Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 591

Rakaesh
from Guruvayur, Kerala
Jul 17, 2015

I own a Samsung 2 ton AC purchased on Nov 2011, i had a problem with AC back grill last year(Nov 2014), raised a complaint with Samsung customer care. I was informed that my outdoor unit back aluminum grill is broken and it should be taken to service centre for fixing the problem. After few days they took both AC outdoor and indoor unit to service centre. they came back with the serviced AC after a weeks time. while reinstalling the AC, they broke the copper tube and did not inform me about it. AC coolant gas and oil completely drained off and i was asked to pay for refilling the gas as well as replacing the copper tube. following that my AC capacitor is also gone, i paid for replacing that part too. on March 24th 2015 my AC compressor has gone bad, engineer replaced the compressor for free since it was under warranty and charged me for gas refilling again. with in four months time the compressor has gone bad again and they want to me pay for gas refilling and compressor change. Note: Service Engineer stated that the compressor seems to be a old one. I raised a complaint with samsung customer care on the same but did not get proper response. Rayyan Enterprises is their service franchisee in chennai.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Added to the above complaint, the engineer did not show up for compressor replacement on said date and time, when i called the engineer for enquiry i received busy tone with SMS stating "I am at Cinema" continuously for three times...

this seems to be a customer harassment. The same as been informed to customer service but no action taken.

I don't think Samsung customer service have control on its Franchisee.

I have SMS proof with me, i received the SMS from number "[protected]", the TL "[protected] who was supposed to get back to me with status did not have the courtesy to get back to me with response from his team.

I want severe action to be taken on these persons holding the above two numbers...

Rakaesh
    from Guruvayur, Kerala
    Jul 17, 2015

I own a Samsung 2 ton AC purchased on Nov 2011, i had a problem with AC back grill last year(Nov 2014), raised a complaint with Samsung customer care. I was informed that my outdoor unit back aluminum grill is broken and it should be taken to service centre for fixing the problem. After few days they took both AC outdoor and indoor unit to service centre. they came back with the serviced AC after a weeks time. while reinstalling the AC, they broke the copper tube and did not inform me about it. AC coolant gas and oil completely drained off and i was asked to pay for refilling the gas as well as replacing the copper tube. following that my AC capacitor is also gone, i paid for replacing that part too. on March 24th 2015 my AC compressor has gone bad, engineer replaced the compressor for free since it was under warranty and charged me for gas refilling again. with in four months time the compressor has gone bad again and they want to me pay for gas refilling and compressor change. Note: Service Engineer stated that the compressor seems to be a old one. I raised a complaint with samsung customer care on the same but did not get proper response. Rayyan Enterprises is their service franchisee in chennai.

vinay dhand
      Jul 17, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

This is to bring in your kind notice that I have purchased one Mobile Handset Model Name: SM-J100HZKDINS serial no: RZ1G31NWLCZ([protected]) from your dealer M/s Everest Mobile HUT dated 15/04/2015. The same handset started creating problems since purcahse regarding network connectivity from the purchase date and I tried to get the same corrected by changing the service provider but even after that the problem remained the same and got more detoriated. Then I went to your service centre at Ludhiana: Grace Enterprises - Service Centre Number : [protected] . Model Town Extn. Ludhiana. They genrated the complaint against B.No [protected] dated 11th June.2015. The same was returned to me by saying the same had been corrected but when I used the same the problem remain the same. Then again I went to them and till date I have submitted 4-5 times with the same complaint but the result is same. I personally met Mr. Aman Singh Mob No:[protected] and even the service centre head Mr. Arpit Kalra [protected] but they are unable to solve the same. When try to contact them the response is same the same under repair and will be delivered with in next 24 to 36 hours. Even When I visisted again today morning i.e 16th July 2015 the response is same and asked me to collect the same in right condition post service by 17th July.2015. I have given enough time and shown complete restraint on the above matter. Would request you to kindly look into this issue and either get the same corrected or give me reply in writing that the problem cannot be corrected as being businessman I don't have more time for the same.

ujjawal619
        from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
        Jul 16, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

I own a Samsung series 5 notebook, which came pre-installed with windows 8 . The laptop was provided with a 2 year warranty which had lapsed on 30-no-2014. Initially there were problems of heating, and i had took it once to the service centre. Honestly, i have used it with great care . It was a week ago that i was playing a song in an application (Windows media player) and the system freezed. Next time i started the PC it wont boot into the OS. I tried Recovery and it was of no use. I took it to a Samsung authorised service centre (MM services, Patna), there they told me that the HDD needs to be replaced, and it would cost me around Rs 7, 500 for the repairs(6900/- for the hardware and 550/ service charge). I should bring into light that the same HDD costs around 4, 500 max outside. If i decide to change the Hard drive myself, even after then i would have to take it to the service centre for re-installation of Windows 8, because they haven't provided me with the CD (It came pre-built with Win8 core single language) First, i lost all my data(I had important documents and projects being an Engineering guy) and then this over the par pricing by the Service Centre . I am completely saddened by the attitude of Samsung, i also own a Samsung AC and 2 Samsung Mobile phones in my family . but, i would no more buy any product or recommend it to my friends, because i don't want my people to go through the situation, instead o[censored]nderstanding my situation Samsung staff are acting like opportunists and quoting unacceptable Service charge, just because my warranty lapsed 7 month ago. Reference No[protected] Model - NP535U4C Serial - J9VL91GCA00092

pankaj nimawat
          Jul 16, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

i have placed order for samsung A-7 flip cover when i got the same but same has not original product so that i put refund request but still no body comes to the pick the parcel my return and refund has been accepted requesting you to please provide my refund urgent basisi Refund (Return ID:[protected] order no.- . OD[protected]

Ja9
            Jul 16, 2015

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

Dear Concern, I purchased a mobile phone as date 7.6.15 samsung Galaxy A7 from hoshiarpur samsung store.after the purchased of this mobile day one hanging problem started. My brand new mobile call end button not work properly and some time totally hang this new mobile.please help me in this matter. Regards Jatinder kumar [protected]

Jain R K
              Jul 16, 2015

I am really sorry to have purchased one Samsung Core Prime vide IME-1 [protected] for Rs. 9200/- vide invoice No. 1925 from Guru Kripa Ent., BN-Block, Shalimar Bagh, Delhi-110088. Right from day of purchase, it started mal functioning and I was directed to service center in Kohat Enclave. It consumed me almost complete one day. Now it goes automatically in switch off mode and I face acute difficulty in attending the skipped numbers. I am constrained to ask as to why you foreigner company is bent up in looting the general public. It defective pieces are to be sold, it is better to leave India. All are cheats and it is the customer who is doomed to face the tribulations. My name is R.K.Jain and my cell no. is [protected]. Reply me what further authority is there to whom I may seek for the redressal of my grievous complaint.?

Prasoon Agarwal
                Jul 16, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I purchased a printer No. SCX-3401/XIP invoice no MRI-686 from Elctro Mart Stores Pvt Ltd. dated 14/10/2014. My printer has not been working. I call in customer care for this complaint so he is giving proper reply for resolve the problem. My printer is on warranty. Please provide proper support. Thanks AVRP and Associates Chartered Accountants CA.Rahul Bansal [protected]

Md. Hussain
                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                  Jul 16, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Dear Sir, I am your customer since Oct 2014. I am purchased the Mobile Handset Model No:-SMN750. On this monday morning i m facing issue related touch is not working on morning so that i goes on your service center they told me that your touch screen to be change and we don't have the touch pad for the same model and the same will change within 2 days. When i gave the mobile today they called that your mobile is physically damage and we are not going to change this right now. I have a query that when i came on this monday date 13th July then they not showing me that your handset is physically damage how they can't see if my mobile set is physically damage. As per what I see on my mobile there is minor scratch is on screen and some on side by side. Your Representative says me first that we cant change this because the set is physically damage when i want explanation they goes on some talk with there boss and then they said " Bhai tera jo mobile hai wo gira hua hai aur side me dekho, hamare service center ko last month 6 lakh ka penalty mara gaya hai to ham nahi kar sakte kuch." In this case where is mine issue why should a customer is suffered when you debit your agency and if you debit your agency then they collect the same amount from customer by saying the device is physically damage. If your are unable to give the proper service they why are you people says that you are giving 1 year warranty to your product. If you are not resolving my then i am having no issue to go to the Consumer court because i paid 22950 not to listing your person's that 'Bhai ye jo mobile hai wo phisically damage hai ab to paise lagange." Waiting for quick response My Complaint no is:-419784ll98 Regards Hussain [protected]

Puja Chib
                    from Budhana, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jul 16, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My full sympathy with the company whose CEO s are also equally incompetent as their other staff in solving the complaints which customers are continuously haggling with.Ms Priyanka what excuse you will make now for not sending the Stand By.As your service engineer is not capable of starting the refrigerater Just like other number of times I am again writing my Ref.No.so that you can not take excuse of not being aware of the problem
                    My Ref.NO. is [protected]

HariniA
                      Jul 16, 2015

We have a samsung double door refrigerator which had some voltage fluctuations and tripped electricity line. Samsung Service engr. checked and said the compressor was faulty due to voltage fluctuations only. I asked him if any other reason, he said NO. So we paid 10, 000 and replaced compressor. It worked for 2 days and again electricity tripped. This time we had connected stabilizer. Again the same person came and said compressor is faulty and will replace it. He replaced and asked to change stabilizer and left. We bought a new stablizer in 20 mins after he left and connected. There was no cooling effect at all. Only the light was ON. Next day the same engr cam and said it was rat bite and the wires have short circuit. How can this happen when ther are no rats at home and also it was checked immediately after he left aft last service. And also he took the photo of the burnt wires and showed it to us, why could not he show directly when he opened the fridge. The photo looked like the compressor has melted. Now I am calling the service center repeatedly and only answer I get is manager will call you back

sharma himanshu
                        Jul 15, 2015

My name is anil sharma. I purchased a refrigerator on 21oct, 2014. It was properly working last 8 month. But before 14 days it start cooling problem. It is not properly working. I have been complaint 4-5 times regarding this case. but your service centre is not taking any action. He is saying you will have to pay service charge and replacement part charge. My refrigerator is in warranty period. Why I will pay charge for this. Please take a legal action quickly otherwise I will complaint in consumer court. my contact number is-[protected], [protected]

mudras sanjay
                          Jul 15, 2015

As per complaint vide No.[protected] dtd.13/06/2015 through customer care, the mechanic visited to my place and checked the washing machine model no.WA82VSLEC/LTC and told me that display kits is out of order and needs to be changed within 30 days, and he charged Rs.300/- as visiting charges(receipt No.433/14/06/2015) Accordingly, I again talked to the concerned mechanic of authorised samsung service centre, benachity, durgapur, w.b. on 09/07/2015 to replace the above kits with new one by charging actual price, but he told me to contact again on toll free no. 8282 to order the same. Accordingly, I contacted Mr. yadav, customer care centre on toll free no. on 09/07/2015 vide registered reference no.[protected] and Mr. Yadav told that engineer will visit your place probably on 10/07/2015 to replace the item, but till date, no one is visit to replace the kits, even on 12/07/2015 and today also contacted on toll free no. for the same.* * Through this email, I as a bonafide consumer of samsung products again requested the samsung higher authority to inform the local authorised service centre and concerned engineer to replace the items by charging the actual and genuine price of kits as I have ordered to replace the above item on 09/07/2015 (within 30 days).* * An immediate action and order in the above matter is highly appreciated.* * Sanjay Kumar, Mobile No.[protected].*

Satt Dhanve
                            Jul 15, 2015

I was purchased samsung galaxy A7 duos dated on 30.06.15 from Vashi Navi Mumbai, but their is problem in phone. phone is heated too much while talking on the phone. as well as rare camera is also not good. when we click, pics become blur. i was already shown my mobile in service center near terna college, koperkhairane. Mr. Kirti were confirm that their is problem in phone. I asked them to replace it but they denied. from last two weeks they are having my phone, their is no update from their site. IMEI no [protected] i am very disappointed with service of samsung. Request you to please help.

Vikki Babu
                              Jul 15, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

It's been 5 days since we purchased a washing machine. And still no service technician has come here for the necessary fittings and other services. It feels like they only need the customer to purchase and nothing other than that on the company's part after receiving amount. If it's necessary this is the name of the service technician that's given by the shop manager agianst which we can lodge complaint (prakash).

abhishekfire
                                from Budaun, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jul 15, 2015

I purchased new mobile on 8/7/2015 and after 2 days I open the box to use new mobile phone. Since then I am facing several problem like battery life performance, network, heating and battery periodically charge. I visited customer care and told them my problem and they said it's been 1 day late to replace as per policy. 7 days working days policy including weekends. Kindly help me.

ajaykrishna007
                                  from Guruvayur, Kerala
                                  Jul 15, 2015

my mobile phone has been stolen on 14/7/15.i want to block the mobile phone.That is i want to make the mobile phone NOT USABLE by anyother person or by any antisocial elements.it is a amsung mobile phone. MODEL NUMBER:gtc-3222 the IMEINO:[protected]

Ratnajit Biswas
                                    Jul 15, 2015

I had lodge a complaint for repairing my TV set on 13/07/2015 at 11:52 AM the complaint docket no. [protected]. After lodging the complaint one Mr. Sukanto (Mobile No. [protected]) telephoned me on that same day evening for attending the problem. But form that point of time to till date that fellow has not attended, every time he was planning to visit for that reason I had to stay at home giving off all my jobs. This was very embarrass experience. Hence my request is to look into the issue and take necessary measure against this complain so that such kind of think cannot be continued.

Ritu Sarkar
                                      Jul 15, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hello, My Refrigerator Model No. RT28FAJSASL SN. 0917 is not cooling properly. We have Purchased this on 26/05/2014 from Greater Noida. Please arrange to visit in my house to rectify the issue as soon as possible. . Address : 4L - 402 AWHO Society, Gurjinder Vihar (Near : P3) Gautam Budha Nagar Greater Noida - 201310 Contact : _91-[protected] Thanks and Regards Amitabha Sarkar

mani velan s
                                        Jul 15, 2015

I bring tv 20. 10. 13 in bangalore but tv is problem but service center not responsible for my complaint i have extent warranty the service center told the part not available so we not solve the problem. I complaint callcenter but its not responibel for me my bp no
                                        [protected], service request no [protected], [protected], pls help me