Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 23, 2025
Complaints 1260

File a complaint to Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]

Having problems with Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] reviews & complaints page 54

Srujana Vangala
Sep 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

Hi, please to inform you that we are charged 5555rs for two months referring to sc no.[protected].

This is really not fair to pay the highest current bill if metre is changed due to burnt.

Actually its rainy season so we dont consume current more than 1000rs where we are charged highest current bill for the year i. E., 2765rs.

We paid the metre replacement fee on the same day and he took a month to change it bz of his personal reasons.. We have done several remainder calls during this period.

We shocked to see the current electricity bill where the lineman reporting us to pay two times of the highest current bill.

When the fault is with the lineman, why the consumer should bare this fee.

Please let me know why we are charged 5555rs for just two months which should be around 3000 not more than that as we are in vacation for two weeks.

Srujana,
Dec 8, 2020
Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Murali Kudithipudi
    Sep 5, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

With reference to our sc no : [protected] number, i herewith inform that, i have been getting only single phase from long time.

I have checked with our electrician in the internal connection, and found it's ok.

So kindly make check at the pole and do the needful at the earliest.

Murali,

Mobile : [protected]
    Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dvsn2017
      Sep 3, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

From last month (July 2017) meter stopped working and the lineman generated bill same as june month bill and promised to fix new meter. I have paid the bill understanding the concern. He has not fixed the new meter till date and generated bill for 2280/- for august and arguing that was the summer bill and as the meter is not working they generate the bill with highest amount we paid in summer bill. Please address this concern as these guys are exploiting people this way. I don't understand if the meter is not working how are we responsible to under go this exploitation.

Sc. No #[protected]
      Usc.[protected]

Murthy
      Miyapur
      Hyderabad
      Oct 24, 2017
      Sep 04, 2017
      Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Customer Care's response
      Dear consumer,

As per our records, your meter is not stuck up so meter will not be replaced and your last month's bill was issued for 183 units with closing reading as 1985.Please check the same on meter. for more queries, you are requested to contact AE/Op/Hydernagar on [protected] in this regards

TSSPDCL

shafi shaik
        Sep 2, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

We are having frequent power cuts through out the day... Almost max 1-2 hours at a time for 4-5 times a day. This includes night time as well. Can you look into this soon n fix this.
        And this is happening almost everyday.
        Even complaining electricity people no use.

Request someone to look into this asap.

5-118/a, adarsh nagar, serilingampaly
        Oct 9, 2017
        Sep 04, 2017
        Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Customer Care's response
        Dear consumer,

You are requested to contact AE/Op/Taranagar on [protected] if the issue persists

TSSPDCL

Sanjay Pagadala
          Aug 22, 2017

My sc no: [protected], usc :[protected].
          Few months back the meter was not working and bill was in lacs. So complained to concern ae and meter was replaced and for that they charged average bill of rs 2600 per month for 2 consecutive months. I paid it with pain.
          Again this month it is not working and they billed me rs 3526.
          When i discussed with concern officer he said they have taken an average bill for last 7 months but i never paid rs 3500 as a electric bill.
          Please rectify it as it is not fair and i cannot afford to pay that amount again.
          Oct 2, 2017
          Aug 23, 2017
          Dear Consumer,

As per our records bills were being generated based on IR reading read by the meter so if you want your meter to be tested then you are requested to contact AE/OP/CHANDA NAGAR on [protected] and pay the demand draft in the favour of TSSPDCL of amount Rs.100/- and then on contacting AE/Op your meter will be sent for testing and relevant action will be taken by AE/Op based on MRT report

TSSPDCL
          Power is not coming from morning.
          Bill paid in the morning hours.
          please restore the power.

Rahulg2501
            Aug 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

The july bill is of 1847 without any major appliances, i have replaced all the bulbs with led still the bill is high. I have two gysers of 3 litres which run for 15 min max in a day. Please check the bill should not be so much without any major electcic appliances being used.
            Usc no[protected]
            Flat 209 tower 2
            Bonsai homes rc puram tellapur.
            Oct 2, 2017
            Aug 21, 2017
            Updated by Rahulg2501
            My contact number is [protected]
            Aug 22, 2017
            Dear consumer,

You bill was generated based on IR reading read by the meter so you are requested to contact Ae/OP/MIG on [protected] in this regards and if you want your meter to be tested then you are requested to pay Rs.300/- through Demand draft in the favour of TSSPDCL and then by contacting AE/MIG, your meter will be sent for testing in your /neighbor/your relatives presence and relevant action will be taken by AE based on the MRT report

TSSPDCL
            High current bill
            Sc no [protected] please check the our metre my metre high speed running please replace the metre

ramakanth behera
              Aug 20, 2017

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502319

Dear teams

This is lodge a complaint that in case the display of an electrical meter is not shown the meter bill is charged at the highest consumption month rather than a minimal amount. If meter display is not showing the reading why penalizing the consumer with very huge amount

I had to pay 1800 for the month of july as my was display was not working and that too i just consumed only 700 rs bill the month of june, no one listened though i approached the kistareddypet ae
              I am from praneeth pravav county at patelguda,
              Sep 25, 2017
              Aug 22, 2017
              Dear consumer,

you are requested to send us your service number to [protected]@tssouthernpower.com

TSSPDCL
              I have paid my bill on 6th August, USC NO,[protected], IN FRESH BILL SHOWING OLD DUE RS 546 is due, I HAVE PAID IT THROUGH PAYTM, TRANSACTION OPERATOR REFERENCE NO IS [protected], PLZ REMOVE OLD BALANCE I WILL PAY MY NEW BILL PENDING OF AUGUST, service no is[protected]

ramesh031
                Aug 19, 2017

Address: 502032.

Complaint of abnormal generated bill

The assistant engineer,
                Tellapur,
                Hyderabad 502032.

Ref no: usc no.[protected], sc. No.[protected],
                Sub: complaint of abnormal generated bill dated at 09/08/2017 for rs. 18387/- amount.

I am quite shocked to receive the electricity bill amount of rs: 18387 for the july month dated at 09/08/2017 against consumption of 2079 units. We have not consumed this much units of electricity and it is not possible to consume by our home appliance.
                Hence i would like to bring to your notice the electricity bill generated dated at 09/08/2017 for this month is not acceptable and i am not able pay this month bill amount due to the above stated reason.
                Please recheck the actual consumption which is consumed by us and correct the generated bill accordingly for making the payment.

Please take necessary action immediately for the above stated subject and acknowledge the receipt of compliant.

Note : if require, please refer the last 6 month of my consumption and paid amount for your reference (Refer the enclosed electricity bills for june and july months for your ready reference)

(Ramesh babu m)
                Incor bonsai homes
                Tower 4, flat 106
                Sep 24, 2017
                Aug 22, 2017
                Dear consumer,

You are requested to contact Ae/OP/MIG on [protected] in this regards

ankja
                  Aug 18, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I filed the request for name change from builder to my name.
                  The complaint number cc[protected] is registered on tsspdcl. It has been logged since 10th april, 2017 and the current status shows that it is still waiting the ero approval. The clearance has been done by csc sometime in may, but there has been no action from kukatpally ero since long.
                  Sep 13, 2017
                  Thanks. the issue has been resolved
                  Aug 22, 2017
                  Dear consumer,

We have informed concerned staff to get it rectified at ERO as well. you can mail us at [protected]@tssouthernpower.com in this regards

TSSPDCL
                  Thanks. It has been resolved now.

Prl_reddy Tejomayi
                    Aug 17, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, parvatha

I took service connecton for bomestic category and also using domestic purpose. Where as the bill showing in b category and charging bill on per with commercial. Kindly rectify the bil amount and convert in to domestic category. The details are as follows
                    Service no. B3019981
                    Usc:[protected]
                    Name. Ramalinga reddy
                    Previous reading: 2910
                    Present reading: 3080
                    No. O[censored]nits :170
                    Duration of bill : 04-7.2017 to 04.8.2017
                    Amount of the bill : 690.00
                    Aao/ero ; 19
                    Therefore i request to change from b/ commertial to domestic category at an early date and adjust differential amount in future months.
                    Yoursfaithfully
                    P. Ramalinga reddy

cnu4555
                      Aug 17, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Pl verify at your as per bill generating person they don't know about the bill system. They simply scan the meter and gave the bill.
                      As per your tariff below 100 units energy charges:
                      0-50 units 1.45 and
                      51-100 units 2.60

50*1.45= 72.5
                      48*2.60= 124.8

Total 198.3 rupees but in my bill 324.40

Pl clarify why it was observed excess bill
                      Sep 19, 2017
                      Aug 18, 2017
                      Please forward a mail [protected]@tssouthernpower.com in this regards

sam@123
                        from Dornakal, Telangana
                        Aug 16, 2017

Address: 500061

Why minimum bill is given, why not the actuals?... Again i will fined for no fault of me. The carry forward is calculated as per rate slabs? How genuine calculation is this? Electricity department is looting me. This is third or fourth time in this finanacial year. My bill amounts are above rs. 2500/- which should be less than rs.1000/-. As per the consumption. The units are increasing day by day from 0, 21, 197...320, 420... And so on. Consulted the concerned electrical ero, habsiguda. He also could not any help in this regard. If meter is not working properly, calibration has to be done or justify the customer. Whatever charges for extra work we are ready to pay? But with this ambiguity i am paying always above 2500/- except one or two.

Please help me in solving the issue.

(V. Sampath kumar)
                        Consumer no.[protected]Usc no.[protected]
                        Sep 19, 2017
                        Aug 18, 2017
                        You are requested to drop a mail to [protected]@tssouthernpower.com

Jyothi Bhalgotra
                          Aug 16, 2017

Address: 5000086

The house was locked for the entire month and still there was a bill of 2500 generated with the previous and current ratings being the same.

Usc#[protected].

Can you please look into it and advise on the corrections. I have been calling all the contacts # listed on the website and still had no response from any govt officials. I would really appreciate if you can look into this and revert with an update.

Srinivas Yadav g
                            Aug 15, 2017

I have paid the Electricity bill CONSUMER NO.[protected] FOR RS.766.77through internet banking with ref no JSBI[protected]IGABVFXCL0 ON 14/08/2017 though amount. Is deducted from my account still showing due as the last moment an error shows an error occurred pl update immediately bank details SBI BANJARA HILLS BR BANK A/NO.[protected] IFSC CODE SBI0008022

We have constructed new house in patancheru sangareddy dist & residing in the same house since few months but they are not changing our meter from commercial to domestic till now, we have also applied for new connections & paid online DD also but there is no response from the official even though house is fully completed & everyone residing in all the portions. as the power is running in single meter it is not taking the load and as it is still in commerical category the bill is also coming in high.

Please resolve the issue immediately,

Chandra1616
                              Aug 13, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

We are receiving access bill from last 2months. This month it was 1543rupees. We are two people in house and not having consuming electronic items also. Please check and revert the amount. Below are the details.

Name a. Bhargava sai
                              Service number sz097329
                              Unique service number[protected]

It is a molti storied apartment and may be you are adding some other flat bill to my account and last 3 months an getting only around 200rupees as bill. But this time it is 1543 which is not at all realistic. Please look into it as soon as possible.

srikanth9v
                                Aug 9, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500097

Our s no:[protected]
                                Usc:[protected]
                                H-no 15-253 meerpert, maruthi nagar, rd no 8, hyd.: 500097

From past 3 months we are receiving excess bill though the house was locked.
                                We have paid the bills on time through eseva online. Again for the month of july the bill was 1053. We hvae reached out to ae nandanavanam meerpet. Pon checking checking we found that we have already paid additional amt of 1170 again and once again we were asked to pay approx 4000 rs and were told that
                                The amt will be adjusted in coming months but that did not happen.

Whom should we reach out to?
                                Sep 17, 2017
                                Aug 09, 2017
                                Dear consumer,

It recommended for you to have meter testing by paying the Demand draft of Rs.150/- in the favour of TSSPDCL and then by contacting AE/OP/Meerpet on [protected] your meter will be sent for testing and based on the report received, relevant action will be taken up by the AE

TSSPDCL
                                Thanks for the info, will have the meter checked.
                                I have few other queries
                                1.when we checked in fuse call for the payment details, it showed that we already paid extra amount that it was billed( we already paid about 1100 rs extra) and for the next month we were charged around 4800. The extra amt which we paid was not deducted. we were told that it would be covered in coming months but this did not happen.

2. Why there is no sync for the payments paid through online (eseva).

what should we do?

sreekanth.

LDevi
                                  Aug 9, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500098

Sc no:[protected], usc:[protected] ero:habsiguda, ero n0:311
                                  Dear sir, my electricity meter display stopped working in the month of may 2017. So there was no meter reading at the time of bill generation, so they generated the bill on 05/june/17 for rs 3118/-. When i inquired about this at my area office, they told that becoz of meter display gone they averaged my bill based on past months usage and calculated, also they told me that i will get new meter after june 20th and they included the meter cost in the same bill. Before june it was heavy summer and i have ac at home so i got high bill, u should have checked my power bills before summer and calculated this bill. Till i get new meter fixed, there wont be any reading that shows my usage, so they told me that they average my bill for next month also and it will be bit lesser than current month. This month bill generated on 06/08/2017 and to my surprise it is same as last month rs 3118/-. My usage will be lesser than rs 1000/- and i've to pay 2000/- more. Very unfair, i want to know why i got high bill this month also. Kindly provide me explanation.
                                  Sep 14, 2017
                                  Aug 10, 2017
                                  Dear consumer,

Bill generated in July for average units of last three month's consumption with meter status as 'stuck up' and was replaced with new meter in July Ending so August month's was also generated for same average units as the new meter has not recorded the exact month consumption. For more queries, you are requested to AE/p/Narapally on [protected] in this regards

TSSPDCL

NagaG
                                    Aug 8, 2017

Address: 500085
                                    Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

I have utilised 95 units of power category 1b domestic as per the calculation it should be 220 (1-50, rs 1.45 units 50 amount 73, 51-100, rs 2.60 units45
                                    Amount 117 total amount 73+117) but i was laid 318.50 as energy charges and rs.50 for cust charges total rs.374.
                                    Please can anyone answer why the extra charges are laid and what are the cust charges.

Please solve the issue asap
                                    SC No: SZ016112, USC:[protected], Name. Sri Muthaiah, Plat no.12/D, Vengal Rao Nagar, Hyderabad. Wrongly billed an amount of Rs.3658/- for the month of July 2017.

open reading is "29005" and closing reading "29517". Here fact is closing reading is 29157 instead of he entered 295517. Please Correct the bill so i can pay...
                                    Dear consumer,

You are requested to contact AE/OP/S k nagar on 9440812859 in this regards

Sakhamuruvenu
                                      Aug 2, 2017

Sno. S2007412, usc.[protected], name. G. Anusha, f-80, flat no.303, vishnu classic, madhura nagar, hyderabad, cat.1 b2, tsspdcl wrongly billed an amount of rs.4964.00 for the month of july
                                      The fact is meter not worked or stucked up and instead of rectifying the meter
                                      Tsspdcl wrongly and arbitrarily raised this bill which is illegal, misleading and erroneous nature
                                      There is no use by making complaint in this forum since the excess billing issue not resolved by Tsspdcl till date

Goli Bhaskar
                                        from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Jul 29, 2017

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508115

I am www.flypdeal.com, in smart brand projector bracelet. Order not com, sent fake product and collected 2530$ i have ordered cicret smart bank bracelet they have sent ordinary digital bracelet and a piece of slip in the box. Due to huge orders we are limited with your stocks we are sending now a gift for you further we will deliver your product. I have sent mail to them no response from these guys. Please be aware of these guys.