your account.

For any further queries or support, please write to us at [protected]@jio.com

Manoj Pawar
                      Oct 04, 2017
                      Updated by subhan2010
                      Even i put my complaint in their grievance cell (appellate.[protected]@jio.com) also on 30 Sep 2017 at 1816 Hrs but till now i didn't get any response from their end also.
                      Oct 06, 2017
                      Updated by subhan2010
                      Today (06 Oct 17) around 1530 Hrs while doing my own investigation in my handset i.e. Vivo V7+, i found this thing which i want to share along with yours concerned department/ Technical Team. While Clicking to MYJIO apps then MY PROFILE then SETTING and finally to LOCATE MY DEVICE, i found MYJIO apps showing my VIVO V7+ handset as XIAOMI_REDMI NOTE 3 even till now also (Screenshot Attached).

Which clearly indicate that in Jio apps, its taking my Vivo V7+ handset as Xiaomi Note 3 even now also and that why may be Jio customer care executive told me the above words which clearly indicates that even if now also i do recharge with Rs 309 Voucher then also it will show as MI MAX 2 as its Jio system problem/error which still indicating it as Redmi Note 3, not my handset or mine issue. Moreover there is no option available for changing XIAOMI_REDMI NOTE 3 to Vivo V7+ under Locate My device in JIOAPP.

So its my humble request to you guys please take corrective action immediately instead of blaming others.

Oct 13, 2017
                      Updated by subhan2010
                      still there is no response from jio side and even the problem is still pending. Horrible service provider, worst services
                      Nov 14, 2017
                      Updated by subhan2010
                      still no response

Kalanadhabhatla UdayaKiran
                        from Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                        Sep 30, 2017

Today at 1 pm i went to purchase jio fi router under festive offer today being the last day at the following address :
                        Jio store - bhanugudi junction, kakinada

Jio store, no. 1 13 53/2, kondayyapalem, sriram nagar, opposite state bank of india, military road, bhanugudi junction, kakinada, east godavari 533003, andhra pradesh.
                        However the person (Owner) of the stores bluntly told me that there are no stocks of rs.999 router but instead rs.1999 router is available. To my knowledge, jiofi routers are sold at rs.999 during the offer period and there are no separate rs.999 routers. The person was not ready to agree and i have to return back. I purchased the router elsewhere but not in the jio official store. The owner simply to get additional income was cheating on the customers which should not be tolerated

Brigid D'Souza
                          Sep 30, 2017

I have writing endless emails to [protected]@jio.Com as well as appellate but only the standard response we do not have the facility to change or deactivate any plans which means now i have to live with it paying a higher rental then what is available in the market

cutesharma
                            from Kachhwa, Uttar Pradesh
                            Sep 30, 2017

Address: Palwal, Haryana

My jio no is [protected] and i am having a stored vouchers in my account for add on of 10gb data on my number. I have redeemed that but i couldn't able to use that. For the same purpose i have raised a complaint for 2 times but no action was yet taken on it. Although when i call jio care and ask them to connect my call to their seniors they just keep on arguing with me and after sometime they doesn't transfer my call to their senior executives. Such type of services make me a loss of lot of my time as well. On the time i call again one executive and ask him to transfer my call to seniors he rudely denied to do so.
                            I request to please provide me relief for the same as soon is possible.
                            The customer care executive doesn't able to meet my expectations as they didn't able to proper understand my problem rightly. Also they have wasted my so much time and ask me to call again and again because they aren't able to fire a complaint. I request you please provide some proper resolution.

Altaf1
                              Sep 30, 2017

Address: 190010

Dear sir /madam
                              I had made a recharge of rupees 365 after my jio connection bearing number [protected] was blocked last month or so. After enquiry it was confirmed through customer care executive that the recharge of rupees 399 (Not rupees 365) is to be made to make my jio number [protected] functional. I made a recharge of rupees 399 and my jio number got unblocked. Most surprisingly i have received an email containing ebill which is a clear breach of trust. I want my money refunded. I have already lodged a complaint in the national consumers portal with an id 1687053 dated 6th september 2017. It is once again requested to keep rupees 399 plan active and refund the amount of rupees 365 which was paid due to wrong information received from jio through sms just after blockade of jio services some time back.
                              Mohd altaf sofi
                              Jio number [protected]

Contact no. [protected]

Mritunjayraghuvansi
                                from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                Sep 29, 2017

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246731

I would like to say that one of my friends has gifted me lyf handset model water 10. Few days back, i found some problem in charging of handset. I have visited you bijnor service centre which is located at shoppers pride mall. It was diagnosed (After thoroughly checked) that there is problem with motherboard of that mobile set. Service centre executive informed me that it would take 15-20 days for the replacement of the same as it was not available there.

As i was in great need of this mobile and part was not available there, he requested me to go our chandpur service centre and get it replaced. He has checked system and informed that motherboard was available there. As per suggestion, i have visited your chandpur service centre which is approx 65 km away from bijnor.

I think this was my biggest mistake. One of my staff visited your service centre and there i came to know that this was out of warranty as there was carbon issue on motherboard.

Here is my question:

If there was some issues with my mobile's motherboard then why this was not diagnosed at bijnor service centre. When i asked this from mr himanshu of chandpur service centre, he told me that this was not my concern and requested me to go to other service centre.

I request you to look into the matter and also guide me according so that i can avail your services (Jio number) for which i have paid you in advance :)

Waiting for you response.

shahroz khan
                                  Sep 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I have taken a sim of jio although i dont want to use it but my so many friends took the jio connection and told me to take the same so yesterday i recharged my no by 399/- rs but once i have made the payment through debit card they charged me rs.1596/- rs and i have shocked and called to customer care and once i spoke with him he dont even know about the company norms and procedures he simply told me that yes sir you problem is fine but i cant help you out and so many discussions he was unable to give even any answer.
                                  And i have got frustrated and asked him to port my no and for that he started to tell me the prosedure and gave me port no as well.
                                  My concern and suggestions to all my dear customers please beware as my all friends are going to switch theire operater to old one to airtel.
                                  But the way jio cheated me i’ll expose them to every social site and complaint board.

Narayan220683
                                    Sep 29, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

There is weak network at my residence. Registered the complaint 4 times by calling customer care. But problem not solved. Using jio with very poor network even now.
                                    Support system not obeying the commitment. Out of home, network strength found good.
                                    Name: sujit
                                    Contact number:‭+[protected]‬
                                    Address: flat 204, anantnath appt, silicon city, near pinacle dream prem school, rau, indore 453331

Ruchi Raina
                                      from Leh, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Sep 28, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I have electronic bill generated from jio company on 13th july my plan was activated and retailer has done the recharge of 309+99 and it contains the validity of 84 days retailler also told me the same till 13th september everything was okk but on 14th september unbilled amount started increasing i called customer care they said it is nothing bcoz in jammu and kashmir there is no process for any bill you can proceed with any pre on post recharge so on 14th i have done recharge of 399 but the unbilledamount was increased day by day daily i called customer care same reply they had given but in plan detail there are two active plans 309 and 399 they explained nothing in this regard on 26th september suddenly jio app started showing pay 518 how i will do soo i already as per their instructions done the recharge of 399 and not even used overall 300 mb data. Now after 26 they started giving details that if they previously given then my connection would worked now as pre on post but they haven't given any information i called them even 5 times in a day but no information given total fraud company...

I have recharged the wrong number[[protected]] instead of right number[[protected]].Please revert the transaction.

Priya

lekha shah
                                        Sep 28, 2017

Address: 380005

This complaint is for reliance jio telecom.

Since last 1.5 month or i can say after my last recharge on 17th august 2017 (For 4 months in advance), i am facing issue in using my jio sim card with respect to calling and internet connectivity at each and every location. Several times i made calls to customer care but all time they give limited info and ask to call again and keeps this issue pending. One of their executive was such a liar that he said i has raised complaint and also gave me sr number verbally upon my several request; however, i did not received the same via sms. Also i could not find any service request under my jio account, thus he lied to me

Also i tried to raise query online in my jio account but when you submit that complain, you will find blank fields again thus they are not accepting request online too.

Further, note all the below details which their cce asks every time we called so that they are left unexcused.

I had already provided all the details as follows:
                                        I am using sim 1 slot for jio sim operating on auto connect 4g mode with data roaming on; have my phone updated with all latest updates (Fota); and i am using samsung smartphone.

Lastly when i called them today, i asked them to solve my issue and not give any excuses but they were stick to one of the above reasons which are already perfect from my side. Upon asking for the refund of my recharge they replied very bluntly and aggressively and said "kuch nai ho sakta majak kar rahe ho kya? Kon paise wapis karega" which was very disappointing.

I want this issue to be solved immediately as it’s a hike now, as even after paying you don't get proper service then that's not fair.

Looking forward to your prompt, positive and satisfactorily action towards this complaint.