ShopClues.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 7001

File a complaint to ShopClues.com

Having problems with ShopClues.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ShopClues.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ShopClues.com reviews & complaints page 45

Rehana Hussain
Jan 5, 2020

Address: 34/1,3rd cross SBM colony mathikere bangalore

I got a letter from ur company that i have got a winning cash amount of rs 100000 nd 10lakhs. Total 11lakh. Nd that person is called nd telling once u pay me 5600 i'll credit the amt. I had paid it.
After that he askd me to pay for 22000. Which i was not satisfied. I told that person to refund the amount back. He dined to refund that..
I want to knw whts this.. I literally having a bad experience in this. If it's a winning cash amt u shud pay.. Not taking money from the customer... I need to raise a complaint towards this.. Make sure this action i taken..
Feb 12, 2020
ShopClues.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 10, 2020
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response
Dear Rehana,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

Our sincere apologies for the trouble you were put through.

Kindly note that we are not running any such contest and this is a scam for which our Legal Team is already investigating. Even we are concerned about our customer's privacy and we assure you that the situation will be completely corrected.

Your patience in this unfortunate matter will be highly appreciated.

Team ShopClues
I am buss
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, Jan 10, 2020
Dear Munu,

Our sincere apologies for any trouble you were put through.

Please share your concern in detail to enable us to check and resolve this at the earliest.

Team ShopClues

I ordered on 28 november after that one guy first they send me a message that is you won a swift dzire (7, 80000) then i am not responding him after that they are calling one day and saying that you won the prize on occasions of company event, what u want take case or vehicle. Then they are saying send me your details via whatsapp.

How shopclues is irresponsible for sharing my data to the other person???😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠
    Feb 10, 2020
    Jan 10, 2020
    Dear Raushan,

Kindly note that we are not running any such contest and this is a scam for which our Legal Team is already investigating. Even we are concerned about our customer's privacy and we assure you that the situation will be completely corrected.

Team ShopClues
    Sir mujhe message aaya ki mujhe shopclues ke new years me car mili hai to aapko car chahiye ki paise chahiye

fraud message - Comment #3620823 - Image #0
    Dear Manish,

Team ShopClues
    Customer care executives never responds to the calls. The status is still showing procurement delay. Not received refund on the same. Please dont opt shopclues
    Dear Vitthi,

We would like to begin by apologizing for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Please share your order details to enable us to check and resolve this at the earliest.

Team ShopClues
    I’ve just received a letter claiming I’ve won 1 lakh from shopclues. Please look into this scam.
    Best,
    Alok Singh of your employee through phone they inform me person no. ([protected] & [protected]) send me a message that is you won a swift dzire (7, 80000) this prize in draw as I am purchase last Material from Shopclues after that they are calling one day and saying that you won the prize on occasions of company event, what u want take case or vehicle. Then they are saying deposit registration charges Rs. 4000.00, and I deposited in A/C [protected] in the name of Shopclues pvt ltd, Ifsc code SBIN0007070 Kolkata after this they instruct to me and take more money in this regards in the name of shopclues for Registration 4000 Tax 7000 & Gst 15600, GST total Rs. 26 600.00 and more demanding against want Rs. 31200 for Income Tax 194B to transfer amount of 780000.00.

After that I don't want to return money the demanding Rs. 3500 for registration in this regard.
    Kindly look into the matter and resolve this issued of return my money at the earliest. (I m attaching all detail for your reference)
    Manoj Singh Tomar

Attached all receipt
    Alok Singh of your employee through phone they inform me person no. ([protected] & [protected]) send me a message that is you won a swift dzire (7, 80000) this prize in draw as I am purchase last Material from Shopclues after that they are calling one day and saying that you won the prize on occasions of company event, what u want take case or vehicle. Then they are saying deposit registration charges Rs. 4000.00, and I deposited in A/C [protected] in the name of Shopclues pvt ltd, Ifsc code SBIN0007070 Kolkata after this they instruct to me and take more money in this regards in the name of shopclues for Registration 4000 Tax 7000 & Gst 15600, GST total Rs. 26 600.00 and more demanding against want Rs. 31200 for Income Tax 194B to transfer amount of 780000.00.

After that I don't want to return money the demanding Rs. 3500 for registration in this regard.
    Kindly look into the matter and resolve this issued of return my money at the earliest. (I m attaching all detail for your reference)
    Manoj Singh Tomar

Attached all receipt

fraud message - Comment #3888611 - Image #0
    MANOJ SINGH TOMAR's reply, Sep 3, 2021
    kindly inform us .
    adhar of your employee

fraud message - Comment #3888612 - Image #0
    shopclues ID Card

fraud message - Comment #3888614 - Image #0

Akshit_thakur
      Jan 1, 2020

Address: HPSEB colony barmana distt bilaspur, HPSEB COLONY OPPOSTIE ACC HOSPITAL, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 174013

Recently I ordered a shirt and I took part in the anniversary of shop clues of winning a xuv 500.
      Yesterday I got a message From shop clues.the message was like this
      "Congrats! You Won 1st Prize mahindra xuv 500 In anniversary Day Shopclues .This Is Valid For Today For-31/12/2019 Registration charges pay Rs-7500 only=/- Contact On: [protected] T&C # Shopclues"
      Then I got a call from the number [protected].
      It was so real that i did a transaction of rs.7500 in their account.but then they sent a message . The message was ”Your A/c, XXXXXX7374 is not successfull 14, 50, 000 31/12/2019, 14:35:45PM TDS Charge (2%) (Refundable amount) 29, 200/- deposit only."
      Then they told me to do a further transaction of Rs.29, 200/-
      But then I thought it is a fraud and then I cancelled further transaction and asked for the refund of 7500 .They said that the money will be get refunded within 24 hrs and told us to wait for today's 3 p.m. but I didn't get a refund and now they are not picking up the Phone. Please help me.
      Feb 10, 2020
      Jan 10, 2020
      Dear Akshit,

Team ShopClues
      My product is wrong pls replace my product

fraud of rs.7500/- - Comment #3620569 - Image #0
      fraud of rs.7500/- - Comment #3620569 - Image #1
      Dear Inamdar,

We would like to begin by apologizing for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Please share your order details to enable us to check and resolve this at the earliest.

Team ShopClues
      Sir, I have received many calls from people telling me that they were from shopclues and ask me to pay 7500 on account of the 1 St prize winner with Tata nexon or cash. Please confirm because I had also received SMS from shopclues before that
      Dear Legendre,

Team ShopClues
      Today I have received a phone call from unknown person who address him as a manager of shopclues.
      He told me that I have lucky draw winner of TATA NEXON car.
      Is this real or fake ?

fraud of rs.7500/- - Comment #3623427 - Image #0
      Dear Dipak,

Team ShopClues

sravkalwar
        Dec 31, 2019

I have received a letter sent to me by post by the company "SHOPCLUES Online Shopping Pvt. Ltd" containing a certificate of winning Rs. 1 Lakh Cash and a Scratch Coupon containing Rs. 10 Lakh Cash Prize. It clearly mentions not to contact the company's Customer Care Number and only to contact on the mentioned helpline no. i.e [protected] and asks for a processing fee before the reimbursement of the said amount. The address mentioned in the letter is "Nalini Ranjan Avenue Basantalla Saha Road, New Alipore, Kolkata - 700053.
        Though I am completely aware of such kind of frauds, I completely ignored the letter. But this is the second time I have received such fraud communication from ShopClues.
        The first time they contacted me through phone calls and asked me to deposit 12, 000 Rs in lieu of the Prize money of Rs 12 Lakh or a Travera Car. To my utter surprise, they had full knowledge of my name, my complete address and what I had ordered from Shopclues.
        This clearly indicates the flaw in the company's safety norms and breach of the user privacy policy.
        Also, my grievances to the company have not been addressed well. I have not been contacted from the other end a single time.
        Please look in the matter at the earliest and inform me about the action taken regarding the same or I shall log an FIR against ShopClues.Com for forgery and scam.
        Looking forward to your kind reply.

Saurav
        Feb 15, 2020
        Jan 10, 2020

Team ShopClues

Dec 31, 2019

lucky draw for xuv500

Shopclues manager talked with me and told about the lucky draw and says that i won a mahindra kuv500 i don't believe in this so please let me know is there anything like this in shopclues because there are most of frauds.. And i also don't believe like such lottery's so if is there any type of lottery in shopclues some brosher or some pemplat like should come on my email or any cell so that i can understand. Otherwise i just want to ask that...
          114 other people found this review helpful
          114 found this helpful
          11 Comments
          sarupya naidu
          Dec 30, 2019

I got a letter.in that is was written like that i had won scratch card coupon and one lakh prize money on ocassion of celebrating shopclues anniversary in which they selceted me in random lucky draw contest.
          They were knowing my phone number
          But no messeges came to my phone number
          I checked in my shopeclues app also i didnt get any notification regarding to this
          So i want to confirm this and they are asking for bank account details
          Is this really from shopclues or fake
          What should i do now
          Feb 12, 2020
          Jan 10, 2020
          Dear Sarupya,

Team ShopClues

Yogeshdungarwal
            Dec 27, 2019

Address: C21 Ganesh Park, Pimple Saudagar, Govind Garden, Pune, Maharashtra, 441027

Following item we requested for return and refund due to item quality but no one from shopclue came to pickup the item and they are not refunding until they received the item back.

Order i'd:[protected]
            Return i'd: 7762278

Order id:[protected]
            Return id: 7761776

Order id:[protected]
            Return id: 7761774

We have requested return on the same day once the package arrived i. E 15-dec. Please help.
            Mar 1, 2020
            Jan 10, 2020
            Dear Yogesh,

Our sincere apologies for the delay that happened in resolving your concern.

Regarding your concern against the order ID[protected], we have shared the information with our Support Team and they shall be connecting with you within next 24-48 business hours for further proceedings.

Regarding the order ID[protected], we've identified that the refund of Rs.1053.00 has been processed on 06th JAn, 2020 which will reflect in your State Bank of India account by 12th Jan, 2020. The refund of Rs.1338.00 has been processed on 07th Jan, 2020 which will reflect in your State Bank of India account by 12th Jan, 2020.

Requesting your patience here.

Team ShopClues

ankushkohli
              from Faridabad, Haryana
              Dec 26, 2019

Address: Building No. 112, Sector – 44, 122001

I've ordered 3 items from shopclues on 12 December with order id =[protected],[protected] and[protected]. For this order, I tried to pay through my RBL Bank card but payment failed. I tried again after few mins with same card because I got message through shopclues on whatsapp as a confirmation that payment failed and money will be refunded if it's already deducted from your card so I tried again but it failed once again from same credit card. See attached screenshot.

So I thought to change the card and this time paid through my Amex card but the payment failed again. After a day, I got a refund (one time only) in my RBL card and partially order confirmed automatically through my Amex for which partially refund has been issued and I received it as-well.

As two times payments has been deducted through my RBL card twice so I'm still waiting for the second time refund on RBL. I've created support tickets twice on same day but didn't hear back. Then I mailed to grievance department on [protected]@shopclues.com and got automatic response that I would receive reply in 2 business days but no response till now. I got credit card statement where I can show you that payment has been deducted, attaching statement screenshot. I also called my bank and they said, shopclues received payment twice.

I called unlimited times in customer care but neither nobody is picking nor I got callback.

Please resolve it ASAP. Lemme know if you need anything from me.
              Jan 10, 2020
              Dear Ankush,

As per the screenshot shared by you, we can see that the payment was deducted twice on 12th Dec, 2019. However, the refund against one payment has been credited back on 13th Dec, 2019. The same is also stated in the bank statement shared by you.

Hence, we're unable to help you in this regard. Seeking for your understanding here.

Team ShopClues
              Jan 10, 2020
              Updated by ankushkohli
              Dear ShopClues Team Member,

If payment is deducted twice and you refunded only once then there should also be a refund of second transaction. This complaint is regarding second refund, please raise refund and keep your customers. As order is processed through different card so there's no point to keep transaction amount.

Waiting for your response.
              My return order no[protected], but no body come, as soon as possible pick up my return order .
              Dear Saiful,

We've checked the details and found that the refund of Rs.418.00 against the order ID 179874449 has been processed on 02nd Jan, 2020 which will reflect in your Debit Card account by 14th Jan, 2020. The RRN for your reference is 934812268393.

Hence, kindly wait till the given date. Requesting your patience here.

Team ShopClues

Shaista Memon
                Dec 26, 2019

I have ordered 2 track pants, 1 black and 1 grey.in the packet delivered to me, i have received only 1 black track pant.

Grey odoky track was missing from the packet. Have contacted your customer support, emailed, however have not received any reply since 1 week.

Can any one attend the complaint or the company is in practice of sending only 1 item against multiple request in 1 order. The same is repeated in my other order[protected] as well where 2 t-shirts were ordered however i have received only 1 hooded tshirt in the packet.
                Feb 13, 2020
                Jan 10, 2020
                Dear Shaista,

We have shared the information with our Support Team and they shall be connecting with you within next 24-48 business hours for further proceedings.

Team ShopClues

sajal guatam
                  Dec 22, 2019

Address: Chawwni Mohalla, GPO square, Shiv Mandir Gali, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

We have recently received some online lucky draw contract and received 10 lakhs winning prize value in that letter with coupon.
                  They have applied conditions such as we have to send tax amount in advance i. E, no tds will be applied.
                  Please notify if this is a fraud or a real thing and if it is a fraud then how that person or organisation received all the information about my personal number and my permanent address which must be totally inaccessible to any person other than shopclues.com. This is a blow to my privacy and must be taken seriously.
                  Number provided in the letter - [protected]
                  Feb 12, 2020
                  Jan 10, 2020
                  Dear Sajal,

Team ShopClues

RΓ­tΓͺsh PΓ€ndΓͺy RK
                    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                    Dec 20, 2019

Address: 8 first floor ,Sanghi bhawan, Diagonal Road ,Bistupur ,Monte Carlo Showroom, East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831001

Dear sir/mam
                    I have online shopping from shopclues.com on 16th december 2019 and amount is 978 cod. Product is led indicator light universal for bullet i have see this product and order. But today 20 december 2019 i received other design led indicator light this product amt is 849. I am shopclues customer since 2016 and have so many time shopping shopclues.com. But this experience is so bad for me.
                    Sir plz do the needful and solve this problem
                    I am waiting your reply

Chandna chauhan
                      Dec 20, 2019

Address: Shimla, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171003

I will purchase a different order but delevered to me different order. This is not good quaity of a good online company. How can i trust you. Please improve my problem. Now i am also suffering from same problem. Packing of product is not well condition and product is like to be a used after view my product. Please solve my problem and improve your product and delvery. I will attach a product and mrp sticker is also remove. This image is tht which is not my ordered product. We would like to order huda liquid mate and the name of your product is different
                      Dec 20, 2019
                      Updated by Chandna chauhan
                      Please check my product what is the reason of send different order.we need this product which is show in below image

Ranaprathap51
                        from Bhadrachalam, Telangana
                        Dec 19, 2019

Address: Sri laxminarsimha marbles and granite shop bupalpally road beside Mr Reddy college parkal, 506164

Sir my name is sadik sadik I received a lucky winner scratch card winning amount is 12lakhs they are saying first you have to deposit amount to renew your card winning amount first you deposit 6000ruppes after deposit after 10mnts you will get the amount of ruppes 12lakhs is it true are fake please contact me sir [protected] or [protected]@gmail.com
                        Sir/Mam I purchase two items (Code:[protected] & Code:[protected].But they gave me only one item (Code:[protected] in packet. But when I track the order the item appears delivered. Please get my problem solved.

I received a lucky winner scratch card - Comment #3613169 - Image #0

Ayu2013
                          from Jalandhar, Punjab
                          Dec 9, 2019

Address: Clues Network Pvt Ltd. Building No. 112, Sector-44 Gurgaon, 122001, Haryana, India, 122001

Dear team
                          I buy online product name (Intex 10000mah pb-10ke lithium li-polymer mobile battery charger power bank through shopclues.com company and amount paid online rs. 2009.00 (Rs. Two thousand & nine rupees only) on 28, november 2019 (Thursday). My order number was[protected]. But i received parcel on 2 december 2019 with wrong item inside it & amount price with rs. 1699.00 (Rs. One thousand six hundred & ninty nine only). Same day i
                          Raised request for return with return id 7743358. Till date no action will be taken. Please guide and help me.
                          Raj kumar
                          Dec 10, 2019

We have shared the information with our Support Team and they shall be connecting with you within next 24 hours for further proceedings.

Team ShopClues
                          Dec 11, 2019
                          Updated by Ayu2013
                          Dear Team
                          Today December 11, 2019, spent 9 days to raise my complaint. But no action is taken yet. On December 2, 2019 i was register my complaint about wrong item received. Please do needful asap.

sanatbhowmick
                            from Bhabua, Bihar
                            Dec 9, 2019

I have purchase belt bearing order no.[protected]. I have received a message saying that i have own shop clues company online shopping 1st prize tata nexon car or cash prize of rs. 750000 for which i have to pay rs. 7500 in advance as government service tax sender no. [protected], at 11.08 am on 9.12.19. I have received a call from the same no. Also at around 1 pm saying they are shop clues people. This is a big fraud. Please stop this kind of fraud.
                            Jan 10, 2020
                            Dec 10, 2019
                            Dear Sanat,

Team ShopClues
                            One post was sent by the Indian post with my address and one scratch card in the post and also one letter he has talking with me in telugu her mobile number [protected] so he was asked me 15500 to pay the 1%tax of 1500000 and her bank details Name:Mr.yogendhra yadav
                            ac:[protected]
                            IFSC code:SBIN0003476
                            State bank of india

unauthorized message - Comment #3606008 - Image #0
                            unauthorized message - Comment #3606008 - Image #1
                            Hii I am found a letter from shop clues .I win a lucky draw to Worth prize in 1 lakh and a scratch coupon 10 lakh . so it's true or froid ???

link2manoj
                              Dec 9, 2019

Address: 41,SHANTI COLONY , BADANPURA, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302002

I have online shopping from shopclues.com on 30th november 2019 and amount 646 has been deducted from icici bank account, but order was not confirmed by shopclues. I had confirmed with bank, amount has been credited to shopclues.com. I contact customer care for refund my money but any person not solve my problem properly. And not received my call.
                              Please find details of transaction:
                              Rrn no :[protected]
                              Name : clues network ltd
                              A/c number : xxxxxxxxx1465
                              Ifsc code : utib0000540
                              30/11/2019 upi upi/[protected]/purchase in sho/[protected]@axisb/a

Please find attachment
                              Jan 10, 2020
                              Dec 10, 2019
                              Dear Manoj,

Team ShopClues
                              Dec 10, 2019
                              Dear Manoj,

Kindly ignore the previous Email.

We have shared the information with our Support Team and they shall be connecting with you within next 24 hours for further proceedings.

Team ShopClues
                              Recently i have got a letter from shopclues that i won 1500000 prize on the occasion of 10th anniversary of shopclues.should i believe this or stay away from this without moving forward for all other process

ABHAYdh
                                Dec 9, 2019

We have received a fake scratch card stating shopclues name over it. Also told us to deposit 6000 rs.
                                Why shopclues sharing my contact details to such fraudsters n scammers?
                                Is shopclues involved in this scam or any official involved?
                                Whats your legal team doing?
                                Its affecting your brandname.
                                I am going to delete my sign in details from shopclues app and also will never buy anything from shopclues.
                                Amazon and flipkart are best options for me.
                                Jan 10, 2020
                                Dec 10, 2019
                                Dear Abhay,

Team ShopClues
                                Got a lucky draw winning certificate by post from the name of Shop clues. got around 11 lakhs and they were asking Rs. 5500 as Government service charge. I will give you the phone number and address of the place from where I got the certificate. Please take necessary action

fake scratch card - Comment #3605965 - Image #0

I placed 5 orders with Shopclues and due to poor quality I returned them all expect 1 which i never received. I am still fighting to get my refund for all orders. Please look into the request as No one picks call and reply to the tickets I raised.

Order Ids are[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected].
                                Got a call from 91 [protected], saying I had won a tata nexon car. I didnt entertain him...hung up thee phone.
                                But please do investigate this no
                                I have received a scratch card from your company. And I scratch it, in the card has in won the 15 lhaks rupees in lucky draw . your company has conducting any lucky draw scheem, are not. Can I send my bank details to that number.

frazie
                                  Dec 9, 2019

Getting multiple calls from [protected] claiming to be from shopclues and saying this is their 10th anniversary and i have been selected as first prize for something. How can shopclues give my number, my name, my address and my order details to such scammers when it is written in their privacy policy? Now my privacy has been compromised and i will take action against shopclues. I have the call recording and i'm ready to present it in court.
                                  Jan 14, 2020
                                  Dec 10, 2019
                                  Dear Frazie,

Team ShopClues

Mugunthacj
                                    Dec 7, 2019

Address: 201/6,udaiyar street,pulicat post,pulicat, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 601205

I am mugunthan from tamilnadu, sir i received letter from shopclues kolkatha, nalini ranjan avenue, basantalla saha road, new alipore kolkatha, west bengal-700753 in this address. This letters present two coupons for 11lacks price money after i call help line number mentioned that letter. He says i won 11lack price money and want my bank detail i sent it. After ask 5500 rupees for 0.5% gst and suddenly tell 1.5%, 16500 and tell this is last amount i paid that amount and doesn't send my price money after i call them he's told income tax 2% paid after transfer my price money. I told doesn't have money but he told first pay 1%-11k, and definitely send my price money and i paid that 11k but suddenly told send another 11k after i send my price money that money also i paid and suddenly tell you paid that tax in two transactions thats not accept and paid income tax in single transaction and i already paid amount is sended with my price money. And i accpet that i transfer 22k in single transaction before i paid that 22k conform many time in he this is last payment or not ha. But after he doesn't send my price money and call them and suddenly told another tax present that tax is multimedia tax 3% you pay 33k after send my price money with in 2 minutes what will be i do here after, i ask many many time what proof you have for my price money send to me after i decide that me pay 33k or not ha. They send one check photo after i send that 33k arranged by bank loan after he i transfer but get holded in my account after he told multicity check is bounced. Any way he ask 12310 is processing payment. I also paid that but he doesn't send my money and tell today[protected] conformed sent it my account but till now doesn't sent and i call them and ask him but they suddenly told another 5% for service cost but i will get shocked after that i told i doesn't want your price money you refund what amount i paid but they doesn't response for that. I don't know what i do here after please help me sir i am poor potter family till now i paid totally 105810 rupees. Please take action about my complaint, that helpline number is: [protected] and i want sir your mailid or your whatsapp number because i sent all proof to you please help me!
                                    Jan 10, 2020
                                    Dec 10, 2019

Team ShopClues

Melwyn Gonsalves
                                      Dec 6, 2019

Address: panaji, North Goa, Goa, 403001

Why do u allow third party to copy our address for send this type of fraud schemes... This shows we cannot trust shopclues online shopping at all.

Got a call from one shopclues agent name kailash no. [protected] saying i need to deposit 8000 to claim my prize of 1 lakh plus 10 lakhs

Its high time shopclues management look into this matters or peoples loose faith in this type of shopping site.
                                      Jan 10, 2020
                                      Dec 10, 2019
                                      Dear Melwyn,

Team ShopClues