Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 549

Mudasir Aftab
Jan 19, 2016

Address: Pulwama, Jammu and Kashmir, 192303

Dear Samsung team I have brought a new Samsung galaxy s4 in 1st January 2016 . when I first charge the mobile phone when it shows 100% full charge then I unplug the charger and switch to on after 10 minutes it goes switch off I again on it it shows 0% charge it shows always after 10days I go to service centre pulwama jammu and Kashmir pincode 192303 they told me I can't give you a service because you brought it on online and I contact the customer care reference number [protected] they talk to the service centre but the manager not talk to them now please told me what can I do
please told me
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sarannya Sasikumar
    Jan 19, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695002

I had already sent a complaint to the dealer regarding the Samsung TV I purchased from the QRS showroom at Karamana, Trivandrum, on March 2014 but failed to get any response from their side even after a span of 2 months.
    The TV that was purchased by paying Rs.36000 stopped functioning after a few months. One person visited from the service center of Samsung and told us that the panel of the TV is to be replaced and the cost of the same was Rs.16000.
    The product has to be repaired or replaced at the earliest.
    Jan 25, 2016
    Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Jitendra Singh
    Customer Experience
    Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (SW Asia RHQ)

Dr.Pallavi
      Jan 18, 2016

Address: 400614

I received defective note 5 which company agreed for replacement.I have submited to ghansoli service station. I got a phone call from Tech team delhi on 6th Jan saying my handset is dispatched&would get in 3days, which I din't.after my constant efforts&calls service centre told me the handset has arrived at thane branch on 15th but they can only deliver it on Monday because no person to visit there.after collecting it from thane that person was supposed to deliver it at my workplace directly at vikhroli which is only 15 mins away.
      In spite being in 1 city, the service centre people did not delivered my phone. Not only they made false promises, they also lied that person has already left when I asked his detail then they said he will leave now, they kept insisting for delivering it tomorrow, no man power n all. That person called me 6.30pm saying he has a taken the phone from the wear house. He will not be able to deliver because he stay very far and he will get late. I kept calling he did not answer. I called other person from service centre he hung up saying can't help go n call customer care. I called the owner 10 times he did not answer where else at instance his phone was on waiting. I called the other owner he also dI'd not answer.
      I don't believe there intentions. Why so many lies and avoidance. Why they did give me my handset on the very same day. They were rude. They are not at all trust worthy. They took advantage of me being helpless as they had my phone.
      Such a pathetic service they provide.
      Samsung should just close that ghansoli service centre.people do loads of manipulationstuff with the devices I have heard and I so regret 1st for buying Samsung cell 2nd submitting it to frauds.
      Give me one good reason of such a behaviour with the customer who is already disappointed &disgusted with your service.
      How can believe that the handset they will submit to me tomorrow is not tampered and not manipulated.
      When nobody behaved genuinely???
      You all suck big time.

Rahul Sharmaaa
        Jan 18, 2016

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

Dear Samsung, My microwave paint is damaged last week. I have also logged a complaint in your customer care (microwave model no-mw73ad jan 2014, complaint no-[protected]). Your engineer had visited my home twice but he told me that microwave will be paint by them. but my question is that why not you should replace the microwave unless repair and it is also under warranty. But your customer service did not response me in positive way. Please do the needful as soon as possible.pic are attached
        Feb 2, 2016
        Thanks a lot Indian consumer complaint forum for resolve this issue without your help this is not possible. Samsung India thanks to you also for resolving this issue.
        Jan 27, 2016
        Updated by Rahul Sharmaaa
        Still the complaint is unresolved. Request you to please take this on priority basis. Ref. Number [protected].

Darshan Valanju
          from Lonavla, Maharashtra
          Jan 18, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

My issue Regarding what's app application is not solved yet. my (model code- SM-J700F), bearing serial # (serial number- RZ8GA0M4VEH). It my last old complaint no is [protected].i visited your Samsung service center 6 times. from 6 times i visited your Kharghar service center 3 times but they didn't solve my issue so for better services i visited Vashi service center 3 times.in my Samsung galaxy J7 near about three times software has been updated and one time my mother board has been replaced but then also my problem is not solve. my case is gown for your management care service.when the called me i told them to my Samsung galaxy j7 is not working properly and they already known my problem. when management care called me 3 times i was requited them to i can't use this handset again so please replace/refund/repair it. but they did't follow my request. they also not resolve my problem permanently and now i am facing same problem once again. my new complaint no is [protected] So now onward i can't trust on your Samsung service center My contact no:[protected] emailid: [protected]@gmail.com so kindly look into the mater and Help me as soon as possible
          Jan 18, 2016
          Updated by Darshan Valanju
          some one call me and toll that he is speaking from samung service customer point as a executive team
          contact no:-[protected]

asoka75
            Jan 18, 2016

Please give discount from the cost of replacing panel of samsung tv purchased on[protected].please give discount form rs 12400.my mobile number is [protected]&[protected].

ravigupta1030
              Jan 18, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

I purchased a brand new split airconditioner from m/s A G Marketing vide invoice no SC3329 on[protected] bearing model no AR18JC5JAMVNNA-SAC- SNO.037MPPDG100497 AND AR18JC5JAMVXNA-SAC-SNO .037NPPBG100558. under Samsung ref no CAC49S[protected]. Next day on[protected] came the company person for installation of the unit. on opening the case it was found that the indoor unit was damaged having many scratches and lots of dust, as if it was removed from some other location and sent to us. on asking he said it is due to dust in the godown and nothing serious. and he installed the indoor unit despite my complaint for genuinness of the product. lateron after installtion of the outdoor unit it was found that the unit is also defective and there is no gas in it. when we complained about this to the dealer he said that some models of the airconditioners are deliverd without gas(which is totally wrong) and he will refill the gas and start the unit, to this i objected and asked for the replacement of the unit. and said that i have paid for the new unit and you should replace the unit with the new one. On this he denied for the replacement and said that we should not have opened the unit and get the installation done if it was defective. now it can only be repaired and not replaced.I cant understand that how a person can know that the unit he has purchased is defective and damage until it is opened and that to by your own srevice engineer.so I denied that when i am purchasing a brand new set and paying for it then why should i accept this defective set. this is cheating done by the dealer by delivering the defective and damaged set to me delebrately and forcing to accept as if the samsung company always sells and cheats their coustomers by supllying the damaged and defective articles. afterwords my complaint was referred to the service center and still unsolved till date. service center of the company is also not responding well as if to protect their dealers fault and forcing me to accept the damaged unit

svnananiya
                from Limbdi, Gujarat
                Jan 17, 2016

Hi Dear sir, I have a same UA32F5100 model LED TV and purchased in 2013 for 33k. And before two days in running condition its video output / display stopped working and only audio is working. After checking at Samsung service center, they said its LED panel damaged so you have to replace it & it will cost me for 17000/- & also they offer me other panel with cost of 8000/- Rs . So this is really faulty slot of Samsung which stops working with out guaranteed useful life of device. So please make a group of member and fight for right. please contact to make a group -[protected].

Saurabh Gupta2210
                  Jan 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

Its very harsh to know that Samsung will not releasing latest mashmallow updates for its Flagship Device Galaxy note 3. Today i feel that i have wasted 45K on this Samsung Device. I cant understand the reasons for not giving the latest update for Note3. I would like to advise the people to not buy Samsung Mobiles, since they fail to give the updates for there devices. I will never ever buy Samsung phones from now onwards

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Jitendra Singh
                  Customer Experience

surft71
                    Jan 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Below is an account of the what I had to go through after I purchased Samsung Note 5 a week back. It has been a week, and Samsung has not done anything - I was given a defected phone, pathetic customer service and a samsung smart cafe that has been shut for 3 days. Worse experience ever. Day 1 (January 10th 2016) - Purchased brand new Note 5 from Samsung Smart Cafe on New Link Road, Andheri West for Rs. 46, 320 Day 4 (January 13th 2016) - Phone gives major problems - battery drains faster than cheap Chinese phones. Decided to take phone to Samsung Smart Cafe where I purchased from. Day 5 (January 14th 2016) - Samsung Smart Cafe SHUT Day 6 (January 15th 2016) - Samsung Smart Cafe SHUT 1.00 pm Finally took the phone to Samsung Service Centre. They told me they would need few hours to test the phone and cannot give me a loaner phone. After begging and requesting this is the phone I got a stupid old phone - Basically they replaced a BMW with a bicycle! 2.00 pm - Called Samsung Customer Care, they escalated the complain and assured the phone will be replaced in another store as the one I purchased is shut for uncertain time. Give me a complain number as well. 6.00 pm - Samsung Service Centre confirms that phone has problem and issues a DOA certificate for the phone to be replaced. However the catch is that it has to be replaced from the same shop that I purchased. The shop is closed till uncertain time. 6.30 pm - I call Samsung Service Centre. They completely deny escalation and tell me to wait till store opens. I speak to a senior Mr. Aman Sareen, who fails to understand my problem. Where exactly can I go and purchase the phone if the store is shut??? How long am I to wait if it is uncertain when the store will open??? He just escalates and tells me to wait, the worse I have experienced in customer service and defying common sense! 7.00 pm - I give up. I have no phone. The Samsung Note 5 which I paid 46K for is not with me and it is uncertain when I will get it. Day 7 (January 17th 2016) - Samsung Smart Cafe SHUT. Phoneless. No call from Samsung Customer Care. No certainty of when Samsungs own shop will open. To sum it up, I paid Rs. 46, 320 with the assumption of buying a good phone. What I got in return was a defected phone, pathetic customer service, insult from customer care, an unreliable Samsung Smart Cafe which I have no clue will ever open and I am phone-less for third day in a row! Business has suffered and the brain damage has been worse. I have been a Samsung phone loyalist for over 10 years. I am questioning my loyalty. Maybe I should have spent that money wisely on an iPhone or maybe even a cheap Chinese phone! I am going to go ahead and put this across on all consumer forums, social media platforms, blogs and everywhere possible so that no one else has to go through what I went through.

tasleemahmed
                      Jan 16, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I am having Samsung LED with model noUA40JU6470ULXL. Purchased on 15th of november 2015. M facing problem from Last month with Display as it won't come in 1st start. complaining to samsung didn't help they are not helping me. i had wasted my money on this Brand.

Greetings from Samsung.

Jitendra Singh
                      Customer Experience

surft71
                        Jan 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Day 1 (January 10th 2016) - Purchased brand new Note 5 from Samsung Smart Cafe on New Link Road, Andheri West for Rs. 46, 320 Day 4 (January 13th 2016) - Phone gives major problems - battery drains faster than cheap Chinese phones. Decided to take phone to Samsung Smart Cafe where I purchased from. Day 5 (January 14th 2016) - Samsung Smart Cafe SHUT Day 6 (January 15th 2016) - Samsung Smart Cafe SHUT 1.00 pm Finally took the phone to Samsung Service Centre. They told me they would need few hours to test the phone and cannot give me a loaner phone. After begging and requesting this is the phone I got. A stupid old phone - Basically they replaced a BMW with a bicycle! 2.00 pm - Called Samsung Customer Care, they escalated the complain and assured the phone will be replaced in another store as the one I purchased is shut for uncertain time. Give me a complain number as well. 6.00 pm - Samsung Service Centre confirms that phone has problem and issues a DOA certificate for the phone to be replaced. However the catch is that it has to be replaced from the same shop that I purchased. The shop is closed till uncertain time. 6.30 pm - I call Samsung Service Centre. They completely deny escalation and tell me to wait till store opens. I speak to a senior Mr. Aman Sareen, who fails to understand my problem. Where exactly can I go and purchase the phone if the store is shut??? How long am I to wait if it is uncertain when the store will open??? He just escalates and tells me to wait, the worse I have experienced in customer service and defying common sense! 7.00 pm - I give up. I have no phone. The Samsung Note 5 which I paid 46K for is not with me and it is uncertain when I will get it. Day 7 (January 17th 2016) - Samsung Smart Cafe SHUT. Phoneless. No call from Samsung Customer Care. No certainty of when Samsungs own shop will open. To sum it up, I paid Rs. 46, 320 with the assumption of buying a good phone. What I got in return was a defected phone, pathetic customer service, insult from customer care, an unreliable Samsung Smart Cafe which I have no clue will ever open and I am phone-less for third day in a row! Business has suffered and the brain damage has been worse. I have been a Samsung phone loyalist for over 10 years. I am questioning my loyalty. Maybe I should have spent that money wisely on an iPhone or maybe even a cheap Chinese phone! I am going to go ahead and put this across on all consumer forums, social media platforms, blogs and everywhere possible so that no one else has to go through what I went through.

AKAgarwal8998
                          Jan 15, 2016

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

I have purchased Samsung Galaxy A8 Black (Model: SM-A800F, S/N: RZ8G90DQ2RK) on 20/12/2015 from Samsung Smartcafé, Koparli Char Rasta, Opp. P.W.D Rest House, Vapi. Within 1 month of purchase, this mobile started showing touch issues and black patch on its display. Once this issue was identified, within couple of hours its display turned completely black and mobile screen could not sense the touch. I have complained about this product in Samsung Authorised Service Centre (MOBICARE) whose address is as follows: Girnar Khushboo Plaza, 1st Floor, Shop No. 41/42, Above Syndicate Bank, Near Vishal Mega Mart Circle, Gunjan GIDC Vapi, As per the feedback from service centre, there is an issue in the internal display screen of mobile. Since this mobile has not encountered any external shock or damage, how is it possible that its internal screen gets damaged without any damage on its outer body. I believe there has been a manufacturing defect in this mobile which became visible with time o[censored]se. I request for a replacement of this mobile since I don't want to use a defected piece anymore. I won't pay any extra charges for its repair. As soon as possible, get me a replacement for this product.

Greetings from Samsung.

Jitendra Singh
                          Customer Experience

Punit Rana
                            Jan 15, 2016

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403515

I gave my cell in samsung service center to care it bcz sim card was stuck inside ...they are telling your cell is ok now they have solved tht problem but they are not giving me my cell and delaying it not giving any fixed date to collect date, saying server is down now we'll inform you regarding this

Greetings from Samsung.

Jitendra Singh
                            Customer Experience

bhaswati konar
                              from Dibrugarh, Assam
                              Jan 15, 2016

Address: 713101

Dr Bhaswati Konar Complain regarding Samsung mobile Galaxy A8 Dear Sir, I had bought a Samsung mobile A800[[protected]](EZ8G904ZDIR) on 26th Dec 2015 from Exult Agency, Unit: Joy Electronics, 23, G T Road Burdwan, 713101, on 26th Dec 2015.( Vide Invoice No:JE/SM/03015/15-16, dated 26.Dec 2015). I was explained that I could use with 2 sim cards . The 2nd port being optional. As I am in need o[censored]sing 2 Sim cards I opted for the set. I was already using one Galaxy S 4 Mini. The sim card in this set was of micro size. As the Agency was a Franchise of Samsung they had the arrangement to cut the sim into nano size which was required for the new set, Galaxy A8. I already said I had two Sim Cards. The Vodafone Sim they could cut to nano form, but was unable to cut the Bsnl sim card as the wires were getting cut. So they put the Voda Sim card in Sim 1 port and demonstrated the working condition of the set. But they did not Check the second port, but advised me to get the micro sim card of Cell one to change from the Bsnl Office. Now, the next day being Sunday 27th, when i went to their office I was told that nano sim was not available, to return by next week. Little did I know that this delay was going to cause trouble. Ultimately I was able to procure the nano sim on the 13th Jan 2016, and I went to the Samsung Mobile Shop, (Exult Agency) for them to introduce the card for me. As I myself am not that savvy in this sector. I am 63 year old Lady Doctor. The Samsung attendant in the shop found that the port was not accepting the Sim Card. On exchanging it with the Voda Sim card which was already in the working status in the Sim 1 port, it was still not working. I was told that the set had to be taken to the Customer Care . It was taken to them on the same day. The next I was reported that the 2nd port was defective and it will take at least 7 days. Sir, I had only bought a mobile handset, of the highest flagship range, I myself had not used the second port due to the reasons explained above. so I requested a change of the set . They said according to company norms if I had come back within 7 days they could change it but now not possible. The customer care informed me that the Mother Board needs a change. So if that is so, I sincerely request a change of the set. At present the set is with the customer care. The set cost me RS 30, 500.00. It is not any of the lower models. So due to a fault in the set why should I be forced to take a faulty set, with no fault or neglect on my part. I should be very much obliged if you kindly see into the matter at your earliest and oblige. Thanking You, Yours Truly Bhaswati Konar 3 Radhanagar South Road Burdwan 713101

K.nayan
                                Jan 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560083

I Kamal Nayan wanted to say that I ordered two Samsung class 10 memory cards worth Rs 888 order no [protected] item no [protected] with online payment mode but when I received my order it was packed very nicely but there was only one memory card present in it. I complaint about it immediately on PAYTM call center there they told me to file complaint and upload the faulty image but it was unable to upload the image. I called the customer support no. which was also not working. So I filed a written complaint via speed post regd. no. ARD[protected]IN to the head office two months ago but there is no response from your side. Now I have paid for two memory cards but have just got one memory card. this is clearly cheating with the costumer and hence I want my product to be back otherwise unwillingly I have to knock the doors of costumer court. thank you, Yours faithfully Smt. Sheela Rani w/o Sh. KAMAL Nayan Mobile no -[protected], [protected] Sonia Vihar, Delhi - 110094

Greetings from Samsung.
                                After going through your concern, it seems that you have purchased the product from an online seller. Under this circumstance, we cannot take any responsibility of your dispute with the seller.
                                Jitendra Singh
                                Customer Experience

kusum8394
                                  from Sikar, Rajasthan
                                  Jan 15, 2016

Address: Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh, 8394

Dera sir i have purchase a memori 32 card with your side but first of the day he is showing some error i am trying your cc no but he not responding after some time he is auto cut. so plz. replace this product. my ouder no.is this [protected]. so plz. help me reard Deepak dubey [protected], mail [protected]@gmail.com .order date 27/12/2015

Greetings from Samsung.
                                  After going through your concern, it seems that you have purchased the product from an online seller. Under this circumstance, we cannot take any responsibility of your dispute with the seller.
                                  Jitendra Singh
                                  Customer Experience
                                  Dera sir i have purchase a memori 32 card with your side but first of the day he is showing some error i am trying your cc no but he not responding after some time he is auto cut. so plz. replace this product. my ouder no.is this [protected]. so plz. help me reard Deepak dubey [protected], mail [protected]@gmail.com .order date 27/12/2015

Kya hua sir ...
                                  pls reply me

My problom no solved till Date pls help me

manmohanmca
                                    Jan 15, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122102

Hi, I bought a samsung 48inch TV in 19-0ct-2014 from vijay sales. A dust like patch visible on it.This was within warranty but might not be visible to me due to high colours. It is now visible on white background.When contacted says display will change it cost me half the price of the TV.How can brand like samsung TVs display go off with in a year. Kindly help i want replacement of my display.The samsung engineer also don't know why has this happened.How come display by it self get issues.You engineer have one answer change the display. MODEL NUMBER :-UA48H5100ARLXL SERIAL NUMBER :-H0113PBFA00992K DATE OF PURCHASE:- 19.10.2014

Sushil#
                                      Jan 15, 2016

Address: 94111

I got message from [protected] on 10th january 2016 that your mobile number has been selected for rs3.6crore in
                                      Samsung awardpromo.
                                      To claim send name, add, age phone number to email id:
                                      [protected]@outlook.com. And i send what they asking for and on 12 & 13 january 2016 i got email that inr36, 000, 000.00 of demand draft & 1 galaxy s6 mob. Had been dispatched through delivery officer, mr. Tony moore from the worldwide couriers & cargo services & they asking for pay local customs duty clearance fee rs.24, 900 in custom department to go ahead. I just want to know that its fraud or its real ?
                                      Please reply me quickly...
                                      Jan 18, 2016
                                      Updated by Sushil#
                                      Sir when will my problem get solve ? Please check it sir.
                                      Jan 20, 2016
                                      Updated by Sushil#
                                      There is no response from Samsung. Its going to 4 to 6 days when I get my solution . please do something immediately...
                                      Jan 21, 2016
                                      Updated by Sushil#
                                      Why r u silent ? India wants to know .
                                      Just say something Samsung India customer support. Why why why ?
                                      I got message from email.
                                      Why not answer Samsung India?
                                      Why Samsung customer support silent? And why any answers by Samsung company india
                                      Why Samsung customer support silent are you fear?

Tushar Kshirsagar
                                        Jan 15, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400081

Samsung 42" LCD HD Televsion purchase on 02nd January 2016 has not be given successful Demo. Technician was not able to connect Wifi & its still not complteted.

Greetings from Samsung.

Jitendra Singh
                                        Customer Experience