Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 3, 2026
Complaints 18978

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 625

khan faisal basti 2015
from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 28, 2015

Address: Basti, Uttar Pradesh

RESPECTED SIR. I, M PURCHESE NEW SAMSUNG GALAXY E 700.MOBILE ON DATED 03/03/2015. AFTER 10 DAYS ON 15/03/2015. I FOUND THAT MOBILE IS SWICH OFF AUTOMATICALLY.BLOOK. AND NEVER ON WHOLE DAY.AFTER THIS ill DISCUSS WITH SAMSUNG SALES PERSON REGARDING PROBLEM AND REPLACE FOR IT. BECAUSE OF NEW MOBILE. BUT FROM SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER THAY TOLD ME THAY ARE ANABLE TO REPLACED AND SERVICE. EVEN IM 4 TO 5 TIMES VISIT AT SERVICE CENTER. SO, THAT SIR AFTER THIS IM STILL NOT GETTING ANY SUCH RESPONCE FROM COMPANY SIDE. TILL DATE. EVEN SIR IM FEEL UN COMFERTABLE RIGHTNOW. SO SIR PLEASE CO-OPRATE ME FOR REPLACMENT.IM HIGHLY OBLIESD TO U... WITH REGARDS... SHAH FAISAL KAHN MOB.[protected], [protected] [protected]@rediffmail.com
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dharmu6866
    Mar 28, 2015

I have purchased samsung refrigerator model no. RR21J2725VL SL NO. 0A1Z4ZAFC00332 ON 05 MAR 2015. While installation by samsung demo representative it was found base plate of refrigerator has manufacturing defect.Fault reported to customer care vide fault no [protected] (twice on same refrence no).Repersentative of samsung visited to home for fault, but he is unable to rectify the fault due to non availability of spare with him . He ensure me that he will visit soon .But till date he has not visited. When I query with customer care representative he told me you have to pay for changing of base plate and your complain is closed. I appeal in this forum pls solve my problem.My refrigerator is under warranty period. My mobile no. is [protected].This mobile no is registered with samsung company.

Rahul Bangera
      Mar 28, 2015

I have ordered a Samsung RR19J2414SA/TL 192 L Single Door Refrigerator from Kohinoor Televideo PVT. LTD. Haji Habib Buiding, opp.Date of Order:[protected].Promised Delivery Date:[protected].Order First Arivel:[protected].At first when the order arrived when the refrigerator was first removed from the box the fridge legs were not on level so it was wobble means (one legs was big and other was small and it was non adjustable) to the delivery guy call the samsung authority for quick solution but no one picked up the call as a result that delivery took the product away and assured us that we will receive a new non-defective product.The next delivery was on[protected]and this time they bought the same fridge the defective one thereby adjusting it by cutting one leg the cut was looking like that delivery guy on had cut the leg and bought it again so we called the persons from to Kohinoor Name: Dhiraj addressing the same issue and the delivery boy took it back again again the delivered me the same fridge with cut leg today dated[protected]and the same story repeats Don't I have a right to receive a defect free product and the replacement for the defective product

jagdish.chand
        Mar 28, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I have purchased samsung galaxy grand neo plus from M/s Matta's mobile world, dehradun on 23.03.2015 at Rs.10200 which was found defective so i went to the shop next for replacement for which the dealer told me to bring a letter i.e. Dead on arrival certificate(DOA) from samsung service centre and it will be replaced as soon as i bring it. So i went to service centre and told my problem, they told me that it will be given after 2 days. after 2 days i received the DOA from ser. centre and gave it to the dealer. now the dealer is telling that it will be take 7-10 days more though earlier he said that he will give it if i bring the DOA. i have confirmed it from the customer care of samsung that if DOA is issued phone should be replaced at same time. I am being unnecessarily harassed by this dealer.I have gone to the dealer 3 times and service centre 2 times and also called several times to the customer care and dealer which is effecting me financially. Due to this me and my family is suffering physical strain and mental agony.

yogeshec09
          from Bardoli, Gujarat
          Mar 28, 2015

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat

respected sir i, yogesh parmar have purchased ac on 07/04/2014.company is providing two free service to custumers.from last one month i was calling to samsung for my free service they are taking request but no service engineer is coming for providing free service for ac at our home.they are not providing propoer response for our call.service engineer also not receiving call from last one month my warrany date is going to expire on 07/04/2014.as company is not providing free service as per their rules. still i have not receive any free service from samsung for my ac.so samsung is cheating with custumers for providing free service in warranty period. so i want my free service. and take necessary action against samsung for cheating with costumers. samsung reference number:CDB[protected] MOBILE:[protected]

sanjusonali4
            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
            Mar 28, 2015

I Have Purchased New SAMSUNG Z1 Mobile Screen Touch Phone On 08.03.2015. With TIZEN Software. There is an Issue of Phone Disconnect in 10 to 15 Minute & Mobile Hang Problem. No New Software Run on this Mobile. Please Check & Replace With New Mobile. OR Refund the Money. Regards Sanjay Pal Mobile No [protected]. Email: sanjay.[protected]@rptechindia.com

Please Update the Complaint Request.

Already Sent No Reply On Mail.

Sanjay Pal
            Mobile No [protected].
            Itnaa ajeeb phn h. Apne aapmkch bhi hote rhtaa h. Paisa rfund kro. Wrna sada sada mob lauch nhi krne k...

pammudada
              from Sanchor, Rajasthan
              Mar 28, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

Sir, I have been using your variety of products for last more than 15 years. Recently the Bottle Tray for above Refrigerator has broken by my servant. Now, I want to purchase a new one. I have enquired at your local service centre and also in the local market. But I am sorry to write that its not available any ware. I am in a fix now and worried that how my fridge will be serving my family. I request you to please provide me the bottle tray against payment. You may send it by courier also. The payment can be made through Internet Banking or you decide the way. Further, I would like to mention here the number engraved on the Tray. It is[protected] GPPS GUARD FRE LOW BW-1. Please help me and arrange to supply the required item. Thanking you and with Regards. Yours Sincerely Er. P. Dharmawat Flat No. D-1, Shree Stambh Apptt. 320, Ambamata Scheme, Udaipur - 313 004 Mobile no. [protected] Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
              Please resolve my complaint.

pydisatya
                from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                Mar 28, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

My Samsung Galaxy s duos model no.GT-S-7562 UWAINU & IMEI NO.359164/05/435789/3 & 359165/05/435789/0 was misplaced on 27.03.2015. Hence I request you to kindly linkup track record on my present used mobile No.[protected] & [protected] (R) to trace out my mobile. Thanking you, PYDI SATYA RAO # 9-10-8, Sivajipalem, Visakhapatnam-A.P.India. e-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                Apr 01, 2015
                Updated by pydisatya
                Thank u for your prompt respond. My mobile tracedout and got it monday.
                I withdrawing the copmplaint given in earliear for misplaced the mobile.

Huzaifa Merchant
                  Mar 27, 2015

I have been a very loyal customer of Samsung for the past 4 years however I am now completely frustrated with the company and its policy towards buyers of it so called 'premium' products. Background: I have purchased a Samsung Galaxy Note 4 (SM-N910G) on the date of release in Mumbai, India for the marked price of Rs. 58, 500. My Expectation from this purchase: 1. A top of the line mobile and internet experience that Samsung claims to provide from its top end (flagship) phones. 2. Timely software updates 3. Availability of accessories (especially the ones made by Samsung) 4. Gear VR (one of the main reason that I purchased this phone) over iPhone What I got: 1. A very average experience. The phone lags at times and requires multiple re-sets and even one factory format (till date) 2. Lollipop update (IT HAS BEEN 6 MONTHS and even the Galaxy S4 has got the update but no sign of this update for Note 4 in India. This has completely spoiled the experience of having a top end phone) 3. The S VIEW COVER IN BLACK. I have been searching in all stores (including Samsung experience centres) and it is NOT AVAILABLE at all. The manager has told me that Samsung has stopped stock of this. NOT ACCEPTABLE ! 4. GALAXY VR. No sign of it in INDIA and NO UPDATES on release date. This is to formally put to record my frustrations with the approach that Samsung has taken towards its customers. You have moved me from a loyal customer to someone who would NEVER RECOMMEND SAMSUNG to any one ever again ! Regards, Huzaifa +91 [protected]

neerajkmr240785
                    Mar 27, 2015

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana

Dear Sir/Mam I gaurav. a citizen of Bahadurgarh Haryana, writing this letter to inform you that my phone samsung galaxy grand 2 had not been work properly, so we went to the customer service centre in Bahadurgarh JVM Enterprise najafgarh road near bus stand bahadurgarh haryana 124507, they said that the mother board is not working, as i given them on 23rd march 2015 they told us to come after 24 hour But after 5 days the mobile phone still in service center because they said the mother boards are not in stock, we request you to please take a legal action against them Regards Gaurav Kumar [protected]

kgshah23
                      Mar 27, 2015

Dear Sir, My wife Manisha Shah has purchased Galaxy Core Prime mobile on 1.3.15 thro Mobile Store. There was severe problem of Touch screen and Voice was continuously dropped down. Hence, handset was surrendered to your Service Centre, Mishri Communication, Devnandan Mall, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad. They have found the problem and DOA (replacement approval) was issued on same day late evening. Handset was replaced by dealer against DOA on 8.3.15 and the same was also activated on the same day. But dealer has issued Bill of dt.11.3.15. Again Voice dropping problem was faced in new handset also and handset was handed over to your service centre on 14.3.15. After checking fault, Service Centre has agreed problem and they have sent request to company for issuance of DOA on 17.3.15. But the same is rejected by Samsung by stating that SIM was activated before the date of purchase. Also Saunsung has argued that Two invoices has been generated by dealer. It is to be noted invoice was issued by Dealer on 11.3.15 only but separate invoice of SIM activation date (8.3.15) was also furnished by dealer as per special request made by Samsung service centre. It is to be noted that dealer has informed that there is some backend process against DOA made on 7.3.15 and only after that process Bill of dt.11.3.15 could be produced. As being customer, we don’t have any role in DOA, DOP or bill generation. Hence, I am not at any fault. In-fact, Dealer has also submitted clarification Certificate to Samsung for delayed Invoice generation. As More than 12 days have been passed but company is not issuing replacemen letter. Company is even not returning my exising handset. Inspite of doing repeated request neigther comany nor his service centre is replying. I have mentally harassed a lot by M/s. Samsung. kindly intervene and arrange replacement approval at the earliest. Thanks. KUNAL SHAH (Husband of Manisha Shah)
                      MOBILE PURCHASE BILL IS ENCLOSED
                      DEALER CLARIFICATION LETTER IS ENCLOSED

amar_kaush
                        Mar 27, 2015

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir. This is to inform you that i was parchese a samsung mobile core2 on 18/12/2014. But till date my hand set is not ok. so many time i was visited at your sirvive senter for repairing. some time auto on-off probulem and camera faild issue. last 25 feb my mobile on service center at Etah.U.P. today i pick my mobile set after one month. but in two hours i am facing same issue. So my request Please halp me. and i want refund. Regards Sanyam.Etah(Uttar Pradesh)[protected] Job sheet no.[protected]

shirinkazi
                          Mar 27, 2015

Address: Jhalawar, Rajasthan

Mere paas samsung e7 mobilehai or me jhalrapatan( Rj )se hu mobile display damege hone ki vajas se maine sunvaliya enterprise Jhalawar me mobile repair karwaya tha waha mujse payment bhi full leliya or mera mobile side panel pura damage kardiya hai me pareshan hu koi sunwai nahi ki ja rahi hai plsssd meri help kijiye

ameta
                            from Nathdwara, Rajasthan
                            Mar 27, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

Dear Sir, I have purchase samsung smart tv in 23 FEB 2015 from Bihari Enterprizes, sardarpura, Udaipur, Rajasthan. After one month no company executive comes for installation of TV. From:- Mahindra kumar ameta Udaipur Mob:- [protected] [protected]

amargupta1964
                              Mar 27, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

मैंने एक सैमसंग मोबाइल इ -5 15.3.2015 को ख़रीदा था जो की पहले दिन से डिफेक्टिव था जिसमे कॉल सुनने वाले को प्रॉब्लम आती थी मैंने पहले तो नेट वर्क की प्रॉब्लम समझा क्यों की मेरा हैंडसेट ब्रांड नई था पर जब कुछ कॉल रिसीव करने वालो ने लगातार आवाज में खराबी बताई तो में आउटलेट पर गया और उन्हें बताया तो उन्होंने सर्विस सेंटर जाने के लिए कहा सर्विस सेंटर वालो ने मेरा फ़ोन 23.3.2015 से अपने पास जमा कर रखा है न ही मुझे नया सेट दे रहे है ना ही आज तक 27.3.2015 तक मुझे सेट सही करके दिया च्यूंकि मेरा सेट में मैन्युफैक्चरिंग डिफेक्ट है और मुझे सेट लिए सिर्फ 7-8 दिन ही हुआ है फिर भी कंपनी उसे रिप्लेस नहीं कर रही है क्या इतनी बड़ी कंपनी का यही मोरल है आज 5 दिन से मै बिना सेट के दुखी हो रहा हु और कंपनी के सीनियर्स के कोई असर ही नहीं पड़ रहा है उन्होंने तो प्रेस्टीज इशू बना रखा है की हम रिपेयर करके ही देंगे रिप्लेस नहीं करेंगे चाहे आप कितने ही परेशान हो रहे हो

dr. shiv pratap singh
                                Mar 27, 2015

I have earlier submitted the problem. After observation, I am again submitting the problem of MTNL sim in Samsung Galaxy Duos GT 7582. Most frequently, a message while dialing used to receive not registered on network. After restarting, problem gets resolved. Some times the problem was also notices with Vidafone post paid sim. People used to call on both sim, last Sunday, no call has been received. I have also put the sim on general mobile set but such problem was not observed. Please do the needful as this set was purchased in June, 2014. I reported thrice to your service centre but problem has not been solved.

MiteshVerma
                                  Mar 26, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi Team I have bought samsung e5 a couple of week ago and the battery of my mobile is getting drained within 4 to 5 hour after charging. I had complained about the same to Value Plus next day of purchasing in this regard, because i purchased from Value Plus. They directed me to go to samsung service center for check up. I have told them that i don't have enough time to go there and why you should not change my mobile by yourself when i bought yesterday? But they refused to resolve my problem. Now my mobile is creating problem while using key pad also. Sometime i am unable to charge my mobile because it is not taking charge through the charger. To confirm my electric charger of mobile is working, i checked it by putting another samsung mobile on charging with my mobile charger and found charger is ok. My handset is not getting charged by charger. So i request you to resolve my query as soon as possible. Mitesh Verma

cmerricks
                                    Mar 26, 2015

Upgraded to the new A5 on the 15/02/2015. After 3 weeks while charging the centre button in the front got so hot that I could not even touch it. It melted a bubble on the back cover, the charger point burned and could even smell it. I send it in on the 13/03/2015. Today 26/03/2015 I phoned vodacom to see what is happening because all I hear is that they are still waiting for spares. I am not very happy with the service I am getting. I am running my own business and it is affecting my business.I believe it is a factory fault and should be replaced by a new one and not fixed. Please be so kind to respond ASAP

creditops
                                      Mar 25, 2015

Hi my name is manoj sahu want justice from your end..I bought a new samsung galaxy grand neo handset on 28/02/15 fr my dad as a birthday gift to him, the handset was nt working the from the first day as my dad was nt able to hear at all...since he is old he was nt able to go to service center...i came to meet my dad and emailed the issue to the ceo office on 09/03/15..i gt a call from samsung where i provided all the details of my handset...it was told to me that the senior management will call me ... The next day i gt a call from Mr Shailendra K Jha who stated he is the manager ...i explained abt the issue...he requested me to go to the service center and show my phone ...he also sd that if there is any major hardware issue he will replace the handset...i went to the service center and they told me that there is a major hardware issue in the motherboard ... The next day when my dad called Mr Shailender k Jha he started shouting my dad and abusing him and hangup on him who is a senior citizen of 60 years old ... He is very depressed with the behaviour of Mr Shailnder K Jha. And just because i had an arguement with him regarding his behaviour he sd he will make sure and will nt gv an replacement of the handset... Pls gv me justice as i informed samsung abt the new faulty handset and i informed samsung on the 8th day of my purchase. Pls help him and replace my handset ... And pls take necessary action against Mr shailender k Jha (ext num:1532)(email id: shail.[protected]@samsung.com) I request u to pls help him regarding this as there is always an fight with my dad as i have gt an faulty handset...
                                      Jan 14, 2018
                                      I called them and fought with them and finally they agreed.

RANA CHAKRAVORTY
                                        Mar 25, 2015

Honaurable Sir, Respectfully I beg to say that I am not getting any assurance from any member of your department that when I will get my winning amount. Telling by MARC MUNA (diplomatic agent), ANJANA KUMARI, ANITA KUMARI AND RAJESH K SHARMA. I have deposited total amount 249000/-Rs. After that I am not getting my winning amount. I have every a/c. no. and deposit slip in which I have deposited money. They are only saying that you will receive your winning amount in your account. On line I have seen that 100%process of money transfer is done, but it is not showing in my account. What is the matter. MARC MUNA is saying to deposit 51000/- to get ATM MASTER CARD, ANITA KUMARI AND MARC JOHN is saying to deposit 55000/- to get my account upgrade. GOMEZ FADDY is saying to deposit 35000/- for crediting fees. Sir who is the right person, Who can I believe. But I consulted my bank manger and he said that there is no need and my account can receive any big amount. So just transfer my money in my account. I am not able to arrange this big amount, because I am already in a big loan and ornaments are in modgage. Sir please get me conform that my winning prize amount 500000/-GBP is in RBI or not. On 20th march I reached Delhi. I have a call from diplomatic agent Mr. JAMES MARC NO.[protected]. He told me to deposit 15500/- in the account of MR. ANKUR KUMAR and after that come to International air port(custom department). I deposited and reach there with deposit slip than I contact him he said that he is in domestic airport. I reach there also and I contact him again. He said that he gone from there and he is going to RBI. But I have not get my prize. for COT CODE, TAX CODE, DAMRAGE CODE, FRO CHARGES, UPGRADING ACCOUNT, AND CREDITING FEES also. I have deposited total amount 264500/-rs. On line transfer is completed 100%, But it is not showing my account.Sir bank a/c. detail below: Bank Name: PANJAB NATIONAL BANK Bank a/c. no. [protected] A/C. Type: SAVING ACCOUNT Bank Address: RAJENDRA NAGAR near D.A.V college LUCKNOW IFSC Code: PUNB0185600 Sir please help me, Thanking you, RANA CHAKRAVORTY ([protected]