Spice Mobiles / Spice Mobility Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 2, 2022
Complaints 753

File a complaint to Spice Mobiles / Spice Mobility

Having problems with Spice Mobiles / Spice Mobility?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Spice Mobiles / Spice Mobility customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Spice Mobiles / Spice Mobility reviews & complaints page 28

kamalgates
from Chandernagar, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 13, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I had purchased 6868N in Jul 2012. The handset has not passed through
any physical damage (falling, breaking, etc.). The display of the
phone started malfunctioning after 20 days. When I approached the
service center, I was told that the display of the phone has gone bad
because of physical damage. On request, the service personnel opened
the phone and could not trace any signs of physical damage, even a
single scratch was not visible. I was told to deposit Rs. 935/- for
replacement of display. I had no other option but replace the phone
display. I have taken back the old display from the service center. I
request the Spice support team to kindly consider the refund the above
amount after checking the physical condition of the display and phone.
It is very unfair on their part to charge replacement charge of any
part which was not damaged due to any fault handling from my side.

Further to my above complaint, I would like to bring to your notice
that the display has again gone bad after two days.

--
Kamal Singh Dugar
SE (D&E-C)
Bharat Electronics Limited
Ghaziabad
U.P.

Spice Mobile — Not Repaired the Phone - Improper service

This is regarding my spice mobile. I have submitted my mobile at Spice Service center , Ghatkopar branch on 31 july 2009 and they returned my mobile on 31 aug 2009 after one month stating that this could not be repaired and it is off no use .
If the service center cannot repair the phone than who can ?
the service center is off no use just sitting ideal and they dont know how to talk the with the customer just laughing and say no we cannot reapir the phone, i have the job sheet with mw stating that not reapired .
Plz lool in to this matter as soon as possible .

Rakesh sonawane
Dear sir this is to inform you that I had baught spice mobile 3/8/09 and after few days it becomes stoped because I was waching a video on that but suddenly the video was hanged up and in that case i swithed of mobile.Then i try to open it but i could not open it.Then i went to service centre on1/09/09 and keep my complain but they are not giving me good service and they always send me back.It already taken 27 days but yet i did not get any message from them.Plz look into this whole issue and give me good servie on urgent basis, other wise I will go next brand.
I purchased a Spice Mobile model no. QT-44 on 28th February, 2010 from A 2 Z Solution, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi.

I have 2 complaints.

1. A 2 Z Solution sold me the above mentioned handset by informing that the cost of the handset is Rs. 3100.00 and 2 GB memory card is free. But later on I found out that the cost printed on the box is Rs. 2599.00. When I asked him he did not give me the appropriate answer. The phone was supposed to play MP3 music with sufficient sound and show images. But to my dismay both these functionalities did not work the way they were supposed to. When I playback music the volume is very low that hardly I can hear it. Secondly when I try to view pictures on the memory card it does not display it giving the message out of memory.. When I asked about it I was told by the dealer that I will have to visit the service center. He also offered me to help me sell this model in around Rs. 2000.00. What a service I was given by the dealer.

2. I visited service center of Spice M/s Shree Balaji Telecom, Kalkaji, New Delhi on 28th March, 2010 to get the problem checked and rectified. They created a work order (No. SDL[protected] and told me that it would take about a weeks time. I called after a week, when I was informed that the set has to be sent to the co. for getting it fixed. I call after another week and I come to know that the set is still with them and has not yet been sent to the co. After another 2-3 days I am informed that the set has been sent to the co. and will be back in 8-10 days. I call after 8-10 days and not being given the clear picture about my handset. After pursuing a lot with them I was told last week on Wednesday, 5th May that the handset will come to them by Friday i.e. 7th May. But when I called on Friday 7th May I was told the handset will be available on 8th May. I call on May 8th but am given the same story that the handset has not yet come. I call on Monday, 10th May and no clear picture was being given to me. I even threatened them that I will approach Consumer court but it had not impact on them. I then called Spice helpline[protected] and got the no. of Shailender Kumar (Service Incharge - Spice Telecom for Delhi region). I spoke to him and told him the entire story. He promised me that the handset will be sent to the service center by Tuesday 11th May but it did not. Today when I am calling the service center on their no.'s[protected] and [protected] either they are giving the busy tone or when it is ringing no one is answering the call. The mobile no. was even turned off when I kept calling the no. continuously. When I am calling the mobile no. of Shailender Kumar (Service Incharge) [protected] he is not answering the call too. When I called his office land line no.[protected] continuously which was not being answered earlier, someone picked up and very rudely replied on my enquiry about Shaillender that he is not available and should contact him on his cell no. He did not even bother to listen to me.

I seek help from consumer court one, to get my handset fixed and returned to me and secondly suggest appropriate action such co.'s who have no value for customer service.

Please help.

Ishab Mehra
[protected] / [protected]
Hi ,

I had purchased a Spice mobile Handset from Spice Retail ltd ( HOT SPOT ) on 11.6.2009 .

The handset is giving me problems from day 1 and the keypad stops working . Was sent twice for resolution but again it stopped working in 2 /3 days time .

My handset worth Rs. 6850/ has been wasted.

sanjay
Faulty Handset

I had purchased a Spice mobile Handset D 6666 from Spice Retail shop in march.2010 .

The handset is giving me problems from 20 and the my incoming voice is very low & i cannot hair the voice & also hang any time. the hand set was sent twice for resolution but again it is not working properly in 2 /3 days time
Your Authorize service center's Engineer is make the misbehave & fus with the customer & also yours customer care's center persons not takes any response in Delhi & NOIDA
My handset worth Rs. 6450/ has been wasted.

MURARI LAL
[protected] BADARPUR (New Drelhi-44)
Read comments

Spice Telecom — SPICE Mobile - faulty handset

I purchased a Spice mobile from their dealers - HOT SPOT . The handset never functioned properly and had to be sent to their service centre for repair twice . still it is not functinoing properly ,company is refusing to return the money .
I ve bought a Spice handset (QT-68) on 10th November 2010, in 10 to 12 days i had visited spice service center to solve the software problem in my new handset,for the software problem they took appox 10 days saying that as its a new handset we haven't received upgraded software,after getting software upgraded handset very next day my handset starts going automatically on handsfree mode without inserting handsfree then again i had visited the same srvice center & got the same answer that we haven't received its parts & till date my problems are unsolved
Even i m not getting proper answers from the service center or from the Service Incharge Of Spice Mobile (Mah & Goa) to whom i m following since 1 & half month
very worst servise
very very worst service no proper toll free number
no proper service center in mumbai
plz make some nice service to ur customer
I had bought a spice mi-270 phone from flipkart on 22/5/11 and after 2 weeks or so was not able to install applications either via market and apk files, hence handed it over to spice service center on 1/7/11.they said they will flash and give it in a days time.
again on Monday they didnt deliver and asked to come on Tuesday.

they handed on Tuesday and said its not done , and asked me to go to lalbagh branch Pratham human solutions, which is 5-6 kms from my space. The next day I went there at 10.30 and had to sit till 12 till somebody attended me as there was some meeting.

Finally at 12.30 someone arrives and tells me come at 2 it will be done.

At 2 nothing is done , one Mr.Najeeb([protected]) looks into it and tells me it has to be flashed or whatever and it will take 2 days time .After that repeated calls at least 20 ,he is always in meetings that is what he sms me,and after 4-5 days he tells that drivers problem and that they have sorted it out and one Mr.Nagesh([protected]) will deliver it to the rajajinager branch on 11/7/11 which he has not done yet, He picks up my call only after atlest 20 calls and says it will be done today which is happening the same way from the past 4 days.

The receptionist and the persons also at the rajajinagar branch are rude and dont reply properly.

I dont know what to do?

Waiting for my phone still even After 15 days

surendra kumar
I had bought a spice mi-270 phone from flipkart on 22/5/11 and after 2 weeks or so was not able to install applications either via market and apk files, hence handed it over to spice service center on 1/7/11.they said they will flash and give it in a days time.
again on Monday they didnt deliver and asked to come on Tuesday.

they handed on Tuesday and said its not done , and asked me to go to lalbagh branch Pratham human solutions, which is 5-6 kms from my space. The next day I went there at 10.30 and had to sit till 12 till somebody attended me as there was some meeting.

Finally at 12.30 someone arrives and tells me come at 2 it will be done.

At 2 nothing is done , one Mr.Najeeb([protected]) looks into it and tells me it has to be flashed or whatever and it will take 2 days time .After that repeated calls at least 20 ,he is always in meetings that is what he sms me,and after 4-5 days he tells that drivers problem and that they have sorted it out and one Mr.Nagesh([protected]) will deliver it to the rajajinager branch on 11/7/11 which he has not done yet, He picks up my call only after atlest 20 calls and says it will be done today which is happening the same way from the past 4 days.

The receptionist and the persons also at the rajajinagar branch are rude and dont reply properly.

I dont know what to do?

Waiting for my phone still even After 15 days

surendra kumar
I purchased spice QT-68 phone it is not working properly even while talking the VOICE quality to the second party is very poor.
spice is a useless company . should be banned from market
13 Comments

Naveen3007
    Oct 12, 2012

I have purchased a spice mobile handset (MI-425) (IMEI No. 911210400445295445303) on 19.09.2012 from the Spice Hot Spot, Khanna Market, Lodhi Colony, New Delhi-110 003 vide Bill No. 13895 Book No. 164/278 but since 03.10.2012, my mobile set is dead. This is to inform you that I visited Spice Service Centre, NDSE-I, New Delhi today (05.10.2012) and after examining the handset, the fault found, was that, Charging section on the plate inside the handset was burnt and they said that it is not covered in the Warranty vide Service request No. 30100878CA0103. Then, I have approached the Customer Care of the company by e-mail on 05.10.2012 and they deputed engineer (Mr. Shailendra Kumar) has given me the reply that my mobile phone is found tempered so they are not able to assist. I am unable to understand, why the company is refusing to repair/replace the handset under warranty as the fault was not occurred due to my mishandling. It is, requested, to kindly replace the handset with the new one as the damaged handset was purchased only 15 days ago.
    An early action in this regard will be highly appreciated please.

Naveen Joshi
    5/614, Lodhi Colony,
    New Delhi-110 003
    (M) [protected]
    e-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

Hozefa Indorewala
      Oct 6, 2012

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I have purchased mobile phone of spice flo M-6800 in month of January 4th 2012. The phone operated well for first 6 months. Then I started facing problem touchscreen problem & network problem.
      I approached service center as it was under guarantee.Phone worked for an week after first repair and after that I faced the same problem again. So than my phone was sent to main service center thrice (address not disclosed by service center ). Same was sent three times but still my problem is not solved.I was handed the phone every time,but the very next day the problems starts.This was stared in month of July 12 and still I don't have my phone in my hands in working condition.
      Still the mobile is in your service centre.

Request you to help me to get my phone replaced,or give me my money back.
      As the warranty period will expire in next Jan 2013. The company is just dragging the time so once the phone is out of warranty, then they will raise their hands.
      Details of my phone:
      model: spice M-6800 flo
      imei 1/ Meid 1 :[protected]
      imei2/Meid 2: [protected]
      purchase date: 04.01.2012.
      Purchase from : saholic.Com
      order no.: 39697 bill no 4181.

Given for repair: perfect communication ahmedabad. Ph.:[protected]
      repair job sheets details;
      first details not available, available with service center.
      Second: service request no. .Available with service center.
      Third : service request no. 06100151c90317 dated 25.09.2012

Spice — not repaired phone after 3 months

we left phone 5151 on 27th March 2010, till date my mobile not repaired,due to not availability of part

Now they not picked my call also

18/06/2010

Kailash Solanki1209
        Sep 21, 2012

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

charging problem
        I had purchased a Spice MI-280 Mobile handset in February 2012. In August I started facing problems with the battery backup. The display would show 60% and above, but the set would suddenly switch off. I took the handset to M/s Govind Techno Services, Jodhpur, the authorised service center of Spice Mobile in Jodhpur on 24 August. On 6 Sept I received a message that my set was ready. On receiving the delivery I discovered that the problem still persisted. Therefore I resubmitted the handset with the same service center who repaired the set and called me on 17 sept. I observed that the problem had not gone and therefore refused to accept delivery. I requested the service center to either repair my set properly or arrange a replacement. The person at the service center seemed to be understand my issue but appeared to be helpless. he conveyed that he cannot help me as the superiors in the company do not understand the problems/situation. Under the given circumstances I warned the service center that I may have to move the consumer court and also approach consumer forums. On this the service center took my written complaints on their service request form (SR). No action or message has been communicated to me since. What should a consumer do under such circumstances???

Meenakshi Solanki

Spice — charger failure

QT55 MODEL hand set charger was not working.its life time was not even completed 2months.i want replacement from SPICE.

prasadkrishnakant123
          Sep 20, 2012

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra

I have purchased spice m6868 mobile on 4.8.2011. its touch pad got out of order in dec 2011 . i got recrified it from spice service centre Jalna, I spent 900 and waited 2 months for it . again in july 2012 it started trouble. i submitted it to service centre on 4.8.2012. they said my mobiles warranty was expired and its touch screen was rare to find. now i am puzzling where to get its touch pad. spice cutomer care contact no is also out of order. kindly lodge my complain and solve my problem so that my money canot be waste. my contact no - [protected] krishnakant prasad . Jalna , maharashtra. IMEI NO -[protected] , [protected]

Spice Mobile — Mobile is gone out of order, Still not repaier.....

I have purchase a spice mobile on 12.05.2009.....
          After 20 days its gone out of order. ...
          Then I went at spice service center & give him a set...........
          They provide me my set after 10 days................
          But after this its gone out of order many times.................
          At last they say me that thay have change my set........
          But still they are unable to provide me my set.................
          I m got very frustated from the spice service............
          Plsssssssss help me..........

touch pad not working - Comment #1788481 - Image #0
          sinec I have purchase spice mobile (1) S7 (2) S[protected] & recomed it to my staff after 10 days its gone out of order then i went at ur service center many time & last time they told me that they r not able to repair it & send it to u.
          So I requst to u pl. replec it as soon as posebale.

Spice — phone trackpad not working

my spice qt58 phone track pad is not working by 3 months i have contacted two service centres but they are not repairing my phone saying that we have not raw material why company launch phones if they can not provide raw materials for services

Rakesh seema
            Sep 19, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchase mobile set from the mobile store limited, shop no. 224,shoprix mall, sec 81, noida, invoice no. 11171/5465452, Dt.[protected],Model No. Spice MI280, IMEI No. [protected].My set is create problem last Five To six Month.shopkeeper says you go to Service center But service center is harras long to long time.He always say pls come after two days then he go to service center then he says come after seven days.This silsila is continue in last four months.Current Service center request no is. 30101236c90121. I request you to pls resolved my problem.

Rakesh Kumar
            mobile switches off while talking.

Mittal Kothari
              Sep 4, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I had been to a service center called Kaiser mobile services, an authorised service center for Spice mobiles and there was one Mr. Salim there who look after all the problems in Spice Handsets. I had reached there at 6.45p.m. on 25.08.12 and he refused to accept my phone and said that the service timings are over. I said it is written that the service timings are till 7.00p.m. But he was adamant and told that he will not accept my handset and started abusing me that you all don't have any manners or time discipline. I told him that I am still 15minutes early and that he should not abuse me. He than started telling me 'you can do whatever you can do' and that 'Why am I using Spice Phone' and that I should not use Spice handsets if I face problems. I said its my choice but after such an experience I will always avoid using Spice handsets. Then he started using bad words and shouting on me as if he is my boss and asked me to leave after insulting me. I am covered under warranty period and my warranty is expiring on 30.11.2012.

Spice — Horrible Service Center

I completely agree to the fact that Spice Mobiles are NOT WORTH BUYING because their service is ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. I have got 4 Spice handset in my family though the handsets are OK but what is the point when they give contract to service to such people who are so unprofessional when it comes to giving service. I AM SORRY Spice but I would NEVER Recommend anybody again to buy these HANDSETS because of the horrible experience I had with service.

My case is that I had one Spice C-5300 for personal use. It had display problem and the screen went completely black. When I took it to service centre in Allahabad which is in CITY hotel building they told me it would cost Rs. 570 and you can take it tomorrow. I said OK. The next day I called them and they told me that it would take Rs. 1200 to fix this and if you say yes, you can collect it tomorrow. Though it was a bit disappointing, I said go ahead and fix it please. After 3 more days when I called them, the person at the other end said " Yes your set C-5300 which had the display problem is fixed. You can collect it after payment of Rs. 1200.

But to my surprise when I visited the service center, the person at the reception told me your phone is lying untouched and it would take 10 days to fix this and it would cost you Rs. 1700. When I told him I talked before coming, everybody denied out rightly that he did not picked the call. Annoyed when I went to the owner of the service center to complain, he took the matter very lightly. I even showed him the call list in his phone( which confirmed that I called and taled for 1 minute 13 seconds). After being humiliated so much I collected my unfixed phone and returned with a determination of not to buy SPICE ever again.

The same day I went to buy a SAMSUNG CDMA handset. If SPICE is concerned even in the least they should terminate this service center in Allahabad and appoint a Sincere Party for the same. Till then "No to Spice"

santoshgaikwad95
                from Pauni, Maharashtra
                Aug 23, 2012

Address: Latur, Maharashtra

i was deposited my Spice Mobile Model No. QT 45 due to hanging problem in your authorised Service Center, Latur Dt. 09/08/2012 Service Job Sheet No. 10847, Spice Service Centre Name :- KTRISHNA COMPUTERS & MOBILES, Latur 413512 PH[protected].

He was give the promise rectify all the defects within 1 week but he is not give the reply till date. so immediately action please.

Somnath Gaikwad
                Latur (Maharashtra)
                My Mob. No.[protected].
                Office No.[protected].

ULLAS P
                  Aug 21, 2012

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Myself Alam irfan resident of Hubli Cell no [protected]. i had purchased three SPICE model no QT 60 on 27/03/2012 paying Rs 1999/- each
                  .From HOMESHOP18
                  Out of which two cell phone is defective.
                  1. charge connect pin of the mobile has been repired two times paying Rs 150 every time in service centre PROTON Communication HUBLI

2.Another cell there was problem with the keypad. it was given to the PROTON Communication HUBLI service centre on 25/07/2012 service no 10100162C70300.. now in the service centre people say it has been sent to company for repair..

SIR
                  Company claim for one year warrenty but in the service centre we have to service, paying the service charge.The cell phone set given for servicing on 25/07/2012 is not been received yet. from service centre they say " sent to company for repair" and every next day we are contacting the centre. it is one month over but there is response neither from the homeshop customer care nor from the spice mobile company.
                  The products advertised by the HOMESHOP 18 channel is not genuine products
                  kindly look in to this matter
                  me mathura (u.p) se deepak vashishtha se hu mene[protected] me m6700 cappichino liya tha ...jis me kai kami aa gai...jab me service centre gya to unhone audio jack ke 280 rs. new dalne ke liye... our purani ko hi sai kar ke de diya jo 2 din bad hi band ho gai... kai bar kehne par bhi nai jack ni dali ...service centre ka naam our pata hai----- r.k service centre, aathitya palce ke saath me, mathura------ab mere jo paise gaye to gai per aap is centre ka kuch kijiye me 3 bar gya our ek bhi bar setisfy nai hua ...service bilkul lacccar hai... age se me kabhi spice mobile ni lunga kyoki service bilkul bekar hai... thanks

aadiangel
                    Aug 14, 2012

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I HAVE PURCHASED SPICE M-6868N MOBILE ON[protected] AND 15 MONTHS WARRENTY PERIOD.MY MOBILE SECOND DAY'S CREAT A TOUCH PROBLEMS IS UNDER REAIR IN SPICE CARE CENTRE AROUND 1 MONTHS DUE TO SAME REPEATED PROBLEMS. LAST I HAVE SENT MY MOBILE ON 31/7/12 & TILL NOW IT IS NOT REAPIRED. PLEASE REPLACE MY MOBILE BECAUSE I AM FRUSTRATED BY POOR SERVICE OF SPICE CARE.

I HAVE SENT MY MOBILE IN SPICE CARE DIGI TECH,SECTOR-7 DELHI-110085, MODEL NO– SPICE M-6868N, REQUEST NO.– 30101154C80277,IMEI [protected],IMEI2 [protected],MOBILE NO:- [protected]
                    REGUARDING:HEMANT KUMAR

Sonnu Yadav
                      from Imphal, Manipur
                      Aug 5, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I am your existing customer since two years, but my experience with new handset spice blueberry is unsatisfiable.
                      The story goes like this...
                      I purchased blueberry (imei no- [protected],[protected]) on date 16/05/2012 online from saholic.com which is a spice subsidiary.
                      when i received the handset it was not in working conditinon. I was able to make calls and receive messages but
                      the internet and pushmail and smessenger were not working. when i contacted with the callcenter they provided me
                      address of spice authorised service centre "K-75,kalka ji, New delhi". I visited this service centre on 20th may 2012,they
                      were not able to correct the above mentioned defects. They provided reference of another service center.

I redialed the customer care and asked the address of another service center as a result i got address of Aim Telecom srvices located at office n0-2
                      First floor south ex New delhi.
                      When i visited Aim telecom, and discussed about the handset problem,they submited my handset for around 12 days.After 12 days i received handset from
                      service centre.But unfortunately after using for 2 days a new problem started . the handset's keypad was not working as like it got hanged. Again i
                      ran to AIM telecom. Somehow they managed to get it working and returned the phone.

but the problem was not solved at all. It used to hang for one or two day. Due to my busy schedule i was not able to visit service center.
                      But the water ran over head last week, phone was dead for almost one week. Then i again visited Aim telecom they said me that it needs to be submitted
                      again for 21 days. when i asked why the time is so long then they said its not our time its spice who take such time. I submited handset with reciept no-
                      30100878c70498 dated 17 july 2012

If such is case with a handset how can a user be satisfied ???
                      If he has to to and fro for his handset to get working, how a AAM ADMI will use spice handset??
                      As a customer i am totaly unsatisfied ...instead o[censored]sing handset it is deposited to service center.

I hope this issue will be taken urgently by the authority.

yours unstisfied customer

Prasant

joydip4u
                        Aug 1, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Eight months back, I brought one Spice Mi-270 from a authorized distributor. But my handset had always gave me trouble, due to its faulty touch screen. Last month, this touch screen stopped working. Therefore, I had to visit Spice mobile service center at South-Ex, New Delhi. Service center took my mobile for repairing (my hand set serial no. 30100878C50306). After around 15 days, I got a SMS from service center to collect my hand set, as it had been repaired. When I went to collect my set, to my surprise, I got another set of same model, as I was told that my original set could not been repaired. After coming back home, when I inserted the charger in the new mobile, I found that it was not charging at all!! But, due to shortage of time (and also due to the location of their service center at very inconvenient locations), I could not go service center again for long time (around 1 month). Recently, when I went there in the center to get it repaired again, I was just shocked as the service engineer refused to accept my handset as according to their version the set was tempered (repaired from outside), when the actual fact is that the mobile is laying idle since I collected from the service center, due to its charging problem. Therefore, it seems that, during previous delivery, I got an already faulty & tempered mobile from the center!!
                        Now, I tried to contact the customer care several times, but all those numbers I got from Spice mobile site seems to be non-functional or wrong. So, my hope to get a justice seems to be very sleek.

m.j.kousthuban
                          from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 24, 2012

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I PURCHASED WITH A PROUD TO BUY AN INDIAN MAKE OF MOBILE (SPICE QT-68) ON 13.01.2012. BUT AFTER 4 MONTHS I FELT FIRST TIME WHY I PUCHASED IT. AFTER GIVING IT AT THE SERVICE CENTRE AT VELLORE ON 23RD MAY 2012, IT WAS RETURNED TO ME GET SERVICED ON 2ND WEEK OF JUNE 2012. BUT ONCE AGAIN DURING JUNE I SUFFERED VERYMUCH FOR THE AUTO SWITCH OFF OF THE MOBILE. THIS TIME I WAS HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED AND AGAIN WENT TO THE SERVICE CENTRE AND GAVE FOR SERVICE ON 30.06.2012 BUT TILL DATE I DOES NOT RECEIVED THE MOBILE.
                          NOW TELL ME WHAT I HAVE TO DO?
                          SHALL I GO TO THE CONSUMER COURT OR WAIT FOR ANOTHER PERIOD OF TIME TO GET SERVICED.
                          DURING THIS ONE YEAR WARRANTY THE MOBILE IS AT SERVICE FOR MORE THAN 50 DAYS. SHALL MY MOBILE WARRANTY MAY BE EXTED FOR ANOTHER 2 MONTHS FOR THE REASON THAT I DOES NOT HANDLED IT FOR 2 MONTHS OF SERVICE PERIOD.
                          WHAT IS THE PROCEEDURE TO GET AN REPLACEMENT WARRANTY?
                          WHAT IS THE RATE OF MY MENTAL TORTURE?
                          BE INDIAN BUY INDIAN IS AN OFFENCE TO ME? PLEASE CLARIFY. SEND REPLEY TO "[protected]@yahoo.com"

dashr23
                            Jul 22, 2012

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I am staying at Kamothe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra & I have purchased Dual SIM, Spice Mobile model no.M5500, having feature to remove keypad & put touch pad in March 2012. I have purchased this Mobile from 'G; mobile store, kamothe, Navi Mumbai, (Mob No:[protected]. But in month of June, I found that this mobile was getting switched off automatically. Since it was in warranty period, I went to the 'G' mobile store & explained him the problem. He said that he will send this mobile to Spice service center, Vashi; Raj Mobile services, Near Abbott Hotel ( Contact No :[protected] for checking but it will take 4 to 5 days & suggested me to go to the service center & check personally so that i will get mobile repaired & delivered on the same day.

I went to Vashi 'Raj Mobile: Spice Mobile service center & meet to their service attendant (Contact No.[protected]. He opened / dismantled the mobile completely & said that there is liquid damage to this mobile. I explained him that this mobile has not come in contact with water any way then how can be it liquid damaged? On what basis r u saying? Then he showed me one small pink spot & claimed that this is due to water which I could not understood. I said OK, let it be. Pl check & repair. Then he told me that though this mobile is in warranty period, I have to pay for that Rs. 450 as it is liquid damage. After one Hr. he handed over me the mobile saying it is OK. I paid him Rs. 450 & asked for receipt where he has put a comment that, liquid damage, scratches observed on mobile etc.

After two days again, I faced the same problem that mobile was getting auto switch Off. Again I went to 'G' Mobile store & he suggested to go to Vashi & collect computerised receipt so that he will take action. Secondly he provided me another contact no of Mr. Vikas - Officer Spice Mobile ( Mobile no :[protected]. I asked him for temporary mobile but he said he doesn’t have it & service center will give me temp mobile. I went to Vashi service center & submitted the piece. The attendent said that he has to send this mobile to spice company & it will take 8 to 10 days to get back the piece. So I asked Spice Service Center to give me the temporary piece which he refused initially. Then I called to Mr. Vikas & requested him to ask M/s Raj service person to give me temp phone. This time 'Spice service center person has given me manually receipt saying that mobile is received for repairing.

I have submitted copy of this receipt to M/s 'G' mobile also. After approx. 10 days i called service center to check the status & I come to know that mobile is received at service center & he asked me to collect the same. On last Saturday, 14 July I went to Vashi office to collect the mobile & ask that attendant to check mobile before handing it to me. During verification it was found that phone was not working. He said, he has to check why it is not working? I got angry & said that, this mobile was sent to spice company for repairing by you. Now you are saying that, it is not working? What the hell you peoples are doing? I am suffering since last one month & you are taking very lightly, is there any sense? Then I tried to call ‘G’ mobile person but his mobile was switched off & could not reach him. Then I called to Mr. Vikas - Spice Mobile Officer on above mentioned no. & fired him. I could not believe that after repairing spice company has not checked that whether the fault is attended or till it is there. How can they send the mobile back without checking & confirming? I was very angry & I handover the standby mobile which was received from service centre ( as well as battery of mobile for which raj service center is not agreeing now ) , I told them I dont want mobile from you, I am going to complaint in consumer court.

I told M/s 'G' person about the matter happened at service Center & I have said to service person that I am making complaint to consumer court. 'G' mobile person said that he has no problem if I make a complaint as he has mentioned one statement on the bill mentioning like ' In case of any issue / complaint, customer has to approach to service centre' ( something like that ). I was surprised to hear his statement. Is it so easy? If he is selling spice product then he should be responsible for at least till warranty period.
                            Latest update is that, yesterday I have collected this mobile from 'G' Mobile service through my wife but since there was no battery she could not check. I am on business tour from last Tuesday, 17 July. Today, I have received call from my wife saying that she has checked mobile & voice is not coming from the mobile. I have asked my wife to approach 'G' mobile store & take his feedback.

I know, I have written a big history but this is all happened with me & I need your support to either rectify this problem or get replacement of mobile from either "G' mobile center or Spice Mobile !

Dashrath Patil
                            Mob :[protected]

Spice — Delay in mobile repairs work and no proper feedback

This is to the respect to my mobile ( Spice D 88 )
                            my mobile is in warrenty period, my mobile felt dead and was not working properly,
                            i gave it to the nearest spice service center at ghatkopar for repairs work on 03.03.2009 ( Tuesday ).
                            They gave me the assurance that i would get my mobile back within 1 week of time .that was really commendable, but when i called them up after 1 week they told me that, we have sent the mobile in service center for higher repairs work.and you would get it on 09.03.2009, when called them on 9th they told me that i would get it on 13 th, when called them on 13th, they told me that i would be gettin it on 16th, when called them on 16th they told me that i would surely get my mobile on 21.03.2009.

And now when i called them up for my mobile status they are now saying that i would be getting it on 27.03.2009.

I mean this is so not happning.This people are fraud and no proper reply has yet been given to me,
                            I am forced to log and complaint .and i dont mind even goining to higher levels .

Pls look into this matter
                            Handover a Spice S-580 for servicing to HOT SPOT Ghaziabad on 16th May and he said that they send to Noida Spic for Service and From noida the hand set send to Vikas Mag Service center but the mobile is not service till date i am suffering with your customer service and i am handicapped without my mobile from 10 day so please look in the matter and taken necessary action against this complaint.

With hope for favourable reply.

Ajay Saxena

Bhanukishan Shah
                              Jul 19, 2012

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have purchased spice m 5600 model on 27/5/12 from your spice retail ltd.harni road -sangam chowk, vadodara. WIDE INVOICE NO.2042 after week face problem of display. i have contact to your retail shop representative mr.sikander, he has given good response and forward to your authorised service centre , mobile clinic,located at g/1, chitrax complex,punit nagar, vadodara on 22/6/12. they have return to me after 10 days with changes the display.but face problem of push button. next day i went to service centre, they clear the problem. now to day face the same problem of display. display not working properly from start to till to day. within 2 months of purchase i could not use it properly & satisfactory. said mobile from starting to till to day problematic operative system.generaly any product comes to market after testing by techanical staff & marked tested ok.so why we face problem begining to start. so i request you to replace new fresh mobile.and i show at your service centre that spice mobile defect problems complaning.

I hope that you will look into the matter seriously & oblige me.
                              your customer,

jayeshram
                                from Manjeshwar, Kerala
                                Jul 18, 2012

Address: Kerala

I have bought a Spice QT 58 model mobile on Jan 2012. Recently I lost the head phone and I went to spice dealer in Kochi for a new head set. As per their advice I I paid an advance of 100 Rs for the item and they promised the item will be deliverd in 2 weeks. But it has been more than one month and I didnt get the item , when I contacted the service center they the company is not sending them spares so it is unavailable.
                                So what are we customers supposed to do, it is quite difficult for me to use the mobile without head phone and we are not getting a positive response from service centres also.

Dheeraj Pandey
                                  Jul 15, 2012

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

i have bought a spice mobile popkorn M-9000 in march but after two months the handset got a lots of problem. I give the handset to the service center for repair but when the set comes after repair it still has those problema and when a told them for the replacement they are not giving me the replacement and the company service area manager not talking with me and the company national customer care is not giving the respond of my complaint.. Please help me. What should i do?

Peeyush Patni
                                    from BUNDI, Rajasthan
                                    Jul 11, 2012

Address: Bundi, Rajasthan

Spice dual sim mobile model no. OT-60 Invoice no. BAR/1220011/64591 DTD. 22/12/2011
                                    First repair at Shri Vinayak Agencies, Bundi on dtd. 12/05/12 Ser Request no. 20100268C50333 for JOY STICK DOES NOT WORK PROB. & recd after repaired 15-20 days. Previous problem solved but another problem creat.
                                    Second time submit at Shri Vinayak Agencies, Bundi on dtd. 23/06/12 Ser Request no.20100268C60770 for second
                                    time repair for battery backup & mic problem & after repaired I have recd on 03-July-12. But the problem not solved.
                                    Now I have mail to spice customercare service but no reply till date. I think mobile hand set is defective & must be replace with new handset.
                                    Piyush Jain, Bundi

nehagauravmodi
                                      Jul 1, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Please refer to my Very first mail I dropped to Spice Customer Care on 27th May 2012

Being a reputed company i believe that a customer means for you and you
                                      will not neglect below points and i can expect a sound remedy from your side.

I purchased on[protected] a mobile from your nearby spice showroom at
                                      Ballabhgarh (Faridabad/Haryana) (model M-67 3D)

I faced problem problem of of not charging (charger issue) hence charger was replaced at service center.

There was an issue of getting charging revoked within 2 hrs.hence it was again submitted there on 21032012 case ref 07100217C30496 still the problem was same again submitted there on 31/03/2012 case 07100217C30751 still the problem same.

Finally on 27/04/2012 case 0710217C40528 it was submitted again & it was told that due to major issue it has been sent to Noida to repair after 7days i got a call that it ha been repaired & when i reached there it's keypad was broken, it was without back cover & two persons AABHAS & MANAS put nearly a hand on me saying that take it along or we are not afraid of any company's officer & lots of Consumer court petitions &l legal notice are with us and no where action can be taken against us.

I again got a call after 10days for same but i didn't reach there to collect.

It has been a month time that my mobile has been lying with your service center at neelam road, faridabad.

Please as it looks to be proved that cell was defective can someone from your side refund my amount or replace it with new mobile?

I do have faith in you that is why not claiming/issuing any Legal Letter.

Please someone call/mail me if still i am confusing you.

No one from there contacted me and i did follow ups by tracing out persons from anywhere i could be and mailed/ring lot of calls to Deepak now please look the mail i did on 23rd June if it can show my pain.

Dear Mr. Deepak/Customer care panel,

This is really not acceptable that a new set purchased in March this
                                      year, after all my co-operation with you guys just of faith in you
                                      still i am getting simply an e-mail that i have to collect it again in
                                      repaired status at your service center.

Could you please let me explain what is the meaning of new handset if
                                      it is getting repaired 4th time for charging faults, it is more than 3
                                      months lying with your service center!!!!!!!!! and it is only 4th
                                      month running of its purchase.

I have faced your rough employees (Abhas & Manas) at service center
                                      who have allegedly misbehaved with me and my wife in fact i got under
                                      repaired mobile with its keypad damaged (may be they are smart enough
                                      as to hide their faults they have changed that).

I cannot except a set like this which is faulty and has a cause of bad
                                      experience of mine with spice being such a reputed company.

Please after all my cases descriptions kindly refund my amount of set
                                      or let any of your best employees as a part of apology to visit my
                                      home and provide me new set.

Or let me explain if it is possible or not & if not then why?

At any cost i cannot visit your service center.

I am not asking any compensation or undue advantage as i am also a
                                      corporate employee and can understand that technical faults could come
                                      with any set or of any company.

That is all a man of ordinary prudence can do. I hope you will try to
                                      understand a customer's pain and oblige me.

Finally I mailed to compliance officer on 24th June regarding issue of Service Center/Customer care (Deepak) nothing i got in reply from there.

Honorable Authorities,

I need your kind participation in this case.

I can try to summarize the case so that i can expect your help.

I purchased set in March (Details provided in below mail).

It got problem of not charging, it lapse in max 2 hrs.

I approached to service center complaint referred below.
                                      and got it back in few days but problem same persists.

I approached again there deposited within few days they message that
                                      it has been repaired, i took that back.

Still the issue was same & this time service center said that they are
                                      sending to higher authorities in Noida to repair after 15 days they
                                      call me to collect the again repaired one i reached but this time it's
                                      keypad was in Pity/Broken condition, i denied to took same.

After this 2 employees there Abhas & Manas allegedly misbehaved with
                                      me & my wife saying that you have to take the same.

Later on i filed ticket with customer care and i received message for
                                      that but no one contacted me.

I took details from mail it was Deepak Sahu to whom it was assigned.

I called Deepak for that he said that he will be calling me after 1
                                      hr. after case review but did not call.

I checked mail box there was mail of Deepak that he checked with
                                      service center and my set is repaired and i should collect it from
                                      there.

This did not sound me well as there was no call i received from
                                      Deepak by the day he was assigned the case and every time i am chasing
                                      for same and for same reason he told me that he did not did so as he
                                      was on leaves and Spice do not has any policy to handover case to any
                                      other employee in any one's absence.

After his mail on 19th i have received i again gave him ring he said
                                      service center staff told me that set was perfectly fine from day 1
                                      and customer is depositing it forcefully every time
                                      (i have all messages on each complaint from spice that set is repaired
                                      now please collect!!!!!) and customer (me) is wrong from all the time.

Deepak also said that he cannot satisfy me and do not want to talk so
                                      long and for service center misbehave customer should do all the voice
                                      recordings with service center if they are wrong (IS IT STATES THAT
                                      EVERY CUSTOMER SHOULD VISIT CENTER WITH RECORDING OPTIONS ON EVERY
                                      TIME?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

He do not want to talk to me so long and will be bringing set to him
                                      in Noida and personally check if still it do have any problem).

His exclusive words were "SPICE CANNOT REPLACE/REFUND ANY SET EVEN IF
                                      IT IS DEFECTIVE FOUND FROM NEXT DAY OF IT'S PURCHASE, CUSTOMER HAS TO
                                      COME ALL TIME TO SERVICE CENTER EITHER IT BREAKS DOWN NEXT DAY/MONTH
                                      IN ITS WARRANTY PERIOD TOO"

How it should be acceptable and what is the meaning of new set then?

IT IS SIMPLY A MENTAL HARASSMENT TO ME,

I BEG YOUR KIND PARTICIPATION IN IT.

I tried my level best but still i am getting message and rough calls from service center that Your set has been repaired and you can collect it from here.

I am tired of this defective set and suffering from mental stress, please be so kind and intervene so that i can get a refund and suitable compensation in return.

I have a trust and respect for Indian Law.

spice/m-67 3D — mobile back battery cover

mera nam sanjay hai . Agust 17 2011 ko mob.modle no. m67 3D (gray-black)
                                      karol bagh hot sports se liya tha jiska imei no. [protected] / [protected] hai jisme teesre din hi key pad me problom aane lagi aur set ki 8 key block ho gaye .
                                      service center dariya ganj me (mob -[protected]) mobile ka D.O. banvane gaya to mobile ka upri cover (jis pe mobile rakhha hota hai) na hone se D.O. nahi banaya fir maine servics ke liye de diya, center me costmer jayada hone aur jaldbaji me kam karane ki vazah se mere mobile ka back battery cover service center me chhoot gaya.
                                      jab mai mobile lene gaya to service center vale bolte hai ki ham ne aap ko battary cover de diya hai, jo ki vahi rah gaya hai ,sir cripa kar ke mere new mobile ka cover provide karvane ki cripa kare yah meri aap se ricvest hai.

Note- sir maine apne chhote bhai ko dene keliye mobile liya tha Jisko[protected] ko allahabad jana hai.

mera mobile no.[protected]
                                      ID -fd.[protected]@yahoo.com
                                      Working Companty-Groversons Apparel Pvt. Ltd
                                      Company add- 2, ajmal Khan road,karol bagh, new delhi-110005

Mental harassment by service center and Customer care Employees  as denied to refund/replace a defective set - Comment #1832637 - Image #0

myownwaysreejith39
                                        Jun 25, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

This is regarding the unfair practice and treatment by the people in the spice mobiles service center (Taneja) at vikas puri.

I have a spice Mi 270 mobile phone and its screen went blank. I took it to the service center (Taneja) in vikas puri. I was shocked by the reply of one of the person when he said, at first, that the screen (Inside) has scraches just by looking at the top of screen covered with a scratch guard. WTF. An idiotic reply from an . And then he said the screen should be changed because it is defective. And after finding that the screen was ok, he added, "ow. I think water has gone in the cellphone" while he was searching for evidences. Since my cellphone was under warranty ( I used it only for 3 months) , I told him to get it repaired. But he said "No. You Must Pay". For what ? "For the screen" still searching for the problem.

I had 2 replacements of the phone. The second replacement took place after knocking at the doors of ConsumerCourt. And this time, without any surprise, I have to take the same steps.

The words used by the person (who collects cellphone) was the main thing that forced me to write this compalint. He used words like "Chal be" "Hat" "Nikal be" and many other cheap words. He even cheated me by giving the job sheet, hiding everything except the signature area and told me to sign there. I, unquestioningly, signed and then he said "Chal ab nikal". On asking he said the job sheet stated that the phone screen was defective and water has gone in it. REALLY ????? Is that the way to cheat your customers ?

Now this shows how a company like spice recruits cheap, third class and dumb people who laughs and make fun of customers with there collegues. It is a BIG SHAME on such a brand.

I want justice and I will do anything to get it. Doesnt matter how much effort is involved in that. All I care about, as a customer, is my Reputation and availing the services promised by the company.

I am a customer and I have the RIGHT.

Sreejith KM