Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 65

shubhsam786
Aug 23, 2019

Address: II-203, second lessor, ecological village, old nagar das road II, Andheri East, Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I have ordered fastrack 3089sl05kj leather analog men's watch through snapdeal.com on 10th august 2019.
I got delivery of my order on 23rd august 2019,
When i open my package i found that the item was diffrent from original brand and duplicate product.
Also product is damaged. This is a fraudulent activity done by snapdeal with their customer and they cheat their customers. The online shoping site snapdeal.com was selling duplicate and fake product to the customer. This is very serious concern. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

Kumar shubham
Sep 27, 2019
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 23, 2019
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Hi Shubhsam,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
Team Snapdeal

Shahuraj Tapase
    Aug 23, 2019

Address: A - 43/11/3 indira qureshi ngr. Laxmi narayan chawla, opp. Som complex nr. By shastri ngr. BMC school dharavi mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017

Product are dispatch in ecom express courier on track id[protected] by hand person mr. Manikandan naikar . But not gate this my hand over and 16 Aug ll be your system massage forward to your product as deliver so pls find this where is my product
    Oct 5, 2019
    Aug 28, 2019
    Hi Shahuraj,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
    Team Snapdeal

Anurag6
      Aug 22, 2019

Address: Vidhyarthi Nagar pukhrayan kanpur dehat, Vidhyarthi Nagar pukhrayan kanpur dehat, 209111

Sir maine snap deal se ek jens purchase ki thi jiski order I'd no. [protected] jiska maine payment apane debit card se kiya tha date 27.06.2019 ko jo ki turant baad order cancel kar diya tha jiska refund amount company ne date 28.06.2019 ko kiya tha jiski jankari mujhe mail or snap deal app se mili par bank wale kisi bhi amount ka refund anese mana kar rahe hai mujhe bhi lagraha hai ki snap deal se koi refund nahi Aya hai
      Please help me

Puppy prashar
        from Doraha, Punjab
        Aug 22, 2019

Suborder id [protected] BS HBS730 Wireless Bluetooth Headphone Black. I had bought this Product from snapdeal and this product is not in working mode i.e it is defective piece. Previously i had submitted a complaint at their coustmer care gmail id but they are not giving proper answer. I submitted the return on 18/8/2019 at the same day when it was delivered. They are not giving my refund or not replacing it . I need help to getting my refund back
        Harbans Lal
        Aug 23, 2019
        Hi Puppy,

Thanks!
        Team Snapdeal
        Aug 28, 2019
        Updated by Puppy prashar
        Order id : [protected]
        Snapdeal has not given me any response towards my complaint
        My contact no [protected]

Paul Tom Momin
          from Shillong, Meghalaya
          Aug 22, 2019

Address: Bishnupur near Bethesda Home, 793003

I have received a product with order id no:
          [protected] from Snapdeal that should contain iPhone 6 with a cost of Rs 20000/- . But instead i have received an empty parcel containing a cellotape only. The packet had been received and open infront of the delivery boy and a photo has been taken for security purposes. Kindly take up the issue with the company concern.
          Sep 11, 2019
          Money has been refunded
          Aug 24, 2019
          Dear Paul,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal
          Aug 28, 2019
          Updated by Paul Tom Momin
          Dear consumer court,

As i have posted earlier regarding the fake delivery of product costing 20000/- rupees from snapdeal on 23 August 2019, and i have complaint the same to the company Concern SNAPDEAL on 22 August 2019 itself as soon as I received the product and opened infront of the delivery. The same complaint has been lodged to the courier concern as well. And today I received a message from snapdeal that a courier is out to pick up my product . But till now ie 6:45 Pm 28 August 2019 not even a single pick up service is attempted.

Please Inform and take a necessary action against the company concern SNAPDEAL to speed up my refunding process.

Sep 10, 2019
          Dear consumer court, please take necessary action against SNAPDEAL. Refund amount of Rs 20000/- has not been credited to my account.
          Sep 10, 2019
          Snapdeal is providing a wrong information that the money had been refunded to my account . Im ready to take this to court! Please take necessary action consumer forum.
          Sep 12, 2019

Hope you are doing well.
          We wish to inform you that the refund against your order has been completed from our end. Hence, we are closing your request. We're sorry for the inconvenience caused.
          Team Snapdeal

Rakesh chandni
            Aug 22, 2019

I have ordered an product named forever 21 mngt-fr-21 neckband wired earphone with mic and order id is [protected] costing rs 273 after discount. But company has given me usb with pin charger. I have initiated an refund and suborder id is [protected]. Courier person from ecom express came to pick the item twice but he refused to take the item as the item is not the earphone.
            Sep 30, 2019
            Aug 22, 2019
            Hi Rakesh,

Thanks!
            Team Snapdeal

Dharmendra Dhal
              Aug 22, 2019

Mujhe ekka mob no pie ph aye thha luckey draw winner mahindra xuv 500 price 1480000, noramal 6500 transfer karne ke baad feer bole 25500 varna kei lei bole, mene net pie search karne ke baad [protected] luckey draw assistant manager sei baat karna pada usne boli 22200 daalo ajyega mene dali feer bola 17200 mena mana karne kei baad bola refound hojaye
              Sep 22, 2019
              Aug 22, 2019
              Dear Dharmendr,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Team Snapdeal
              My item is not picking way plz pick up and send money
              Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 23, 2019
              Dear Rajesh,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
              Team Snapdeal

Aug 21, 2019

Hllo Sir,
                I ordered Nike Air Presto Ultra Flyknite Shoes on 10 Aug 2019 whose suborder id is [protected] . its delivery Status is showing that the product is delivered on 17 Aug 2019 but it did't reach me and even i did not get a call from the delivery man .
                Their is no direct phone number to call the customer care . Even I have mailed them but their is no positive response .
                So its my humble request to you PLEASE HELP ME SIR.
                MY PHONE NO . [protected]
                Sep 22, 2019
                Aug 22, 2019
                Hi Customer,

Thanks!
                Team Snapdeal
                I have been order nike air presto usa grey running shoes last week but I have got fake shoes which is made in Vietnam.
                Now what should I do.
                I will never purchase any product from this site.

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
                Team Snapdeal

Blbairwa
                  Aug 21, 2019

Address: SURYANAGAR TURN, DELHI ROAD, POST-DIWAKARI, Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

Dear sir Maine first time Snapdeal se a order purchase Kiya Hai. Lekin Woh fake Nikla. Return request rejected aa rha h..sneapdeal na koi email krta h na hi sms.. Help me. I m worried..
                  Ticket id[protected]
                  Order id- [protected]
                  Contact - [protected]
                  Oct 5, 2019
                  Aug 23, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal
                  Hello.. My order id-[protected].. Please help me to return my product as I have request return within 2-3 min i got reply return request closed... Please help me to return my product

return rejected show.. why..? - Comment #3517165 - Image #0
                  Dear Shaanvi,

Sorry for the inconvenience. We wish to inform you that the refund against your order from our end has been completed.

Team Snapdeal

Snapdeal sent me a fake Titan watch. I sent a note to which they immediately initiated the cancellation. The guy has not picked up the watch for the last 15 days.

I am thinking for opting for legal action for selling fake branded products.

Thanks!
                  Team Snapdeal

preethys18
                    Aug 21, 2019

I placed 2 watches, order numbers - [protected] on 25th july and [protected] on 22nd july. For both i did not receive call or did not get product. But its mentioned order delivered and there is no reply in mail when i complained. There is no phone number to contact customer care directly. I raised return request hoping they will try to contact me. But to my shock one of the orders return request was closed without any call and for another its still open. I did not get the refund till date for both orders. I had given my office address and did not even mention my office name, so there is no way they can hand over the courier to others and for any order i used to go out and collect when i get call. I did not expect that such a big online website will cheat by going so low.
                    Oct 22, 2019
                    Aug 22, 2019

Team Snapdeal
                    Aug 27, 2019
                    Updated by preethys18
                    any update?
                    Aug 27, 2019
                    Hi Customer,

We value the importance of your concern. We’re working on the issue & shall update you on this.

Thanks!
                    Team Snapdeal
                    Aug 28, 2019
                    Updated by preethys18
                    I had raised this issue in many means through mail and done everything..its been more than a month. you could not fix this simple issue within a month? now how many more days you will need. let me know.
                    Aug 29, 2019

Team Snapdeal
                    Aug 29, 2019
                    Updated by preethys18
                    Let me see how many days still you need to resolve this. Still you cannot give me a date to resolve this?
                    Sep 03, 2019
                    Updated by preethys18
                    whats update on this issue?
                    Sep 08, 2019
                    Updated by preethys18
                    you dont have update still.. how much time you need to resolve this? a year? cheating in such a day light from such big online website..totally disappointed.
                    Sep 08, 2019
                    Updated by preethys18
                    whats update on this complaint? so you accepted you are cheating..cheaters..dont you guys feel ashamed of being such a big online website and cheating by going so low? not delivering product and update as delivered. Just keep in mind if you guys go on cheating of your customers like this thinking you are more intelligent one day you will face the consequence. May be as an ordinary individual i cant do anything but it wont go like this for long time one day you will lose faith of your customers. Finally thanks for cheating me and updating status as delivered when i did not even get a call and thanks for not resolving my issue and thanks for not refunding money.
                    Sep 17, 2019

Apologies for the experience you have been through. This should not have happened. We'll get this checked right away and ensure this is sorted out on priority.

Thanks!
                    Team Snapdeal
                    Nov 05, 2019
                    Updated by preethys18
                    whether you refunded amount? i dont this so..such a day light cheating
                    Nov 08, 2019
                    Updated by preethys18
                    i purchased 2 watches worth 297 and 538. total amount is 835 and you guys put 100rs in my sd account and telling issue is resolved? i want total 835 to be reverted to the same card i used. i dont want any amount to my sd wallet i dont have any idea o[censored]sing your site for any of the orders in my life time. just refund my amount.
                    Nov 08, 2019
                    Updated by preethys18
                    i saw that 538 is credited to my account. but still rs 297 is not credited. Let me know when i will be getting this amount back
                    Whats update on this?

dkranjit
                      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                      Aug 20, 2019

Address: 7 mile, namkhana, south 24 parganas, Kolkata, West Bengal, 743357

Me snapdeal se ak watch liya, delivary ke badh mere ko ek call aye snapdeal se, me jit chuka hu ek tata safari car ek lucky draw ke duara, 1 st registration free 6500, uske bad cheek charge 25000, gst 37000, rtgs 47000, wating fee 20000, ayse mere se liya or fone bond kar diya .jiska name he RAJESH RAM A/C NO- [protected] STAT BANK OF INDIA IFSC CODE -SBIN0000240,
                      WHAT I AM DOING NOW ??? PLS TELL ME ...
                      Sep 29, 2019
                      Aug 20, 2019
                      Updated by dkranjit
                      pls caught this fraud and i return my money ... pls take action
                      Aug 22, 2019
                      Dear Dkranjit,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Team Snapdeal

Shakuntala Patel
                        Aug 20, 2019

got a letter stating that you have won rs 1 lakh cash

We have received a letter stating you have won 1lakh rupees cash and 10 lakh of gift voucher with sms code letter and along with certificate.

This kind of letter is giving negative impact for online shopping and also negative publicity.

Request you to lodge a complaint against this fake notice.

Hope you will take a strict action, so that no one will get cheated.

Kindly resolve on...
                        priya@99
                        from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                        Aug 19, 2019

Address: 642154

My order id is [protected] and sub order id is [protected] sandisk ultra dual otg pendrive 16gb is placed on 12th August is not yet delivered..But i received a message saying the product is delivered. But i didnt receive any product till now nor any courier person called me. Even in the status of snapdeal site, it shows delivered when i didnt even receive the product. Please look into the matter and update me.
                        Sep 23, 2019
                        Aug 21, 2019

Thanks!
                        Team Snapdeal

Fine light
                          Aug 19, 2019

I placed order on two fastrack womens watches. But I received only one for the amount of two watches. The seller had sent only one for the amount of two watches. When I contacted customer service there was no response at all.Finally I received a message stating that the watch was delivered but it is not yet delivered. You keep on cheating the customer like this?.You told that you will refund my money.
                          I sent you the bank account details several times but still I receive the message stating that the account details are not yet received. When will I receive the refund. A VERY WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE.
                          Order ID : [protected] and [protected]
                          Product : Fastrack womens watch

Balvant sinh Darbar
                            Aug 19, 2019

Address: 380060

મને સ્નેપડીલનો કોલ મળ્યો છે કે તમે સ્નેપડીલ સાઇટના પ્રથમ ઇનામના વિજેતા છો. તે મહિન્દ્રા એક્સયુવી 500 અથવા 1260000 છે. જો તમને આમાંથી કોઈ જોઈએ તો તમે પૈસા માટે 8500 અને કાર માટે 12600 રૂપિયા આપી શકો છો. હું સમજી શકતો નથી કે આ સ્નેપડીલ સાઇટનો ક callલ છે અથવા આ છેતરપિંડી ક callલ છે. મારી સમસ્યા હલ કરો.

Kunjirh
                              Aug 21, 2019

Address: At post kunjirwadi, Pune, Maharashtra, 412201

I am ordered some products on snap deal also full amount paid but delivery not received me and snap deal massage me your product delivered to you.how is possible ???who received my product ??how are you delivered my product in other person please investigation on it !...plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
                              12 August product has been delivered as per snapdaeal msg but till date product could not received to me and snap deal also not give the number who delivered my product .plz give my product to me otherwise refund my amount
                              Oct 2, 2019
                              Aug 21, 2019
                              Updated by Kunjirh
                              Order id -[protected]
                              Mo no-. [protected]
                              Aug 21, 2019

Thanks!
                              Team Snapdeal
                              Aug 23, 2019
                              Updated by Kunjirh
                              Order id -[protected]
                              Mobile no -[protected]
                              Aug 24, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share the order ID so that we can help you out.

Thanks!
                              Team Snapdeal
                              Refund problm not getting

usha vijay
                                Aug 19, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

I had purchased the above some time back about two weeks ago. Somehow after just initial use its no more working, and i had paid approx. Rs 350 for the same. I would not want to spend this fortune for a single use which would cost me rs 50 at any decent parlour. Pls look into this matter. Either refund the amount paid or kindly replace the same with a new piece.
                                Sep 20, 2019
                                Aug 19, 2019
                                Dear Usha,

Team Snapdeal
                                I order a set of cushion cover and they sent wrong products after that i return them and they dont give refund yet its happened one month but i dont get my refund and the app is also not working cant update my account there no option to change or submit information so please help its amount of 274
                                Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 20, 2019

Thanks!
                                Team Snapdeal

Rohit Chimaki
                                  Aug 19, 2019

Address: Jamshedpur

I got a message saying that i won a car of rs 12, 6000 or cash if you don't want the car. But after confirming i knew that they were fraud hackers. They are fooling all people around india please help me at the earliest i have their contact no [protected] and [protected] please help me they are calling again and again. That were asking for bank ac no, pan crd no and aadhar card details.
                                  Sep 24, 2019
                                  Aug 20, 2019

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Team Snapdeal
                                  The delivery boy took 1017 from me and gave a fake product which I did not ordered .I have attached the photo of the delivered product invoice. The order is not showing also in in Snapdeal order history. The Snapdeal delivery boy didn't took the payment by card, he took only cash.

car of 12,60000 or cash - Comment #3513907 - Image #0
                                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 20, 2019

Thanks!
                                  Team Snapdeal

Anurag6
                                    Aug 19, 2019

Address: Vidhyarthi Nagar pukhrayan kanpur dehat, Vidhyarthi Nagar pukhrayan kanpur dehat, Ramabai Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 209111

Sir maine snap deal se online shopping ki thi jiski transaction date 27.06.2019 or 01.07.2019 and amount 484, 544 ka hai jisko snap deal company ne refund kiya hai date 28.06.2019 or 03.07.2019 ko jiski jankari mujhe app or email se di gai hai par mere bank account me credit nahi ho pane ke karan maine bank or bank customer care me complain ki lekin bank or customer care wale bol rahe hai ki snap deal walo ne refund kiya hi nahi hai please help me.
                                    Name anurag kumar tripathi
                                    Debit card no. [protected]
                                    Reference no.[protected],[protected]
                                    Mobile no. [protected]
                                    Email. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    +2 videos
                                    Sep 26, 2019
                                    Aug 20, 2019

Thanks!
                                    Team Snapdeal
                                    Aug 23, 2019
                                    Dear Anurag!

So sorry to disappoint you. We'll get this checked and have my team contact you right away.

Thanks!
                                    Team Snapdeal

Arnav Singh 2002
                                      Aug 18, 2019

I ordered shoes worth around 6000 rs. From snapdeal but they turned out to be counterfeit even though it stated original on the website and now when i want to return those the customer helpline is saying that the product has already been returned while they are still with me and i am afraid that after the 7 day return policy they might not take it back. The website is saying that an email has been sent asking for product image and details but no such email is received by me. Help me with this issue because a lot of money is at stake and i want to take an action against snapdeal for selling counterfeit goods on name of originals..
                                      Sep 19, 2019
                                      Aug 19, 2019
                                      Hi Arnav

Thanks!
                                      Team Snapdeal
                                      मैंने स्नेप डील से समर्थन और ये ४/१/२०१७ में माइक्रोमैक्स का ऑनलाइन TV लिया पावती में उसने भगवानपुरा तो यार वारंटी लिखा हुआ था और इनोवा इस महीने दो अपलोड किया है उसमें भी लिखा हुआ है कि वनप्लस दो यार वारंटी है पर अभी अब स्नैपडील वाले वरन कई देने से मना बोल रहे हैं की नम रखना होगा वा वारंटी देने से मना बोल रहे हैं डि डिस्प्ले में प्रॉब्लम है

inability to return my product - Comment #3513867 - Image #0
                                      inability to return my product - Comment #3513867 - Image #1