Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 18960

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 717

sajaykumar
Mar 9, 2013

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

my samsung galaxy r got switched off suddenly. an dnot able to on .given to cervice center for repairing they said its mother board complaint .and i spend 7000 for new mother board .it got same problem again after repairing the mobile on next day.i replaced the mobile again to cervice center again...
and now they says that the want change motherboard again .................................i am having the doubt that weather the are repairing mobile in the approved cervise center or some other local cervice senter

samarth14
    Mar 9, 2013

I purchased the Samsung LED TV less than 18 months back and there is a horizontal band on the top covering about 25% of the screen. When I raised the complaint at the service centre, the engineer says it will cost 25000 to repair the TV !!!

Cant believe such a pathetic product was sold to me and that this issue has been occurring since 15 months of the purchase.

Please help me sort out the matter

Samarth Sharma

Krishna Kummar
      from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
      Mar 9, 2013

Shah's Delivery and Customer Service not satisfactory
      I bought a refrigerator and an microwave oven last sunday (March 3rd 2013)
      1. Both were supposed to be delivered the very next day, but they were late on their delivery
      2. The refrigerator was mis-handled by the delivery person. It was not carried vertically as instructed in the box cover.
      3. Misguided us with improper instructions while installing the refrigerator.
      4. Microwave oven is yet to be installed and instructed, been 5 days now.
      5. When questioned about all these to the manager and salesperson they try to convince me saying this is the usual procedure they follow and they cant follow all the instructions provided to them from samsung with respect to delivery methods and installation procedure.

Totally upset with Shah's (Tnagar, Chennai) approach in handling this issue.

melejaltat
        Mar 8, 2013

i am using samsung mobile,my mobil no is [protected].,my name is sony thomas,but from afternoon it was not workink,asking for puk number,ple provide as soon as pooible.
        thank u,
        sony thomas
        Dear Mr Thomas

Tried calling you several times on you mobile no [protected], but there was no response
        Hence sending you written reply
        Personal Unblocking Key(PUK) is SIM-specific code assigned by the service provider
        If the wrong PIN is typed in more than three times, either the SIM card, the device or both become locked. They can be returned to their original unlocked state by entering a PUK, provided by the service operator after verification
        So we request you to please contact you service provider for the help

Ashok Raghuvir

dsc.alappuzha
          from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
          Mar 8, 2013

Address: Kerala

Hai
          I am Afsal muhammed mailing on behalf of
          a Samsung authorized service centre Allapuzha. We are using BSNL Broad
          band services for the last one year*. We are using static ip address for
          our internet connection as it mandatory for us for using our company
          website. The change in IP affects our works and kindly notify that ours is
          customer service department. For the last few months even though we are
          paying for 4 Mbps broad band connection we are only getting a max of 64
          kbps browsing speed and download speed is critically below 50 kbps. We
          are continuously compliting these issues to allappuzha customer service
          department but we are not getting any proper response or solution for
          our compliant. Now a days our IP address also get changing and
          it severely affects our works.We are now forced to look for some other
          options for internet connection even though we are likely to continue with
          BSNL. We are very sorry to tell you that we have to disclose the issues
          with BSNL to each and every customers who visit our service centre as we
          are unable rectify their issues only due to this internet issues related
          with BSNL.*

SO I demand an explanation for

1)the reason for which such a delay is taken for service.

2) why the calls that i made to the concerned department was not properly
          answered

4)why they are not able to resolve the issue

expecting a quick reply from your side

with sincere regrets about trusting BSNL

Custemer ID : [protected]

Account Number :[protected]

Phone number : [protected]

Should you have any queries please don’t hesitate to contact me in the
          above mail or in [protected]/ [protected]/[protected]

Afsal muhammed

Friends Electronics

Samsung Authorized Service Centre

Sas Mahal Complex

Vazhicheri

Aleppey

Jaya Kumards
            Mar 8, 2013

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

sir, i bought a samsung led 3d tv 55 inches { model UA55ES6200 } on 13/7/2012 from qrs electonics,trivandrum,kerala at rs 156000 +additional warranty 2 years 6800,,,,total 3 year warranty..... these days my led panel seeing over brighter with cloudy spots on all sides....service engineer came and told me to change the panel.....but iam not satisfied becuse [ i know that they are using the reconditioned led panels,,,,picture quality will lose] sir,i want to replace the tv or refund the cash..so please help me...[protected]

puspal.g
              Mar 7, 2013

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN
              This is to state that, I had purchased a Samsung LED TV the details of which are furnished below, from Tecnocity Kolkata.:-
              Model:- UA46B6000VR
              Model Code:- UA46B6000VRMXL
              Serial No. 12503ZES400003B
              Version:- SQ01

On the purchase I was informed that I was the second owner to buy this model from East zone(Kolkata).
              A few days back my TV set fell from its hang position first on my TV Cabinet hence damaging the same and then on the floor and got damaged. The reason appears to be some string arrangement failure on the back of the TV. A few pictures are also attached for your perusal.
              You are requested to look into the problem at the earliest and give a proper solution either by repairing it or by replacing it.

Thank & regards,

Giridharilal Thard

64, Bright Street

Kokata- 700019

Anal Shah
                Mar 6, 2013

I had initially purchased samsung galaxy S III on 20-Feb-13. However, soon after its use of 2 days i got to know that the phone was getting heated abnormally n hence practically it was dead to be used. I had taken it to samsung service station and thereby they found piece as defective n hence issued me an order for replacement. I got a new phone on 01-Mar-13, however, found that the phone was getting automatically restarted.. i again took it to samsung service center & they declared the product is again defective..

Samsung service station is telling to contact dealer for any further processing. Samsung dealer is not responding to process refund. I have written mail to samsung CEO's office however in reply i was told they will contact me shortly. I cant be contacted over phone as my phone is not working. I had also booked a complaint on call center still there is no response.

Is there anyway i can get refund from the company ? Now due to Revision in excise rates all the phones have became costlier.. so i will have to end up paying more price for buying a new handset. Is there anyways Samsung can compensate me for the same.

Looking forward for a prompt response and actions...

Sunanda Soma Gulia
                  Mar 5, 2013

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I purchased samsung laptop on 2nd june 2013. Since today I had to send my laptop 3 times to tere store to repair.Issues are below -:

When I purchased, I was given in written that I will recevie onsite warranty but later on first complaint they said that they will pick and drop laptop at home but will not repair the laptop at home. In first 2 complaints they formatted the harddrvie and I lost all my c drive data

On 21st Feb 2013 , My laptop could not boot, it was simply not passing the windows logo screen, so I called samsung and they pick the laptop on 25th after several request. The person who picked the laptop said that he will reach office in next 30 minutes and call to confirm the issues. He did'nt call on same day so we call there service centre next day for update and they said that the person has directly gone to home so my laptop hasn't reached to samsung service centre yet (which is no doubt highly unprofessional). Then they said that the hardrive needs to be changed. When I asked they for the data they said that they will send the laptop unrepaired to my home and I will have go get my data recovered at my own cost. MY question is - " why should I bear the cost of data recovery from faulty harddrive which is under warranty." They intially simply deny but later said they will try. After a day they called and said hey could not recover the data. I asked them to reimburse me the cost and I will get it recover but they also deny for that and when I said that I won't accept the system without that then they said its OK.

Now I am simply asking them to replace my laptop as it has been gone to service centre 3 times within first 7-8 months of warranty and I can't trut that once its warrnaty get over it will work without any issues. They said that they can't do it and they will only repair the laptop and send it back. Now my laptop has crashed harddrive, pixel borken LCD, touchpad not working properly, keypad keys stuck sometimes. Earlier it was sent for slow working, LAN not working, battery backup issue, system hang sometimes.

They said that they can increase the warranty time period but I am saying that since this peice is faulty and need repair every second month then please replace it and give me the crashed harddrive. I will recover the data at my own cost and send you back.

I was dealing with Shashank from Nodia office who was intially sounded helping but later starting getting rude.

I called them at least 15 times between 1st march to 2nd march for a single callback.

My complaint number was [protected]

Regardz
                  Vinod Gulia

Samsung — repaired 7-8 times within guarantee

i have got my samsung mobile repaired {samsung care centre } for more 7 times but it is still not working properly and only 4 months have passed from the purchasing date. they r refusing to change the set to another and even they are not ready to refund so please guide me what to do next................

Samsung — data restore

Sir,my mobile gallery lock app.not reinstall
                  (your device isnot competiblethis app.)
                  gallery lock in my data
                  Data restore????

dan4ish
                    Mar 5, 2013

I have brought the Samsung Galaxy Ace Handset in month of March 2012.It was working fine till November 2012.After that I was constantly facing issue of losing the Network.In December 2012 I have replaced my SIM but I was still facing the same problem.Then I have taken it to Samsung Service Center,they kept it for more than 3 weeks and changed mother board but of no use.After that I have changed SIM 3 times but of no use.Importantly all the SIM was working fine in other Handset.

Danish
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in

ACE — network

apki airtel ki msg scem bhut hi ghatiya h or call rates b kam kro aap callrtone k carges half kr do samj gaye uncle custmors ko ambani ki aulad samj rakh h kya jo tumhare setvice se barbad hote rahenge are bhikhariyo msg free kr do warna band ho jayegi network k alawa to kuch b acha nhi h or na hi custmor care wale unko to hindi me hi bat krne nhi aati to english to dur ki baat h jake unko kota me coching join karwao especially us mahesh ko subh aardh ratri ulluo

galaxy ace — Poor service center functioning

I gave my samsung galaxy ace for service its been 2 weeks now. every time they tells different problems , out of stock issues . fed up with that. i made a great mistake by buying samsung mobile
                    @akhilesh . I'm from mangalore ..contact no [protected]

shikha123
                      Mar 4, 2013

Address: Haryana

I am a resident of Faridabad. I bought this brand new Samsung Galaxy Grand on 7th Feb.2013 and within a week I started facing unlimited number of problems with the handset. Before this I was using Nokia,I have been a Nokia user for more than 15 years but as Samsung has come into the market and making so many commitments in terms of technology,I made up my mind to shift to Samsung from Nokia and bought their new launch Galaxy Grand.
                      Within a week I started facing problem of Low Battery backup,phone disconnection on its own,problem of screen rotation,some keys not working and last but definately not the least it gets hang almost all the time.

I went to their service center,Ajronda Mod,Faridabad,from them I got to know Grand is actually creating problems and they have replaced 7-8 handsets till datet but unfortunately they cant change my because I started facing problem at the 8th day.

Now they will format and even after that my problem wont be rectified they might change its motherboard and dnt know what else.
                      I want my money back because Samsung is not delivering of they have promised and I cant be sure whether my problem would be rectified permanently or not.
                      I request you to help me for the same.If required I can provide the bill details.
                      My e-mail id is: [protected]@gmail.com
                      My mobile no. is:-[protected]
                      I am a resident of ratlam[m.p.]. I bought this brand new Samsung Galaxy Grand on 11th Feb.2013 and within a week I started facing unlimited number of problems with the handset. Before this I was using Nokia, I have been a Nokia user for more than 15 years but as Samsung has come into the market and making so many commitments in terms of technology, I made up my mind to shift to Samsung from Nokia and bought their new launch Galaxy Grand.
                      Within a week I started facing problem of Low Battery backup, phone disconnection on its own, problem of screen rotation, some keys not working and last but definately not the least it gets hang almost all the time.

I went to their service center, , from them I got to know Grand is actually creating problems and they have replaced10-12 handsets till datet but unfortunately they cant change my because I started facing problem at the 8th day.

Now they will format and even after that my problem wont be rectified they might change its motherboard and dnt know what else.
                      I want my money back because Samsung is not delivering of they have promised and I cant be sure whether my problem would be rectified permanently or not.
                      I request you to help me for the same.If required I can provide the bill details.

sachintripathi
                        from Manali, Himachal Pradesh
                        Mar 3, 2013

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Pls help me I have purchase samsung led tv from e bay.com on 5 th nov 12, after one and half months tv gets automativ on of and i called seller mobile no on [protected] but its out of service then i called is landline no[protected],[protected], but this no is not pick any one. then i called e bay customer care from him side pls mail to seller [protected]@gmail.com mark with e baay cc id [protected]@ebay.com then i send mail. i have waited one week then i called again e bay cc then they replied mail to [protected]@ebay in after i have send mail to this id and after 2 days e bay cc replied as per e bay policy we accept complain within a 30 days so pls contact with seller.

Dear Sir let me know who is seller i dont no i just log in e bay.com and purchase led rs 23 990, they send from seller means ebay and seller is type thats not my look out so pls i wouldlike humble request u to pls relace this led from ebay or seller. i am frusted from one month pls help me sir.i am a private employee i am not able to loss this amount.i hope give me the possitive report.

SACHIN TRIPATHI

Ravi Sharma
                          Mar 3, 2013

Dear Autherize,

i purchase a window air conditioner on[protected] . but i soory to say your product give me very disappointment in service as well as start problem. i face very difficulty with your product since last year. but now it`s crossing limit . on yesterday 01/03/2013 i feel some hot when i start the product it`s smoking and after some time it`s sparking loudly ... my sterilizer also got burn.. i put it off and remove all things like wire and other . i also logged complaint regarding this my complaint number is [protected]. is it your service nobody call me. it was luckily that i am in home . air condition is install in my mother room and she is not well . i have to said that your company made very bad product . if something will wrong so who is responsible for all things. you people made very pathetic product to customer i can`t take risk to have your product . take your product and i want my money back .i also complaint to high authorities to tack action against it.

RAHUL SHARMA
                          [protected]/ [protected]

aditya1110
                            Mar 2, 2013

Address: Madhya Pradesh

I purchased a microwave on 07 April 2009 and its Pcb was not working.I lodged a complaint in service center and company said we don't manufacture this model pcb any more
                            And sent a cheque of rs. 3594
                            And the person refused to give me the cheque by saying that he want a service charge of rs 220
                            And I feel that the amount of cheque is insufficient
                            Now I am planning to lodge a complain in consumer forum if company don't give me the right response
                            My contact no is [protected]

mitesh_sholay
                              from Guna, Madhya Pradesh
                              Mar 2, 2013

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Its been almost 4 months since i purchased my LED TV and I still have'nt got the so called assured gifts.
                              I was supposed to get a skype camera and 51 dvd's pack with my LED tv under the diwali offer. Thats worth over 5-6k i think.
                              The dealer said that Samsung is supposed to send those by post/courier.
                              I am tired, exhausted and frustrated after making a DOZEN calls to their customer care number and sending mails to the CEO''s office on their website.
                              At the phone call, every time their agents say that my request has been forwarded on priority basis and tell me that I will be contacted within 2 hrs, which they never do.
                              From CEO''s office I get the following reply every time,
                              'We have already forwarded your concern to the sales department and we are continuously following your matter.'
                              Future buyers, please beware of the luring offers made by this company. If they are giving them on the spot, well and good. But if they promise to deliver them afterwards, NEVER BELIEVE.

P.S. Also note that this is my 2nd LED TV purchased from Samsung. The first one was faulty and I had to return that for a full refund because the spare part was not available.

Name: Mitesh Khandelwal
                              email: [protected]@gmail.com

SAMSUNG/CTV — DIWALI OFFER NOT GIVEN

I HAD PURCHASED A CTV ON DIWALI AT THAT THERE WAS A SCRATCH CARD SCHEME BUT DEALER DID NOT HAD AT THAT TIME
                              AFTER FEW DAYS AGAIN I VISITED THE DEALER BUT HE REFUSED FOR SAME
                              SINCE THEN I HAVE SENT EMAIL TO SAMSUNG INDIA BUT THEY HAVE NOT CONTACTED ME

THIS IS THE EXAMPLE OF WORST SERVICE BEING PROVIDED BY COMPANY AS NO BODY HAS COMMUNICATED WITH ME FORGET ABOUT THE PROBLEM

KISHOR GORE
                                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                Mar 1, 2013

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I have bought an 32 inch LED TV from Sharjah U.A.E. Dt.14.12.2012

MODLE NO. LED TV 32"UA32EH5030 SAMSUNG

Since 15 Jan. 2013 it is not working and even though it has an international warranty, the service centre is ready to repair it under warranty but above Model Number is not update in Samsung India product list

PLEASE HELP ME
                                KISHOR RAJARAM GORE
                                Nov 30, 2016
                                Mar 06, 2013
                                Samsung India Customer Care's response
                                We regret the inconvenience caused. A representative will contact you shortly.

Samsung TV — 32" led tv

out tv is not working after 6months of purchase. and hear the dealers are not accepting international warranty card. Because of distributor of dubai not fill up the warranty card.

Samsung LED TV 32" — TV not Working Properly

I Purchase LED TV 32" from M.P. Electronics (Sumsung Plaza) on dated 12/11/2010 Bil No. 1105 ,at present TV is not working properly And The Shopkeeper & Sumsung Servise Center is not support me

Cassy Cas
                                  from Kotputli, Rajasthan
                                  Feb 28, 2013

My mobile has been stolen in December , in Moti Nagar My mobile model is Samsung Galaxy Ace GT-S5830 with IMEI no. [protected] with Airtel SIM +91-[protected].

I need your help in tracing it so I request you to find it out....

with Regards,
                                  Manpreet

abjuljilani
                                    Feb 28, 2013

This is Abdul Khadar Jilani from Banglore and I bought Samsung S3 Mobile 20 days ago. But I am getting problem with my mobile as it was getting hang regularly from 15 days and I contacted service center 4 times at Marathahalli ,Bangalore ,As per Service Center they have replaced most of parts on my mobile and gave it back to me all the times but still same problem occurred and I requested them to replace my mobile But they are not ready to give new mobile. Could you please help me out on this from your end if possible.

Thanks in Advance

Best Regards ,

Abdul

Ruchika chauhan
                                      Feb 28, 2013

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

My name is Ruchika Chauhan from Dehradun.I have purchased model samsung Chat -5270K dt 9/9/2012.This phone problem is automatically switch OFF.My first visit date to Samsung Service Centre is 16/9/2012 then 4/10/2012,26/11/2012,8/1/2013,13/2/2013,25/2/2013 where my Phone motherboard has already changed , battery change,even all over part has changed but still facing the same problem.Then i request to samsung co.to refund back my money but they are saying to again visit to service centre.Plz help me to gv back my money.
                                      Plz help me...as soon as possible

Automatically Switch Off - Comment #1593723 - Image #0

BABYGLEENA
                                        Feb 27, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I bought a Samsung Refrigerator from Fridgehouse Kadavantra outlet on[protected].
                                        At that it was offered a Gift Mobile phone of Samsung.Customer registration form was filled & sent by Post.Also called Customer service & asked about it from my land phone[protected].
                                        Still now no information about the Gift Mobile phone.Today I contacted the Samsung Customer care,They are asking for the REFERENCE NUMBER WHICH FRIDGEHOUSE HAS SENT BACK to Samsung Ltd of the Purchase of the Refrigerator.
                                        Serial No: of the Refrigerator is R4004PAC700111Z
                                        & the compressor Serial No: 3390CCCC235642.
                                        Bill stating the purchase is hereby attached.(Invoice No: SK09051/ dated:19-Oct-2012/Customer code: Z48A / )

PROMISED MOBILE PHONE GIFT IS STILL NOT PROVIDED AFTER PURCHASE OF THE SAMSUNG REFRIGERATOR.

Baby Gleena.
                                        Tel:[protected]
                                        Mobile: [protected]
                                        Dec 11, 2016
                                        Mar 06, 2013
                                        Samsung India Customer Care's response
                                        We truly regret the inconvenience caused. We will have a representative contact you shortly.

samsung planet mobile — gifts promised but not received

I have already send my fill up form for hotel and airticket,but your banglore depatment has not send any conformation about gifts voucher,as they have not send the hotel and airticket choice voucher letter or emails in my address.SIR, i have alredy given them every information such as my HOLIDAY VOUCHER NO-ITBC 6288,AIRTICKET VOUCHER NO-IT 17250,DIAMOND VOUCHER NO-IB[protected],ETC,but i have not got any letter or mails of conformation of this said problem,so pl kindly send me my free airticket/hotel/diamond voucher as quickly as possible IN THE ADDRESS GIVEN BELOW,AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE
                                        BIJAY SUREKHA
                                        GANGA BHAWAN
                                        BISRA DAHAR ROAD
                                        ROURKELA-769012
                                        SUNDERGARH(ORISSA)
                                        MOBIL NO-[protected]
                                        I HAVE NOT GOT ANY RESPOND FROM INDIATODAY BOOK CLUB, AND I THINK I HAVE TO DO A CONSUMER CASE TO RESOLVE MY COMPLAIN, AS I THINK I HAVE BEEN CHEATED BADLY.