Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 499

dipak277tyagi
Jul 15, 2016

Address: 500087

(a) i purchased a samsung tab a8 t 344y grey 20 cm, invoice number slf 02a[protected] item code 190884, worth 17899/- on 18 jun 16 from croma - gayatri westend survey no -54 karkhana secunderabad - 500015, tele no. [protected].
(b) the product started to get automatically rebooted after one week of purchase. i approached the same croma centre, they deposited my tab vide goods acknowledgement receipt no. 83329 dated 10 jul 2016. the croma got the tabs software updated and gave it back to me on 13 jul 2016. just after one hour of receipt of device, problem re-occurred.
(c) the device is again deposited to same croma center vide receipt no 83336 dated 23 jul 16.

As the brand new product is defective, im demanding product replacement, which croma is denying.
Please help and guide me
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nothing
Respected sir/mam

Mera phone pani gir jaane ki wajh se kharb ho gaya hai aur maine service center walo ko dikhaya toh woh mujhse bhut jada charge maang rahe hai uska jbki mera phone warranty + guranrtee mai hai.model samsung j3 .hai aap bataiye mai kya karu

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (SW Asia RHQ)

shijin87
    Jul 14, 2016

Address: 673122

Given samsung tablet for service in samsung authorised service centre/bagavath communications on 13/07/16 and when i called on 14/07/16 afternoon around 27 hours after when i called up to know the status of the tablet, the lady (aswathi) who took the phone didn't give any proper answer since then i started to feel the hot and later she become very rude and started shouting over the phone when i ask her if there is such a delay to diagnose this issue how much more time they will take to service it, i never ever imagine such a reputed international company like a samsung will have an employee he doesn’t even know how to speak to a customer, finally i was forced to disconnect the phone call because
    Of her shouting, and after that when i called up to you customer care in order to file a complaint on this for my surprise i came to that samsung doesn't even have a service centre in wayanad, if it is a true, there is a culprit using samsung name in order to make money and i would like to have serious against them at the earliest, since they took my samsung tablet claiming that they are the authorised service centre am planning to file a police complaint, so am looking forward to know the facts and please take proper action against them...
    Waiting for a prompt replay
    Hijin nair

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Best Regards
    Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

prns
      Jul 14, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

I was facing touch problem in cellphone and submitted to service centre. They said that touch is change and after that problem is shout-out with the charge is 3500.
      I have submitted 2000 in advance for that.
      Next day they call me and said that your motherboard is also have to change and their charge is 9500.
      One day they said problem is this and next day problem is that.
      I was facing touch problem in cellphone and submitted to service centre. They said that touch is change and after that problem is shout-out with the charge is 3500.
      I have submitted 2000 in advance for that .
      Next day they call me and said that your motherboard is also have to change and their charge is 9500.
      one day they said problem is this and next day problem is that.
      LED se connect nahi hota he

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience team

Mihirwade
        Jul 14, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401501

Maine s6 mobile last month liya tha mobile leke sirf 22 days hua. mobile automatically band hoga. maine mobile service centre me diya unho ne software problem bataya. aur aaj wo mobile pura open kar diya aaj wo repair kar ke de rahe he. mera ek sawal hai ki mujhe naya mobile leke fayda kya na vo mujhe deo me change kar rahe hai isliye aap jaldi se hi samsung mobile pe kuch action le aaj mera hua hai kal kisi aur ka hoga

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

drskjain
          Jul 14, 2016

Address: 313001

I booked one mobile samsung galaxy a-7 (2016- sm-a7 10 fzdf) [protected] with your authorized dealer m/s sound and vision, delhi gate, udaipur and took delivery of the same on 28th june, 2016. the mrp of the mobile was mentioned as rs.30000/-. however, it is learnt that effective from 28th june, 2016 the company has substantially slashed its mrp to rs.27000/-.

When i approached to the dealer m/s sound and vision, it was assured to me that it will take up the matter with the company. however, yesterday, i am finally told by the dealer that the company has denied entertaining my claim, despite the fact on record that my cell was activated on 28th june, 2016 only.

Being disappointed and aggrieved, i approached to mr. rajesh sahu your area manager over telephone on 12th july, 2016 evening to resolve the issue. but i am pained to write you that his behavior was unmannerly, unacceptable, unethical and wild enough without prevailing any sense how to behave with a customer. he without listening to my problem started shouting and behaved in a reckless manner. really, after talking to him i am shocked and surprised. the words that i have penned here, being old customer of samsung products, are aimed to make you aware of the services your said area manager is delivering to your organization and customers. i am sorry to say but totally a non-professional behavior, which amounts to deficiency in services and thus, requires immediate attention of the seniors to save brand image of samsung in the mind of the customers.

I am writing this to convey my extreme displeasure and lack of services at the end of your company’s representatives. hope you will understand my agony and do the needful against the erring officer and also allow me to make payment to the dealer on the basis of revised rate.

Awaiting your early response.

Dr. s. k. jain

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

kp verma
            Jul 14, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a split ac in march 2010 from ansal crown plaza, greater nodia on 3rd march 2010 having model no. as183uganxtl. this ac now starting cooing problem. i have logged a complaint no. [protected] to samsung customer care centre. after 2 days technician came and told some spare will change and he changed the spare parts and charged rs. 10, 000/- and ac was started working. after 5 days again ac having cooling problem again spoke with
            Samsung call center for reopen the previous case. but this time technician came after 2 days after number calls and ac was working. after5 days again ac has got same cooling issue. technician came and break some other parts also. and ac is not working.
            But still the problem is unsolved and rs 10, 000/- seem to have
            Been thrown in a waste basket.

I am really unhappy with samsung service, could you please help me resolve the problem. and change the spare parts free of cost which was broken by your technician.

K. p. verma
            Aug 8, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Best Regards

rathoredileep
              Jul 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Sir, my samsung double door fridge model no-rt28hcls1/ctl/2011 is damaged since one month... there is problem of cooling. i have called samsung distributor about this, but till now my problem has not been solved... sir plesse try to solve my problem as soon as possible...

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

jitenderkumar01
                Jul 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I have a display issue in my samsung model j7. i have given this phone for repair to service center okhla, delhi on 23rd june, 16, but after taking 4-5 days, they told me to submit documents for refund of money, as parts are not available. i have summited documents on 3rd july, 16. after that i am continuously following up. today (13th july) they told case is approved and told me that 15 more days required for further process. my bill no is [protected] and registered no for samsung is [protected].
                I am without phone for more than 20days and they still want to take 15 more days.
                Please help me for early refund of my money, so that i will purchase a new phone.
                Aug 8, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

Ramsha Akhtar
                  from Goregaon, Maharashtra
                  Jul 13, 2016

Address: 400709

Never been more disappointed with samsung’s customer service than now. For a student who needs her mobile for various study purposes, lately i’ve been spending my time running in circles around the samsung customer care service. Neither is the work done on time nor has my phone been properly repaired. After every two days, the existing issue always pops up. And to get it repaired, i’ve spent two entire days at the service center with no luck. If this is what is to be expected from the services then i demand to have my money back or a replacement of the phone. For a company this trusted by the people, this is a terrible service which everyone ought to know. I’ve forwarded this message on social medias and to ‘all consumer forum’ and other government bodies and shall proceed to court if this is not dealt with immediately. I pay for the services and hence i expect to be given its worth.

In the past i’ve also faced such issues but have always overlooked in hopes of it getting better but it’s high time an action is taken so that other helpless customers like me do not face such issues again.
                  Aug 8, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

sarfaraz farooque
                    Jul 13, 2016

Address: Supaul, Bihar, 852131

My galaxy tab a t355y is not working properly. Tab is restart automatically when battry below 50% charge. When I will visited nearest samsung service centre they will be say that the service engineer is not available right now. After some days again going to samsung service centre after inspecting the device service engineer suggest that your device battery is faulty and battery in not avaible in service centre we will order your device battery from samsung company because your device is in warranty. He will assured me your device is ready for delivery within 7 days. After 7 days when we will going to service centre the authorized person of service centre is say me that i was order your divice battery twice time but company will not send your battery so we are unable to replace your battery you can personally contact samsung company. After this he will be return my device. When i will contact samsung customer care represantative will be not entertained this matter seriously. We will suffering very big problame due to my daily attendance is send from my device only.
                    Md sarfaraz alam

Mob - [protected]
                    Aug 8, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

asmadawud
                      from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jul 13, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500011

In my last complain on june 26th 2016 i narrated my sad story about samsung galaxy note 5 dual sim. My brand new phone from day one is having hardware problem. After getting it inspected from samsung care i was told for its repair. After spending your hard earned money to buy a good phone and it turns out to be defective. How wud one feel and when approached to samsung care.. You get to know that there's no chance of replacement.. But just repair...
                      When i booked a complain i was assured to get a call in response but they are liars.. I didnt get any call till date. Samsung do you lie to just a reply here to show people that my concern was met???
                      I will still wait and i want replacement only. I want to hear from you.
                      Dec 16, 2016
                      Im happy with Samsung. Thanks for resolving my case samsung. Especially Mr. Surya Prakash. Thank u

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team
                      Inspite of knowing that this is again lying. I have already given all my details in my complain made in June2016. Iam still hopefull. I am giving my details.again.
                      Here you are
                      its Job sheet number is [protected]..
                      Mobile number is [protected]
                      Email is is [protected]@hotmail.com

mukesh pagariya
                        Jul 13, 2016

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

Sir i am purchase samsung android mobile and model no is samsung s3 neo and serial no is i[protected]. before one month my phone is not work properly and fault in touch of my phone and hanging problem is also come. i have went two times of samsung authorized serviced center but he is not responding at any type. my phone is completely not work than this phone waste of money rs.12500.000 and also suffer and lose my work and waste of time. service center and seller not give a proper solution and not taking any responsibility

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards
                        sir my problem is not solving and service provider contact me regarding my phone. i am very disturb from my phone and my all work is not complete than i m in problem so you are solving my problem as soon as possible.

Divya.dj
                          Jul 13, 2016

I bought samsung note 5 on diwali 2015 after 15 days when i was inserting sim in it it device says that sim not inserted so i was reinserting it and sim got stuck in it and service centre charged me 18k after that my phone fell from mattress and mattress was on the floor and its display has been broken. i cant belevie that disply is so weak that it can be broken like this as well.
                          Service centre charged it for 12k. again it fell down from bed which i do understand that mistke is mine i visit service centre they charged me 10k i asked to repair and i got call from service centre that next day that device s motherboard is also broken.
                          Now how user can break the motherboard. seriosly disgusting
                          Aug 8, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address so that we may support you further.

Customer Experience team

asdasldhkashdk
                            Jul 13, 2016

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580023

I aslam s makandar purchased samsung a7 2016 model on 21/03/2016. sir when i was using my phone suddenly a purple color dot appeared on my phone and then it started to speared on my full screen. then i went samsung service center i explain every thing to them. after checking my phone they said that phone display has gone because phone display has been pressed. so we cant claim this phone under warranty. then i explained saying that my phone doesn't have any psychical damage then why you people are not give me warrant. they decline saying that we cant give you warranty. sir past from 7 years im using samsung phone like note 3 note 4 a5 a7 (2015) & i took a7 (2016). now after taking samsung a7 2016 model im not satisfied with samsung service. as my phone is damaged from inside and my phone doesn't have any psychical damage. then i spoke with samsung customer care also they said they will arrange call back in 4 working hour complaint no: [protected]. but still now i have not got any reply from them.

Sir im requesting you to please check my device and claim my display under warranty. so that in further i can be a good customer for samsung. i hope you will do the need.
                            Aug 8, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

venkataiah badam
                              from Pedana, Andhra Pradesh
                              Jul 13, 2016

I have purchased l e d samsung tv from rishab electronics hyderabad vide invoice no 1791 dated[protected] for rs.29000/-. since about ten days browser & you tube are not functioning. on[protected] i have contacted customer care phone no[protected]. to inform about the problem. automatic voice recorder directed my call to the remote support service. the person in charge has asked me to operate the remote keeping tv on with net connection on. i have done the operations as directed. but the problem could not resolved. remote support person disconnected the phone abruptly. again i phoned this time a different person of remote support came in to the line and similar process instructed. problem could not solved and disconnected. again 3rd time i phoned, another person came in line similarly and tried to solve problem but could not solve. though the problem not solved gave a message to my cell no.[protected] at 5.48 pm that the query has been resolved and asked to quote [protected] for any future reference. customer care of the samsung india is escaping with out resolving the problem may pl;be instructed to solve the issue by deputing local technicians at an early date.

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

R SUNDARESAN
                                Jul 13, 2016

Address: 560079

Thanks for your concern on customer.

yesterday (i. e. on 10th july 2016) i received tel. call from
                                your office phone no. [protected] around 12 noon and said
                                lady has assured me that the demo for samsung smart tv will
                                be arranged either on sunday evening else positively on
                                monday (i. e. today) without fail. i requested her to
                                send a person in the evening hours preferably after 5.30
                                pm. she has agreed for the same.

today your person from mob. no.[protected] has called me
                                around 3.40 pm for demo. i told him to come after 5.30
                                pm.

till now, i. e.9 pm, he didn't call me nor the said lady not
                                followed up the matter.

i request your good office to look into the matter and
                                arrange for demo either on wednesday or thursday after 5.30
                                pm since i have got prior programme on tuesday.

we are having samsung washing machine. your
                                person called me and fixed for free demo and
                                req. no.[protected] on10th, i recd call from your office
                                atleast thrice for free demo but till now nobody turned up.

i am bringing this matters to your concern for doing the
                                needful at the earliest to gain customer confidence and to
                                retain existing customers.

r. sundaresan

Dear mr. sundaresan,

thank you for writing in to ceo desk.

we acknowledge the receipt of your email. please be rest
                                assured that our team would contact you within 24 hours to
                                better understand & resolve your concern.

assuring you the best of our services always!

ceo’s office

samsung india electronics

We have purchased 32 inches
                                flat smart samsung tv serial ua43j5570au from croma,
                                rajajinagar bengaluru on 30th may 2016 and same was
                                installed by your person mr. raju mob. no. [protected]
                                on
                                31st may without giving demo properly and left within 10
                                minutes (time inclusive of installation).

we are not able to understand most of the options even
                                through the manual. your customer support is also
                                not
                                understanding the difficulties of the common man.
                                today
                                your person mr. santosh have spoken to me and
                                informed that
                                it is on charge base. please note that your
                                person is not
                                at all given any demo on that day.

i request your good office to look into the matter and
                                extend support to customer and send a person to give demo
                                properly without any charge. this we have already
                                informed
                                m/s. croma rajajinagar bengaluru office also.

We have purchased 32 inches
                                Flat smart samsung tv serial ua43j5570au from croma,
                                Rajajinagar bengaluru on 30th may 2016 and same was
                                Installed by your person mr. raju mob. no. [protected]
                                On
                                31st may without giving demo properly and left within 10
                                Minutes (time inclusive of installation).

We are not able to understand most of the options even
                                Through the manual. your customer support is also
                                Not
                                Understanding the difficulties of the common man.
                                Today
                                Your person mr. santosh have spoken to me and
                                Informed that
                                It is on charge base. please note that your
                                Person is not
                                At all given any demo on that day.

I request your good office to look into the matter and
                                Extend support to customer and send a person to give demo
                                Properly without any charge. this we have already
                                Informed
                                M/s. croma rajajinagar bengaluru office also.

Counselor answer

Dear mr. sundaresan,

Thank you for writing in to ceo desk.

We acknowledge the receipt of your email. please be rest
                                Assured that our team would contact you within 24 hours to
                                Better understand & resolve your concern.

Assuring you the best of our services always!

Ceo’s office

Thanks for your concern on customer.

Yesterday (i. e. on 10th july 2016) i received tel. call from
                                Your office phone no. [protected] around 12 noon and said
                                Lady has assured me that the demo for samsung smart tv will
                                Be arranged either on sunday evening else positively on
                                Monday (i. e. today) without fail. i requested her to
                                End a person in the evening hours preferably after 5.30
                                Pm. she has agreed for the same.

Today your person from mob. no.[protected] has called me
                                Around 3.40 pm for demo. i told him to come after 5.30
                                Pm.

Till now, i. e.9 pm, he didn't call me nor the said lady not
                                Followed up the matter.

I request your good office to look into the matter and
                                Arrange for demo either on wednesday or thursday after 5.30
                                Pm since i have got prior programme on tuesday.

We are having samsung washing machine. your
                                Person called me and fixed for free demo and
                                Req. no.[protected] on10th, i recd call from your office
                                Atleast thrice for free demo but till now nobody turned up.

I am bringing this matters to your concern for doing the
                                Needful at the earliest to gain customer confidence and to
                                Retain existing customers.

R. sundaresan

sanjay_gpt
                                  Jul 13, 2016

Address: Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh, 212601

I am using samsung j7 mobile fro 22.11.2015, but its 2nd slot of the mobile has stopped working from last 2 months, when i shown this to customer care at fatehpur (Up), they are demanding money rs.8500/- for its repair, whereas my mobile is in warranty period,
                                  To seek money from me they are falsely telling that my mobile is damaged due to water which is totally false statement,

Request you to please look into the matter and get my mobile repaired without any extra cost

Sanjay gupta

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

the contact details and Email Id are as follows

Sanjay Gupta
                                  Mobile No. [protected]/ [protected],
                                  [protected]@rediffmail.com and [protected]@gmail.com

The referance ID given by costomer is [protected]

My case is not resolved, Your HO team is also stating the same thing, whereas there is no such water gone to my mobile, it is totally kept is safe place at room

albertnor281973
                                    from Kyathampalle, Telangana
                                    Jul 13, 2016

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403502

I have purchased samsung j 700 on 27/6/16 and now the mobile is dead as water is gone inside the mobile. the co. say no warranty for water issues and are charging trs 7750/- for servicing which is a very huge amount i can purchase a new mobile instead on repairing this mobile
                                    Kindly look into this matter
                                    Our service centre impact m/tecg servuces - mapusa goa
                                    M no. [protected]
                                    My name
                                    Alberto noronha
                                    I am having S 7 edge, my phone keypad is not working, I have shown my phone to kharadi service center twice but they are unable to solve the problem & I have registered a complaint in Consumer court, pune service center is very poor. My phone is troubleing too much So issue me new handset

biswaranjan1983
                                      Jul 12, 2016

Address: 110062

I haave purchased a mobile samsung j 7 in april 2016 and its diaplay not worked properly so i sent the same to your service centre and their they confirmed that the diaplay is not working properly due to some internal issue and its cost around rs.6000 and when i told to them that same is under warranty and needs to do free of cost then they replied ok they will sent my request to your head office and revert to me
                                      After 2 days i received a call from your customer service centre that request has been approved and i will get a new handset with in 10 to 15 working days and for the same i need to submit
                                      1.invoice copy
                                      2. address proof
                                      3. cancelled cheque
                                      4. detail assessory ofvthe phone

The above items i have submitted day after receiving call from your customer service and they assured me that handset will come with in 10 to 15 working days.

When i followed for my handset today your customer service executive updating me that you will get regund money approx 9000 after deducting the charges of display which i deniedthe to them to take the money refund back
                                      I[censored] are refunding money to me then please refund actual cost of handset not deducting any thing...

This type of harshment to customer is not acceptable at all
                                      I need a new handset or. money back total cost of the mobile or else i will urge to ho to consumer court

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

Refrence complaint no

Mobile no

shekhar5312
                                        Jul 12, 2016

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134113

I had purchased samsung galaxy j5 smartphone on 12/11/2015 from m/s fakira elctronics, gandhi chowk, hamirpur (h. p.). after 15-20 days i found that handset was not supporting the sd card (memory card).
                                        I approached the vendor & asked him to rectify the said problem. he advised me to go to samsung authorized service center & get it done there. i went to service center located in nadaun chowk hamirpur (h. p.). they said its motherboard is damaged & it doesn’t fall under the category of warranty moreover we don’t have motherboard of j5 model too.
                                        Then i came to chandigarh & approached other service center located at mansa devi complex sec-5 panchkula. they said the same thing that warranty doesn’t cover the physical damage. i asked them to give me in written note that its physical damaged & irreparable but their manager refused.
                                        Now my point is that hence it was a manufacturing defect in handset & problem existing in the handset since the day of purchase then why i am victimised & harassed again & again & asked to pay rs 8000/- for new motherboard.

Detail of bill is attached herewith for your reference.
                                        Seeking a strict action against the company & the people involved in this fraud & harassment.

Chander shekhar
                                        Deputy manager
                                        Bharat electronics ltd.
                                        (under the ministry of defence)
                                        Aug 8, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team