Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18961

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 563

sunil aeran
from Jhalawar, Rajasthan
Nov 19, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 326530

I purchased a new samsung s4 mini gt-i9192 battery from samsung care..After two month the battery pack up is low.I go to care and ask for battery change..But the samsung care employee is not change the battery..I have a bill. The care employee asked me battery has 6 months warrenty. I compliant about the samsung care... my contact no is [protected]

Vinit Vernekar
    from Palera, Madhya Pradesh
    Nov 19, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 403601

Hello... I bought the Samsung TV costing 235000 The TV has been giving me problems since the day I bought it.. I changed the panel the first day it was a manufacturing defect, By now I have changed the panel two times and now it is the third time I m changing it. The TV has also voice recognition problem.. The TV is still under warranty during the complaints.. The full TV is defective and I would want the full replacement or money back refund. Their service is also bad as they are not giving any proper satisfying solution. I would want to get a full new replacement for the TV o my money refund..all the complaints I lodged was when the TV was still under warranty D Their service is very very bad .they don't hav any solution. Everyone should complain about these people
    Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

t k rangacharylu
      from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
      Nov 18, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530028

I havr android samsung glaxy phone 1 hanging very gtrquently 2.slow in process/search 3.battery always shows 100 pervent and suddenly suts kindly let me know the nearest service center in vizag ap i stay in simhachalam/gopalpatnam vizag
      nothing more

Momin Idrish
        Nov 18, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, Cd1412821531IN

Sir, i am hussain abdul momin.
        i am from ahmadabad.samsung
        galaxy e7 Mobile muje gift hua tha par parcel me kuchh alag hi
        nikla hai.mene complain bhi nondhai hai. Unhone bola tha ki 3 Din me aapka mobile aa jayega but abhitak unha koi call nahi aaya.mene deposit bhi bhardi he.

amrita yadav
          from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
          Nov 18, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221007

I have complaint that i ordered a power bank of samsung but when I open the box it did not contain all the items which are shown at time of purchase. Please resolve my complaint as soon as possible because the contact which you have provided on the bill is not reachable.. or no one is there to listen the complaint. Please resolve it or otherwise I have to go to the Consumer forum for my complaint.

Sushil Gurgule
            Nov 18, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

Has been calling service centre for my refrigerator cooling problem, all the time they say that engineer will visit today or before 24 hrs. The number given by company of engineer who will be visiting is either switch off or not reachable. This is the worst service given by samsung India. Soon going to replace this SAMSUNG refrigerator with other company refrigerator.

Tanay Mete
              Nov 18, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

I purchased an led tv from samsung model 46f7500 3d led tv dated 5.10.2013 at a cost of rs 1.27 lacs.

Just 2 years after there is a sudden panel disturbance and service engineer told to change the panel which will cost at rs 46, 703/-.

Hence it means samsung tv panel lasts for 2 years and we are made fools by samsung india.

I am working in a private organisation and not have black money so that will purchase such a high cost tv again.

I believe samsung should be taught a lesson if not been repaired free of cost & i am ready to pay the service charges only.

I will fight this issue & will definitely not allow anyone to buy samsung & propagate the quality of samsung india even i have to expend same amount on advertisement.

Tanay kumar mete

Manas Mali
                Nov 18, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411030

My phone is samsung j7 (j700f). Today i went at service center of samsung in pune on karve road. My problem was that i cant focus with my camera to take macro images (8-10cm away from object). But it wasnt focusing neatly, it was going blur and this problem started occurring since 2 weeks .so i decided to take my phone to service center and thought this problem will be solved but they started telling me that no camera can focus so closely and they were not ready to listen . Any of the phone can focus from this distance. Sevice centre peoples are told to help us but they are lazy to solve the problem shame on such a big company just cant solve a problem of customer.

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the contact details along with the complaint ID.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Jitendra Singh
                Samsung Customer Service Team.

refath
                  Nov 18, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Sir i may submit that i have lost my mobile phone which contains personal information and important data. i have registerd a complaint but it has not been put to track yet. i want to request you that please track my mobile and help me to find it.. if you will put your efforts than definitly i am gonna find it.

sinha7gk
                    from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                    Nov 18, 2015

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361006

Hi I had got my refrigerator repaired through one of the authorised service centers in jamnagar (ref no [protected] and [protected]) but they are not providing any bill even after paying the full repair charges. I highlighted it to samsung management but they are also giving me a run around since last two months. I need to escalate the issue because the service centers are fooling consumers. After almost 25 conversations with samsung management i am raising this issue with consumer forum because I believe that they are not taking things seriously. gunjan sinha mob [protected]\[protected]

vinodoniv
                      Nov 18, 2015

Copy of Complain letter lodged with SAMSUNG India A SAMSUNG LED TV was bought by me from DRS Trivandrum vide their bill No 7-159761 dated 26 08 2013 for an amount of Rs.50600/- . The product ID is SAMUA440F5100. The TV broke down in October 2015. Your technician explained that the motherboard has been damaged due to lightning and has to be replaced at Rs.30000/-. This is a costly TV, merely two years old, and is supposed to have inbuilt voltage control. Please arrange to have the replacement made free of cost. Failing which I will be constrained to approach the Consumer Grievances Redressal tribunal. Will be waiting to hear from you. Thank you, R Ajithkumar, [protected]@gmail.com. 0091 [protected]

Subratkar
                        Nov 17, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

I purchased a A7 mobile in March 2015. The phone's display got self damaged while charging. I took the phone to their authorized service station, Deepak Detecom, Khar (W) for help. The center examined the phone and advised me that the display is damaged. Since there was no external damage either to the body of the phone of the top glass I wondered how could the display be damaged, and if so, it was an warranty issue. I was told to wait for about half an hour. The representative came back and handed over me the phone which was very hot and showed me a hair crack on the screen saying that the LCD has cracked from inside. It was surprising to me. When I asked them as to why the phone is hot. I was replied it was their standard test procedure by which they detect the fault by putting the phone into a oven, imagine a heat chamber. I seriously objected to the test, because I thought they would scan the phone in a non-destructive method. I won't be surprised if they have inflicted a fault to avoid warranty repair!

Service cetre demanded 8.5K for repair even the phone was on warranty. Dis not do a job sheet, returned the phone.

I contacted Samsung customer care and requested to escalate the complaint for a warranty claim since there was no physical damage to the phone and it was a pure case of quality issue. The phone's LCD is not supposed to crack when the body or cover glass is not even scratched.

Spoke to one Mr. Shuvendu who directed me to go to Deepak Telecom again and create a job sheet with their observation. Deepak Telecom was very reluctant to make a job sheet. With my insistence they did one, but with very sketchy observation and false recordings ( they said hardware damage, dent at the back of the phone, whereas its a display problem with a minor scratch on the bottom edge which I remember, it happend once when the edge toughed the edge of car door while closing the door)

Called back Samsung on 13th Nov. One Mr. Mohul picked up the call and spoke to me while I requesetd him to speak to Mr. Shuvendu for continuity purpose. I was told I will get back a call in 3 days time with a positive assurance and solution.

Today is close of 17th. Yet to get a response from Samsung Customer care or Deepak Telecom where I have deposited my phone since 13th November.

Do we trust Samsung Services? Do we trust Samsung products, particularly A7 model which the launched with fanfare? Is Samsung fooling consumers in India by supplying substandard products? Is the company having any business ethics with regard to is warranty offering or its a eyewash only?

Request, readers to voice their concerns.

Subrat Kar
                        Dt.17.11.2015
                        Hello Subratkar,

Hope you are fine and the above mobile problem is solved.

if the above problem is not solved, i would like to draw your attention towards somewhat similar problem with my samsung E7 handset. would like to contact you for further discussion. my email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

anishverma07
                          Nov 17, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

This will seem a normal mail to all and there are chances that you people don't even read it or reply back. But believe me if i wont get a proper response from your end i will take your happiness away.

First let's talk about your products -

1. First bought samsung galaxy s - motherboard issue, (Worked only for 2 years), the best part was my friend also bought same phone almost along with me and exactly after 2 years the same issue in that phone also.

2. Second i bought note 2 - motherboard and screen issue within one and half year.

3. 3rd is the best one, galaxy a7 - worked only for 4 and half month and stopped working today 17th nov 2015.

4. Purchased j5 2 days back - don't know for long will this work.

Still i am buying samsung phones, do you the reason why just because of the looks and no doubt of good camera quality.

Improve the quality of the product else this will also lose customers and some other brand will take over.

Without quality you cannot give a good service.

Is it that you make services that should not work for long and the person has to change the product.

Pathetic service

Now can you please replace the phone and what about refund of amount for so much trouble as a goodwill

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the contact details along with the complaint ID.

Jitendra Singh

niyantag
                            Nov 17, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I bought Samsung a5 from croma in crown interiorz mall, Faridabad on 15th august 2015. I was facing audio problem on my Samsung device after i purchased it. During calls other person cannot hear my voice. I submitted the device to Faridabad Customer care centre on 19th October 2015 and received back after 1 week. They changed the motherboard of my phone. On the same day itself the phone hung and could not switch it on again. i called up in the service centre again and customer care forced me to submit the device again on 29th October 2015. Again the motherboard was changed. And even now the same audio problem is persisting. I called many times and sent mails to customer care but still the issue has not been resolved. I asked for the phone replacement but they are not agreeing to it. They always tell me that the senior team will call me but only after sending mails they call me back and still don’t resolve the issue. It been 3 months that the phone issue is not resolved even after hanging the motherboard twice. I could have bought a refurbished phone instead. i was warned before by many for not buying a Samsung phone and now i regret my decision. I am highly disappointed with this device since it has been just three months that I have purchased the phone and for 15 days the phone was in the service centre. My expectation is my cell is under warranty period & why shall I face the product related issue when I was been assured for the durability of the product. Their poor service and unresponsive nature has disappointed me a lot. i want you to help me to get my device replaced or i want cash back.

Greetings from Samsung.

Jitendra Singh
                            NIYANTA GUPTA

[protected]@yahoo.in

ArvindPathak
                              from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                              Nov 17, 2015

Address: 495001

I have Samsung A7 mobile. I bought it on 09/07/2015. Now my mobile screen got blurred & finally nothing could be seen on the screen. My mobile is now in warranty period. i am having problem in my mobile. evan after being in warranty periods. they didnot repair my mobile.they are not telling the exact problem is. In just 5 months I have faced many problems & they are wasting my time and not taking the proper action. Samsung Mobile has a problem these days that I have Samsung E7 Mobile was also only three months which also happened Problem. Without any proper reasons Samsung Care Bilaspur (Chhattisgarh) within warranty time they are not made my phone & wasting my valuable time. I faced many lot of problems with many samsung mobiles since last 5 months. I'm tired of repeatedly visiting the service center. I want justice Please help me & them who are facing these types of problems.

Greetings from Samsung.

Jitendra Singh

sj123
                                from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                Nov 17, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141007

Very shame full for those who work with this company . the worst service provider i have ever seen. I have problem with my refrigerator cooling system.and my C I [protected] and complaint no. [protected] date 11-11-15 there was no one for look after for my problem. i just realized why I'm taking product of Samsung. i'm never recommend to anyone to bought a product of Samsung.

sunil aeran
                                  from Jhalawar, Rajasthan
                                  Nov 16, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 326530

I complain before some days about battery on consumer complaint m then i take a call from samsung but samsung is not solved my complaint... my complaint is I purchased a new Samson s4 mini gt-i9192 battery from Samson care..After two month the battery pack up is low.I go to care and ask for battery change..But the Samsung care employee is not change the battery..I have a bill. my battery has 6 months warrenty. I compliant about the Samsung care.. i go to samsung care but ""again"" care employee not change my battery... my contact no is [protected]

Mahadev Kadam
                                    Nov 15, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057
                                    Website: www.samsung.com/in/support/category/tvav/television/led

We purchased a Samsung LED TV from Samsung Plaza Shop, Pimple Saudagar, Pune on 17th Aug, 2013 on loan (Bajaj Finance).
                                    Model no is UA40F5100ARMXL
                                    Serial no is 23483ZED800077L. Total TV Bill paid -> 52, 900/-

Issue: Samsung LED Half screen black display just after 2 Years. We just finished with EMI repayment's and faced this issue.

We raised service request (Complaint no:-[protected]), the technician came and verified it as LED panel issue and provided repair estimates of 26, 612/- which is more than 50% of TV cost. This was literally SHOCK to us.

We never expected this kind of QUALITY OF SAMSUNG brand product.

We have not serviced the TV due to high service cost. We are extremely disappointed and feel like why did we purchased this LED TV if it's not working just beyond 2 years.

We are expecting Samsung Service Center should understand this situation and at least repair the Panel Issue without any cost.

We could see many similar complaints and hence we feel it's a manufacturing defect. If this is the case then Samsung should take responsibility of this defect and try to hold customer trust on SAMSUNG product quality and their service.
                                    Nov 24, 2015
                                    Updated by Mahadev Kadam
                                    No one has replied on this complaint yet...really don't know if anyone at least read this or not...
                                    Sir, was this issue resolved? Its a pity the Government is not using Goods and Consumer act and is not taking these manufactures seriously.

The manufacturers are manufacturing faulty design led tv's which are fragile and the internal screeen can be damaged very easily. The technician advised the internal screen could be damaged with a piece of rubber or even a pen.

And then the manufacturer fleece the customers to pay 80% of the product (Cost Internal Screen/Panel) to replace internal display!!!???
                                    IMAGINE A PART THAT COSTS 80% OF THE PRODUCT COST DOES NOT COME UNDER WARRANTY!!! Is this a JOKE!
                                    This is definitely cheating!!

Don't remember the earlier TV's having these issues. This issue is common with lakhs of customers fallen pray to this issue called "Internal Panel Cracked and hence is a Physical Damage" its all over the internet.

Why would anyone damage their brand new full hd led tv's, the one bought with hard earned money!?

Hope someone moves court against such manufactures. Can't fool and take your customers for a ride.

Ramreddychinna
                                      Nov 15, 2015

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

Please do not buy Samsung products, worst service, Samsung doesn't know how to identify problems in their own products, my personal experience, first time I purchased a Samsung product, refrigerator cost 25k, with in two years this is the second time it's not working 3 months gap of repair, I purchased it for my mom who stays in village, service Center guys didn't come 5-6 months for repair coz of village, after continuous follow up they came and did but worked for 2 months and same problem, they didn't come I brought product to place where I live Hyderabad, now service Center says I have to bring the product to service Center can't repair it my house, reason unable to identify the problem, pls friends never by Samsung products are like " All That Glitters Is Not Gold" worst service worst service words are not sufficient 👞🗡

Greetings from Samsung.

Jitendra Singh

Puneetkakroo
                                        Nov 14, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Dear authority This is to inform that I had purchased a microwave and 528 lt refrigerator for Srs Samsung showroom for 21 c Faridabad Haryana . The refrigerator is perfectly fine but to my surprise the microwave was delivered unpacked with tampered labels on the box and seems old . I enquired with Mr sagar Jha and he said I will check but no response . Samsung engineer visited for demo and he asked me to give assosories for the same, I asked I have not got any thing with this and I immediately called Mr Jha for the same and he clearly said this model is not supplied with assocories a do you need to pay seperatey for the same in very rude way . I called up Chawla electronics for the verification and he confirmed that sealed pack will have all these things, to confirm the same I callled Samsung customer care and talked to Mr Gaurav and he helped me in excalating the matter . I once again called the dealer and requested him for sealed pack delivery with all assecories but no one is responding .this is clear cut cheating from dealers of Samsung for our hard earned money . I need to have fair justice for the same Regards Puneet Kakroo [protected] Kakroo.[protected]@fibrexchem.com