Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 74

Vikas (TCS Maruti)
Jun 26, 2019

Address: C/O TCS AND ASSOCIATES PVT LTD UNIT, BHAKAR EST SEC 27C 2014 KM, AMAR NGR MAIN M RD FARIDABAD, Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Am here to register a complaint against the company snapdeal and it's prize department. On dt.26th june 2019 i received a sms from snapdeal 'dear sir, (Congratulation) your product order at shopping tv show the result are out snapdeal name to open the lucky draw snapdeal, tata safari cost-12, '
After few minute a call rcvd from snap deal mr. Nitin kumar singh for rs.6500/- ragistration fees pay this a/c no-omprakash mali a/c-[protected] branch kanpur. I pay this payment but prize not rcvd from snap deal.

Please check attachemnt. & refund my payment asap.

Vikas kumar singh
Mo. No-[protected]
Jul 27, 2019
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 26, 2019
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear Vikas,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Team Snapdeal

Halifa
    from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
    Jun 26, 2019

I have received a sms saying that i have won nexon car and have to pay tax for it. They provided a number for banking details. I already received a sms like this saying i won tata safari car in the lucky draw. Then i called that number. They asked me to send money to their bank account and they called me several times. I did not respond. I found this to be fraud. I request the snapdeal company to not to share the customer's personal information and contact number.
    Jul 27, 2019
    Jun 26, 2019
    Hi Halifa,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards.

Team Snapdeal

Rajeshwari Sabapathy
      from Changanacheri, Kerala
      Jun 25, 2019

Address: 638459

I ordered ticker fs 4682 and order i'd : [protected]
      I cancelled my order still they delivered it, i requested to return the product, they have shown me return request closed. I am not able to return the product. Snapdeal shows no such service available to your order while calling their customer care and poor response to the emails. Can't even submit a complaint in their website. Kindly help me to return the product and process of refunding.
      Jul 27, 2019
      Jun 26, 2019
      Hi Rajeshwari,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
      Team Snapdeal
      I had requested snapdeal to take the fitness band return but they are not taking it. And nothing helpful information is given by them. Snapdeal should improve their services. I think this online shopping site is good for purchasing product as they can't solve the problems of their customers.

return request closed after chosen' return request' - Comment #3469968 - Image #0
      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2019
      Hi Yash,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
      Team Snapdeal
      Yash Pramod Jadhav's reply, Jun 28, 2019
      Can I will get my money back and this product will be taken return..
      Not Received My Refund on my Cancelled order By snapdeal order no. [protected]
      Hi Customer,

Thanks!
      Team Snapdeal
      We got a hardcopy of mail from india post

From snapdeal
      They asking all details as above-mentioned

return request closed after chosen' return request' - Comment #3471458 - Image #0
      return request closed after chosen' return request' - Comment #3471458 - Image #1
      return request closed after chosen' return request' - Comment #3471458 - Image #2
      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 28, 2019
      Hi Swarajmnavi,

Team Snapdeal

Pratixa Chalke
        Jun 25, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Http://shoppingwinner.online/userpage.aspx

I got call from [protected] informing about winning 2nd price.. Pls check attached photos.. Price details are as follows:

Name: pratixa p chalke
        Address: 400601
        Prize amount: 8, 20, 000/-
        Process: you have to deposit before 8200 to take this prize. If you want a cash, within 10 minutes we will deposit 820000 in your bank account. If you want to car, we will be able to send your car to your address within 3 days.
        Company info: pay 1% for registration 8200/- of winning amount on company account
        Registration fees: r. S = 8200/-
        Date: 25/06/2019
        W code:10j96

Kindly investigate..

Pratixa chalke
        Jun 26, 2019
        I just wanted Snapdeal team to take note of the scam number and website which is offering price on their behalf.. Hope that they will take some action against the scammers who are taking money on Snapdeal behalf..
        Jun 25, 2019
        Updated by Pratixa Chalke
        Money is to transferred to below account:

Make your registration fee on this account number
        AC NO. [protected]
        NAME- akash kumar
        IFSC- PUNB0594400
        PNB BANK
        Jun 25, 2019
        Dear Pratixa,

Team Snapdeal
        Hi sr im sunita tigga my cont num [protected]pls sr my order return krna h khi bhi snapdeal ka customer service numbr nhi mila pls contact kijiye
        Sunita Tigga's reply, Jun 20, 2019
        Sr mera parcel return nhi le jaa rha pls help kijiye 3000amount h or parcel bhi thora defective h return krna h or dusra saman lena h
        Parcel is defective plss return
        8638613623 contact kijiye sr pls
        Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 26, 2019
        Hi Sunita,

Thanks!
        Team Snapdeal
        I received a letter with a intimation of rs.1lakh and with a scratch card.in the scratch card it was mentioned the i have won 10 lakhs in total 11 lakhs
        helpline number given as [protected]

i have won 2nd prize - maruti swift dzire from snapdeal - Comment #3470091 - Image #0
        i have won 2nd prize - maruti swift dzire from snapdeal - Comment #3470091 - Image #1
        i have won 2nd prize - maruti swift dzire from snapdeal - Comment #3470091 - Image #2
        Dear customer,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Team Snapdeal
        This product is inaccurate and warenty card not envelope and it was any time stop please replacement emergency
        Hi Ajmat,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
        Team Snapdeal

Gulshad Khan
          Jun 24, 2019

Address: A282/1, Nabbikreem phargnj purani puliec chokki, New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

Sir my refund amount not aaya or sir note product and pickup please
          Your return request is being processed with reference no 57702342. We will send you the confirmation within 24 hours via sms or email.

You viewed - m2 waterproof heart monitoring fitness smart fitness band heart rate monitor bluetooth smartband health fitness tracker smart band wristband (Features similar to mi watch) compatible with all android & ios devices recently. Why don't

Pickup today: hi gulshad khan, your m3 waterproof heart... Will be picked up today by rajan.: [protected]. Please keep it ready with all original packaging and tags. Track your return request on the snapdeal
          Sir this is rajkumar thangula.. So I got the massage to 20th june it was ur winner 1260000 in the snap deal and i[censored] get the prize than u will pay 7500k.. So its frank or not please convey and save to customer
          Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 25, 2019
          Dear Rajkumar,

Team Snapdeal

Vignesh 6801
            Jun 24, 2019

My phone number is posted by fraud people for dating service. Remove the advertisement as in screenshot. It is very embarrassing that anyone's personal mobile could be uploaded in locanto by anonymous person without verification... Shall we move to police complaints and stoppage of this site..? Lot of people are getting affected through collection of data for resumes and job updation like naukri.. How these data could appear in locanto?? My number is [protected]
            Jun 24, 2019
            My number is 8870955902 please remove this number.
            Jun 24, 2019
            Updated by Vignesh 6801
            No my complaint are not resolved again wrong calls are coming
            Jun 24, 2019
            Hi Vignesh,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited information.

Team Snapdeal
            Jun 24, 2019
            Hi Vignesh,

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited information.

Team Snapdeal
            Hi .
            Sir main jaypalkawa from rajasthan
            Sawiniy niwadan hai ki mere pass snepdeal se call aata or bolte hai aap lucky winner ho Or mujse online paiment ka bolte esliye aap meri sikayat accapt kare
            Aapka labharthi
            Jaypalkawa

wrong calls in locanto dating - Comment #3468224 - Image #0
            Azad bijo's reply, Jun 24, 2019
            Mere sath dhoka howa hai
            Dear Azad,

Team Snapdeal
            Action my refun money...

wrong calls in locanto dating - Comment #3468354 - Image #0
            Dear Varatha,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal
            Return my money I'm return ur order but not refund ...so action with u...kindly request

wrong calls in locanto dating - Comment #3468376 - Image #0
            Dear Varatha,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal
            Sir ...please refund my amount refund [protected] cal me my number plz action me

wrong calls in locanto dating - Comment #3468377 - Image #0
            Varatha Vk Raj's reply, Jun 22, 2019
            Action immediately plz sir refund my money
            Dear Varatha,

Team Snapdeal
            I have recieved a letter from snapdeal.com that i won in a lucky draw in the occassion of company anniversary that i am a winner in the lucky draw of 11, 00, 000/-
            But he said that i should deposit a amount of 9, 500 in bank manager account
            Is it true or fraud ?????
            Hi Aqil,

Team Snapdeal

Nisha Jadhav
              Jun 23, 2019

Address: At post hivare, 415307

I have call from snap deal that u win the car and all than u submit ur registration fee 2000 rs and all than he say that the gst amount also charge 25000soo it's fraud... The snap deal company doing fraud with the people... What the hell... Plse ye sab bnad krwaoo isse... Anyone suffers from that...
              Aug 8, 2019
              Jul 02, 2019
              Hi Nisha! Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of Snapdeal. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards. Thanks, Snapdeal

AnantTripathi22
                Jun 23, 2019

Address: 200, Mirzapur Geeta press, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

What is wrong with your service it's the second time i have been cheated from your app i want my money back at any cost worst service i have seen on any app.
                My order i'd:-[protected]
                Till yesterday order was displayed on my order list but it is not present even there.
                Are you a complete cheat no trustpay service is present biggest mistake of my life to use snapdeal
                Jul 28, 2019
                Jun 24, 2019
                Hi Anant,

Team Snapdeal

AnantTripathi22
                  Jun 23, 2019

Address: 200, Mirzapur Geeta press, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

I ordered a pendrive from snapdeal app but i cancelled it due to some reason but it is the second time that snapdeal has cheated me with refund now the product is not being displayed in my orders.
                  I want an immediate response on this.
                  It has been the second time snapdeal has cheated i want an immediate refund to be processed and the order to be displayed in my recent orders.
                  Jul 26, 2019
                  Jun 24, 2019
                  Hi Anant,

Team Snapdeal
                  Sub order id:[protected]

Order id:[protected]
                  Mob -[protected]
                  Maine apna saman quality thik nhi hone ke karn return kiya, pr courier wala pickup nhi kiya, or ab likh rha hai your return request closed, mai ab kya kru help me, please mob=[protected]

I cancelled a product but refund is being cheated - Comment #3468477 - Image #0
                  I cancelled a product but refund is being cheated - Comment #3468477 - Image #1
                  Hi Jugesh,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Our team is working on this issue and will connect with you at the earliest.

Team Snapdeal
                  Snapdeal are fake app for shopping ...this are duplicate product in sell...
                  Dear Raviraj,

We always mandate to all our sellers to sell genuine products on our portal. If you are facing any issue, we request you to kindly contact the customer care through our help center.
                  https://www.snapdeal.com/helpcenter

Team Snapdeal

Jugesh Ray
                    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                    Jun 22, 2019

Address: Gjadhar school,karanja,naubatpur, Patna, Bihar, 801109

Sub order id:[protected]
                    Order id:[protected]
                    Maine ek saree magwi, quality thik nhi hone ke karan return kiya, or kurior wala pickup adress pe nhi phucha, or order track pe likhne lga return request close.
                    Ab kya kru, kuchh samjh me nhi aa rha hai, please help me, snapdeal aise courier ko q rkhta hai jo dusro ko badnam kre, uski bjah se mai presan hu, please help me.
                    Mob. No. [protected]
                    Jul 28, 2019
                    Jun 24, 2019
                    Hi Jugesh,

We tried reaching you with no luck. Please check your registered email ID for further details in this regard.

Team Snapdeal

Kakuthakur
                      Jun 22, 2019

Address: Hathras, Uttar Pradesh, 204102

I purchase hp mu06 laptop battery from snapdeal. But its not working properly. So i return it to snapdeal. Pickup of battery is successful by date 31/05/2019. Refund is intiate by date 08/06/2019.
                      But money is not credited to my account till date 22/06/2019. Why snapdeal not refund my money in to my bank account after 22 days. I'm very disappointed with snapdeal service it's very bad. Why snapdeal customer care number not connect anytime. Very bad service by snapdeal.

Order id [protected]
                      Suborder id [protected]
                      Name pushpendra kumar
                      Snapdeal acc no [protected]
                      Bank account no [protected] (Sbi)
                      Ifsc code sbin0014207
                      Branch devinagar, hathras junction up
                      Refundable amount ₹1921
                      Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                      Jul 28, 2019
                      Jun 24, 2019
                      Hi Pushpendra,

Thanks!
                      Team Snapdeal

jacki20
                        Jun 22, 2019

Address: Vill Post Paliya ps Ranipur Tahsil Mohamdabad Dist Mau, paliya, 276403

Product is not refund and status show process has been complete
                        I do not want to leave the camplane because i have a bad boy and i have a phone in my phone that i would like to do when i am 5min my phucha to uska koi pta hi nahi hai dono bar yahi kiya phone no uska lagta hi nahi use pte pe phuch na chaie ap se nivadan hai ki saman waps kr hemare dhan rashi waps kar de kishan singh paliya mau
                        Jul 23, 2019
                        Jun 22, 2019
                        Updated by jacki20
                        PRODUCT MIS MATCH
                        Jun 22, 2019
                        Hi Customer,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
                        Team Snapdeal

mohanan pm
                          Jun 22, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682314

I purchased 650w drill with reverse function from snap deal website but they have delivered 350 w drill with no reverse function. The product delivered by them to doorstep is not pickable by them on returning the same. It's a complete fraud happening. And their helpline is utter nuisance. I don't find any option for direct interaction. What should be the next step.?
                          Jul 26, 2019
                          Jun 24, 2019
                          Hi Mohanan,

Thanks!
                          Team Snapdeal

Biswajit Shill
                            Jun 21, 2019

nalini ranjan avenue basantalla saha, road new alipur kolkata 700053

Address: Maa Moni Bhawan, College Road Lanka, Nagaon, Assam, 782446

Today i received a post from snapdeal pvt limited, nalini ranjan avenue, basantalal saha road, new alipore, kolkata - 700053.
                            Letter says that i have won prize money of rs. 1lakh + a scratch card. Scratch card shows additional winning 10lakhs. Total 11 lakhs. They have mentioned not to contact company, instead contacting their number [protected]. From further enquiry i came to know that its a fraud occuring widely in the name of sanpdeal....
                            35 other people found this review helpful
                            35 found this helpful
                            SHRADHA GOYAL
                            Jun 21, 2019

I have ordered a sewing machine from snapdeal which is not working properly.
                            I have tried to contact customer care several time but there is no option to speak to them.
                            I have paid using COD and want the refund in my bank account.
                            Also i have dropped several emails mentioning my account details also because in snapdeal website there is no option to add bank account details..i want to raise this concern to the executive but they are not reachable..really disappointed with snapdeal support.
                            Jul 27, 2019
                            Jun 21, 2019

Team Snapdeal

Temsujungla M sunep
                              Jun 21, 2019

They send a post letter to my address saying it was said I won a lottery and I have to deposit process fee RS 12950 and after that they said I will receive in 2 min but it didn't and they said it because of Gst I m not receiving the money, that is why I paid again 28600 and then it didn't came asking another RS 33000, so I got to know that it is a fraud case regarding Snapdeal company evening those transfer failed money was sent through SBI message center, kindly return back the amount I deposit it

Divyanshi vyas
                                Jun 20, 2019

Address: 128sakhwal nagar ratlm, Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

I have call from snap deal that u win the car and all than u submit ur registration fee 7000 rs and all than he say that the gst amount also charge 17000soo it's fraud... The snap deal company doing fraud with the people... What the hell... Plse ye sab bnad krwaoo isse... Anyone suffers from that... I complain in a higher court and file a case on snap deal and also complain in a police station
                                Jul 23, 2019
                                Jun 21, 2019

Thanks!
                                Team Snapdeal

Jugesh Ray
                                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                  Jun 20, 2019

Address: 4,Jgadhar high school,fulchand cak karanja,naubarpur, Patna, Bihar, 801109

Mai jugesh kr, mai ek saree Rs.1559 ka order ki jiska order no.-

[protected] hai, saree ka quality thik nhi hone ke karn maine ise return kiya.jiska sub order no.-[protected] hai .return krne ke bad courier given adress pe nhi aaya jha vo parsal diya tha, vo 8 km dur bula rha tha, nhi gya to ab whi likh rkha hai ki your return request close, customer se bhi phone shi se nhi lgta h, ab koi upay hi nhi h, mai presan hu, meramob no. [protected] h, koi mera help kro.date[protected]
                                  Jun 22, 2019
                                  Please help me mob.9572506412
                                  Jun 21, 2019
                                  Hi Jugesh,

Team Snapdeal
                                  Jun 22, 2019
                                  Updated by Jugesh Ray
                                  Mujhe refund krna hai but track me likh rha ha your return request closed
                                  Jun 24, 2019
                                  Hi Jugesh,

We tried reaching you with no luck. Please check your registered email ID for further details in this regard.

Team Snapdeal
                                  Jul 01, 2019
                                  Hi Jugesh,

Thanks!
                                  Team Snapdeal
                                  Jul 02, 2019
                                  Updated by Jugesh Ray
                                  [7/2, 9:52 PM] Jr: Order no.- [protected]
                                  [7/2, 9:53 PM] Jr: Sub order.-[protected]
                                  [7/2, 9:53 PM] Jr: Mob no. -[protected]
                                  Mera paisa abhi tk return nhi huya hai
                                  I ordered 2 watches but they gave me only one and took money for 2 watches so.. I kept return request and now they were saying return request closed please solve my problem

to write return request close - Comment #3464570 - Image #0
                                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 21, 2019
                                  Hi Thanmai,

Thanks!
                                  Team Snapdeal

vidushi9
                                    Jun 20, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have placed an order with Order ID: [protected]
                                    And then cancelled the order. But did not get the refund of it yet.. However it was mentioned that it will be credited in 2, 3 days. I am trying to call customer care but even not able to connect with any of the executives.
                                    It is a big amount of INR 2964
                                    Please escalate this and provide me a contact number of snapdeal executive.
                                    Jun 26, 2019
                                    Refund was initiated and I got the refund in reference of the shoes not received
                                    Jun 20, 2019
                                    Updated by vidushi9
                                    any solution for this. is anyone looking into this issue?
                                    Jun 21, 2019
                                    Updated by vidushi9
                                    @snapdeal: Kindly check and look into the issue... It is getting delayed day by day
                                    Jun 22, 2019
                                    Hi Vidushi

Thanks!
                                    Team Snapdeal
                                    Jun 24, 2019
                                    Updated by vidushi9
                                    Snapdeal--- I have not yet received the refund... Please let me know the status of my money.
                                    Jun 24, 2019
                                    Dear Vidushi,

Hope you are doing good.

We wish to inform you that your refund has been initiated from our end and you will receive the amount soon.

Team Snapdeal
                                    Jun 26, 2019
                                    Updated by vidushi9
                                    ok.. can you please let me know the ETA to get the refund credited

Mangel
                                      Jun 19, 2019

Address: Anoappa Reddy layout , 4th a cross , b channsandra , Kasturi Nagar , Banglore, 560043

I have placed the order on 8jun 19 but I got repayment messege from spapdeal but my money got Deducted so I contacted with my bank they said money has been received to merchant. Now I am not able to contact with customer care also and not able to see order in my order option . Please tell how do I get my payment back.
                                      Aug 7, 2019
                                      Jun 22, 2019
                                      Dear Mangel,

Team Snapdeal