Reliance MART Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 14, 2025
Complaints 934

File a complaint to Reliance MART

Having problems with Reliance MART?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance MART customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance MART reviews & complaints page 5

DevikaLakum
Feb 12, 2023

Address: Bhavnagar, gujarat

Every trolley or cart in reliance market is broken or not working well, wheels are always jammed and not running smoothly

Anknj
    Feb 12, 2023
    Feb 14, 2023
    This thread was updated on Feb 14, 2023

Address: Prayagraj

I have shopped from reliance smart store Prayagraj UP. I was over charged for a product and when I get back to them for refund they simply rejected to refund and argued with me and forced me to buy some other product, I was left with no other option or to buy. invoice attached.Store Manager was not in store and one employee contacted wit him over phone, he told me that he will come in the evening, don't know what shift he was doing.
    Still issue is not resolved

kris131173
      Feb 7, 2023

Address: Reliance Central City Mall , Mumbai Central, Mumbai

On 22/01/2023I purchased some Goods from Reliance Central City Mall, Mumbai Central, Mumbai I paid Rs.3310.50 from Paytm scan code machine, due to technical reason the transaction failed & money got debited from my bank account but they said they didn't received any money. So I paid them by cash. They promised to refund my money within 15 working days. Till today I haven't received any money back.

kris131173
        Feb 7, 2023

Address: Mumbai Central , Mumbai

Did some purchase from Reliance Central Mall at Mumbai Central on 22/01/2023,
        while making digital payment through your code scanning machine there was technical issue in machine & my payment Rs.3310.50 was debited from my Kotak Bank account,
        But same time your machine hang & was showing non payment receipt.
        I have purchased goods by paying cash of same amount, Since then Manager Abhijeet assure me that I will receive my money in 7 days in my bank But 15 days gone still I have to struggle for my money .
        Kindly Resolve the issue as soon as possible .

Soos
          Feb 7, 2023

I have bought kitchen storage items on 25th Jan 2023 in jio mart online website, and 03rd Feb given as my delivery date for the order. There is no tracking information about the product and it's statement. I have called multiple times to the customer care services, they keep saying they'll raise a complaint, but still no response from them. I have raised 3 complaints on my own in their website still no response. so far i have received one WhatsApp text as my order confirmation from their end on the date of order.

I am unable to cancel my order too as there is no option showing on their website.

kindly look into it and provide me a solution from this irresponsible people..

Thank You!

jeslet

Manuj Miglani
            from Nabha, Punjab
            Feb 1, 2023

Address: Reliance smart super store, Kartarpura mohalla Nabha

The employees of the store refused me to give 2 litre bottle of coca cola and give all the bottles available there to a vendor on the offer price and misbehaved with me also.

Azadsinh Dhumal
              Jan 30, 2023

Address: Satara Maharshtra

On 29.01.2023 at 8.25 pm purchased 2 cotton yard trousers in your 80% of scheme.
              one trouser is ok and happy to purchase. second one trouser is defective as its zip is not working properly. on 30.01.2023 morning around 10.00 AM visited satara outlet near kalyani premices visawa naka for exchange. but feedback received is I will get my money for 1 trouser back as said scheme is not applicable on monday morning. i insisted them that i want defected trouser to be exchanged at same scheme i purchased and not interested in taking my money back. but ultimate solution left is new trouser will not be exchanged. if i want to purchase i have to purchase as per new scheme slab.

not at all happy with this feedback and service as i am interested in my product and not in my money but I have to walk away with money return and not the product. moreover i m regular customer a d I utilized my 129 credit points while purchasing 2 trousers. i dont understand why old scheme will not be applicable on bill submission. a simple task of exchange is so tedious and frustrating at reliance mall is shocking for me.
              hoping some thing positive from your side.
              feel free to call me on [protected] same no registered with all your outlet for purchase and billing.

azadsinh dhumal
              satara maharashtra

Ragothaman K
                Jan 23, 2023

My self ragothaman from Chennai i worked in reliance retail jio Mart in horreca.i worked more than one year i relieved last month. i want to claim my pf ammount unable to claim in epfo portal so kindly help me how to apply pf claim.

Jan 23, 2023

Address: House 1113 Sector 37 B Chandigarh 160036

1. I got electric cattle of havells it shows 7 days easy return and now when I am returning product it’s refused they said this is not in policy then why is it mentioned wrongly why you are not providing correct customer information
                  I want to return that item and get my refund
                  2. I ordered 4 wiper but the package contains only 1 wiper I asked for delivery of remaining or refund
                  No response from your side
                  3. I ordered hand chopper which is not available so they mentioned that refund will be given
                  It’s 20 days past I am repeatedly telling my problem with zero resolution and interest from customer care
                  Worst experience ever from online shopping
                  I need my refund of all money

Prapti519
                    Jan 19, 2023

Address: Khandave Nagar Wagholi Pune 412207

My name is Prapti D Taware.
                    31st December, 2022 ko Google Pay se Payment kiya that 6, 747.97/- Jo ki successfully transfer hua that but they said ki amount receive nahi hua he to apko card se payment karna padega. To mene card se payment bhi kiya. Waha ke manager be kaha ki apko apki amount 10-12 din me refund ho jyega but after 10-12 days I haven't received my refund amount so went nd visited there again to ask them about the refund so they said we still not received the amount so go and contact your bank for the same. To me bank me bhi Gaya or whape enquiry bhi ki to bank se mujhe pata Chala ki merchant ko 31 Dec ko hi payment successfully transfer ho Chuka he.

Google Pay transaction ID :
                    Smart Tq70
                    From
                    Prapti D Taware(IDFC FIRST BANK)
                    Taware.[protected]@okicici

Google Transaction I'd :
                    CICAgJDxoonERw

Now tell me what to do?
                    Should I go and file a complaint against reliancemart in the police station and with the consumer court?

DhanyakumarT
                      from Belgaum, Karnataka
                      Jan 16, 2023

Address: Reliance Mart near dharmanath circle shiva basava nagar belgaum

Shoping done on 05/01/2023 Amount debited but again cash demanded and still not refund done Amount Rs 589.74 Dr Transaction Referance Number UPI/[protected]/RELIANCE MART/SMARTPOINT.27219981

Vishal Saw
                        Jan 11, 2023

Address: Adarsh Nagar, Vizag, Andhra Pradesh

With due respect I am Vishal Saw a student of Indian Institute Of Petroleum and Energy Visakhapatnam, I am here to state that yesterday (10th jan 2023) I had bought some products from one of your reliance smart at Adarsh Nagar, Vizag, Andhra Pradesh, but mistakenly I forgot to bill one of the product which cost of rupees ₹550 but at the door when the beep sound produced I remembered it and tell the guard to bill that product again then instead of billing he takes me to the store room side and said that i had to pay 10times of the MRP (i.e, ₹5500) as a fine without any bill and even didn't get the product.

I told him that I am new to this place (with language barrier) and I am your one of the trustfull and old (around 2-3year) customer and by mistakenly I forget to bill one of the product then why this fine is for then instead of replying, he (security guard and product manager) start threatening me by saying that they will call the police, I am a good student and my future will get into trouble... And ask for 4 times of the MRP (₹2200) as a fine with no fine bill otherwise I have to submit my aadhar and many information and they will call the police for just ₹550 product.

Then forcefully they take ₹2200 and even didn't give the product nor the fine bill and then allowed me to go.

You can check my credit (my phone number - [protected]), the time and date of incident is 8:47pm on 10th january 2023. You can check the camera of your mall.

I am attaching the part of bill of the other product I had bought at the same time.

Sir I am a student and we don't have a lot of pocket money, your service gate guard and product manager had scared a student and ask for the money that even break my trust from your shop, please look at this issue and please refund my money from them.

Thank you sir.

Jan 10, 2023

Today I purchased items from your store amount above ₹1500/- and parked my vehicle in front of your store at Gandhi parking but Manager Mr Varun not only rudely refused to refund the parking charges but also asked me not to come with car . Behaviour of your manager was not acceptable at all. It’s not a matter of simply refund of ₹30/- parking charges but misinformation provided to customers . If any of your customer, due to convenience, does not park his car in your parking why’ll not be refundable . Please reply.
                          Thanking you in anticipation.

Address: Ayodhya Nagar, Raghavendra theatre, Vijayawada

I have done a transaction of Rs 5788.16 on 28/12/2022, 02:07 using UPI ID :[protected]@postbank at Ayodhya Nagar, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh.
                            The said amount was debited from my account the staff said they weren't credited with the said amount to which i have paid the amount using another account.
                            But the earlier amount has not been credited to my account. It's been T+5 days and i have information that the transaction has settled at NPCI level and was a failure at merchant end. So please see to that my money is credited to my account.

Jan 6, 2023
                              Mar 5, 2023
                              This thread was updated on Mar 5, 2023

Yesterday, I went to reliance smart store and make payment twice and they said that there is some server problem and that's why they had not received the amount. I paid the amount in cash but I have not received the refund for the payment which I made through online system.
                              Jan 14, 2023
                              Refund received
                              Am regular customer of Reliance mart. today I visited reliance mart located near meerankot chownk, airport road, Amritsar. it is very bad to knew about there is no provision of packing. it very difficult to carry grocery or other item. then i talk to help desk there. they told company stop packing facility from last month and i got also negative response from their side. which was very bad experience for me and my family. kindly resolve this issue and also provide packing for customer. kindly email me regarding my compliant on [protected]@gmail.com
                              7 other people found this review helpful
                              7 found this helpful

Bins2023
                                from Nāngloi Jāt, Delhi
                                Jan 4, 2023

Address: Cenro mall, Kodungallur, Thrissur, Kerala

1. For Modern Bread they are charging more than MRP (On advt showing a lesser amount).
                                2, On Shop labels showing buy 1 get one offer and on bill charging for both product.

Tanmoytk
                                  from Bondamunda, Odisha
                                  Dec 31, 2022

Address: Bondamunda

On 19/11/22 I purchased some articles from Reliance Mart, Forum Mall, Rourkela. After I swapping my debit card total Rs.1952.17 deducted from my debit card but they said they didn't received any money. So I paid them by cash. They promised to refund my money within 15 working days. Till today I haven't received any money back.

Ankita Raman
                                    from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                    Dec 29, 2022

Address: Paras prime Mall, Lower Ground Floor NH-8, Paras Rd, Sector 11, Hiran Magri, Udaipur, Rajasthan 313001

As per reliance mart double payment resolution they request me to contact bank for charge back request. I have applied and bank raised complaint id and assure me that within 15 days beneficiary bank will refund my amount i.e ₹1230 or update me accordingly through call or message. But still no amount nor any update recieved yet. I again contact my respective bank but they called me that they have already process the complaint and from there side process has been done now beneficiary bank (reliance) will take futher charge on this matter. So now i have no other way to contact you only to handle this matter because after all these issue i have contacted several time to customer care to reliance and my bank sbi too. I have already waiting since 1. Nov 2022 for this problem still I'm not getting and resolution which is refund. Please help me out asap.

Dwarika Bhushan Sharma
                                      Dec 27, 2022

Address: Kathal More Ranchi

Reliance Ranchi itki road gowdon unloading staff not coordinating properly and not responding and quarry. And unloading staff are very aggressive behaviour when I talk. His not fare loss a job. He like a owner. Don't have any responsibility to do good job.

Satya kumar kachhi
                                        from Secunderabad, Telangana
                                        Dec 25, 2022

Address: Alwal road secunderabad cantonment, 500015

Amount 1416/- debited on 01 Dec 2022, but it's not refunded till now
                                        I complaint request id is SD29907205
                                        Dec 29, 2022
                                        No any action taken by company They mark it that problem is resolved There is no resolution given en to me