Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 503

rashmisinghwalia
Jul 5, 2016

Address: 110019

I brought a new phone Samsung A-7 from your Chandigarh authorized Samsung store, elante mall on 22nd June 2016.
Once I started using my phone it touch was not working properly but I thought may it’s because of scratch card but suddenly its screen went off. It turned total white and phone restarting after every 5-10 mins automatically.
Can you understand the frustration and sadness of the person who brought a new phone 10 days back only and its stopped working? Still keeping faith on brand such “Samsung” I went to service center, okhla Delhi and their I got the punishment of buying the Samsung phone. After waiting of 5 hours they assured me that if I get the box of phone they will give me dual letter and I can ask the same store to replace my phone with new phone, they talked to Chandigarh store also and confirmed me same. I went back all the way to home and got box of phone and this is what was their statement “we can’t replace the phone, its not our company policy”. Can you please advise me what should be my behavior of a person who is sitting her from last 5 hours with her 2 year old baby who is crying with hunger? This is what my mistake that I have brought a phone paying my hard earned money of 23K from Samsung, Am I getting punishment for the same.
It’s not the end, the story is still going on….when I shouted because of their behavior they asked me to submit the phone and committed me that please give us 2 days’ time we will replace your phone. I have done the same, I again believed on the commitment made by Samsung representatives. I submit the phone (attached prove of the same).
Now the hilarious point of the story is:- I am calling to Mr. Ashish (Centre in charge ) to ask when I can get my phone, and his reply is “I am on leave, call to Mr. harry to know the staus)..Ok
I called to Mr. Harry, His reply “ Ya I heard about your case, do whatever you want we will not replace your phone, call to CEO or MD of the company or go in media we don’t care”.
I am regretting to buy the phone. I would request you to help me the same, please look into the matter and do the needful.

Looking forward for your prompt and positive response.

Rashmi S. Walia
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Best Regards
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
I am still waiting for your response...Please

pandey munna
    Jul 5, 2016

Address: Vaishali, Bihar, 844101

I was purchase samsung mobile b-310e on 27.06.16 by hajipur (vaishali), bihar. its iemi no. *359266/07/73524/9* *359267/07/735242/7*
    Battery no. aa3h60205/1-b
    Unfortunately i watched from last 5 days that full charged battery drained within 15 hours. it is also mentioned here that i use of mobile by calling normal i. e 30-40 maximum. no use of songs video etc.
    I complain on 04.07.16 of the above matter to pulse service /authorized samsung service centre/hajipur (bihar) but no response either phone or no poper react on this matter.
    Please instruct for replace the mobile set which has been purchased by me by last 7-8 days

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience team
    Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (SW Asia RHQ)

Nayan B
      Jul 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I have been totally depressed with the behavior of samsung service center (hcl services limited, okhla industrial area, phase 1, new delhi). i had given my samsung alpha for repair on 23rd june, 2016. post 3 days they quoted the repaired costing and i duly agreed with it. they advised that servicing will be completed in 2 days time and they will inform about the same. till date i do not have a status when i will get my phone back. whenever i call them they either ignore the calls, or make an excuse of that they will call back in 2 min by that 2 mins never come. i even approached the manager of the center mr. ashish but he also could not share a status and when i call him up, he keeps on disconnecting the phone. 1 week back they told me a part is awaited, if its service center then do they do not have a time line of fixing the phone. i even requested them that its okay if part is awaited but at-least let me know when i will get the phone back but to no avail they are totally ignoring the calls. post dropping a mail to samsung service center, they revert with a call that said we will arrange a call back. till date i am clueless whether i will get my phone back or not. i am not getting any confirmed date when i will get my phone back, it is very hard to leave all work and do a daily follow up with the service center. how can they call themselves professional when their behavior is so unprofessional

Bill no - [protected]
      My - contact number-[protected]

Rohitrodhiya
        Jul 5, 2016

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124501

Please refer the complaint no:- [protected]. that is closed without resolution.
        getting very worst support by samsung.

shubhendu2875
          Jul 5, 2016

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand, 828403

I registered my complaint in toll free no. on 28/06/2016 regarding problem in my microwave oven (digital display got out of order). my request no. was registered and given as [protected]. the service person visited my home on 30/06/2016. he checked from outside and told that suspected problem in the circuit. he noted down the model no (ce2877l) and told that he will contact after one day regarding price of the circuit and will take confirmation about repairing from me. but till 04/07/2016 i didn't get any feedback from your service person. i even tried to contact him through mobile but he didn't pick up. then i contacted to the toll free no. on 04/07/2016 night (10:00 p. m.) and the person concerned told me that my microwave oven's pvc circuit got out of order and now-a-days it is not available as samsung has stopped manufacturing this. he also told me that you have to discard your oven. now my question is that 'i have purchased this in 2006 paying around rs. 9000/- and after 10 years i have to through this? what they think?

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Best Regards

Shavvi cheema
            from Brajarajnagar, Odisha
            Jul 4, 2016

Address: 831007

What you people are making your best phone is this one s7 edge and what a front camera serious feel like throwing the phone out from window .i sold out my iphone 6s for this phone but it was worthless iphone is 100 times better than your product and if you charge please charge for the right value the phone value is 56000 samsung company you should charge this for 15000 .. that's true and make phone which is value for money not this type of worthless phone .switch your company off and start cooking fish where u started piised off with this gadget !!

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience team

soutik banerjee
              from Darjiling, West Bengal
              Jul 4, 2016

As per above subject this is to inform you that we have purchased one samsung refrigerator (model no. –samsung rt33jsmfebz 321 ltr ref) from great eastern trading co. dated 15/10/2015.
              From the day of installation, we have observed, that there are huge ice depositation in the freezer (deep freeze). as a result the upper door could not open properly and it had been stacked for ice. we understood, it had happening due to some technical reason. immediately we had informed to the sumsung customer care dated on 24th oct, 2015, complain no. [protected] and they have told us to adjust the temperature. after adjusting again the depositation have started and again we have lodged the complain. the technician came and told me that it has happened due to air. i disagree with him and again i have called to the customer care. customer care representative advised me to clean the freeze with vinegar with mild hot water. i have cleaned it but nothing happen. after that i understood, that i have been cheated by the company and company have foolish me. again i have lodged the complain for huge ice depositation in the fridge complain no. [protected]. technician came and informed us that pcb, door & door mat have to replace as it is a defective unit.
              This is my hard earning money. i feel i have been cheated and misguided by samsung service and samsung call center.in this circumstances, i am requesting you to replace my freeze with new one as it is a manufacturing defect and it is under warranty.
              Please take necessary action as soon as possible.
              Soutik banerjee

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

Udaykiransarma
                from Ponnur, Andhra Pradesh
                Jul 4, 2016

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522201

My device Samsung Galaxy E7 is having an issue with videos playing on Youtube, Facebook and other online sites. I have taken the device to Samsung service center in Tenali during the first month of purchase, the problem is not resolved, I have again given the device for service during march, even then the problem is not resolved. I have taken the device to the same service center today (04.07.2016) but I am facing the same problem. The service center people are just updating the software and not doing anything more to resolve the issue.
                The representative at the Tenali service center is rude and is not ready to take the device again. He is using very abusive language and do not have any respect towards his customers. The customer care center is also not responsive.

A. Uday Kiran Sarma,
                Jul 4, 2016

Drag Pandit
                  from Karnal, Haryana
                  Jul 4, 2016

Address: 110092

This is with reference to communication number [protected] and [protected] and you may check prior communications also.
                  Yesterday when i dropped a mail..the reply was that i have registered a complaint on 23.6.16.
                  Again lies from samsung.
                  Reger to the series of e mails for the same subject.
                  I have been sending e mails from 1.06.2016 and still there is no response.
                  Dont have diplomatic answers.
                  Try and resolve the issue.
                  Is the company running is loss?
                  Heard you people are sacking employees.
                  If you cant stand in the market the why give false schmes to your customers.
                  Shame on samsung.
                  Its been more than 1 month now and there is lee way about the gear that was supposed to be delivered with my s7 edge.
                  Shameful act by samsung.
                  Most of your customer care representatives lie.

Please also refer to the communication reference number [protected]

Drag pandit

Amit Bhandage
                    Jul 4, 2016

Address: 582101

Past one year my mobile is with siddhivinayak service Hubli bill no- [protected] date 30.04.2015 am not getting proper response nor I got call to collect my mobile so kindly take action on service center and if I call they tell me they still need time to check from7 past one year I called samsung care to speak any senior but no proper response nor anything and service center they telling Mr still they need to check giving me reasons.
                    I am unable FM radio via bluetooth speakers but other audio media is playable. There is no problem faced while with my lenovo a6000 which plays both FM Radio and other audio media via bluetooth speakers. I am using samsung J7. This issue is there with all samsung smartphones. Please provide solution or an radio fm app which plays via bluetooth speakers.

Sidg
                      Jul 4, 2016

I have problem with my j5 storage. My storage was filled. I can't move all apps to sd card. After all it is depend on developer. But I don't want some inbuilt apps. I can't remove them. Other companies like panasonic is offering to delete inbuilt apps on its t31 running on android 4.2.2. Why you are giving it compulsary please make a option to delete inbuilt apps. It is required to customers because now I can't install any other apps now.
                      Jul 5, 2016
                      I have a samsung galaxy j7(model number)sold by samsung in india.screen is low brightness in display flickering after receiving the last update, is it a temporary problem or should I go to the nearest Samsung service centre .I would like to get a replay from you as soon as possible

Suneetpal singh chadha
                        Jul 4, 2016

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

A complaint was made with Samsung Customer Service centre vide complaint no[protected] dated 16/06/2016.
                        Inspire of so many reminders emails/telephonic reminders., the company is not serious in resolving the issue
                        There is some issue between Srvice Centre, Alwar and Samsung . Service centre is not getting spares from the company. Service engineer reported at the the time of taking machine that it was a job of 3-4 days only
                        SUNEET PAL SINGH CHADHA
                        H-702, APNA GHAR
                        SHALIMAR
                        ALWAR
                        RAJASTHAN
                        Jul 09, 2016
                        Updated by Suneetpal singh chadha
                        No progress so far
                        Please persuade Samsung to do thee needful without further delay. Advise me should I make a complaint in Consumer Court?
                        Hello Sir, I found your product, which has been found to have damaged it, please, do you apply for replacement

Irresponsible behavior of the company /inordinate delay in repairing washing machine - Comment #2490068 - Image #0
                        Most of my reminders sent to the Samsung by emails have since been returned stating Company Server refused to receive mails. Height of irredeemable behaviour

swank1110
                          Jul 3, 2016

Address: 560037

I got a new Samsung Refrigerator in the last week of May 2016.
                          Model# RT42K5558S9

While cleaning the refrigerator 21 days back noticed lot of ice forming in the refrigerator (Note: in the fridge, not the freezer). All items in the fridge are either getting fungus, or getting spoiled.
                          The technician Mr Kumar visited and agreed there is an issue with the refrigerator. And later when I called them I was told now a senior technician will visit and check before they do a replacement.

This shows Samsung doesn't has if you aren't sure of the capability of their technicians.
                          Later Sr Technician Rajesh came and agreed that there is a problem. And said he would let me know what would be done after talking to his manager. First, as expected didn't get a call back. When I called back I was told we would replace the part as replacing fridge is not a part of their policy.

Wow! First they gave me a faulty fridge and now not agreeing to replace it.

I have been calling the customer service, prism services, technician but I think no one wants to help.

I don't want to keep this faulty refrigerator and has been requesting for a replacement since last 14 days.

I'm really unhappy with the kind of services that Samsung is providing.

Raised an online complaint too on June 24th, when customer care didn't help. Reference number of your email is [protected].

They called me on last Saturday (June 25), and assured someone will definitely come and resolve the issue within 24 hours and now it's more than 24 hours and still no resolution.

I think Samsung has really really not maintaining their standards.

Not sure if there is anyone in Samsung who is willing to help.

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards
                          Samsung Team it's been 11 days since your last comment and nothing has been done. I got a call on July 7 that a refund would be provided in a week and still no update. When I talk to your people they say it's still in pending status. Is there anyone who can provide a true picture when I would get a cheque so I can go ahead with buying a new fridge.

Every day some or the other item in the fridge is getting spoiled/ fungus.
                          Thrice a week I have to remove a litre of water which is getting accumulated below the vegetable basket.

Pls provide an update.
                          Samsung Team it's been 11 days since your last comment and nothing has been done. I got a call on July 7 that a refund would be provided in a week and still no update. When I talk to your people they say it's still in pending status. Is there anyone who can provide a true picture when I would get a cheque so I can go ahead with buying a new fridge.

Every day some or the other item in the fridge is getting spoiled/ fungus.
                          Thrice a week I have to remove a litre of water which is getting accumulated below the vegetable basket.

Pls provide an update.

Sunilji
                            Jul 3, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Samsung a reputred name in Electronics product Manufacturing But providing service after sales is ZERO, as this is first service in waranty period and as per my experience it is proved that Samsung is Third Class Service provider.

Ref to my complaint No [protected] One and half Month ago reg Spin Problem ( Cloth remain wet after Spinning ) attended by Mr Sudhir he ran the machine for 10 minutes and said it is working OK & after two/three days I will come back and at that time I order TAB Connector but he never came back or intimated the question reg WET Cloths remain unsolved till today. Then question arise that Samsung has no Capable Engineer with technical knowledge who can resolve this problem

Then booked 2nd complaint No [protected] dtd 16/05/2016, again Mr Sudhir was was assigned but He never contacted or nothing heard from your end.

Then booked 3rd complaint No [protected] dtd 20/05/2016, Mr Amjad Ali/ Pravin was was assigned but bothof them nobody contacted and nothing heard from your end only one SMS received request closed with remark Customer not at home How it is possible when my wife remain 24 hrs in home and presently she has undergone with knee Surgery and you have my contact Number you have not contacted me reg. Service Visit, it proves that you are third class service provider

When 3rd complain Closed booked 4th complaint No[protected] dtd 03/06/2016, Mr Vinayak was assigned but He also never contacted only received phone call from Replica Service Centre ( Which 15 Minutes Walkable Distance ) stating looking in the matter and nothing heard from your end. When I enquired on helpline he said that your order part presently unavailable will supply when it will available

See what is the Condition of company which Accessories of A Product purchased 2 and half year ago its parts A Company a name SAMSUNG can not get available then how a customer believe on your to other products of Samsung brand I am going give wide publicity of this thing to aware the customer. Beaware from Samsung Product. I am already cheated by purchasing Samsung Washing Machine and AC. No service is provided in time I am facing this problem for last 3 years from the time of purchased the product you have my all complaints in record.

This proves that Samsung Can not provide service after sales to the satiscation to the existing Customer. & I had made mistake that I belived on your Area Manager and Very much regrest to say that

I very much regret to say that SAMSUNG only NAM BADE DARSHAN KHOTE, and I have to think and finally decided not to purchase any Samsung product in future and suggest anybody.

Note - E-mail support Team is requested to forward this message to your higher authorities

= S G BAGADE E-1/16 A-10 Sec.14 CIDCO Colony New Panvel Dist Raigad 410206 Mob. [protected]/[protected] LL[protected]/27483395. email [protected]@gmail.com

QUERRY : In the interest of Nation for Investigation/Confirmation

The fact is on 24/06/2016 the local Samsung Service Centres Engineer replaced the part ( Tab Adaptor) but he issued the lumsum bill olf Rs 650.00 when there was no price sticker on product I insisted to issue bill with bifircating VAT charges but he refused to do so. When I received Service confirmation call Then I made complaint to CEO Mr Himanshu and he promised to email only estimate copy but till today it have not received.
                            My querry is : Can a company sale there spare parts without price stickers through his service centres and a bill without bifurcating VAT charges. Because Mr Himanshu from Samsung CEO office told the bifircation as basic cost Rs. 578.00 + 72.00 VAT but inability to issue such type of bill.
                            Requsted to investigate the fact why company/service centres are doing so whether this Tax Theft or cheating to customer.
                            I am herewith attaching the Bill Scan copy for your information,

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

ajayguptaag
                              from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                              Jul 3, 2016

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 845401

I have registered complaints on call centre no [protected] thrice. Complain no [protected] date 3.7.2016
                              [protected] date 19.6.2016
                              [protected] date 9.3.2016
                              Regarding problem in 29 inch Samsung CRTV. But no one visited and problem still could not resolve.

Ras Bihari Singh
                                from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                                Jul 2, 2016

Address: 497447

My microwave is running but not heating. i lodged my complaint with service center bilaspurrc. g. they deputed me. deepak singh service engineer for inspection and he said that magnetron has brunt without doing any inspection inside of microwave. even he did not bother to open back side cover for checking fuses etc. the service centre sent estimates for r's.2750 as repaired charge's. then i contacted another mechanic for knowing the actual defect. on checking it was revealed that only one fuse was burnt and magnetron was ok. i shocked to know such type of malpractice adapted by service engineer for cheating the customer. from r. b. singh khongapani koriya chhattisgarh
                                I have order on StyleZaade.com for Samsung 20000 mah power bank and 16 GB Samsung Memory Card it is a Duplicate product. and ist not work so please refund my Money

Microwave oven model no. ce283dn - Comment #2490255 - Image #0

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

CustComp
                                  Jul 2, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

I have purchased one mobile handset samsung Tizen Z3 16 feb 2016.
                                  But the phone was not functioning from the very beginning, it was getting restarted very often, the display was not functioning. Now after some time, display gone completely bad on its own now.

Despite several complaints to Samsung service centre & customer care and case being escalated to senior department. They just they are saying they will arrange a call back for me but never received the call back.

When I called now, Samsung is refusing to fix the display within warranty. Also the part if brought outside warranty is costing same as the entire phone itself.
                                  Thankfully I did not brought any high end device like S6 or S7. Otherwise my loss would have been much more.

I never expected this type of behavior from a brand like Samsung poor services. It was really regrettable decision to opt for any samung device. One can consider him/her self to be on their own once they get their product. Highly avoidable south-korean brand laced with wrong practice for the employees who work for them & also the customers alike!

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

Sp nkp
                                    from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                                    Jul 2, 2016

Address: 492001

I am going to do an FIR against your engineer and make Samsung company a party for trespassing and entering into the house when no male members were present. The income tax department or even d police cannot enter d house if there is no male member present. Despite telling him repetitively not to enter and also taking out d part from refrigerator on the pretext of lying that he is noting down the model no.
                                    Also I have called your customer care no. Twice. Keeping me on hold for half an hour you have not replied back..
                                    So I am now compelled to take legal action against him and d company.
                                    Highly displeased customer,
                                    Side by side black colour refrigerator
                                    Raipur (C.G.)

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

khsir23
                                      Jul 2, 2016

Address: 201303

I have purchased a 25000 samsung/mi power bank does not working so plz return my money my order no is [protected] my mobile no is [protected]

Swiney jain
                                        Jul 1, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir/Madam

I visited jaipur nandpuri samsung service center about 6 to 7 time...but I experienced very worst service of your company..your engineer even don't know about the repairing to any type of fault.
                                        their behaviour was so rude.they were laughing on me after not solving my problem of galaxy a5 which is in warranty period..they also remove my mobile glass without solving my problem..no satisfied response...no respectively talking with customers. ..and at last they said your sim has been damaged...wow that's great...if you do not solve customer''s problem then plz you should not say that your brand is very good...because it is not...at least they should apology for their work but their attitude on higher level..thik to kiya nhi phone uper se they wasted my rs. 500...I will hope that I never purchased your company model

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team