Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 23, 2025
Complaints 1258

File a complaint to Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]

Having problems with Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] reviews & complaints page 56

Madhu Malli
from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
Jun 10, 2017

Address: 505162

Respective sir,

In the month may we are received 37701 current bill, which ever never received these kind of bill from last 10 years. Request you to please start investigation on the same.

Scno :[protected]

Vill : kolanoor
Mdl : odela
Dist : karimnagar

Mallesh. G
Jul 14, 2017
Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 07, 2017
neerukonda's response
Change my phone no update to [protected]

Jun 07, 2017
neerukonda's response
Change my phone no update to [protected]

Jun 13, 2017
Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Customer Care's response
Dear Consumer,

you service pertains to TSNPDCL.Please check
My phone no needs update, I am receiving other bill details to my phone no. My number is [protected] my USC no[protected]

Kottisa Sarat Kumar
    Jun 10, 2017

Address: 500076

We are getting excess billing.. Normally we get billing in the range of rs.800 to rs.1200. Last bill has come for rs.3508 dated 7th june.. Vide bill no.1051.

Sc no.[protected]
    Usc[protected]

Address
    206. Creative elegance apts
    Lane 2, st. No.8 karthikeya nagar
    Nacharam
    Hyderabad-76

Pls address the issue on priority.

K. Sarat kumar
    Jul 17, 2017
    Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 10, 2017
    Updated by Kottisa Sarat Kumar
    We are getting excess billing..Normally we get billing in the range of Rs.800 to Rs.1200.Last bill has come for Rs.3508 dated 7th June..Vide Bill No.1051.

SC No.[protected]
    USC[protected]

Address
    206.Creative Elegance Apts
    Lane 2, St.No.8 Karthikeya Nagar
    Nacharam
    Hyderabad-76

Pls address the issue on priority.

K.Sarat Kumar
    Jun 13, 2017
    Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Customer Care's response
    Dear Consumer,

You are requested to contact AE/OP/Nacaharam on [protected] in this regads

TSSPDCl

Bandaru Swamy
      Jun 9, 2017

Address: 500036

I would like to inform you that we got very high amount for the meter no. Vz063089 for the month of may 2017. I request you to arrange for checking of meter and replace/repair the meter. Your early action on the above wiii be highly apprciated. During the last few months we are getting the electical bill for small amounts. I hope you will attend my request as early as possible
      Jul 11, 2017
      Jun 09, 2017
      Dear Consumer,

You are requested to contact AE/Op/Saleemnagar on [protected]in this regards. or if you want your Meter to be tested then pay Rs.300/- through Demand draft in the favour of TSSPDCL and then contact AE/Op/Saleem nagar on [protected] so that you meter will be sent for testing your presence/any of your neighbour/relatives in our MRT lab

TSSPDCL

Kavita Dubey1
        Jun 9, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500091

Meter showing fast reading.
        Consume of electricity
        1. Fridge - 180ltr fridge - 12 hours
        2. Fan (1)- 6 hours
        3. Tv - 2 hours
        4. Cooler - 5 hours
        5 led bulbs (2) - 8 hours
        And my 30 days bill showing 798 rupeesfor the month of may 2017.
        Same are using my friends even more hours but bill not over 500 rupees
        Please change and check my connection.
        My meter s no is[protected]
        And usc no is[protected]
        Jul 21, 2017
        Jun 09, 2017
        Dear Consumer,

As your average consumption for 31 days might have crossed 200 units so you might have been billed @above 200 units slab rates. send us the bill copy to [protected]@tssouthernpower.com so that we can send u the detailed energy charges calculation

TSSPDCL

Saraswat Sahoo
          from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
          Jun 8, 2017

Address: 500016

It is a complaint of over reading or overbilling or owners misuse.
          I am saraswat sahoo tenant of owner mr. Kranti s. No. A2017105, usc:[protected], ero:greenlands (1), sec: sr nagar.
          We are staying in this house since may 12, 2017, from the first day itself i was checking the meter reading on a daily basis.
          I am student so i am just using a single fan and a cfl bulb (35w). The fan is used for approx. 20hrs and light for 4hrs. Daily
          The meter rises upto 7-8 units, in the initial days it was 4 units/day but from the month of june it rises 7-8 units daily. Even if i
          Switch off the meter it rises 1 unit/4hr. I was not present everything was switched off in the room and the main meter too.
          I think either the meter is malfunctioned/altered or the owner is doing something wrong.
          I went to ask the owner they saying negligence words. I am just a student from a middle class family and just came here to study
          And i am facing such cheating and fraud also i am very new to this place and don't know whom to contact and whom to ask for help.
          Kindly do a needful as suddenly checkup. My mobile no. [protected]

Sandeep9686
            from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
            Jun 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 501301

We are citizens of chowdariguda, ghatkesar mandal holding pincode 501301 facing frequently power cuts due to this our electric devices are getting problem. Please make sure we are in telangana with no power cuts state. As we don't see such situation. Please consider this as request and provide uninterrupted power supply. Our electrical appliances are getting damaged due to frequent power cuts on daily basis with in a time span of 5 mins to 3 hours. Is this region comes under telangana as stated by government that no power cut telangana. I request concerned department give us the source of reaching you people online.
            Jul 15, 2017
            Jun 14, 2017
            Dear consumer,

We have already escalated the issue to AE/Op/Narapally on [protected] in this regards (or)
            you can contact ADE/Op/Ghatkesar on [protected] if still the issue remains the same

TSSPDCL

TSSPDCL
            My bill is RS.571 noticed in my electricity bill but when am trying to pay the amount by online in there the amount of 701 rs. Notifying in tsspdcl . what's gone wrong my bill is 571rs. But while am gonna pay it shows to pay 701 rs. ?? Please verify my answer my bill no :[protected], usc no :[protected], saroornagar : Ero .

Frequent power cut - Comment #2762864 - Image #0
            Last month my billing amount was rs1430 but I have paid the amount rs2860. In June month I got Bill of rs 2719.00 with out deduction of advance amount I have paid last month.pleade look into this. I want rs1430 back which I have paid last month.my s no. [protected]. Usc[protected] name m/s sks jubilee con, nizampet

Sudipto_madhapur
              Jun 7, 2017

Address: 500081

In march, total units was 110. April it was 240. But when reading was taken on 6/4 - total units for may came as 1400+ which was weird and impossible. The person who came to take reading tore the bill and informed us that someone will come back in 2 days to re-check it. But no one has come till now, and we are worried now. It seems the meter is not working properly and its showing excessive unit count. Please kindly have someone check it at the earliest.
              Sc. No: a9008377
              Usc:[protected]
              Madhapur.
              Ero: banjara hills

Thank you for your co-operation in this matter.
              Jul 18, 2017
              Jun 08, 2017
              Dear Consumer,

You are requested to contact AE/Op/Madhapur on [protected] and it is also recommended to opt meter testing by paying Rs.300/- through Demand draft in the favour of TSSPDCL and then by calling AE your meter will be sent for testing in our MRT lab in your presence/Neighbour/Relative's presence and relevant action will be taken by AE based on report received.

TSSPDCL

akram
                Jun 6, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

Since 3 months we are facing huge electricity bills instead of regular usage. Previously we were getting normal bills.

Details are as follows.
                Sc no.[protected]
                Usc no.[protected]
                Nizampet bachupally
                Kukatpally

Requesting the concerned authorities to take appropriate action and do the needful.

Mohd akram
                Jul 8, 2017
                Jun 07, 2017
                Dear Consumer,

From April/17 your consumption has crossed 200 units so you were being billed at ">200 units' slab rate and there is no discrepancy in Bill generation as it is being generated based on IR reading it self. for more queries, you are requested to contact AE/Op/Bachupally on [protected] in this regards

TSSPDCL

Narayana Ghanta
                  Jun 4, 2017

Address: 500026

This is about bill no: 0396 dated 03/06/2017 of sc. No.: cz022824 in the name of p suseela, f no 103, p no.234, park view residency, secunderabad-26.

An amount of rs.1020.00 has been mentioned against energy charges for 197 units.
                  As per the tariff details mentioned on the backside of the bill, the tariff for 197 units should be : under the category ltcat-1 (B) i domestic : {100 * 3.30 + 97 * 4.30 } = rs. 747.10. Can you please verify/ clarify on the same.
                  Regards.
                  Jul 6, 2017
                  Jun 05, 2017
                  Dear Consumer,

Send us the bill copy to [protected]@tssouthernpower.com so that we can send you the detailed energy charges calculation in this regards

TSSPDCL

hashk
                    Jun 3, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500058

I am a resident of west rakshapuram, kanchanbagh.in our area especially during rainy season the power will be cut for even a light drizzle of rain. I don't understand why there will be power cut only in our area when there is power everywhere in the city even when it rains heavily? Is it because nobody questions them or is it because there are many poor people in our area who can't complain and can be neglected and power could be saved by cutting power. I noticed many times thar we won't get the power back even hours after the rain has stopped. Please can i request you to take this matter to the concerned authorities and solve this issue asap as it's looking like we are still living in a village and in 1930s not 2017.

A citizen of india
                    Jul 6, 2017
                    Jun 05, 2017
                    Dear Consumer,

You can contact AE/Op/Chandrayangutta on [protected] or ADE/Falak nama on [protected] if the issue repeats again

TSSPDCL

sriuma143
                      Jun 2, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

We stay in Tejaswi Nagar Colony, Attapur, Telangana, Hyderabad-500048 and have regular power cut and low voltage problems since many days. i have been calling 1912 and complaining them regularly and even today at 7 am that wr have a very low voltage issue since this early morning.
                      Please try to resolve this as early as possible as thr earliest and should be permanent resolution.
                      Thanks in advance.
                      Jul 6, 2017
                      Jun 02, 2017
                      Dear Consumer,

You can contact AE/Op/Attapur on [protected] or ADE/Op/Miralam on [protected] in this regards

TSSPDCL
                      Jul 13, 2017
                      Updated by sriuma143
                      We stay in Tejaswi Nagar Colony, Attapur, Telangana, Hyderabad-500048 and have regular power cut problems since many days. I have been calling 1912 and complaining them regularly but there is no use.

Now a days the power cuts on daily basis and it is for hours and hours. Whenever we get a small wind or rain or even if we won't have both wind or rain we get power cuts problems on daily basis for hours.

Please try to resolve this as early as possible as the earliest and it should be the permanent resolution.

Thanks in advance.

Vinay Ananth
                        May 28, 2017

Address: 500090

I'm the owner of 104, Sri sai ayyappa residency, plot no.17/18/19, Nizampet,
                        Every time suresh lineman comes to check the payments to our apartment he talks very rudely with our watchman and this time he had break his limitations and has misbehaved with me.

As if he want to fight with and was saying that is the head of electricity depth in bachupally, he is authorised to do any thing he wish he said he will disconnect my connection from the transformer itself.
                        When I asked him what's ur designation he told me that he I'd MD.

Request you to take immediate action in this man.
                        Jun 29, 2017
                        May 29, 2017
                        dear Consumer,

Send us your Service number or USC no together with contact number on [protected]@tssouthernpower.com or you can contact AE/Op/Bachupally on [protected] in this regards

TSSPDCL
                        As per Guidelines, a notice needs to be provided with in 15 days of Due date for temporary disconnection. i have paid the bill 1 day after due date, still they have disconnected the power connection

Karthik Juvvadi
                          May 25, 2017

Address: 500010

Sc no is az062777. Customer name is rama j, from alwal hills, bowenpally sro, bill collector behaviour is very objectonable, and he is talking rudly, with out intimation he is disconnect the line and talking rudly with watchman and with me. Pls take action against him. Every month he is point out my appartment. Pls take action immediatly.
                          Jun 27, 2017
                          May 25, 2017
                          Dear Consumer,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, You can contact AE/OP/Bollaram on [protected] in case if the person repeats his same rude behaviour

TSSPDCL

May 23, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072
                            Website: Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]

I santosh kumar jallepalli residing in the flat 202 sai marvel apartments (P. No-8 sy no-172 & 23 ramnaresh nagar, hydernagar) o[censored]sc no:[protected] i tried to pay my electricity bill amount of 595 rupees in online and the amount was deducted twice from my axis bank account so please revert one of my transaction amount as early as possible. If the amount was not possible to revert please adjust for next month bill.

Transaction date : may 23rd 2016
                            Transaction 1 : mob/n41wa06a8683/null
                            Transaction 2 : mob/lp0jjook8831/null

Yours truly
                            Santosh kumar jallepalli
                            May 23, 2017
                            Please don't provide any transaction details here

Rakeshbc06
                              May 22, 2017

Address: 500067

There is a problem in my meter reading in consecutive months.
                              Reading of two months are as below:
                              Bill no period previous reading present reading
                              [protected] to[protected]
                              My billing is also more than my consumption. So, please justify my problem.

Your sincerely
                              Rakesh kumar sah
                              Usc:[protected]
                              Sc no:[protected]
                              Jun 24, 2017
                              May 24, 2017
                              Dear consumer,

As per Our records bill was issued for 0 units in April with same opening and closing readings. so you are requested to contact AE/Op/Kompally on [protected] in this regards

TSSPDCL

Ravinder Pogulakonda
                                May 22, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

It's been almost two months, power cuts are everyday now and then. Atleast 10-15 times power outage and each time minimum of 10 minutes and maximum may be 1 hour and some times more than 1 hours. No clue at why the power cuts.
                                Even if there is no rain or thunderstroms, TSSPDCL cuts the power for hours.

Requested to address this issue as early as possible.
                                Jun 22, 2017
                                May 22, 2017
                                Dear Consumer,

Send us your service number or USC number to [protected]@tssouthernpower.com
                                My self Pradeep, referring to above subject, I had been received wrong billing for 2 days, 526 units, bill no.1003ERONO:3, Bill Amount of Rs.4939/-, SlNo. M1017694 on residential usage of nominal consumption of day to day usage. Request to resolve the issue and do the justice
                                Pradeep-[protected]

Frequent power cuts in Ameenpur village - Comment #2746722 - Image #0

Taaj Khan
                                  from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                                  May 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

Respected sir/ma'am! Am resident of 8-1-402/a/c/10, mini gulshan colony, shaikpet. Opp to my residence there is a complex in 200 sq. Yards. Due to some reasons the owner changed the electricity pole from one position to other because of which my electricity bill is over shooting.. Before this electricity pole shift i used to get a bill around rs.2500/- and the complex owner was getting rs.1250/- for a month approximately but after this my residence electricity bill shooted up to rs. 5800/- & he is getting a bill of only rs.150/- inspite of carpenter works going on every day n night n motor pump operation every day. Kindly request you to look into this matter n resolve my electrical bill issues so that i can pay for what ever am using. Hope i'll get justice. Await to hear bk from thr electrical dept. Shaikpet so that the fault in the pole will be corrected. Thanks a lot in anticipation.
                                  Jun 24, 2017
                                  May 21, 2017
                                  Updated by Taaj Khan
                                  Respected sir/ma'am! Am resident of 8-1-402/a/c/10, mini Gulshan colony, shaikpet. Opp to my residence there is a complex in 200 sq.yards. Due to some reasons the owner changed the electricity pole from one position to other because of which my electricity bill is over shooting.. before this electricity pole shift I Used to get a bill around Rs.2500/- and the complex owner was getting Rs.1250/- for a month approximately but after this my residence electricity bill shooted up to Rs. 5800/- & he is getting a bill of only Rs.150/- inspite of carpenter works going on every day n night n Motor pump operation every day. Kindly request you to look into this matter n resolve my electrical bill issues so that I can pay for what ever am using. Hope I'll get justice. Await to hear bk from thr electrical dept. Shaikpet so that the fault in the pole will be corrected. Thanks a lot in anticipation.
                                  May 22, 2017
                                  Dear consumer,

you are requested to contact AE/Op/Shaikpet on [protected] in this regards

TSSPDCL

Sreenivas thodupunoori
                                    May 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500059

It is a complaint of over reading or overbilling or Owners misuse.

I am T.Sreenivas tenant of Owner Mr.K.Srinivas Goud H.No. 17-2-238/K, Kurmaguda, Near saidabad, containing power S.No.R2047890, USC:[protected], ERO:Chanchalguda, SEC: Madannapet.

We are staying in this house since January 5th 2014 onwards, from the first month onwards we received electricity bill between Rs.450.00 to 500.00.

But when purchased a Washing Machine and LED tv we received between 600.00 to 700.00, where we received Rs.698.00 only one month.

In March 2017 we received suddenly Rs.1304.00 our duty is to be paid, we paid it and April 2017 we received Rs.1066.00. In a small family 2tubelights, 2fans, 1tv, 1ricecooker, 1led bulb and computer it used weekly one time or nothing just brought it for children. In our family My self worked as computer operator in private medical distribution company 10:30 am to 08:30pm this regular time but it will late some time, My wife worked a security DMART Malakpet 10:00 am to 07:00pm one shift another shift 1:00pm to 10:pm and my daughter in hostel at kukatpally completed Inter 1st year just came back on 13th march 2017 as summer holidays, my son completed 8th class in a school at abids he return back at 5:00pm just think no one in house as regularly.

Now, why I am giving a compliant because of over reading(any problem of Meter), In February 2017 some wiring problem in sump motor and bore motor, in February, 2017 we got normal bill, from March onwards getting above said amounts. When ever they start sump or motor they something changing in fuse system which located in their hall.

We think they are doing something wrong, why we are thinking like that all the tenants are getting normal bill and just getting 50 to 60 rupees overbilling because of summer it is normal. We went to ask the owner they saying negligence words.

I am a Kidney Transplant patient how to get rid of this. Just I am furnishing details of reading which we observed from 16/05/2017.
                                    Date PV reading PS reading No.o[censored]nits Particulars.
                                    05/05/2017 12511 As per issued power bill for 29 days
                                    16/05/2017 12511 12575 64 units For 12 days time 12:00 afternoon
                                    17/05/2017 12575 12582 7 units For a day time 12:00 afternoon
                                    18/05/2017 12582 12585 3 units For a day time 12:00 afternoon
                                    19/05/2017 12585 12595 10 units For a 17 hrs time 4:20pm
                                    On this we are not present from 10:00am to 4:20pm how it possible
                                    Used no o[censored]nits.
                                    20/05/2017 12595 12601 6 units For a 20 hours time 12:00 after noon
                                    21/05/2017 12601 12607 6 units For a day time 12:00 afternoon

We observed that whenever they star bore or sump motors the reading increasing.

Kindly help me and teach them never do like this or check at pole where the meter is fitted because of your line man also a frauder.

Kindly do a needful as suddenly checkup. My mobile No. [protected]
                                    Jun 23, 2017
                                    May 22, 2017
                                    Dear Consumer,

You are requested to contact AE/Op/Maddannapet on [protected] so that he will check your connection

TSSPDCL
                                    Hi I am living in anjaiah nagar padmaja residency 1st floor 1-60/30/A/3
                                    Usually we get[protected] a bill but now it has come 7200 .. our owner is frauding is by connecting one floor to our meter please help us with the issue the last date of bill deposit is 25th may

My no-[protected]

Over billing - Comment #2736566 - Image #0
                                    Over billing - Comment #2736566 - Image #1
                                    Linemen named pandari not fixing meter he asking money...which is located yennepally vikarabad

Harika Raghav Vedantam
                                      from Giddalur, Andhra Pradesh
                                      May 18, 2017

Address: 500072

We are facing frequent power cuts in Srinivasa nagar colony pragathi nagar area at night times after 11 pm till 1 Am. We do not know about the issues that is going on our area. We are facing this from one week and still issue persists. None of the customer care executives were answering while we are making a call.. We all were paying power bills on time and if not paid, the line man will disconnect the services... We want immediate resolution on this regards...
                                      Jun 22, 2017
                                      May 18, 2017
                                      Dear Consumer,

Sorry for delayed response,

You can dial 1912 which is a 24X7 working number for all electricity issues.

TSSPDCL

silparaaj
                                        May 17, 2017

Address: 500010

I have recently received my electricity bill as rs. 14, 046. Please find the attached bill copy.

Usc# :[protected]
                                        Sc no. : az089714
                                        Sec: rp nilayam
                                        Billing date: 25/04/2017 to 05/05/2017 (10 days)
                                        No. O[censored]nits: 1521
                                        Total bill amount: rs. 14, 046.00

My apartment is a newly constructed building. The meter has been installed in the month of november, however, no one from the electricity board has come to generate the bill.

After 5 long months they have generated the bill for 1521 units (Starting from november 2016 to may 2017). Due to this, the slabs (Tariff category) of consumed has billed on the highest and hence the bill is too high.

As the bill is not generated every month, the consumed units has fallen under highest tariff category (Slabs) which will not be the case if generated every month.

I am ready to pay the bill of what i used. I am denying to pay the high amount which was caused due to improper generation of the bill from electricity board.

I would request you to resolve this and revise the bill as per my usage.

Silpa
                                        Email id: [protected]@deyaar. Ae
                                        Jun 17, 2017
                                        May 17, 2017
                                        Dear Consumer,

Supply connection date As per our records is 25/04/2017, so you are requested to contact AE/Op/R.P.Nilayam on [protected] in this regards.

TSSPDCL
                                        May 18, 2017
                                        Updated by silparaaj

I already spoke to the AE office. He was not willing to listen to my complaint and answered me that he is busy.

Hence, I have logged in teh complaint.

Silpa
                                        May 19, 2017
                                        Updated by silparaaj

Please advise on my complaint. If the supply connection is on 25/04/2017...how come in 10 days the power will be consumed 1521 units? Tat too for a residential flat...

There is a miss happened here...

Please let me know to whom to approach further.

Silpa