ShoppersStop.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 7, 2025
Complaints 717

File a complaint to ShoppersStop.com

Having problems with ShoppersStop.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ShoppersStop.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ShoppersStop.com reviews & complaints page 16

Tanisha Makwana
Feb 25, 2019

Address: 380015

The employee gave me the wrong foundation shade and on confrontation she bluntly denied that the shade she gave was much lighter than my true shade. She kept on arguing as to how she has worked for three years and she would know better. I asked three different people and they all recommended to go for a darker shade that would suit my skin. She wasted my 750 rs!!
ShoppersStop.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Saif Taiab
    from Panaji, Goa
    Feb 24, 2019

Address: Shoppers stop porvorim, North Goa, Goa

Shoppers stop porvorim goa, on 5th feb i had given my giodana men's watch for repairing along with my box but it is disappointing to say that today 24 feb when i had gone to collect my watch i was given a different box and when i asked them my box they said that "when we take a box we write it on the bill given to the customer" but the person who did the billing for my watch repairing did not write anything on the bill. It's such a shame that shoppers stop does this king of stuff. The 1st photo shows how i had given my watch with box. And the second photo shows in what manner i received my watch. I request whoever is in charge, kindly do the needful n give me my box back.

Rajani Agrawal
      Feb 10, 2019

I had placed the online order for a product but it arrived so late that i bought it from another nearby store and the product ordered from shoppers stop was not required anymore. I have placed a return request but no one has come to pick the product. It has been 15 days since i have placed the return request. When will this be resolved? Need the money refunded urgently.
      Feb 14, 2019
      Updated by Rajani Agrawal
      I have called customer care 6 times with an assurance everytime that it will be resolved in 48 hrs but nothing has been done yet
      I had placed the online order for a product but it arrived so late that i bought it from another nearby store and the product ordered from shoppers stop was not required anymore. I had placed a return request but no one has come to pick the product. It has been 15 days since i have placed the return request. When will this be resolved? Need the money refunded urgently.
      Have called customer care 5- 6 times with the assurance that reverse pickup will be done within 48hrs but nothing has been done .

Sapna16
        Feb 4, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I had purchased the product of numero uno brand costing around rs 6500 from shopper stop (Wtp jaipur), swiping the first citizen shopper stop card. Now the product is not at all wearable. I thought the quality of the product would be great as i had been a regular customer of shopper stop since long and i never had such major issues. But this time it was a complete fail. It was the most high priced item i had purchased of this brand. And i am highly disappointed.
        I had already been contacting all the shopper stop stores and numero uno stores for the resolution since a year but nothing is done till date. Shopper stop ask me to go to numero uno and vice versa. Please help.

Sapna sharma
        Feb 06, 2019
        ShoppersStop.com Customer Care's response
        Please share your contact number at [protected]@shoppersstop.com and we will connect with you for further understanding.
        Feb 08, 2019
        Updated by Sapna16
        Mar 15, 2019
        Updated by Sapna16
        I had swiped first citizen shopper stop card silver edge while purchasing the jacket.. card number is [protected] .. card is in the name of nitin haritwal my husband.. it was valid upto 11/17..
        I have raised return on Jan 24, the product is not picked up yet. I have called customer care many times they say within 24 hours it will be picked up, but no pickup scheduled. Now my number is blocked after raising 5 subsequent complaints.
        I had swiped first citizen shopper stop card silver edge while purchasing the jacket.. card number is [protected] .. card is in the name of nitin haritwal my husband.. it was valid upto 11/17..
        And why this complaint is marked resolved. It has not been solved yet. Nobody emailed me regarding this.

tmpganesh
          Jan 26, 2019

I have a purchased a pair of lee cooper shoe from shoppersstop on may 2018 which i have used after 6 months because i had another pair of shoe. When i wear for the first day, one of the shoe bottom sole got broken into multiple pieces. When i take to the store for replacement or repair, they didn’t consider at all. I have just left the pair of shoe and their shoppersstop card to them. Store manager didn’t care and not given and solution. 2400 rupees is lost for me.

ashok mallya
            from Hubli, Karnataka
            Jan 22, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570007

I ordered a reebok shoes and the delivery was made later than the delivery terms and the delivery guy hands over a tampered package (U can clearly make out that it was not shoe) and demands to pay the amount, i tried calling the consumer care but even then the response was very poor, this is literally a very bad online shopping experience with shoppers stop.
            Feb 22, 2019
            Jan 22, 2019
            We regret the inconvenience. Please share your order number at [protected]@shoppersstop.com and we shall be glad to assist you.
            I had ordered a t-shirt which said it had cardigan attached but when the product delivered only cardigan was there without any shirt attached, kindly don't post pictures which you don't meant to deliver.. have been shopping from a long time, wasn't this disappointed ! Kindly look into the matter

I am complaining about delivery process - Comment #3355400 - Image #0

Sinar
              Jan 14, 2019

I ordered clavin klein t-shirt from shopper stop online, they sent wrong design and the payment mode was cash on delivery, i returned the product asked shopper stop to cancel and refund the money back to me, shopper stop is not refunding my money and keep promising today tomorrow today tomorrow since last 15 days. I am fed-up of calling them everyday.

Seriously that's how this shopper stop fool customers.
              I went to shopper stop on 23 dec 2018 at 10 am and I did some shopping. After that the workers or whoever had misbehaved which badly hurt my feelings. I demand an apology here. They misunderstood me of some fraud which I cannot forget

Rimleena Boro
                from Hojai, Assam
                Jan 14, 2019

Ordered a 50 ml perfume from armani, 50 ml edp, but received a fake perfume. I wasnt sure before if it was my nose or the perfume, so i went to another store to check the longevity of it, pretty decent i would say. However the one i received vanishes into thin air after five minutes of application and within five if applied on the skin, leaving behind a poor alcoholic scent on me. As usual, perfumes cannot be returned but this is a poor method of cheating customers. I havent been a fan of shoppers stop anyway but thought to give it a try online. Poor performance, total waste of money and expect to either get a refund or an exchange but definitely not this.
                Feb 21, 2019
                Jan 15, 2019
                We are sorry for the unpleasant experience and we are determined to look into your concern. Please share your order number at [protected]@shoppersstop.com and we shall connect with you for further assistance.

mins23leo
                  Jan 5, 2019

Address: 400703

We have purchased 2 premium lacoste tshirt from shoppers stop vashi.
                  One of which we are returning as it is the very next day. Bt they are denying to return the product for a very minor minor stain which is a pen mark by the staff itself. We hve been your very privileged customer of shoppers stop since 8 years. This is highly disrepectful behavior from your staff

It would be grateful of you can provide justice for this unreasonavle behavior and arrange our return
                  Feb 9, 2019
                  Jan 08, 2019
                  We have forwarded your query to the concerned Store to look into. However, we would request you to share your contact number for further assistance.
                  I had ordered a fastrack Mens analogue leather watch which gets delivered on 18th december 2018 but received a defective watch. I had registered a query with case number - CAS[protected]C1P0T0 but still there is no update regarding this. Please initiate the refund process ASAP.

Gyanesh Ojha
                    Dec 29, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

I shopped from shoppers stop, west end, pune on 28th october. I was told by the billing personnel that on paying rs 300 extra i would get a virtual card which will entitle me to redeem rs 300 on my next shopping anytime. Cust. No. [protected]. On 22nd dec, i got an sms stating that i have 500 points which could be used for shopping. Today when i shopped again from the same branch of shoppers stop, the billing person said that she couldn't find details of my virtual card. On complaining to customers desk, they could immediately find my virtual card details but with only 40 points left in it for redemption and said that the remaining points have lapsed. I did not receive any communication regarding same. Received very pathetic response from the customers desk.

I received following message on 22nd dec:
                    Redemption alert! 500 enrolment reward points on your first citizen card ending 9962 are due for redemption. Redeem them now at the ongoing sale at shoppers stop & homestop before they lapse. T&c apply
                    Feb 3, 2019
                    Jan 02, 2019
                    We have forwarded your query to the concerned team to look into. We shall keep you posted on the status.

Shwetank Rai
                      Dec 27, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I bought a csio edifice watch worth rs-8095 product code is[protected]. I bought it on jully 22 2018 and by using it by 5 months i has serious problem. Neither was its chronagraph stop watch was working nor its seconds needle swinging right. I compained about the thing to the shopper stop store, shipra mall, shipra suncity, 9, vaibhav khand. They sent my item for repair telling me about that it woud take 30 - 45 days, but im very badly hurt by the qaulity and the material iv been provided as well as the inconvinience caused to me. I want a new watch in replace to the watch, cause its in the warrranty period.
                      Feb 3, 2019
                      Dec 28, 2018
                      We have forwarded your query to concerned Store to look into it. In meanwhile, we request you to share your contact number as well at [protected]@shoppersstop.com and we shall connect with you.
                      I purchased egv yesterday at 2:15 PM order #[protected]
                      However recipient has not yet received it. I had to call up customer care for 10-12 times and their response every time is u will receive it by EOD. I will never buy egv from SS. It is the pathetic service. Customer has to keep calling as they do not provide refund.

Senthil@1308
                        from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                        Dec 22, 2018

Address: 641004

When I check my partial PF claim, it showed claim settled status, but still it was not credited, so pls solve this Issue ASAP.

S.Senthilnathan

AC no.[protected]

IFSC . ICIC0000016

Still i didnot get any revert from your side,

I need to complain if you will not revert from today to 1 week,
                        ITS NOT MY MISTAKE,
                        Still i didnt receive money, but it showed settled status,
                        Kindly revert ASAP.
                        UAN no.[protected]
                        Feb 2, 2019
                        Dec 28, 2018
                        Please share your employee code along with your contact number so that we can look into the matter on utmost priority.
                        Dec 31, 2018
                        Hope your query is addressed to your satisfaction.
                        Refund for two of my product cancelled has not been done even after calling shoppers top for do many time...
                        The products are not even shipped and not even cancelled... The order was placed on 18 Dec 2018

partial pf amount not credited in my account - Comment #3323603 - Image #0

Saheli Kumar
                          Dec 19, 2018

We went at south city shopper stop, kolkata, today. We asked the bagkeepers to keep our backpacks, but they denied to keep it inside. They showed reason that there were no space inside. But infront o[censored]s they took bags of many customers. Then we repeatedly request them to keep our bags. Then they show attitude and said to keep our bags just outside the counter and go. It was so insulting to us. Shopping is a part of relaxataion, so why we take extra headache to carry our heavy weighed backpacks with us during shopping? Again, when we came out after shopping those guards were laughing at us and threw some noisy comments. It was also so insulting. If it will happen again with us they i will take steps against shopper stop.
                          Jan 21, 2019
                          Dec 20, 2018
                          Your feedback is valuable to us and we shall definitely look into your concern where you specifically feel we need to work upon. Please share your mobile number and we will connect with you for further assistance.

Mayur mujumdar
                            from Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
                            Dec 13, 2018

Mayur mujumdar employee no S40086
                            13 dec 2018

I was the employee of Shoppers Stop Ltd in MGF Saket, New Delhi, and had left in 2015, It's been three year that i have left there, many time have applied for PF still not received. Even there Hr manager not giving any response and not giving my uan number.

Neither they have any status.

My pf details

Employee code - S40086
                            Date of joining - 18/march/2013

Date of leaving - 18/jul/2015

Pf no- MH/KDV/13484/33007

DOB[protected]

THANKING YOU
                            Mayur Mujumdar
                            Jan 19, 2019
                            Dec 15, 2018
                            We have forwarded your query with the concerned team to look into the matter. You shall be updated with the status shortly.

ajayd87
                              from Kota, Rajasthan
                              Dec 13, 2018

I placed order on 1st december 2018, post 3 days i checked on their site my order was cancelled due to my unavailability and bad address. However they did bother to call once on my number to confirm the address not even i received single message from shoppers stop about product. Since 8th december their system is showing its in return and since than i have called these people 20 times but they keep asking for some more time like i ordered in billions and now they have to take bank loan to refund it.. What nonsense?
                              I am highly pissed off with such a poor and pathetic services. As per ss policy they have tat of refunding money in 14 days tiday is 13 th day.. Hoping they have arranged bank loan to refund my money.
                              Please shoppers stop stop all this nonsense else dukan jyada din nhi chalegi.. Refund my money asap.. Or should i drag you in consumer court?
                              Jan 17, 2019
                              Dec 14, 2018
                              Dear Customer, We are sorry for the unpleasant experience and we are determined to look into your concern. Please share your order number at [protected]@shoppersstop.com and we shall connect with you for further assistance.

poulomi5saha
                                Dec 5, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700059

I bought a leather jacket in 2016 dec of brand gipsy worth rs.3500 from shoppers stop city center 1 salt lake kolkata. Now i cannot wear the jacket anymore because of the very poor leather quality. The leather is coming out from jacket. I don't have the bill now with me but i have the transaction details from bank. I want either it should be exchanged or the money should be refunded.
                                Jan 8, 2019
                                Dec 07, 2018
                                Usually most of the items purchased from Shoppersstop has an “Easy return/exchange policy” within 14 days from the date of purchase.
                                As mentioned by you this product was purchased in the month of December 2016 and it is understood that the material of the product is now ripping off due to wear and tear.
                                We regret, at this point of time, we won’t be able to address the matter further. Thank you for your understanding and co-operation

Sms Shakthi
                                  Dec 4, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641046

As i am worked with shoppersstop in period of 1 and half years 22.6.2015to 19.3.2017
                                  I had properly resigned my job still now i am not getting any pf amount and notifications. And company as not update in pf website also pls kindly process do needfull.
                                  Pfb
                                  Name sakthivel s m
                                  Mob no [protected]
                                  Emp id s49914
                                  Email [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Storecode ss159 coimbatore
                                  Jan 4, 2019
                                  Dec 04, 2018
                                  We have forwarded to the concerned team to look into. Please allow us sometime.

vasudha sisodia
                                    Dec 2, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

The salesperson while making my membership card said that you will get the discount of 10% on every purchase.. Also the 600 points on my purchase did not come on 1st of december as the salesperson said the points will be added in your account on starting of the month. The salesperson have always lied to us...
                                    The csd staff was very rude.. After asking the complaint buk they didn't even gave the buk instead handed the feedback form.. The csd staff and were very rude and didn't explained the things properly

Tamu001
                                      Nov 30, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

After so many follow ups with customer care since 22nd Nov .
                                      They still delivered the product on wrong address then they didnt refund the amount for same.
                                      After that I raised a RETURN request for another product on 24th Nov but till date all the customer care executives are not associating properly & still refunded in the original payment mode.

Kindly raise a complaint & help me to get my refund.

Worst Online Application with Worst customer care approch.
                                      Jan 6, 2019
                                      Dec 03, 2018
                                      Please share your order number at [protected]@shoppersstop.com and we shall look into the matter on utmost priority.
                                      I have placed an order on shoppers-stop website on oct 14. I haven't received this product yet. Order tracking [protected] (miss chase
                                      womens skinny fit rinse wash jeggings). I'm fedup calling support team for status and finally cancelled it 20 days back. I haven't received any refund till date. Can someone help me

Aachheda
                                        Nov 26, 2018

Address: 400072

I had purchased a jeans from shoppers stop app on 8th oct 2018 and soon returned it as it its totally different product i received. After 1 month several time call their toll free number where customer care executive assures me i will get refund by by today and tomorrow without fail. But still i don't received anything (26 th nov) and even they are not giving proper reply i am waiting for the amount to come. Otherwise there is many other way to file a complaint against shoppers stop. Very frustrated and worst experience with shoppers stop.. Guys please don't buy anything from here. Amazon, myntra & flipkart is far better from this.