Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 713

naren12
Aug 25, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I have ordered HTC DESIRE V BLACK (GSM + GSM) ................to my surprise I have received HTC DESIRE VC BLACK (CDMA +GSM).........its been 2 weeks now....i have been continuously writing emails and making phone calls.....response is very bad.

If it is like this - why should any body buy anything online in India?

frustrated customer of SNAPDEAL

krushna1979
    Aug 23, 2012

on dated[protected], 11.52.35 i have book for Micromax Funbook Pro. i have received the conformation with order no[protected].

Shipping Status In Progress. Est. Shipping Date[protected].
    continuously i have in contact with Snap Dela Customer Care ([protected]) for getting the dispatch detail.
    I didn't get any positive response on this.

Finally I have register one complain in Snapdeal customer care dept. on dated[protected]Comp. No - 942324). with commitment that with in 24 to 48 hr's your product will deliver at your end, but still response on same.

When i have made call today[protected], I came to know they were in a process to cancel my order, with out any notification, and for this order i have already paid money in advance.

I need there should be a strict action to be take against this ford online shopping Company.

Krushna Chandra Dash
    Their practice is totally wrong. If they do not have stock, they keep advertise on their site which ultimately attract users to register and place order. But at the end, some customers dont get anything and just waste their time... They collect personal data for marketing purpose and also dont have proper service and communication... Sometimes you can see that product is available and after some minutes, you can find - "sold out". Be careful.

Geetakhatri
      Aug 23, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir i purchase htc mobile worth Rs.17500 from snap-deal online shopping i received mobile on 26.7,12 but after two days mobile hand set not work company told me hand set checked from service centre (htc) they give me a certification that mobile not repeariable than this certificate i sent to company by scanning they told me sent your mobile set we will change it i send mobile on 6/8/12 by blue dot courier now at present i am without money or hand set. the company not give me satisfactory response i am helpless. please resolve this query as soon as, thanks ankita,

bhawna kakkar
        from Sirsa, Haryana
        Aug 22, 2012

Address: Hisar, Haryana

i have ordered a watch on 14-08-12 on (snapdeal.com) of RS.549
        i called them on 17-08-12 they said after tommorrow evening it cn b delivered any time in next 48 hours
        today is 22-08-12 bt still nothing happened.
        even i didnt get any info. frm them for delay in delivery
        my order no. is[protected].

gayatrimohanty
          Aug 20, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had placed an order on 03.08.2012 vide No.[protected] and payment is also made on same day through internet banking. It is surprised that state that my order status shows as in process in expected date of delivery is 10.08.2012. But till today i.e 20.08.2012. I have not yet received my product. I think its fraud company. Company extract advance money from the innocent consumer and invest funds for their own interest. Do not trust in this company. Customer response is also very poor.

Uday Popat
            Aug 15, 2012

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

You are kindly requested to go through the correspondence given below according to their instruction I have returned the product but till now they have not replied to me or givne any confirmation regarding receipt of the returned product.

Kindly take up the matter with the snapdeal and please sort out my problem. Please revert to me on my email Id: [protected]@gmail.com

Uday Popat
            [protected] Forwarded message[protected]
            Date: Fri, Aug 10, 2012 at 6:44 PM
            Subject: Re: SnapDeal Customer Support # 820721 Re: Intex IN 777 3G Gold Black/SPINEL TRADECOM PRIVATE LIMITED (ticket #820721)
            To: [protected]@snapdeal.com

Still, you have not confirm the receipt of cell phone nor any reply from side, I am eagerly waiting for your reply though I have already sent you the scan copy of AWB of DHL Courier.

Uday Popat

On Thu, Aug 9, 2012 at 1:16 PM, Uday Popat <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Please find the attachedherewith the DHL courier bill(uday bhai pdf) for your knowledge and reference.

With best regards

Uday Popat

Date: Thu, Aug 9, 2012 at 1:09 PM
            Subject: Fwd: SnapDeal Customer Support # 820721 Re: Intex IN 777 3G Gold Black/SPINEL TRADECOM PRIVATE LIMITED (ticket #820721)
            To: [protected]@snapdeal.com

The following detail of couriered is delivered to you for the subject cell phone.

Waybill No : [protected]
            Pickup Date 07 August 2012
            From Gandhidham
            To New Delhi
            Status SHIPMENT DELIVERED
            Date of Delivery 08 August 2012
            Time of Delivery 16:30
            Recipient Pawan

Kindly confirm the receipt of the same

Uday Popat

Date: Wed, Aug 8, 2012 at 9:23 AM
            Subject: SnapDeal Customer Support # 820721 Re: Intex IN 777 3G Gold Black/SPINEL TRADECOM PRIVATE LIMITED (ticket #820721)
            To: uday amritlal Popat <[protected]@gmail.com>

# Please type your reply above this line #

SnapDeal, Aug 08 09:23 am (IST):
            Dear Uday,

Thank you for your revert. We would request you to kindly share the AWB number once the order gets shipped from your end so that we can track the shipment.

Snapdeal Helpdesk
            [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]------

1. India’s leading ecommerce platform with more than 16 million subscribers

2. More than 1Lakh products from 2500+brands

3. Free shipping across India to over 4000 towns and cities

4. Secure payment options – Cash on Delivery, EMI, Debit/Credit cards

Visit Now: www.snapdeal.com
            Follow us on; http://www.facebook.com/SnapDeal, http://twitter.com/#!/search/snapdeal

uday amritlal Popat, Aug 07 08:24 pm (IST):

Today, I have couriered the subjected Cell Phone of Intex vide Receipt
            No.[protected] Dated: 07/08/2012 of M/s.Blue Dart Express Ltd.

Kindly take the note of same.

With regards.

Uday Popat
            Date: Mon, Aug 6, 2012 at 3:20 PM
            Subject: SnapDeal Customer Support # 820721 Re: Intex IN 777 3G Gold
            Black/SPINEL TRADECOM PRIVATE LIMITED (ticket #820721)

SnapDeal, Aug 06 03:20 pm (IST):
            Dear Uday,

Thank you for your revert. We would request you to kindly share the AWB number once the order gets shipped from your end so that we can track the shipment.

Snapdeal Helpdesk

Follow us on; http://www.facebook.com/SnapDeal, http://twitter.com/#!/search/snapdeal

uday amritlal Popat, Aug 06 03:10 pm (IST):

I will send the product tomorrow means I will courier the product on 7th
            August 2012.

Kindly take the note of same.

Uday Popat

Date: Sat, Aug 4, 2012 at 3:05 PM
            Subject: SnapDeal Customer Support # 820721 Re: Intex IN 777 3G Gold
            Black/SPINEL TRADECOM PRIVATE LIMITED (ticket #820721)

SnapDeal, Aug 04 03:05 pm (IST):
            Dear Uday,

Thank you for your revert. We would request you to send us the product back so that we can escalate the same and confirm you regarding the replacement or the refund.

Snapdeal Helpdesk

uday amritlal Popat, Aug 04 02:33 pm (IST):

Thanks for the reply

I am accessing everyday gmail but today I have read your mail but I would
            like to inform u that I have inserted my sim cards in mobile then I talked
            to two to three people then only I came to know there in "No Auto Call
            Records" and You have to ask me to return back the product but you have not
            mentioned that purchase amount will be reimburse to me since you have only
            mentioned that you will reimburse the courier charges. I have one
            suggestion that you are requested to reimburse the Rs.500 in the Shopping
            discount for the my next purchase of any amount because one of my friend
            ready to purchase the product at Rs.1400/- from me. If do not agree then I
            am ready return the product back but with the condition that you will
            reimburse the full purchase amount of "Intex IN 777 3G Gold Black" and
            courier charges.

You are requested to reply earliest.

Uday Popat

SnapDeal, Aug 03 09:21 am (IST):
            Dear Uday,

We value your recent order at Snapdeal.com

We would request you to kindly return the product back to us and help us with the courier details along with the AWB number once you dispatch the product.

Please note that the product should be unused and you have to sent the product back along with original box and invoice. We also request you to mention the order number:[protected] and complaint number: 820721 clearly while returning the item, this will help us to check the order details and process your return correctly. The return shipping address is:

Address:

Mr. Gaurav Sharma,
            240 Okhla Phase III,
            New Delhi 110020

We would also like to inform you that we will reimburse your return shipping charges in the form of SD Cash in your Snapdeal account which you can further use for your future purchases on Snapdeal.com.

*Please ensure that you follow the procedure within 24-48hrs after receiving the email*

Snapdeal Helpdesk

uday amritlal Popat, Aug 02 03:33 pm (IST):
            Dear Snapdeal Help Desk

Thanks for your reply. I would like to inform u that on basis of feature of
            "Auto call receord" I have selected to purchase "Intex IN 777 3G Gold
            Black" so mere Rs.200 SD(Sd means shopping discount?)discount would not
            help me. Very frankly a customer always buying the cell phone with their
            personal requirement and that's why I bought
            "Intex IN 777 3G Gold Black" since it was mentioned in specification or
            features it's having "auto call record". Furthere I can not sell this phone
            because I will have to bear minimum loss of Rs.900/- in the second market
            or you may collect back the cell phone from me and credit the purchase
            amount in my account.

I have provided the address of the company where I am serving and it was
            received in the presence of all and now everybody is asking why are you not
            using the same phone or any problem but till now I have not told that one
            feature is missing from that phone.

Since you are reputed company on online shopping hence please sort out my
            issue and it is not the case it would be my last purchase from your company.

I am awaiting positive reply from your side.

With best regards

Uday Popat

SnapDeal, Aug 01 03:16 pm (IST):
            Dear Uday,

Thank you for your patience. We would like to inform you that as per the confirmation received there was some content error that have been rectified now. As a token of apology, we can credit your SnapDeal account with Rs. 200 SD Cash. You can use this cash for your future purchase on Snapdeal.com. It will help you waive off the online amount of the deal & it will not be having any expiry date. Kindly revert so that we can process further.

Still hoping to see you at SnapDeal.

Snapdeal Helpdesk

uday amritlal Popat, Jul 27 05:33 pm (IST):

Thanks for reply and as per your requirement I have attached the
            photographs of the cell phone which I have received from you but according
            to specification provided in your web site phone does not have the facility
            of the "Auto Call Record" and further I am leaving option that please
            collect the cell phone from me and give me same amount credit note so I
            can utilise in the other purchase from your website.

You are requested to reply earliest.

With best regards

Uday Popat

Attachment(s)
            WP_000330.jpg
            WP_000331.jpg

Snapdeal, Jul 26 04:04 pm (IST):
            Dear Uday,

Thanks for bringing this up. We apologize for the faulty product delivered to you. In order to resolve this issue, we request you to please share the images of the faulty product received so that we can take this up further with our logistic partner.

We would like to assure you that we take all the possible measures to ensure that the ordered products meets our customer’s expectations and this can be treated as an exception.

Snapdeal Helpdesk

2. More than 1Lakh products from 500+brands

uday amritlal Popat, Jul 26 03:09 pm (IST):
            I have purchased the "Intex IN 777 3G Gold Black" vide order no.[protected] and yesterday I have made payment when I have received the delivery but according to your web site subject model have the facility of "Auto Call Record" but there is not "Auto Call Record" system in the phone hence please advise me what shall I do or will you take it back the same phone and if there is auto call record then please let me explain the system.

I am your positive reply in this matter.

Uday Popat

uday amritlal Popat

Sent From Snapdeal.com Customer Suport System
            Message-Id:QF3QV61K_5021e2a257c21_4ab8104ca6c280be_sprut

Neelchandra
              from Nandikotkur, Andhra Pradesh
              Aug 13, 2012

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

My self Chandrakant P.Chauhan i booked online for micromax Q3 mobile after seen on website Snapdeal.com
              it shown mobile price more than actual market price and given more discount so i ordered for same my Order ID :[protected] at Jul 20, 2012 they shown price more than actually price and given 67%
              discount on 5499 Rs. but actual price of this mobile 2999 and its written on box also... so its really cheating with customer... and this instrument not working properly, its battery is also very weak and not work as they given stand by time and talktime ....

LABORATE SUMIT
                Aug 10, 2012

Address: Haryana

SIR

I WISH TO DRAW THE KIND ATTENTION OF FRAUD OF THE COMPANY SNAPDEAL.COM.

I HAVE ORDERED A PEN DRIVE OF 8 GB VIA ONLINE PURCHASE ORDER NO.[protected] AGAINST FULL PAYMENT IN ADVANCE ON DATED 13.07.2012.

AS I HAVE NOT RECD. THE ORDERED PRODUCT I HAVE ASKED FOR THE REASON.
                SOME DAYS LATER THEY TOLD ME THAT YOUR ORDER HAVE BEEN CANCELLED DUE TO PRODUCT OUT OF STOCK AND AFTER MANY REMINDER TILL DATE THEY HAVE NOT RETURNED MY MONEY.

I WANT TO KNOW WHY THEY ARE SELLING A PRODUCT WHICH THEY DON'T HAVE AND IF THEY ARE CANCELLED MY ORDER WHY THEY HAVE NOT RETURN MY MONEY AND COMPENSATION FOR THE LATE PAYMENT, HARASSMENT,CHEATING,FRAUD AND ORDER CANCELLATION.

PLEASE TELL THE WAY TO FILE THE COMPLAINT IN CONSUMER COURT.

THANKS & REGARDS

SUMIT

Shipra Lavania
                  Aug 9, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had bought a product from an online website snapdeal.com.

I had placed the request for purchase on 24th July 12 & the committed time of delivery was 5-7 days. The product was delivered on 2nd August. I raised a concern on this on 1th August, when i saw the product myself.

During my purchase no notification was sent as return policy. Now the product is not good & the company is not returning it stating that I didnot revert in 24- 8 hrs.

I have paid for a product. The company advertises that they have no hassle in returning the product, but now they are giving me all excuses for this.

This needs to be resolved. I had paid app. 700 rs. for that.

Nitin2689
                    Aug 8, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Greetings Sir/mam,
                    I am Nitin Tiwari from New Delhi. I purchased ZYNC-999 Plus calling tablet worth Rs.11990/- by snapdeal.com i ordered this product on 1st of Aug. 2012 And Received the Product 4th of Aug. 2012. When I used the product, It was not working properly. It was hanging and it's battery was being discharged. I can't understand why snapdeal gave me a Defective product. I called Snapdeal customer care and informed them about the situation but they said to me that they will resolve my problem within 48 hrs. Now since 48hrs. have passed, there should be some response from their side but they didn't respond. Than I called Zync but they said we will not replace your product.
                    I just want to say that being a lower middle class private employee who put all his savings for his Tablet, It is now totally feels like they cheated me and now i m again standing in the same place where i was before 6 months.It's clearly the matter of irresponsibility as well as unreliability.Why they are not replacing such a defective product? I m totally fade up with this type of service. In this circumstance I found only you as my last hope.

Nitin Tiwari
                    +91 - [protected]
                    Hello Mr Nitin ..

I have also recieved the Zync Ipad 919, a defective and used product ..There is a program in CNBC PAHREDAAR where they address the issues of consumers, please write mail to them ...about Zync company ..I think all people who have received defective product from Zync should file a police complaint against CEO of this company ...Lets join hands and teach such CEO's a lesson ..
                    Hello Mr Nitin

This company is a very big fraud ..It gives defective pieces to all the people ..I am one of them who have got defective piece and I have seen so many people complaining about this company ...please write mail to pahredaar cnbc channel about this company .This program addresses such issues, and company responds to them as their image might get tarnished once their name is in media ...I would also suggest to all people who have received Zync tablet to come together and file a police complaint so that ceo of company should be punished .

vaec087
                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Aug 7, 2012

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I have booked this product Glen Steamer (Order id:[protected] dated 04.07.2012 with an advance payment (A BIG MISTAKE of making payment advance) of Rs. 2392/- using ICICI online banking (registered mobile no. [protected])
                      Thereafter, from beginning till today, i am facing lots of never ending issues, all associated to single product delivery.

Faced Problems description-
                      1. Payment deducted twice by SNAPDEAL from my ICICI bank account. Thanks to GOD i noticed it and get it reverted.
                      2. Very late delivery that too via poor courier service.
                      3. Broken product delivered.
                      4. For replacement, lots of clause associated like IF NO SNAPSHOTshared for broken product within 48 hours, then NO Replacement..
                      I wonder, if i would have been a normal person with less computer knowledge, then how i would have managed this replacement ?
                      5. Number shared of courier service which are not available for taking pickup for replacement.
                      6. utmost important : Poorest customer care service. No toll free number. A lot of amount spent in calling SD customer care delhi[protected] on frequent basis.
                      Every time trained customer care representatives used to say 3 liners :
                      "we are sorry for inconvenience called.."
                      "we have raised a complaint for you.."
                      "our concerned team will be calling you within 24 or 48 or 72 hours of time..."
                      BUT you will never receive a call from SNAPDEAL (because SNAPDEAL phones have only incoming calls facility to make money from customers) and no action from their ends.
                      After 72 hours, when you will call them.. they have nothing more than those 3 liners to say.... HATS OFF to customer care team.

Today 1 month 2 days had been past but still I am waiting for my product..............................
                      If i will calculate on basis of amount spent in calling them, time and energy spent with them, i would have purchased 2 (not 1) GLEN STEAMER in same amount from any walk-in SHOP........

HIGHLY DISSATISFIED WITH DEAL DONE WITH SNAPDEAL.COM and will suggest them to change their site name to FAKEDEAL.com which suites them better as per the relation they persist with their customers and kind of deal they provide.

Looking forward for prompt action and closing of this issue ASAP, otherwise i would left with no other option, other than moving to CONSUMER COURT against fake SNAPDEAL.com
                      really they are like this ...no matter haw many mail you have sent them or how many times u have called them...they are cheater do not buy anything from them...other wise u will feel like fool .

donfo30
                        Aug 3, 2012

I recently ordered a chain from snapdeal.com and received it this morning and when we opened it we seen that the package weight was 400 grams and when the chain more than 300 grams, I called Customer Care of snapdeal and the response i got was that they cant do anything about as te dimensions are mentioned. I told him that the dimensions are mentioned but not the weight and this product is completely not satisfactory and the return policy should be applicable and he said he cant do anything about it. Please help me with the same. I also asked them to replace a product for the same value and they still said nothing can be done.
                        The order number is[protected] and buyer's reference number is P[protected] on snapdeal. Please help me out as this can happen to anyone from any online shopping.

MANOHAR LALWANI
                          Jul 31, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Order[protected]

I had placed online order with snapdeal.com for four products out of which I have received two products.Since then two weeks have passed, I have not received the remaining two products. I have written several e-mails and reminders to snapdeal.com but their stereotype answer is to bear with them. I had made payment by credit card to snapdeal.com for which I have received the credit card bill and made the payment to the bank also. It seems they are trying to avoid delivery of the product. Please let me know what is the alternative - Lalwani

Thelma Coelho
                            Jul 30, 2012

I had purchased an online MICROMAX tablet from Snapdeal around 23 days back. However, when it was delivered to me i found the charger faulty. When informed to snapdeal, they said they would have it replaced. It took them a week to send me another charger. Shocking, even that was not charging...

I have paid inr 6500/- + photon inr 500 + cover charge inr 500 + scratch gaurd inr 700/-

Who is gonna repay me for all this!!!!

I get the product on 07th Jul therein i find out the charger is faulty............wait to send me another charger which also takes a week or so which is again FAULTY.

Then i approach the Tata Photon gallery in Borivali who are so very egoistic that they do not even acknowledge the customer standing in front of them even for half an hour.

I give them the necessary documents and they say Micromax sticker is yet to be activated. Come after few days. I visit the place after 15 days and they say it is still not getting activated...........In fact, i was not the only one in the list, they said they had atleast 8 cases like these in pending.

Finally after waiting for almost 1 hour (not exaggerating), i am told if i will accept the photon without the 1 GB offer, then they activate it immediately.

I said yes to as i had no choice and did not have the time to come back....

I finally once again charge the TAB for the second time on 27th Jul with my USB connecter however this time i am in for a big shock.... it was not getting charged at all!!!!

I went all the way to the Dadar Micromax service dealer (pretty relaxed service) wherein they take the TABLET inside and after about 20 mins come back saying that the piece is faulty and the motherboard damaged and the seal broken.

Now that's wherein i have lost my cool.......i have been purchasing quite a lot of items from SNAPDEAL and have actually been spreading a good word of mouth, but this has shocked me. I do not know who really is at fault whether it is the lady at the micromax centre who took my piece in or is the snap deal who sent me a faulty tampered piece.......

It cost me inr 6500/- which was affordable hence went for it. Please dont play around with common people......please.

Thelma Coelho
                            Subject: 730595 Re: Micromax Funbook (Slate Grey)/SPINEL TRADECOM PRIVATE LIMITED (ticket #730595)

Jul 26, 2012

Address: Chhattisgarh

i have not received my product till now even they promise to deliver before 21st july 2012 if any solution please contact me on [protected]. my name is nikhil tiwari MY ORDER ID IS[protected]

saharsh_raj
                                Jul 25, 2012

Address: Bhandara, Maharashtra

this is saharsh jambhule i was punches the fujezone A200 mobile od id is[protected] ..u can find out my product is my mobile no [protected] ...i was already complain u with zahira & dolly but no revert..or feedback from them ...it is damage phone .
                                .datails are below
                                1} one battery is there mention is no. of 2
                                2} disply is not proper working
                                3} 3g is not there but it's 2g
                                4} and 12 months worrinty is there but after the purches not
                                and i m already told him but no feedback from those end .and now one month is left ...i want my many back.. its cyber crime, and bank .and now those shopping website ..www.snapdeal.com is now told me we dint give my money back because one month is left and asy u ill solved u r end . but i was complain before one month ..date:[protected] and we have stong proof mail. call records and bank statement ..please solved my problem shortly
                                I have also purchase this mobile and got the mobile full non working mobile, when i spoke with the snapdeal Customer care they said to reverse back and will give new one but they repair and send it again and again the same problem occur that the screen is not working, I need my money back 3999.00, it more then 1 month of transaction but getting completely not satisfied result from snapdeal.

Thank You
                                Mrutunjay

venkijava
                                  Jul 22, 2012

I bought 2 shirts from snap deal. After a couple of days I tried them. (I couldn't do it as soon as I received as I was out of station)

I asked snapdeal to take back my product and give me a shirt of a different size . snapdeal refused doing so ...

Please DO NOT purchase from customer unfriendly snapdeal, Please choose jabong.com instead.

rishirajthakran
                                    Jul 16, 2012

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

sir/mam i have purchase 2 escan antivirus(1 user) from snap deal with order no.[protected] and order no.[protected] order dated 15/06/2012 now when i want to install them i found that both the escan antivirus have invalid licence. so u are requested to either help me to refund me my money back or help me to provide 2 escan antivirus with valid licence.

Subhash Bhakar
                                      Jul 13, 2012

Address: Rajasthan

Hello India

I have placed order for Rerbok shoes in snapdeal , I received but its is not original reebok, Snapdeal makes me fool by sending doplicate pec. That was very low quality. Please don't purchase any product from this site.. This is making fool to people. Its a fake site....

Subhash Bhakar

aman99d
                                        from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Jul 12, 2012

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I am Mr Aman Dwivedi, i placed a order on online shopping website snapdeal.com , when i was going to place the order it was showing that the product will get shipped in 3-4 business days, but when i placed the order it suddenly changed to 7-8 business days. Although after 7-8 days also my product is still not dispatched, this has happened not for first time many times this has happened . i have attached the link of these all shipping cheat, i first link you will see that it is showing PRODUCT WILL GET SHIPPED TILL 11-JULY-12, but still no shipping to be sames, please tell me to stop all these thing to cheat a customer.
                                        http://www.snapdeal.com/orderSummary?order=[protected]&code=9ffbec1848def189... Thank you