Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 516

Koolkush
Jan 22, 2016

Address: 451373

I had purchased Philips speaker on snapdeal on[protected] with offer of 10%cash back on HDFC credit card. Cash back was suppose to receive on[protected]. However I didn't receive cash back on said date. I registered complaint on 7th Jan 2016 and I have been promised that I would receive after 3-3 working days. But still I didn't receive cash back. After again calling multiple times to snapdeal, they promised me on 14th Jan 2016 that cash back would receive after 304 working days. But no luck. After sending emails I didn't receive any reply from snapdeal. After calling they asked me for credit card statements which is ridiculous. They didn't want to check what is issue at their end instead of that they keep on playing with patience of customer. I am currently living in Germany and spent around 10-12 Euro in calling to Snapdeal for just 450 Rupees. Money was not matter for me however I wanted the service and cashback which was promised to me. But its all fraud and never can be trusted to such deals of SNAPDEAL. Its fraud DEAL and company vision says HONESTY, hell to this vision.
Feb 16, 2016
Dear Sanpdeal, Thank you for your service. I got my cash back but not in the way I was expecting. I got it after multiple chase with Sanpdeal customer care and HDFC customer care. I would like to suggest, please DO NOT make any allies with HDFC deals, they always have term and condition which are hidden which fools the customer and it ultimately impacts your reputation. Because customer is buying from your website and you cannot tell customer to contact HDFC customer care. As long customer is buying from your website you are responsible for customer queries and concerns. To avoid financial and reputation loss you must make deals which are visible to customer and no hidden term and condition. Like instant cash back like Paytm and Flipkart. Hope your understand and improve your service. Thank you.. I will mark this complaint as closed.
Jan 22, 2016
Updated by Koolkush
Sorry there is type on this complaint. Corrected statement is as below.
After again calling multiple times to snapdeal, they promised me on 14th Jan 2016 that cash back would receive after 3-4 working days

Dear Koolkush,

Hope you are doing good.

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Thank You for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Team
Snapdeal,

I got lots of similar emails and calls from youl. Please stop your idiotic statement of assurance. Customer service is really nightmare. I told multiple times to customer care not to call on my Indian mobile number and they still keep on calling on Indian Number, I moved to Germany and shared my Germany number multiple times to customer care. But they still keep on calling me on Indian number. No idea what the hell information you need from me. Despite of giving every required information before hand. I don't want my cash back but for god sake stop your non-sense assurance call and emails which is more irritating for me. Eat my and money and stay away please. Here are more emails from customer care attached. Hell to your service!!!

Cash back is not received after purchase - Comment #2299253 - Image #0
Cash back is not received after purchase - Comment #2299253 - Image #1
Hi Koolkush,

Hope your concern is resolved. Do let us know if you need any further assistance. Please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Snapdeal Team
No..not yet. I stopped chasing customer care because company itself makes fraud deals.
Dear Sanpdeal,

Thank you for your service. I got my cash back but not in the way I was expecting. I got it after multiple chase with Sanpdeal customer care and HDFC customer care.
I would like to suggest, please DO NOT make any allies with HDFC deals, they always have term and condition which are hidden which fools the customer and it ultimately impacts your reputation. Because customer is buying from your website and you cannot tell customer to contact HDFC customer care. As long customer is buying from your website you are responsible for customer queries and concerns.
To avoid financial and reputation loss you must make deals which are visible to customer and no hidden term and condition. Like instant cash back like Paytm and Flipkart.
Hope your understand and improve your service.

Thank you.. I will mark this complaint as closed.
Dear Koolkush,

Thanks for acknowledge us and your valuable feedback.

Team Snapdeal

Ambesh Rathore
    Jan 22, 2016

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388001

I had ordered kids wardrobe via order id [protected] on 19th Dec 2015. I have received the product on 30th Dec 2015. However the product material was wrong, it was not same as describe in the website. I have raised the return request, and send the material back to snapdeal godown via my own expense, as they don'y have reverse pickup after receiving the confirmation mail that they will reimburse the courier charges. I have received the refund of product amount but struggling for courier charges. I have already shared the waybill and charges of Rs. 2500/- with snapdeal on 5th Jan 2016. I have made about 6-7 calls but every time I received the response that you will get the money within 48 Hours. Till date there is no confirmation from there side.
    Jan 29, 2016
    I have received the charges, thanks to consumer complain and snapdeal for taking adequate action. And timely refund the amount
    Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Ambesh Rathore,

Hope you are doing good.

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Snapdeal Team
    Hi Ambesh Rathore,

Hope your concern is resolved. Do let us know if you need any further assistance. Please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Team Snapdeal

rajavelmech
      Jan 22, 2016

Address: 600042

Dear buyers
      before placing the order through snapdeal please note that, if you return the product they will not refund the full amount. they will deduct the courier charge then they will refund. other suppliers like amazon and flipkart they would not do like that .
      snapdeal is cheating the customer. so be careful bfore placing the order.
      Dear rajavelmech

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your order ID, complaint no. and contact details with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Thank you for cooperating.

Snapdeal Team
      Dear rajavelmech

Information about your contact details are still awaited from you. In case you are still facing any concern, please contact us on [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Snapdeal Team

sugad mal
        Jan 22, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Snapdeal is very fraud company because at order time commitment for discount on app but after 45 days not pay discount and blame not order by app these activities many times with me and I received confirmation mail but not accepting this time because snapdeal not want pay any of refund because it is a great fraud company in India market no any shopping on this
        Dear sugad mal

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your order ID, complaint no. and contact details with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Snapdeal Team
        Dear team I'm already noted down in directly mail and your team already working with calling. Special for you not happy with you and your services because your activity is totally Froude
        Why resolve complaint against you. Where my mony tell me? Provide me full details and of you on mail if not take action on this
        Dear sugad mal

Information about your contact details are still awaited from you. In case you are still facing any concern, please contact us on [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Snapdeal Team
        Dear team I am already mailed on this id and your supported executive but not any solution

Girish Sirige
          Jan 21, 2016

Address: 560100

Hi every one including C.Complaints blog,

On 31st-Dec-2015, Sanpdeal.com was offering Rs.4000/- cash back into freecharge wallet on purchase of any Nexus 5x mobile model. Hence i had bought Nexus5x 16GB black, order ID [protected] and got delivery on 4th-Jan-2016. The condition is that (anybody can do google search with key "nexus 5x freecharge 4000 cashback" to get proof) the cashback is given through voucher code to our registered mail ID within 15 days of date of delivery.
          Now it is 18th day from date product was delivered to me. Still they have not sent such assured voucher to my registered mail ID. And before this complaint, i had put a complaint on same product on snapdeal on 07th-Jan-2016 in this forum.

Now my money packet is dried to buy something which was planned and this snapdeal is making horror situation as due to above issue i have been suffering my spleelessness problem. I am heartily requesting you to take an immediate action on snapdeal.com to recover relief in form money which spent for time medicine for sleeplessness bad health condition.

Ref.
          http://promocodeclub.com/lg-nexus-5x-at-discount/

Please guide me to steps to follow to stop snapdeal service and business in my state to avoid such cheating activities.
          Dear Girish Sirige

Snapdeal Team

Prasanna29.09.1982
            Jan 21, 2016

Address: 620003

Through Snapdeal I have ordered "STROB ST 6000" note counting machine, on 08.01.2016 the counting machine is delivered.
            Invoice has been raised for "STROB ST 6000" but the delivered product is "Office Bird".
            Return request placed on 10.01.2016, my ticket id is 17304967 but no action has been taken from Snapdeal.
            How invoiced products brand & delivered products brand differs ?
            It's absolute cheating.
            Dear Prasanna29.09.1982

Snapdeal Team
            Dear Prasanna29.09.1982

Snapdeal Team

chinglem
              Jan 21, 2016

Address: Nagaon, Assam, 782435

I bought a tummy trimmer from snap deal company .but after using few days it is broken.then i complain them .they asked me to return the broken product assuring me to refund all amount including courier charge which is Rs 398.i returned the product.but now they have not refund my amount.they have cheated me. PLEASE help me.these companies have been cheating customer by providing very bad quality products,
              Aug 8, 2021
              my name.-chinglem singha
              this company is cheating the customer.they made promise but not fulfilled.
              why they do not refund my amount .
              Dear chinglem

Snapdeal Team
              Dear chinglem

Snapdeal Team

Pushpa Talreja
                Jan 21, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421003

Hello sir, On 2/11/2015 i got a wrong product from snapdeal, actually i had ordered for a urban ladies watch but i recieived a wrong product. so i returned the product to snapdel after returning the product i was asked to replace it by right one but i needed my money back. so said them to refund me my money.For that they asked my neft details but i dont have my account i am a student so i dont have it. so i choosed the other option to get my money back through freecharge accont. But fro the day onwards whenever i called them they are saying that they 'll do in 24 hrs but it has passed 3 and a half...
                Complaint comments Read comments [2]hello sir, we have recevied
                order no .[protected].
                Dear Pushpa Talreja,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team

khansadiur
                  Jan 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I am Sadiur. I placed one order on snapdeal on 10th Jan 2016 for HTC desire 526g+ mobile phone. Order id: [protected] when I received the delivery on 14th Jan 2016 after opening the box I got to know they deliver empty box (missing product) instead of Htc desire 526g+ mobile phone.
                  So, I called up snapdeal customer care & raised complaint on snapdeal website several times & I asked to deliver the product or refund my money. They informed me that they will do the investigation then they will get back to me. After few days they called me & informed that they can't send the product & they will not refund my money cause there is no fault from their end. Then I asked them to send me the written documents & written/return reason to my registered email id: [protected]@gmail.com but they denied that also. I raised several complaints for the same but they are not responding. I suggest you guys don't buy any products from snapdeal cause snapdeal is fraud company, they are stealing money from customers.

Please suggest me what the next step should I take to recover money from snapdeal.

I paid Rs.7621/-
                  Dear khansadiur

We have escalated your concern to our team and are working on it. Resolution would be provided at the earliest, request you to cooperate in the meantime.

Snapdeal Team
                  Dear khansadiur
                  Snapdeal Team

jayanta gorai
                    Jan 20, 2016

Address: 713213

My order id is [protected].
                    i have brought Nikon coolpix 20.1mp digital camera on 18march 2015.Now this camera is not switched on.then i went to nikon service center but they said we can't give warranty service because its an online product.

then i tried to contact to snapdeal customer care but i can't reach.

I want warranty service because i have in warranty piriod.

Kindly check it and resolve it.THANK YOU.
                    Dear jayanta gorai,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team
                    Dear jayanta gorai

We have escalated your concern to our team and are working on it. Resolution would be provided at the earliest, request you to cooperate in the meantime.

Snapdeal Team
                    Hi jayanta gorai,

Team Snapdeal

1234manish
                      Jan 20, 2016

Address: 781001

Hello sir, On 24/10/2015 i got a wrong product from snapdeal, actually i had ordered for a urban ladies watch but i recieived a wrong product. so i returned the product to snapdel after returning the product i was asked to replace it by right one but i needed my money back. so said them to refund me my money.For that they asked my neft details but i dont have my account i am a student so i dont have it. so i choosed the other option to get my money back through freecharge accont. But fro the day onwards whenever i called them they are saying that they 'll do in 24 hrs but it has passed 3 and a half month but i have not received my money till now.I called them more than 10 o 15 times but still no action was taken to it. My ordered no:- [protected].

i would be so gratefull if my probem is solved.
                      My email id is:- [protected]@yahoo.com
                      And the name of the man who took my wrong product is Gopal Chandra deka
                      He was from NUVO EX REVERSE PICKUP
                      His Phone no. is [protected]
                      please work on it
                      Dear 1234manish,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team
                      Dear 1234manish,

Hope you are doing good.

Kindly share your correct order ID(10 digit) with us, so that we can assist you further.

Snapdeal Team
                      Hi 1234manish,

Team Snapdeal

AmitabhGarima
                        from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jan 20, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I ordered "Go Glam Satin Maroon Lungi Top Set" FREE SIZE, Order ID: [protected]. BUT WHAT I GOT IS NOT FREE SIZE.
                        So please replace it with correct size.

Thanks & regrds
                        Dear AmitabhGarima,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team
                        Hi AmitabhGarima,

Team Snapdeal

AmitabhGarima
                          from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jan 20, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I ordered "Magnetic Vibra + Sauna Belt" from Snapdeal and today I received it. When I started it on, there is red light but it is not vibrating. It is not working properly.
                          Also, I ordered for Free Size but what I got is not Free Size.
                          Sir, I am a regular customer of Snapdeal. You can check my order history. Sir, we trust Snapdeal and it has a huge goodwill in our eyes. Your some customer care executives are not supportive. They do not work according to the name of Snapdeal.
                          Please replace the product so that it can be used.
                          Dear AmitabhGarima

Snapdeal Team

Ajit Rout
                            Jan 20, 2016

Address: 531149

On 13th Jan i have given a order on payment basis rs 1399 for the product ID [protected]. Up to 18th i was saying readied for dispatch.I have contacted customer care and she has assured me even though it is late to dispatch but i am assuring it will reach before 23rd of Jan but when i check on 20 it was still in dispatch readied and when i contacted Customer care is telling your order is cancelled due to delay in deliver and you please freshly give a order again.and your money will be returned within 4 working days.
                            Now my qustion is
                            If you can not deliver the good why you have taken money.
                            1.After 13 days you are returning money(Not yet received)
                            2.Like this how much money you are putting as your buffer money.This is nothing but a fraud business.
                            3.It should be forwarded to IT dept for such fraudulent act.
                            4.Why you cant immoderately returned the taken money.
                            5. Who will pay for my time you made me wait for 13 days.
                            Dear Ajit Rout

Snapdeal Team
                            Dear Snap deal Team

Asked question has not been addressed.I repeat again.

If you can not deliver the good why you have taken money.
                            1.After 15 days you are returning money
                            2.Like this how much money you are putting as your buffer money.
                            3. If you kept money for 15 days without any service then why you not paid the interest liable.
                            4.Why you cant immoderately returned the taken money.
                            5. Who will pay for my time you made me wait for 15 days.
                            6. After 15 days i had purchase the same product directly from shop.
                            7.After complaining to you what kind of action you have taken.
                            Hi Ajit Rout,

Team Snapdeal

mohar kharwal
                              from Kota, Rajasthan
                              Jan 20, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

I purchased the samsung mobile. its not work properly some time he hang also. when i talk to coustmer care then he say that go to the samsung store. i want to return the mobile. as per the snapdeal they will provide the return policy and also provide refund. in electronic items they will check then return then how the coustmer care adviser say me to go to the samsung store.

Please sir take it necessary. i will b thank to you

mohar kharwal
                              354 shanti nagar,
                              road no. 1 durgapura jaipu
                              mob. [protected]

Order ID: [protected] (1 Item)
                              samsung tizen mobile
                              Dear mohar kharwal,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team
                              Hi mohar kharwal,

Team Snapdeal

prasad.gawade9
                                Jan 20, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411044

I have ordered hp bag but itvtear in 10 days i have complained this thing to company and tgey took my complaint but remain unreplied yet...
                                They cheated me giving me a bag manufactured in 2014
                                Dear prasad.gawade9

Snapdeal Team

Balavenkatesan
                                  from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jan 20, 2016

Address: 605011

Order Id :[protected] placed on 28thoct 2015
                                  Infocus Mobile M350 + Ags Flip cover
                                  (Rs.7099 + Rs.279 = Rs.7, 378)
                                  Payment made by my Debit card on 28.10.15
                                  CASHBACK AMT Rs. 737.80
                                  It is assured that within 31st dec 2015 this cashback amount will be credited.
                                  Till date this amount is not yet credited.
                                  Dear Balavenkatesan,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team

upadhyaynitin
                                    Jan 20, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382445

Order ID : [protected]
                                    Order Date : 24/12/2015
                                    Delivery Date : 27/12/2015
                                    Order From : Snapdeal
                                    Vendor : Green Ventures

We have already complained and sent email regarding above said furniture. This is 4th mail to you plz kindly reply, as we are displeased, dissatisfied with your furniture which we had purchased through Snapdeal under order no. [protected] Date : 27th December 2015.

We have received the furniture in damaged condition, on second day I had sent return/refund request on Snapdeal website. Same day I got phone call from Snapdeal customer care and asked me this product cannot be return/refunded and offered me Rs.1000 freecharge balance for the transit damage. After 8 days it has loosing reczine stitches and seating part has gone down. The total furniture is very much delicate with useless wood sticks inside. The set is really unreliable for home. It was mentioned on snapdeal product detail page about 1 year warranty for this product, thus I have asked snapdeal to provide warranty for this product as mentioned. Even on Invoice I did not found vendor phone contact details to ask for warranty. We have purchased this product just because of our trust on Snapdeal, we don't know this vendor. We have ordered many products through Snapdeal, but this time I feel cheated and not happy.

We are not happy to have it, its enough we are not interested in this sofa set n get rid of it, we thought of a a good choice while ordering, its a total waste of our money. Kindly reply immediately and don't make us any other way to prove our trust n faith towards you.

Your's displeased customer
                                    Nitin Upadhyay,
                                    Mobile : +[protected]
                                    Dear upadhyaynitin,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team
                                    Dear Nitin(upadhyaynitin),

Hope you are doing good.

We wish to inform you that your refund has been initiated from our end.

Team Snapdeal

srinikatti
                                      Jan 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560070

Intex cloud swift .
                                      Inspite of repeated calls, there is no response at all. Worst customer service and will not bother abt the customer pains.
                                      Dear srinikatti,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team

Ranak Chaudhuri
                                        from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                                        Jan 20, 2016

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

I bought a mi pad on July 28th through SBI Debit Card. I m supposed 2get a 10% cashback, wch i havnt got. When i raised dis issue, snapdeal, after dragging dis complaint for 3 mnths, finally told me i am not eligible fr d cashback, because the transaction was made on 29th July (bank st.)
                                        But the order was placed by me on July 28th 11:18 pm n d site
                                        This is the proof that the order was made on july 28th. Snapdeal told me, as the payment was made on 29th, i am not eligible for the cashback.
                                        How on earth is it possible that i bought the product on 28th, and payment was made on 29th? Online Cos donot confirm the order untill the payment is made
                                        Ranak Chaudhuri

SBI cashback not alloted - Comment #2296744 - Image #0
                                        SBI cashback not alloted - Comment #2296744 - Image #1
                                        Dear Ranak Chaudhuri,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team
                                        Dear Ranak Chaudhuri,

Hope you are doing good.

Kindly share your correct order ID(10 digit) with us, so that we can assist you further.

Snapdeal Team
                                        Hi Ranak Chaudhuri,

Team Snapdeal