Royal Sundaram General Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 230

File a complaint to Royal Sundaram General Insurance

Having problems with Royal Sundaram General Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Sundaram General Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Sundaram General Insurance reviews & complaints page 6

Siddhanth meena
Feb 24, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Serveyer accident hui car ko acche se nahi dekh rha or kuch parts ko approval nhi kiya
Saare parts ko paas krne m 1500 rupee maang rha h paise nhi diye toh car ke accident ke part ko bol diya ki phle se hua h ye
Aisi hi insurance company h toh kisi aur company se kra lete
Itna ganda behave aur accident hui car ke parts ko approve nhi krte h aur paise de do toh turant krte h
Mar 30, 2018
Royal Sundaram General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 24, 2018
Updated by Siddhanth meena
You will contact me on my mob no
Feb 26, 2018
Royal Sundaram General Insurance Customer Care's response
Hi Siddhanth, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your policy number with us so that we can assist you better.
Feb 28, 2018
Updated by Siddhanth meena
Motor claim number is PM[protected]under Policy number MOP[protected]

pradeepak143
    Feb 9, 2018

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

This mail is regarding an insurance claim which i have made for my ford figo vehicle with registration number ap28dg8054, which is being serviced at carz madhapur. My car met with an accident and the engine oil sump got badly broken thus leaking all the oil under it. Now i stopped my vehicle immeditely as soon as the oil leakage was evident to me. Now the engine is ceased and needs repair.
    Royal sundaram is not agreeing to bare the engine parts in insurance. Which is in correct and atleast the part should be covered.
    I can continuously calling the validation person, he is very rude, talks badly and cuts the call. He drops the call every time i try to reach him.

Can you please ensure to cover the parts required for repairing of the engine and not just the oil sump. As per the rules the insurance is not covered for consumables which i agree however it definitely covers the part which are non consumables and are bound to damage. While taking insurance we rely on brand image and trust. But it will be a bad experience is insurance is denied for genuine part and genuine reason. Can you please take this request on highest priority and resolve the issue.
    I am sincerely hoping a resolution from your side being a loyal customer.

Please feel free to forward this mail to higher authority if needed.
    Policy number: fop1161093

Pradeep
    Mar 15, 2018
    Royal Sundaram General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 12, 2018
    Hi Pradeep, thank you for sharing your policy number with us. Our team will get in touch with you.
    Feb 12, 2018
    Updated by pradeepak143
    I hope i reach some resolution in this case. The validation guys who seems to contact till now are rude and impatient. Plus they rarely pick your call.
    Feb 12, 2018
    Ajeetkumarsahu's response
    Pls action
    Feb 23, 2018
    Updated by pradeepak143
    I have not yet got the final resolution on this.please follow up.
    My car Swift dzire accident in 21 april 2017 uska claim abhi tak nahi Mila hai

car insurance claim - Comment #3002713 - Image #0
    car insurance claim - Comment #3002713 - Image #1
    Tarun Grewal's reply, Apr 6, 2018
    Fake company hai nahi degi claim.

Shaik Muzaffar
      Feb 7, 2018

With great pain, i am writing this to you. And seeking necessary action to be taken against surveyor and branch head.

My vehicle was met with an accident on 3rd feb 2018. My car front bumper got damaged due when my car hits to the divider. Photo attached for your reference.

In the meantime i have moved my vehicle to nearest hyundai workshop and claim intimation was failed by showroom team and surveyor was visited the showroom and inspected my car and said he will go to office today eod he will give his work approval. I said ok please make sure you should give this at earliest.

But surveyor failed to give the response by eod. After lot of follow up he finally picked my call and said bumper previously have some scratches in right side and we are considering this as existing damage and we will be rejecting the claim, i totally not agreed with him and there might be some minor scratches in the right side of the bumper but loss was happened left side of the bumper. I am the owner of 3 vehicles and usually i will not put anything for claim unless something big was happened. This is the worst experience with royal sundaram.

After a lot of conversation,. I said i will talk to your manager he passed his phone to sunil branch head. But sunil without seeing anything he jumped into the conclusion and taking his slaves side.

Both are indiscipline while taking to customer and surveyor not trained enough to talk with customer and how to survey the vehicle. I request you someone senior level from redressal team should compare both existing and new photograph and process my claim. I do not have any trust left with hyderabad branch head.

Today royal sundaram teach me the new lesson. We should not give chance to upcoming insurance company though they always try to save money by denying true claims. I will take the help of irdi to look into this. Royal is only in the name not in the services.

I hope to have some positive sign from your team.

Policy number: vpn[protected]

Thanks to god, this is mior loss, i can pay from my pocket but what if it is major one and same thing they will apply. I seriously pissed off myself. Please think before you take.
      Mar 11, 2018
      Feb 08, 2018
      Hi Shaik, thank you for writing in and sharing your policy number with us. Our team will get in touch with you.
      Feb 08, 2018
      Updated by Shaik Muzaffar
      How much time will they take to get back to me!!! It's already been so late.

asokekumarchat
        Feb 4, 2018

My wife kalpana chatterjee was a cancer patient from the beginning, since 2013. Her policy had been increased from rs.1, 000 to rs. 2, 000 per day, in april 2013. Royal sundaram had paid me until june 2014 at the rate of rs.2, 000. During renewal in july 2014, their clerk had asked for rs. 3, 400 premium approx. For daily benefit of rs.1, 000. When i pointed the mistake and paid the additional premium of rs.2, 600 premium approx. They had confirmed by letter on 14th july 2014 that the daily benefit had been revised to rs. 2000, from rs.1000.

I have written to them several times and spoken to mr. Balaji and other people so many times during the period of mar 14 2017 to dec 2017. They have not given any reason for not paying rs. 2, 000 daily benefit, during the period[protected]. From 2016, they have started paying rs. 2, 000 daily benefit.

I am very surprised at their indecent attitude towards your customers. Royal sundaram claims to be the first insurance company in india, and is this how they treat their customers by not paying them?

When they had made a mistake sometime in feb 2013 by paying me rs. 30, 000 instead of rs. 15, 000, as the daily benefit at that time was rs. 1, 000. I had returned the additional rs. 15, 000 to them.

Also, they need to refund rs. 9, 000 approx. That is due to me for the period[protected].
        Mar 8, 2018
        Feb 05, 2018
        Hi Asokekumar, we are sorry to hear this and we understand your concern. Please share your policy number with us to take this forward. We are here to help.
        Feb 08, 2018
        Updated by asokekumarchat
        CE[protected]
        1. policy no. HSAA[protected] S113
        2.policy no. HSAA[protected] S113
        both policy given me at 27 sep 2017 but no any document given me. please I have refund my full payment.
        REG.
        KUNDAN BISHT

singhsanjeev7
          Jan 30, 2018

don't buy insurance, from royal sundaram it's very bad company

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

Claim (8bf152fb) inspection is very disappointed. Because mr. D. S. Patil (Mob [protected]) is not passing car's headlight damage even damage is clearly mentioned in f. I. R report which was provided by police. I'll never buy insurance from royal sundaram in future and also try to stop people don't buy royal sundaram insurance. This is a very bad insurance company....
          Aditya Saikar
          Jan 20, 2018

My self aditya saikar, took car insurance from royal sundaram, policy no hop0523948 with key cover, i had lost my key and claimed under key cover protection in month of sept 2017. Since they have denied the classless claim they have adviced me to pay and then claim for refund. I have complied all the necessary documentation for claim process but even after 4 months the refund is still not settle by them. Every time i call the adviser mr. Purshottam +91 [protected] for status he says it's in process. I don't understand the logic and their company process how much time do they required to settle the claim even all the necessary documentation is done. This is very unethical approach of this company. For renewal of my other car policy they send daily reminders even 3months prior to the expiry date and for claim settlement not a single email received from them.
          There is no complaint mechanism on their portal or escalation matrix available.
          Feb 22, 2018
          Jan 22, 2018
          Hi Aditya, thank you for sharing your policy and contact details with us. Our team will get in touch with you soon.

harish rohra
            Jan 15, 2018

Address: 110088

My claim has been rejected because of ncb.
            My car policy expires on 13th october 2017 and i was getting calls from royal sundram to take avil there policy so i took royal sundram policy and the gave me advantage of 3200 rupees and i gave cheque of my insurance amout or premium on 21 st august 2017 and then it got cleared on 1st september 2017 it means that i cannot take claim from 21st august to 14 october until the royal sundram policy starts. I met with a small accident in 14th sep 2017 and took claim on 15th sep and i dint recieve any policy letter i was just hnded over with the proposal form and nothing else.
            Again i met with an accident in 31st dec so the comapny declimed my claim and came to know that i took ncb adavabtage.
            But why would i risk my life and my car for rs 3200
            Its the duty and responsibility of royal sundram to help there customer
            My claim amount is small for the company j. E not excedding one lakh (100000) but the company demied to help me
            Please help me so that i canrefund back the ncb to the company and get my claim approval i hope you help me out amd the company dhould help there customer in needs. Please help me
            Feb 15, 2018
            Jan 15, 2018
            Hi Harish, please share your policy details with us so that our team will get in touch with you soon.
            I have buy Family Health Floater Policy HSAA[protected],
            Agent Code AG004228 but my address is wrong, my address is given below,

Shakambhari Ispat & power Ltd,

Vill- Madandih, Po - Bartoria, Dist - Purulia, Pin - 723121, Near Raghunath pur.
            I AM SUMIT SOOD, MOP5427702 my policy number Recently some people are trying to harm my car and scratch it whole side and trunk dent when i see my car m totally shock and crashed my car from back side and broke the rear glass call 100 of delhi police he saide to me put the FIR or complaint against people or strangers when i am going to Maruti suzuki service station okhla service master your surveyor mr rishab said to me only rear side of damage claim approve by company and other scratches not included in this approval am continuesly call him back and mr sunil surveyor's head dont pick up the phone and dont give me a reply m very unsatisfied for behavior and today 8 days before not clearance of my car.

Ashish A Hinge
              Jan 12, 2018

Address: 411002

I was surprised when i had step in royal sundaram office at their pune branch, they are not having proper team to handle their clients they had kept a security guard to attend the customers.

If a customer have to launch a complaint or needs to discus any important thing regarding claim to whom we should talk or meet in pune branch,
              When i asked to security please send someone to attend me, he told that nobody is here only i am looking after every thing for mediclaim process and his dialogs was i am the hr and admin who looks after all the claim.

Last 2 months has been past no body has given response to me for my mediclaim process, i had wasted my money and my day in royal sundaram insurance.

Till date no proper response i had got.

Ashish hinge.
              Feb 12, 2018
              Jan 12, 2018
              Hi Ashish, thank you for writing in. Please share your policy details with us so that our team will get in touch with you soon.

Ashish A Hinge
                Jan 12, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411002

My self mr. Ashish hinge i have purchase mediclaim policy from your company, before taking policy your team had given good response but now when i have submit my claim nobody is giving proper reply, 2 months has been past i have not got any call for the claim purpose, how much time you people will require to reimburse my amount.

I needs action on priority for my case and i should get a call today by day end, if not refund me my amount with interest.

Rajesh Williams
                  from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                  Jan 6, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682018

I have recently purchased a car insurance from royal sundaram, i have directly purchased from their website. Soon after giving the details i got a call from them and guided me to the entire process. I have given all the details and cross checked whether all information is correct or not. Everything were correct at that time.

Soon after i received the policy i cross checked everything, and surprisingly found my nominee name had a spelling error. Instead of d they have put t. I do not understand how that error came up since i have cross checked everything before submitting. I suspect some human intervention in this process. A spelling mistake may be a simple human error, but when you approach them for claim, they can simply reject it saying the name is not matching.

I have then sent mails, called them, taken this to social media but still there is no reply from them. I have not tried for any claim, if there is any issue, i have all the mails, communication recorded. I will check all possibilities to teach them a lesson. Irda, consumer court there are option.

Still waiting for, my advice to all is not to opt this stupid company.
                  Feb 9, 2018
                  Jan 09, 2018
                  Hi Rajesh, thank you for writing in. Please share your policy details so that we can help you better.

Srikanth Murthy
                    Dec 22, 2017

Address: 560076

My mother has health insurance with royal sundaram. Policy number hc[protected]. Before admitting her to cataract operation i checked with insurance customer support executive (Online chat) regarding the coverage for the same. As per the customer support executive the limit is as per sum assured amount because the policy was active since 4years. Based on the confirmation i sent original documents post operation. Now the response from insurance

1. There was no update or acknowledgment regarding receipt of claim documents. Reason - sever was done.

2. No response to emails regarding enquiries. Reply from insurance - sorry for incovenience. Concerned team will look into it.

3. Final claim settlement amount was 7500rs as against total claim of 40000rs. Reason - limit for cataract is 7500rs per year.

4 they don't have basic courtesy to call customer and ask for his grievances and resolve it.

5. Chat confirmation is not official record so royal sundaram can't be held responsible.

Balaji Deivasigamani
                      Dec 7, 2017

name change

Address: 600059

I have email couple of times in regards to the name change, but no response
                      Please find the below email for your reference

Balaji deivasigamani
                      Recruiting manager
                      Technosoft corporation

Balaji deivasigamani

Attachmentsnov 29 (7 days ago)

To customer. Servi., ajerome, sasikumar. Chin., kamal. Manavalan
                      Hi jerome
                      Can you please...
                      Senthilk21
                      Dec 1, 2017

My car was met with a accident and front part (Bumper, suspension, tyre) of my vehicle got damaged. I had bumper to bumper insurance (Everything should be covered) at royal sundaram so i claimed through insurance. The insurance guy inspected my vehicle and the claim has been processed. Here the issue begins.
                      Issue 1: the insurance company has not given full payment for tyre as
                      Insurance guytold the company that they will be providing only the
                      Market price for the tyre and not the company's price.
                      Issue 2: the consumables charges has not been given. (Bumper to bumper
                      Insurance means everything should be covered)
                      Issue 3: gear oil should be changed as it is leaking due to accident. The
                      Insurance didnt gave approval for that..

In this case, what is the meaning of bumper to bumper insurance. And the claim process is very slow. They have taken 1 week time to process the claim and there is no proper follow ups and responses from the company.

People.. Pls avoid taking this insurance from these companies. They are big cheaters
                      Jan 1, 2018
                      Dec 01, 2017
                      Hi Senthilk, sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please share your policy details with us so that we can help you better.

Raviupp
                        Nov 20, 2017

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506001

I have given my cheque dated 14/11/2017 of Rs.32665/-to Royal Sundaram General Insurance company for my car insurance which is going to expire on midnight 19/11/2017 00:00. When I asked for covernote of policy then they told me delivered by 15/11/2017 evening.On 16th I called them, then send me receipt on my mobile.When I asked for policy they told me that sir within 1-2 hour we will give.On saturday I called them again, they told me today is holiday..we will provide you policy on Monday.I called them today (20/11/2017)morning and told them that my insurance is already expired .They said no problem you will get your policy on 2:00 pm.I called 2:30 then they denied for my renewal .When I asked them to refund my premium then they told me to renew my policy from other company, after that claim from our company .
                        Dec 25, 2017
                        Nov 24, 2017
                        Hi Raviupp, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your policy number with us so that we can help you better with your concern.
                        How can I give you policy number which is not yet processed at your end.You people only collected premium from me, no policy or cover note is been provided so far from company.

Ravikant

Hiteshdayala
                          Nov 2, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

We are very very disappointed with your customer service. We call your customer service number[protected] but we not get our solution. Recently we renew our car gj05 jn 4436 insurance with royal sundaram general insurance and by mistake we miss my policy so contact your customer service so they refused to give us copy of our car insurance. They said we cannot give you copy of policy and tell us to contact your car dealer and get from them so we said that this is cheating with customer because we pay premium to royal sundaram general insurance company so why they are not responsible for it.
                          So we request you please take action against this type fraud company and provide us copy as soon as possible and stop fraud with real customer.
                          Dec 3, 2017
                          Nov 02, 2017
                          Hi Hitesh, apologies for the inconvenience. Please share your policy number with us so that we can assist you better with your concern.
                          We not have policy number that’s why we contact you but u not give satisfied answer and proper solution. That’s why we already paid u my car reg. number GJ05 JN 4436.
                          I have not receive my noc certificate of registration no mp54c1354

sakthee
                            Sep 18, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

I have 3 active car insurance with royal sundaram and been a customer of royal sundaram for past 2 years. I had gone for royal sundaram insurance referred by one of my friend working there. Everything was fine until i went for my first claim.

It was just some minor scratches in the rear side of the car. I got to know that the service station tie up with royal sundaram was removed only after leaving the car in service station. Problems with royal sundaram

1. No tie up with khivraj renault in chennai
                            2. Though i had taken a 100% dep cover, i understand there is going to be some percentage reduced in claim
                            3. Its been more than a week since i submitted the claim, but i havent got the payment.
                            4. I had to daily followup with the surveyor who just tells different stories everyday
                            5. I tried escalating to different channels, but the escalation matrix itself is not clear. People are asking to contact the surveyor again.
                            Nov 28, 2017
                            I got the claim settled after 40 days of submission with so many followups.
                            Sep 18, 2017
                            Updated by sakthee
                            Correction, Its been more than a month since the claim was submitted
                            Sep 18, 2017
                            Hi Sakthee, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your policy details with us so that our team can assist you better.
                            I have BYC insurance policy dt 30-9 and your system generated policy mistake byc manufacturers date and city name wrong and customer DOB wrong please provide me correction insurance policy copy immediately

Michael R
                              from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                              Sep 14, 2017

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

My car registration no is tn 74 aj 2497 (Grand i 10) for this insurance policy taken from your company during december 2016. Policy documents kept in the car could not traced out after several search. Kindly help me to get a copy of policy document through mail. My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com. My name is murugesan r, from nagercoil. I thing mrs maheswari r (Rowmdu) is your agent has arranged for this insurance.
                              Oct 21, 2017
                              Sep 14, 2017
                              Hi Michael, thank you for sharing your contact details with us. Our team will get back to you with the details.
                              Sep 20, 2017
                              Hi Michael, can you also please share your policy detail? Our team will assist you better.

bunty_khusbas
                                Sep 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

I renewed my health insurance policy and when i received the revised documents i found that incorrect information was included in the policy. I wrote to customer stating the incorrect information in policy on 31 aug but till now haven't received any email from them. I have done multiple followups with the customer care over emails and over phone but no resolution was given to me. Whenever i called customer care every time they just listen the query and disconnects the call. Pathetic customer care. They will do the same when filing a claim
                                Oct 15, 2017
                                Sep 14, 2017
                                Hi Bunty, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please share your policy details with us so that our team will get back to you.
                                Sep 14, 2017
                                Updated by bunty_khusbas
                                DOM[protected]
                                Dear sir.

Mahindra pick up MH 04HS 1203 FROM LAST 3MONTHS THEY NOT APPROVE MY POLICY

They telling me it will take 10days more ...

plz take strictly action

Regards.
                                Raj singh

incorrect information on renewed health insurance policy - Comment #2920404 - Image #0
                                incorrect information on renewed health insurance policy - Comment #2920404 - Image #1
                                incorrect information on renewed health insurance policy - Comment #2920404 - Image #2

gaurav9896
                                  from Sonipat, Haryana
                                  Sep 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

My vehicle no - dl6cm1924 was stolen from rohini on 14/04/2017. I have given all the documents that i have with me on 18/08/2017 they are ready to settel my claim in 6lakh and my idv value is 12.9lakh but i don't want more. I am ready to settle that claim in 70%of idv on 23/08/2017 they ask for 1week time to settle the claim but after that mrs. Beenaraj told me that my vehicle has found and she can't tell me where it is found and ask for 2week time more to check that found vehicle is mine or not after 2weeks she said that that statement was false she need 1week more to think.
                                  Oct 12, 2017
                                  Sep 10, 2017
                                  Updated by gaurav9896
                                  i went to IO(investor officer) delhi police he said that he have no information about my as he has also given the untrace report of delhi police and LD court but Mrs. beenaraj said that she will receive information about the car firstly not delhi police and after 2weeks she said that the statement was false and now new information is recived. this company is harassing me
                                  Sep 11, 2017
                                  Hi Gaurav, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please share your policy details with us so that we can help you better.
                                  Please cancel my policy my name is Satyavan punjaram Shinde
                                  not provide the policy document of your company till date

shajahan
                                    Aug 23, 2017

My name is raziya sultana. My car reg number ap26be3334. My policy no is vpc[protected] and iam from nellore, andhrapradesh. My vehicle met with accident on[protected] and i gone through harsha toyota showroom at nellore. While inspection of your person (Surveyor) he informed that you can not claim this policy because of mistake in policy.

Mistakes are ncb is 20% but previously we claimed so ncb should be 0%. So he rejected the claim.

And we are completly unaware of ncb and policies and your marketing person has not informed me about ncb and conditions, he completly tortured me for policy and i have not filled any form about ncb with my own handwriting, completly they filled and issued the policy. This is the problem from your marketing person. He just issued the policy blindly.

Now it may cost around 20000, and these royal sundaram persons are not responding and not giving any suggestion so please kindly give us suggestion do needful. My contact i. While migrating from old policy to new policy they have not check with noclaims.
                                    Sep 23, 2017
                                    Aug 23, 2017
                                    Hi Shajahan, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused and thank you for sharing your policy details with us. Our team will get in touch with you.