Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 281

Sourabrata Mukherjee
Feb 9, 2017

Order no : [protected]
Sub order number: [protected]
One of the complaint number: 39905197
Worst service from Snapdeal
Are you guys running faurd services ??
For around 4-5 days I am getting this kind of ridiculous services. Thank you for making my experience so much bitter. Now this kind of services can be expected from Snapdeal only. Great going in this competitive era!!
Snapdeal called me and said courier guy is giving fake update and we will try to solve that, but no exact assurance
Courier supervisor called and said today only they have got the product, and when I told them them about what Snapdeal said, he said that's not true..They will deliver it ASAP, but no assurance when will I get the product... Snapdeal you played the blame game really well..Now tell me how a customer will understand about this and why he will be interested about all these..A simple order I have placed and I should get it delivered that's all..
Another complaint number: 39752255, another one complaint number: 39780641.. Nothing got resolved yet..Still getting false promises
I have already raised one complaint .. And you guys can see there are lot more..You guys will suffer for sure if you order anything from Snapdeal.. Pathetic service..Guys you have other option..Please don't consider Snapdeal as your choice.
Hi Snapdeal ..Still no assurance about when will product get deliver?? Fraud, pathetic and disgusting service..Still no one responds with the assurance...And you guys stopped giving reply..Great going.. Becoming too worst now..
And also tell me Snapdeal toady got over..Can you please tell me what you guys have done for my complaint?? Tell me in exact about your doings..So that i can atleast think that waiting will be logical. right ?? Worst company
Hi, Snapdeal courier tracking was showing for mis route and out for delivery in Bangalore for last 5-6 days, now it is showing "ready for dispatch", what a joke, Snapdeal became joke, pathetic...Still no assurance about when i will get the product delivered...disgusting..worst cheating
Mar 18, 2017
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 15, 2017
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear Sourabrata Mukherjee,
Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.
Team Snapdeal

Shweta Pankaj
    Feb 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 12205

Hi Sanpdeal Team,

It is very unpleasant to purchase Nike Shoes from your website.

I am facing two issues with SNAPDEAL.

First issue was pickup :-

I received my order on 20th Jan. 2017.I raised a return request on 24th Jan. 2017 which is under your 7 days return policy.

I called Snapdeal customer care on 28th Jan. 2017 they confirmed me your item was picked up today itself. but no one came to pick up the item.

I got below mail from SNAPDEAL side "We have rescheduled the pickup of your Nike REVOLVE 2 Black Runnin... you wish to return"

Again i rescheduled the item pick up, i contacted the customer care also on 29th Jan. 2017 they again confirmed me your item will pick up today i.e. 29th Jan. 2017.

But again it is failed after many calls to customer care and seniors. SNAPDEAL picked the item on 31st Jan. 2017

Second concern :-

after picking the item i received email from SNAPDEAL. **Your returned item does not meet our quality check guidelines***

what is dis they don't know to how to do quality check. SNAPDEAL said you used this item. I think they don't have mind how i can use bigger size of shoes.
    first they took 15 days to pick up the item and after the pickup item they said like this.

They don't trust on customer. if customer is saying he didn't use your item then why you do not trust on him.

We are educated people we know how to order and refund the item.

I am working in MNC and i know what is the procedure of client relationship. If do not satisfy your customer then how customer will appreciate your work.

i called minimum 50 times to SNAPDEAL team but don't try to resolve this issue.

SNAPDEAL resend that Nike shoes to my home address. but i will not accept that item because it was useless for me.

Shweta
    Mar 14, 2017
    Feb 10, 2017
    Dear Shweta Pankaj,
    Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.
    Team Snapdeal

Govindareddy Rendla
      Feb 9, 2017

Address: 515001

I have purchased mobile I PHONE 5S. as its not working properly, used mobile i have returned on 25/jan/2017.after that i got one messege from snapdeal that mobile replaced with in 7DAYS. the time is over but i did not any messege from snapdeal.about replacement of the mobile.

Estimated Replacement: 27 Jan, 2017. showing in snapdeal wedsite still i did not response .Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience - This message will come for any email. Your response for emails is worst. I dont want the mobile now as the estimated time for delivery is over. Now refund the amount which i have paid and also i have placed screen guard glass which costs Rs. 500 and cash back of Rs. 1500 (SBI credit card). Because of you i am in loss as i missed many offers in many websites as you didnot refund my money. So refund me an amount of Rs. 20000 to my account or otherwise i will raise a complaint in consumer forum
      Mar 20, 2017
      Feb 15, 2017
      Dear Govindareddy Rendla,
      Team Snapdeal

rokt
        Feb 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 226010

Order ID: [protected] more than 1 month as it is no refund no fan
        a scam called snapdeal even police complaint done
        nill outpur
        I call the call center daily sometimes they say they tried a refund but snap deal does not have money sometimes they say snapdeal is closed
        Now my money and product both stuck a FRAUD SNAP DEAL
        If further police complaints are followed you may have to bear
        PIL public interest litigation and harrasment damages.
        If you people are so very confident in CRIME and COURT
        Do remember you are a CRIMINAL not god
        Mar 14, 2017
        Feb 09, 2017
        Dear rokt,
        Team Snapdeal
        Feb 11, 2017
        Updated by rokt
        The concern person told as the product out for delivery since 6th January no refund and no delivery can be done. WOW cheers!
        Feb 11, 2017
        Dear rokt,
        We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.
        Team Snapdeal

ved574
          Feb 9, 2017

Snapdeal is a FRAUD COMPANY . I am selling here since September 2016 . I continuously got calls from them to bring new products to their website . they continuously asked me to bring new foreign brands for them . which no one earlier sold on their website . i invested a huge sum for this and brought everything . later on when my payment crosses 5.55 lacs . they put all my payments on hold and disabled my account . without even sending me an email . without a call or anything . Later when i called seller support they say to drop a mail a [protected]@snapdeal.com .
          Feb 9, 2017
          Feb 09, 2017
          Dear ved574,
          Kindly share your Seller ID and contact number with us to enable us to assist you further.
          Team Snapdeal
          Feb 25, 2017
          Dear ved574,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal
          I have returned two Titan watches at a time. But i have refunded for 1 watch and not yet got the money for another watch.

Why snapdeal is not good - Comment #2656735 - Image #0
          Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Feb 10, 2017
          Dear Śãï Přaśaď Sahu,
          Team Snapdeal

parmar.amit92
            from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
            Feb 9, 2017

Address: Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177001

I have purchased a mobile hand set (Karbonn quattro L50 HD priced at Rs 5970/-) from snapdeal on 12th sep.2016.As i unboxed the courier the hanset was defective, it was having startup problem.Then same day i generate a replacement request on my snapdeal account and they suggested me to visit the nearest service center first and asked them for DOA(dead on arrival) certificate then only we give replacement. I followed the same instructions given by snapdeal customer care executive. Then the person of service center said u have to submit the handset first and within 15 days they will provide me DOA certificate .Then i called the snapdeal customer care executive named as (Manpreet) and she suggested me to do same . So i submit the handset on 15th sept. 2016 and take DOA certificate on 28th sept. 2016 and on same day 28th sept. 2016 i uploaded the certificate to snapdeal website.But still they do not provide me any replacement And now when i called customer care to provide replacement then they said to send the defective handset first which is not possible as it is already submitted to service center as directed by customer care executive (Manpreet) of snapdeal And every time i called them they said please wait your problem will solved in 24 -48 hours but now 5 months have passed . Sometimes they said your DOA certificate is expired . Even i also spend more then Rs 1000 to make calls customer care . But no action taken by them . As i suffered from great physical as well as mental harrasement . So i requested to consumer board please do some needful help to solve this matter . And my contact details are [protected].
            May 11, 2017
            Feb 09, 2017
            Dear parmar.amit92,
            Team Snapdeal
            Feb 16, 2017
            Updated by parmar.amit92
            Since one week has passed but i got no result . These people (snapdeal) are always made fake promise . It is the fraud website who only knows to cheat people.One week ago they called me and said they will refund my money within 24 hrs but now one week have passed.So please I request you to do some serious action against these fraud people otherwise I will see them into the court.And now this is the last time i am giving chance to them by tomorrow i will register the case of fraud against them.
            Feb 16, 2017
            Dear parmar.amit92,
            We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.
            Team Snapdeal
            Feb 26, 2017
            Updated by parmar.amit92
            Please i request to the member of board ( consumercomplaint.in) to take some serious action against these fraud people ( snapdeal ) as they again and again misguiding and prevent me to take some legal action by demanding 24/48 hours.

CA Rahul Subnani
              Feb 9, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I have booked one watch Rosra Golden Black Analog Watch on 06/01/2017 through order no. [protected].

It was expected to delivered by 14th of Jan. I got inconvenience massage twice from snapdeal regarding delay fist on 16 Jan and second on 22 Jan saying it will be delivered by 26 Jan 2017. However it is not received by me till date. In my order tab it is showing as delivered on 16 Jan.

Mar 14, 2017
              Feb 09, 2017
              Dear CA Rahul Subnani, Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this. Regards, Team Snapdeal

sandhu49er
                from Lunavada, Gujarat
                Feb 9, 2017

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh, 470113

I ordered one smart phone Yu Yureka order No. [protected] from snapdeal.com, but I received empty box which was sealed properly. Inside the box there was no mobile phone but there were four copies of IndiaToday magzine, wrapped in a bubble sheet to give the feeling of content. Though I spoke to one of their customer care executive (adil) and he assured me to address my compliant .
                You are requested to do the needful to address my compliant .

Major SS Sandhu (Retd.)
                Mar 12, 2017
                Feb 09, 2017
                Dear Sandhu,

Team Snapdeal

Balaji adarsh
                  Feb 8, 2017

Address: 600049

I'm balaji adarsh, mobile no:[protected], i bought iphone 7 (32gb) oder no: ([protected]) on jan 18th in snapdeal, the mobile had a camera issues so i asked for the replacement, and i shown the proof of the photos and videos in the problematic mobile iphone 7, they came and took the mobile for service checkup on jan 28th later on jan 30th they had been closed my complaint and said there was no issues in the mobile, then they shipped my product wen i got delivered there was sim card slot missing in the product, i contacted apple they said if i use any other sim card tray my manufactured warranty wil be cancelled every sim card has a serial no, so i raised a complain again in snapdeal and showed the video proof that there was no sim card slot and i clearly mentioned in delivery paper that the sim card tray has been missing, still there is no proper response. Please don't buy any product from snapdeal.. Plz share this message friends... #snapdeal#...
                  Mar 14, 2017
                  Feb 10, 2017
                  Dear Balaji adarsh,
                  Team Snapdeal

Sourabrata Mukherjee
                    Feb 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560094

Orderno:[protected]
                    Sub order number:[protected], complaint number:39905197, 39752255, 39780641, No soln yet,
                    running faurd services.
                    Playing a blame game, snapdeal blaming courier and courier saying it's snapdeal fault. And Snapdeal is taking care of my delivery.
                    Feb 08, 2017
                    Updated by Sourabrata Mukherjee
                    * And Snapdeal is not taking care of my delivery seriously still after so many days. Pathetic Experience and Disgusting Service.

mahakalkar
                      Feb 8, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440035

Hello, i am kuldeep
                      i purchase sony bluthoot headset online by snapdeal. at the time of delivery i got the product and after unboxing it it was shocking to me because product not original its a dublicate one that i have they give. and after that i call on snapdeal customer care & i told them everything after that they told me that send photocopy of invoice and product image via email, i send it now they said that we rsolve this issue and yet the my problem is not solve.
                      Mar 14, 2017
                      Feb 09, 2017
                      Dear mahakalkar,
                      Team Snapdeal

Narendra Reddy Dontireddy
                        Feb 8, 2017

Purchased Symphony sumo jr from snapdeal, it didn't work atleast for 4month, i sent mails, raised service complaints and sent a mail to CEO as well but no use i haven't heard anything from symphony and snapdeal is saying just check with product company.
                        product is still warranty and not working from last 4months, have been contacting them from 2months still issue is not resolved.

experiencing same issue 3rd time with snapdeal especially for electronic products.

GUYS WHO ARE FACING ISSUES WITH SNAPDEAL ELECTORNIC PRODUCTS PLEASE USE THIS AS MEDIUM AND SPREAD THE WORD TO ALL AND TRY TO STOP PURCHASING ELECTRONICS IN SNAPDEAL.

PLEASE PASTE YOUR EXPERIENCES WITH SNAPDEAL ELECTRONICS IN THIS THREAD, WE WILL TRY TO SEND THESE COMPLAINTS TO ALIBABA AS WELL.
                        Mar 13, 2017
                        Feb 08, 2017
                        Updated by Narendra Reddy Dontireddy
                        i believe QUIKR/OLX products are better than Snapdeal electronics.
                        Feb 09, 2017
                        Dear Narendra Reddy Dontireddy,
                        Team Snapdeal

Anthony R Dsouza
                          Feb 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

Order ID: [protected]
                          I had purchased the Joombox Bluetooth headset green from snapdeal in the end of December. It's just 1 month and the headset has connection issues, it keeps beeping and the mic doesn't work.
                          The product is suppose to have 1 yr warranty but I cannot find the service center or the phone number to customer service.
                          This is a bad product, waste of money and no customer service.
                          I need assistance and get this faulty product replaced.

Look forward to hearing from snapdeal

Anthony
                          Mar 13, 2017
                          Feb 08, 2017
                          Updated by Anthony R Dsouza
                          To add to this issue...it is so difficult to even get connected to a snapdeal customer service representative on the ivr. I did not get the option to speak to someone or register a complaint for a product on the ivr.
                          Feb 09, 2017
                          Dear Anthony R Dsouza,
                          Team Snapdeal

denesh04
                            Feb 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I ordered for a RayBan sunglass for rupees 5000 (Order ID: [protected]) and i got the product delivered but the sunglasses were fake and it was not having any papers. So within hours of the delivery i initiated the returned and on the next day the product got picked up by the courier guy. After a few days i got an intimation from snapdeal that i have used the product and they cannot initiate refund since the product has been used by the customer and they cannot prove that how it was used because there is a huge sticker stuck onto its lens which makes it impossible to wear that even and without even asking for any explanation the fake product has been shipped back to me. I can prove that the glasses are in perfect condition since i got delivered until i returned. I already mentioned the customer care as soon as the pickup is done at my doorstep that the pickup guy was opening the box and handling the glasses in his bare hands, obviously it may have some fingerprints, i can still prove you that i haven't used the product, the stickers are still on to the lens and is perfectly clean, even the delivery date and the return date was also on the same day and i paid it with the credit card, If a customer is intended to cheat, he never wants to pay it with a credit card. First of all snapdeal has to contact the seller about a fake product delivered instead here they put the entire blame on the customer, since they could not prove that i have used that product. I was left on tremendous stress that snapdeal blatantly blaming the customer. I tried a lot to explain this to the snapdeal customer care but they were keep blaming me and were not ready to do the refund and i was made to pay 5000 rupees for a fake RayBan sunglass. I need the refund for that fake fraudulent delivery and a compensation for the mental harassment that i went through these days trying to explain to the snapdeal customer care.
                            Mar 14, 2017
                            Feb 09, 2017
                            Dear denesh04,
                            Team Snapdeal

deep23sharma
                              Feb 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201301

Dear Sir/ Madam,

When I purchased the mobile from snap deal, I have ordered LYF WIND 4S 16 GB mobile. But when I get the delivery of mobile, I received mode LYF WIND 7 mobile with invoice of same model .
                              service engineer has visited. The mobile is in good condition to return. I don't need this model and I want to return only. This model which you have given to me is useless for me.

But snapdeal is not returning/ replacing the mobie. They have close my complaint.

Please help me and provide the refunds.

DEEPALI SHARMA

Mar 14, 2017
                              Feb 09, 2017
                              Dear deep23sharma,
                              Team Snapdeal

Poppy Debnath
                                Feb 8, 2017

I have purchase a Spacewood Delta Bedroom Set from Snapdeal 1st week of January, 2017 for which loan was granted of Rs.28, 512 ( Transaction Ref No :[protected] but on 31st Jan the order has been cancelled as the seller was unable to fullfill it and Snapdeal commit that they will refund all the loan to Bajaj Finance.But on 6th February first EMI of Rs.4, 752 deducted by Bajaj Finance from my SBI Account and loan not cancelled till the date for which we have not receive any product ( ( Loan A/c No : 410ECF[protected]
                                Apr 1, 2017
                                Feb 09, 2017
                                Dear Poppy Debnath,
                                We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.
                                Team Snapdeal
                                Feb 25, 2017
                                Dear Poppy Debnath,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

Dashrath_Bawne
                                  Feb 8, 2017

Address: 600024

Guys,

This a query about order id - [protected] and Reference No[protected]

I'm sorry for my bitter words, but you guys deserve it. I placed an order twice for Micromax spartk 2 mobile and paid also in advance, still twice I got empty parcel. First time you guys said it was mistake and money was refunded. Second time without specifying anything you sent me an email stating "While processing your return request, we reviewed your account and found some transaction that do not pass our internal check". What does this mean...? Don't I have right to know why it was canelled? Where's transparency? why was I abandoned? Why my account was suspened and suggested me not to do any transaction on snapdeal?

That's you who made me fool twice but you are behaving with me like I did misdeed.

I want the answers for above question and I WANT MY MONEY BACK.
                                  You can reach me here for any queries.

email - bawne.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Mobile - [protected]

A customer who believes, "Snapdeal" is a comapny which has FRAUD in their DNA.
                                  Mar 14, 2017
                                  Feb 09, 2017
                                  Dear Dashrath_Bawne,
                                  Team Snapdeal

Lunupunu
                                    from Lala, Assam
                                    Feb 8, 2017

I have been charged for shipping over every item in my single order. Shipping charge should not be for every single item. It should be according to destination orderwise. Its of no point to charge same amount over every single item in order when they are laid to the same destiny

mastanreddy reddy
                                      Feb 8, 2017

Address: 507203

Sir I was booked Haier led tv on 10th Jan 2017. Through the ani Credit card emis wise.but that product I was not to be recived and it to be cancelled.now in 10th onwards 8th Feb 2017 wise also not to be credited to my account and also called to Customer care no Of time not be response please solve my problem my mobile no is [protected].my name is Mastanreddy.
                                      Mar 13, 2017
                                      Feb 09, 2017
                                      Dear mastanreddy reddy,
                                      Team Snapdeal

Princeborn1984
                                        Feb 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

On 7/02/2017 someone placed order from my id and when I called Snapdeal their were no good response to block id or deactivate for while .

They just blaming me, have u shared ur id .

How unprofessional approach is that, I am not 2 yr kid, I am IT profesional working in DELL Company and having 12 yrs of exp. I know how to secure and use my id . This is something snapdeal security n loop holes that some trying to misuse my id .

If snapdeal haven't taken any action, I will start using my social media and will inform my friends about the same.
                                        Mar 28, 2017
                                        Feb 10, 2017
                                        Dear Princeborn1984,
                                        We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.
                                        Team Snapdeal
                                        Feb 25, 2017
                                        Dear Princeborn1984,

Team Snapdeal