[Resolved] Sathya Agencies — Received used ifb microwave oven on new purchase from sathya agencies namakkal branch

 
4 Reviews
 geethailango on May 21, 2017
I paid Rs.23, 300 on 16/05/2017 for purchase of an Air cooler, a Mixie and a IFB Microwave Oven (MWO25BC4) by a DD in favour of Sathya Agencies Namakkal. I received the Air cooler and Mixie on the day of payment itself. But I did not receive the oven as they were out of stock and they requested me to wait and promised to deliver the product the next day.
But I went in person and took delivery on 18/05/2017 only since they failed to deliver on 17th. Upon returning home I came to know that the Oven is a used one.
I even found two dirty rags inside the Oven and there are a lot of scratches on the body and the control panel (Images Attached). Immediately I informed to Sathya Agencies Namakkal but they arrived only on multiple calls. The two staffs who arrived that evening recognised that the Oven is a used one and promised me that they will deliver a new IFB Microwave Oven the next day (19/05/2017) by 11 am.
On 19th we did not receive neither the product nor any call from Sathya Agencies. Then we called them that afternoon and they replied that they will deliver that evening. We have not received any calls from them and so we called them. From then on for every single call they kept on beating around the bush.
On Saturday (20/05/2017) evening after waiting for a while I called them to know the status and THEY TOLD ME NOT TO CALL THEM! This is Deficiency of Service which is penalizable under Consumer Law. I hope to receive a NEW IFB MICROWAVE OVEN (MWO25BC4) and also hope that I need not take this to Consumer Court.
I am a Branch Manager of a Nationalised Bank. This is the worst service I have ever faced. If they are doing this to me, what will they do the common and the uneducated people.

With Regrets,
Geetha I

Received used ifb microwave oven on new purchase from sathya agencies namakkal branch
Received used ifb microwave oven on new purchase from sathya agencies namakkal branch
Received used ifb microwave oven on new purchase from sathya agencies namakkal branch
Received used ifb microwave oven on new purchase from sathya agencies namakkal branch
Received used ifb microwave oven on new purchase from sathya agencies namakkal branch
Received used ifb microwave oven on new purchase from sathya agencies namakkal branch
Received used ifb microwave oven on new purchase from sathya agencies namakkal branch
Received used ifb microwave oven on new purchase from sathya agencies namakkal branch
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 5, 2017
Finally, after fifteen days of actual sale/delivery, they replaced the old product with the new one. Thanks for the customer service team's help.

Complaint Status


[May 22, 2017] Sathya Agencies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Sathya Agencies Customer Care's response, May 24, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Sathya.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We assure you that one of our Customer Care Executive will call you and fix the complaint positively.

Looking forward to serve you always.

With regards,

SATHYA CRM
[protected]/[protected]
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Dear Sir,

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

Regards,
IFB APPLIANCES
geethailango's [Complaint's author] reply, May 23, 2017
Dear IFB Industries,

Thank you very much for getting in touch. Sure I will share my details, can you please share your email id? I will send it to you via email. It will be a great help, since Sathya Agencies is not contacting us at all.

Regards,
Geetha
I have purchased aquaguard waterprufier on 2months back but no one came to install, also i trying to reach them but no one attending phone. So kindly repay my whole amount if not i will write the complaints in consumer court

By Fakrutheenali
[protected]
I have purchased Samsung refrigerator from your tambaram branch on 4.2.17 vide bill no.CH07-16/[protected]. YESTERDAY ON WARDS( 4.6.17) COOLING IS NOT THERE., PL SEND YOUR CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE TO SORT OUT THE PROBLEM.

REGARDS

S.RAJAGOPALAN

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    82%
    Complaints
    191
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    155
    phone
    +91 46 1232 4985
    +91 46 1420 0985
    location
    370, Palayamkottai Road, Tuticorin, Tamil Nadu, India - 628002
    Sathya Agencies - Received used ifb microwave oven on new purchase from sathya agencies namakkal branch