Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18964

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 579

sharm77
Sep 7, 2015

Speaker were not functioning. Called customer care on 16.08.15. Person visited and then replace the speakers with new one on 28.08.15. But the condition of the sound was still bad. Then on I called on 31.08.15 the cust care told that person would visit tomorrow. No one came. I again called on 03.09.15. All in vain. Email complain could not be done since the model of my TV is not listed. My contact no.: [protected]
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Paul vivek
    Sep 7, 2015

To: [protected]@samsung.com CC: [protected]@samsung.com; kunhee.[protected]@samsung.com Subject: Defect in Good and Deficiency in Services Date: Wed, 2 Sep 2015 16:18:06 +0530 Dear Managers, Despite of sending several mails for the issue I have not been entertained with any of the possible solution. So this is the last mail I am sending you. My lawyer will file a case against your company in consumer court. The CEO, Samsung Mobiles, It is with great regret that I am writing this letter to you as I want to bring to your kind notice the extreme trouble and inconvenience. On January 2015 I had purchased a Samsung Alpha mobile with IEMI No: [protected] from your company. Towards this purchase, I paid Rs 38, 000. From last two months the phone has been developing a lot problems and I found that phone is not working properly at all. Below are the following problems. 1. It’s hanging a lot and overheating at the same time. 2. Apps are not working properly due to above problem. 3. Despite of being an expensive phone the battery drains very quickly. 4. The network sucks due to the internal mobile problem; I get humiliated every time when I have to make calls and that the same call lasts for 30 to 45 sec. I have to call three four times to complete a single call. Sometimes I have to beg my friends to make calls. The entire episode has left me in a bitter taste and I am extremely disappointed with your product. I have been facing lot of mental stress, agony and immense loss of time and money. As I am a Businessman most of the times I am out in other states I have calls to make frequently. Where do I go at that time because as I am on a business trip and the mobile which I have is good for nothing. I have to approach strangers at times and busy wasting my time finding PCO's. With a great hope and hearing about a healthy reputation of your Brand name I switched from Apple Iphone to your brand. I had purchased this product but to my utter disappointment, I have faced the worst. I am not in state where I can go to a service center and bang my head on their table leave my mobile for two or may be three weeks. I just want REFUND for my mobile. In case you fail to resolve this matter within 7 days from the date of this letter, I would be forced to: · file a consumer complaint against you for gross negligence, and defect in product as well as additional compensation for mental agony and legal costs. · Start a sustained online campaign spreading the word about the appalling level of product quality. · Issue press releases online and in the print media. I hope that I will get a quick resolution for the above issue as I am approaching the higher officials. Regards Vivek [protected]

ruchi2607
      Sep 7, 2015

Hi, This is with regards to the complaint of Samsung A-7 which was purchased from Samsung Store on 1s of September'15. From the very first day, it started getting overheated and screen goes blank. I took my phone to service centre and they had assured me the best possible solution. I had also registered a complaint to CEO' office. when i went to service centre to collect my phone they said there is no issue of overheating of phone and they have used the phone for half an hour and found no problem. when we asked for the evidences, they had nothing and said they dont have recordings in place. The Samsung service centre people mis-behaved with me and Imran Ansari we will not be speaking to you. After 5 mins, as soon as i had put in sim..the phone started overheating...I want to ask Samsung...is it possible that we use phone only for half an hour...just by observing for half an hour..they say that there is no issue with the phone...Dharam Raj chekced my phone and had no idea what he did with my phone except screen shot. I got a call from CEO" office but with NO RESOLUTION. They guys use the same language to cheat the customers and dont give any assurance on if the same things happen again. They have not solution except sitting their and making money . they call themselves technical but doesnot know T of that .They are simple saying that the phone will not be replaced...

dhruvmalhotra45
        Sep 6, 2015

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

It has been not even a year that I purchased the Samsung AC and it has already stopped cooling. When I start the AC, the fan starts at full speed and after running for 3-4 mins, the speed of the fan suddenly drops, then after running at the lowest speed, the fan speed suddenly increases and all this while the compressor doesn’t start. I restarted the AC and after 3-5 mins of the fan running, I felt the compressor starting and a mild and slow hissing sound – which used to be sharper and much prompt initially (the sound of the gas parsing in the coils) – but still no cooling, then again running for couple of mins, the fan speed drops. Have called in the technicians who haven’t visited yet, but my guess is Gas leakage, which is a very very common complaint with Samsung AC owners. My AC is still within warranty, its become noisy doesnt cool and first the fan broke itself den its started making ice now fan problem and no repair

mangeshragde
          Sep 6, 2015

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra

Dear Samsung Team, I have purchase a Samsung Mobile(G531). I am facing some problems from the day i have purchased it related to camera clarity, mobile battery backup & it gets stuck while using it. I have shown my mobile to authorized service center the kept my mobile for more than 10 days after that they said me that problem has been resolved, but when i check it the problem still persist. I check the other mobile with the same model in front of service center executive he also agreed that there is some problem & ask me to kept phone for more investigation. After some day they call me & handover the handset to me & said that this model has Camera Clarity problem by default from company nut when i said that your executive also agreed for the same at that time the manager of service center said we cant do anything with this you have to use it as it is else sell the phone & grab a new one, he also misbehave with me. I want to know what should i do for this problem? its very poor service from Samsung which i never experienced before not in the case of handsets nor in service center, but now days its going bad to worst. Please do some action on this ASAP, also find attached Images capture by mobile camera you will see the difference.

Avi29
            Sep 6, 2015

Writing over here to let you all know what SAMSUMG TV division is all about and how bad is their customer service response. In June, I bought a FULL HD FLAT SAMSUNG SMART 40' LED. This model's actual selling price is 64K+ but due to one offer, I got it in 50K. Due to that offer, I brought in June but actually it got installed in August 2nd week means almost 1.5 month later after buying when my house furniture work got completed. It was installed by a SAMSUNG guy only. From very first day, it started blinking...was going into sleeping mode every now and then. Then I called to person who had installed the tv, he told me there could be a problem in ur TataSky. I got shocked when just after FOUR DAYS of installation, I saw that TV is dead. I tried to open but couldn't succeed. A engineer came after logging a call in customer center. It was another shock for me when he told me that it's MOTHERBOARD is gone. Could you imagine a 64k TV is DEAD just after days of installation. After so many calls follow-up they are ready to change the motherboard but I am insisting to change the entire TV set but they are not ready. After lot of fighting, they put up my case in front of head office but head office also rejected my case. First they said we don't have any replacement policy but when I forced a lot then they said we change just after 15 days from purchase date. I said TV was packed...it's installed by your engineer only but they are not ready to listen and why they should be when their purpose is solved...they got the money...NOW IT'S UR TIME TO SUFFER...WHY THEY WILL BE BOTHERED ABOUT YOU...now from last 2 weeks I am watching my 8k old tv that I have been watching from last 12 yrs...unnecessarily I wasted 50k...so guys I am not going to sit quietly, I will take-up this issue where ever I could but for your info buy Samsung mobile even refrigerator but NEVER EVER BUY SAMSUNG TV. NEVER.

Bansi lal Dhar
              from Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir
              Sep 6, 2015

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

In the month of April 15 I purchased one Samsung Grand prime mobile set and from the date of its purchase it gets hangup while operating. It was checked by the customer care center remotely at least ten time and also by the Samsung service center twice but failed to locate the fault. I contacted the companies CEO's at least daily for its solution but they are unable . Each day they pass on my call to anew person. So far I have talked to these persons not once but number of times. M/S Anoop kumar, Ajeet, Dleep Kumar, Vikas Kumar and Naina. I sent dozens of mails to the companies CEO's but no solution.Today I set an e mail to the Secretary Samsung Mr. Pulkit Bhasin so that he may get the issue to the notice of MD. In case the set is not replaced within two days I will refer the matter to the consumer Court for its Solution. The company puts a consumer to a lot of trouble after sale. The lower rank are more loyal than the King. They presume that either they are Chairman or MD of the company. I am senior citizen and my age is 70 plus they behaved me just lie a kid MY NAME... BANSI LAL DHAR MY CONTACT NO...[protected] MY E MAIL... [protected]@gmail.com COMPLAINT NO ... [protected]

Sujeetprasad01
                Sep 6, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

Sir Buy samsung battery buy paytm se 04/09/2015 ko order kar magwae the laken Baccup nahi de raha hain 40% ke badh eka ek 13% par aa jata hain our battery bahut jaldi discharged ho ja raha hain.please help sir. Paytm shipment #[protected] Paytm order#[protected] My mo no. [protected]

sonali21
                  Sep 5, 2015

176263 Samsung LED 101cm 40F5100 I purchased the TV in Dec 2013. There is problem with TV display. Samsung technician informed that display or picture tube needs replacement and will cost INR 32, 000. This is not acceptable. I spent INR 56, 000 for purchasing the TV and cannot spent another INR 32, 000 just within less than 2 years. I think Samsung needs to give me replacement for this as the Company needs to ensure they do not deliver defective goods to customer. I have attached invoice for your reference. Sonali Mittal - [protected]

shikhir
                    Sep 4, 2015

On date 26/7/2015, I have purchase Samsung washing machine Model number –WA62H4200HB/TL, after only 4 times use machine was creating the problem, Problem is that fully automatic mode not working properly, after wash, rinse and spin then 6 Min Left to complete the washing process, unfortunately time showing 20Min and spin function mode machine again wash the cloth .. Same day I have log this complaint in Samsung customer care(complaint No.. [protected]), after complaint Tech visit and attended this issue but same problem in still… After 2 times use machine generate the many problems . this issue I have already discussed with your H.O team but nobody seriously understand the issue (complain no [protected]) Please Urgently replace this defective unit. .
                    no any response in till date,

Gyan Chand M
                      from Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Sep 4, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir / Madam, I would like to inform you i received one packet today my order 2 nos of memory card but found only one. Order No. OD[protected] Date.28.08.2015 So Please do the need full. Regards Madhu Didi [protected]

kharea
                        Sep 4, 2015

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Dear Sir, i have purchased Samsung Galaxy Note 4 on 15th Aug'15 and within 15 days it starts rebooting automatically. on my first visit to Samsung customer care they told me that it may happen due to software updation then he reset the software and said it will not happen again. but after few days problem comes again and i submit my handset to service center and very next day they call me and said your handset is ready. i asked whats the problem they said there is problem with the motherboard and we replaced that. i said i want new handset as the device sell by Samsung is faulty.i refused to receive the handset. i don't want repaired handset. Job Centre Repair Number. [protected]. They said you have receive the handset we cant do anything. Please help me. Regards Ankit Khare
                        Oct 6, 2015
                        i got refund..thank u samsung... From Ankit Khare
                        i got refund..thanks

Gyanesh Mohan
                          from Imphal, Manipur
                          Sep 4, 2015

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Hello, My name is Gyanesh and I purchased a split Air- Conditioner of Samsung 1.5 tn from an authorised dealer in Muzaffarpur, Bihar for my shop on 11th of June 2013. After 3 months of purchase it went dead for the first time. I called them and they repaired it. After that it continued to get problematic for 6 times till now. But I was being patient. But for now when its compressor got earthed and they asked me for rs 3100+ service tax, while the compressor is in warranty, i lost my cool and had an argument with the service centre guys. I told them to change the product as it might be a manufacturing defective product. But they are not listening. Noy only this, they are not even providing me the service as it's been 20 days since i lodged a complaint for changing the compressor. Kindly help me out. Regards, Gyanesh [protected] Muzaffarpur BIHAR PIN-842003

Charusharma511
                            Sep 4, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, i purchased a tab E on 18th aug from a shop. This is the only tab available in the market which does not have a ear piece but has a calling facility. My shopkeeper was also not aware of this . I asked for tab A but he forced me saying it has similar specifications with lesser cost. Immediately he took my sim n inserted in the tab E. When i came to know that the cal can only be on loudspeaker, i complaint. He was also unknown of the fact and said there must be some setting I should check. Then one of his customer only brings in notice that it does'nt have a ear piece. When i asked him to change, he said the sim has been inserted and the warranty starts from that date so we can not do so. Now when i spoke to customer care of samsung they also said that i should go to service centre to change the settings as nothing like this is mentioned anywhere that it does'nt have a ear piece. Considering that i went to service centre where i got to know that this is the only tab which does'nt have this facilty. Again i spoke to customer care and they arranged calls from senior people who are just saying sorry we can't do anything. Suppose, i check tab A and Tab E on internet. As a customer i will check specifications and will purchase whichever suits my pocket . But while comparison is there anwhere written that this particular tab does'nt havethis facility. Tell me why are they giving calling facility when they are not giving ear piece. I can not wear a bluetooth 24×7. As a layman who is going to tell me about this feature. I already checked all features of both tabs and nowhere it is written. Apple tabs atleast say that there is no calling facilty. Please help .

Ramdas Sukuru
                              from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
                              Sep 3, 2015

I purchased SAMSUNG split AC from one of the retailer in Chennai in 2013.The service people came once and told the compressor has to be replaced. When asked to do they say they cannot dismantle the outer unit and left.I have been contacting the company through their toll free number continuously every alternate day. But the routine reply is that they are escalating the matter to their higher authorities. But nothing ha been done for the last one month and I am finding very difficult to have a comfortable sleep in this hot weather of Chennai. I request you to kindly take up the matter with company and help sort out the problem.
                              My mobile No is[protected]. E mil: [protected]@gmil.com
                              Pl inform the procedure to file a consumer complaint against the company

gopi ..
                                Sep 3, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Sir / Madam, This is ref. to my complaint no. [protected] for the above subject. I have tried all the instruction given by you and the issues still happening 1. In safe mode working good. 2. In normal mode without external apps creating problems for apps closing automatically and jumps to home screen. 3. Software available are upto date for this model. This has been arising from the date o[censored]pgraded lollipop OS from last 6 months and visited 3 times at service center and nothing useful. I haveready to return the mobile for this long time compliant and so requesting you to replace the mobile with good one. And one more error happening after recently updated as ring volume decrease automatically Enc. Homescreen error changes wallpaper turn black and blue.. Gopinath

rakeshtarjeta
                                  Sep 3, 2015

Asking cot code RBI delhi

Got email for lottery my email is. [protected]@gmail.com Samsung lottery 7/4/88/28/01/40 Asking for deposit forty thousand. These two no. Calling from Delhi as authority of RBI and international money transfer . [protected] [protected] I transfer 2000 to them I want it back..I think they are fraud . Help me out....
                                  Manirana
                                  Sep 2, 2015

I have raised 6 complaints so far but Samsung is not able to resolve it. I bought a Samsung refrigerator and the dealer is not giving a valid bill. The bill does not have the serial number. It seems to be selling illegal grey market items and duping customer and Samsung. I have raised so many complaints to executive team and to CEO office channel but nothing is done. Its been a month now. I am regularly following up but no response. The dealer says if he provide the bull with valid serial number then there are some tax issues at his end. I have raised complaints many times. Two times from the Executive Team section and four times from the CEO office support. Still my problem is pending. I am being harassed and taken for granted by the dealer and samsung customer support. My problem from the starting: 1. Bought a new refrigerator. 2. It stopped working properly the very next day. Also the bill and the serial no. are mismatching. Its a case of complete fraud. The dealer is selling some illegal grey market product and supplying bill with different serial number. 3. For over a week the dealer harassed us and denied replacing the product. 4. After 3 complaints we finally got the new refrigerator. 5. BUT NOW HE IS DENYING TO PROVIDE A NEW BILL WITH NEW SERIAL NUMBER. The dealer is saying he will not give a new bill. 6. AND THE MOST SURPRISING THING IS THAT THE SAMSUNG CUSTOMER CARE HAS ALSO DENIED HELPING THE CUSTOMER. SAMSUNG SAYS THAT "IT IS YOUR PROBLEM. YOU DEAL WITH THIS VENDOR". 7. I raised a CEO office support complaint and received a phone call. But no action then. I don't know what is going on. The showroom owner still says he will not give the new bill with proper valid serial number. Am I not right in asking for a valid bill with product serial number as this will help in repairs during warranty? Here are the details of the FRAUD vendor: J. Prasad & Company PVT LTD E-2 bali Nagar, Pillar no 368, Near ramesh nagar metro station, new Delhi[protected], phone: [protected]

Rpadasi Corporation
                                    Sep 2, 2015

Dear sir /madam . I have purchase a samsung galaxy A7 on 22/07/2015 in reliance degital express sion branch mumbai . I got a problem on 02/08/2015 so i went to reliance degital store ... i sad i am geting a problem on mobile automaticly restart on 2, 2 mins . and no voice r coming i just talk on speaker so he sad u go to samsung galary i cant help u and sad its not my problem and talking very roughly. than i talk to help line so she sad download the apps smart tuttor i download the smart tutor she sad i will satting from her only than u will not get a problem . but no effect on my mobile, again i call to help line no so she sad u go to samasung galary . i went to samsung galary he sad i will repair the phone he accept the problem but i sad please replace my phone because i am geting a bvig problem on phone but they are not listening to me and the manager are talking to much with me and giving me back answer they dont have a manners how to talk . i just want to tel u please replace my phone i use always samsung phone i used a TAB, GRAND, QUTTRA, S5, A5, no issue on that phone but on a7 i just get a so much problem . i request u to please replace please thanx REGARD MR. RAJU
                                    i just get a irreted from samsung galaxy A7 PHONE giving me so much problem
                                    please give a replace thanx .
                                    give a replace

Incoming voice problem and aoto restart problem - Comment #2218062 - Image #0
                                    Incoming voice problem and aoto restart problem - Comment #2218062 - Image #1

Rpadasi Corporation
                                      Sep 2, 2015

Dear sir/madam . I have purchase a mobile samsung galaxy A7 from reliance digital express sion east branch purchase date 22/07/2015 . on mobile problems are coming on 02/08/2015 than i went to the store reliance degital... the store person sad go to the samsung galary we cant help u thats not my problem u go there only .he talks roughly with me . so i call to help line no, in help line they sad download the smarttutor will satting from her only . than again i get a problem so i call again to help line she sad go to samsung galary . i go to samsung galary swami nitayand hall sion mumbai, they are saying you speaker was not working i will repair the speaker the accepted the instrument problem so i sad i want to replace the phone .i purchase the samsung new phone not a second phone so y u not giving a better service . i get irreted from phone so i sad please replace my samsung galaxy A7 i always use the samsung phone but no issue on thats phone this is first time i get so much trouble .the manage was talking so much and arguing with me and giving me a back answar he dont have manares how to talk with a costomer .i request u to please solve my problems i used a phone samsung galaxy TAB, GRAND, QORE, S5, A5 .