Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 648

prabhakarreddy kandi
Nov 4, 2014

I have purchased the LED TV in the month of Jan'12 by spending Rs.1, 15, 000/-, recently i have found small line between the screen, when i loge the complaint, your service engineer find out the problem on mobile and says it will cost rs.30, 000/- for the replacement of screen. My question is that by spending such a huge amount on TV it may not work more than 3 years. as per ur calculations also the tv may work more than 3 years by calculating per day hours. please look in the issue and rectifiy the problem regards Prabhakar Reddy K. Mobile:[protected]
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
simply they say it is out of warranty, it is not the solution for the issue, they have to consider other technical support issued with relating the product, in spite of that they say the warranty covers only one year, i accept that, but any product when we can purchase we can not see the warranty, if the product works within warranty then no purchase will by the product. we have purchase the product by seeing the brand image and they can extend the cooperation ever after warrant

prabhakar

beedeeshah
    from Tumkur, Karnataka
    Nov 4, 2014

I have bought a 32" led tv from e-zone on 31/10/14 vide their invoice no 91096006. in spite of repeated reminders for installation, no one so far has come for the same. after chasing the local samsung staff i managed to get the mob no of the engineer (demo Guy Mr Navin mob: [protected]) from the indranagar branch office has been deputed for the same, on calling he was so rude his that i have decided to return the same to e-zone. congratulations for the great service.

ravikumar24
      Nov 3, 2014

Address: Nawada, Bihar

To, The CNBC Awaaz Ltd New Delhi Sub : Fraud done by the Sam sung company's service Center Nawada Bihar Respected Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for making a such a good show PEHREDAR, I Love your show and regularly watching. Its really give us power to raise our voice against Corrupt or bed Companies who forget their services after selling products. I am Ravi Kumar belongs from Nawada Bihar, I want lodge complaint against Priyadarshi Service, Nawada which is only Authorised Sam sung Service in my area. I have bought a cell phone 3 months ago and a bad day :( my cell phone dropped from my Bed and get switch off and on visit to Priyadarshi Service, Nawada, he told me that it needs to change Touch Pad. As the Cell phone was not getting Switch on, I became ready to change it. On chasing him after 2-3 dayes he said it will take time as he does not have the Touch Pad so he will have to order it from their Head office. And after 10 days when i went to collect it, A Person Named as Sikandar Khan asked me to wait for 10 min as technicion is changing touch pad. After 10 min he came out and handed over my cell phone to me and when i saw it was i felt so cheated as i can see he has not changed Touch panel as my Old plastic screen guard and Scratches and Spots which was there before handing over my cell phone. When i asked him then on his 1st reaction he get silent and after he started saying that he has changed and if wanaa take it then pay and take it.but i refused to take it and said thati will loadge a complaint then se become so aggressive and said " jha jana jao compalin karo aur ab mai cell phone bi nai dunga". onn asking thier manager name then he said i am manger and i don have any head office " Jo karna hai kar lo" . Do what ever you want to do. And one more thing i want you take notice that on their Job sheet there was no Job Sheet number and on asking the Bill they does not issue and Computer generated bill they just put(Hand written) the Amount on Second copy only. Dear Sir, Am requesting you please help me out this matter, please help me out what should i have to do so that thease people get cought and stop cheating innocent(Non Tech) people and can get my cell phone back at genuine Cost. I know many people was suffering the same issue against Them, you are our last hope, At Least suggest me how can i teach them, Have attached Snapshot of Job Sheet receipt and Cell phone Details for your reference. Regards, Your Faithfully From : Ravi kumar MO. [protected]

kothari.kalpesh
        from Avanigadda, Andhra Pradesh
        Nov 3, 2014

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I want to submit an complaint regarding the mobile handset of samsung galaxy grand 2 (mobile always hang, no battery back up, some times black, blue, screen"s appears, ) ITS NOT 1st TIME . . . . THE MOBILE IS IN FULL WARRANTY . . . . . MY CONTACT NO...IS [protected]

jabeed
          Nov 3, 2014

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Sir, I made a grave mistake of buying a S4 MINI GT 9192 imei [protected] I expected it to be a reliable life companion as your company claims to be . But This Companion is always lying in your service centre. its mother board was replaced in july ( 2 months after purchase ) it took 3 weeks for the repair. Now 2 months after repair it is again at service center. it was given at samsung authorised service centre harmony communication 429-c21 lanship mall calicut [protected] [protected] it was given on 14 october 2014 EVEN AFTER 21 DAYS, i get the reply that " there is delay in getting parts for repair " of the 190 days that have passed after i purchased this phone 41 days it was lyung in service centre . Thats more than 20%. So please please take back this companion and give back my hard earned money Dr Jabeed [protected]

Moumsw
            from Tinsukia, Assam
            Nov 3, 2014

Address: Golaghat, Assam

HI, Experiencing very very poor response from Samsung India service centre of Jorhat Assam. It has been almost more than one and half month that my refrigerator is not in working condition. Since the past one and half month we have been following up the service centre to repair our refrigerator. The engineer came in the first day and checked our refrigerator in a hurry and told us that the inverter kit needs to be replaced and left. After that we had to wait for many days and after continuous follow up and mail they responded back and came to change the inverter kit but after that the fridge was still not working and at that time he checked the fridge again and said that the compressor needs to be changed. Again on repeated follow ups and calls, he came after a couple of days with a different compressor and changed it. It started, but immediately again it stopped working, the compressor that he just replaced turned out to be a defective piece. Post that again we had to wait for a couple of days and after repeated follow up the engineer came with a new compressor and changed it but after that again he said that the PCB is not working. My question is why they can’t just check it properly. Instead of them being concerned to resolve the issue ASAP, it is us who have to continuously keep following up and most of the times they will not even respond to the phone calls. We are working professionals and waiting for them means one day of loss for us as well. They are very poor in their communication as well as their commitment and worst is not responding to our calls. We are very displeased by your customer care service. Almost all the products that we use are from Samsung but after going through so much of apathy we are in a doubt whether we will keep buying your products. Our request is either take necessary actions to resolve the issues else we will have to approach the consumer forum as its really enough of mental harassment for us to bear or go through. ref no. [protected], today again i filed for a fresh complaint and the executive assured us that we will get a call from the service centre before 8:00 P.M. Lets see mousumi.[protected]@gmail.com...

Akhtar135
              Nov 3, 2014

HI, Experiencing very very poor responce from samnsaung india after sale service . i had register complaint regarding my double door refrigerater to your customer care { ref no. [protected] } at 7-oct- 14.Engg visited next day and confirm that Compressor got faulty and will be replaced in 1 week. but tilll now it was not happend . some time they give excuse that part not avilable some time not picking call not responding at al. suggest what to do now???? i am unable to use my refrigreter from more the last 25 days Regards Akhtar khan [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

prit_patel6587
                Nov 3, 2014

I own a Samsung Galaxy Note2 which is under warranty period as per the purchase invoice. Recently the cell phone started giving issue and finally it got dead(Not responding at all). I did a factory data reset. During that instance the cell phone did not respond. When I took the cell to the official service center, they replied that "Sir, you have tried implementing some 3rd party app/software because of which the system board is dead. We need to replace it but it wont be serviced under warranty". Now my query is...If the cell phone itself couldn't recognise the Reset command which I fired on it... what's my fault in that. Its your R&D department job to find out why such thing happened to it. The customer care are also not cooperating with the same. What i want is to get my cell being serviced under official warranty without any extra charges.
                Thanks. Hope for your positive response regarding the same.

We are still waiting for your response.

Once again we request you to kindly share your contact/complaint details so that we can help you to resolve you concern.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Jitendra Singh
                Customer service (Samsung)
                Jitendra.[protected]@partner.samsung.com

jayshree khade
                  Nov 3, 2014

i have submitted my mobile samsung galaxy grand 2 to samsung service centre on 28th October 2014 till dated i m not getting my mobile phone.customer service representative is not there work properly and they don't have sense to talk to the customer. not a single call from there side. i want my mobile back in good condition or i told them to replace my mobile.there is a hardware problem from there site its not my mistake.i purchase that mobile on 8th june 2014 and after that i went 3 times to the samsung store.if this kind of cheap product they are selling in the market no-one will purchase samsung phone or ever i will not suggest anyone to buy. very dissatistisfied with the services of samsung i dont want ur apologization. i want to replace my mobile.

Nithen
                    Nov 2, 2014

Sir./ Madam I am from Porur in Chennai. I am using Galaxy trend for past 10 months. But I am experiencing very badly because my mobile . My phone is getting switched off even if the battery has 50% charge and my phone is getting vibrating when I speak in phone and sometimes phone is getting hanged over. When I approached service centre they are recommending me to change the board which it cost more than ₹ 4000/ . I feel it very tough to pay when I am in warranty period. Kindly take necessary action as earliest . Please do not make me to regret for buying your pr

RG Ganesh
                      from Hukeri, Karnataka
                      Nov 2, 2014

Dear Sirs, I am bit disappointed in buying your product Model Samsung Galaxy Note II mobile which failed to work recently and when reported for a service nearby (Samsung Service Centre) I was been advised that the mother board has failed and requires a replacement. I am shocked and bit surprised how could such a costly smart phone just one year old which got over the warranty could fail abruptly??? I have spent about Rs.37, 399 and I have been advised that if I need to replace the mother board I might have to spend around Rs.10, 000/-. What is the quality you assure a customer and is this the reason why you provide extended warranty? Just to share an info I buy only samsung products whenever I look out to buy any product but this expensive failure has disturbed me a lot and would request if you could help me to get this replaced free of cost. The details are as follows - Bought from Croma Chennai Invoice # 20013390 dated 28/03/2013 S/N R31D20K6H3R Samsung Galaxy Note II Samsung Service Order # [protected] done at Chennai Adyar. Please reach out to me if you need any further information. Request you to consider my request and do the needful. Ganesh Mobile [protected]

bhavin78367
                        Nov 1, 2014

Third class service provider is samsung only COmplain no [protected] not resolved Power circuit has been taken away by an Engineer Since 8/10/14 No estimated cost haS been Ecknowledged yetthis is just rediculous aT all Serial no of tv is ZVD23MMCA00288M MODEL CODE IS UA40EH5030RXZN VERSION IS AD01 MY CELL NO IS [protected] THANKS KALPESH RATANGHAYRA EMAIL ID IS [protected]@yahoo.com

AmitSolanki
                          Nov 1, 2014

I am Amit Solanki and I am writing in regard to a very sorry situation that has just been arised with me.I have been one of the oldest customers of Samsung for the past 20 years but now I am completely fed up with the services provided by you. The incident happened like that, I gave one of my Samsung S4 phones to your service station(ASHOK VIHAR, NEW DELHI) for repairing as there was a problem with the screen. I paid 10 K for the same. I was given a guarantee for 1 month but to my surprise it got damaged after a couple of days only. When I complained to this, I was told straightaway that you have to pay for it again as it is your fault. See, I am by profession a Doctor not an uneducated person. I know where my fault is and where not. When it was my fault I took it in a positive way, paid whatever I was asked for.But now, when I know its not my fault its actually a shame that you people are diverting from your commitments. To be very frank, there is a huge difference between the services of Apple/ Sony and Samsung. If you can disappoint such an old customer of yours, it is actually very sad. So, we now onwards have to switch to other brands like Apple or Sony(in case of Android) since money is not a constraint for us. Now, you have made me even realise that Samsung doesn't even provide original parts. I would surely never recommend your brand to anybody else if this situation persists and if you can't resolve this issue of mine. i will let other person know about this fraud or misleading which is happening under name of samsung. So. if possible look into the matter and do the needful else nobody would ever trust your commitments. the invoice given by service centre with 1 month warranty in attachment.
                          Nov 01, 2014
                          Updated by AmitSolanki
                          amit solanki
                          solanki.[protected]@yahoo.com

Rajsunder
                            Oct 31, 2014

I bought a fridge from SHAH's shop No 159, 160 North Usman Road, North Usman Road, T, Nagar, Chennai -17, - on 19th October 2014. The model number is:- Samsung RT 33 HDRZESP. The fridge was delivered . When the service person came from samsung to install it, we were stunned to find kumkum marks on the door. Then there were marks inside the fridge . Thee were many stains in the freezer, and Dried Coriander leaves in the freezer. An Old /used fridge had been sent to me!!! I have uploaded photos) I called the Samsung customer care and the Dealer -Shah's to tell them about this and asked them to replace the fridge. They argued that it was not possible that such a thing could have happened. Luckily for me, the service person opened the pack and he told the dealer. With a lot of painful discussion they agreed to send another one the next day. The fridge came the next day. Now the point is how can a company such as Samsung do this and get away with it. I demand a compensation for this careless attitude. I want everyone to know not to trust this company and the Dealer - Shah's . My request to all would be not to buy anything from Shah's as you can't be sure if you are getting a new product or an already used old one. I hold Samsung responsible for this. I sent an email to the Samsung Ceo's office explaining what happened . I, for a moment was happy that some one called from there and told me that what I said was right and the company should be responsible. I demanded a compensation for the harrowing experience I had. I also said if such a thing happened in some other country like the US, they would be sued immediately. I said the company should take the responsibility and make sure such things don't happen to any customer.The customers pay hefty amounts and this is plain cheating. I said my faith in samsung has been completely tarnished.The person from CEO s office said the sales Team person would contact me . I was asked to send the bill for this purchase by email. I did this immediately. Till today, no one has contacted me. Today is the 31st. On the 25th October I was asured that some one would contact me I went to the dealer and asked about it. The Manager in Shah's Mr. Rajesh was very discourteous and rude and said they would not do anything as the replacement was done. No compensation would be given, and I could take it up with anyone. This was the attitude. Today I have sent another email to the Samsung Ceo's office saying no one has contacted me so far. I am almost certain now that such used/old/returned products are sent to the customers as new ones after just some polishing. If they had removed the kumkum marks and cleaned the stains, I wouldn't even have known that it was a used fridge. I feel it is my responsibility to bring this to the notice of one and all, so that they know such things happen. I feel I should be compensated so that the company makes sure that such things don't happen in the future. I feel the customers deserve this much at least. We trust the company whose products we buy. We pay with our hard earned money to buy these and expect that the product should be new. As a customer I have the right to ask the company/ Dealer to take corrective measures so that they would be extremely careful with all customers and not take them for a ride. I would request everyone to twice well before buying Samsung products especially from SHAH's (S.C. Shah & Co(P) Ltd as you may be sent an old- used product. Picture Details 1. Coriander leaves in the vegetable box. 2. Kumkum marks on the inside. 3.Stains in the freezer 4.Kumkum marks on the door 5. This is just to show the packaging which was removed just then.

Shiwangi Choudhary
                              Oct 31, 2014

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I Sushil Kr. Choudhary resideby of Cart Sarai Road had purchased a Samsung refrigrator Model no. RT 42FDAGSL dated 21st April 2014 from M/s Bharat Electronics, Main Road, Ranchi. The dealer delivered the same with a dent on freezer's door. Seeing the dent we refused to insall the refrirator & asked the dealer to replace d same. The dealer assured us to replace us d freezers door widout ne xtra cost as it was their fault in delivery the freezers door as soon as it was available wid d service centre. But the dealer has failed to replace d same even after repetive reminders. We had also made a complaint wid Samsung Electronic India Ltd. But no action has yet been taken from d companies side. It has almost been 6 months now & we are yet to get the replacement from the dealer's side. Nd hav stopped responding to our reminder.Wat shall we do now. Kindly help us & guide us.
                              Dear Shiwangi,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Request you to kindly share the complaint/contact number so that we can help you.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Samsung India

girraj singh
                                Oct 31, 2014

am dalip my mobile no-[protected] .am registerd complaints in dated[protected] my complaint no-[protected] but no body response my complaints my mobile phone not working properly .please what am doing ?.am also re registerd my complaints but same no body respondig . please attend my complaint as per rority basic . madhu- cont-[protected] address- 276 bhai pramanad colony delhi-110009

avijitsarkar
                                  Oct 31, 2014

sir, I have received a mail or Phone calls, Which is congratulate to me. That is 2.6cr, winning price.From "SAMSUNG INTERNATIONAL WORLD LOTTERY AWARD 2014". Please i will request you that, This type of mail [protected]@hotmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com, Or phone No - [protected]/[protected]/[protected].I cant seriously made of action of this matter. Because we are very help less of this type of illegal mail or call's.

amar rajeshri
                                    Oct 31, 2014

CUST HAS PURCHSE [SAGAR ASWALE] 40H5000 MODEL FROM OUR STORE [JITENDRA WORD NASIK RD NASIK, MAHARSHTRA] ON 21/10/2014 & AFTER NEXT DAY CALL REGISTERED ON SAMSUNG HELPLINE, THAT TIME THET DIDNT PROVIDE CLAIM NO BECOZ OF SYSTM UPGRADATION REASON PROVIDE TO OUR SALESPERSON. TILL TODAY NO ONE ATTEND THE DEMO INSTALLATION & NOW CUST USING VERY BAD LANGUAGE WITH US .DO THE NEEDFUL ASAP FROM UR END. REF NO -[protected] [THEY DONT PROVIDE A CLAIM NO ] & LOCAL SERVICE CENTER IN NASIK DONT AGREE TO DONE CALL ON REF NO. WHT SHOULD WE DO NOW. YOURS FAITHFULLY, AMAR RAJSHRI [STORE MANAGER]

kousik sasmal
                                      Oct 30, 2014

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal

I bought a memory card at 18/04/2014, but the it stopped working, when i go to the service center and ask to solve the problem, the refuse to receive the product, because i bought it from the flipkart. the service center add is... Keranitola Rd, Bidhannagar, Medinipur, West Bengal 721101 [protected] please take a step to solve the problem... or i will go to the consumer forum.

soura88
                                        Oct 30, 2014

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

MICROWAVE OVEN HAS DAMAGED(MODEL NO: CE73JD-B;SL NO-J6R87WED700075P)...SERVICE PROVIDER AT SILIGURI (DOORDARSHAN, Rishi Aurobinda Road, Siliguri, WB) is refusing to provide free of services and refusing to change parts of technical fault within warranty period(12 MONTHS)(DATE OF PURCHASE: 01.11.2013)...Besides they have already taken Rs. 1000/- without giving a receipt yesterday(29.10.2014) AND WITHOUT SOLVING THE PROBLEM(Mr. Rajib Karmakar, mob:[protected]) ...Now they are demanding another lumpsum amount (Rs.3100+extra) for its repairing...My family is facing a problem regarding this issue of microwave oven...SOLVE THE PROBLEM ASAP. ADDRESS: SOURAV MUKHERJEE, HOUSE OF BARIN GHOSH, GROUND FLOOR, ASHANEER APARTMENT, WARD 22, P.O.-RABINDRA SARANI, SILIGURI, DISTRICT-DARJEELING, WB-734006. contact-[protected]/[protected]
                                        THE PROBLEM STILL PERSISTS SINCE DAY BEFORE YESTERDAY...THERE IS NO ASSISTANCE FROM DEALER OR SERVICE PROVIDER DOORDARSHAN, SILIGURI.WB...
                                        Oct 31, 2014
                                        Updated by soura88
                                        MICROWAVE OVEN HAS DAMAGED(MODEL NO: CE73JD-B;SL NO-J6R87WED700075P)...SERVICE PROVIDER AT SILIGURI (DOORDARSHAN, Rishi Aurobinda Road, Siliguri, WB) is refusing to provide free of services and refusing to change parts of technical fault within warranty period(12 MONTHS)(DATE OF PURCHASE: 01.11.2013)...Besides they have already taken Rs. 1000/- without giving a receipt DAY BEFORE yesterday(29.10.2014) AND WITHOUT SOLVING THE PROBLEM(Mr. Rajib Karmakar, mob:[protected]) ...Now they are demanding another lumpsum amount (Rs.3100+extra) for its repairing...My family is facing a problem regarding this issue of microwave oven...SOLVE THE PROBLEM ASAP. ADDRESS: SOURAV MUKHERJEE, HOUSE OF BARIN GHOSH, GROUND FLOOR, ASHANEER APARTMENT, WARD 22, P.O.-RABINDRA SARANI, SILIGURI, DISTRICT-DARJEELING, WB-734006. contact-[protected]/[protected]