Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18961

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 560

anil kanwal
Dec 2, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Dear team, I have visited at Samsung Service center Mobile Clinic Ludhiana on 4th Nov-15 due to charging timing and Back up problem of Battery.I have asked to login the complaint but they have not logged and replaced the charging port of my mobile Note 3 Neo. After changing the charging port my problem is still pending so i have visited again at same store on 1st Dec than they blindly asked that your Charging Data cable is faulty.I says Please prove How? than they connect the Mobile with my Data cable and Checked time & Charging Percentage AND again they connected with New data cable than found the same increase charging percentage at same time.Than I asked how it is faulty? They (Engineer Karn)have miss behave with me & asked you are talking Like BUDDU .His Owner is also not intersted he says plz talk to my Engineer also they have not logged the complaint on today.Than at last they have putt Up his hands says We have no solution. So please take a Strict action against Mobile clinck and Short Out my problem 1. Charging time is 8 to 9 Hrs. 2. Battery Backup is Only 6 Hrs on 2 G without any downloading when all Backup data is disable and Power saving mode is ON.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the contact details along with the complaint ID.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Jitendra Singh
Samsung Customer Service Team.

Pragnesh Bilve
    Dec 2, 2015

Address: 400066

I bought a Samsung Tv and it has a manufacturing defect whne it was opened at my home company sent their engineer and he said they will repair the TvI got really angry that when the TV was damaged from the factory itself then how can they offer me a repair. Then the engineer forwarded the complain to the head office ans the Head office took 10-12 days to contact me and finally now they are telling that they will replace but when such happened i was disappointed with the Samsung product so I told them I am not interested in your product and arrange for a refund. They took so much time that in the meantime I bought another tv Now samsung not givin me refund

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the contact details along with the complaint ID.

Jitendra Singh

ramesh
      Dec 2, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Incoming calls are getting blocked intermittently and auto network detection is not working most of the time during travel have to manually search for networks, also if wifi connected most likely incoming calls are not coming many complaints that they called me and no response from me as this mobile does not ring i could reproduce it easily try 9199xxxxxx it wont work try 09199xxxx it some time work but select only gsm then 09199 xxxxxx works all the time but fails for 91 99xxxxxxx and call from windows phone to my android kitkat galaxy grand prime it fails intermittently fed up of this samsung mobile many interview calls have been missed because of this issue

Greetings from Samsung.

Jitendra Singh

Vijboss
        from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
        Dec 2, 2015

Address: 16OPS

An email received from the samsung office (as stated in the email) offering £500, 000.00 (FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND GREAT BRITISH POUNDS) and a 52 inches Widescreen LED TV with Built­In Home Theater System & Samsung Galaxy s6 from Samsung Electronics. The email asking to furnish the personal details.

parvinder singh gandhi
          Dec 2, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

We have placed our order for battery(GH43-03858A) of samsung mobile handset no. I9152 in lucknow service center halwasiya complex. 25 days have been passed and no response has been provided by you employees and they are highly irresponsible in dealing with the customers. we expect your response asap.

Greetings from Samsung.

Jitendra Singh

Hitesh Pariyani
            Dec 1, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382340

Respected Sir, I have bought samsung led tv f5100 for Rs 32300/- on 28.05.2014 from sales India, Bapunagar, Ahmedabad. Thought buying a product from branded company like samsung will be durable and long lasting but it was not the case. Since last 15 days my samsung tv has blacked out completely. I am just able to listen it, screen is totally blank now they are asking for charges of rs 16000/-. This is really pathetic that i lost my half money in this poor product. Is it fair for them to charge this much amount when we do not have any fault from our side. Thew samsung screen panel was defective from beginning itself, we repaired it within three months but againwe are facing the same problem. Now company is not listening anything theyare just saying that as the warranty period is over i need to bear the entire cost. They have also charged rs 687/- for their engineer visit. We have not expected such a poor product from a large company like samsung. Regards, Hitesh Pariyani.(M): [protected]

Jemy Justin Samuel
              Dec 1, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

Hi I ordered a Samsung j7. .it had issue with motherboard.they gave me a replacement very quickly. Now the second one I got also had the same issue. I asked for refund.. they said we will get back to you in 24hrs for 5 times.. and till this day they never reverted back. Pathetic service! I need my money back. Please

mamu0673
                Dec 1, 2015

Address: 560076

Hi i bought a samsung edge6 plus a month ago the screen automatically cracked. I went to samsung service center for the same. No one helped me. They asked me to call service center.. they kept on saying someone will come to pick ur phone. But no one came for last 3 days. I want to file a complaint on samsung and if necessary i want to file an official complaint with the consumer court. My complaint number with samsung is [protected]

Natarajan ulaganathan
                  Dec 1, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600115

Sir, Past 10 days I had been unable to repair my Television. since I had Given complaint through Samsung Toll free, they are interested in providing the reference nos but the problem is not solved. Ofcourse i have three reference nos between these 10days. No one from samsung provide me a solution. I trusted online chat will put an end to this problem but i am failed. samsung must answer for Such a worst and poor service. I feel They dont show interest in old models and out of warranty systems.

N.Ulaganathan
                  Dec 07, 2015
                  Updated by Natarajan ulaganathan
                  Hello Mr. Jitendra singh,
                  The Complaint no:1 - [protected], 2 - [protected], 3 - [protected]. totally three complaints nos had got from your support team. None of the complaints were attended or closed. Pl. Look at the issue and kindly provide the solution.

N.Ulaganathan
                  Dec 10, 2015
                  Updated by Natarajan ulaganathan
                  Hello sir, One of your representative had visited my place on 08-11-15 and reported that my TV is an Obsolete model. and he had not done any service. he hadnt gave any solution what to do with the Television. I am not happy with the people of samsung for the poor service

Greetings from Samsung.

Jitendra Singh
                  Hello Mr. Jitendra singh,
                  The Complaint no:1 - [protected], 2 - [protected], 3 - [protected]. totally three complaints nos had got from your support team. None of the complaints were attended or closed. Pl. Look at the issue and kindly provide the solution.

N.Ulaganathan

mchithrait
                    Nov 30, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680121

I bought this mobile few months back hoping Samsung new OS would be the best than Android but highly disappointed with the phone. Watsapp chat doesnt even work most of the time(even watsapp call not there in Tizen), battery drains very fast, network issues most of the time. I dont know what is the use of a smart phone itself after buying this.I complained to the store multiple times but no response, given for repair in Samsung repair authorized center but still facing the same issues even after repair.Please guide me on this or i am planning to move with consumer complaint center

damleysonea
                      Nov 30, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400614

My phone was physically damaged by the service centre people so that i get the mother board changed. I intend to file a case against them. I am forwarding you the copy of complaint. Dear Mr Ashish, WITHOUT PREJUDICE This is with reference to your email and my previous conversation with Ms Abha till date... Since the day i have approached you, I have been HARASSED by your company. In a multinational company like yours It is surprising that the managers and above are hiding and not ready to face the customers making the executives deal with the aggrieved customers.If this is not "Deficiency of Service" then what is it. Asking us to change the mother board at our expense when it is clearly evident that the same has been intentionally tampered by your mechanic amounts to BREACH OF TRUST and CHEATING by you because with complete trust we hand over the device to you for repair. Your mechanic damaged the same and asked us to repair it since the issue with it was very minor- No network. The email sent by ABHA is a good marketing endeavour to hide your faults. I further refuse to deal with junior level officers. I want a categorical reply from a senior officer because i will be filing a case against the company and not against the executives. I have asked the executive to furnish me a confirmation of details which she said she cannot do. How unethical can your company be that they even refuse to give the details of the verbal conversation. This means that the sanctity of verbal conversation has no value in your company. The confirmation I demand is : 1. On 19th of November the phone was submitted to the service centre in Vashi at Haware. 2. On 20th of November they said that the phone is working and repaired so it was collected at 7.00 in the evening. 3. On 21st November we called up the service centre saying that the phone was not working and it they asked us to get it again. 4. On 24th when we took the phone again to them they said that the mother board is not working, it has to be kept for further check up. 5. On 24th of November i complained to the head office and they said that they will check into the details. 6. On 30th of November you called saying we have physically damaged the phone and we have to pay for the repairs of the phone. KIndly confirm that the action taken on the above mentioned dates is correct as per your records. Please treat this as a legal notice and i demand not only damages for my HARASSMENT and damages for my equipment but also an unconditional apology. Best rgds, Adv. Sonia Damley. [protected]

manmeet_gill
                        Nov 30, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110059

Hi, I purchased a new Samsung A8 device on 12th Nov'15 hoping to enjoy the 4G network as recommended by Samsung. Two days after buying the product people trying to call me complained that they were unable to reach me. I was shocked & immediately rushed to the dealer from where I bought the phone. A very polite guy who easily fooled me saying that your chip is too old & needs to be upgraded. He assured me that there is nothing wrong with the device. I ordered a new chip which took couple of days to get delivered at my house. The problem still persisted!! I went to the dealer again & he advised me to visit the nearest service centre. They passed the buck saying that Airtel's 4G network has issues & I should switch to 3G & it should take care of the problem. To cross check, I borrowed a Chinese phone from a friend which is about 1/3rd of the price I paid for Samsung & supports 4G network. To my surprise my chip worked absolutely fine with no trouble with data or calling!! I called Samsung helpline[protected] number twice & explained the above scenario. I requested them to replace my handset since even after visiting service centre the problem still persists. The lady calmly refused & explained me the 7 day return policy of Samsung. She asked me to do a conference call with the service centre & they said that I have to revisit them so they may replace the MOTHER BOARD of the phone. My question to the higher level authority: 1. How do my case fit into 7 day replacement policy when even your service centre guys are unable to find the problem till date? 2. How come a local chinese phone which is about 1/3rd price is working absolutely fine on 4G & calling? 3. Why would I get the mother board changed within 15 days of buying a new product. I know changing mother board would trigger a series of new problems? 4. How soon can I get my phone replaced as I have already spent enough time to call & visit your support centre. I request you to please replace my device as soon as possible. Regards, Manmeet Gill [protected]

sunilaeran
                          from Suket, Rajasthan
                          Nov 30, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 326530

I take a call from samsung but samsung employee ask my "bank" account no and his details..so i cannot give this...i like has a frod..the samsung employee mobile no is [protected]...I purchased a new samsung s4 mini gt-i9192 battery from samsung care..After two month the battery pack up is low and it is a defective piece...I go to care and ask for battery change..But the samsung care employee is not change the battery..I have a bill. The care employee asked me battery has 6 months warrenty. I compliant about the samsung care... my contact no is [protected]...

vinisindia
                            Nov 30, 2015

Address: 695311

I bought samsung j7 mobile from lulu shopping centre kochi, kerala. 11 november 2015. the first day onwards there is issues on internet using mobile hanging wifi problm and sd card issue. i could not be able to use internet all the time, full range time also, not able to use internet, same in wifi also. everytime sd card comes out and it shows the message that sd card removed. [protected] imei number [protected] mobile number

shamim saifi
                              Nov 30, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Dear Sir, After Numbers of reminders and visited with Service Centre Still i am not satisfied with Service from Samsung.. Finally i am not seen any other way for resolving my concern to connect yourself.. My problem as below.. 1:- I Purchase Samsung Mobile Model SM-G530H/DD From Vijay Sales. on dated 13-May-2015. 2:- After two month latter problem start with my Phone like Display Dot Problem hanging Problem.. 3:- After in Aug Again Software Problem with handset and again I was visited Service Centre for Repair.. 4:- Again In this month camera Problem.. Moreover Kindly checked my all data with my unique Contact Number update with you i.e [protected].. After that as per service centre People please don't upload Multiple Software in handset there are some Issue with handset. Ok i agree may be it'll be happen but how much time i will visit service centre.. Now as a day i am totally frustrated with this handset and i requested please Refund my money ether then provide different model in my choice i will agree to pay various amount if any.. Hope i'll get a positive response from your end. Regards, Shamim saifi Mob:- [protected].
                              very poor service Samsung mobile company

Faisalahmadshahi
                                Nov 28, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Mobile Stolen New Delhi This is inform you that my mobile phone( samsung G900H ) has been stolen by some one on 3rd Nov 2015 at 07:30:00 pm when i was seating at India gate (campuse) .It had some important data in it.So please trace its location to get it back . I also request you to please note my complaint &keep me safe from any misuse. IMEI - NO. 1 :- [protected] My Address :- Faisal Ahmad 302/10 sahjanabad aap dwarka New Delhi Contact [protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Sunilranju
                                  from Kavali, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Nov 28, 2015

Address: 500026

We have a 40' inch LED TV of Samsung that was purchased 4 years back. Since then the speaker has been replaced and now they tell me that the remote sensor and the motherboard also is not working - estimated cost Rs 10, 000/-. I was happy not to change this. However 2 days back while shifting buttons on the tv panel the TV went into a demo mode where the bottom part ofthe TV was completely blocked with Samsung ads. Post complaints the service center mechanic and the call center executives (at least 4-5) said that we had to change the remote or this could not be resolved and hence to do that I had to dish out Rs 10, 000. Post frustrating calls with Samsung we tried to resolve the same on our own. We managed to do that which clearly implies that Samsung was trying to cheat us of Rs 10, 000/- and making us buy the sensor and motherboard compulsorily.

srabanamallia
                                    Nov 28, 2015

Address: 754006

To The CEO, Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (Head Office) 2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Golf Course Road, Gurgaon Sector 43 Sub:- Regarding Samsung Product. (Same Problem Facing Now) Respected Sir, With due respect, I Sri Srabana Ranjan Mallia, had purchased a Samsung LCD Plasma TV from Prusty Electronics, Invoice No-PE/14-15/CR/832 Dated: 18.09.2014 amounting to Rs.42900/- Samsung PDP 43” PA43H00ARLXL, Sl.No-H0083pbf700379. This television has a ray on the screen; I had contacted the Samsung Customer Care, complaint No- [protected] talked with Mr. Krishna & Ayush. They had assured me to depute Service Engineer to my house. The service engineer told me that TV’s Panel is defective and it will damage the whole TV screen within three or four months. If you replace the panel it will cost around Rs.20000/ or exchange the Television as soon as possible. I, have also consulted from different technicians and engineers from i.e. Sony, Samsung, Hitachi, Bajaj, Micromax, Intex and they have also said to me to immediately exchange. I had purchased through Bajaj Finance and six installment pending. It is not possible for me to change the panel due to my low income. I am requesting to the Bajaj Finance kindly recover Rs.20000/- from the Samsung Company due to exchange the panel or exchange the television as soon as possible. If you could not recover from Samsung Company, I could not pay rest installment. I am requesting to all the Ministry of Government of India, kindly ban the Samsung Product selling in the Indian market. I am further requesting to all people of India, if any poor people had purchased any product from Samsung Company, this product any type of damage expire the three days of guarantee period, what can dot the poor people? I, request the Samsung Company CEO, kindly exchange the television as soon as possible. If, in this type of incident occurred with you, what are you doing? I, therefore, request and prayer the CEO of Samsung Company to kindly exchange my television as soon as possible. Thanking you, Yours sincerely, Srabana Ranjan Mallia Mob-[protected] Your Registration Number is : MOSJE/E/2015/00796 Your Registration Number is : PMOPG/E/2015/0111085 Your Request/Grievance has been registered vide Registration number PRSEC/E/2015/09223 Your Grievance has been registered vide Registration number PMOPG/E/2015/0114541

Major S Pandi
                                      Nov 28, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I bought Samsung mobile ser no RZIF2265MSZ model I 8268 IMEI No359710/05/70335910. Due poor back up I went to the service centre PErambur, Chennai. The service centre said the problem is with mother board and need replacement at a cost of Rs. 4000/-. Since this repair occurred within 13 months, I consider the mobiles of Samsung are not standard and our Govt should ban this make. Service centres are erratic and money making centre for this company.

Bhosri Ke
                                        from Dhemaji, Assam
                                        Nov 27, 2015

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand, 814112

A message was sent on my phone that i have won 500000 pound and charles morrison will arrive delhi and deliver me the cheque but it was said that custom charge of rs. 25000 should be paid by me. Next a call came that he have arrived and asking for money. I want to know is it right or wrong.