Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14454

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 130

hemant_001
Oct 17, 2018

Address: 122001

I ordered a watch i. E men's fashion g662 analog digital sports watch of cost rs.2995 order id [protected]. Customer's name is mallikarjun. I ordered on 24 sept 2018 due to some reasons i replaced it. It is showing as delivery attempt failed from many days but received yet. Due to delay i cancelled it on 10 oct. I didn't received my order not money. So please help!!!
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 17, 2018
Updated by hemant_001
I called them many and emailed many times also they're saying that it'll be delivered soon. But received this item yet.
PLEASE HELP

Sakshi budhauliya
    from Badnawar, Madhya Pradesh
    Oct 17, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462036

My order id: [protected]
    Product: micromax unite 2 a106 mah battery. I purchased the battery with 3 months warranty and received a fake product with no warranty card, i returned the product next day of delivery without using it and asked for refund but my request was rejected and my product was sent back. I need my money back. Snapdeal do not respond back to customers and wasted my so many days, after so many days of returning the product they declined my request saying the product do not match their quality check and i did not even used the product, i returned the product untouched and they rejected it. I am so unsatisfied and want my money back. They wasted my so much time.
    Oct 23, 2018
    Updated by Sakshi budhauliya
    No response till now after one week of filing the complaint.

ravindra kumar nagar
      from Nagaur, Rajasthan
      Oct 17, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302011

I ordered one baby carrier bag
      Order id [protected]
      But this is not original which was i order so return this order but the courier is not pick up my order last three day the courier partner give daily new excuse for pickup so please solve my order problem as soon as and refund my money i have not wait extra because i already wait 4 days for return this product
      Nov 23, 2018
      Oct 18, 2018
      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
      Dear Ravindra,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal

Fiefdom Jewellery
        Oct 17, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110064

I got a call from Snapdeal saying that I have won a bumper prize of car and asked me to pay 8, 500 as charges for documentation I paid them the amount and then in the evening they again called me saying I have to get it insured and they offered me many plans out of which I told them to insure it from reliance for 25, 600 but without asking my permission and got it insured for 29, 999 and demanded the balance amount. And told me that other charges will be paid by the company itself but today morning when I called transport company asking about when will it get delivered they told I have to pay national permit for a amount of 43000 then I called the person who informed about the lottery he said I have to pay 50% of 46, 000 that is 23, 000 rest will be paid by the company. But I told them that I am not going to pay even a single more rupees as they told me earlier that after paying insurance money I don't need to pay a single more rupees. Now I want my paid money back that is a total of 35, 100 RS by today itself and now they are not picking the call the phone number is [protected]

Dishant Meghwal
          from Basi, Rajasthan
          Oct 17, 2018

Address: Rajsamand, Rajasthan, 313301

I want return product because missing some accessories so I'm not happy your product. Mene reture request dal di or deleveriman ko product vapas de diya but 2 days bad unhone muje bola ki aap return request vapas dalo par ab return request closed likha huaa aa rha he. My name is Dinesh Meghwal, order I'd [protected]
          Oct 17, 2018
          Updated by Dishant Meghwal
          I want return product because missing some accessories so I'm not happy your product.

Apoorva Singh 296
            Oct 17, 2018

I ordered PANASONIC TH-22D400DX led TV from SNAPDEAL on 11/10/2018 and paid an amount of 9749 through SBI debit card.My order was cancelled by snapdeal itself without giving any logical reason.The said that refund was initiated on 15/10/2018.The dont have even customer executives to talk properly on the number they have provided on their site as help centre. Also, they have delayed and inappropriate response to my mails.I am worried about my refund.
            Oct 20, 2018

Apoorva Singh 296
              Oct 17, 2018

I oerdered PANASONIC TH-22D400DX led TV from SNAPDEAL on 11/10/2018 and paid an amount of through SBI debit card.My order was cancelled by snapdeal itself without giving any logical reason.The said that refund was initiated on 15/10/2018.The dont have even customer executives to talk properly on the number they have provided on their site as help centre. Also, they have delayed and inappropriate response to my mails.I am worried about my refund.
              Oct 20, 2018

Nitin Dodke
                Oct 17, 2018

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra, 431203

1 महिने से जादा हो गया मुझे मेरा refund amount अभि तक वापस नही मिला है, order no. [protected], बँक वालो से बात की तो वो snapdeal से बात करणे के लिये बोल राहे है, कुछ समझ नाही आरा क्या करू, snapdeal वाले बोल रहे है बँक वालो से बात करो, मैने snapdeal से शॉपिंग करके बहोत बडी गलती की है, plz refund my money, नही तो मुझे पोलीस शिकायचा दर्ज करवणी पडेंगी.
                Oct 17, 2018
                Updated by Nitin Dodke
                plz refund my money

khushbu10
                  from Guwahati, Assam
                  Oct 17, 2018

Sir, i was purchased a smartphone lenovo vibe p1 turbo 32gb back silver on 15 sep 2018 but it was found faulty when installed. I asked snapdeal about the device and they advised to me to return the same hence i returned the device through a national courier blue dart tezpur assam on 25 sep 2018. As per courier receipt way bill no ([protected]) the item was successfully delivered to snapdeal on 27 sep 2019. But the snapdeal team stating that they not received my item till date and not taken any action for replacement /refund against the device.
                  Oct 20, 2018
                  Sir, Snapdeal coy sent me email through [email protected] in my email address bg [email protected]. but I am not satisfyed with their reply because these are only computer generated msg. They could not solve my problems
                  Oct 17, 2018
                  Updated by khushbu10
                  Sir, I wish a needfull action please
                  Oct 17, 2018
                  Updated by khushbu10
                  Sir, please intimate to me what actions taken to resolve the issue?
                  Oct 18, 2018
                  Updated by khushbu10
                  Sir, Snapdeal is sending emails vise their email address [protected]@snapdeal.com but not solve the issue. They only saying that not received my despatched item.
                  Oct 18, 2018
                  Updated by khushbu10
                  Sir, I have already been sent all supporting documents of my Consumer complain through email to your email address [protected]@nic.in. please confirm
                  Oct 18, 2018
                  Hi Khushbu,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
                  Team Snapdeal
                  Oct 24, 2018
                  Updated by khushbu10
                  Sir I have not been received any response from the Snapdeal company. Please do the needful actions

Rishu0049
                    from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                    Oct 17, 2018

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

I ordered a tablet from snapdeal and i got the defective piece so i request for replacement but seller tell me that he will refund my money and few days items quality check order section shows that your refund is initiated but i didn't get refund today's 10 business passes but still money is not credited to my account. I have my bank statement as my proof. I tell about this problem to snapdeal customer executive and they refusing to accept that the money is not received even after i show him my bank statement. I also visited my bank account branch (Sbi) and they told me that no such transaction is done on your account and also i contacted sbi customer care they also refusing for any type of transaction from snapdeal. I didn't public ally post the bank statement here. But if my problem not got shorted then i will go to customers court. And snapdeal customer care is not responding. I have bought a tablet for 4619 from snapdeal on name of rishu kumar and suborder i'd -[protected]. And from today onward i am going to aware to my friend and family about this fraud and tell him not to shop on snapdeal and on social site also. And lastly am request u to refunund my money.
                    Oct 20, 2018
                    I just check my account today and my money is credited
                    Oct 18, 2018
                    Hi Rishu,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
                    Team Snapdeal
                    Oct 18, 2018
                    Updated by Rishu0049
                    Why are u sending me this massage that @we hear you I am really fead up with u. I am shopping on snapdeal from 2015 but never got such problem but this time first u have send me defective product and didn't refunding my money even after successful return of parcel.
                    Oct 18, 2018
                    Updated by Rishu0049
                    When I am try to contact snapdeal then they are not responding. And they sending me the same massage of reference no . what I do with your reference no. I send them my bank account statement to them but they don't accepting their fault.
                    Oct 18, 2018
                    Updated by Rishu0049
                    Snapdeal means snake ki deal. They massaged me that they contact me but they didn't contact . they have money for their advertisements but they didn't have money to refund the customer . I thin snapdeal started frauding customer money for their earning . I given him proof of my bank statement that the money not refunded to my account then why they didn't refunding my money this not a joke this is rupees 4619 . and am not going to leave until u refund my money.

Dhiraj_Vivek
                      from Ghatal, West Bengal
                      Oct 17, 2018

I have booked fastract man watch having order no [protected] by 23rd sep18 but till now it is not delivered.in this case i want to cancel this order but cancel process is not accepting and showing massage your order not be cancle due to your order in transit and snapdeal is extended delived time from 8th oct to 15th oct. Today is 16th.
                      Nov 19, 2018
                      Oct 18, 2018
                      Dear Dhiraj,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal

jitumini
                        Oct 17, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I got a call that pay 8500/ .i will get TATA SAFARI car. Welcome to Dear sir Congratulation You are product orde SNAPDEAL company At home online shopping Your name to open the bumpar draw TATA SAFARI 12, 60000 The charge of your REGISTRATION Service pay This is valid for today please call-[protected]

sriram_d88
                          Oct 17, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

Ordered the Laptop on 27th Sep (paid fully) and assured delivery by 4th Oct 2018 via VulcanOLP couriers and officially informed me that it will be delivered on 11th Oct but never happened. Again slated for delivery on 12th and never delivered but tracking system stated as 'Undelivered'. Further rescheduled for delivery on 15th Oct but never delivered and again rescheduled for 16th Oct and never turned up and no message from SnapDeal or Vulcan as to delivery status.

Wrote several emails but there is no response till date except one by Ms Kavya who said she will be check it up. I am publishing the contents of one of the strong emails sent to SnapDeal below
                          "The order item has been paid on 27th Sep but never delivered till date. You and your delivery agent are perpetrating a fraud to cheat in delivering the item. Ordered on 27th Sep for a scheduled delivery on 4th Oct 2018. Officially delayed by Snap Deal till 11th Oct but never delivered till date by fake messages like customer rejected or undelivered. I am going to publish all your fraud designs in the social media and further going to report to police if I don't get the delivery by tomorrow"

The tracking status is reproduced from Vulcan
                          SNAPDEAL-vulcanJVLSD[protected]
                          CURRENT STATUS
                          Undelivered
                          Receivedat TAMIL NADU
                          16 Oct 2018 08:07 pm
                          Undeliveredat CHENNAI
                          16 Oct 2018 07:45 pm
                          Out for Deliveryat TAMIL NADU
                          16 Oct 2018 01:45 pm
                          Undeliveredat CHENNAI
                          15 Oct 2018 11:17 pm
                          15 Oct 2018 04:14 pm
                          Receivedat TAMIL NADU
                          12 Oct 2018 09:51 pm
                          Undeliveredat CHENNAI
                          12 Oct 2018 09:47 pm
                          12 Oct 2018 03:28 pm
                          Processingat TAMIL NADU
                          10 Oct 2018 09:02 pm
                          Receivedat TAMIL NADU
                          10 Oct 2018 08:58 pm
                          In Transitfrom CHENNAI
                          10 Oct 2018 01:34 pm
                          Processingat CHENNAI
                          10 Oct 2018 01:27 pm
                          Receivedat CHENNAI
                          10 Oct 2018 09:57 am
                          In Transitfrom CHENNAI
                          10 Oct 2018 08:10 am
                          Processingat CHENNAI
                          09 Oct 2018 11:12 pm
                          Processingat CHENNAI
                          09 Oct 2018 10:31 pm
                          Receivedat CHENNAI
                          09 Oct 2018 10:16 pm
                          In Transitfrom BANGALORE
                          09 Oct 2018 07:40 am
                          Receivedat BANGALORE
                          09 Oct 2018 07:39 am
                          In Transitfrom BANGALORE
                          08 Oct 2018 07:02 am
                          Receivedat BANGALORE
                          08 Oct 2018 07:01 am
                          In Transitfrom BANGALORE
                          04 Oct 2018 07:20 pm
                          Receivedat BANGALORE
                          04 Oct 2018 07:20 pm
                          In Transitfrom BANGALORE
                          01 Oct 2018 03:45 am
                          Receivedat BANGALORE
                          01 Oct 2018 03:44 am
                          In Transitfrom BANGALORE
                          01 Oct 2018 03:37 am
                          Processingat BANGALORE
                          30 Sep 2018 03:13 pm
                          Processingat BANGALORE
                          30 Sep 2018 03:13 pm
                          Receivedat BANGALORE
                          30 Sep 2018 02:07 pm
                          In Transitfrom BANGALORE
                          30 Sep 2018 02:02 pm
                          Receivedat BANGALORE
                          30 Sep 2018 01:59 pm
                          In Transitfrom BANGALORE
                          30 Sep 2018 10:52 am
                          Receivedat BANGALORE
                          30 Sep 2018 10:49 am
                          In Transitfrom BANGALORE
                          30 Sep 2018 08:36 am
                          Processingat BANGALORE
                          30 Sep 2018 06:00 am
                          Receivedat BANGALORE
                          30 Sep 2018 12:10 am
                          Pickup to be Scheduledat BANGALORE
                          29 Sep 2018 03:11 pm
                          Shipment Request created29 Sep 2018 03:11 pm
                          Oct 18, 2018
                          After several emails and further posting to this Consumer Complaints forum, obviously Snapdeal directed its courier Vulcan in Chennai to deliver immediately. Though item reached chennai on 11th Oct, these guys were sleeping over it or intentionally delaying despite my follow up daily. Its high time SnapDeal should change their delivery agent for a decent business. Thanks once again for this forum to enable customers to voice their concern and resolve this issue
                          Oct 17, 2018
                          Hi Sriram,

Thanks!
                          Team Snapdeal
                          Oct 18, 2018
                          Updated by sriram_d88
                          Thanks to this Consumer Complaints forum, the item is delivered yesterday after delay of more than 10 days and hopefully the item will function as stated while ordering it

Shréŷãñsh S Shàhú
                            from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                            Oct 17, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440022

I have got a call from the numbers [protected] and he is asking me to provide my details fir withdrawing the cash or fir getting the car. Please do something about this fraud ###. It can be very dangerious and can be a big issue if not solved. He is continusly call8ng ne every another sec. Please do check it and get it done cleared.

Nebua
                              Oct 17, 2018

Just want to know wheather the nike shoes provided by snapdeal are genuine by nike. If they are fake how can snspdeal sell them in the name of brand in such low cost. If they are fake even the low cost is too high to buy fake shoes. Kindly take proper action as soon as possible as the sale is live and innocence consumers are buying it in the name of brand.
                              Nov 21, 2018
                              Oct 18, 2018
                              Dear Nebua,

We always mandate to all our sellers to sell genuine products on our portal. Also, prices depend on sellers, and may change from time to time based on stock and other factors. hope you understand.

Team Snapdeal

Swati Choure
                                Oct 16, 2018

I have odered mac foundation + compact 65 gm worth rs.428/- through my debit card at 13 oct 2018. But due to some technical problem my order was not placed but my account was debited with rs.428 in favour ofjasper infotech pvt. Ltd. Mumbai. I have complain snapdeal customer center through mail with attached my bank statement and they commited me to revered that amount within 72 hours but it takes 5 days and more then 72 hours but there is no reply from them... I want my money back.
                                Oct 16, 2018
                                Updated by Swati Choure
                                Snapdeal is a froud company their intention is just to earn money only.they don't refund my monry.

Ankit Swarnkar
                                  Oct 16, 2018

Address: 122102

I buy a Zebronics spreker 4.1 and it was written their that their is 7 days easy return but when I return the order then it was showing that your request is cancelled..
                                  And when I call customer care their also not respond.So i want to return my order.my order no is [protected]..
                                  Please return it..

Balkrishansharma
                                    Oct 16, 2018

I was ordered syska blootooth whose order no. Is [protected]
                                    Sub order no. [protected]
                                    Sub ordered no. [protected]
                                    But i received only one blootooth in box.
                                    It's cheating by company to customer issue. Registered my complaint and send confirmation mail to my registered mail id and mobile no.[protected]
                                    Resolve this issue asap...
                                    Bal krishan sharma

Oct 16, 2018

Address: 560087

Order id: [protected] (1 item) details
                                      Placed on 05 oct, 2018
                                      Email: [protected]@gmail.com

I have created return but courier guy is not at all attempting to pick-up the article but just updating as return pick-up was unsuccessful which is frustrated.

Return has been created 4 days back but still they are not picking up.

Kindly help me to arrange pick-up and refund my money.

Basana
                                      Nov 18, 2018
                                      Oct 17, 2018
                                      Hi Customer,

Thanks!
                                      Team Snapdeal

Bidyutbikash Handique
                                        Oct 16, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

I have orderd one BlackBerry handset on 3rd October through my credit card. But 1st transaction has failed nd 2nd transaction was successful..After that on 5 th October also deducted same amount from my credit card account. My last day delivery 16 th October..but i have not received my product till now and till now i will not receive my double transaction amount..
                                        I have complained through mail to SNAPDEAL 8+ times.but they reply that i have to wait 48 to 72 hours this type of nonsense reply.

I have proof also in bank statements pdf file.

So i m confusing..what i do

My mobile no. [protected]
                                        Nov 17, 2018
                                        Oct 17, 2018
                                        Hi Bidyutbikash,

Thanks!
                                        Team Snapdeal