Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 67

Ratno Da Chan Trading Company
Aug 10, 2019

Address: 503, VPO Kanwala, Baba Balak Nath Mandir, Ambala, Haryana, 134003

I had a seller account on the snapdeal (Sb60e6).

My orders has not been picked by the courier partner. What should i do?

And today is my last day to handover the parcel

Raise pickup dispute button is also disable
So how i will report the issue on the panal

1) manifest no sm[protected]
Courierdelhivery
Packages1
Created on04 aug, 2019
Printed on04 aug, 2019

2) manifest nosm[protected]
Courierxpressbees
Packages1
Created on03 aug, 2019
Printed on03 aug, 2019

Please replay asap

Why should i pay cancallation charges when their courier partner did not come to my work place to pick the shipment on the time when the did limit was over they sent to the deliver guy to pick the shipment and i rasie the qurey regarding this and their agent said if you order will be cancel than you have to pay the charges. Why should i pay the charges when they never came to our work place to pick the shipment on the time.

They dont support seller. They are just finding the way that how thwy will charge the seller to full thei own pokets.
Sep 11, 2019
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 10, 2019
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear Seller,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal

sanson immanuel
    Aug 10, 2019

Address: 620003

I got a same type of call asking me to pay 6500 as i won xuv500 as luck draw. Even they have told what i have ordered in snapdeal which is yet to get delivered. Firstly i though it might be a true one because of the ordered which i booked a sneaker he said. The number is [protected]. Note this number and take a legal action as your snapdeal name will loose good reputation from customers. Thanks
    Sep 12, 2019
    Aug 12, 2019
    Hi Sanson,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Team Snapdeal

Nisha SreekumarR
      Aug 9, 2019

Address: Snapdeal calcutta

I have received a letter from snapdeal calcutta office stating im lucky draw winner and got eleven lakh rupees and i have to pay 11000 thousand rupees as tax and they asked my account number.. Unfortunately i had responded and given my account number. From numbers [protected][protected] and[protected] they provided me an account number [protected] account holder one mr premendra wanglikar and i paid 11000 rupees towards tax and again they are calling and telling 22000 as tax and telling me that if i pay immediately fund will transfer it is fraud and they are keep on calling me. Pls do somethng nisha
      Sep 14, 2019
      Aug 09, 2019
      Hi Nisha! Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards. Thanks, Team Snapdeal
      They are not taking my nike lyrca trackpant package . And they are saying the return request has been closed. Please help me in returning the product back.
      My order ID is:- [protected]

john knight
        Aug 8, 2019

Address: 150/101,parvathi Nagar,therpet, Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635109

Sir/madam, on 22nd of july i ordered a round neck nike t shirt. I received it by 29th of july. But the t shirt that i received was too small though the size was "m" which is my size. So i requested for the replacement. They accepted and they scheduled for the pick up. But since 29th of july till today (8/8/19), no one has contacted me and the product that i bought is still with me packed and ready. No one contacted me. Every single penny of mine is very hard earned sir. Please help me. I want the replacement to be done.
        Sep 8, 2019
        Aug 08, 2019
        Hi John!

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
        Team Snapdeal
        Material return two day but payment not given refund pls request payment refund.
        Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 9, 2019
        Hi Lalit,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
        Team Snapdeal

Satyashankar mangaraj
          Aug 8, 2019

Sir, mujhe nitin ku. Singh ka call aya.. Aur unhone bola k app luckydraw mein 1st prize jitehe.. Aur app ko car chahiye ya 1250000 rupeiya.. To mein bola ki mujhe paisa chahiye... Aur unhone kaha k registraion karne ke liye 6500 lagega.. To mein diposit ke.. Aur uske badh bole ki 25000lagega.. To ushe bi di.. Iss ke bad bo kehe rahe ki app ka kam ho jayega 2min.. Ese mein mujhe doubt hua.. To unhone call receive nehinn ki..
          Sep 8, 2019
          Aug 08, 2019
          Hi Satyashankar,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Team Snapdeal

Parimi Jyoti
            Aug 7, 2019

Address: 761052

Recently I ordered a JAMNAIKAA A LINE SUIT, order ID - [protected] . But, I got wrong product of which I initiated return but instead of return, the company is again and again sending me message stating, product delivery unsuccessful. I don't understand what product are they sending again. And why aren't they contacting me for picking up the wrong product instead.
            And what is more irritating that when I am calling the customer care, the voice says that my number is not linked to any account which is plain stupidity since if it was not linked then how am I being contacted ?

I have already paid 1718 in cash, and this is getting ridiculous and pointless

Below is attachment of product i got and, product i ordered.

Red one is what I ordered and I got blue and then they are providing me message of cancelling again and again .

Please help in the case !
            Thanking you .
            Sep 8, 2019
            Aug 08, 2019
            Hi Jyoti,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
            Team Snapdeal
            My order id is [protected]. I order gold plated chain in snapdeal payment done on phone pay and yesterday status shows item delivered but my item not received.Even courier boy didn't call to me.

return of wrong product. - Comment #3507026 - Image #0
            Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 9, 2019
            Hi Krishnaveni,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
            Team Snapdeal

pssarkar96
              Aug 7, 2019

Address: 43C, SIPCOT Indl Complex,Hosur,9360729028, 635126

I am glad to be a part of snapdeal customer, but ask your delivery boy to give respect to the customer, he contacted over phone yesterday told that he is waiting in our gate but immediately i went & found no one was there in gate, today again he called & refused to bring the product, he is telling 'he will not come for delivery.' please look into this.
              Sep 13, 2019
              Aug 07, 2019

Thanks!
              Team Snapdeal

Rahul Sannake
                Aug 6, 2019

Address: flat no 204, plot 1-a, second floor, arjun nagar, green park new delhi 110029, New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

I have received a call from snapdeal that you are the winner of first prize of snapdeal site. That is tata safari storm or 12800000. If you want any one of these you can pay 9500rupees for money and 12600 rupees for car. I can't understand this is call from snapdeal site or this is the fraud call. Please resolve my problem. I called the number provided the guy's name is sanjay sharma his phone number is [protected] they also have a helpline number : [protected], address mentioned was flat no 204, plot 1-a, second floor, arjun nagar, green park new delhi 110029, coupon number : 159600, date : 03rd august 2019, kindly assist
                Sep 7, 2019
                Aug 07, 2019
                Hi Rahul,

Team Snapdeal

Pandiyan pandi 9750
                  Aug 6, 2019

Address: 1/57 East Street, Theni, Tamil Nadu, 625517

Your snabdeal order y3 dangle mobile in lucky winner your number second prizes indigo car or 560000 money so your bank details send transfer first 1%commission 5600 send next3%commission 16800 send next 28000 send i no money my sended money return request that person not return i call snabdeal is not my misstek my data that person why riched i telling
                  Sep 12, 2019
                  Aug 06, 2019
                  Updated by Pandiyan pandi 9750
                  My setting money return to snabdeal
                  Aug 07, 2019

Team Snapdeal

Pmjena
                    Aug 6, 2019

Address: L2-22, AMANAT ROAD, SAKCHI, JAMSHEDPUR-831001, 831001

I am sorry to inform you that you have supplied defective and duplicate titan wrist watch to me against order no. [protected] and invoice no. S3b738/19/53553. I don't understand as a one of the reputed service provider how it was done. You have cheated the to me as a customer. Please arrange to changed the material with original one with titan certificate and warranty card expeditiously otherwise i will go for legal side.
                    Sep 10, 2019
                    Aug 06, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal

Shubham.aman
                      Aug 5, 2019

Address: H no. 2/1,spring Field colony, faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 1210013

I didn't recieved my money in my bank... And
                      I show the statement to snapdeal and they are delaying query from 10 days...
                      My order no. Is - [protected]
                      And my sub order no. Is-[protected]
                      Amount is-rs. 2083
                      I have proof of my bank account statement...
                      I am waiting for my refund from 20 days
                      But i didn't got money in bank
                      I returned the product the next day of delivery only.
                      The refund initiated that time only. But didn't come in bank till now.. The snapdeal care is not calling me and sending messages on facebook to wait for 2-3 days again and again
                      Aug 06, 2019

Our team got in touch with you and updated you on this. As discussed, kindly wait till the requested time.

Thanks!
                      Team Snapdeal
                      Aug 06, 2019
                      Updated by Shubham.aman
                      I AM WAITING FROM 20 DAYS .AND AM NOT GETTING REFUND
                      AM ONLY GETTING TIME TO WAIT
                      Aug 07, 2019

We value the importance of your concern. We’re working on the issue & shall update you on this.

Thanks!
                      Team Snapdeal
                      Aug 12, 2019
                      Updated by Shubham.aman
                      Cheaters it's much time i allowed to you...you cheating me and not giving me money
                      Aug 14, 2019
                      Dear Shubham,

Hope you are doing good.

We wish to inform you that your refund has been initiated from our end and you will receive the amount within 6 days.

Team Snapdeal
                      Aug 14, 2019
                      Updated by Shubham.aman
                      But i didn't receive any mail till now
                      Aug 14, 2019
                      Updated by Shubham.aman
                      And i didn't receive any proof of initiation of money
                      They send me 3rd class shoes totly different who they show on his snapdeal app,
                      Order on 27/7/19
                      Invoice no S60CA3/19/2336
                      2944r

Snapdeal reference no SLP[protected]
                      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 6, 2019
                      Hi Abhishek,

Team Snapdeal
                      There are not taking my watch. And they saying my return request has been closed. Please help me for return my items

Thanks!
                      Team Snapdeal

Kumavat AK Ankit
                        Aug 5, 2019

Address: Sonapur, 782402

I have received post from snapdeal. In it has 1 lakh prize coupon. And I called them. They say we call back after msg his name Rahul Sharma and number [protected] .
                        I wanna just say if this is fraud you or whomever who read this pls catch him or stop him from fraud. Pls respond quick. Be coz this is fresh news date 5 aug 2019.
                        It seem to me a fraud so I complain.
                        Sep 8, 2019
                        Aug 07, 2019

Team Snapdeal

Mathumathi
                          from Tiruvalla, Kerala
                          Aug 5, 2019

Address: 600100

I have got a letter from Snapdeal Pvt ltd (Nalini ranjan avenue, Basantalal saha rd, New Alipore, kolkata) mentioning that i have won a prize of Rs.1, 00, 000/- which will be credited to my account and also a scratch card as a coupon code to use for online shopping. Please note this and let me know if this is scam.
                          I am asked to call a seperate help line number [protected] and that i should not call the snapdeal customer are number.
                          Sep 7, 2019
                          Aug 07, 2019

Team Snapdeal

Nisanth K
                            Aug 5, 2019

Address: Bangalore, 560017

I have ordered accucheck active 100 sugar test strips on august 1, 2019. Payed the amount 1129.00.
                            Oreder no: [protected]
                            Got failed in transaction. My money deducted from bank. Bank statement attached.
                            I have given complaint regarding this to snapdeal authorities, and they are telling after 72 hours your money will be refunded back.
                            But till now there is no refund.
                            Please help me out of this.
                            Sep 5, 2019
                            Aug 05, 2019
                            Dear Nisanth,

Team Snapdeal

ShivaRj
                              Aug 5, 2019

Address: 362-363, ASF Centre, Udyog Vihar Industrial Area Phase 4, Gurgaon, New Delhi, Delhi

I received a defective item and created a replacement. Then i've changed my mind cancelled the replacement and decided to get a refund but their system not letting me to create a return. I complained many times but no response
                              The support message system not working, so i can't send a message and no response for my emails from them. No option to speak to an representative in phone just a robotic voice.
                              Sep 9, 2019
                              Aug 06, 2019

Thanks!
                              Team Snapdeal
                              We have ordered in Snap deal and order ID [protected] is Missing product inside the box, we received only an empty box with no items inside it. No reply from snapdeal for the complaint raised against them.

bad customer service - Comment #3504207 - Image #0
                              Dear Customer. You are winner of Snapdeal Online Company. You win 1st prize Tata Safari and amount rate is Rs- 12, 80, 148/- Registration services charge 7, 500/-on 30/07/2019 deposit contact on:-[protected] for more details Helpline no:[protected]
                              This was the message received.

Thanks!
                              Team Snapdeal

Gupta Priya
                                Aug 4, 2019

Address: Okhla, New Delhi, Delhi

I have been sending mails, msgs on snapdeal app. No reply or action has been taken yet.
                                I had ordered 2 watches of the same brand and design that was to be delivered together.
                                Order no.[protected]
                                Sub order nos. Are [protected] and [protected].

I had received one of them only inside the packet and the invoice was being made for 2 pcs.
                                Fedex who delivered that one pc, mentioned only one suborder no. ([protected]) on their website tracking detail, delivered to me.
                                The order one is not delivered to me yet. Snapdeal shows wrong status on their website and wrong comments like"return requested by customer.."
                                Why this fraud has been done with me from the supplier and people of snapdeal not getting resolved the issues as soon as possible.
                                Please resolve this issue or refund my money.
                                Sep 7, 2019
                                Aug 05, 2019
                                Dear Priya,

Team Snapdeal
                                I have placed a replace due to damaged product which i have received, and i have received a text from snap deal as they failed to pick up product where as i don't even get a call from snapdeal . How do i Reschedule
                                Hi Enosh!

Thanks!
                                Team Snapdeal
                                I buy a Karbon K9 battery, and Replacement product refund is not given to me.
                                Ʌlcoholıc Nʌlʌyʌk Lʌðkʌ's reply, Jul 31, 2019
                                What is this, refund money is not given to me.

Thanks!
                                Team Snapdeal

Syeda R Fatima
                                  Aug 4, 2019

Address: Telangana, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Hi, i've paid 535 for my order with my snapdeal hdfc e vourcher which i recieved from hdfc bank for my reward points on credit card. And i've paid delivery charges of 29 rupess with my credit card.
                                  I've returned the order and received only refund of 29 on my credit card n never received a refund of 535 which i've paid using snapdeal hdfc e vourcher. Sub order id: [protected]

I've contacted snapdeal twice before returning the item to confirm that i'll get the full refund and the snapdeal associates confirmed that i'll get the full refund that is 564 but i got only 29
                                  Sep 12, 2019
                                  Aug 05, 2019

Team Snapdeal
                                  I take a mistake nd wrote wrong acount no.
                                  Nd now I want to change my bank acount no .
                                  Which i given to snapdeal for refunding my shoe cost ...but am unable to do it

Thanks!
                                  Team Snapdeal

Raj Cheri
                                    Aug 3, 2019

Items missing in the snapdeal order id: [protected]

I received the packet from xpressbees courier service yesterday i. E, 22nd july 2019 at 5:50pm.
                                    I have asked the courier boy why the parcel is tampered in the bottom of the box. He told this tampering happens due to transportation and the box inside the package is fine right he added.

Product name : ticker me3083 leather analog men’s watch

Then i paid the amount through paytm to the courier boy.

As i’m working on night shift and i should not take the parcels inside office i kept the parcel in the locker.
                                    Today morning i. E 23rd july 2019, when i opened the cardboard box there is no product inside the box. It has only the fossil box and the book inside it. Lot of covers stuffed inside it.

Never expected this from snapdeal. Horrible experience.

After contacting snapdeal support, they told it will take 7 days to investigate and resolve the issue but not resolved any issue.

Promised time is 7 days and completed but still no resolution is given. How bad the service is when the whole item is missing for the customer. How irrespfonsible the team is!

Provided the required trustpay claim form as well.

Please help me on this.
                                    Aug 11, 2019
                                    Resolution provided by Snapdeal! Thanks for the support
                                    Aug 05, 2019
                                    Dear Raj,

Team Snapdeal
                                    Aug 05, 2019
                                    Updated by Raj Cheri
                                    As mentioned by Snapdeal.com Customer Care in the comment section that team is working on it then why the issue is closed in my snapdeal Account ?

If the issue is under investigation why the Return request is closed ?
                                    I need a resolution for this.
                                    Its been 14 days for now i have raised this concerns but no response yet.

Aug 06, 2019
                                    Updated by Raj Cheri
                                    Till now I have sent 14 emails for
                                    Snapdeal support but received no response from them.
                                    It’s been almost 20days from the complaint lodged but no response from Snapdeal CS.

I want my money back as soon as possible.

Aug 07, 2019
                                    Hi Raj,

Hope you are doing well.

So sorry that this is taking time, but I just checked, it is definitely being worked on. Thanks for your patience.

Team Snapdeal
                                    Aug 10, 2019
                                    Updated by Raj Cheri
                                    Why my return request closed again ?
                                    Are you guys playing with me ??
                                    Be serious and resolve my problem as soon as possible.
                                    Please provide me a straight answer whether you are going to give my money back or not ?

jusaina saleem
                                      from Kottayam, Kerala
                                      Aug 3, 2019

I have ordered 3 items a bag and 2 wallet but the bag size was big than i expected and the wallet quality was not fine so returned the items but i didnt get my refund and no progress in their returning process and no notification about the refund. Even i have submitted the query about the refund and they emailed me that they have sent me a support message but i cant do anything with the message so i am totally helples so please help me
                                      Sep 13, 2019
                                      Aug 03, 2019
                                      Dear Jusaina,

Team Snapdeal

Ronald Fisher
                                        Aug 2, 2019

I have ordered 2 fastrack watches on snapdeal.

In the pictures it claims genuine product and had a 4 star rating.
                                        I even checked the reviews which says genuine product for both the watches.

Later when the first watch got delivered... It was in an old fastrack casing. The watch was absolutely fake!!!

Weird thing is that... On the website it shows a different serial number... On box another... And on the tag of the watch another serial number.

I returned the watch and cancelled the other watch too.

So sad that a company like snapdeal sells fake watches and wastes the valuable time of the public.
                                        Sep 16, 2019
                                        Aug 05, 2019
                                        Dear Ronald,

Sorry for the inconvenience. We wish to inform you that the refund against your order from our end has been completed.

Team Snapdeal