Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 273

AshishSingh640
Feb 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

I had buyed snapdeal voucher from my snapdeal credit card redeem points of 500/-, from which i had buyed to dress from snapdeal of total worth 10003/- Oder id- [protected] i used my voucher of 500 on it so i got to pay only 503 RS. They divided my voucher in 2 parts and while ordering there was not mention such, when I return 1 dress they paid me only 205rs/- back and they are saying we cant transfer your voucher value price. Instead of paying me they can transfer my Voucher value in SD coupons.
I tried to contact customer care many times they just saying we will raise issue on this you will get reply in 24 hrs, but no use they are just making Fool to customer. On website such things are not mention any where & during payment also its not mentioned any where.

Bad customer service they are giving to customers. I Need help on this. So please kindly check and revert on it as soon as possible.

Thanking You.

Ashish Singh
ashi.[protected]@gmail.com
Apr 1, 2017
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 28, 2017
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear AshishSingh640,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

Vinaykumar454545
    from Dimapur, Assam
    Apr 6, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834005

I ordered nike zoom shoes worth rs 7600 from snapdeal order no is [protected].i received duplicate shoes when i returned to snapdeal customer care executive behave very ruddely and customer care told me your returned request is closed and we can't give ur refund and can't give ur return shoes..snapdeal is very fraud company..i ordered from many sites but snapdeal is very worst many times give duplicate product.i want my refund back as soon as possible.
    May 11, 2017
    Apr 06, 2017
    Dear Vinaykumar454545,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal
    Apr 06, 2017
    Updated by Vinaykumar454545
    Fake company...Snapdeal.com.very worst and fraud
    Apr 10, 2017
    Updated by Vinaykumar454545
    Chor company
    I ordered Indulekha hair oil pack of 2 order id-[protected] and received the duplicate one with unpleasant odour coming from oil.When I for return, no pickup was made and it got auto cancelled .contacted many times to customer support but no response from them.Snapdeal lost my trust and will never buy anything from Snapdeal.Disappointed!
    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 14, 2018
    Hi Ashiya

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
    Team Snapdeal

ktasokan
      Feb 28, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682030

Purchased 2 sets of window curtains in the month of Jun 2016.The item which I received was fully damaged.Subsequently sent back all items by proffessional courier.I received courier charge for the 2 set of package and 1 set of cost of amount.( ie 599+450) .But I have not received an amount of 1 set ie 599/-. Many time I contacted customer care, but I didn't get any positive reply.
      KT Asokan
      Read Mob [protected]
      Mar 31, 2017
      Feb 28, 2017
      Dear ktasokan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

Feb 28, 2017

I ordered a Samsung refrigerator from snapdeal on 10th Feb, 2017. The courier partner denied to deliver to my door step. I put so many complains to snapdeal. It could not be resolved. Hence i put the cancellation request on 20th.as per the mail received, I did nt get my refund on 26th Feb. Now neither the product is with me nor my money. Customer care does not give proper response. It seems like a fraud.
        Mar 16, 2017
        Feb 28, 2017
        Dear Mahapatra.[protected]@gmail.com,

Team Snapdeal
        Mar 02, 2017
        Updated by [email protected]
        Till now i have not got any update.. Everytime customer care executive is extending the date. And telling we don't have any specific time to resolve this issue. When i am asking to send the same thing in email, they are denying for that.
        Mar 03, 2017

The response from the customer care is just useless and base less... I can't really understand how their system working.they are telling if you dont receive the product that is not our problem, that is the problem of courier. They really don't want to understand that i have paid to snapdeal not to courier. Every time they are extending the day of refund telling we are still working.. For one order it is taking almost one month to complete..it is the worst shopping experience i ever had.
        Mar 03, 2017
        Plz have a look on the attached image.. It is still at my home town.. I have raised the return request since 20th feb. And till 2nd March it has not been returned. I had a conversation with bluedart and according to them snapdeal has not updated them regarding this return.
        Mar 04, 2017
        Every day i am calling snapdeal for refund. They are extending it to 24hours more. Today I came to know from bluedart couriers that it was supposed to cost 350 to deliver to my door. Neither snapdeal nor bluedart were ready to bear this. Hence they have kept it on hold. As i am facing this issue since 1month, i am frustrated on this. Snapdeal customer care is disconnecting call because of this.. When i am not getting back my money, i am irritated. Instead of resolution they are disconnecting call..
        Mar 06, 2017

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Snapdeal
        Mar 06, 2017
        Snapdeal is always extending the date when i am calling them and asking me for 24hour more. I really can't understand how many 24hours have already been gone. Instead of repenting of their mistakes, they are threatening to behave professionally. If everyday i will listen give me 24hours more since 14th of Feb, it is obvious i will loose my temper. Donot expect professionalism from end user... He/she is not employee o[censored]r company.
        Mar 09, 2017

Sincere apologies for the delay. Our team is working on your concern and we will connect with you regarding the same.

Team Snapdeal

kush bansla
          Feb 28, 2017

Not able to download invoice

Order id: [protected]
          Suborder Id: [protected]
          Product name: Sennheiser CX 180 Street II In Ear Earphones Without Mic.

I am not able to download invoice of the product. It shows "Sorry, An error occured while downloading your invoice".I ma able to download other product's invoice but not of this one.Please help me with this as I have to send this to the company. Please help me....
          sleo_1208
          Feb 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

My order ID [protected]

I have ordered Hawkins Futura Non Stick Dosa Tawa on 10.01.2017, which was displayed on snapdeal webside, compatible to Induction, but when I received the product it wasnt mention anywhere that is is compatible . So i return the product and pickup was done on 13.01.2017 and I got confirmation that they have recd the product on 17.01.2017. Till today 27.02.2017 I did not received my refund, They are saying You received the correct product so we are unable to initiate the refund.
          Now they have the product and my money too.
          Apr 8, 2017
          Feb 28, 2017
          Dear sleo_1208,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
          Mar 08, 2017
          Dear sleo_1208,

Team Snapdeal

Vedant raj vishen
            from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
            Feb 27, 2017

Address: 271403

I bought sunley cricket bat . I saw the bat always broken .snapdeal did not sent courier for return replace bad company . snapdeal give money other wise .I will take you a legal action and I will out as a customer .give me money fast and your co duriers to my house . frood company. Sunley cricket bat is very bad most of the company. Such as flipkart, amazon are better than the snapdeal . I am unavailable to send your item . please send a courier .
            Apr 11, 2017
            Feb 28, 2017
            Dear Vedant raj vishen,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
            Mar 08, 2017
            Dear Vedant raj vishen,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

shiny celestine
              Feb 27, 2017

Address: 560048

Last Jan 2016 we had purchased 10 chairs from you. Out of 10, 5 was very bad shapes which we had return.

Still now, we have not received replacement.
              Order no. [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]
              Apr 24, 2017
              Mar 07, 2017
              Dear shiny celestine,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal
              Mar 07, 2017
              Dear shiny celestine,

Kindly share your correct order id and complaint number at [protected]@snapdeal.com so that our team can assist you regarding your concern.

Team Snapdeal

Rekhasrinivas
                Feb 27, 2017

Address: 5600075

This is ridiculous, its been more than 2 weeks, y haven't i received my refund amount.
                I have given u all my bank transaction details too, still what do u expect me to provide to prove that i have not received my money.
                I want my amount to credited asap.

I returned the item which was ordered on snapdeal on 10th feb 2017, but i haven't received my amount credited to account.

Details:
                Name: rekha s
                Order id: [protected]
                Mar 27, 2017
                Snapdeal.com — Prepaid amount is not refunded after returning product 1 Review Re Rekhasrinivas on Mar 27, 2017 Mark as Resolved Order ID: 18265308241 Its been more than a month, y haven't i received my refund amount. I have given u all my bank transaction details too, still what do u expect me to provide to prove that i have not received my money. I want my amount to credited asap. I returned the item which was ordered on snapdeal on 10th feb 2017, but i haven't received my amount credited to account. I already raised complaint for same issue through complaint id: ID: 1502866 But they just gave me a false acknowledgment mail saying amount is refunded, Where as still amount is not refunded
                Feb 27, 2017
                Dear Rekha srinivas,

Team Snapdeal
                Feb 28, 2017
                Dear Rekha srinivas,

We sincerely regret any inconvenience you have faced and assure you that your concern is being looked into. Our team will check and update you regarding the concern.

Team Snapdeal
                Mar 27, 2017
                Updated by Rekhasrinivas
                I just got an mail saying amount is refunded..., But still i don find tat my amount is refunded.

Same problem with me ! Please do share your contact no with me ! We will sue snapdeal together!

stupu
                  Feb 27, 2017

Address: 411006

Still I am not recived my product and i am done my payment also, why i am not recived .My product id -[protected] please resolve these issue othervise i am another action on these.
                  Apr 1, 2017
                  Feb 28, 2017
                  Dear stupu,

Team Snapdeal
                  I was purchase a watch from Snapdeal they delivery time is 13 Feb not is 21 but shill not delivere
                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Feb 28, 2017
                  Dear King Unlocker,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 8, 2017
                  Dear King Unlocker,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

Dr.Gaurav Pardeshi
                    Feb 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

Dear Snapdeal,
                    Order ID: [protected] Swipe Konnect Plus (16GB). I got defective product which has screen resolution problem. I choose to return and replacement option for the said product. I couriered product back to your given address.
                    To my surprise I was informed that the IMEI number of returned cellphone was different. And my replacement request is denied. I explained to customer care executive that I simply returned the same cellphone which I got in original packing.
                    Snapdeal Replacement request for my Order ID: [protected] Swipe Konnect Plus (16GB) was denied from your quality inspection team...on the ground that the said cellphone IMEI was different...and you returned the same product to my shipping address...Today (27/02/2017) when I received the package ... there was NO CELLPHONE inside the box ...there was only battery and charger...I didn't expect this ridiculous service from Snapdeal...I want refund or replacement of my Swipe Konnect Plus (16GB) ...the said IMEI number mix up was mistake from your part...Snapdeal delivered me defective product in first place ...and also did not returned the product as well.
                    Kindly refund or replace my Swipe Konnect Plus (16GB)
                    Apr 1, 2017
                    Feb 27, 2017
                    Dear Dr.Gaurav Pardeshi

Team Snapdeal

Harshrathi
                      Feb 26, 2017

Address: 122001

Its regarding dispute in refund -

I had ordered Order ID: [protected] on 29 Dec, 2016 which was having 4 suborders.

1) Suborder Id: [protected](Raymond Yellow V-Neck Sweater) - This product is with me only.
                      2) Suborder Id: [protected] (Campus Sutra Blue Cotton Sweatshirt) - I had raised a replacement on 7 Jan, 2017 and it has been picked up on 9 Jan, 2017 and delivered with Suborder Id: [protected] on 13 Jan, 2017
                      3) Suborder Id: [protected] (John Players grey sweatshirt) - I had mistakenly raised return for this item on 7 Jan, 2017 and cancelled the return on same day.This product is with me only.
                      4) Suborder Id: [protected] (John Players grey hooded sweatshirt) - I had raised return for this item on 7 Jan, 2017 and it has been picked up on 9 Jan, 2017 with Suborder Id: [protected].

I was expecting a refund of 1234 Rs. from snapdeal against Suborder Id: [protected].
                      But refund has been initiated and completed for Suborder Id: [protected] of rupees - 849.

I called to snapdeal around 15 times afterwords and raised complaints.
                      Complaints[protected], 38769065, 38769357

Everytime anew CSR and a new request but no response at all.

They are not connecting to seniors management also.
                      Apr 1, 2017
                      Feb 28, 2017
                      Dear Harshrathi,

Team Snapdeal
                      I had ordered 2 Queen size hydrolic bed with mattress on 10th Feb one delivered on 19.02.17 and no information about the other. Asking for refund but no response. And the product is also so cheap. Kindly do the needful. This is my hard earned money
                      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 1, 2017
                      Dear Sb sb29,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
                      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 11, 2017
                      Dear sb29,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

zabava
                        Feb 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Hi All,

Snapdeal Case: ID: 07298923
                        we as vendor want to bring to you the Fraud snapdeal has been doing with the vendor it self. Such issue has already been reported in number of media house and were published as well - http://indianonlineseller.com/2017/02/snapdeals-eyes-wide-shut-as-the-marketplac...

We are also the victim of below mentioned fraud by Snapdeal.

Fraud Number 1 – The poor condition of returned goods
                        Fraud Number 2 – Reimbursement Payment for damaged product
                        Fraud Number 3 – Fake delivery attempts to liquidate sellers’ stock
                        Fraud Number 4 – Against the return policy of the not delivered products

Case Summary:
                        This order was shipped by 12/01/17, when we contacted the customer. He said and confirmed thats no has come for the delivery at his address but as per the Vulcon comment “Consignee Refused To Accept” on 15th Jan 2017. When we received the shipment back we got 3 deodorant inside (Image attached). The invoice value for this order was of Rs. 15256 (Invoice attached).

1.Clear images of outer and inner packaging: [Our Response] Images attached
                        2.Clear images of the product received: [Our Response] Images attached
                        3.Video of the received product: [Our Response] Video attached (Link to download - )
                        4.Proof of delivery: [Our Response] It was not delivered for the AWB status: Tracking Link: http://vulcanxpress.com/Trackorder.aspx?awb=DSC31156752
                        5.Pack-slip and Invoice of the product: [Our Response] Both Invoice and Label attached.

shipment AWB: DSC31156752
                        Tracking Link: http://vulcanxpress.com/Trackorder.aspx?awb=DSC31156752

Snapdeal response:
                        Dear Partner,

Greetings from Snapdeal!

We tried calling on your registered contact number XXXXX but there was no response from your end. As we asked several times on your registered mobile number XXXXX but you have not shared the evidences. We would like to inform you that you will not be able to provide the below mentioned evidences for the suborder ID within the given time. So, we are closing this ticket.

Required evidences:

1.Clear images of outer packaging (all four corners visible and images should be of before opening the package)
                        2.Pack-slip of the product

Ravi Agarwal

This is same reply we get every time we submit all the document needed for the claim. It seems snapdeal know they are wrong but not ready to listen and deny every fact. 1st the video is not working where the video is working in all the player. Now they are saying it is not working in Window media player. we have checked it is MP4, it works on all the players. Hi All,

Snapdeal Case: ID: 07298923
                        we as vendor want to bring to you the Fraud snapdeal has been doing with the vendor it self. Such issue has already been reported in number of media house and were published as well - http://indianonlineseller.com/2017/02/snapdeals-eyes-wide-shut-as-the-marketplac...

We are also the victim of below mentioned fraud by Snapdeal.

Fraud Number 1 – The poor condition of returned goods
                        Fraud Number 2 – Reimbursement Payment for damaged product
                        Fraud Number 3 – Fake delivery attempts to liquidate sellers’ stock
                        Fraud Number 4 – Against the return policy of the not delivered products

Case Summary:
                        This order was shipped by 12/01/17, when we contacted the customer. He said and confirmed thats no has come for the delivery at his address but as per the Vulcon comment “Consignee Refused To Accept” on 15th Jan 2017. When we received the shipment back we got 3 deodorant inside (Image attached). The invoice value for this order was of Rs. 15256 (Invoice attached).

1.Clear images of outer and inner packaging: [Our Response] Images attached
                        2.Clear images of the product received: [Our Response] Images attached
                        3.Video of the received product: [Our Response] Video attached (Link to download - )
                        4.Proof of delivery: [Our Response] It was not delivered for the AWB status: Tracking Link: http://vulcanxpress.com/Trackorder.aspx?awb=DSC31156752
                        5.Pack-slip and Invoice of the product: [Our Response] Both Invoice and Label attached.

shipment AWB: DSC31156752
                        Tracking Link: http://vulcanxpress.com/Trackorder.aspx?awb=DSC31156752

Snapdeal response:
                        Dear Partner,

Greetings from Snapdeal!

We tried calling on your registered contact number XXXXX but there was no response from your end. As we asked several times on your registered mobile number XXXXX but you have not shared the evidences. We would like to inform you that you will not be able to provide the below mentioned evidences for the suborder ID within the given time. So, we are closing this ticket.

Required evidences:

1.Clear images of outer packaging (all four corners visible and images should be of before opening the package)
                        2.Pack-slip of the product

Ravi Agarwal

This is same reply we get every time we submit all the document needed for the claim. It seems snapdeal know they are wrong but not ready to listen and deny every fact. 1st the video is not working where the video is working in all the player. Now they are saying it is not working in Window media player. we have checked it is MP4, it works on all the players.
                        Apr 11, 2017
                        Mar 02, 2017
                        Dear zabava,

Team Snapdeal
                        Mar 06, 2017
                        Dear zabava,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

Bhawani Rathore
                          Feb 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110011

I purchased woodland shoes from snapdeal.com from their online portal. order id is [protected]. This product was old and used. I returned this to snapdeal wharehouse as per their terms and now they are saying that we will not refund your amount. I followed their each and every steps. They are saying that it is not the same product which i send. Snapdeal is a fraud.
                          Apr 1, 2017
                          Feb 27, 2017
                          Dear Bhawani Rathore,

Team Snapdeal

gautami sharma
                            Feb 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

In description there was three things ...Bp machine, thermometer and charger but I did not get charger with machine...So your team steal one item and not delivered all items.
                            Apr 11, 2017
                            Feb 28, 2017
                            Dear Gautami sharma,

Team Snapdeal
                            Mar 08, 2017
                            Dear Gautami sharma,

Team Snapdeal

kunwar siddharth Singh
                              Feb 26, 2017

Hello Everyone,

I buyed eureka forbes nano RO(Order ID: [protected]) from them a day ago..the installationman of Eureka forbes came for installing and told that this product is not valuable for me as the tds of water of my home is very less according to product so he told me sir please replace this product.
                              I called them so they refused and behaved very rudely and said no RO retailers come and test the water of your home which the retailers actually do. Its not in their policy as they said so my money is all wasted.

Please help me for refund my full amount.

Thanks & Best Regards,
                              Siddharth Singh
                              Mar 31, 2017
                              Feb 27, 2017
                              Dear Siddharth Singh,

Team Snapdeal

samar arya
                                Feb 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

I have been ordered a mufti black solid slim tshirt on 3rd of february and my order id is [protected] i receive it but due to some fitting issue in the product i will return the product on 9th of february and it will picked up but now snapdeal is not reflecting my money so pls take some action therefore he will reflect my money i will also talk to their customercare but he will also not solving the problem and not giving me full information so pls help me
                                Mar 31, 2017
                                Feb 26, 2017
                                Updated by samar arya
                                or alternate no. [protected]
                                Feb 28, 2017
                                Dear Samar arya,

Team Snapdeal

bunty chutani
                                  Feb 26, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 1211004

Hello sir my self .rakesh dutt my mobile no is [protected] from faridabad sir mene snapdeal say ek mobile order kiya jis ka order no [protected] sub order no is [protected] mobile name is iphone 5s 16 gb space grey item code is BD2795571 AND MOBILE prise is 20667.00 sir problam yah hai ki jb mene yah mobile deleverd hua 06.nov.2016 mene is ko open kiya or dekha mobile power not on and i complant to snapdeal replace my mobile and snapdeal replace me new mobile and dubara jb wo mobile mere pass deliverd hua to sim and bluethoot not working and agin i complant to snapdeal ki mobile me sim or bluthoot work nhi kr rahe h to snapdeal ne us mobile ko mujh say pick kiya NUVO EX corrier ke dwera and snapdeal say thy will refund to me in 7 business days and 20 day layter mene snapdeal ko call kiya to un logo nay mujh ko bola ki ap ko refund or replacement kuch bhi nhi milega and i requst please me
                                  Apr 6, 2017
                                  Mar 06, 2017
                                  Dear bunty chutani,

Team Snapdeal

Ankush Aryan
                                    from Moirang, Manipur
                                    Feb 25, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851101

Sir.
                                    I ordered in focus bingo 50+

But sent infocus M535.

This product returned already 20 days early.. quality cheak already clear and approval is submit but no refund ...

So I request my refund is transfer in my SBI bank account [protected]
                                    IFSC Code SBIN0000032
                                    Branch name NAGAR PALIKA CHOWK BEGUSARAI.
                                    Name Bhubneshwar prasad

MOBILE NO [protected]
                                    Mar 31, 2017
                                    Feb 27, 2017
                                    Dear An Ankush Aryan,

Team Snapdeal

Mohit Muhal
                                      Feb 25, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

In snapdeal may be not working on returns item.
                                      Its kidding with the costomer today in 24 hours. today 24 hour. But today nd 24 hours not complete from 6 days. Snapdeal service like that chai ki thadi k pas chotu mobile vala, may be chotu mobile give best service compare with u. Snapdeal is mnc or chotu mobile is road shop see the mirror snapdeal peoples.
                                      Apr 1, 2017
                                      Feb 25, 2017
                                      Updated by Mohit Muhal
                                      Tell me when ur complete 24 hours or when come today
                                      Feb 28, 2017
                                      Dear Mohit Muhal,

Team Snapdeal