Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 310

Daramall
Dec 16, 2016

Address: Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar, Punjab, 144505

I did buy a product from snapdeal site my order no was [protected] on 17/04/2015 it was delivered on 21/04/2015. The site gave me an offer that if you will pay through sbi debit card then company will gave 10 percent off but after near about one year and 8 months the company didn't gave me any 10 percent discount every time when I call on snapdeal customer care they tell me that your discount amount will be credited in your account with in 24 hours. But can I do regarding this.
Jan 18, 2017
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 17, 2016
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear Daramall,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

PhoneGyaan
    Dec 16, 2016

Address: 400101

I purchased a product for 15399/- from snapdeal from my debit card. I cancelled itt the next day as i changed my mind. Snapdeal initiated refund on 26nov, 2016. They said it will be refunded in 4 working days. Today is 16 december, still i did not receive my money. Please tell me how to file a consumer court complaint under section 420 against snapdeal.
    Jan 22, 2017
    Dec 17, 2016
    Dear PhoneGyaan,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

Gaurav_11
      Dec 16, 2016

Address: 414002

I ordered redmi note 3 gold cell phone. The product outer box and under cell phone damage and cell phone did not switch on and the phone charger aslo used to... Than I replaced my order and they said quality check is fail and ur return items send you back... So what can i do..??
      Order id- [protected]
      Cell number - [protected]
      Order date 6/12/2016
      Dec 19, 2016
      Snapdeal quality check team call me they refund amount of my redmi note 3 an still in progress
      Dec 16, 2016
      Updated by Gaurav_11
      The phone is damaged near the volume buttons and box seal also broken
      Dec 17, 2016
      Updated by Gaurav_11
      I want replacement it's not my fault..the quality check team say it's delivery problem so..i want replacement and kindly note my complent.. Otherwise I have taken product pictures... I will be go in consumer court...so take my concern
      Dec 17, 2016
      Updated by Gaurav_11
      That's redmi note 3 it's not switch on its on fastboot mod so what the checked quality team..??
      Dec 20, 2016
      Dear Gaurav_11,

We understand the plight. We will get the issue checked and update you at the earliest.

Team Snapdeal

skoladiya4
        Dec 16, 2016

Address: 395004

Yesterday, fraud transaction done on snap deal via my icici debit card (Katargam, surat, gujarat branch).

Transaction id:- vin/snapdeal/[protected]/0
        Ac no:[protected]
        Name:- mamata koladiya
        I have already complained at katargam police choky.
        As discussed between snap deal executive and police officer, kindly cancel order which is done through above mentioned transaction id.

Still no action taken by snapdeal.
        Jan 17, 2017
        Dec 17, 2016
        Dear skoladiya4,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
        On same date i.e 16.12.16 fraud transaction done from my ICICI a/c also for Rs. 619 from VIN/Snapdeal_co.

I did not get any sms or email for this transaction either. Today I was checking statement and found this. Have complained both to snapdeal and icici.

This is serious!! I have read several complaints dating 16.12.16.
        Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jan 2, 2017
        Dear manigma,

Kindly share your registered email id and contact details on [email protected] so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

amirdha
          Dec 16, 2016

Address: 560095

I have placed and order suborder id: [protected] oppo f1s (64gb) (Colour: gold) in snap deal. My delivery date is 16th dec 2016. This order i specifically selected in fast delivery but the status still in in transit. I contacted customer care and it is worst experience i'm facing. When calling them and as per their instruction to know the product status press 1 and it is repeating the same again and again. This order is placed for some gifting purpose and yet it is in in transit status. I have given my office address and i won't be available after 6. I don't know when they will deliver me.
          Sep 5, 2017
          Product delivered on expected date
          Dec 16, 2016
          Dear Amirdha,

Team Snapdeal

Krish Bharat
            from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
            Dec 16, 2016

Address: 530001

i had order lofer shouse on december 8 ., itl december i have sending updates of order then after no update no traking courier page the courier name is vlcan_olp it is'nt loging to the page and the traking number of olp id jvlsdo[protected] . The dlevery date was on december 15 but no update no massage by snapdeal plese kindely request to do check sir
            Jan 19, 2017
            Dec 16, 2016
            Dear Krish Bharat,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

N B Singh 56
              from Badlapur, Maharashtra
              Dec 16, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

This has reference to my order dated 4th dec 16 with reference no. Id [protected] for eureka enhance water purifier.

This order was placed on your authorised seller of snapdeal to ensure the quality of the product, promptness in delivery and customer service.

The estimated time for delivery was stated by sd as 6/8th dec 16.

The product was delivered late on 10th dec after consistent follow up with sd and the courier company, which itself was a frustrating experience. I however appreciated a mail of apology received from sd for our inconvenience.

We immediately contacted manufacturer namely eureka forbes for its installation at the earliest.

However to the technician and our surprise, on opening the package, he noticed that standard accessories were missing from the box and the product was not packeted in a proper and desirable manner. Technician advised us to take up the matter with sd, as the product could not be installed in absence of these accessories.

We immediately raised a replacement request stating the standard parts were missing. We got a call from your representative to whom we explained in detail and provided list of missing items in the package. These missing accessories were: electrical adapter, ro pipe, diverter valve, hanging plate, etc. These were also stated as included by the manufacturer along with the main unit in the box.

As advised by sd representative, we immediately self-shipped the product to bhiwandi address thru dtdc courier at my personal cost of rs 700 on 13th dec 16. This was not a pleasant experience carrying 13 kg package to courier company.

We are today shocked to note from the order status given on sd site that sd's qa/qc has rejected the replacement request calling it 'used'.

It is inconceivable that the product like high-end water purifier which needs elaborate installation, could have been used by me immediately on its receipt and without its essential accessories being provided and without its installation by the manufacturer technician!

We also extremely distressed to note that sd is now returning the product to us, despite its missing accessories in it!

I fail to understand as to why sd is refusing to take up the matter of missing accessories not supplied with the package, with your authorised seller.

And also whether any qaqc was done before shipping the product to ensure that its complete with all essential accessories and also in original condition?

Instead, sd is now trying to put the blame on the buyer, who has willingly accepted the package unsuspecting, basically relying on sd's good reputation.

Sd must appreciate that a customer who has paid for the product in full and in advance, will not go through all the trouble and botheration of self shipping the package for missing accessories, which hardly cost a fraction of the cost of the main product, unless its genuine failure on the part of packaging team of your seller.

I would request sd to replace the package at the earliest, with all accessories as clearly stated by the manufacturer.

Alternatively, my order should be treated as cancelled for short supply of product/ deficiency of assured service and sd's so much publicised 7 day return policy.

The product is of no use to me as it can't be installed without its essential accessories.

In the meanwhile, i have instructed my family to not accept this half package with missing items under any circumstances, in case its being forcibly dumped on us by sd.
              Jan 22, 2017
              Dec 16, 2016
              Updated by N B Singh 56
              The biggest tragedy is that instead of returning the 'used' water purifier with missing accessories to its Seller and to blacklist such Seller who is playing with the reputation of Snapdeal, Snapdeal is pushing the rejected water purifier down the throat o[censored]nsuspecting Buyer!
              Dec 17, 2016
              Dear N B Singh 56,

Team Snapdeal

mgupta1010
                Dec 16, 2016

I am Mohit Gupta .Registered mobile number-[protected].
                I ordered motorola moto G turbo phone on 6th Dec 2016.
                My order is under gold service.
                My estimated delivery date is 12-15 Dec 2016
                My order id is - [protected]
                My vulcan tracking number-- PD[protected]
                After 11 Dec there is no update in tracking..Its location is only
                80 km from my address.
                But it is not delivered till date and 15 dec is passed.
                I called many times on help center they said it will be delivered
                till 15 dec.On 15 dec they said till 8 PM on 15 dec.There is no
                delay.I also mailed many times but no reply no call from your side.My
                olf complain reference no. are 37900411, 37996177 and 37681601 any
                many more i have not remember.But no reply no proper response..
                It is very painful for me to bear such response from your side.Please
                provide urgent delivery or refund..Please contact with me i am waiting
                after every compalin.
                I am requesting u to please contact with me solve my problem.
                Jan 20, 2017
                Dec 17, 2016
                Dear Mgupta1010,

Team Snapdeal

Nathu Prasad
                  Dec 16, 2016

Address: 110041

Item code dw938103
                  Order no [protected]
                  Date 5-12-16
                  Mobile no [protected]

Mera pickup nhi ho pa rhe hai mera return rqst dale hue 14din ho gye hai lekin abhi tk koi pta nhi hai ki mera kb tk pickup hoga jb bhi customers care ko call krte hai woh hamesha 48hours ki baat krte hai lekin uske bd bhi mera pickup nhi hota hai yeh kya chutiya bana rhe hai hmko agar pickup krna hai toh kre or nhi krna hai hai toh saaf saaf bol de ki mera pickup nhi ho pa rhe hai mera return rqst dale hue 14din ho gye hai lekin abhi tk koi pta nhi hai ki mera kb tk pickup hoga jb bhi customers care ko call krte hai woh hamesha 48hours ki baat krte hai lekin uske bd bhi mera pickup nhi hota hai yeh kya chutiya bana rhe hai hmko agar pickup krna hai toh kre or nhi krna hai hai toh saaf saaf bol de ki nhi hoga pickup... Hoga pickup...
                  Jan 22, 2017
                  Dec 16, 2016
                  Dear Nathu Prasad,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

manish_1987
                    from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                    Dec 16, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 301019

I had placed an order of kitchen chimney through snapdeal mobile app. I had been using snapdeal for couple of years but never had such a bad experience.
                    The chimney received was damaged so as per snapdeal policy i had applied immediately for replacement.
                    After few hours i received one email and sms stating "snapdeal does not have pick up service for my pin code hence i myself need to pack it and send it back to snapdeal's nearest warehouse".
                    This was very surprising for me and few questions came to my mind which are as mentioned below:
                    1. If snapdeal can deliver this product to my pin code why they can't pick it back?
                    2. Why snapdeal is not sending a replacement item so that while delivering the new ok item their courier person can take back the faulty item. If required i can send photographs of faulty item.
                    3. Why the customer need to take pain of despatching the faulty item when it was not customer's fault.
                    4. This condition was not available on product buy page that in case of faulty or damage item customer has to return it by himself/herself.in such a case how can snapdeal just deny it so casually that now nothing can be done but i only have to return it.

Problems & challenges for me:
                    1. Size of the item is very big. Not feasible for me to send it to nearest courier service.
                    2. Reliable courier services has their sundays off which means i have to take leave just to courier this item. Will snapdeal pay me my 1 day salary.

I once again suggest snapdeal to take immediate action else i have to knock doors of consumer court. I have valid reasons and proofs where a snapdeal customer care executive confirms on phone that it will be picked up within 48 hrs by snapdeal but no action has been taken after several follow ups. Already the brand image of snapdeal has degraded in last couple of years why you people want it to make it worse for yourself. Wake up snapdeal and treat your customers the way you used to do before.
                    Hence please do the needful and refund my amount at the earliest.

My order details are as mentioned below:
                    Order id: [protected]
                    Reference no: 37796052
                    May 13, 2017
                    Dec 16, 2016
                    Dear manish_1987,

Team Snapdeal
                    Dec 18, 2016
                    Updated by manish_1987
                    Dear consumer complaint team,
                    This is to bring to your notice that Snapdeal is sending auto generated message on this portal also.Instead of taking any action they only making joke of their brand image.wake up guys and solve the problem.
                    @snapdeal support team
                    Please note that it has been 16 days but no action has been taken from your end.I do not need this product anymore.pls refund my amount at the earliest.
                    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Dec 17, 2016
                    Dear manish_1987,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Snapdeal

Saif Ahmed S
                      from Kalpetta, Kerala
                      Dec 16, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570019

I had ordered a tranperent case for my htc phone by mistake i got a case of different model.. Then i replaced that but again i got the same model case... Then finally i want to cancel it off and get the refund... Now i am unable to cancel thee item...
                      Please advise me...

Dear brother and sister...
                      I free helpful tip for u... Please don't order anything in snapdeal... Fraud people are sitting there, no proper response, no good service, product quality is also very cheap..
                      Please go head with amazon and flipkart..
                      Osssssum service...
                      I[censored] wanna ruine ur days then carry on
                      Jan 17, 2017
                      Dec 17, 2016
                      Dear Saif Ahmed S,

Team Snapdeal

shaima husain
                        Dec 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

It is very hard and difficult to contact snapdeal customer service. They dont have a toll free number. When i call them the recording takes ages to put the call through and a lot of my phone balance is deducted because of expensive snapdeal customer care phone number. They dont even provide a email for customer care. They have very limited options in the help section. So i cannot post my query there.

I ordered usha halogen heater. Snapdeal hasn't dispatched it till now. I need the heater by 17th of december please. It is urgent. I even paid extra fee for delivery on snapdeal. Why hasn't the heater been dispatched yet. I did not find any option on snapdeal website for this query. Kindly dispatch the heater quickly because i need it urgently. Get it delivered on 17th december please.

Please improve your customer service

Contact number [protected]
                        Jan 17, 2017
                        Dec 16, 2016
                        Dear Shaima Husain,

We care about your grievance. Please enable us to assist you better by sharing your order ID and complaint number with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com. We assure you that we will look into it and connect with you.

Team Snapdeal

mohan dhayma
                          Dec 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

Plz refund my amount anchor extension cord is over price at MRP 373 I pay u 429 extra price but why tell me

Babu4532
                            from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                            Dec 15, 2016

Address: 801505

Order no - [protected]
                            Suborder no - [protected]
                            Registered no - [protected]
                            Mera pickup nhi ho pa rhe hai mera return rqst dale hue 14din ho gye hai lekin abhi tk koi pta nhi hai ki mera kb tk pickup hoga jb bhi customers care ko call krte hai woh hamesha 48hours ki baat krte hai lekin uske bd bhi mera pickup nhi hota hai Yeh kya chutiya bana rhe hai hmko agar pickup krna hai toh kre or nhI krna hai hai toh saaf saaf bol de ki nhi hoga pickup
                            Jan 22, 2017
                            Dec 16, 2016
                            Dear Babu4532,

Team Snapdeal

Sunny113995
                              from Veraval, Gujarat
                              Dec 15, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395023

I have ordered my product on 4th dec & still it is not delivered to me & now it is 15 dec . Even thought I have made payment through net banking so it is a gold service in which the customer get there product in 1 day, I am so disappointed & I won't buy anything on snapdeal.

braintechshri
                                Dec 15, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

The grievance officer,
                                Snapdeal.

Subject: grievance of refund, no status updates and customer inconvenience for order id: [protected] placed on 21 nov, 2016.

This is to inform you that i have placed an order id: [protected] placed on 21 nov, 2016 for carton london shoes, i have received the items and when i trial it at home, it was too tight and also the fitting was not good. I placed a return order (On phone as your app and website does not work for this feature, submit button not available at last step), it was picked after 3 days and so since nov 25th to till now, i do not have any status update. Customer care case id# 36859359

- when i called to customer care myself, i was told it is rejected by seller but reason unknown, i was promised to revert back in 24 hrs.
                                - i got no revert from your side and called again myself after 2 days, i heard the same. It can not be refunded, it is rejected by seller, reason unknown.
                                - i went to client login, tried to see rating of seller, its 3.2/5, certainly not a good seller. I wanted to give rating, i can not as i am said not verified buyer, it means customers actually not allowed to put genuine feedback on your site and where comes the feedback then? This way your website feedbacks not trusted?

Let me tell you that i have 4+ yrs old account with you and so far have done lot of purchases for me and my office and still you treat me that i can not even rate a seller who is refusing to take the guarantee of replacement. How can you allow such sellers on your website? I returned the product same as it was and now after 20 days, if i do not have money back, nor the reason nor the reply / guidance of what to do next?? I am losing all my confidence in snapdeal and have decided not to buy anything from snapdeal, also sending my feedback to all my friends and connections over internet to avoid buying from you as you do not back your customers and can not have trusted sellers.

Please let me know the remedy for my pain and inconvenience due to this purchase on your portal and due to lack o[censored]pdates and communication from your site, that my money still stuck.

I appreciate your swift action.

Shri pal singh
                                Userid: [protected]@braintechnosys.com

#info with regards to snapdeal:
                                =
                                +snapdeal reg. Office address:246, 1st floor, okhla industrial area phase iii, delhi - 110020
                                +contact: + (91)-[protected]
                                +first complain raised with refrence number: 8194910
                                +order number: [protected]
                                +product ordered: carlton london shoes
                                +order date: 21 nov 2016
                                +amount paid: rs. 982 inr
                                Jan 22, 2017
                                Dec 16, 2016
                                Dear Braintechshri,

We sincerely regret any inconvenience you have faced and assure you that your concern is being looked into. Our team will check and update you regarding the concern.

Team Snapdeal

Vivek Venugopalan Moorthy
                                  from Erattupetta, Kerala
                                  Dec 15, 2016

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691001

I have placed order for Inlander Black and Navy Blue Polyester Water Resistant Backpack on 4th december, 2016.
                                  Order ID: [protected] Dealer : Fedex
                                  firstly they gave an estimated delivery on 14th december later they again extentended date to 19th december . i'm in need of that product urgently.Kindly make necessary steps to make fast delivery.

Raghvendra mohan
                                    Dec 15, 2016

Address: 271001

Sir my order id [protected]is not replaced
                                    My order is size issue sir can plz replaced my ordered blue pepe jeans

ASMA asma
                                      Dec 15, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

My order id [protected] 26 november ordered five dresses got only 3 and for one dress snapdeal told they refunded money but still i did not got and for another they r still changing delivery dates after every two to three days telling that they have courier issues, what is this, i didnt expect this from snapdeal, its very annoying. Pls resolve my issue
                                      Jan 15, 2017
                                      Dec 15, 2016
                                      Dear ASMA asma,

Team Snapdeal
                                      My order number is [protected]& [protected]
                                      It showing the date of delivery 8 december its 9 dec and stil i havnt recieved anything yet. . Pls do needfull. My phone number is [protected] vijay bisht. [protected] office number
                                      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Dec 16, 2016
                                      Dear oop.vijay,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [email protected] in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal
                                      I have ordered the back cover on 26th November 2016 and i had given estimate delivery date of 5th December 2016.And i had not yet got my delivery of the back cover and am not able to track my order.And today its 9th of December 2016.How long i have to wait for my order.Really Disappointed with Snapdeal Service.
                                      Dear Piddu_patil,

We care about your grievance. Please enable us to assist you better by sharing your order ID and complaint number with us at [email protected]. We assure you that we will look into it and connect with you.

Team Snapdeal
                                      I have got an empty box instead of shoes...I ordered red chief shoes...Return Request - Ticket ID[protected]
                                      Dear Prashantaware,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [email protected] in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

liton debbarma
                                        from Raha, Assam
                                        Dec 15, 2016

I bought a leather jacket from snapdeal which cost rs 1995 and i have returned the product due to unfitted size but i was not refunded after i talked to one of their customer care executive he says it is refunded in the free charge account of the email i'd [protected]@gmail but my email i'd is debbarmaliton @gmail.com please take a necessary steps so that it is re refunded in the right account.
                                        Jan 19, 2017
                                        Dec 15, 2016
                                        Dear liton debbarma,

Team Snapdeal
                                        Power bank intex 4000 mh its not working my address near police station bathindi Jammu pincode 181152
                                        Dear Ayaan. [email protected],

We care about your grievance. Please enable us to assist you better by sharing your exact concern with your order ID and complaint number with us at [email protected]. We assure you that we will look into it and connect with you.

Team Snapdeal