Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 334

Vikas Gupta Jee
Nov 11, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

Hi All,

Order ID: [protected]
Placed on 27 Oct, 2016

i have booked this product from Snap deal and expected date to receive was 4- nov, and on the same i got that t could be some delay due to Diwali holiday and further i waited till 8 of October and the raise a Email Query that i need my product ASAP as per the date.

but still no any mail or call from Team snap deal to me in order to update on my product .

Here as we are moving towards cashless economy i don't understand that what should be done with these types of issue and scenario where our money is blocked for long and we need to fight back for the product and any service we are getting even though the mistake is form the Snap deal .

Mobile no : [protected].
Dec 14, 2016
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 12, 2016
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear Vikas Gupta Jee,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

Manjula Mahesh Reddy
    Nov 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

I am mahesh ([protected]). i was ordered ray ban sunglass on 29th october 2016, order no - [protected]. i was given rerun and refund request on 5th nov 2016 (product received 4th nov 2016). they received the product and after checking and speaking with customer executive now they are telling your product as been declined and we are returning back same product. after that i was raised complaint against product (complaint no[protected]. they are telling we are not refunding you. we will send product. how we can accept the product, quality of the product its very bad. even they are not providing good quality product. so requesting please refund the amount or else we will go consumer court.
    Dec 15, 2016
    Nov 11, 2016
    Dear Manjula Mahesh Reddy,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

bmnnayak
      Nov 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560040

This is muralidhar nayak, regarding the product which i had issue with snapdeal since when i booked my product.

1. nov 5th booked the product and delivered on nov 17th.
      2. they did installation demo on nov 20 2016 without removing transport ports lock which caused machine started heavily vibrated adn even they did not identify the issue and went back.
      3. again i called snapdeal and arrange one more time for demo and check the issue. they found transport ports not not removed.

Now i dont want to keep this product since they ran demo without removing transport ports.

Then i raised return request on nov 22nd but till than they are not at all reponding properly and keep telling we will pickup the product with 48 hours which is not happening.

And due to this worst service of snapdeal again i asked them to at least do the replacement but that also not happening.

Kindly help me resolve this issue asap.
      Dec 16, 2016
      Nov 11, 2016
      Dear bmnnayak,

Team Snapdeal

Dineshkumar S
        Nov 11, 2016

Address: 600058

I bought a nokia 130 mobile phone through snapdeal. I received the mobile with some dent marks on the battery. I raised a complaint to replace my product. Service engineer visited to my place and approved my replacement request.

The same product had been picked by the snapdeal. After some days i got a message stating that the product does not meet snapdeal quality requirements.

I called customer care and informed the same and also seeking for the reason for rejection. I made four to five calls but still i didn't receive any response from snapdeal.

Now i got the same product again, which i sent for replacement but the product is in very worst condition (Scratches on the mobile, photo attached) and battery is missing in the box.

Now i dont want this mobile anymore. Kindly refund my money.

I ll never prefer snapdeal again for my online purchase. The worst ever online experience.
        Dec 17, 2016
        Nov 11, 2016
        Dear Dineshkumar S,

Team Snapdeal

priti_singh
          Nov 11, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751002

Order Id: [protected]

I have already cancelled my previous product due to unexpected delay in delivery(Order ID : [protected])

If you guys cannot give a proper delivery date then dont give the date and then delay it and harass the consumers.
          The estimated delivery date of above product is today but i got a call from customer care that he will contact the concerned department and if possible will try to deliver the product within next 2
          days.
          This is how snapdeal unboxes happiness??
          Pathetic experience and i swear even if i get the product or not i will take this issue to every social platforms so that other consumers will be cautious while ordering something expensive from snapdeal.
          Nov 13, 2016
          After lots of mails and phone calls my phone was delivered today but there is still no update in their website.They need to work on that.
          Nov 11, 2016
          Updated by priti_singh
          Please please am requesting you to deliver the product within 2 days.
          I badly want this and its not available in any local shops yet.

Snapdeal's delivery is very very bad
          Nov 11, 2016
          Dear priti_singh,

Team Snapdeal
          Nov 11, 2016
          Updated by priti_singh
          I donot think so i will get my product.
          I will never shop electronic gadgets from snapdeal for sure.
          Its good for other daily need items.
          Fingers crossed.
          Nov 12, 2016
          Updated by priti_singh
          Order id-[protected]

Please track down the product because the track record in My orders section shows no movement.

The delivery date was on 11 nov and i ordered it on 3 nov. but i am continuosly contacting snapdeal to deliver my product soon.

I was told today by one of the customer care representative to wait for 5 days more, yesterday i was told to wait for 2 days more.
          Please tell me will i get my product or not?
          Is it lost in its way or what?

I donot want any phone calls i just want my phone to get delivered to me.
          please help me
          Nov 12, 2016
          Updated by priti_singh
          Order id-[protected]

This is my 2nd complain in a row.
          Am requesting you again to please track down the product because the track record in My orders section shows no movement.

The delivery date was on 11 nov and i ordered it on 3 nov.and i am again told to wait for another 5 days .
          I am continuosly contacting snapdeal to deliver my product soon.

I was told today by one of the customer care representative to wait for 5 days more, yesterday i was told to wait for 2 days more.
          Please tell me will i get my product or not?
          Is it lost in its way or what?

I donot want any phone calls i just want my phone to get delivered to me.
          please help me.
          #Unbox unhappiness
          Nov 13, 2016
          Updated by priti_singh
          I give up on snapdeal.
          Tired of chasing & requesting them to deliver my phone.
          Worst online shopping experience ever.
          Deactivating the app & cancelling other ordered items which are still not even dispatched also.
          Hell with u
          Nov 13, 2016
          Updated by priti_singh
          Order Id: [protected]
          After lot of chasing thank you for rescheduling.
          I ordered it on 3 nov & you can calculate how much
          time it is taking to get delivered. Highly dissappointed
          with this.
          The track in my orders shows no movement now also.
          What if i still donot get my product on or before 17
          nov as promised??

sreekanth sv
            Nov 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

I have returned a mobile leeco left max 2 brought on oct 13. sub order i'd [protected]
            I returned it on oct 22 via shadow fax. but refund is still pending on this item.
            I have shared the return acknowledgent receipt also with the customer care representative. the return acknowledgement request i'd is 16915124.
            Every time i call your custoremer care they say they have escalated the issue. but no response yet. its been a month already no 1 is bothered on this issue.

Raised this concern multiple times but no progress on this complaint.

Please contact below for further details
            My mobile no:
            Dec 17, 2016
            Nov 11, 2016
            Dear Ssreekanth sv,

Team Snapdeal

Hskt
              from Malappuram, Kerala
              Nov 11, 2016

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676552

There was an offer of "flat rs.300 off for payment through debit/credit card", when i ordered (F gear blue backpack
              Suborder id: [protected]) selling price rs. 799 in snapdeal.com. Though at the time of payment it showed reduction of rs.300, that amount was debited from my free-recharge wallet. Im really disappointed with this. Hope you will take necessary actions.

Email - [protected]@gmail.com
              Lubna. K
              Dec 30, 2016
              Nov 11, 2016
              Dear Hskt,

Team Snapdeal

itzkiran4u
                Nov 11, 2016

Address: 560035

I have purchased more than 30 items during the diwali sale primarily on the clothing. As per trustpay of snapdeal, i should be able to return any product which i dont like. But when i raised a return and sent a few products back, these products have been denied saying qaulity check failed. I have a receipt from the courier pick up guys that the product is good, but quality failed saying the product is dirty. This happened to 5 of my products on the same reason. And for one product i received a wrong item, and when i raised a return for that, the same got declined. Multiple times i called snapdeal customer care to escalate, they always say they will arrange a call back from the quality team and that never happened. It looks like snapdeal is cheating the customers under misleading return policy and trustpay. I am even scared to shop with snapdeal now... I also recommend others to avoid snapdeal.

My order details where returns have been declined: order no: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

LOGU PALANISAMY
                  Nov 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Greetings for the day.

This is to bring to your notice that i had ordered for a "skmei black digital watch" with the ordered no: [protected] last week and day before they had delivered the product and after reaching home i had unboxed the product and got highly disappointed as i have received a "tampered glass" instead of my watch what i had ordered. Immediately same day i have requested for the replacement of the product stating that wrong product has been delivered.

Past one week no response from snapdeal and only courier people reported to my office and told they can't take back the product and they told to write to us and they took photo of my wrongly delivered product and went. This really a very bad service from snapdeal team and co. They are playing smart game saying they had attempted for pick up and still nobody reported. Even i mail with all photos of product i have received. I need my product to be replaced at earliest and i want either refund of my whole amount or else i need the product of what i had ordered,

I messaged to snapdeal facebook team amd mr. Kunal too. Customer care no too. Its been 10 days and nobody bothered to contact me till date.

Hoping to get a positive reply from your end. Please do the needful.

Find the ordered details below and also wrong product in attachments

Order id: [protected] reference number: 35110176
                  Dec 18, 2016
                  Nov 11, 2016
                  Dear LOGU PALANISAMY,

Team Snapdeal

Pawankd
                    Nov 11, 2016

I have received a soap instead of my Mobile. My order id is [protected]. I spoke to Snapdeal support but they are not willing to deliver my order again. My order is with them and they have leaked my address to fake delivering company and received money from me. I want my order delivered without paying any extra money.

sumitmeh
                      Nov 11, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Snapdeal delivered faulty product which is not even used for a day and asking me to contact service centre. I have ordered iphone 5s with order no. [protected] on 5th oct which got delivered on 8th oct a faulty phone. Raised replacement request on 10th oct and product delivered on 21st oct but again faulty phone. Finally i made another request this time for refund according to snapdeal policy but these guys are not ready to refund and asking me to contact apple service centre for repair. Point is why i should be taking faulty phone from snapdeal and getting it repaired from service centre on very 1st day of my purchase? Why don't they ask their sellers to get it rectified and give a working phone. Im seriously pissedoff and since then chasing for replacement /refund but only getting useless suggestions. I haven't seen such a bad services from online seller. Pl help in getting my money refunded.
                      Dec 15, 2016
                      Nov 11, 2016
                      Dear sumitmeh,

Team Snapdeal

rajj royal
                        Nov 11, 2016

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502103

Hi.. I cancel my product which are payment bt my debit card.. And now i cancel that product but u are doing soo much late for give my money back its has been more than 7 days but yet to come my account.. Please do fast and help me. Out..
                        Here i my email add.. [protected]@gmail.com you can chek

Hari Nath Reddy
                          Nov 11, 2016

Address: 517501

Actually I purchased tempered glass but in delivery time it's damage so I returned that item, from that time you can't send my money through my bank or SD cash, I need it pls remember this.

santoshpharma
                            Nov 10, 2016

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532001

My citi bank credit card ([protected])

Yesterday i got a call stating that my citi bank cards were hacked and i was one among the 1 lakh cards being hacked recently and i would get new card replacing old one they have asked for the card number. Later, suddenly got messages from citi bank regarding otp's and other was surprisingly received debited messages of 17169rs at 11.42 am on 09 nov 2016 and transaction done at snapdeal.

Eg: 01 transaction of rs.17169 in snapdeal.

Later, i tried to call that number, which was switched off, then i came to know that it was a fake call, the same has been confirmed by citi customer care and they blocked my cards. Then i filed a compliant regarding the same with citi bank complaint (8643). Even citi bank customer care told to complaint the same to snapdeal.
                            Kindly register this complaint, and please take necessary action to get back my money. Awaitingfor your positive reply.

Santosh kumar a
                            Dec 22, 2016
                            Nov 10, 2016
                            Updated by santoshpharma
                            please take necessary action immediately.
                            Nov 11, 2016
                            Dear Ssantoshpharma,

Kindly share your registered email id and contact details on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal
                            Nov 11, 2016
                            Dear santoshpharma,

Kindly share your registered email id and contact details on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal
                            Nov 21, 2016
                            Dear santoshpharma, ,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

sidhuz
                              from Palghat, Kerala
                              Nov 10, 2016

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670307

Are you making joke out of customers...??????do you mean i am lying...I have orderd for the replacement because it wasnt meet up with the specification they have given...And iam completely unsatisfied with the product...Plz do learn to repect customer satisfaction...Atleast show a descency to refund my courier charges...Why did you kept 100% customer satifaction...Nonsense..As an indian i always used to depend on desi ventures...Unfortunatly amazon is 200times better than this in their returning policy...
                              Order id: [protected]
                              Dec 13, 2016
                              Nov 11, 2016
                              Dear sidhuz,

Team Snapdeal

Manikandan T K
                                Nov 10, 2016

I had ordered "Cozy Seatings Maradona Leatherette 3+1+1 Seater Sofa Set - Black" in Snapdeal.com. Order Details:Order ID: [protected] (1 Item) DETAILS Placed on 06 Oct, 2016. This order has been cancelled by Snapdeal on Nov 5, 2016 without my knowledge. Money has been refunded. When I contacted customer care, they said that it happened due to technical issue. This is a loss for me. If they were not able to fulfill my order maximum they can take one week but they have taken a month. I lost festive offer 2000. I would have spent this money to buy any other product availing festive offer or I would have invested this money in something else. Once again its great loss for me.
                                Dec 13, 2016
                                Nov 11, 2016
                                Dear Manikandan T K,

Team Snapdeal

Satish ji Sharma
                                  Nov 10, 2016

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh, 455001

I placed order for dishtv on 25-Oct-2016 and it should be delivered on 4th Nov 2016. But Product is still not delivered to me . I am calling snapdeal from last 6 days from 5-nov-2016 and they told me to wait for 48 hours.i am continuously tracking my order but they dont help me and at last after 6 days conversation with snapdeal they canceled my order.

I call snapdeal on 10-nov-2016 in morning and they gave me complaint id and uniqueid for dishtv providers

Complaintid:[protected]
                                  Unique Id:[protected]

and they told me to wait for 24 hours and in the evening they canceled my order.

They not even udated my Delivery status from 26-oct-2016.

I want to know if they dont want to sell or send product they why dont they told me on 4th-nov-2016 and they canceled after 6 day.

Name:-Satish Sharma
                                  Contact Number:-[protected]

snapdeal Contact Number that i used
                                  snapdeal:- [protected]
                                  May 9, 2017
                                  Nov 10, 2016
                                  Updated by Satish ji Sharma
                                  I dont want refund and i have not requested for refund then why my product is canceled and if you dont have product they why are they selling this product.

i am waiting for this product from 25th Oct and now they canceled my product.
                                  Nov 11, 2016
                                  Dear Satish ji Sharma,

Team Snapdeal
                                  Nov 13, 2016
                                  Updated by Satish ji Sharma
                                  Still i dont get any response about my product from snapdeal or snapdeal customer service How long it will take please let me know otherwise i have to go at local office of consumer forum..

Please let me know if someone can help here other wise i will take some legal actions .

nipin.v
                                    Nov 10, 2016

I ordered product on 4th oct -2016, So far I have not received the product and the amount is not credited to my account. I called multiple times to customer executives, They are not willing to reimburse my amount. Now I don't have product as well as amount. They have not notified me that the product is cancelled either through SMS / email/ call.

shivakoti
                                      Nov 10, 2016

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508213

Snapdeal cheating me. i am snapdeal app refer to my and my friend is also purchased product. offer delivery refer amount is not received both. the snapdeal cheated to Customer. Snapdeal is saying your friend install the app minimum 300rs product purchase. successful refer the app you both win referral amount . Please take action on snapdeal. And please give my referral amount. And also consumer complaint I mean this site is not use there not coming any resolution.
                                      Dec 14, 2016
                                      Nov 12, 2016
                                      Dear shivakoti,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

Saminathan G
                                        from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                                        Nov 10, 2016

Address: 638011

I have placed an order of sony bluetooth headset (model SBH80) vide order id - [protected] on 28th sep 2016. i received by cash on delivery method without invoice copy. i complained with snapdeal customer care team immediately and as per their advise i returned the received material to them on 4th october 2016. Then they promised me to refund my amount of Rs 3989 once received the returned item. till today they refuse to credit the paid amount to my given bank account. feeling embarrassed.

Request your support and please do the needful.

Kind Regards,
                                        Saminathan G.
                                        Dec 15, 2016
                                        Nov 12, 2016
                                        Dear Saminathan G,

Team Snapdeal