Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 652

snehajay
Oct 15, 2014

We have purchased a Samsung LED 32″ TV with Model no 32EH4003 from your company on dated 09.05.2014 through Madhur music center, Chhota bazar, chandrapur 442 401. Our Tv is not working Half of the TV is not displaying any thing Please sort this issue as soon as possible. Contact Details: Ajay kumar pendum Near Ganga Theater Dilshuknagar Hyderabad-500032 Mobile No-[protected]

thejas212
    Oct 15, 2014

Last month i have purchased a new Samsung core 2 a newly launched smart phone, and found problem at the time of first week of purchase. Later on hand set has been handed over to samsung service centre at Jaynagar. A very poor response received by samsung service centre manager and employees and its been nearly a month of handset hand over and havent been received any better solution. Kindly don't go for samsung core 2 which is ment to be default problem in it.
    Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

peekay1999
      Oct 15, 2014

This is for public information only. We bought Samsung 32" LED TV from Dubai Model # UA32D4020NXZN 3 years ago with one year warranty. This TV was brought to my home in Mumbai after 2 months use in Dubai. In September 2014, this LED TV stopped working - upon inspection by Samsung technician it was found that Switch Board Power Supply needs replacement and he said it will cost Rs.8900 + Rs.5000 service charge totalling to Rs14, 900. Upon enquiry with Samsung Dubai, the same parts costs AED.250 (Rs.4000). We called and sent message to CEO office of Samsung India asking why they are such exorbitantly for same product which is available for much cheaper price in Dubai. We asked Samsung India whether they can send their technician to replace the faulty unit in case we bought it from Dubai for a much cheaper price. They refused to do that. They asked for scanned copy for warranty card which was expired 2 years ago and receipt of purchase. We provided them with warranty card copy and invoice. Again, they insisted that we should pay Rs.14, 900 and they can do nothing to reduce the price. After exchanging many mails with the so called CEO Office of Samsung India, they have no intention to resolve this small issue of fixing switch board power supply, we contacted one of the dealers of Samsung in Thane who promptly send their technician and we paid just Rs.6000 (less than half price quoted by Samsung India). Now our TV is working fine. We are thoroughly disappointed with Samsung India including their CEO Office. It's shame that their CEO Office insisting for an expired warranty card. For nearly 2 months, we struggled with Samsung India to resolve this minor issue - finally we resolved it ourselves without their so called customer support. Through this complaint forum - I want to warm and spread this message to everyone never trust customer care of Samsung India - they are trying to rip off innocent customers like us. We have decided NEVER to buy any Samsung products and will slowly discard all our Samsung products.

H2O
        Oct 15, 2014

Within one year of purchase the mother board had faults. Authorised service center ditched by saying service done no problem and in process the phone crossed the warranty. Now approaching the Samsung authorities for last couple of months and there is no solution. Hopeless company Hopeless product Hopeless services and therefore loosing there market share drastically. Thanks Himanshu Sharma [protected]

narend_2010
          from Dombivli, Maharashtra
          Oct 14, 2014

This is to bring under notice that Samsung India has given me demo of wrong phone and when I asked them for replacement or new phone they have just washed there hands off. I have bought Samsung Galaxy S5 on 5th July 2014 I was told that this phone is futuristic phone which will support 4G LTE but as day passed and when i tried enquiring about 4G i was informed by Samsung call centre that my phone non 4G enabled so I told them that the demo which i got in the Store was for 4gLTE. I launched a complaint on 8th of September regarding the same were I have to follow up with them and they use to just leave notes on the account stating that I didn't answer the call which is a lie. I have got so bad service from Samsung India that finally i have to launch a complaint in Consumer Complaint hoping to get a positive solution for my complaint. I have been told by Deepika complaint handler after a month of complaint date that nothing can be done which is not acceptable for me. Samsung has not only cheated me but also gave me such an appaulling service that i could ever imagine. Complaint Details are as follow Complaint Number in Samsung systems :- [protected] Deepika from complaints team followed up on this complaint and she was very rude in informing that the phone which I have bought cannot be replaced nor exchanged. She said that MANAGEMENT of SAMSUNG has made a decision and nothing can be done. When i told her that its cheating so she was very casual in informing that nothing can be done. not only this I also received call from Head of Mumbai sales department he informed me that 4G has not yet launched again a LIE wherein when i check online on samsung official website it is available. She was so much in hurry of closing the complaint, but when i asked her to keep complaint open She has just rudely told me that she will close the complaint and today when i called customer service she really closed my complaint. I am now frustrated and feeling cheated by Samsung. Please help me.

balbiruchana
            from Yamunanagar, Haryana
            Oct 14, 2014

Address: Jind, Haryana

Dear Sir, I bought a samung mobile handset samsung galaxy core as on date 26-11-13. Now it is on warrienty. period. In customers care request[protected]. But customers care not repairing this handset & not given satisficy answer.My customer care complating number is 540306. But result is same. I'm sending u service care bill copy for more details. This is very critical problem for us. I think samsung company is the best services provider in the world. But this service is very bad service in the world. So please see this matter very carefully on urgent basic. I'm waiting ur supporting answer. Thanks & Regards, Balbir Singh Uchana Mandi Teh Narwana Distt Jind 126115 Mob: [protected]

tarul malik
              Oct 13, 2014

Address: Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh

Im really very disappointed with samsung as i hv Purchased grand2 blue n itz appering blue screen n den automatically switch of from d first day even aftr givn 4 service not wrkng properly n nw evn phn iz hanging more now i Vil say samsung iz d wrost phn evn 4m micromax As nevr evr trust diz co. Even new handsets cn Cheat ur faith me rely feel vry Pity 2 deal with samsung i hv wasted my money If no actions wil taken soon i promise i vil say gudbye 2 samsung 4m my side as vel as 4m my frndz n family
              hi Tarul,

i cud help you with your problem, , , call me at[protected]

sharma tapan
                Oct 13, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

hello, I am tapan sharma I purchase a handset named samsung galaxy treand GT-s7392 on 07-feb-2014 sence then I am face lots of problems eg... (extra heating, low battry back up, touch screen problem & many more) so I stop use this handset for a while but before some time I have to use this hand set (coz my other handset is not working) but again it start giving me problems so I talk to your executive and discuss in deatials he will suggest me if you are not satisfy with this service center (where I visited several time) than you go to another service center but thy also same they also not giving me services my handset is in service from last 27-sep but still I will not getting proper services so I request to you please give me services witch I am deserve or else I can go in media or starts your negetive publicity regards-tapan sharma contect-[protected]

jayesh porwal
                  Oct 13, 2014

Hi, To Consumer Forum this is in reference to my complaint that I have posted today afternoon.Just want to ask you is there any action taken on companies or we are just simply Posting complaints on this page. Regards JAYesh porwal [protected]

jayesh porwal
                    Oct 13, 2014

Hi, This is for the second time I am posting my complaint here against the Fraud Samsung company. As per conversation with Mr. Singh on thursday 9 october 2014 afternoon at 3pm today date Mon 13 October 2014 have visited Samsung service center. I tried calling Mr.singh on the number which he has given me but there was no reply it was just ringing I left few messages on his phone number +[protected] ext. 1570 . Like always wasted my 1 hour and still no solution for the error that I am getting in my phone. I believe this samsung people are waiting for my warranty to get over . Got lot of fake commitment from samsung. All I want from samsung is stop doing scham business in india .They are just doing fraudalent activity by scamming people of india. Also would like to inform all citizen of india that Samsung Bhagao ... Bharat Bachao ... Say no to Samsung Prod Regards Jayesh Porwal [protected].
                    Oct 16, 2014
                    Updated by jayesh porwal
                    Ridiculous still waiting for reply .. looks like simply wasting my time by posting hre ...

vipinkmathews
                      Oct 13, 2014

Hi I have a WA78K1 washing machine bought in the year 2007. It was running smoothly till 2 days back. It was not switching on 2days back and the customer service told me that there is some problem with PCB and all other parts are fine. Service center told me that PCB is not available and I should buy/exchange it to new one. Then only i came to know that you were cheating me and if i buy a samsung product it is use and throw which i was unaware and not mentioned in any of your manuals. Previously I was proud to own this product and boast others about this machine. Seriously I am depressed to hear the news from customer service. I just want to know the response from the Samsung leadership that the part of this product is available or not and whether the customers should be aware that all samsung products are use and throw. Please treat this on high priority. The complaint no is: [protected] Regards Vipin [protected]
                      Oct 13, 2014
                      Updated by vipinkmathews
                      I have a WA78K1 washing machine bought in the year 2007. It was running smoothly till 2 days back. It was not switching on 2days back and the customer service told me that there is some prob with PCB and all other parts are fine. Service center told me that PCB is not available and i should buy/exchange it to new one. Then only i came to know that you were cheating me and if i buy a samsung product it is use and throw which i was unaware and not mentioned in any of your manuals. Previously I was proud to own this product and boast others about this machine. Seriously I am depressed to hear the news from customer service.
                      I just want to know the response from the Samsung leadership that the part of this product is available or not and whether the customers should be aware that all samsung products are use and throw.
                      Please treat this on high priority.
                      The complaint no is: [protected]
                      Vipin

manovickieeee
                        Oct 13, 2014

Hi..I was in Delhi for attending an interview in Samsung electronics, Gurgoan on 28th march 2014 and got an offer letter to work with Samsung on 4th April. On the same i got a call from a consultant called as Sandeep gupta and he told me that i have to pay a bribe of 2.5 lakh as the hr is demanding. We are 3 guys and we paid 6 lakh totally as we are cornered. Our date of joining is on 26th may. On 19th may we were informed by thr hr that our date of joining will be on 15th July. After that, they told that hr has been terminated by Samsung . We went to samsung and told them about this but none cared. I got a mail from their official mail id"[protected]@patner.samsung.com" and he was a hr over there..Also I verified the offer in the samsung front office also. Now Samsung says that it is an fake offer letter and they are blaming us. I have all the evidence and nearly 15 guys have been cheated. I am in the streets of Delhi for more than 4 months and later found that consultant have cheated so many guys with fake letters from different companies like samsung, tech mahindra, hcl. His name is Sandeep Gupta and I have attached his picture below.. His mobile numbers are [protected] and [protected]. This case was already registerd in cyber crime in hyderabad. I demand an explanation from Samsung since this have ruined our life and help us in getting our money back. Thanks&Regards Mano

KIS Diwan
                          from Patiala, Punjab
                          Oct 13, 2014

i had purchase a refrigerator of Samsung on 8th Oct 2014 from Jolly sales, Patiala.They informed us that a samsung guy will come within 24 hours to do demonstration. But unfortunately its 5th Day, but till date no body has contacted us. Is this your after sale service is? Its very disheartening

ALOK131274
                            Oct 12, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

CARE THINK CAREFULLY BEFORE PURCHASING ANY SAMSUNG PRODUCT. KINDLY REFER COMPLAIN NUMBER [protected], OR CONTACT ALOK TRIVEDI FOR DETAILS PHONE [protected], OR WAIT FOR PUBLICATION ON ALL NATIONAL NEWSPAPERS & NEWS CHANNELS, HOW SAMSUNG COMPANY IS ONLY SELLING PRODUCTS IN INDIA. AND NOT PROVIDING ANY KIND OF SUPPORT OF ITS OWN PRODUCTS, SERVICES, SPARE PARTS TO ITS CUSTOMERS IN INDIA. MY EXPERIANCE IS REALLY BAD IF YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO SERVICE YOUR PRODUCT, KINDLY DO NOT SELL ANY PRODUCT

Siddhartha Gorrepati
                              Oct 12, 2014

I had a strange problem with my refrigerator which was bought 5 months ago. The functioning seems to be fine but all the shelves in the door had developed cracks. I had tried contacting the customer care and also there was a couple of executive visits to check the problem but my question was not clearly answered regarding the reason for cracks. The executive just advises me to buy new shelves without giving me the exact reason for these cracks. I would have definitely bought new shelves if we had overloaded them which the executive claims is the reason for the cracks. With this kind of service, I would never like to buy Samsung product again.

harshitha sharath
                                from Dharwad, Karnataka
                                Oct 11, 2014

I have purchased samsung grand 2 n i am very much disappointed with the picture clarity. Pics taken in Samsung grand is 10 times better than my phone. The pictures are worst than any lesser price mobile. I had given it for service at samsung care twice and they have returned the handset in the same stage telling that everything is working fine n camera is good. In reality the picures are not clear n is blurred. Just cant understand whether i paid 23k for such a crap phone. I would get better pics in any other phone. Now i regret choosing samsung. Apple is far better giving its best shots in 5mp camera. Mine being a 8mp camera should have been a very crisp n sharp image. This is my last try to getting my issue resolved. I shall wait and watch how samsung gives customer service. For any details regarding phone purchase and all other stuff pls email me at harshitha.[protected]@gmail.com

alok531
                                  Oct 11, 2014

SAMSUNG MOBILE IS ONE OF THE LARGEST BRAND IN INDIA BUT THEIR CARE CENTRES ARE PROVIDING VERY POOR SERVICE. I HAVE A SAMSUNG MOBILE MODEL GTS 7582. I WANT TO REPLACE MY BATTERY AND REPAIR MY HANDSET. I RUSHED TO NEAREST SERIVCE CENTRE THAT DWARKA SECTOR 7, WHEN I REACH THEIR THEY HAVE RETURNED ME BACK THAT WE ARE NOT BATTERY OF YOUR MODEL NO BUT HOWEVER, THEY HAVE REGISTER MY NAME AND MOBILE NO IN REGISTER AND INFORMED ME THAT THEY WILL CALL ME ON 7 ON 08 OCT 2014. BUT NOBODY CALLED ME AND ON 11 OCT 2014 I AGAIN RUSED TO THE SAME SAMSUNG CARE CENTRE, BUT IT IS VERY SURPRISED THAT THEY ARE TALKING WITH EACH OTHER, TAKING REST. WHEN I TOLD THEM SIR I WANT TO REPAIR MY MOBILE, IN THE FIRST EXPRESSION THEY AGAIN REPLIED ME THAT PLEASE COME ON MONDAY, I AGAIN REPLIED ME THAT WHY, THEY REPLIED ME THAT SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING. I TOLD THEM PLEASE GIVE ME IN WRITTEN. THEY SHAMELESSELY WRITTEN ME TWO LINES THAT SERVER IS NOT WORKING, CAN NOT ACCEPT THE HANDSET. THIS IS ONE OF THE POOREST PROVIDED IN MY HISTORY OF LIFE. SUCH TYPE OF POOR SERVICE I CANT EXCEPT FROM SUCH TYPE OF REPUTED COMPANY

namet
                                    from Khamgaon, Maharashtra
                                    Oct 11, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir, I would like to register a complaint here regarding my reference no [protected] contect no [protected] i bought on 06th September 2011 from sumsung show room sankarmatam road visakhapatnam vide. They had sold the refrigerator to me by saying there is one year exclusive warranty and 5 year warranty for compressor. 1 week before there was some abnormal sound coming out from it and on my compalint a technician visited my place and told its compressor is damaged we have take it to workshop I am shocked and equally surprised how can a compressor of a refrigerator got damaged within such a short span anyway main thing is everyday I am calling to local service center for pickup it for repair but no one is bother for customer problem. I called many times to toll free number but till now no one take serious action. Since 1 week I am waiting ...

Naimish Soni
                                      Oct 11, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, Firstly, I bought my Samsung SIII on 01/11/13 and now i am facing a problem of battery charging, my battery gets charged very slowly it takes a lot of time to charge. I have given it for servicing to samsung service centre located at below address : M/s Atul Telecom, Shop no. 14, Suraj Building, Elphinston Road. My work order no. is 3433 dated 10.10.2014, they confirmed delivery at 5.30 pm same day, when i called them up for status they asked me to come for delivery on 11.10.2014 at 12 noon, when i called them up at 11 am on 11.10.14 for delivery they were saying it wil take more time, but i insisted them to deliver me by 12 and when i went for collecting my phone, I WAS REALLLY SURPRISED THAT ENGINEER WAS NOT AWARE ABOUT THE BATTERY PROBLEM EVENTHOUGH IT WAS CLEARLY MENTIONED ON JOB SHEET. HE DINT DO ANY THING FOR MY BATTERY PROBLEM IN ONE AND HALF DAYS..when they asked me to sign on job sheet then i denied to sign on job sheet as i was not satisfied with the service, they said OK. Now when i am checking my cellphone regarding battery, still i am facing the same issue and its not charing. I request you to pl look into the matter. REALLY BATTERY PROBLEM WITH SAMSUNG IS UNBEARABLE, I AM TIRED NOW WITH MY SIII.
                                      Oct 11, 2014
                                      Updated by Naimish Soni
                                      address given in subject line is of service centre address - very very bad service...

sangeeta sakhlecha
                                        Oct 11, 2014

The model no of my TV is Samsung LED UA40C5000. I bought it on 10/10/2010 spending Rs 65000. It had been working fine until 2 months ago when suddenly the screen went blank while I was watching a programme and I could still hear the sound. Technicians visited my place thrice, everytime making an incorrect assesment.Finally one technician said it was the panel which was to be replaced and I would have to shell out a huge amount for that.I do not know whether to believe him. I have already paid the service fee although my tv is still of no use. I dont know how the screen can suddenly go blank while working perfectly.I believe it was a minor problem created into a larger one due to handling by inefficient technicians.Me and my family have been using TV"s by other brands which are much older and still working fine.Ifeel cheated by samsung.I would like Samsung India to take some action and get my matter resolved.The Tv is registered in the name of Rishabh Sakhlecha