Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 136

Randeep Goyat
Oct 5, 2018

Snapdeal is selling fake products in your nike's namw. I have got 1 nike jordan trackpants which looks completely fake. Product quality is fake.
I can share the link because snapdeal is not a small brand and people have faith in nike about their quality.
I can share the material with you.
[protected]@gmail.com.

I want to have an urgent action against the brand as well as seller or snapdeal.
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Asikur
    Oct 4, 2018

I purchased a bag from snap deal dated on 17 th september order id [protected] and my registered mobile number is [protected].
    It was a prepaid order.

But till now i don't get refund amount of rs 1189. My name is asikur and i am a student. So each and every money is important to me.

Therefore i fervently request you to solve the problem as early as possible.
    Nov 5, 2018
    Oct 05, 2018
    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
    Dear Asikur,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal
    Oct 07, 2018
    Updated by Asikur
    For how many days they will work just to refund my money. And as the product has been cancelled before delivery so, there is no question to take time to judge the quality.

I again request you to refund my money as early as possible.
    Otherwise I will not think to take nessesary and immediate steps against the authority.
    Don't think it casual ...

Harsh Mistry
      Oct 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

This was the message by snapdeal to me.

-snapdeal congratulation mr. Harsh mistry online shopping lucky draw contest happen and you selected first prize tata safari storme and marketing price 12, 80000 certificate company credit card and registration charge 2500.

-i want my 9000 refund which i paid becauze this is fraud thing and how can snapdeal is not taking any action towards it.
      Oct 4, 2018
      I was been said you have won a tata car, so to claim it lr the 12, 60, 000 amount send us 12, 000 registration fee. I want my money back which has been transferred
      Oct 05, 2018
      Dear Harsh,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Team Snapdeal

Stalin babu Cheekatla
        Oct 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006de

I have ordered hp 5811 multi function ink tank printer with
        Order id: [protected] on wed, 15 aug 2018.
        The printer was delivered to me on 30th august at the given address:

Kuldeep kumar
        F-42b, dda mig flats, hari nagar, new delhi-110064
        Hari nagar
        New delhi - 110064
        Delhi:
        Due to my shifting to kathmandu, nepal, i did not open the pack.
        We installed the printer 2 days back and it did not work.
        We consulted the local hp service center and their technician informed that the printer head was faulty and need replacement,
        I request you to replace the printer with a new one.
        I am available on +[protected].
        Stalin babu cheekatla
        Nov 5, 2018
        Oct 05, 2018
        Hi Stalin,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
        Team Snapdeal

sudhir1970
          from Sambalpur, Odisha
          Oct 4, 2018

I had ordered a bluetooth device on 25th september. It was to be delivered to me on 2nd oct. 2018 but it has not yet been delivered to me. Order tracking shows it has neen returned because of refusal of customer. But the truth is that no courier service agent made any contact with me or came to me to deliver the article in the given address. Snapdeal must penalise the courier service which was assigned this job or break its tie with the courier service. If not snapdeal is going to suffer a huge loss and lose the trust of the customers.
          However i would like to make it clear that i have never refused to accept the article i had ordered. Hence snapdeal may send the article ordered to me.
          Nov 5, 2018
          Oct 05, 2018
          Dear Sudhir,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal

imranimi
            Oct 3, 2018

Address: 624101

I am ordered Casio Edifice 539D Metal Chronograph Watch
            order no. [protected].
            But Snapdeal delivered me a totally fake product.
            I Have Received that Watch look like very worst finishing, Not Proper Packaging, Not Having a Product Manual, Guarantee Card, Not Having a QR Code in Box and box also damaged.
            How can they play games with their customers.
            Maximum products received from snapdeal looks like picked from road side vendor. Packing was also not quality packing.
            No bar code sticker available at the product.
            Nov 7, 2018
            Oct 06, 2018
            Hi Imranimi,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
            Team Snapdeal
            Oct 07, 2018
            Updated by imranimi
            I am waiting please solve my problem earliest. Otherwise you will face legal problems.

Mohd. Shamim
              Oct 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 560016

I had ordered one watch and status is showing deliver but i have not got product and marked so many mail bit till now there is no revert from snap deal.

Order id -[protected]

Please let me know how much time it will take for resolving this issue. Why there is no revert even i have been trying to reach over phone also but not able to reach.
              Look into this and resolve without any more delay.

Mohammad shamim
              Nov 9, 2018
              Oct 04, 2018
              Hi Shamim,

Thanks!
              Team Snapdeal

luckysupriya
                Oct 3, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

Snap deal company (Congratulation) you got FIRST prz (Tata NAXON car) and amount price rs.6, 50, 000, registration service charges deposit on 13500/-only for details call us customers care: [protected]
                He send me his snapdeal id card, pan card and Adhar card on watsapp
                he has given me company head account no. as
                a/c no [protected]
                ifsc code SBIN0012439
                NAME DASHRATH MANDI
                SBI
                Bad response to customers and does not make the order reach to them easily and wrong updates are also given
                Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Oct 5, 2018
                Dear Aradhana,

If you are facing any issue, we request you to kindly contact the customer care through our help center.
                https://www.snapdeal.com/helpcenter

Team Snapdeal

luckysupriya
                  Oct 3, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

Snap deal company (Congratulation) you got FIRST prz (Tata nAXON car) and amount price rs.6, 50, 000, registration service charges deposit on 13500/-only for details call us customers care: [protected]
                  cONTACT nO. [protected](Nitin Kumar Singh)

This message came from your company no.
                  He send his ID card of company and PAn card and Adhar card
                  given a/c no. [protected]
                  ifsc code SBIN0012439
                  NAME DASHRATH MANDI
                  SBI
                  Nov 9, 2018
                  Oct 06, 2018

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Team Snapdeal

Oct 3, 2018

Respected
                    Sir/mam, i am herewith request you to draw your kind attention in deleting my snapdeal account. Snapdeal authorities are showing their inconvenience in deleting the account. They are telling that it is their company's security policy and they can not delete any account.

Hrudananda sahoo
                    Mob-[protected]
                    Email - hrudananda. [protected]@ymail.com
                    Nov 4, 2018
                    Oct 03, 2018
                    Dear Hrudananda,

Team Snapdeal

did they delete your account?

Muhammad Aniz
                      from Calicut, Kerala
                      Oct 3, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 686673

Congratulations.Dear sir you are Winner of SNAPDEAL Company, you win 1st prize Tata indigo car & marketing value Rs.6, 50000/- & Registration+tax Charge Rs.6500.00 on deposit Only for Helpline number [protected]

These people's are telling correct details about my purchase on snap deal.
                      So snap deal people are more aware about this kind of cheating

Mukesh Malik 1133
                        from Phagwara, Punjab
                        Oct 3, 2018

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125121

Order status is delivered but order not delivered it means fake delivery what to do//?
                        No reponse on mails. No action on commplaints,
                        Totally.
                        Fad up from snapdeal
                        Order status is delivered but order not delivered it means fake delivery what to do//?
                        No reponse on mails. No action on commplaints,
                        Totally.
                        Fad up from snapdeal.
                        Help
                        Oct 03, 2018
                        Dear Mukesh,

Team Snapdeal

mnrkrishnan Iyer
                          Oct 3, 2018

Last month i placed an order with snap deal for powerbank. On[protected], i received an sms from snapdeal informing me that i have won the captioned 2nd prize worth rs.5, 60, 000/- in their draw. This was followed by several calls from one mobile [protected] by one mr. Indradev chura, md of snapdeal. He gave his sbi a/c. No.[protected] with ifsc code sbin001208 and, informed me to remit rs.5600/- (10%) as registration fee and promised me that he would transfer rs.5, 60, 000/- on receipt of this registration fee. He stated that payment of registration fee of 10% is compulsory before neft transfer of the prize money to my account. Most surprising part is that he got my registered mobile number, my full address and details of the order placed with snapdeal. I hope this kind of fraud is taking place with the database of customers available with snapdeal. Snapdeal should tell how customers details are being leaked out.
                          Smelling foul play, i did not remit the regn. Fees. But i strongly believe that there would be many who would have lost their registration charges, hoping to receive the big prize money of lakhs.
                          Nov 10, 2018
                          Oct 03, 2018
                          Dear Mnrkrishnan,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Team Snapdeal
                          Snapdeal should make clear, how a third party could hack your database and collect all the details of the customers. In a way responsibility should be fixed to snapdeal also for leakage of their database/customer/order information and misuse of this to the advantage of fraud people.

mnrkrishnan

abhijitkamthe
                            Oct 3, 2018

Congratulations your lucky winner in my snapdeal.com your prize tata ... My office address:- snapdeal.com private limited, dwarika puri, sector 17, plot no-2. (New delhi) - your cupon no:10508 snapdeal customer care no:-
                            I saw a repeat complaint of this same nature. Could you take appropriate actions?

soni bhat
                              from Gandarbal, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Oct 3, 2018

I have purchased clothes from snapdeal but quality was not too gud and there was the colour difference also. Then i submitted the return request also but they said the area is not serviceable so i returned the parcel to gurgaon address. The address was mentioned on email sent by customer service but today it came back as address is not found correct by courier company. I tried several times to customer care also but all in vain. This is the second time i am facing issue with snapdeal. Even i had to bear the courier charges also which was also a gud amount. Kindly help to get my refund and courier charges as well.
                              Nov 25, 2018
                              Oct 03, 2018
                              Dear Soni,

Team Snapdeal
                              Oct 06, 2018
                              Updated by soni bhat
                              Thanks for the prompt response. I have recieved my refund amount but courier charges are still pending. Hope to get it soon.

Anil Guptha
                                Oct 2, 2018

I ordered a sandisk pendrive 64gb and made card payment,
                                I have delivery at my company address where the whole recieving of products will be registered as strict practise, i am having records on 12th september when it showing the product is delivered.
                                I am complaining the same issue number of times through snapdeal customer helpline mail, they are not helpful, some default messages where being replied.
                                My order id - [protected] and contact me on [protected],
                                Expecting a quick response for the above mentioned
                                Nov 4, 2018
                                Oct 03, 2018
                                Dear Anil,

Team Snapdeal

gvprabhu1962
                                  Oct 2, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 560078

We had ordered a heater on snapdeal whic was delivered on 18th september. The product was damaged and hence i raised a return / refun request. After multiple back and forth, finally bluedart came and picked up the damaged product on september 26th. They gave me a tracking number.

Two days laters somebody came again asking for the product and i told them that it was already taken. Then a call from snapdeal's call centre indicating that the product has not been picked up. I gave them the bluedart tracking number.

No response from snapdel people after that.

I tracked the consignment today and i see that consignment is still stuck in bangalore. Not sure what the issue is?

Waybill no : [protected]

Nelamangala apex/sfc pud need department name/extention number 01-oct-2018 13:01
                                  Nelamangala apex/sfc pud need department name/extention number 29-sep-2018 13:21
                                  Nelamangala apex/sfc pud consignee refused to accept 28-sep-2018 13:50

Can you please look into this and process the refund immediately.

My patience is wearing off.

Extremely annoyed and frustrated.
                                  Nov 3, 2018
                                  Oct 03, 2018
                                  Hi Girish,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will update you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
                                  Team Snapdeal

Himanshu guptaaa
                                    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Oct 2, 2018

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh

Mujhe syska ka power bank mila jo ekdam bad hy mera vo product wapas krke mera poora refund wapas kiya jaye nhi to my abi international lavel m complain kr rha hu mera refund abi turant wapas kiya jaye mujhe. Company ekdam chutiya banati hy ekdam kharab mal dekar logo ko loot rhi hy mera refund abi wapas kro nhi to my sabi ki asi tasi kr dalunga bata rha hu.
                                    Oct 02, 2018
                                    Updated by Himanshu guptaaa
                                    Mujhe refund wapas kiya jaye poora abi k abi
                                    Dear sir I have purchased this product I have received a duplicate product .I am very disappointed for this issue.
                                    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2018
                                    Hi Akanksha,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
                                    Team Snapdeal

Jitu96822
                                      Oct 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I ordered a casio g-shock g317 watch with order id-[protected] on 18 september 2018 by snapdeal. The itme was delivered by bludart on 27 september 2018. The problem is the delivered item was change from which was ordered by me. The delivered item was casio ga-110. The delivered item was also faulty which was not properly working. I was file return complaint to return because it was not working properly on 29 september 2018. The return complaint prossed on 30 september the pick up boy comes to me & said thr delivered item is different from order. He said me to file a another co. Plaint for wrong item delivery to snapdeal.
                                      I want to retun this package to snapdeal & refund my paid amount which is 1723 rs.
                                      Please solve this issue & refund my paid amount otherwise i will take a legal action against your organisation.
                                      Jitender kumar
                                      Nov 16, 2018
                                      Oct 03, 2018
                                      Dear Jitender,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly share the bank details via email at [protected]@snapdeal.com and our team will help you.

Team Snapdeal

me_mg
                                        from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Oct 1, 2018

Address: 122002

I have ordered perfumes
                                        On snapdeal.com
                                        Dated september 15th, 2018
                                        Order id [protected]
                                        Total amount of inr 2724/- prepaid

Details of perfumes with invoices follows:

(1) x (Bvlgari man in black edp[protected] ml (97156)
                                        Invoice number :s994f8/18/1760
                                        Amount paid: inr 1019/-

(1) x (Davidoff cool water wave edt, 125ml)
                                        Invoice number :sd3a6a/18/4132
                                        Amount paid: inr 497/-

(1) x (Lomani el paso edt perfume - 100 ml for men)
                                        Invoice number :s94092/18/6755
                                        Amount paid: inr 383/-

(1) x (Hugo red by hugo boss for men 150 ml)
                                        Invoice no.: s43b08/18/3848
                                        Amount paid: inr 869/-

I was happy ordering as there were hefty discounts. I received it in four intervals and was glad opening the perfumes, which was packed well but when i opened the box and sprayed the perfumes (Single time) on my hand to enjoy its fragrance, i was really disappointed and pissed off as the perfumes don't have that originality (No stick on time, smell vanishes in moments) and found to be fake, low quality with unnoticeable and cheap fragrance.
                                        When, i received my first perfume, i got disappointed. I was still optimistic and decided to wait till the fourth perfume was delivered to me. But none of your perfumes stand up to the mark and not at all genuine.

I want snapdeal.com to take back these duplicate perfumes, refund back my money with a sorry note, as this cause inconvenience and the feeling of 'being cheated'.

Snapdeal has zero return policy on perfumes, but has a guarantee that the items are genuine. This has proven to be false - the perfumes were but cheap imitations and not genuine. I am unable to return the products due to the 0 returns policy on perfumes.

I have bought products before on snapdeal, and have received genuine products, which gave me the confidence to shop perfumes again with you.

However, it was not so this time. The products are not genuine and are fraudulent. I therefore trust you will initiate a retrun/refund of these products immediately.

Sincerely,

Online buyer
                                        Nov 4, 2018
                                        Oct 04, 2018

Thanks!
                                        Team Snapdeal