Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 23, 2025
Complaints 1260

File a complaint to Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]

Having problems with Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] reviews & complaints page 53

kishore.bellamkonda
Oct 5, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

S. No: [protected] usc:[protected] bno:4532 erono: 320 grp: m
Ero: kukatpally, sec: miyapur area code: 11051 cat: 1 b2
Name: b krishna kishore

For the past couple of months we see a sudden increase in the electricity bill generated and the units consumed. The domestic bills generated are more than 2000 rupees per month.in fact the actual usage of the power is very limited. We are not even using ac these days (For last few months) still we see increase in the units consumed. We are under the impression that the digital meter is faulty and so the readings are not correct.

Request you to kindly arrange for the digital meter checkup as soon as possible.

Krishna kishore b
Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nagendra Nagu
    Oct 3, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Dear concern,

This is for your kind information, we are residing in bharath nagar colony, our door no is[protected]/1 flat no # g1, nakoda arcade, near vivekananda high school.

Our service number details are furnished below.

Service number : sz136569
    Usc no #[protected]
    Name: nihal chand nabera, plot no :293
    Contact person : nagendra
    Mobile number : [protected]

Due heavy wind & rainfall, one of the connection on the transformer got dislocated & lost the contact. Due to which we are facing low voltage power to one of the phase in the apartment.

I request you to consider our complaint & do the needful in aligning technician to resolve the issue on top most priority at the earliest.

Looking forward for your positive response.

Nagendra
    Nov 5, 2017
    Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 05, 2017
    Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Customer Care's response
    Dear consumer,

If still the issue prevails you are requested to contact AE/OP/Sanathnagar on [protected] in this regards

TSSPDCL

raghavendra [email protected]
      Oct 1, 2017

Address: 500061

Respected govt,
      I'm staying near by tarnaka. Our police department and government have fined me about 505rs for traffic rules exploitation. I'm happy that some is eating my mistakes but here in the same area (Rtc hospital) are no good street lights they are not working well and the drainage system near by arts college please take initiative step there are many streets from warasiguda to prasigutta road are too bad and no street lights. I'm wish you consider my concern and fulfill those needs. Thank you.
      Nov 6, 2017
      Oct 05, 2017
      Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Customer Care's response

All street light issues wil be taken care by GHMC so you are requested to loadge a complaint with GHMC[protected]/100 or tweet @GHMCOnline in this regards

TSSPDCL

tulsiramnagarwelfareassociation
        Sep 28, 2017

I, r. Devender, president of tulasiramnagar welfare association, tulasiram nagar, golnaka amberpet would like to submit few lines for your kind consideration that since few weeks one pole near srinivasa kirana shop and sai kirana shop some shock is passing with sparks through main wires. Due to which the birds/ pigeons are ending their life.in this regard it is requested the kind officer to look into the matter and clear the problem as early as possible to avosid human loss from shock.

R. Devender
        President : tulasiramnagar, hyderabad
        Ph.[protected]
        Nov 5, 2017
        Oct 05, 2017
        Dear Consumer,

You are requested to contact AE/Op/Golnaka on [protected] in this regards so that address details can be better communicated and the issue gets resolved .

TSSPDCL

visitsats
          Sep 27, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Hi there,
          As per my knowledge under aperc regulation no.7 before seperation of state. We should be notified for the disconnection of the power source and should give one week notice period to pay the amount. But now these local guys are disconnecting without any notice and intimation. If there are any change in the regulations then i hope these needs to be intimated. Can anyone guide me about this. I am residing in indra reddy alwyn colony, miyapur, hyderabad. Today it is the third time it happened. Why we are not notified about the disconnection. Why we are not giving any notice period. Last time it happened in the next day after due date. Today it is the 4th day after the due date. And i am wondering why you are charging extra 50 rupees even it is one day delay.
          My consumer No. AZ069432, Jaganmatha temple lane, Venkatapuram, Alwal, Secunderabad. Ph: [protected].

The street light opp to my house not working since many days, recently a month back LED light replaced & worked for two days and then again same not lighting other two lights in the same lane are working good. please take necessary action
          pvrao

drsamiuddin
            Sep 22, 2017

Address: 500036

Tspdcl, there was voltage fluctuation on 20/9/2017, in our area wahed nagar old malakpet hyderabad, since morning i complained on 1912 several times, from 9.54 am to around 6.00pm, due to voltage fluctuation my electric equipments got damaged,
            1) whrilpool refirigerator
            2) sony cordless phone
            3) router for wifi

So i request to kindly reemberse the amount which i spend on repairing,
            Oct 31, 2017
            Sep 22, 2017
            Dear Consumer,

please send us the service number (or) unique service number in this regard.

TSSPDCL

Vikramz
              Sep 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500044

Tsspdcl
              Electricity department
              Southern power distribution company of telangana limited, azamabad icsc

Important details;
              Consumer no: v1096839
              Complaint reference number: cc[protected]
              Pr number: [protected]

Address: 2-2-1122/1: fno - 403, golden grand apartments, new nallakunta, hyderabad - 500044.

Problem: wrong billing, charged twice the amount of actual usage & then they say will adjust in next month's bill.

We are senior citizens.
              Every month we get bill amount which is 2 times the actual usage. And, every time we go to complaint it to local ae in new nallakunta area, they say it will be adjusted in next month's bill. We have been complaining this incident for many months now with no proper resolution or care.

First of all, why is there an incorrect bill & we are forced to pay every time? If we say bill will not be paid until correction, they say will disconnect the power connection. But, they do not want to solve the problem. We are retired servants in banking sector, this is not fair to treat us like this.

Last month, we went multiple times to get hold of the local electricity department sub officer. With extreme difficulty met ae & he told it is temporary issue will get correct bill next time & made adjustment.

Problem is actually, he is never available to solve problem in our area, why is he even there? Now, this month, same problem persists, excessive bill & we went to his office twice as he was not responsive. Finally, we spoke to him & he asked us to get a 300 rs dd to submit a complaint. We got the dd submitted complaint, now again he is not responding to calls, nor is in office.

What the hell is wrong with this people? Are they not paid to do their job? If not for serving customers & solving any issues, what else is his job?

Very unhappy with the way senior citizens are treated by you.

Request immediate resolution & action on local ae.
              Attaching the proof required, dd & acknowledgement.

V. R padmanabhan
              Vikram
              Nov 2, 2017
              Sep 22, 2017
              Dear Consumer,

You need to pay the DD amount of Rs 300/- for meter testing, for more query you may contact AE/Op/RAMALAYAM [protected] in this regard.

TSSPDCL
              Sep 22, 2017
              Updated by Vikramz
              Dear TSSPDCL,

Did you see the attachment I've shared above? It is an acknowledgement of DD payment made by us with DD number.
              Check that.

After making the payment, the action taken by local AE is not correct.

Do the needful asap.

OB
                Sep 21, 2017

Address: 500049

Usc:[protected]

For very normal consumption for a small family with no heavy electrical devise i have always been receiving an average bill of rs. 1500+ per month for the past many years.

When i enquired in my apartments, the residents usually receive an average bill of rs. 700-800 per months for similar usage.

I want tsspdcl to enquire the issue and resolve.

Kowmudhi
                  Sep 21, 2017

Iam kowmudhi mothkur residing at khanajiguda... Though we have not been in the house for 2 months the bill was very huge. Please kindly take an action on this. Now i would like to let you know that we haven't been using tv or ac from 3 months but then too why the bill is too high??? I don't understand. Please kindly help me with this.

Yours sincerely
                  Kowmudhi

MADHAV JOSHI
                    Sep 20, 2017

Power meter for service nou6040410 located at[protected] seetafalmandi is not showing consumption. I visited seetafalmandi sub stn on september 4, 2017and informed asst engineer and wanted to give written complaint i was told by ae that no need to give written complaint as we can see it on our database. Till today[protected] no replacement is done. Request look in to this and do the needful
                    Joshi mail madhav. [protected]@gmail.com

Chaitanya Pullakhandam
                      Sep 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Hello Team,
                      I recently submitted 2 complaints in TSSPDCL portal.

1. Faulty meter:
                      Complaint : The meter is faulty and i was asked to pay 2600 rs as bill for the same.
                      Complaint Number : CC[protected]
                      Logged on : 08th Sept 2017
                      Closed on : 16th Sept 2017 without providing any resolution.

2. ARREARS DISPUTE:
                      Complaint : Even though after paying the amount of 2600 rs for a faulty bill, i was again charged 3800 rs as this month's bill.
                      Complaint Number : CC[protected]
                      Logged on : 08th Sept 2017
                      Closed on : 16th Sept 2017 without providing any resolution.

ermohit008
                        Sep 15, 2017

Address: 500049

My usc number is[protected]

Ero : kukkatpally
                        Sec: chanda nagar
                        Area code: 11053

My meter bill reading for the month of august was 2207, however, on 1st of september the meter stopped working abruptly and showed no reading, when the light man came he entered the same amount as of last month ie, 2207 units, and i have received a bill of 3956 rs for 536 units. Can somebody explain me what is logic behind calculation of 536 units of electricity and till how many month i will get the same type of bill and when the problem will get rectified?

My average consumption of electricity units is very less, kindly explain how this figure of 536 units came?

Mohit
                        Oct 26, 2018
                        Updated by ermohit008
                        What is the resolution?

nura sapsd
                          Sep 15, 2017

Address: 500090

May i draw your kind attention to the frequent breakdowns of electricity in our locality (Pragati nagar, doctors colony, 500090) and the great inconvenience it causes to the residents! There are failures of electricity several times in a day. Sometimes, the current is switched off for several hours in a stretch.

These are winter months. Students suffer heavily and cannot study in the evening. We need consistent power to keep our computers from crashing, our food spoiling in the refrigerators and our heat on.

Please respond as soon as possible and let us know what steps are being taken to provide better service to our residence.

I request you, therefore, to see that the power plant at the place is thoroughly checked so that there is no chance of the failure of power supply in future.
                          Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
                          Nura.
                          Oct 27, 2017
                          Sep 15, 2017
                          Dear Consumer,

Please furnish the SC No (or) USC No as printed in the bill.

TSSPDCL

Udhay Kumar Mahendra Pyarsani
                            Sep 12, 2017

Address: 500013

[reference: s. Novz085112]
                            I write concerning the above account.
                            The meter is currently showing a reading of 3692. I do not accept that the meter is recording accurately.
                            The bill in question [reference] for rs.668 is significantly higher than it should be rs.120.
                            I inspected the meter with all my electrical appliances turned off and noted that it continued to register [...] units of electricity consumption.
                            It is clear that either the meter is faulty or that there is some other problem.
                            Either way, the bill is not a true reflection of electricity used.
                            I now wish to request you to carry out a test on the meter at my home.
                            I look forward to hearing from you with a suitable date for the test to be carried out.
                            Uday p

rao ajay
                              Sep 11, 2017

Actual units we consumed is 100 units. But billing agent entered 150 units in error. Unnecessarily we have to pay 400 rupees extra. I want to go consumer coourt to file a case against tsspdcl.
                              This bill we got on 11th september. Please take appropriate action on billing operator. This will become painful to us. I'll be waiting for response from you. I have all proofs with me.

Pani K R
                                from Jalalpur, Gujarat
                                Sep 10, 2017

Meter not working properly after high current, meter connection point shows burns.
                                I have submitted complaint on tspdcl website twice but without resolving they have closed the complaint.

Area : lalitha nagar, sai nagar, nagole, l b nagar, hyderabad.

Meter nounique no.[protected] / ser no.[protected]

Complaint no. Cc[protected] booked in the tsspdcl site shows closed without resolving the problem

Please let me know why am i getting more power consumption even though i dont have electronic items in my home. If any problem in meter please correct or replace it

USC[protected]
                                Meter Number: 21063510
                                Area: Kondapur

Kishore Davuluri
                                  Sep 10, 2017

Reg : usc[protected]
                                  Last month i had lodged a complaint that i had wrongly been billed (Overcharged although the units consumed were less, i was charged far in excess in the highest slab) and subsequently your staff apparently came and replaced the meter saying it was faulty. This month again the same thing has repeated. Although consumed units are just 111, i have been charged for 398?? - looking forward to a speedy redressal of the problem.
                                  Thanks and regs
                                  Sep 12, 2017
                                  rohan75's response
                                  no updates on complaint as well from TSSPDCL.

There is billing issue in Ebill for the month of August. In the physical bill it has amount 1469/- (unit 245) but in the ebill its 9155/-.
                                  Can you please check and revert back why there is huge discrepancies.

Unique Service no.[protected]

Ashwani Kumar Shrivastave
                                    Sep 9, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I have received a message regarding payment of bill of ₹543 from your company as i do not belong to telangana.
                                    I live in punjab and your company is harrassing me by sending these type of messages. Kindly take an urgent notice of this. This kind of messages could play a negative role in the goodwill of your company. I will take legal actions if not resolved.
                                    Regards:- ashwani kumar shrivastave.
                                    Oct 11, 2017
                                    Sep 09, 2017
                                    Dear consumer,

It will be deleted by tomorrow. Please check.

TSSPDCL

Varnit Garg
                                      Sep 8, 2017

Address: 500081

My unique service number:[protected]. The electric meter got installed at my apartment in june 2017. Since then i didn't get e-bill and yesterday got the bill showing 329 units. They have mentioned those units for just 8 days and calculated the wrong tariff. 329 units are consumed in 2-3 months, not in 8 days. The tariff should be different. They have calculated the tariff for range 301-400. But these 329 units are not consumed in one month. Why didn't they send the e-bill on time every month?
                                      Sep 15, 2017
                                      Updated by Varnit Garg
                                      No updates yet !!
                                      Sep 18, 2017
                                      Updated by Varnit Garg
                                      Of late, I got to know that electricity department has mapped service numbers with incorrect names and delivered the bills. But, the way to calculate the tariff is still same. They have reconciled the units consumed in 2-3 months and calculated those units under the same tariff.
                                      Oct 23, 2017
                                      Updated by Varnit Garg
                                      No solution yet. Pathetic !
                                      My SC no.[protected] and current month bill received on 2.9.17. When I tried to pay on line through Bill desk, it says no bills pending for payment

Kiran Butreddy
                                        from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Sep 7, 2017

Address: 500092

I would like to register a complaint regarding improper billing with reference to usc:[protected], sc. No:[protected], ero: habsiguda for the month of august'17. Tsspdcl personnel has generated bill amounting rs.1384/- with blatant disregard to the actual units utilised.
                                        I would like to ask you what is the logic behind arbitrarily assuming number o[censored]nits utilised when the meter you have installed gets stuck up, how can the customer be responsible for your equipment's failure?
                                        Take note that, this being rainy season, the utilisation is so low as 💯 units for 34 days, the utilisation of past two months is testament to that (Rs.251/- was the bill for last month). But for the august month's billing which was for only 27 days, yet it has been assumed as 243 units!!! Considering the summer months utilisation in arriving at an estimate of august's (A rainy month) units is extremely unfair. It is tantamount to cheating the customer.

I hope that the authorities take responsibility of their malfunctioning equipment and my grievance gets resolved justly and swiftly.

Ps: i would like to suggest the authorities to reconsider their policy of taking averages of previous months bill in cases of meter failure, take responsibility of your equipment instead of burning the customer.