Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 72

nawkush
Jul 9, 2019

Address: 600001

I am repeatedly getting calls from people who claim themselves to be the agents of snapdeal. They say that i have won a car worth 12, 00, 000 as a prize of a lucky draw. I am asked to pay rs 4, 500 for the registration of car.
They claim that the car would be at my doorsteps after 24 hrs.
I got the call and message on 9th july 2019.
They know the items that i purchased and the dates of purchase as well.
If it is a fraud i want to know how did they get my personal informations like name, address, phone no...
It is completely unprofessional o[censored] people that all our personal details are now in the hands of frauds.
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vkp_rkt
    Jul 8, 2019

Address: MMD- 64 ADA Colony, Naini Allahabad (UP)-211008, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I had ordered a micromax mobile from snapdeal cod mode (Dispatch n[protected], order no - [protected]) and the delivery was made on 15th june, 2019 and while switch-on the same mobile found that its internet is not working.
    And per snapdeal replace/refund policy i have register online complaint and generate online request (Ticket id is[protected] for replacement/refund.

Several times email to you since 20 june, 2019 and non of the positive response yet received from yours end.
    So, it is requested to you kindly arrange to replace/refund the item otherwise we shell be lodge complaint to higher authority.

Nilanth pandey
    Mobile no - [protected], [protected]
    Mmd - 64
    Ada colony, naini
    Allahabad (Up)-211008
    Aug 9, 2019
    Jul 09, 2019
    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
    Hi Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
    Team Snapdeal
    I sell approx 3900/- no receive any payment
    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jul 9, 2019
    Hi Customer!

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your seller code along with your contact details so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
    Team Snapdeal
    I get a call and they said that we are from Snapdealand you won 14 lakh rupees Mahindra car or you can also get the amount in cash, they said you have to submit 8600 and your account number
    I am confused that it is true or fake
    Please solve my problem

micromax supreme bolt q300 (4gb and below, 512mb) - Comment #3482957 - Image #0
    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2019
    Dear Sarthak!

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Team Snapdeal

Mohammed jhadol
      Jul 8, 2019

Address: Near new bohra masjid maimoon vatika salumbar, 313027

Good evening sir/madam mene mera product kharida hua cancel krwaya tha us baat ko mahine se upar hogaya h lekin muje mera refund wapis nhi mila h iske liye har tarah ki koshish ki par mera refund muje abhi tk nhi mila or company k koi toll free ya cont. No kch bhi muje net pe nhi mil rae h isliye aap se meri yeh request he ki muje jld se jld krke muje mera refund muje waps krdo me bout pareshan ho rha hu snapdeal se har mera kaam pada h but aisa mere saath first time hua h isliye muje umeed h ki mera balance kahi nhi jaega but plz muje thda urgent isliye mera refund muje jld se jld mil aisa kariye
      Mera naam:- mohammed jhadol
      A/c no. [protected]
      Adrs. Salumbar
      Dist. Udaipur rajasthan
      Pincode 313027
      Aug 19, 2019
      Jul 10, 2019
      Hi Jhadol,

We value the importance of your concern. We’re working on the issue & shall update you on this.

Thanks!
      Team Snapdeal
      Jul 16, 2019

Hope you are doing well.

So sorry that this is taking time, but I just checked, it is definitely being worked on. Thanks for your patience.

Team Snapdeal

Milindmac
        Jul 8, 2019

Address: 411051

I have raised complaint to return my product on same receiving date 1.7.2019. Return sub i'd is [protected]. However it is very painful to mentioned that still product not taken back. And amt is not refunded. The product is intact. And box pack. Please refund my amt. Else i have raised complaint against you in consumer grievances forum. Pl call 9028w68853
        Aug 9, 2019
        Jul 08, 2019
        Dear Milind,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal
        I have received handbag from snapdeal by may month, , I have started using for 1 month using now its got damaged, not able to use, my amount is used for waste product..

I need resolution of this online purchased product, , they have cheated by giving the worst product now I not able to use this hand bag, , , very worst quality
        Hi Sriambi!

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
        Team Snapdeal
        I am wenar
        Hi Monu!

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Team Snapdeal

Swathi BK
          from Hukeri, Karnataka
          Jul 8, 2019

Address: 7th cross vinayaka badavane davangere, 577005

Hai snapdeal online shopping is sending a lucky drow coupon and it says i got a 11000000 rs and they told me to deposit 25000 is a tax charge and i deposit to (Bhola kumar’s) sbi account ac number is [protected]. But they tell me again 5200 to deposit for media charge already i deposit 25000 and i have all records of that now what can i do sir please reply me
          Aug 8, 2019
          Jul 08, 2019
          Dear Swathi,

Team Snapdeal
          NOT find Refund my Money After Cancelled my Order ...for 2 days ..
          Very bad Experience
          DrAbhishek Mor's reply, Jun 30, 2019
          Poor Service
          Hi Abhishek!

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
          Team Snapdeal
          They are not contacting me directly to the phone number, I have given..instead they say that I have cancelled my return request. The product I ordered was fake...worthless...
          Hi Ninu!

Thanks!
          Team Snapdeal

Mohammed jhadol
            Jul 8, 2019

Address: Near maimoon vatika new bohra masjid, 313027

Plz give my refund more days m waiting for this amount but plz help me
            Account no. [protected]
            Address:-salumbar
            District:- udaipur
            For the account query to plz cont. Me on this no. [protected]
            Plz help
            N thanks u
            Aug 18, 2019
            Jul 09, 2019
            Hi jhadol,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
            Team Snapdeal
            Jul 10, 2019
            Hi Jhadol,

We value the importance of your concern. We’re working on the issue & shall update you on this.

Thanks!
            Team Snapdeal
            Jul 12, 2019

We tried contacting you but couldn't connect with you. Kindly message us your alternate number to contact you to the same mail which our team has sent you.

Thanks!
            Team Snapdeal
            Jul 14, 2019
            Updated by Mohammed jhadol
            Jul 14, 2019
            Updated by Mohammed jhadol
            Plz contact to meeh my no. Is [protected]
            Jul 16, 2019

Hope you are doing well.

So sorry that this is taking time, but I just checked, it is definitely being worked on. Thanks for your patience.

Team Snapdeal
            Snapdeal does not provide original product it gives duplicate products.I will never shop from it.I have bought kajal and lip balm of good company but they gave me duplicate product, all are duplicate products weather it is lakme or iconic.
            Hi Sakshi!

Thanks!
            Team Snapdeal

Armaanpng
              from Bhiwani, Haryana
              Jul 7, 2019

I don't know how to talk to customer care even i try using their customer care number. No option to talk to executive. I have problem with my order and i did not know how to face it i ordered a philips steam iron and it is damaged old and used when i return this then the courier refuses to take it and my return tracker shows pickup unsuccessful what can i do otherwise i will go to the consumer courtsir my problem was not solve please solve this as soon as possible. And try to contact us.
              Hope for an early response.
              Thanku
              I have message from BT-SNAPDL you have won the tata safari which cost is rs.12, 60, 000 the charge of registration service charge pay this is valid today. For know more details contact/

return - Comment #3480666 - Image #0
              I brought a activa tv, it has 2years warranty, , but last month its display was not working properly.pls repair or replace it.

return - Comment #3480740 - Image #0
              Hi Shamil!

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID as the image shared is not clear, we'll get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
              Team Snapdeal
              सब बाते झुठी है ईसके चक्कर मे मेरे 75 हजार रुपये चले गये हैं
              Dear Sonu,

If you are facing any issue, we request you to kindly contact the customer care through our help center.
              https://www.snapdeal.com/helpcenter.

Team Snapdeal

Ajay jat
                Jul 7, 2019

Address: Usarol, Ward Number 07, Usrol, Bhupalsagar, Chittorgarh, Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 312204

Mera name Ajay hai mujhe Snapdeal ka cell aaye our messages aaya ki aap 1280000 ki Mahindra xuv 500 Jeet li hai our 8700 + 15800jama kijiye main badha bevkuf huu Jo mainne vah jama Kar diye our vo aage pese mange to hamnw manna Kar diya aapse nuvedan hai ki asse logo ko pakda Jaye our mujhe mere pese lotaye jave
                Aug 9, 2019
                Jul 09, 2019
                Dear Ajay,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Team Snapdeal

Ananya Singh.
                  Jul 6, 2019

I have purchased a product from snap deal they provided me the another product and i returned for replacement later on snap deal messaged me they can't deliver me the product which i have ordered so they are going to refund my money into my account but i haven't got it yet the refund date was 4 june 2019 but today is 6 june 2019...
                  Aug 18, 2019
                  Jul 16, 2019
                  Dear Ananya,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal

Shreya Kaza
                    Jul 5, 2019

Address: 25-35/5/2, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I have purchased an iphone 6s from snap deal on 3 june 2019. I have received a faulty product and asked them to refund back but they had refused to do it stating that the product is in good condition. I have tried to contact snap deal team multiple times regarding this issue but there was no response from them. Gradually the phone battery is getting bulged out so contacted the apple customer care they have informed that the imei number which is mentioned in the bill is different from the imei number present in the mobile and the mobile is bought in japan in 2015.
                    Aug 6, 2019
                    Jul 05, 2019
                    Updated by Shreya Kaza
                    Even the customer care numbers are also wrong. if someone call to that numbers they are asking for bank details and OTP.
                    Jul 06, 2019

Thanks!
                    Team Snapdeal

Hemalathaa K Y
                      Jul 5, 2019

Address: BANGALORE, 560010

Item name:microsoft office home & business 2016 for mac 32/64 bit (Activation card)
                      Transaction amount: rs. 5149.
                      I had ordered microsoft office on 7 june. However, the product key did not work, hence i raised the concern and also requested for refund of my money. However till date i have not response snapdeal so far.
                      The worst part is nobody is even responding from the customer care end.
                      Aug 19, 2019
                      Jul 06, 2019
                      Hi Hemalathaa,

Hope you are doing well.
                      We wish to inform you that the refund against your order has been processed from our end. The same has been communicated via email. Do keep us posted in case of any further assistance, we'd be happy to help you.
                      Team Snapdeal

Armaanpng
                        from Bhiwani, Haryana
                        Jul 5, 2019

I don't know how to talk to customer care even i try using their customer care number. No option to talk to executive. Have problem with my order and i did not know how to face it i ordered a philips steam iron and it is damaged old and used when i return this then the courier refuses to take it and my return tracker shows pickup unsuccessful what can i do otherwise i will go to the consumer court.
                        Hope for an early response.
                        Thanku
                        Aug 9, 2019
                        Jul 06, 2019

Thanks!
                        Team Snapdeal

Suthar ruhan
                          from Siddhapur, Gujarat
                          Jul 5, 2019

Address: Opp barodawala jin, nagoriwas, radhanpur, Patan, Gujarat, 385340

My order box is the nill, snapdeal can't refund my money.. Please help us..
                          I lost my money in snapdeal sir,,
                          We trust with you..
                          Please act with stricly,
                          We are very opposing..
                          We are very very faithfull with you...
                          Sir help you and our lawn order,,,
                          Very big problem collet my moms gift,, but snapdeal fraud with me.

Realy need help you
                          You are my last option..
                          Aug 5, 2019
                          Jul 05, 2019

Thanks!
                          Team Snapdeal

Pijushpbm
                            Jul 4, 2019

Address: 61/3B,Moore Avenue,, Near Makan cha Cinema, 700040

I purchased one rudraskha mala by rs. 293.00 in the name of pijush mukherjee of 61/ 3b, moore avenue, kolkata 700040 vide snap deal ref. No. Slp[protected] and vide invoice no. S22dfa/ 19/418 dt. 29.06.2019, dispatch doc. No. (Awb[protected], delivered on 4th july 2019 about 11.30am
                            It is regret to inform that the materials supplied by you is such very poor quality that after one hours it has been discoloured and unusable conditions and even it is made by artificial colour.
                            I could not be able to use the same due to a poor and imitation quality.
                            Hence request may take back the material and refund the money immediately.
                            Aug 9, 2019
                            Jul 05, 2019
                            Dear Pijush,

Thanks!
                            Team Snapdeal

E Kranthi Kumar
                              Jul 4, 2019

Address: hno 426/2, chilkalguda, sec-bad., 500025

Orion tagged nh2486sm01 women's watch
                              Suborder id: [protected] - orion silver analog watch
                              Suborder id: [protected] - orion 2455sm01 analog women's watch
                              Duplicate titan watch which i bought in snapdeal. I even checked with titan.. They are already aware of this fraud from snapdeal. I have requested return for this product in snapdeal. Please assist
                              Aug 13, 2019
                              Jul 05, 2019
                              Hi E Kranthi,

Team Snapdeal

Noty Boy Sanwariya
                                Jul 4, 2019

Address: Sanwariya house mundawar, Dausa, Rajasthan, 301407

Sir... Mne 3 din pahle headphone oder kiya jo ki khrab aa gya h pr use replnce nhi kr pa reha hu or snapdeal wale call bhi nhi kr rehe or na hai unka koi number hai ya to aap kuch kro nhi to m cort m ja reha hu. Plz plz kuch to kro... Plz... Sir... Mujhe call kr kro...

So so bad snapdeal product.. Plz contenc me... My number...[protected] plz plz plz...
                                Aug 25, 2019
                                Jul 04, 2019
                                Updated by Noty Boy Sanwariya
                                Change my producet
                                Jul 05, 2019
                                Hi Customer,

Thanks!
                                Team Snapdeal
                                Jul 12, 2019

Team Snapdeal

Dharit Roy
                                  Jul 4, 2019

Address: RATHGOLI LANE, P.O. MOKDUMPUR, P.S. ENGLISH BAZAR, MALDA - 732103, 732103

I, dharit roy, purchase an item (Swipe konnect star plus, order id. [protected]) from snapdeal app which was delivered on 29 jun. But after receiving the product i found several issues, the phone camera is not working great and the back cover of this phone is very loosely attached. I also wanted to buy a 4g phone and i filter search in 4g category but snapdeal app show me this 3g one alongwith the others. So, i gave the returning reason as 'incorrect description of the product'.

I have received two calls from the same snapdeal customer care executive yesterday & today and he is continuously denying me to take this return despite they have "seven days easy return" policy.

I am very frustrated with the behavior of snapdeal executive and also can't find any way to return this product and get my money back. I never had such a hilarious experience in online shopping. Please look into this matter and resolve my problem at the earliest.

Thanking you in a positive anticipation
                                  Aug 6, 2019
                                  After more than a month waiting, finally got the refund.
                                  Jul 04, 2019
                                  Dear Dharit,

Team Snapdeal
                                  Jul 07, 2019
                                  Dear Dharit,

We value the importance of your concern. We’re working on the issue & shall update you on this soon.

Team Snapdeal
                                  Jul 08, 2019
                                  Updated by Dharit Roy
                                  Dear team, plz initiate the pickup procession of my product as soon as possible
                                  Jul 09, 2019
                                  Hi Dharit Roy,

Please allow us some time. We will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
                                  Team Snapdeal
                                  Jul 12, 2019
                                  Updated by Dharit Roy
                                  Hello team,

as you guys suggested me to visit authorised Swipe service(for the item Konnect star plus, order Id. [protected]), I was lookinging for the same since 3 days and found there's no operational authorised Swipe service centre in my city (English Bazar, Malda, WB). The nearest authorised service centre of Swipe situated in Kolkata which is near about 400km away from my place. And it is not possible for me to go to Kolkata for this purpose.

I hope you can understand my problem and initiate my return process at the earliest.

Jul 16, 2019
                                  Updated by Dharit Roy
                                  Hello, I am still waiting for your response
                                  Jul 16, 2019
                                  Dear Dharit,

Hope you are doing well.

Team Snapdeal
                                  Jul 19, 2019
                                  Dear Dharit,

We understand that it has taken longer than expected. We're working on the issue and we'll have this sorted on priority.

Team Snapdeal
                                  Jul 25, 2019
                                  Dear Dharit,

Our team got in touch with you and updated you on this. As discussed, kindly wait till the requested time.

Thanks!
                                  Team Snapdeal
                                  Aug 01, 2019
                                  Dear Dharit,

Apologies for the delay in resolution. Our team is working on your complaint and will get this sorted soon.

Team Snapdeal
                                  Aug 04, 2019
                                  Dear Dharit,

We understand that it has taken longer than expected. We're working on the issue and we'll have this sorted on priority.

Team Snapdeal
                                  Aug 05, 2019
                                  Updated by Dharit Roy
                                  The item was picked up today... Hope will get my refund at the earliest.
                                  Aug 06, 2019
                                  Updated by Dharit Roy
                                  I got my money back... 😊
                                  Aug 08, 2019
                                  Dear Dharit,

Hope you are doing well.

We wish to inform you that the refund against your order from our end has been completed.

Team Snapdeal
                                  Received call from nitin Kumar Singh saying you have received a tata nexon car saying it was from Snapdeal. you can take it as money or as car . But has to do registration for receiving car.

not taking my purchased product return within 7 days - Comment #3477545 - Image #0
                                  not taking my purchased product return within 7 days - Comment #3477545 - Image #1
                                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jul 5, 2019
                                  Dear Hafnitha,

Team Snapdeal

sanjeev2026
                                    Jul 4, 2019

Address: H.No. 404, Sect-25,, 134109

I purchases ms office microsoft office 2016 professional plus (32/64 bit) - email delivery, dated[protected] the said product bill and screen shot of your mail for the product is attached here with for your ready reference. I would like to inform you that you provide me 32 bit setup or key whereas you have to provide me both of version, now i have faced so many problem with your provided ms off setup because my laptop is 64 bit that's-why the your provided key and setup is not working properly.
                                    Aug 5, 2019
                                    Jul 04, 2019
                                    Dear Sanjeev,

Team Snapdeal
                                    Order No [protected]

In website it is shown delivered but no order was sent. The company is even not sharing the courier booking number neither POD. Now they have closed the matter as well after multiple complaints.

Please help
                                    Hi Manisha,

Thanks!
                                    Team Snapdeal

Veer@7733
                                      from Bissau, Rajasthan
                                      Jul 3, 2019

Address: Jalalpur cut Suthana, 123501

Dear sir h have received a message on my mobile no. Then u say me you won 1280000 rs in sanapdeal prize contest. Or mujhase kaha ki aapko 1% jama karna hoga m aage photos me in sms ke screenshot dal raha hu mujhe nahi lagta ki ye sahi hoga kyoki vo bar bar call kar rahe h or company office ka addresse bhi nahi batate h or 2 ghante ka time de rahe h uske bad prize money cancel ho jayegi aisa bhi hua h kahi
                                      Aug 15, 2019
                                      Jul 03, 2019
                                      Dear Veer,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Team Snapdeal
                                      Please tell me you sure my snapdel lucky draw winner
                                      Dear Shibaji,

Team Snapdeal

indrakaran Vinay
                                        Jul 3, 2019

Address: H.NO - 3 -36, KALLAKAL, 502336

I have ordered a apple ipad flip cover by san pareil black on 26th june, 2019 through snapdeal. I have received my ordered product on 1st july, 2019. When i opened the sealed polythenic cover of snapdeal, i found that my product - apple ipad flip cover by san pareil black item was damaged. The day on 1st july 2019, i applied for the replacement of the product. On 1st july, 2019, the pick up of my product is scheduled with ecom express. And also i got a phone call from ecom express courier named kommu swamy ([protected]) saying that another delivery boy will contact you by tommorow morning by 11:00 am, hand over the product to him. This is not the correct way to respond to customer. And still i didn't get call from your ecom express courier / delivery boy. By today evening (03-july - 2019) or tommorow (04-july-2019) evening, please collect my damaged product for the replacement without any delay.
                                        Aug 13, 2019
                                        Jul 03, 2019
                                        Hi Vinay

Thanks!
                                        Team Snapdeal
                                        Sir product order id .[protected] please
                                        Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jul 3, 2019
                                        Hi Gulshad,

Thanks!
                                        Team Snapdeal