ShopClues.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 7001

File a complaint to ShopClues.com

Having problems with ShopClues.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ShopClues.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ShopClues.com reviews & complaints page 346

Anu Anne
from Panipat, Haryana
Jun 4, 2013

I would like to lodge a complaint against shopclues.com, I had ordered for HCL Tab V1 on 28th May 2013( order number 3864083) . Paid for it through citibank credit card through 6 months emi scheme.
They confirmed my order accepted the payment and it was said that the delivery is done in 5-7 days by the merchant.

As you can see in the snapshot that the status is Processing...pickup initiated on the end of merchant and still its the same since 7 days today also.

In another snap shots its the mail i received from customer support (3rd and 4th May 2013) that says that the product is not available at the merchant and they are arranging it through some other merchant and so the delivery is delayed, its even the same in two days .

My complaint is that why do you accept the order and also the payment made by the customer when you are not confirmed about the stock on your end.

as i have already paid for the thing in 28th May 2013, I have to deposit its first emi also as it will be due in my credit card bill whereas I have not yet received my order for which I am paying these EMI's

Daily the customer support says the issue would be resolved in 24 hours.but till now there is no action taken.

the truth is that they do not have the product in stock and they have taken the money for it.

I dont want my money back I want my order and that too ASAP.
No here you go...shopclues customer support ignoring my calls,
Not even available on chat support through my account on shopclues.com(I think my account has been blocked),
and no response to my customer support query mail...
this is what you do with every order of yours???? why dont you shut down your website when you dont have the inventory.
I want a reply ASAP,
Dear Anadi,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Hope you have received a call from us. We are arranging the urgent shipment of the said order and you will soon receive the tracking details via mail.

ShopClues Support
Dear Anadi,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Hope you have received a call from us. We are arranging the urgent shipment of the said order and you will soon receive the tracking details via mail.

ShopClues Support
Dear Anadi,

ShopClues Support
Its the end of the day and till now I have not received any shipping details.when will i receive the same, yesterday you said that the product will be shipped by end of today, then where are the shipment details???? please reply

Rico sordi mens black watch (Design 2)

i ordered on[protected] one above mentioned watch. the order was cancelled due to merchant. so i need to send a same watch or please refund my money to my account. my order no is 27302685 code is 4253552.

K M MITHIN
    from Kayankulam, Kerala
    Jun 2, 2013

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

I have ordered some product online from shopclues for rs 2478. because of non-availability of product they didn't send any product for over 10 days so i cancelled my order then asked for refund , they told money will be refunded with in 24 hs but even after 4 days they didn't refunded my money.Even the product is not in stock they still shows as they product in stock and accept money.

Order Number : 3572303
    Order Date : 18 May 2013, 07:34 PM

Order Status as of 30 May 2013, 12:26 PM
    Cancellation Requested

on 2nd June still no refund
    Dear K M Mithin,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. The cancelled order 3572303 has been already refunded on June 3rd and the credit will reflect within 10-15 working days in your bank account. This is the maximum stipulated time-period for online refund transaction. Your patience is appreciated till then. For other assistance, feel free to reach us at [protected]@shopclues.com or[protected].

ShopClues Support

Nirmal Kant Paswan
      Jun 1, 2013

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Hi Team Shopclues,
      I have purchased the product "Nike N150 Deodorants (Pack of 2) for Men 200mL (QTY:1)" with order number "3613245" and did the payment on same date but received it on 1st June. Despite late the worst thing was the product is set of 2 Deo as per offer and even its written on the receipt on the package received from courier company but when i opened the package, it was only one item present. Its been 2nd time Shopclues done to worst to me. Earlier i bought a set of spoon but never received the product though i paid for it and after calling to the customer care, executives says that i haven't paid for the product yet. What crap ! Somehow Shopclues figured out about the payment issue and after so many my follow up mails, Shopclues convinced to refund. Its the worst service i have come across on the internet.

I would really admire this platform if people get heard from here. Please take necessary steps so fraud online marketers like Shopclues can't make people fool any more.

Nirmal
      yes shopclues guys are cheaters
      Dear Nirmal Kant,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to send us the images of the received product against your order 3613245 so that we can investigate the same and will revert you ASAP. However, kindly share your order ID for the ordered set of spoon from us. We will share the immediate updates in compliance to both of your orders.

ShopClues Support

honeyfor
        from Bhadaur, Punjab
        Jun 1, 2013

Address: Haryana

i have online order from shopclues.com on 6th-May-2013, (Kitchen pro combo of roti maker & chopping board set Qty-1) but i have recived only chopping board. i have complaint 4th time on this site but not good response. i have advanced payment from DEBIT CARD. sir almost 1 month late but my missing part not find please help me sir or solve this issue

Thank You
        Best Regards

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to share your order ID with us for immediate resolution from us. Hope you have send us the images of the received product at [protected]@shopclues.com to assist us in investigating the missing product.

ShopClues Support

prasanna724
          from Proddatur, Andhra Pradesh
          May 31, 2013

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I ordered for Tupperware best lunch box from "Shopclues". Shopclues delivered the product also. But i did not reveived all the parts. So i complained that to them. After 48 hours they sent one mail for my approval of missing pasrt. Then i replied to them. Again they sent the same E-mail. I replied to them with an "yes" again. But i did not get any reply. So i called them again. ( For these calls, nearly i spent 100 bucks because of the hold time).

Now they asked me for pictures. I sent them again immediately. But still i did not get any reply. However, i called them again ( nearly 40 minutes call). They offered 120 clues bucks. I rejected the offer and asked them about my missing part. Without having complete set how can i use the product? thats what i asked them. Nothing in progress for 4 days. So i called them again( 40 minutes). At last they promised me to refund all the money within 24-48 hours. I agreed for that and waiting for the money.

After 15 days i called them today again..... Because still i did not get the money. The Seller is not in contact. So they cant do any thing. And Now they are telling like they are giving an offer of 120 clues bucks.

What the hell with this Online shopping sites????????
          Please suggest me what i have to do in this case?

Order: 3319622
          Date: 06 May 2013, 08:44 PM

Above are my shopping details.
          Dear Prasanna,

We regret the dissatisfaction caused to you in response to the received product. Hope you have received a call from us with the plausible resolution.

ShopClues Support

raj2010b
            May 30, 2013

Address: Davangere, Karnataka

I have so many issues regarding thee Shopclues.com website. I am thee regular buyer @ shopclues making online payment for purchase of thee product. Since i paid thee amount and thee theings were not delivered to my destination.Status are showing thee courier was returned to origin. Even theough i communicated therough mail regarding thee issue thee replied and was not sorted for 2weeks . I paid Rs.278/- order no for purchase of bag but theey sent invoice for Rs.190 (including shipping). I purchase Nippo Pencil cell AA (1 Strip of 10 Batteries) (QTY:1) order no 3531579 on 16the may-13 and paid online, but thee product status was showing returned to origin. Even i chat withe theose people theey didn't give proper replay.
            Dear Rajashekar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Hope you have received a call from us. Your order has been returned back to us and we have initiated the complete refund for the same. The refund would reflect in your account within 10-15 working days.

ShopClues Support

Rahul_Saraswat
              May 29, 2013

I ordered Lakme Eye-Conic Kajal from Shopclues. They send me defected piece, It is not in working condition.
              When i sent them email for replace that product they did not reply in first time. After 15 days i again sent them an email then they replied :-

" We would like to inform you that the product which has been ordered by you is the same which has been delivered to you as per the manufacturer. Therefore, we will not be able to fulfill your request."

They are selling defected items. They are robbing public. I'll sue them and get back my money at any cost. because this is not the matter of money this is the matter of Pride.
              " Saala koi bhadwaa online site khol ke hume aise nahi thag sakta..! "
              Dear Rahul,

We express regrets for the dissatisfaction caused to you in response to the received product. Kindly share your Order ID to get the immediate resolution.

ShopClues Support
              You are right Rahul ji,
              I also ordered that Lakme Kajal from shopclues and they send me defected kajal. When i sent them an email regarding this, no reply yet after 9 days. These people are really robbers.
              i m also trying to file complaint against it but i found this thread here.

As i m seeing here that Shopclues has replied here so i'ld like to provide my information here :

Order details::
              Order number: 3456369
              Order Date: 13 May 2013

Products:
              Lakme Eye-Conic Smudge Free Kajal
              Merchant: Trendzz

Complaint ID at Shopclues: Manufactur​ing Defect-#34​56369
              My Order ID is : Order #3455961
              They will never reply. They are cheaters and fake people. Let's make sure we make this website closed.

Order No:-36349653 delivered date is 12 Feb but still not delivered.

Order No:[protected] delivered date is 12 Feb but still not delivered. Please deliver it asap. Tell me the issue why this is not delivered yet.

return of money

plz dont buy any thing from ShopClues they send duplicate items my order no was 31414803

not giving my refund

I buy a product from shopclues .they deliver wrong product and i return it on 29 nov 2014 . After waiting one week i contact them and then make so many excuse and not giving my Refund .

I am unable to buy anything from shopclues and shopclue team not response

I am unable to buy anything from shopclues I cannot place any order also and my account also not opening why please help me to buy product from shopclues.

i order polo club watch , till delivery not reach my address

name; sumeet mungse order:polo club watch email:[protected]@gmail.com i already pay online by debit card.

Damaged fake headphones

I Had ordered Dr Dre headphones from shop clues and they sent a damaged piece. Also they claimed its original cost is 33000. but its a fake

Product not received yet

Product not received yet realy bad shipment from shopeclues.. order no : 25170587 and 23706021.

NOT DELIVERED THE PRODUCT AND TAKEN ALL THE MONEY

Order 24207163 has NOT been Shipped and it has been booked on last month . NO CALL FROM THE COMPANY.. Product had been sent till Nov11, 2014.

Product not good

product is not good as expected and duplicate product received
              product pack receive from "ask me bazar"
              all product are fake from ask me bazar
              order ID : 92300975
              Return ID : 2867417

please refund my money
              13 Comments

Vinay Goyal
                from Jalandhar, Punjab
                May 28, 2013

i purchased a panasonic air conditioner at shopclues.com on 21 may 2013 and paid Rs 21690 with order no. 3669009‏

which is still not shipped by them... i called there customer care and they said it will be shipped maximum by 27 may 2013 and till today not shipped.

now they are saying item is out of stock with merchant,

i will take a strict action against such sites.. if the item is not available with them then why take money from customer for That,

such sites must be closed by govt. and a stirct pocily must be created to secure the customer against selling such products...

i will also create a case against them in court...
                Dear Vinay,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Your order has been shipped via Fedex courier service and the tracking details must have been shared with you via mail. Within 24-48 hours, the tracking details will be updated at the courier's site and the same will be delivered at your doorstep soon.

ShopClues Support

athamoth
                  May 27, 2013

Hi All,
                  This is regarding my bad experience with www.shopclues.com I made a purchase (BSA Cycle on 18 MAY 2013) before I made the purchase I called their customer care and confirmed that, they can deliver the cycle fully assembled. They confirmed the order and got the payment. After making regular follow-up, now on 27 May 2013, I got the response from them saying "The Order has been cancelled, as they can not deliver the assembled cycle as they don't have" and they will refund the money within next two weeks.

It is so much annoying and frustrating, as even though we paid we are not getting, what we are supposed to.

Please raising this issue, I searched this forum about complaints on Shopclues.com and I am not alone, I got to know so many people started complaining about this website. Keep this in your mind before making an order with www.shopclues.com

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to share your Order ID for immediate resolution from us.

ShopClues Support

Simer Grewal
                    May 26, 2013

Address: Punjab

i bought this laptop cooling pad from shopclues.com with order number.3262048 ... it was mentioned on the product page that its compatible from laptops of 10 inch to 16 inch .. but its size is too small that it cant provide air to the air vent of my laptop of 15.6 inch ....
                    and main thing is its not giving out any air .. like the cooling fan is just moving ut not giving any air
                    attached the fotos ...
                    but as always the site ppl not agreeing for return
                    money refunded, m satisfied ...
                    Dear Simerdeep,

We regret the dissatisfaction caused to you in response to the received product. Hope you have received a call from us with the plausible resolution.

ShopClues Support
                    thanks for the feedback.. my complaint was resolved by shopclues.com...
                    m satisfied .. but there r 2other complaints for shopclues.com which r still pending

Aditya Rajput
                      May 23, 2013

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

The Shopclues site showed me that the Bodyfuelz Whey protein of 5lbs is in stock.
                      Also they added a lucrative offer with it. But now after 5 days of order being placed, they tell me that it is temporarily out of stock.
                      Earlier also in late April they did the same thing when I ordered British Nutritions Whey Protein .

My question is that why do they not show the product out of stock on their site when it is out of stock in reality.
                      All they are doing is torturing the consumers and blocking their money as it takes almost two weeks to get the money refund.

Please take useful action to stop such irregularities in the online shopping arena.

DM2001
                        May 22, 2013

Sir/Ma’am,

I ordered on 3rd may 2013 a steam iron of Jaipan make of Rs 494 only My order no is 3211067 and the time for delivery was 5-7 days as shown in the website. I have written almost 10-15 mails each time same reply was given that matter is escalated with merchant ,but now they are not giving any reply and not refunding the money. This is a typical case why people are shying to purcahase online due to these websites. I hope I will get refund but I request you to create pressure on Govt. to bring strong legislation to curb and punish such websites who are playing with sentiments and hard earned money of consumers.

Manoj Gurnani
                        Dear Prakash,

We apologize the inconvenience caused to you. As per our records, your order 3211067 against the Set of 3 Socks is an unsuccessful transaction. We request you to contact your bank for refund.

ShopClues Support
                        kindly mark email to below people & see action on them as all are cool ceo, vp sandeep at shoplues.com, , sanjay at shopclues.com, , mrinal at shopclues.com r also mention that customer care team is rude to them, u can also visit delhi police site & email all officer they about cheating with u under ipc420 a case can be filed.

cc to delihi police at http://www.delhipolice.nic.in/home/contactus.aspx

Simer Grewal
                          May 20, 2013

i bought these spoons set of 12 frm shopclues.com on 5 may n got delivered on 8may under order number 3288507 ... n the same day or next day i asked them that in the picture of product its shown normal tablespoons but when i got these they were teaspoons or babyspoons ...and it wasnt mentioned on the product page that they r babyspoons ... so i asked them to return but they arent listening to me.
                          Dear Simerdeep,

We regret the dissatisfaction caused to you in response to the received product. Kindly send us the images of the received product at [protected]@shopclues.com so that we can proceed with the necessary steps.

ShopClues Support
                          kindly mark email to below people & see action on them as all are cool ceo, vp [protected]@shoplues.com, , [protected]@shopclues.com, , [protected]@shopclues.com r also mention that customer care team is rude to them, u can also visit delhi police site & email all officer they about cheating with u under ipc420 a case can be filed.

cc to delihi police at http://www.delhipolice.nic.in/home/contactus.aspx
                          sent the mail wid foto ...
                          nothing resolved till now ...
                          Hi ...

For me also same thing is been repeated.
                          I had ordered a product order number '13520275'.
                          I have also sent the images with the description on the images that what is the problem on particular image.
                          Still I am receiving the message that product is good and we cannot return your money.

Even a small child can tell from the image that product has a defect, I order a watch it's product name is not appearing proper, the watch belt is tour and looking ugly, frankly I had received the used watch that is not in condition to use.

Amount not Refunded

Sir /Madam my ordered - Mamy Poko Pant M42 Order No[protected].Feb.2015 2 Ordered-Pampers Active Baby Diapers Extra Larg-32 Order No[protected]. March. 2015 Please Refund My Amount

change product

hai sir i ordered one product of seppel but they delivered another product...

mistake in delivery date

this is with regard to the last complaint submitted by me...the delivery date is 9th august 2014 and not 4th august 2014. kindly excuse the mistake

chand85
                            May 20, 2013

I have placed an order from shopclues and it was like a life’s most horrible experience with them. I have purchased (order no. 305082) a Khaitan Aircooler for Rs.6270 on 14th May and it got delivered on 18th May, 2013. When i opened the product the water pump was not working. i tried to call their customer care you know what, it took me 20 minutes to speak with their CC team as my call was in a queue (third class desi customer care team). I paid 50 bucks from my pocket to inform them that this is a faulty product. Although they have 10 days return policy for damage products they have sent me across a mail that you contact with the khaitan customer care for repair. This company is completely a fraud and they do not have any business ethics. The problem is that here no body cares about your concern. They are cheating with the customer’s sentiments. i am sure they don’t have the intention to run their business on long run.
                            Dear Chandan,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you (Order ID[protected]. Being a branded one, the product is under manufacturing warranty and a complaint is already registered with the company against this complaint no. 243896. The respective company person will visit shortly to address the concern. For other assistance feel free to reach us at[protected] or [protected]@shopclues.com.

ShopClues Support

abhijit4u
                              May 19, 2013

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

following was the order history which i have not yet got in hand.

Order: 3219037
                              Date: 29 Apr 2013, 06:23 AM
                              Products information

Product Selling Price Quantity Subtotal
                              Super Shakti Electronic Insect & Mosquito Killer Plus Night Light
                              Code: 295293
                              Price in Clues Bucks: 103
                              Rs.655 1 Rs.655

Payment method: CCAvenue - NetBanking (Net Banking)
                              Coupon Code : SCEK03
                              Customer notes: - Subtotal : Rs.655 (-)Order Discount : Rs.552 Price after Discount : Rs.103 Shipping Cost : Rs.19 Total : Rs.122
                              On Order Completion, You Will Earn Clues Bucks: 2
                              Customer information

Contact information
                              E-mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                              Billing Address
                              First name: ARUNIMA
                              Last name: ROY
                              Address: AC-25 ABANINDRA BITHI, CITY CENTRE
                              Address, line 2: -
                              City: DURGAPUR
                              State: West Bengal
                              Postal code: 713216
                              Phone: +91-[protected]

Shipping Address
                              First name: ARUNIMA
                              Last name: ROY
                              Address: AC-25 ABANINDRA BITHI, CITY CENTRE
                              Address, line 2: -
                              City: DURGAPUR
                              State: West Bengal
                              Postal code: 713216
                              Phone: +91-[protected]
                              telesky Order Detail
                              telesky
                              A6, Bunkar Colony, Near Nimri Colony, Ashok Vihar Phase 4
                              New Delhi, 110052
                              Order #3219037
                              Date:29 Apr 2013, 06:23 AM
                              Payment method:CCAvenue - NetBanking
                              Shipping method:Fulfilled by ShopClues Velocity

Bill to:
                              ARUNIMA ROY
                              AC-25 ABANINDRA BITHI, CITY CENTRE

DURGAPUR, West Bengal 713216
                              [protected] Ship to:
                              ARUNIMA ROY
                              AC-25 ABANINDRA BITHI, CITY CENTRE

DURGAPUR, West Bengal 713216
                              ProductQuantityUnit priceSubtotal
                              Super Shakti Electronic Insect & Mosquito Killer Plus Night
                              Light
                              Code: 2952931Rs.655Rs.655
                              Subtotal : Rs.655(-)Order Discount : Rs.552Price after Discount :
                              Rs.103 Shipping Cost : Rs.19 Total : Rs.122 On Order Completion, You
                              Will Earn Clues Bucks: 2