Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18964

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 282

Jatin350
Mar 7, 2018

My name ia jatin jain. My contact no is [protected]. I am repaired my phone in january 2018 back glass in service center pitampura so yesterday 6 march 2018 for hanging and charging related issue in rohini service center so service center says your data base is not upload last time service center is water resistant ok so i want my previous repaired money and phone money also bevause samsung is very worst company
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sumesh1983
    Mar 6, 2018

Address: 560077

Totally dissatisfied with Samsung washing machine. Machine was taken for full service due to drum was damaged and after a week it was delivered yesterday (5th March). When we tried to wash the clothes it started making nasty sound and raised a complaint again. Service engineer came today and after investigation, he said it again need to take to service center for full service. Buying a washing machine is to use it on a daily basis. It is really mandatory to be working when there is children in the family. If you look at my WM service record with in 3 years of time, there are many complaints got registered. Its really disappointing service from Samsung. I am owning Samsung Refrigerator and MW. But slowly i am moving out from Samsung product due to poor after sale service. My Samsung A7 2016 screen damaged just after 1.3 years (after warranty period). Replacing of its very costly. So i choose to move to another brand now. I had same experience with S4 as well.
    Apr 9, 2018
    Mar 09, 2018
    Samsung India Customer Care's response
    Greetings from Samsung.
    With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.
    Thanking and assuring you our best services always.
    Best Regards
    Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

s_wardhan
      Mar 6, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

Dear sir, ma'am,

This is to bring to your attention the poor quality demonstrated by our samsung side by side fridge. Samsung was always our favorite brand and that was the reason we went blindly for samsung fridge. However, very soon it was brought to our disappointment with the latency and no accountability behavior demonstrated by samsung personnel. I had registered case on 20th mar'18 and since then we have been calling one after another personnel in samsung starting from workshop engineer, service center head, ceo desk and samsung head office gurgaon. Every group has taken its own sweet time to revert. Strangely i have been tired of explaining my story to every person and the response i could get was 'we will get back to you'.
      People from same group never called back perhaps because they had no resolution. I was requesting for back up fridge which i guess is very fair ask considering i possess 585 litre fridge from apparently premium brand like samsung. I hope any sane person would understand how much pain it is to keep things of such huge fridge outside. Samsung strangely says it does not have any such policy to provide back up fridge as well.
      Some of the key personnel’s in samsung whom i interacted with and never did their due review of the case adequately were - ruhi (Ceo helpdesk), devender (Workshop head), pradeep kumar yadav (Gurgaon office).

To my surprise, these folks could not help much besides saying hello and bye.
      They were very insensitive to the problem i am facing and every time i asked for the escalation desk number, mr pradeep claimed to be the head of india and denied to provide any further escalation number.
      Furthermore, mr pradeep was quite relaxed throughout, absolutely insensitive to the problems we are facing and took sweet time to respond. Upon multiple follow ups, he mentioned on 1st mar'18 that fridge is irreparable. And then he went for long holi vacation.
      He is never on his desk (Ph 6180800, ext 1587) and he is also not ready to provide any alternative number. I have left numerous voice mail messages on his desk to look for an update.
      I am really disheartened and upset by the insensitiveness displayed by samsung personnels at every stage. Today, mr. Pradeep on 6th mar'18 called up and said considering special case - samsung would refund rs.4634.

My question to samsung is - is that what we buy samsung product for. I feel absolutely harassed and helpless and more then that upset. There is no samsung escalation desk number and mr. Pradeep claims to be the head of india. If i ask his next review manager, he mentions it's no one and he is the end of it. So is he the blind end?

I feel completely unheard and harassed.

Have put on twitter and facebook but samsung seem to not bother. Looks like completely arrogant and indifferent attitude by samsung.

I wish someone senior and sane person in samsung leadership reviews the case and understand what's going on.

My name is shweta and i can be reached at [protected]/[protected].

Shweta
      Apr 12, 2018
      Mar 07, 2018
      Greetings from Samsung.
      With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
      We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.
      Best Regards

Priya Tyagi 01
        from Dharwad, Karnataka
        Mar 6, 2018

Address: 201005

We have bought samsung double door fridge dated 6th may 2014 (Bill attached). From one year onwards, it started creating problem, in cooling. Its upper section gets the frosting and doesnt allow the cooling go to downward section. As, it is no frost fridge. The frosting should not happened. But, sometimes tecnician comes, change some or other sensors.
        But, our problem did not get resolved. Than lastly, they confirmed that there is a quality issue in this fridge. As, it should not frost. But is start frosting, which is now not repairable.

Now, they are just killing the time. We want replacement of this fridge. We suffered alot due to non performance of this fridge. We bought this fridge with good faith and renowned name of company "samsung".
        At the time of buying, we have been confirmed, that this fridge have lot of good features, like no frost, 10 years compressor warranty, 15 years of life, inverter friendly. (Pics of all these features attached).

But, sorry to say till now we have suffered alot. None of above things are seems comply to commitments of samsung. As, in spite of confirming that the fridge is having quality issues, and now it cannot be resolved. They are just killing the time and making us suffers physically and mentally.

We complaint many times (More than 50 times) to samsung customer care. But, now we are forced to go further for complaining.
        We want the replacement of this fridge. You are requested to do the needful.

Mrs. Priya tyagi
        A - 134, lajpat nagar, sahibabad, u. P (201005)
        Apr 6, 2018
        They have given us 75 % of our Invoice Value. We are very much satisfied with their Step to feel our pain and discomfort.
        Mar 07, 2018
        Greetings from Samsung.
        With the reference to your feedback regarding Samsung product, we hereby confirm that the resolution to your concern is already provided.
        However if you are still facing some problem in the product performance, we request you to share the details of the same.
        Our customer service team will shortly get in touch with you for providing resolution to your concern
        Best Regards
        Mar 07, 2018
        Updated by Priya Tyagi 01
        Dear Samsung India,
        We have not got any Satisfactory resolution from Samsung. Yes, Product is non Replairable as commited from Samsung side. You are requested to provide us best solution for our Samsung Refrigerator.
        As, Fridge is Non Repairable. We want Replacement of Our Refrigerator.
        Mrs. Priya Tyagi

vishu gurung
          Mar 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110057

I am vishu gurung (Samsung customer) and i have bought a samsung j7 pro on last year october, 2017

I don't like the display of this phone. It is broken by two times even i used tampered glass. First i claimed never mind offer and now i don't have any choice. I just want to know why its display broken easily. Earlier i believe samsung product and even, i suggest to my relatives and friends to buy only samsung mobile or product but now i don't to want to suggest to anyone.

Now-a-days you people make low quality of product. You make us fool. I am not a happy customer.

My mobile no. Is - 91-[protected]
          My email id is - [protected]@gmail.com
          Apr 11, 2018
          Mar 09, 2018
          Greetings from Samsung.
          With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
          Best Regards

Ajaykumar511
            Mar 6, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136156

I would like to inform you that i have bought a samsung mobile from spain and now i am using this phone in india it is a galaxy s7 edge but i got some problem with the speakers they are not working properly!! Tell me what i should do now!! Is there any warranty of your mobile phone! Send me reply as soon as possible. And am really worried about my phone..
            Apr 6, 2018
            Mar 06, 2018
            Greetings from Samsung.
            With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.
            Best Regards
            I lodged a complaint about my Samsung LED TV on 27/02/2018, Request No.[protected]. But, till date no technician has called nor reported. Kindly send your technician immediately as the TV is not working.

T.R. NEWAR, DY.SP
            CBI, ACB, SHILLONG

aAbir Biswas
              Mar 5, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700099

I bought samsung inverter split ac model no. 24kv5nbwkxna 2 ton s/ac on 23rd april 2016 from fairdeal international kolkata for rs.60500/- considering 10 years warranty on compressor& 5 years warranty on condenser. It got installed after 7 days of purchasing but it started giving problem on 25 th feb 2018. It was not cooling and after 15 minutes it automatically stops and start blinking led 1& led 3.
              I lodged the complaint later on 26 th feb 2018, service engineer came to my house and checked my ac. On inspection he found that the thermostat sensor was faulty, he came next day and change the sensor but still the problem was not resolved. At that same day again we lodged complain in the call center and the same person has came then he was predicting that it might be the outdoor pcb breakdown. Next day another person came and replace the pcb board but still the problem was there. Next day i did same called the call center but they did the same again send another person and he change the pcb and power supply board. Now the problem is different it stops as well and the outdoor unit has totally stopped working and the indoor unit display is blinking led2 & led3. The person who came today told me that he cant solve the issue so another person will come. Now what to do? We are suffering by purchasing samsung product. I want refund or replacement.
              Apr 7, 2018
              Mar 06, 2018
              Greetings from Samsung.
              Best Regards
              LegalResolved assures redressal of a plethora of legal issues without the time and efforts of pursuing litigation, through sending Legal Notice to the defaulters and inducing them to make amends to you. You will not only receive that defaulted payment, or compensation, but will also be able to retrieve the interest and legal costs as well. Hurry and get in touch with us on Contact no [protected] or visit www.legalresolved.com. Assured remedies without many scuffles!

gantisnmurthy
                Mar 5, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

On 3rd march if we switch on the AC it will show E1 on the display on 3rd we complaint to the customer care.on 4/3/18 and 5/3/18 three time complaint to the customer care . Still this moment there is no response.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOUR PEOPLE ARE BUSY I WILL GO THROUGH THE PRIVATE PARTY TO RECTIFY THE DEFECT.
                G.SATYANARAYANA MURTHY
                Apr 12, 2018
                Mar 09, 2018
                Greetings from Samsung.
                With the reference to your feedback regarding Samsung product, we hereby confirm that the resolution to your concern is already provided.
                However if you are still facing some problem in the product performance, we request you to share the details of the same.
                Our customer service team will shortly get in touch with you for providing resolution to your concern
                Best Regards

Sadhana Sana
                  Mar 5, 2018

Here I want to complaint about I got a call from the Head office of Samsung From Hyderabad they said my pH. No won Samsung J7Prime and said to pay 4500 and I have received a fake product of Lakshmi idol. Either I want my Cash back or Proper material has to delivered as early as possible.or else we are going to complaint in Police with a video proof
                  Apr 12, 2018
                  Mar 07, 2018
                  This is in reference to your email / letter wherein you had enquired about the fake email / SMS received by your good selves in the name of Samsung.
                  In this regard we would like to inform you that Samsung is not connected with such activities in any manner.
                  Further any response to such communications where personal details are being sought could result in access and misuse of your personal identity/ information.
                  In some instances they may try to convince and allure you to deposit cash (may be once and / or on repeated occasions) in certain specified bank(s).
                  They may also call upon you to visit links and/or provide your communication address and/or contact details to release the non-existent prizes.
                  We hereby inform and caution you, that you should not be acting upon such fraudulent and misleading communications, which are being solely sent with the intent to cheat and defraud you.
                  You may kindly note that any person who deals with such fraudulent entities shall be doing so at his own risk and that Samsung shall not be responsible and liable for any loss or damages and/or consequences arising there from.
                  You may also kindly note that we have already published caution notice on our website to give information with respect to such activities to the public at large.
                  In the event of you being allured to release any amount or information about yourself, the same is done at your own cost and peril.
                  Customer Experience

Randhir Brar
                    Mar 5, 2018

I have been complaining for the last 2 months that my refigator is not cooling and so far the service enginers have not been able to find the problem or repair the fridge inspite of visiting my house on a average of every 3 days for the last 2 months. I have complained at least a dozen times and also at least 15 enginerrs have visted my place. They all have different reasons of the problem and have chjanged the compressor, filled gas, changed the circuit boards i think all 3 of them, sensor, some yellow wire 3 times. All blame each other department for the problem so i dont know if parts changed were really bad as it seems a hit and trial method of working. I have escaled the problem to area manager level with zero result. Please fix an appointment to meet the md as i am fed up with the unprofessional service and handling of the complaint. A few complaint numbers.[protected], [protected], [protected].
                    Randhir brar d 175 defence colony mob [protected]
                    Apr 6, 2018
                    Mar 06, 2018
                    Greetings from Samsung.
                    We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.
                    Best Regards
                    RE ONLINE COMPLAINT NUMBER 1886048 OF 5 March 2018

The following service engineers have visited my house:
                    Sanjeev - Ravi Dutt -Kamruddin-Sanjeev-Sahid-Jameel-Deepak- and amny others and about 3 times each.

Additional complaint numbers [protected], [protected],

05 jan 2018 complaint no [protected]

I hope these additional numbers help in your understanding how long this complaint is pending without resolution.

RANDHIR BRAR

Samsung India Customer Care's response, Mar 6, 2018
                    Greetings from Samsung.
                    Best Regards
                    Mydevice Model :- SM-J700F in my device VoLte option is present but wont work in all J series 2015 model devices . I checked this problem in youtube they will show rootmethods. give me system update as soon as possible.

give me reply what you feel my email id ;- [protected]@gmail.com

Sarabjotsingh
                      Mar 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

My samsung refrigerator rt33fajfabx/tl/2013 which i have purchased from n. K. Electronics (Dakshina puri) new delhi 110065 is not working properly from last 3 years we have faced so many problems in every few months it malfunction and ur serviceman came and fix it but the problem still the same i already had spent so much amount on it please take action regarding this as soon as possible otherwise i’ll take an action against your product
                      Apr 5, 2018
                      Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Nikhilsainani
                        from Basi, Rajasthan
                        Mar 4, 2018

I had bought samsung galaxy s8 in august and 2 days ago i was clicking some underwater pictures and suddenly my phone switched off and yesterday i went to service centre and told them about this that company says my phone can go upto 1.5 m in water and for 30 minutes only but my phone was in 1- 2 ft only and for 5 minutes only then also it switched off.
                        Now service centre is denying and told me it will cost 33300.
                        This is wrong if this company says it can go upto 1.5 m and in only 1 - 2 ft clear water it went off.

Now i dont want to pay this bill i want my phone to get repair im free of cost or else i will file a case in consumer court
                        Apr 5, 2018
                        Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

nizghin
                          Mar 4, 2018

We had raised a complaint for the side by side refrigerator on 21st feb 2018. Compaint no: [protected] & [protected]
                          This is a side by side refrigerator bought in sep 2012 and has just completed 5 yrs
                          Post an engineer visit, it was determined that it was an internal leakage and that it has to go to the workshop. The same product had gone to the workshop earlier in 2015-16 and samsung had provided a stand-by fridge during that period. But this time, a stand-by fridge is being denied. A mail has been sent to the senior management desk and even that is not being helpful. 3 days after this was escalated, we get to talk to an engineer and he keeps down the receiver while still we were discussing it!!!
                          This is the quality of samsung service. They claim that over 3 lakh fridge is being sold in a month and a service center has no stand-by fridge for over 10 days now.. Shows the commitment for service. Is samsung expecting everybody to own multiple fridge so that it doesn't have to provide the service??

Finally we got an engineer from samsung head office assigned - pradeep kumar yadav. It has been more than 4 days since there has been to and fro happening but there has not been a closure to this issue till now. We need closure to this.
                          It is very distressing that an expensive fridge can just go kaput in 5 yrs and samsung is not doing anything to address it.
                          Apr 5, 2018
                          Mar 05, 2018
                          Greetings from Samsung.
                          Best Regards
                          I have Brigteness problem in mobile.I was complained 5 to 6 time at service center but I''m not satisfied with their service and response..I also called to service centre and ceo desk Senior Executive but not any rply from their. .
                          registered complaint reference number: [protected]
                          please refund my money

ravi9976
                            Mar 4, 2018

Address: 395010

I have purchase refrigerators on 25 feb. But still time i not see screech on screen and so i have log complain 27 feb. On customer care and shop also but still not and help and not resolve. U can explain that u have resolve or not resolve i h have understand that i have never purchase your company any product and give feedback on my family and social
                            Apr 5, 2018
                            Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                            I have Samsung j3 2016 model.i felt problem since i buy it.mobike does not work and highly hang .i have done software in care 4 times in 5 month.all data lost .still my hanging problem not solve.kindly help.
                            Samsung India Customer Care's response, Mar 9, 2018
                            Greetings from Samsung.
                            Best Regards

Raja Maheswar Reddy
                              Mar 4, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Bought a samsung galaxy s7 after long waiting years to have a good smart phone. After 2 months yesterday was surpriced to see my rear camera glass was split with no cause. : (. It was simply kept idle on a table. With no cause was shocked to see the rear camera glass broken.
                              Customer care people are not ready to take up the complaint as it is external damage. But these model have lot of complaints in the web of the same problem. Reuest to have a look at this problem
                              Apr 5, 2018
                              Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Vaibhav Jain1980
                                from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                Mar 3, 2018

Address: 110096

My concern is my refrigerator which doesn't work properly from past 1 year, the time when warranty got over. Every month i have to call technician to fix refrigerator issues and it's been a year now however till date non of the technician found any fault in that.
                                Everytime i face cooling problem, after making multiple calls when technician comes he check all possible things but unable to catch the problem and then he advised to switch off the refrigerator for 48 hrs and then turn on, and collect their service charges without telling where and what is the problem and it's bit strange that again it works normally but not more than a month.
                                My mother has diabetes and she takes insulins on daily basis so for that she store insulins in advance and that is for around rs.1200 each and that has to be store in fridge temp. Again my fridge got dead yesterday with same problem and in the morning i raised a complaint, after making 6 calls to different technician 1 person came from ip service center new delhi name nilesh and without any checks he said i will come tomorrow with my technician to fix it, i explained all my problems and shown medicines to him which we keep in fridge but he was with neutral reactions and he moved on.

I mean this is very annoying becoz if you are paying money and damaging costly medicines then there is no use to have these samsung electronic products, i have faith in samsung but this time i am really not happy. I requested on many occasions to fix my fridge for long or just replace it. Pfa my earlier couple of complaints in written.

Thank you in advance

Vaibhav jain
                                Apr 6, 2018
                                Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Mahesh.ms223
                                  from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                  Mar 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Hi i got changed my cell's display changed on 28th feb at 6 pm with a paid ammount of 3347 and at time of delivery there was pixcels scattering and cutting so i ddiscussed with representative and he said as its a new display so may be its due to that, you dont worry you have 3 months warranty on it so if face the problem after use or if it inreases please come here we will replay it.

On 2nd march there were lines on display but center was closed, today when i visited the center-[protected] (At vikash marg shkarpur delhi-110092)

They were saying that it will be a paid replacement as these lines are not being covered under warranty.

So please help me in getting this repaired under warranty as i'm not going to pay again[protected]+3347, =6999, i could have bought a nnew phone) and it will also break my trust which i have since 2005 with samsung.

Invoice number - [protected]
                                  Complaint number - [protected]
                                  Apr 5, 2018
                                  Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Dheeraj Karamakkal
                                    Mar 3, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

I have purchased s7edge last year .my warranty period has come across. Now in the mobile display showing a pink line. When i enquired with service center they commited this is manufacturing defect. They have received many complaints like this. They told me change the display it will cost 15k and only 3 month gurantee they can provide.Its totally unfair towards us because of samsung manufacturing defect customer like us are bearing the brunt. Samsung should take some action to give relief to the affected customers because of manufacturing defect of S7edge.otherwise it will be unfair towards loyal customers like us and we will hesistant towards purchasing sansung products.
                                    Apr 5, 2018
                                    Mar 04, 2018
                                    Updated by Dheeraj Karamakkal
                                    No resolution ? Any suggestions ...
                                    Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Senek DSouza
                                      from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                      Mar 3, 2018

Address: 560008

My phone has been tampered with agenda of money making which i call a theft.

Samsung e-7 phone tampered and broken into pieces at samung official service center at sri ventures at inira nagar when given for just a software update.

They wanted to sell a battery and when i did not want it they cheated me by tampering my phone.

I want my phone replace in the same working condition that it was given to sri ventures. The manger at sri venture is the kingpin in this case and wants to make the best money possible.

Dr. Senek d`souza
                                      Apr 5, 2018
                                      Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Kp1982
                                        Mar 2, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

Hello mam,

I bought a 40 inch led tv from samsung in 2011 with a five year warranty.in january 2018, the speaker of the tv stopped working and due to that i had to get the speakers changed by samsung. They replaced the speakers on january 11, 2018 with a warranty of 1 year. The total cost of the entire replacement was as below:

1. Cost of speakers - 3, 283 rupees
                                        2. Gst on cost of speakers @ 18% - 591 rupees
                                        3. Service charge - 1, 000 rupees
                                        4. Gst on service charge @18% - 180 rupees

Total cost - 5, 054 rupees

In addition to the above, 295 rupees was charged as visiting charges.

On march 01, 2018, the speakers stopped working and i raised the request to samsung that speakers have gone bad again and they send the engineer to check it and the engineer confirmed the same. The company agreed to change the speakers as it is in warranty but with a condition that i will have to pay again 1180 rupees (1, 000 rupees & 18% gst of 180 rupees). While, i explained to pooja the customer care executive, munirekha (Pooja'a manager), and mirza (Head of r-logic technology services india private limited) service provide for samsung that since the speaker has gone bad i should not be charged for service fee and gst as this is in the warranty and it is samsung's part tht has gone bad but they denied my request several times mentioning that this is company policy and it cant be changed!

Mam, my point is why should a consumer pay for the part again if it is under warranty. Isn't it samsung's responsibility to get this replaced without any charges as customer has already paid for it.

Now since i don't have any other option than to pay for the service fee to get the speakers replaced, but i am requesting cnbc team to help me get this money back from samsung as they are just cheating the customers.

My service ticker number for january 2018 is - [protected]
                                        Service ticket number of march 01, 2018 - [protected]

My name is kshatrapati singh and contact number is [protected]. Email id is [protected]@zoho.com
                                        Location - hyderabad

I am available for any additional details required on this front please.
                                        Apr 28, 2018
                                        Mar 03, 2018
                                        Greetings from Samsung.
                                        Best Regards
                                        Mar 28, 2018
                                        Greetings from Samsung.
                                        Best Regards
                                        Thank you Samsung for resolving the issue and most importantly not charging the service fee.
                                        Samsung India Customer Care's response, Mar 28, 2018
                                        Greetings from Samsung.
                                        Best Regards
                                        Yes, this has been resolved. Thank you.