Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 622

Pintu4039
Apr 3, 2015

Dear sir, Kindly refer to the reference on the cited subject. In this connection it is mentioned that my mobile is not working properly and I am visit samsung service center two times but problem is remain continue. So you tell me what to do. Please resolve my problem as soon as possible. Confirm through mail. My mail I'd is:-bhati4039.[protected]@gmail.com Mob:-[protected]
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ggggggggggggggg
    Apr 3, 2015

Respected Sir, I am sorry that I have to bother you for one of the worst experience I have faced in recent times. But I strongly felt of writing to you as I was cheated and duped by Samsung Service center by the name of Nutek in Jamshedpur and its owner Mr. Raghubir Singh. I had visited the Jamshedpur service center on 15th January to resolve an issue with power key of my phone. Due to faulty power key my phone had problem of battery discharge and auto switch off. I was informed by a technician at the service center that I would have to deposit my phone for half a day and they would replace my power key. As I trusted the company I gave my phone to the service center. However, instead of replacing the power key they did some manual soldering on the motherboard. I went and collected my phone in the evening and it was working fine. I was completely unaware that instead of replacing the key they have temporarily fixed my phone. The service center had closed the compliant saying software update. I was not aware of this. This is a clear case of manipulation, fraud and cheating. They had done manual work on the motherboard of the phone which is illegal as per company policy wherein you replace the part under warranty. On the top of it I was not informed of this and the complaint was closed saying software update After two months I encountered the same problem and visited a service center in Mumbai by the name of Samsung Customer Plaza, Ville Parle, Mumbai. The response I got from the service center in Mumbai was that my phone is tempered and some manual work has been done on it so the damage is not covered under warranty. I made repeated request that this has been done by your service center in Jamshedpur. The supervisor present Mr. Vikas Pandey of HCL had the audacity to tell me to go back to Jamshedpur to get this fixed and they will not help me in anyway. He refused to share the contact details of his supervisor to whom I could present my case. I took personal initiative to call Jamshedpur Service Center regarding the cheating they had done with me. I made several calls to the service center in Jamshedpur. Somehow after repeated begging to the executive at Jamshedpur service center I managed to get the two service center executive speak to each other. But what they did was just pass the buck on each other. After few repeated calls to Jamshedpur Service Center they stopped answering my call and both the service center executives refused to help me in anyway. This is a clear case of fraud, cheating and manipulation against Samsung and two of its service center: Nutek - Samsung Service Centre in Jamshedpur and Samsung Customer Plaza, Vile Parle, Mumbai I strongly request the company management to take action against the two service center and get my phone fixed at the earliest. I also plan to explore legal options of lodging a case against the company in consumer court if my problem is not resolved by the company at the earliest. I have lost all faith in the company and feel cheated. The details of my case are below: Claim no: [protected] (Nutek Service Center, Jamshedpur) Claim no: [protected] (Samsung Customer Plaza, Ville Parle, Mumbai) I have also attached the copy of bill for your perusal. A disgruntled customer Jasmeet Singh Bhatia

KS Raju
      from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
      Apr 3, 2015

I am using the fridge for the last 8 years. Trays and fruit box inside are broken. I want to buy those parts to replace the old broken trays. No where info is available as to where I can get them. I am living in Hyderabad. Can anybody from Samsung help me out...KS Raju Ph [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

csi
        Apr 3, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Respected Sir/Mam, With due respect I (Ajay) Purchaesd a Samsung S7262 Handset. Since I got this set there was problem of Hang on. I went several times to the service centers one time they took it for few day & returned by saying that the set is ok now but after few days the same problem ocured. I went again to Lucknow Service Center but they asked me go some other place, I went there they sent me some where else but no one solved my problem of my handset. Now I am totally unsatisfied with the service of samsung. I mailed 2 times but no responce from your side. This is my last mail to you & still if no action will be taken on my complaint there will be no choice left for me to go to Consumer Forum & file a Compleint against you. I hope you wont like that. Therefore, Its my humble request to take some serious action on my complaint & let me Informed as soon as possible. Thanks Regards Ajay(Advocate) [protected]

sonik511
          Apr 2, 2015

I had purchased samsung galaxy tab s on 4th jan 2015 where they were offering free flip cover worth Rs 3000 with it. I had sent my details in sms and also got approval reply for the free flip cover offer. However have not got it till date. I had opted for samsung tab just because of the offer but am now feeling cheated. Inspite of sending several mails and reminder to them they are not responding.

Satendra Dwivedi
            Apr 2, 2015

Dear sir I bought samsung galaxy s4 on 25 jun 13 during the period special offer was advertised that purchases made between 10 Jun to 30 Jun 13 will get one time free screen replacement. Now my screen broken accidentally and I approached samsung customer support and CEO office. But now samsung says that the offer was valid till warranty period only where as it was not written while advertising. One time replacement was offered by then advertise now i seek your help. The attachment shows the promise made one time replacement of screen worth Rs 7000/=, now cheating stated that one time doesn't mean wholelife. Kindly do needful to help me. Regards

M Nagendra Prasad
              Apr 2, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear samsung industries i am nagendra prasad complaint id no is [protected] complaint is my samsung aircon 1 ton repair internal unit of fan blower we given to sevice center in gajuwaka its almost 18 days now still we never repair done everytime saying 1 week time . Actually my question to samsung is it the good product because of small part cannot find in india taking too much time and this is not a rainy or winter seasons to keep quiet of constumers we buying product because of company now samsung taking time to deliver my aircon i want the perfect time to deliver my aircon my mail id is mn.[protected]@yahoo.com ph no [protected] thanks & best regards Prasad

nilesh goyal
                from Thanesar, Haryana
                Apr 1, 2015

my complaint number is [protected] .I want to know that samsung will resolve my problem or not . I m calling on ur toll free numbers for last 3 days but not getting good services . Ur email services are also poor . I also mail in samsung on yesterday and the result is very poor getting no mail reply and no response..
                POOR POOR POOR POOR POOR SERVICES. UR are making fun o[censored]r customers

naren21
                  from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                  Apr 1, 2015

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

My 40" LED purchased in January 2012 started showing green horizontal lines at top and split screen exactly after 1 year and warranty period. Charges for repairing were told as Rs. 25000 or more. Now since 25.03.2015 half of screen is completely black. Launched a complaint also but there is no response. It seems Samsung is manufacturing product only for warranty period .

Rajuhariom
                    Apr 1, 2015

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

Hi, I have purchased new A5 Phone & inserted my sim, at that time sim tray broken, I rushed to service station as my Handset is 7 Days old. Service station man said that I have to pay Rs 7000 Approx to repair it. I dont understand that how can a sim tray can broken, I have used almost all companies handset including damsung in last 10 years, but never face such a bad hardware. Kindly do the needful & repair my handset in warranty. Regards, Raju Gor.

jkhade
                      Apr 1, 2015

I have purchased 48" LED, Model (48H5500) from M/s Usha Agencies, Ulhasnagar, as they have told me that they are authorized dealer of Samsung. I have paid them advance cash against booking, while delivered of product i noticed that they have delivered me model UA48H5500AKXKE, which is made in Vietnam instead of 48H5500. Immediately i complaint them about the same, in turn they revert me that, this is genuine piece and we will provide you 1 year warranty from company. Kindly advise, whether your authorized dealer can sell imported/grey market products to their customers and are you giving official warranty for such products. Do revert me urgently with your opinion and hope you will take action for such dealears. Thanking you Jitendra Khade M-[protected]

Luvliisonu
                        Apr 1, 2015

To Samsung mobiles India Dear sir, I have purchased brand new Samsung A7 mobile phone on[protected] and in 2 days time Camera was not working properly And mobile was dented so on[protected] I submitted the phone to service center in Boriwali in name of Sonal jain . After 3-4 days they asked for address proof, I'd proof and cancelled cheque which I provided them than after 2-3 days they asked me to fill declaration form that also I did it and today itself Samsung headoffice called me 1-4-2015 saying that you talk to dealer about this. As phone is in warranty period its Samsung resonsubility if not y u all did this formalities for last 15 days . This is not the way Samsung should deal with thier customer Pls resolve this Problem and give me replcaement as soon as possicle. Manish jain [protected]

abhishek@1979
                          Apr 1, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Concern This is to inform that i purchased my mobile from Mobility Word GIP store > on 26 Jan 2015 and the offer while buying this mobile was Paytm of credit > Rs. 4500/- in our Paytm wallet. > > Model No-SM-G850YZDEINU > > Colour :Frosted GOLD > > The bill was in the name of Abhishek Chaturvedi > > But the facility not been provided us, and the store manager given the > mail id of yours to expedite the matter. IMEI No. 355427/06/094402/8 and Model is SM-G850Y Answer is given by PAYTM is: Meenu, Mar 31, 17:01: Hi Abhishek, We are happy to assist you. We have checked and found that this offer is not applicable for Samsung Alpha. Should you need any further assistance, let us know. Look forward to see you again at Paytm. Best wishes Team Paytm still mobility world is not giving any answer now as SAMSUNG is also a party that paytm is giving offer with samsung products so it is clear that if samsung products have offer that on purchase of samsung product paytm will provide their services as also it is mentioned on a website page https://paytm.com/offer/samsung/. Again i would like to request that take instant action against MOBILITY WORLD, GIP Noida store people where people are making wrong commitment with customers and also take action against paytm as both are making fool of the people on behalf of SAMSUNG. Your prompt response will be highly appreciable. Abhishek Chaturvedi [protected]

soniasameer15
                            Apr 1, 2015

It is highly regretted to inform, that i had purchased a split AC of samsung, which stopped after 2 days of installation. Even after repeated calls to customer care, no personnel has been sent to repair it. If your products are so sub standard, then increase the no of your technical personnel. Why does the customer have to suffer for buying your product, paying full amount to the shop, and wasting time and energy in giving calls to customer care. This is a very shameful experience for buying samsung product. If my newly purchased AC is not repaired latest by today, then the matter will be taken to customer forum. Also holding the post of Deputy Manager (Engg) in Goa State Infrastructure Development Corporation, i will see that the matter is also highlighted in our workplace, which includes SAMSUNG as one of the approved make in our list. Because as the major development corporation in Goa, we also don't require any products in our approved list, whose products cant be guaranteed even for 2 Days, and also whose services are beyond tolerance level. Name of Compliant: Mrs. Sonia Sameer Madkaikar. Cell No.[protected]

dharmendra1269
                              Apr 1, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

--- Enclosed is a copy of the message. Sir, I received today two mails on my email ID reading as : 1) award From: "Samsung Mobile" To: undisclosed-recipients:; SAMSUNG HAS EMERGE YOUR EMAIL-ID 85LAKH & SAMSUNG GALAXY.FOR CLAIM, SEND NAME, ADDRESS & MOBILE . & 2) BATCH NO[protected] E-900-56 From: "Samsung Mobile" Hide Details To: -- SAMSUNG HAS EMERGE YOUR EMAIL-ID 85LAKH & SAMSUNG GALAXY.FOR CLAIM, SEND NAME, ADDRESS & MOBILE. In context of above, please confirm that these are genuine mails from samsung. thanks. dharmendra singh

shilpi mattoo
                                Mar 31, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam, I have purchased a Samsung S5 mobile from M/s Baysix Mobile shop, Ramesh Nagar on (Date), Mobile IMEI No is – RZ1F61VYQCF ([protected]) Since Day 1 I am facing issues with this handset, i.e. Power Off/On button not working properly (Loose) and noise/disturbance is coming while making or receiving calls (My voice), video attached for reference. I had visited you Service Centre at Pitam Pura on very next day, but they said there is no issue in handset, then I visited your Service Centre at Noida Sec-16 and submitted the phone (request no is-[protected]), now they are saying that they will repair and give it back, but I don’t want a mobile which has 2 manufacturing defect and not working satisfactory since day 1st. I got a call from Samsung call center also and they provided my reference no-[protected], no I don’t understand what is this going on. Now requesting you to please refund my amount, so as I can purchase a good working handset instead of this useless mobile of some other reliable brand. Regards, Shilpi Mattoo Mobile No- [protected]

ashok.nokia
                                  Mar 31, 2015

Address: Saran, Bihar

Hi, i was purchased samsung S5 handset on october 2014 month on rs.- 42500/-. I am facing heating problem from starting during charge and gprs used. i was complained then are suggested for SW update then i did same in chhapra customer care but still heating problem and handset hang during call and gprs uses. a please look in to this serious problem because it may injury happen then your company reputation will affected. d waiting for your valuable feedback. BR//Ashok Kumar. M. no- [protected] mail:- ashok.[protected]@gmail.com

i got from a M. no.-[protected] name called Amit.

they told to reach at SBI ATM for our Sam sung handset money refund by transaction id created by them.

i dont know this is genuine call or fraud.

please suggest.

$
                                    $@T|$|-| |\/|@|\|E
                                    Mar 31, 2015

We had invested in below mentioned SAMSUNG LED TELEVISION which is facing display problems since 27th March-15. Commodity Name-Samsung LED Television Model # UA 40F5100 Serial # 23483ZED701905K Landed Price-50, 000.00 against Inv # 10520/13-14. Date of Purchase-26th August 2013 Period till now-1.58 year’s i.e @ 19 months. Referral-My Friend Mr. Satish Patel. Trusted in M/s Surya Electronics. Permanent Address-S. NO 17/2, Shiv Colony, Ganesh Nagar, Thergaon, near Wakad road, Pune-411033 Temporary Address since 20th March 2014-C/0 Mr. Kannan, 1172/23, 4th Main, 5th Cross, LN Colony, Bombay Dying Road, Near Priyadarshini hotel, Yashwanthapura, Bangalore-560022. Problems – Display Problems crept on 27th March 2015. Lower half part of screen glows dimmer than then latter upper part of screen. Informed to SAMSUNG toll free #[protected] on 27th March-15. Complaint # [protected] dated 27th March-15 Reason as per Mr. Raju-Samsung Technician, Cell # [protected]- Panel is not working properly hence needs to be replaced. Cost approximately 20k. With all due respect, the Conception in our mind regarding the Durability is lost. We expect your advice to carry forward this case and make the TV set full healthy & functional at zero cost to customer. Looking forward to your favorable reply. Satish Ankush Mane. Cell # [protected]

Davinder Grewal
                                      from Chima, Punjab
                                      Mar 31, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I am really unsatisfied with yours servicer center sutuated in city- ludhiana punjab Beside that they make me fool and no one feel about to me for misbehaviour . They also abuse me. Kindly i want a stick action on them for your reputation . Name-Davinder Singh Grewal Adress- v.p.o -lalton khurd disst-ludhiana, punjab M:[protected]

A.Thiagarajan
                                        Mar 31, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have purchased TV LED UA32F 5100 ARLXL - on May 22, 2013 for Rs 35400/- by cash, it got repaired on 11.11.14 then I have contacted your coimbatore office for repair, after paying Rs 13549/- for entire panel changing, for which the company given 1year warranty from 21.11.14 to 20.11.15. The problem in the set was only audio functioned, whereas video not worked. Then again the same problem exists and once again they are demanding a sum of Rs 14000/- after negotiation for warranty, at the time the Manager Mr Rafeek told that told they are not going to change the panel, where as they are going to upload the new software for rectifying the error. As a whole the van driver of the company taken the set and brought it and connected in my house, for which they charged Rs 450/- for service charge and Rs 350/- for transport. As a hole I have paid over 50000/- for this set, I was informed that this is a failure model from your company. I didn't know that my house is not a R and D for your company. This gave me lot of pressure and mental agony, I am a senior citizen, this type of attitude looks like a cheating and mental torture. Please return back the full amount what I have incurred, for all these I have sufficient proof. thanking you A.Thiagarajan F 4 Patteswarar appartments, Kaliappa street K K Pudur Coimbatore 38 thiagu.[protected]@gmail.com