Reliance MART Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 14, 2025
Complaints 934

File a complaint to Reliance MART

Having problems with Reliance MART?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance MART customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance MART reviews & complaints page 44

solankinikita
Jun 8, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, My name is Arun . Last week I purchased many items from Relaince mart, Ghaziabad. In the Invoice copy, i found 2 items were billed at above MRP. Generally i never cross checked the invoice price and MRP label becaseu everything is computerised and we belive Relaince Mart being a big compamy must be following ethical practice . I approached thier Store manager and he didnt have any answer of MRP discrepancy. Instead he advised me that its Consumer resposnbility to cross check the invoice and MRP label. Its a crime to sell goods at above MRP . In India Such online stored are flourishing and It seems these people are making money by cheating people . I have kept the bill copy and if require i can provide it to forum. Pls let me knkw how we can take it forward and make it a exemplary case so that no other company thinks to cheat consumer in India . Arun

drsachinjain
    May 28, 2014

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

I dr sachin jain visited last evening around 8 pm at reliance mart, lakecity mall udaipur.

Staff management is very poor.
    Inspite of rush only one billing counter was open.
    No queue arrangement.

I told mr. Raj kishor about that but he himself misbehaved with me and told "jo karna hai wo karlo, tumhare liye kya alag se counter lagaye, jao ek counter hi chalu rakhenge."

When i told that i will complaint about you, then he told " jao, jo karna hai karlo".

This type of mismanagement and misbehaviour is not good by reliance staff.
    We are going there to purchase and to relax ourselves.

But this type of behaviour give us tension and bad impression about reliance.

Please take some action.

Dr sachin jain
    Udaipur raj.

[protected]@rediffmail.Com

Sunil Unnadkat
      May 24, 2014

Two weeks ago I filed a complaint about Reliance Mart at Twain Square, Fatimanagar, Pune on their web site "Customer Care", The complaint was regarding a Wine and Beer Store within the Main Store had an OPEN sign posted on the door, however the glass door was locked. After waiting 40 minutes I gave up. Two days later I returned and found the same situation and Looked for a manger who promptly made an excuse for the staff running the store the wine and beer store need to use the bathroom as they are human. Wow, I thought. 40 Minutes? Man this dude must have some serious constipation. Thereafter the added insult came when the manger told me it's up to the customer to look for a manager if they see the place was Closed. I suggested that a CLOSED sign would be appropriate or GONE TO THE BATHROOM sign on the glass door. He gave me a ridiculous look and laughed. Since two weeks have passed, all my relevant information was taken on the Customer Care site. Nothing received so far, not even an email saying they have received my complaint and will get back to me or investigate with the store concerned. Should I hold my breath? God, I need a beer!! I can't get that till the dude in the bathroom arrives at his post. My suggestion, Reliance Mart should have a policy to question the staff's Bathroom routine at the time of the interview.
      RELIANCE CUSTOMER CARE

You message has been successfully sent.
      We will respond to you as soon as possible. Please have patience, our staff need to use the Bathroom. Thank you!
      Hi it been a wide talk that our economy has gone down and it can be raised by purchasing Indian goods.
      And as an Indian I like to have noted goods which are "made in India", which make the customers to have a look at them too. As an Indian please think about it...

This is regarding customer service feedback.

I went to reliance market which is located in Ludhiana, flames mall for shopping at the morning time around 9:30 am. i m usually shopping from there only for my food and apparel but its very surprised to me when i saw nobody is bother to attend me.even i need to buy the shoes and i called the staff for help me but staff has refused to attend me and said "i m from back office dept". No worries !!! i just checked my sizes in the lying boxes and found the same.

then i went to kitchen food dept and found no staff over there. Again same problem persist as few stock is over but no one is there to help me out.

I ask your staff to please call ur store manager or duty manager to discuss the things but your store manager as well as duty manager is not available that time. Even no manager is there to help me out. I m staying in pullanwal and easy day is very near to my home but i usually like to shop to reliance mkt only. i m not in the mood to compliant the things but when i saw my wife is putting the billed things in carry bags as no causal or staff is help her.

This is clearly show that how you guys are serious about your business???. I will never visit to your store in future where manager's are not align or control to the down the line.

you guys are loosing your customers...

Thanks !!!
      Gagandeep Singh

Rohit Sathoo
        from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
        May 20, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have sealed bread from Reliance mart and dead coachroaches can be seen inside . Even after speaking and writing mail to them, they don't have basic curtsy to replace it . They are so care less and think they have monopoly in modern retail format, which is just not true.
        COMPLAINT RESOLVED ...executive from reliance handed over fresh bread and assured hygiene in there bakery .

abdulamer
          May 3, 2014

today i have dropped my wife and kids to Tolichowki Hyderabad Reliance Mart . They have experienced unbelievable service from one of the cashier they have used very bad language. This is not the way to talk with customers that too with ladies. I am not able to understand how come such a big brand like reliance hire such a unqualified manager unprofessional. If I would have there at that time I would have taught him a big lesson, I am forwarding this complaint to Deccan chronicle and to consumer affairs. I am not going to visit your store where u have illiterates working there. Ref No. C[protected] @ 11:45:26 3May2014 S06204 Real. There is no bill no on the bill either. I am requesting you to an serious action against your unprofessional staff. and I need the update on the action taken.

Abhijit Biswal
            Apr 2, 2014

I have brought a Samsung refrigerator from Reliance Mart, Hyderabd on dated 1st June 2013. When they delivered the product at my house there was a red mark in the ice box. As we don't know much about this, we asked the Installer came to our house about this. He suggested that the refrigerator is running absolutely fine now so no need to bother. If there would be any issue Reliance will exchange the product. So we believed on him and didn't raise this that time as it was running fine. But after 9 months that is on dated 26/03/2014 it stopped working automatically. And after calling to the Reliance mart helpline number[protected] they provide us a ticket number 12111172 and told me that the technician will come in next 24 hours. But none visited till 72 hours even after I called to the help line more than 30 times. Finally there was a hope one person came on dated 29/03/2013 and he told that all the gas has been licked through the red marked hole and it needs to be filled and the box needs to be changed. I told him the whole story behind this but he told that we have to purchase the ice box even we have not done the damage to the ice box. Anyways, I agreed with him as I have lot of food and vegetables in my freeze and I Need to resolve the issue ASAP. Again, After getting agree with them to pay for the service no technician is coming to my house till now (2nd of April 2014). I am totally fed off with the customer care service and lost my food and vegetables having terrible problem till now from last 10 days. During this period I might give more than 50-60 calls to the customer care and to the personal numbers of Reliance Mart staffs. If possible please help me out of this. Thanks! Best Regards, Abhijit Biswal [protected]
            This is the worst customer care service I have ever seen and felt personally. Thanks!

Asha phad
              Mar 6, 2014

I purchased my cooktop 2 days back, in morning I boiled my tea and later made my chapatis on PRESTIGE pan which was been adviced by your person working over there, after I set off the cooktop I found burnt from left side of the cooktop which should not happen at all, because I was been told that the RE-CONNECT cooktop is itself a reliance brand which is just fake. I took that cooktop nearby reliance mart from where I purchase along with my bill which pizzed off my mind more by no 1 listening to my complain immediately. After half n hour a person comes to me gives me a complain form tells me to sign and come after 1 week randomly with no guarantee. And I don't have any option at my home for cooking food. I dint expected this answer which is just so annoying. Either you replace me the product or give me back my money. And after this I won't repeat this mistake of buying any product from your mart.. So please kindly take this complaint at an immediate action thank you..
              My model no is RHICG1505
              and serial number id 09130603 please take an immediate action..

shafiqa786
                Feb 9, 2014

we bought the nutraj walnuts nuts and dried fruits in reliance mart, wanowarie, pune, maharastra.worth of Rs.265 on feb 9 2014, for my child, (in school teacher asked him to bring walnut on tomorrow ), after coming home, myself and my child eating two nuts from that, immediately my child vomiting lots . . immediately I saw lots of small insects in that, immediately, I noticed the expire date., it was manufactured July 2013. and 8 months validity. even though they have one month validity., reliance should not keep these items in display in shop, I need a compensation for that. or will take action on that.
                I request you to please take action this.

Vinod Nemani
                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                  Feb 6, 2014

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I found that during FESTIVAL period Reliance Mart is in the HABIT of CHEATING customers by OVERCHARGING the product. On 2nd Nov'13, at Reliance Mart, Kanke Road, Ranchi, during Diwali Period i had purchased 3sets of Eveready 15W CFL Buld on which it was clearly mentioned "@199/-* against MRP of 330/-" with clear narration of "SAVE Rs.131/-". After reaching house i found that Reliance Mart cheated me by charging Rs.330/- per set instead of Rs.199/-. I request all the Reliance Mart customer to check the bill thoroughly. On[protected] again when i visited Reliance Mart I found the same pack available and when I asked for the billing, the sales man made the bill for Rs.330/-, & when I protested for overcharging and cheating, immediately he had corrected the bill by entering goods returned of Rs.330/- on same bill shown and for the same product bill for actual Rs.199/- was also printed. We never expected such type of cheating by INDIA's RICHEST COMPANY of AMBANI GROUP.

sridhar gowda
                    Jan 24, 2014

I visited yesterday your on 23th jan 2014 the reliance mart pune branch at the entry vacation club employee has stopped me to fill some form i filled it but forgot my car key on the desk and went inside after shopping i remembered i kept my key on the entry desk when in came back and asked your employee they had returned my key with out key ring if it was low value i was not wasting my time mailing a compliant to you, it means a lot to me and it was more valuable product than a normal key ring.

I need immediate action on this

Abdul Nomaan
                      from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                      Dec 26, 2013

Requested Sir, My Name is Abdul Nomaan from Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh) recently in Dashera Festival 13 of Oct 2013 i buy a Mobile from RELIANCE shopping mall at banjara Hills Hyderabad., Mobile model no is SONY C2104 ( XPERIA L ) Series, after in 2 weeks there is problem in my mobile and the problem is suddenly switched OFF and ON in a twice a day a i already show in Service Centre of Sony they update my mobile and give me back but I have faced problem in my busy schedule work also when I realize that I have done a big mistake BECAUSE I have already decided to buy a SAMSUNG mobile but my friend told me Sony is the best company so I change my decision on spot and buy a Sony Xperia l series but recently I am very disappointed with my mobile because 16, 500 is big money for me …..Please I request to Sony its possible to replace my handset or otherwise what can I do ……

dinra
                        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                        Dec 4, 2013

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

Hi, I am a resident o[censored]daipur city. I am a regular customer of Reliance Fresh earlier and now Reliance mart, since it is now opened in Lake City mall, Udaipur. Last Monday, I had been to your outlet to buy few things. I had selected a gala mop, Tide detergent (big pk), some condiments and few other things. During billing the person, the person in charge claims that the above mentioned 3 things are not in their system and it can not be sold. He simply dumps the three items next to him and continues manually with his billing system. My genuine question is that, if that products are 'not for sale' and "just exhibition items', why do you keep in the shelves meant for sale? I have driven my car all the way to the mall, paid the parking fees and wasted my time in efforts in picking the items in the mart. At the end if the billing person callously drops the things and claims he cannot sell those items, who has to pay my time and efforts? My another question is after displaying the price and items in the shelves, why not in the billing computer? Whose fault is this? Why customer has to suffer like this?

drgskcomplain
                          Sep 30, 2013

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

I am professionally a doctor used to purchase most of the items at reliance mart in chittoor and tirupati. I don't have habit of checking bills thinking that computerized bill usually done without manipulation. But today ie., 30th sep, 2013, I have checked the billed items casually at the billing counter itself in chittoor reliance mart. One bowl item MRP-110 though displayed at discounted price of Rs.99, counter girl billed Rs.116 and 1 soup spoon of displayed price of Rs.22, charged at MRP of Rs.25. Out of total bill of around Rs. 250 they charged approximately excess of 10%. For that the counter girl responded reckless as if the customers are beggers infront of the mart and posed that the customer discussing regarding for AFTERALL for Rs.25. After a lot of struggle for 30 min they have cancelled bowl item but have been cheated with spoon item. Money may not be the matter but I have experienced worst situation in my life. I don't want money back but I request the mart supervisors to train the staff regarding the behavior with customers.

Beenag
                            Aug 21, 2013

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

These reliance stores named RELIANCE MART or say any reliance store is just to fool people and sell them waste. They don't have any maintenance or any responsibility or sense of selling. It just wants to be smart and big player but not interested in giving good quality or good price. I went to buy a product., and there was three different pricing of the same product which he was selling at one point. He had the same product, quantity and brand selling for at different prices over the counter at one day., like one packet was for 49, 65. Where as the product was same.but selling at two different prices. What is this kind of sale, and on top he even maintains many times old or expired stock too. Worst reliance. Only mending money

Aditya srivastava 11298
                              Aug 3, 2013

This is regarding an employee at the deodorant section at reliance mart Ranchi.
                              Today when i went to buy a deodorant at your store ; Just when i reached the section a lady shouted at me saying " don't spray". I felt irritated at this but preferred to ignore. Next i saw her right beside me staring at me with an idiotic look at her face. I again ignored and went on to check the deodorants. As soon as i found an unsealed deodorant bottle (which had a weight lighter than it should have been further it was without a cap) so i thought i'd just smell it WITHOUT SPRAYING but as soon as i picked the bottle i heard that idiotic voice of the lady again shouting at me ' Don't spray'. It was above my patience level.. I told her that i was spraying further the bottle should be a tester and anyways it couldn't be sold but she shouted again " where is tester written(twice in an amazingly rude voice)" i was high and then she went on saying '" This bottle WILL BE SOLD at a discount". it was getting more and more insane. First you sell used and unsealed bottles at a discount!? Then if someone ate half packet of a 10rs lays then do you seal it again!? And sell it for 5 rs??..this is further ill legal and immoral on your side. It's like fooling the 'not so literate customers' Second improve your marketing strategy and bother to train your employs ,keep a tester at the deodorant counter and REMOVE THE USED AND THE STOCK THAt's Not WORTH BEING SOLD. I'd be more than honored to file a case against you with considerable proof. :)

Dilip_J
                                Jun 20, 2013

Very unprofessional way to handle complaints and for most of the product which have free products are sold and when customer ask for Free product which they are supposed to get with buying actual product is always out of stock. They will ask you again to come back to collect the free product. This is very annoying and also they talk very rudely.

Beware of Reliance Mart.. Big Bazaar have far better service.

Dilip Jaiswar

sumanthtv
                                  Jun 18, 2013

Shopping @ Reliance Mart - Beware of Overcharging - Bill price higher than M.R.P

This Sunday, 16th June 2013 evening I went to Reliance Mart, TTMC Vijaynagar, Bangalore. I purchased 2 packets of Tropicana Juice (One Apple Flavor and One Guava Flavor) & few other things from the said Reliance store. The MRP was INR 85 and there was a discount of INR 20. There were good number of people shopping since it was a weekend and hence there was rush. After waiting for half hour in the queue, my turn for billing came.

I was cautious at the billing counter since the billing discrepancies had happened to me at this store earlier. Even then after the billing when I started to double check the bill I found that one Tropicana was charged @ INR 85 and discount of INR 20 total amounting to INR 65, the other one was charged @ INR 99 and discount of INR 20 amounting to INR 79. There was overcharging of INR 14. Attached image of the carton and the bill.

When I asked the Counter guy he refused to correct it saying he goes by bar code reading and I need to contact Customer Service Desk (CSD) for any changes. I approached the CSD and he takes his own time to accept this mistake and never even bothers to cut a sorry figure. His expression was something like Oh! You think you caught us! This is so common at this store and we are so used to this. Without any word he makes an entry into the system and gives me a credit note for INR 14. I wanted to meet the Store manager and lodge a formal complaint but I had my kid with me who was exhausted @ 9.30 PM by the time all this happened and I had to forcibly walk away without meeting the store manager. (Notice that CSD guy has penned a note saying that he has refunded INR 14 on the bill)

But its really pity for some buyers who don't have time or energy to match the prices on their bill with the offered one's. For the same product that I bought if there systems are overcharging just imagine the amount of money that is looted.

Local Shop — higher than MRP

17th nov morning my mother bought a packet of termaric powder from a local shop. the shop keeper took 9 rs from my mother, though the mrp is written on the packet was 8 Rs. When my mother asked the shop keeper, why she took much, she said that she didn't see when she took. I think that was not a proper answer. the shop keeper cheated her customer. She had no good reason. And she didn't give any bill. So we 've no clue.
                                  I want to know if there any process to catch her with any incident or act.
                                  Because she'll cheat every customer if there is no warning. And the main thing is that the shop is not registered.

The shop address:
                                  Arati Das
                                  co Shaniram Das
                                  45a shibapada pal pally
                                  nowdapara
                                  P.O. ariadaha
                                  Kolkata-700057

Bharath Raj B
                                    Jun 12, 2013

This is the the wrong charging which was done in Reliance Mart which is in Bangalore Vijayanagar.
                                    Find the attachment of the bill in which they have charged 27 Rs for the Pril dish wash liquid for which the MRP is only 20 Rs
                                    This is not for the first time they have also sold the item which is our of date.

Reliance Mart — Website related issue

this is not particularly a complaint rather than a suggestion. Most of the companys' site ( not only Reliance Mart.......) are not user friendly and I believe they are deliberately made so.
                                    When one try to register a complaint, there is no method to get the receipt or proof that they have registered a complaint to the company ( here Reliance Mart). It says we will revert. I

Loopholes which company can exploit:

1.If the complaint is serious they can even manipulate the timings,no-receipt etc.
                                    2.the procedure ( in other case not Reliance Mart/..here HSBC Bank) is very lengthy and sites do not work properly. I couldnot even register my cases citing so many errors in data. On the other hand it should be made very simple. Say if one has to register a complaint ,it should be as simple as this ( consumer forum site ) Guidelines can be made that complaint details on 1st round should be very simple,elaborate details should be made at 2nd round or so.

Thanks ,
                                    MM( [protected]@yahoo.com)
                                    Find the below attachment of the bill.
                                    In which they have charged more than MRP

Wrong Charging - Comment #1657862 - Image #0
                                    Wrong Charging - Comment #1657862 - Image #1
                                    RELIANCE KA SISTUM HAR STORE PAR WEAK HIA
                                    This is their strategy to loot customers who don't verify their bills

jyothivenkatesan
                                      May 22, 2013

Reliance mart which is located at shaikpet,which is the big branch in Hyderabad
                                      they keep all old stock products in an offer in a particular day,they will reduce the price according to the stock and cheat the people keeping all damaged,expired and old stock products

for example I bought two jeans and one casual T-shirt on offer day,those three are damaged
                                      so the next day I went to reliance and they asked me to exchange,i did it,
                                      finally the billing person asked me to pay extra money,argument started like I have paid for that ,he says ie yesterdays offer today I have to pay and he himself mentioned that is an old stock so they kept in offer

Really this is a very stupid thing,we feel reliance as a brand
                                      that is a stupid shopping mall I have ever seen
                                      thnx for information

Venkatv6vista
                                        Mar 19, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

Due to improper billing i was asked to meet the supervisor/manager. His name is Kumar j . This is in reliance mart , fun republic mall ,coimbatore . I was said that it was shoplifting and was asked to give my details and was harassed orally. And also physical. I would like reliance india team to take action against him. I was taken pictures and was faced humility . There was no mistake of mine. I have clean records all throughout.