Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. Itโ€™s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 40

Mahesh Anjarlekar
Jul 27, 2020

I got massage

Congratulation you're 1st prize of snapdeai company online shopping you 1st prize tata nexon car & amount rs 7, 50, 000/- plz you have to pay government service tax rs 7, 500/-) in date 27/07/2020 deposit details helpline number [protected]
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Team Snapdeal

Maa Hi Jannat
    Jul 25, 2020

Address: Dindarpura bus station, V.P.O dindarpura, Teh. Didwana, district nagour rajasthan

I have lost my 61000rs frm snapdeal lucky draw offer... Actually i found a call frm snapdeal tht i'm first lucky draw winner i get 1696000 rs... Then i searched nd confirmed tht it's true so i have lost my 61000rs but until i'm not found my lucky draw price... Snapdeal still i trust you tht u give me my lost money plz i'm harmly request you tht plz help me ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™ give my lost money ๐Ÿ™
    +8 photos
    Aug 5, 2021
    Jul 25, 2020
    Updated by Maa Hi Jannat
    I have lost 61000 rs from snapdeal lucky draw offer...plz snapdeal still I hope you tht u give my lost money..plz help me ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

Jul 27, 2020
    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
    Dear customer,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Team Snapdeal

Adhir1
      Jul 25, 2020

Recently i have made a purchase on snapdeal post which i received an sms "congratulation you have become a winner in the 1st prize by snapdeal company. This valid for one day. Please contact no.- [protected] t&c apply."
      I knew this is fake but i still called to check. The person knew my name and that i have placed one order with snapdeal and was saying that i have won xuv 500 and will receive a call in next 1 hour.

It clearly shows that data is being leaked from snapdeal. There are many such similar complaints. I want to know what action have snapdeal taken on this?
      Jul 27, 2020
      Dear Adhir,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Team Snapdeal
      Jul 27, 2020
      Updated by Adhir1
      Hi SnapDeal Team,

Pls do not provide such standard answers and shrug away your responsibility. Please explain how come the data is getting leaked from your side? and what action have been taken to prevent the same.

Pls note incidents like these even tarnishes your Goodwill and customer confidence in Snapdeal.

Hence in both yours and your customers interest it is imperative that you do a detailed investigation of the matter and update.
      Aug 05, 2020
      Updated by Adhir1
      Await update from Snapdeal on such serious customer security issues. Expect them to be very sensitive on this matter
      Aug 09, 2020
      Updated by Adhir1
      Can I expect a revert from Snapdeal? I'm absence of a responsible update from Snapdeal, I urge the authorities to take further action as it is not just about me but millions of customers whose data is getting compromised and many many customers amongst that would get pray to online fraud and be looted of their hard earned savings.

With all due respect to everyone, I hope I have communicated the sensitivity of this issue correctly and elaborately.

Would appreciate necessary action. to safeguard innocent people.
      The mobile numbers from which this modus operandi is being handled are as below..
      1) [protected]
      2)[protected]

They say you have won Suv and do you need Car or money and ask to deposit us the money accordingly. They also ask for important documents like Aadhar, Pan card etc.

I do not know uptill now to how many shoppers they would have looted with this modus operandi, however I request the authorities to take strict action against them to safeguard the interest of the shoppers.

Thanks a lot.

Msharma5
        Jul 24, 2020

I did a shopping at SNAPDEAL shopping site and my number was shared with fraudster where they called and offered free Maruti Car on my purchase of rs.400. The call wS received from [protected]

Snapdeal compromised my number and should be responsible for such frauds...
        Hi Customer!

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Team Snapdeal
        Hi Customer!

Team Snapdeal

Chamsa
          Jul 23, 2020

Sir i have ordered led tv on 14 jun 2020 with order id [protected] i received the product on 19 jun in damaged condition same day i raised return request but it is more than one month and still my issue not resolved and snapdeal is saying that your return request is closed. More than 10 times i emailed and contacted to snapdeal but always i received same reply that your issue will be resolved within 2-3 days but still it is unresolved. Nobody call and contacted me regarding pickup the product. Please guide me
          Hi Chamsa!

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
          Team Snapdeal

Anusha maruvada
            Jul 22, 2020

My name us m.s.r.murthy from visakhapatnam. On.[protected] i got a call from snapdeal that i have won a 2nd prize in a lottery of swift car worth rs.8, 20, 000 or cash rs8, 20, 000... They have called me for 6 times... They asked me to deposit the amount rs.4, 100in first instalment and rs.16, 000in second instalment .. I have paid the amount... Again they are asking to pay the amount of rs.40, 000...i have negleted to pay the amount... I asked them to pay the amount which i have paid to them(20, 000rs) they are not responding properly...Kindly resolve my problem as early as possible...
            Aug 29, 2021
            Jul 26, 2020
            Hi Anusha! Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Team Snapdeal

Anusha maruvada
              Jul 22, 2020

My name is m.s.r.murthy from visakhapatnam. I have got a call on[protected] regarding winning of2nd prize in a lottery for 6 times. They mentioned swift car worth ra. 8, 20, 000 or cash of rs.8, 20, 000... I have paid rs. 4, 100 first then rs. 16, 000 in second instalment... They are not responding properly again they are asking me to pay for rs.40, 000... I have negleted to pay that amount.. I want a amount of rs.20, 000which I have paid them earliet
              Aug 12, 2021
              Jul 26, 2020
              Hi Anusha!

Team Snapdeal

ranjeet05
                Jul 22, 2020

Address: gn mills coimbatore641029

Account holder name-snapdeal pvt ltd.
                A/c-[protected]
                Ifsc code-sbin0000105
                (Sbi bank).

Omkar Badde
                  Jul 22, 2020

Address: Tiwatghal,chakur ,latur ,maharashtra

Fake lucky draw

Hakm lokhandwala
                    Jul 21, 2020

Address: 16, jawahar marg badnawar

Aap log kya pagal samjhte ho parsal wale ne lene se mana ker diya smart watch ki jagha galat iteam bhejdiya smart charger bhejha hain mera parsal accept nahi kiya Maine bhot badi galti ki hai snapdeal se iteam purchase kerke mera bht dimag kharab ho raha hain bht pareshan kiya asp logo ne kabhi zindagi main snapdeal se iteam purchase nahi karunga na customers care ph lagta hai na email per replay aata hain
                    Snapdeal ka name change kerke chordeal kero logo chutye banate ho dikhate kuch ho our dete kuch ho
                    Smart charger bhej diya kya karu smart charger kaa
                    Aug 13, 2021
                    Jul 21, 2020
                    Updated by Hakm lokhandwala
                    Aap log kya pagal samjhte ho parsal wale ne lene se mana ker diya smart watch ki jagha galat iteam bhejdiya smart charger bhejha hain mera parsal nahi accept nahi kiya Maine bhot badi galti ki hai snapdeal se iteam purchase kerke mera bht dimag kharab ho raha hain bht pareshan kiya asp logo ne kabhi zindagi main snapdeal se iteam purchase nahi karunga na snapdeal pe ph lagta hain na email se replay aata hai
                    Snapdeal ka name change kerke chordeal kero logo chutye banate ho dikhate kuch ho our dete kuch ho
                    Smart charger bhej diya kya karu smart charger ka

Jul 23, 2020
                    Dear Cusromer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal

sankhlaranju
                      Jul 21, 2020

I have ordered a book from Snapdeal on 21june
                      In site it show delivered on 28 june but it not received me
                      I can complain regarding this on site many of times but issue can't be resolved
                      So I decided to complaint on consumer complaints forum
                      Order date. 21june
                      Dear Cusromer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal
                      sankhlaranju's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 25, 2020
                      Your customer service can't solve any problems in Snapdeal I filled complaint many of times but not solve it .
                      Like Amazon they show tracking details shipped with ecom and they show delivered courier after handover order to customer
                      Tell me Snapdeal before parsal hangover to customer how you show delivered status after this complaint no action taken by Snapdeal
                      Great job Snapdeal
                      Problem resolved I will get refund .

Sanjana Rana
                        Jul 20, 2020

Address: West Bengal

Hello. I, ms. Tumpu kamki, am a consumer of snapdeal. Recently, i received a call telling me that i won a price from snapdeal. I decided to search google for more information and found this snapdeal website that supposedly deals with all snapdeal winner list inquires. After acquiring their phone number from the website, and confirming that the number iidentified is of snapdeal, i ended up paying about 17, 000/- for the prize. When they further asked for 20, 000/- citing that i have to pay the amount for income tax, i cancelled it and asked for refund. After waiting for 4 days, they are again asking for amount 2, 200/- to avail my refund. Also, the company should be responsible where their official logo is being used. I am at my wit's end. Please help me. I have call recording, payment receipts, and a video provided by the person with whom i talked to about this winning prize.
                        Aug 13, 2021
                        Jul 21, 2020

Team Snapdeal

Raghav Goyal12121
                          Jul 19, 2020

I had purchased and iphone 6 from snapdeal.
                          Never thought these big e-commerce companies can also fraud there customers.
                          The imei number on the phone is not matching with my invoice copy.
                          I have raised my issue number of times with them but no solution received.
                          Jul 20, 2020
                          Hi Raghav!

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
                          Team Snapdeal
                          Jul 26, 2020
                          Updated by Raghav Goyal12121
                          Snapdeal it’s been 6 days and I’m waiting for your response ????

karna singh Karki
                            Jul 19, 2020

Address: 285/A Nageshwar Mandir dakra bazzar,dehradun

My product status is showing as "delivered" but i didn't received my parcel and the money has charged by them and i did not received any call from snap deal company.
                            Hi Karna!

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
                            Team Snapdeal

Badri Kunjoottan
                              Jul 19, 2020

Daya shankar mishra named senior executive of snapdeal said i won a tata safari car and asked to sent 2200 rs to claim the reward. But didn't get any money or car. He sent his details like adhar pan etc. To me. If you don't had such reward programme snapdeal is responsible for our lose. Kindly check about the fake lucky draw.. And punish the fraud daya shankar misra..
                              Aug 10, 2021
                              Jul 20, 2020
                              Hi Badr!

Team Snapdeal
                              Today, I got a call from Snapdeal lucky draw said that i got mahindra xuv500.The name who call me was diyashankar mishra.He said me to pay the TDS charge for 9500.I asked him to show the details of him.He send his adhar, pan card, job card etc..after that he call again and again to pay for it... Please Arrest him...
                              Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Feb 25, 2021
                              Dear Anju,

Team Snapdeal
                              15 other people found this review helpful
                              15 found this helpful

Ming Taku
                                Jul 18, 2020

I am in a deep sorrow to say that i was looted 34000 by the snapdeal company on 13th if july. A message came to me saying that i have won mega snapdeal lucky draw of 12, 00, 000. So i was asked to transfer 2500 at first and was asked ti transfer 12, 600 for the tax as my account never experienced bulk transfer. After that a message came to me transfer 18, 900 saying that gst charged have been applied. But again asked me to transfer 25, 200 so i was dumbstruck and i asked them for refund but they but asked me to transfer 12600 for the refund process... But i refused. They never refunded but still have the courtesy to call me and ask for more money. Today is july 18 and still they are calling me.. What to say to their guts.

I complaint against snapdeal company because they are giving are information to them. I think they are getting commission from them or they are sharing the profit. We trust the company and are disclosing are information but they take it and use our infirmation to loot us. And always says don't take call from fruads but how are to know if they are fruads because they use the company id.

Plz sir look into this.. And take legal actions for making us fools.
                                All the information shall be given below
                                +3 videos
                                Aug 13, 2021
                                Jul 20, 2020
                                Hi Ming!

Team Snapdeal

Rishabh2512
                                  Jul 18, 2020

I have ordered two products on 8 july and 10 july both were supposed to delivered on 13 july but i only received one (The one placed on 10 july).
                                  I complaint to snapdeal on 14 july about the issue but all i am hearing is that i have to wait 24-48 hours more.
                                  Jul 18, 2020
                                  worst service
                                  Hi Customer,

Thanks!
                                  Team Snapdeal
                                  this snapdeal son of ### totally fraud company worst services
                                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jul 20, 2020
                                  Hi Karna!

Thanks!
                                  Team Snapdeal

shyamaprasad mondal
                                    Jul 17, 2020

Address: Uttar prodesh,satna

Your company is a person, his name is ram prokash patel, (Senior executive) cheated with me, rs. 8200 / -, i got a reward for that. - submit
                                    Dear Shyamaprasad,

Team Snapdeal

shivaprakash bhikshavatimath
                                      Jul 17, 2020

Address: Snapdeal, Jasper Infotech Pvt. Ltd., 246, 1st Floor, Phase 3, Okhla Industrial Area, New Delhi 110020, India

I have dropped 20 mails to snapdeal support team. Every same reply saying we are tracking proof of delivery. It's been three months. This is not the way you handle issues. Please refund my money since order not received
                                      My mail is shivu.[protected]@gmal.com
                                      My snapdeal order id is [protected]
                                      I had ordered Brass Nandi Cow Statue with Beautiful Carving For Religious and Dexorative Purpose Home Dรฉcor
                                      Aug 5, 2021
                                      Jul 17, 2020
                                      Updated by shivaprakash bhikshavatimath
                                      My complaint is not yet resolved
                                      Jul 20, 2020
                                      Dear Shivaprakash,

Team Snapdeal
                                      Jul 20, 2020
                                      Dear Shivaprakash,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
                                      Team Snapdeal

Mirzaminnu
                                        Jul 16, 2020

Fake messages and calls coming regarding the order done on snapdeal. And they demand money. How they got name and address of me which i provided to snapdeal for the delivery. This company is irresponsible and irrelevant towards costumer privacy and safety.
                                        Dear Mirzaminnu,

Team Snapdeal