Royal Sundaram General Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 230

File a complaint to Royal Sundaram General Insurance

Having problems with Royal Sundaram General Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Sundaram General Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Sundaram General Insurance reviews & complaints page 5

haq SHAIK
from Khed, Maharashtra
Jun 30, 2018

Sir for the renewal of car insurance your agent was keep on calling me and was in touch. As soon as when i renewed my policy with you, your people are ignoring my problem,
1. I renewed today at 0930 am online payment through your quotes and did not get the soft copy of my policy
2. As my policy is expiring today night 1200hrs. What proof is there with me to show, or any thing happens mean while.
3. I was keep trying to call on [protected] it is always disconnected after 2 beeps and i dont know why you r providing this numbet as toll free to customers. Same with number [protected] also.
4. How to get the soft copy immediately.
5. If this is the situation on 1st day of your policy holder you can imagine the next 364 days.
I want solution immediately for my policy - vbb[protected]
Aug 2, 2018
Royal Sundaram General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 02, 2018
Royal Sundaram General Insurance Customer Care's response
Hi Shaik, apologies for the inconvenience caused and thank you for sharing your policy details with us. Our team member will get in touch with you soon.

Bhupendra Jadoun
    Jun 29, 2018

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321401

My brother have royal sundaram health insurance, when he was admitted due to high fever and other problem then i informed their tpa paramount and royal sundarm health insurance department on 17/04/18 and i paid 12000 amount. But after two months royal sundaram send one meassge that your claim is not passed. So please give me reason why you did not passed my claim.
    Aug 2, 2018
    Royal Sundaram General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 29, 2018
    Hi Bhupendra, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your policy details with us so that we can assist you better.
    Jul 02, 2018
    Hi Bhupendra, please share your contact details as well so that we can help you further.

tsjvvv
      Jun 16, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

My policy no : hs[protected]a
      Name:. Thomas subash
      Phone no is [protected]

My old policy is withdrawn and new policy is given in may 2018 and amount is deducted from my sbi credit card 2803 rs.
      Till now my policy copy didn't get what is the problem and i am sending my credit card statement, return the the money

I complaint two times no response
      Jul 19, 2018
      Jun 18, 2018
      Hi, thank you for sharing your policy and contact details with us. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you soon.

Avibansal07
        from Adampur, Punjab
        Jun 4, 2018

Address: 147001

Dear sir i am policy holder in your health department. Mypolicy num is hsaa[protected]. But i am not intersted of your company policy buy. But you sell me policy against of my. Plz refund me balance. Otherwise i am legal action of your company and add of news paper. I am avtar singh vill pharpur. Distt patiala.
        Thanks best regard
        Avtar singh
        Jul 6, 2018
        Jun 05, 2018
        Hi, thank you for sharing your details with us. Our team will get in touch with you soon.
        When i was purchase this policy ...insurance agent says only Rs. 1000 of File Charge...and no other amount you will pay.
        And also check the voice recordings of when i purchasing policy
        But he was charging Rs[protected]
        Why i will pay?

policy cancel - Comment #3125498 - Image #0

Rajasundaram Mathavan
          May 29, 2018

Address: 603103

I, Rajasundaram has recently enrolled into Royal Sundaram Health Insurance, namely Lifeline Supreme. My Policy number is DOM[protected]/DOM/Supreme.

When I received policy certificate, I noticed that my name and address is given as wrong in Policy certificate. In this regard, I made a call to Customer Care to report this problem. Whereas, I am disappointed that customer care is approaching the issue as if this is a new name correction. One, Mr.Abdul was your customer care executive. Further, instead of giving relevant answers, he was getting into argument with customer.

Please note that I have given names correctly as below in your web form:

First Name: RAJASUNDARAM

Last Name: MATHAVAN

Address given in web form:

B 202 Radiance Shine Apt,
          Rajiv Gandhi Salai,
          Kazhipattur.
          Chennai - 603103.
          Kanchipuram Dt.
          Tamilnadu.

Whereas, in the policy certificate I received has my name as RAJASUNDARAM MATHAVAN MATHAVAN. Also, my 2nd line address given as incomplete with only first word, "Raajiv".

I want the name and address to be corrected immediately and need immediate corrected Policy certificate documents to be mailed to my residence address.
          Jul 2, 2018
          Jun 01, 2018
          Hi Rajasundaram, we regret the inconvenience caused and thank you for sharing your details with us. Your query has been forwarded to our concerned team. Please allow us some time. We will share an update with you soon.

Dhivya.g
            May 29, 2018

claim not provided even after paying the no claim bonus

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Hi sir,

I purchased a car insurance policy from royal sundaram general insurance on march 6, 2018. It is active since march 7th, 2018. I forgot that i claimed previously in previous insurance from reliance general insurance and claimed no claim bonus from royal sundaram general insurance.
            I met with an accident on march 16th, 2018. I registered for the claim and came to know that they would not approve my claim as...
            Avibansal07
            from Adampur, Punjab
            May 18, 2018

Address: 147001

Dear sir i am policy holder in your health department. Mypolicy num is hsaa[protected]. But i am not intersted of your company policy buy. But you sell me policy against of my. Plz refund me balance. Otherwise i am legal action of your company and add of news paper. I am avtar singh vill pharpur. Distt patiala.
            Thanks best regard
            Avtar singh
            Jun 20, 2018
            May 18, 2018
            Hi Avi, thank you for sharing your policy and contact details with us. Our team will get in touch with you soon.

Bisht Prem
              May 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

I have been given the policy number - HSAA[protected]

You are requested that I have been given health insurance forcibly. I started inquiring about the phone
              I already have a Star Health Plan.
              The bandit that I talked about gave me this policy forcibly
              After that, I even stopped lifting his call because he wanted to give the policy very much to me.
              Because I had a plan already running which is the same plan. ..
              And I also talked to the customer care that I had been given this plan forcibly, they said that they cancel
              But since then I have been receiving calls every day that you requested to cancel. You will take half the charge.
              I have told them that what I will be charged when I did not say yes to the policy

Then what will be the charge of. . One mistake happened to me that I created a credit card
              I did not have to make sure credit card speakers say that you will get a call from our side. When I talked to him for several days, then he would go and tell me that I am speaking from Royal Sundaram. And tell me about the plan. .
              I already have a plan which is the same, you are requested to cancel this policy, which I have been given forcibly

Kindly Replay ASAP

Prem Bisht
              Jun 17, 2018
              May 16, 2018
              Updated by Bisht Prem

I have been given the policy number - HSAA[protected]

You are requested that I have been given health insurance forcibly. I started inquiring about the phone
              I already have a Star Health Plan.
              The bandit that I talked about gave me this policy forcibly
              After that, I even stopped lifting his call because he wanted to give the policy very much to me.
              Because I had a plan already running which is the same plan. ..
              And I also talked to the customer care that I had been given this plan forcibly, they said that they cancel
              But since then I have been receiving calls every day that you requested to cancel. You will take half the charge.
              I have told them that what I will be charged when I did not say yes to the policy

Then what will be the charge of. . One mistake happened to me that I created a credit card
              I did not have to make sure credit card speakers say that you will get a call from our side. When I talked to him for several days, then he would go and tell me that I am speaking from Royal Sundaram. And tell me about the plan. .
              I already have a plan which is the same, you are requested to cancel this policy, which I have been given forcibly

Kindly Replay ASAP

Prem Bisht
              May 17, 2018
              Hi Prem, thank you for sharing your policy detail with us. Our team will get in touch with you soon.

Shivsingh Sachan
                from Vyara, Gujarat
                May 9, 2018

I inform my mother is admited in ppm medical research and trauma center pvt. Ltd saket nagar kanpur up admit date is 7/4/18 but 9/4/18 no given approval in hospital favour so hospital management stop the medical facilities and demand the money so not any ways option only one option discharge the patient
                Policy no hsaa113714
                Member ship no. Hs121a33221a
                Sir i contact the customer care no[protected] call is 20 time no any help
                Jun 10, 2018
                May 10, 2018
                Hi Shivsingh, apologies for the inconvenience caused and thank you for sharing your policy details with us. Our team will get back to you soon.

sachin.1.1.1
                  from Talcher, Odisha
                  Apr 23, 2018

Address: 759121

I purchased two lifeline health policies, one in my name & other in my wife & two children name on 19.03.18. The representative informed me that i will receive 'n' number of documents by post to my address. But til date i. E. 23.04.18 i haven't received any document. I contact the customer care & the representative who assisted me for purchasing the policy (Mr. Rahul) but all in vane. I asked him to cancel the policy as it was given that in 1 month i can cancel the policy if any term is not except-able to me, but as i have not received the document how can i read the document & cancel the policy if any term is not except-able to me.
                  May 25, 2018
                  Apr 23, 2018
                  Hi Sachin, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your policy and contact details so that we can assist you better.

Kesava Sreenivasulu
                    Apr 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

The family good health policy taken in 09th may 2013 and continued with renewals of premium for rs 8, 964/- for 4 members family and rs 4.00 lakhs risk coverage.

Now in 18 apr 2018 conveying me that, the family good health policy is withdrawn and and suggesting me to move to life line policy.

The intelligence fraud applied by them is issuance of new policy with name called life line policy and charging me the premium at current age, which is increasing the premium to rs13, 854/- for same 4 members with coverage of 4.00 lakhs risk coverage. The premium they arrived is considering the current age, which is fraud by company. If the age is minus 5 years, then my premium standing at rs 9, 552/- which is nearer to my old policy.

Please let me know how file case against these intelligent frauds and this is happen second time to me with same royal sundaram, but by employee as she switched the policy to family good health from health shield insurance policy.
                    May 20, 2018
                    Apr 19, 2018
                    Hi Kesava, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your policy and contact details so that our team can assist you better.
                    May 05, 2018
                    Updated by Kesava Sreenivasulu
                    Dear CC,

My Policy # FGH[protected]

My Contact Number #[protected]

Kesava Sreenivasulu. C
                    Dear Customer Care Team,

Thank You for response and My Policy # FGH[protected] and my Contact #[protected]

Kesava Sreenivasulu. C

family good health policy closed and issuing a renewal policy by switching to lifeline policy - Comment #3073001 - Image #0

Sreenivasa Madenahally
                      Apr 15, 2018

Dear consumers and consumer complaints representatives,

I have car insurance policy with royal sundaram general insurance for the last two years. I switched my insurance from tata aig to rsgi in 2016. Below are the details of the policy i renewed on 9th april 2017 (I have excluded car registration details for identity/privacy concerns)

Policy number vpb[protected]
                      Product name motor private car insurance
                      Policy inception date 18-apr-2017
                      Policy expiry date 17-apr-2018
                      Total premium (Inclusive of
                      Service tax & education
                      Cess/swachh bharat cess) (Rs)
                      5136/- renewed on 9th april through credit card.

As i tried to renew the policy in last week of march, rsgi website didn't recognize my policy. I called customer service on 30th of march 2018 mentioning my issue with policy renewal and asked help. I was shocked to hear that my policy was not renewed and they were not able to trace my premium paid details. Then i sent the payment details and online confirmation of renewal on 9th april 2017. On 30th march 2018, i wrote an e-mail to rsgil customer service (Customer. [protected]@royalsundaram.in) providing the policy renewal confirmation document that was generated by rsgi and the credit card payment details. Rsgi replied back saying they would get back within 7 days. However, i haven't got proper response from them other than general response saying "it is still being investigated by back end team". I have made 3 calls and rsgi has been very vague and non-committal. When i called them on 7th apr representative informed that they would respond by 9th apr and they didn't. When i called on 13th apr morning, representative mentioned they would get back by end of the day and they did not. When i called yesterday 14th apr, they are telling they would get back by 14th. I asked for written response and commitments, they have not responded.

I need to renew policy and it is impacting my ability to renew/buy a new policy it considering i need to know the status of current policy. Company has been very insensitive to the my concern. What if i had to make a claim instead of renewal? I am concerned on the their system of records, processes and abilities to honor claims and help paid customers during distress (That is why buy insurance).

Sincerely
                      May 17, 2018
                      Apr 16, 2018
                      Hi Sreenivasa, thank you for sharing your policy details with us. Our team will get in touch with you soon.
                      I have complain to cuatomer care for close my policy .but not solv and no refund my money.
                      Not solv issue in tbis by company.
                      my policy no(1)-HSAA[protected]
                      my policy no(2)-HSAA[protected]

my contact no-[protected]

pradip patel

Getshekhar09
                        Apr 12, 2018

Address: 801505

One of the worst service i have ever seen in my life. I was promised by the manager that they will call me but nobody called me. They charged extra amount for the car insurance. I haven't received my policy paper. Totally disappointed. I will not recomend anyone for royal sundaram. Please do t cheat your customers. Totally fraud. When i asked to cancel my new 3 days old policy then they told i was charged 20 %
                        May 14, 2018
                        Apr 13, 2018
                        Hi Shekhar, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your policy or contact details with us so that our team can assist you better.

ashokkumar kannan
                          Apr 5, 2018

I had taken a royal sundaram car insurance for my car tn 70 l 6656, it was met in accident then i gone to suraska show room in electronicity bangalore, then the called the concern person from insurance company mr saravanan [protected], he is a worst fellow that he didnt insepect the vehical properly and he didnt gave the claim as per the accident. It is a very worst insurance company in india.
                          May 6, 2018
                          Apr 05, 2018
                          Hi Ashokkumar, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your contact details with us so that we can assist you better.

dr. ashish podey
                            from Valparai, Tamil Nadu
                            Apr 3, 2018

Ashish podey here
                            Instead of repeated complaints n requests for cancellation of health policy within 2 weeks of issuing of policy there is no proper action taken about d same, one of my policy is cancelled and amount bis also reverted to my account, but for cancellation of second policy i am calling them since last 15-20 days but all d time they r ignoring it..
                            May 4, 2018
                            Apr 03, 2018
                            Hi Ashish, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your policy number with us so that we can assist you better.

Sarmasg24
                              from Palackattumala, Kerala
                              Mar 18, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

My mother expired after 4 month s hospitalization in a central government hospital in kerala. Oct 2017 mother expired. Now it is march till now claim not settled. More than 10 emails wrote. Answers are same with date change only. Spoke with customer care executive but they are helpless. Dont know what to do financial year is getting over by 31 march 2017. Still hospital bill is due.
                              Apr 19, 2018
                              Mar 19, 2018
                              Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your policy details with us so that we can assist you better.

Paawan Panchal
                                Mar 18, 2018

I have purchased insurance from this company. But they refuse to provide me claim amount after my car met an accident. They told me that you have mentioned wrong no claim bonus. But i would like to ask that why they are cheaking this detail after claim? Dont they inform me at a time of purchase?

Policynumber is vpn[protected] zero dep policy. I have met an accident on the date of[protected]. I have purchased the policy on the date of[protected].
                                I have purchased policy online by mistaken i have typed ncb 35%. And after 6 month when i have met an accident company told me that you have mention wrong ncb. They did not asked me for previous copy of insurance at the time of purchase, if they asked for that they could know all about the information but they did not asked. And at the time of claim they asked for all this things and regect my claim.

I feel cheating
                                Go to consumer court this is the last option you have otherwise this company will not take any action am also suffering from the same.

Ranu_210
                                  Mar 17, 2018

My 2 wheeler policy no is vmpb[protected]. I had kade online complaint on 12.03.2017. Regarding claim for damaged done to my vehicle. Mr. Santosh surveyor had inspected my vehicle same day by 1500 hrs. But surprisingly till now he has not taken any action.. Upon that on 16.03.2017 he is taking me my policy is not showing online. Then again on 16.03.2017 he is telling me that send me screenshot of your original rc then only i can proceed.. I have to know the claim amount so that i can claim the same amount t from front person.. But this is making me upset.. Today i received msg from royal sundaram that my policy claim no is so and so and i can give my vehicle for repair.

This is what response royal sundaram staffs give to their clients..
                                  I am helpless
                                  Please help me.
                                  My. Mobile name is ranu sharma and contact no is [protected]
                                  Mar 17, 2018
                                  Updated by Ranu_210
                                  Dear Customer, Your vehicle has been inspected by us on (12/03/18 15:00). You may get in touch with your repairer for further updates. Surprise thus sms I received today..means my 5 working days got wasted for no reason??

Gangadhara B V
                                    Mar 9, 2018

amount deducted but still not received the motor insurance renewal of my policy

Address: 560040

Amount has been deducted in my account through pay z app hdfc bank.,
                                    But royal sundaram they were telling that amount not received. I have sent all the transaction details of my bank account but still there is no repsonse.

I have paid amount on[protected] of rs.10, 388/-.

I need the insurance policy because my policy expired on[protected]. Now its difficult to travel....
                                    Tarun Grewal
                                    from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                    Mar 2, 2018

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

My car met with accident on 21 dec 2017, surveyor is appointed on my car for claim he complete his all documentation after that i received a letter on 25 jan 2018 from royal sundaram that they have alloted mr. Vikas kumar - [protected] for further investigation am calling him from 26th jan 2018 to complete the process but till today he's making excuses and didn't complete his work, i also talk to mr. Prabhakaran - [protected] who is claim head of haryana as said by royal sundaram executive. Policy no. - vpc[protected], claim no. Pv00395142
                                    Apr 5, 2018
                                    Mar 05, 2018
                                    Hi Tarun, we are sorry to hear this and we understand your concern. Your query has been forwarded to our concerned team. Please allow us some time. We will share an update with you soon.
                                    Mar 30, 2018
                                    Updated by Tarun Grewal
                                    How much time your concerned team want its been almost 1 month but there is no update from your side.
                                    Apr 06, 2018
                                    Updated by Tarun Grewal
                                    This company is marking complaints as Resolved but i have no updates from their side, there employees are not even answering phone now, i suggest you don't buy any policy from this company, this company is totally fraud, you should buy policy from govt approved & authorised company.