Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 599

sanwar
May 2, 2015

I placed an order in snapdeal for Nike flex supreme tr3 on 22.04.2015... and yesterday on 30.04.2015 they asked me to come around 3-4KMS away from my actual ordered location to collect my product...They are arguing that the service is not available at the ordered location. I even told them that i can pick it up from a place they tell. But today I was told that my shipment has been send back. I have only one query that if GoJavas service is unavailable at my location then why was my order accepted.The company should have imtimated me in advance. Then i lodged a complaint in the evening with gojavas for which they said that the product will be delivered in the next 24 hrs..They even messaged me regarding that. Now today when i again called them, they said they have send it back. I have already paid for the product and I WANT THE PRODUCT I ORDERED. Contact gojavas and even if they shipped it back re ship the item and deliver it before 4th of May. My Snapdeal Order No is [protected] Tracking No is 1449014
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 04, 2015
Gojavas Courier Customer Care's response
Dear Customer, We came across your concern and you seem upset with us.Firstly apologies for all the troubled caused.Our care team member shall get in touch with you ASAP. regards Team Gojavas
I placed an order in snapdeal for Nike flex supreme tr3 on 22.04.2015... and yesterday on 30.04.2015 they asked me to come around 3-4KMS away from my actual ordered location to collect my product...They are arguing that the service is not available at the ordered location. I even told them that i can pick it up from a place they tell. But today I was told that my shipment has been send back.
I have only one query that if GoJavas service is unavailable at my location then why was my order accepted.The company should have imtimated me in advance.
Then i lodged a complaint in the evening with gojavas for which they said that the product will be delivered in the next 24 hrs..They even messaged me regarding that.
Now today when i again called them, they said they have send it back.
I have already paid for the product and I WANT THE PRODUCT I ORDERED. Contact gojavas and even if they shipped it back re ship the item and deliver it before 4th of May.
My Snapdeal Order No is [protected]
Tracking No is 1449014
Gojavas
customer care is really bad.
I ordered nike flex supreme tr3 shoes from snapdeal. They send it through gojavas. On 30th of April I got a call from gojavas that they cannot deliver it at the given address. Although they accepted the pincode when i ordered it and they should have delivered it to the given address, I still told them that i can pick it up from their hub. I even have a recording of it. But they shipped the item back to gurgaon. And when I called gojavas again, the call was answered by a customer care executive named PRAVEEN. And he was very very rude. I have a recording of that too. If gojavas doesn't do anything about ot I am going to complaint to consumer forum court.
Dear sanwar,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online
I got a call from gojavas telling me that the shipment has been send back as the pincode provided by snapdeal was incorrect. The pincode that i have provided in the address is totally correct. They said that i need to reorder it. Is this a solution? Do you think that after this experience i will shop again from snapdeal.
Dear sanwar,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Snapdeal Online Team
Dear sanwar,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Hope your issue has been resolved. In case, you are still facing any concern, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team

Sree Potamal
    May 2, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I have been waiting for the refund from 14th April 2015 for the returned item against order number [protected], I am in utter confusion and distress as I paid INR 3902.00 in cash and retuned the item due to very bad quality It was promised that the payment will be credited to the bank through NEFT payment in 4 days. Now we are in MAY 2015 and there is no sign of refund Kindly help to sort this Regards Sreekumaran
    Dear Sree Potamal,

Snapdeal Online Team
    Dear Sree Potamal,

Snapdeal Online Team
    Dear Sree Potamal,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case, you are still facing any concern, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Snapdeal Online Team

krishna51093
      May 2, 2015

Hi... I am KRISHNA. I purchased a mobile phone Micromax Canvas A1, Order No. [protected]. It's not getting charge properly. Sometimes whenever i charged my phone it's not getting charge even it consumes my battery when it is connected with the charger. I facing this problem for the last 3 to 4 days. Kindly solve my problem as early as possible.. With Regards Krishna My contact number:- [protected] My email id :- [protected]@gmail.com
      Dear krishna51093,

Snapdeal Online Team
      Dear krishna51093,

Snapdeal Online Team
      Dear krishna51093,

Snapdeal Online Team

Aditya Arya
        May 2, 2015

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/Maim I purchase a proobook laptop on dated[protected] by the site snapdeal.com. In this laptop have manufacturing falt and I have many complaints on the snapdeal.com and consumer complaints.in. There after many time they call me many time and ask me my account number and atm card number pin number also. But Sir/Maim they not remove my this problem. Please solve my problem. My address is Aditya Chhabra, 2A 157 Avas Vikas 2nd, Amroha 244221 and mobile number is [protected]. Please contect me if you intrested to solve this problem. I always thanksful to you about it.

harry ahir
          May 1, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Hello sir, I have placed order of intex zipper headheadphone on 21 April 2015. Snape deal gave me to epected delivery on 29 april but I have not get my ddelivery up to 2 may. Order number : [protected] Intex Zipper Headphone of Snapdeal Order No. [protected] has been HANDED OVER to Ecom Express courier. Tracking number is[protected] and will reach you ON OR BEFORE Apr 30, 2015. Please check your Snapdeal account or contact Ecom Express @ [protected] for courier status. Track order on mobile bit.ly/1c5LBto
          Dear harry ahir,

Snapdeal Online Team
          Dear harry ahir,

Snapdeal Online Team
          Dear harry ahir,

Snapdeal Online Team

Ravibansal637
            May 1, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Am pacing order on 15 april. But today 1may.but i dont recieve the product. Snapdeal not solve my problem so please solve my problem and i want fully compensate. My order no. Is [protected]. M already fill complaints with snapdeal but they did not give any response. So i requested to board to solve my problem. My investment is held double then product but i dont receive the product. So please help me. But snapdeal says we can refund only actual amount but not give any compensate. But i want compensate also.so i reguested to board to provide fully compensate also. If compensate is not paid then what i get. Am just waste my time and money. So i want fully compenaste with actual amount.
            Dear Ravibansal637,

Snapdeal Online Team
            Dear Ravibansal637,

Snapdeal Online Team
            Dear Ravibansal637,

Snapdeal Online Team

sivakumar m.s
              May 1, 2015

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I was received one MICROMAX 50B5000FHD 127cm FULL HD LED TV on 21/04/2015 around 5 pm, The ONE THICK LINE IN THE DISPLAY. I was complaint through phone to [protected].immediately The SNAPDEAL Registered. The snapdeal arrange the couriers DELHIVERY after the two days. But the courier company say the TV weight 16 kg we are not handling above 4kg. Than i was contact again SNAPDEAL through phone and also send many mails to [protected]@ snapdeal.com. NO RESPONSE FROM SNAPDEAL. I WAS SUFFER THE SNAPDEAL SERVICE KINDLY ARRANGE GET BACKTHE MICROMX TV AND REFUND THE AMOUNT Rs.34, 906/- TO ME. EARLY AS POSSIBLE Thank you, yours, M.S. SIVAKUMAR.
              Dear sivakumar m.s,

Snapdeal Online Team
              Dear sivakumar m.s,

Snapdeal Online Team
              Dear sivakumar m.s,

Snapdeal Online Team

Shaji K R
                May 1, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

We have ordered 'Do bhai sturdy brown casual shoes' as order no.[protected] and we received it on 20th April. But unfortunately the product was not of correct size and also was damaged. On the same day itself we registered a replacement booking and we got the suborder no.[protected]. We got the message that your courier partner 'Fedex' will come and collect the return order within two days. But already it is 11 days over, so far nobody has approached for the same. So please kindly take necessary steps to get the replacement as early as possible.
                Dear Shaji K R,

Snapdeal Online Team
                Dear Shaji K R,

Snapdeal Online Team
                Dear Shaji K R,

Snapdeal Online Team

ravi kumar kaja
                  May 1, 2015

Recently we have recieved a screen guard for a Mi 4g mobile phone. But we noticed that the screen guard was broken.So many times we have contacted the customer care but they have not responded. Kindly replace my product as early as possible...
                  Dear ravi kumar kaja,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.
                  Thank you for cooperating.

Snapdeal Online Team
                  Dear ravi kumar kaja,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Snapdeal Online Team
                  Dear ravi kumar kaja,

Information about your contact details are still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@snapdeal.com for any further clarifications.

Snapdeal Online Team

Ravibansal637
                    May 1, 2015

Address: Mansa, Punjab

Am pacing order on 15 april. But today 1may.but i dont recieve the product. Snapdeal not solve my problem so please solve my problem and i want fully compensate. My order no. Is [protected]. M already fill complaints with snapdeal but they did not give any response. So i requested to board to solve my problem. My investment is held double then product but i dont receive the product. So please help me.
                    Dear Ravibansal637,

Snapdeal Online Team
                    Snapdeal says we can refund only paid amount.but they did not give any compensate. So i want compensate also
                    Dear Ravibansal637,

Snapdeal Online Team
                    Dear Ravibansal637,

Snapdeal Online Team

Aditya. Chhabra
                      from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                      May 1, 2015

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, I purchase a hp proobook laptop on dated[protected] by your snapdeal.com. Sir it has few menufacturing falf. Please exchange it or refound my ammount and pick it at my address. My address is Aditya Chhabra 2A 157 Avas Vikas 2nd, Amroha 244221 & my Mobile no is [protected]. Sir I complaints it many times for your site but not solution by you. Please solved its metter, I always thanksful to you.
                      Dear Aditya. Chhabra,

Snapdeal Online Team
                      Dear Aditya. Chhabra,

Snapdeal Online Team
                      Dear Aditya. Chhabra,

Information about your contact details are still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@snapdeal.com for any further clarifications.

Snapdeal Online Team

sameena haque
                        Apr 30, 2015

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

with reference to request 18373213 & Snapdeal Order No. [protected]. Your courier not pick up the product and giving false statements and at your end also since 3 weeks false communication is made via mail, so please tell whether you take the product back, or i will be going in consumer court for further action.
                        Dear sameena haque,

Snapdeal Online Team
                        Dear sameena haque,

Snapdeal Online Team
                        Dear sameena haque,

Snapdeal Online Team

sunkri.pawan
                          Apr 30, 2015

Hi, I had purchased an IBall Slide from snapdeal. a Month later it not getting started. I visited service center and shown my bill, that I had got from snapdeal. They totally denied to accept the bill by telling, Snapdeal is not authorized to sell Iball slide and we will not accept this bill. I had called Snapdeal and had stated this issue and in return they are asking these things in written from service center. If not, they will not be able to help me with this issue. This is totally unacceptable. What should I do..??
                          Aug 9, 2021
                          Dear sunkri.pawan,

Snapdeal Online Team
                          Dear sunkri.pawan,

Snapdeal Online Team

poltoo
                            Apr 30, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

I bought a instant electric water heater sr no 3P3.NGJCB-3-1007 in the month of September '14 last year and suddenly through snap deal on line shopping .This April '15 it fell down from the wall from the fixing point . Complaint was lodged to the crompton greaves toll free no which had no result and a rude behaviour was shown by the dealer at udaipur (m/s Singhai electronic shubendra singhai ) and the jaipur manager abhishek chawan - [protected], since the product was in warranty and was repairable which the company wanted the customer to pay for the same stating it happened due to to faulty installation, same has register with the snap deal company requesting for a serious action the crompton greaves about the repairing of the machine under warranty period
                            Aug 9, 2021
                            Dear poltoo,

Snapdeal Online Team
                            Dear poltoo,

Snapdeal Online Team

deepikav22
                              Apr 30, 2015

I have raised an online request 8 days back, no response received. Later after 2 days I have called to Customer care and ask the status, he ask some details and said your reverse pickup will be done and refund also later. But till date no one responded via call or mail I have sent almost 3-4 reminders. ============= No one come for reverse pickup - Your online request with reference number 00242913 has been successfully registered with us. ==================== Waiting for the resolution.
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              Dear deepikav22,

Snapdeal Online Team
                              Dear deepikav22,

Snapdeal Online Team

Manoj Kansal
                                Apr 30, 2015

Hi, I had purchased gas stove from snapdeal, but they sent me a local made unbranded product. Which I returned the next day. They took my account details and provided me with a UTR number after 7 days. But the fund never came into the account. When I checked with my bank for the details on the UTR number, they said, the same does not have any details and shows to be a blank UTR number. When contacted, they asked me to wait for 2 days and have been waiting for a month now without they putting in any interest to refund the money. I did share my bank account statement and every other details, but they keep providing me bac with the same UTR number time and again. Order No:- [protected] Amount:- INR 2405
                                May 21, 2015
                                Updated by Manoj Kansal
                                I hope you people just writing comments on the post does not resolve the issue, The issue is not yet resolved and I have not yet received the funds back. It's just not possible else, I would have given -5 stars for your services. Have never seen an company that can lie in open so easily.
                                Dear Manoj Kansal,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                Dear Manoj Kansal,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                Dear SnapDeal,

I hope you people just writing comments on the post does not resolve the issue, The issue is not yet resolved and I have not yet received the funds back. It's just not possible else, I would have given -5 stars for your services. Have never seen an company that can lie in open so easily.

No Thanks,
                                Manoj Kansal

nishant mankar
                                  Apr 29, 2015

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

I have orderd bluerock flip cover for my lenovo a6000 when i opened the parcle it was damage and its not as shown in pictur on site and its not bluerock flip cover it local product of 50 Rs only and i had paid 255 Rs for it pls refund my money otherwise i m gonging to compliant in consumer court
                                  Dear nishant mankar,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                  Dear nishant mankar,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                  Dear nishant mankar,

Snapdeal Online Team

Patil SG
                                    from Darjiling, West Bengal
                                    Apr 29, 2015

I have ordered BLACK BL 1025 Black/Green Aviator Sun glass. order No [protected] (UNISNPP 1374107) by JAVAAS courier . I received the the order on 25 Apr 15 . When I opened the packet it was broken . then I call customer care about this .I got the replied that rep of blue dart courier service will visit to you with in 02 work days but nor the rep of courier visited AFTER LAPS OF 4 DAYS nor any reply received from Snapdeal . I have sent 4 email to you but no reply received. You are requested to please refund my amount in my account .NOT SATISFIED WITH YOUR SERVICE .
                                    Aug 9, 2021
                                    Array
                                    Dear Patil SG,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                    Dear Patil SG,

Snapdeal Online Team

priya dasgupta
                                      Apr 29, 2015

I am Priya Dasgupta having a query or complaint against refunded money of snnapdeal.I ordered black wedges & i faced problem with my order and soon it was replaced and i get an email shortly from your company that my money has been refunded.But today while placing order i did not get any option of refund money so i choose cash on delivery.please help me out from this problem of refund money and adjust this new order with my refund money.
                                      Dear priya dasgupta,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                      Dear priya dasgupta,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                      Dear priya dasgupta,

Snapdeal Online Team

kssanghvi
                                        Apr 28, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Ordered the 50 inch Micromax 50B5000FHD with proud and it got delivered on time. Also registered the installation request and micromax person was at my home in time to install, but when he turned on the TV, all the problem started. 1. The display panel had problem and we found that there were two thick black strip on right hand side of the TV. The person told that it needs replacement. 2. Immediately I submitted the replacement request with Snapdeal and no response till two days. 3. I myself called snapdeal to get the problem sorted, and they informed that I had to get some DA document from Micromax service centre. I said why? I am still within your 7 days protection, why I am asked to go to any place to get a faulty TV you delivered to be replaced. 4. Multiple calls and Snapdeal first line support did not know the process, most of the time they were transferring the call to their senior and the seniors were transferring to their seniors. 5. However not all the people were same, and I definitely found some good people also who understood the problem and finally registered the request for a reverse pickup. 6. Again multiple issues with the courier service who were assigned the task of reverse pickup. The person who was responsible to pick up was blunt enough to say No for 2-3 days even after I getting the message from their company that the same person is out for reverse pickup and I shall be ready with the product any time on that day. 7. Well again I found a couple of good people in the courier company and who actually escalated the problems I faced and finally it got picked up after tens of calls. 8. After the TV reached to Snapdeal, they another shocking message I got that it could not be replaced and I will get a refund for it. At the same time I found that they were still saling the TV and it was in stock. 9. After all the nightmares, I accepted the refund instead of going another chain of too many calls and submitted my bank account details as requested by SnapDeal as I had ordered as COD because of errors with Net Banking purchase earlier. 10. Even after providing all the details, on calling the customer care, the representative did not know when it will be initiated and she said that no one can tell you that when this process will be initiated. When an action is to be taken by Snapdeal, why can't you tell that when it will be taken? 11. However immediately her senior called me back and confirmed that he will initiate the request immediately and within his suggested time, I have received the amount back. Conclusion: You are lucky if you do not need to get the product replaced, however if you do then be prepared to face all the nightmares of continuous follow-ups and pain. I believe that it would be better to pay 2-3K more but buy electronics products from a better competitor sites or directly from the showroom where there are someone well equipped to resolve your pains they have delivered. On top of all these, neither snapdeal nor the courier companies have a toll free number and all the time it was me who had to call and pay for it. Thanks, Keyur
                                        Dear kssanghvi,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                        Dear kssanghvi,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                        Sna